Back  

Energy & Utilities

Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1030

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Energy & Utilities

Energy & Utilities Top rated businesses in the Energy & Utilities category

1030

Companies

Сompanies in this category

3041

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Ontime Local Electrician

Need an Honest Affordable Sydney Electrician We provide Emergency Electrician Services for Commercial and Residential We039re available 247 Call now

Recent Reviews

I recently used Jordan and Amir services (5 new power pts) at my property in Willoughby. Great attitude and professional guys. I would recommend them and use their services again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Damo Mc

A huge thank you to Josh and the team at Local Ontime Electrician. An appliance at my residence developed a fault that caused a circuit breaker to trip permanently and cut power to a number of other appliances including a koi pond filter pump, a garage door opener and a cool room refrigeration unit. Josh arrived at the appointed time - literally within 4 hours of my booking the service call. We discussed the problem and within 5 minutes he found the faulty appliance and isolated it. And much to my surprise, he didn't charge me the call-out fee. A job very well done, above and beyond my expectations.

Excellent

1 year ago

Phillip Hastings

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Brian Brothers Electrical

When you want to get electrical installations repairs or maintenance done you need a trustworthy and skilled electrician Call us on 0291014876

Recent Reviews

Had a few quotes from other electricians On a switchboard upgrade They came through cheapest but I went with them as the technician that came out was very professional and thorough with explaining the job he seemed very knowledgeable he even cleaned up his mess , overall great experience and would definitely use them again

Excellent

1 year ago

Sam R.

Called brain brothers due to no power and an electrician was at my door within the hour. Very surprising considering it was after hours. The electrician was very professional and was advised the cost and an explanation of the problem that needed to be fixed. Will be using this company again.

Great

1 year ago

Nada L.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

AHE Group

Get Your Free Solar Power Installation Quote from Sydney039s most trusted solar power and Invertor installer AHE Group Solar

Recent Reviews

I noticed this morning that my Solar system (which was installed by AHE back in 2013) was not outputting. I called Andrew from AHE and asked that someone come to have a look at it. The team was doing another install today and he advised that it would be nearly impossible to get them to come over as i lived outside of town. This was disappointing because it was a long weekend ahead and the weather was very sunny. Out of the blue this afternoon there is a knock on the door as 2 guys from AHE had driven 122km to come and have a look at the system (Shameel & Emele, thank you) straight after finishing their other job. There was a fault with one of the panels which they fixed on the spot. Thank you so much AHE for making an effort to look after a happy customer!

Excellent

1 year ago

Big Tree

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HOME

247 Emergency Electrician for Breakdown Blackout Service Safety Switches Circuit Breakers Power Supply Switchboard and more Melbourne-wide

Recent Reviews

I called J.L. Hutt and my call was answered on the second ring. We arranged a time for him to come to quote on the job. He arrive early and did a thorough job, including offering some ideas. I got back to Jason to schedule the work. He did it today. Once again, on time and very professional. We wound up with a team of three electricians and they did a wonderful job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Doc P.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Shockproof Electrical

PEACE OF MIND JOB DONE WELL HONEST AND UPFRONT PRICING Licensed and Fully Insured Electricians in Melbourne with years of Experience

Recent Reviews

Kadir is an excellent electrician along with his team. I had an emergency with my switchboard and Kadir and another electrician showed up in less than 2 hours. They fixed and left with everything in excellent condition. It has been almost 6 month since than I have had no issues again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ryan Amini

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

3D Energy

The friendly team at 3DEnergy will help you with all your solar power and electrical requirements Call now 1300 880 538

Recent Reviews

Needed a qualified electrician on Brisbane's Northside prepared to trim a kitchen bench top for a replacement cook-top installation. Matthew proprietor send me Nathan the next day. Came when they said. Did the job. Stuck to the phone quote. Checked the earth following installation to the house earthing point. (Would have needed a cabinet maker then electrician...not that a cabinet maker would come for a small job.) So thanks Nathan and Matt. Honest, decent, polite, competent, licensed and affordable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Wesley H.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Pulse Electrical

Brisbane Electrician Your Trusted Brisbane And Greater QLD Electrical Contractor See Our 5 Star Reviews 1300 4 PULSE

Recent Reviews

The Bundaberg solar team did a great job installing 6KW of Suntech Solar panels. They addressed all of my concerns straight away and the install was smooth and fast. 10 out of 10!

Excellent

1 year ago

Ethan H.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Jervis Bay Electrical

Jervis Bay Electrical is your local electrician servicing the Shoalhaven Covering all of your commercial residential and industrial electrical needs

Recent Reviews

Four professional young men worked exceptionally hard all day to fit our new air conditioners. I could not have been more impressed with their work or manners. Highly Recommended! Thank-you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Heather S.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ECS Services NSW

ECS Services NSW is the trusted electrician in Hills District NSW providing locals with the emergency residential electrical services Contact us today

Recent Reviews

I would like to Thank Edward and his colleague for coming out and accomodating my requirements for electrical work at my place, they did an awesome job and recommended the best outcome for our family. I will always look forward to any future work my or my colleagues require.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe Vyti

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Expert Electrical

Welcome to Expert Electrical Pty Ltd The Experts in Air Solar Electrical At Expert Electrical our aim is to provide our clients and partners with

Recent Reviews

Chris and his crew made short work of the install,great to deal with also,highly recommended,very happy and looking forward to many years of trouble free operation from my system,top shelf work..

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark C.

Expert Electrical efficiently and politely installed our 5Kw system in inner city Brisbane, along with doing some electrical work to modernise our powerbox, wire up the back deck and install some fans and air conditioning. Overall it was an over $10K job. Things went downhill quickly after they finished the job though. They stuffed up the invoices and sent aggressive overdue notices for a large invoice we paid on the day of installation, they left without returning my neighbours parking permit, and they didn't respond to emails about the parking permit or a defective fan installation in our bedroom that has been keeping us up at night (put in by a teenage apprentice). They did respond eventually (3 weeks later) after they sent me another overdue notice and I pointed out the problem with the invoice and provided a bank receipt showing I'd already paid it. But instead of sending someone over to look at the fan they sent a sales rep to threaten me again with non-payment of a second bill, tell me - without looking at it - that the problem with the fan was manufacturing and not their work - and used my neighbours parking permit as leverage (threatening to withhold it until we paid the remaining bill for the electrical component - an invoice that was issued the day before and wasn't even due yet). I immediately paid their bill to get them out of my life but am now in a position of needing another electrician to fix the fan. I can't recommend them. They were completely unwilling to take responsibility for their work and incompetent and threatening in their approach to billing.

Bad

1 year ago

Lucy Cameron

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Electrician Licensed Electrical Contractors

The Best Electrician Sydney Emergency Electricians Licensed to work on Commercial and Residential Electrical work Call today on 02 9199 7480

Recent Reviews

I don't know why most all the reviews is giving 5stars (Google Review), maybe from the family of the contractor....well I'm a real one here, hope this review helping people make decision more wise I'm not trying making bad only this is what happened to me.... Being Trap & Rip Off Hot water not working, so my husband Google for local Hot water repairs and he chose the one closest to our home...I prefer local rather than big companies who only hire the contractor... Husband called that number, instead local plumber who came, its a GORDON POWERS electrical. Feeling being TRAP with the one we Google it, because it doesn't said that name of the company why???... Anyway because we need the hot water so I feel like no choice to call a different plumbers... He gave us the price for $3500 + GST... We ask for disc but only gave $3000+gst and this work will be done the same day that he told us ,because no choice we agreed... After he made a phone call, he said there is no plumber who is available for the same day, so we have to do the next day.... After that I don't feel good... This is our mistake that we didn't search first in the beginning... When we Google it, the Reem Tank hot water stellar stainless steel 315lt it's cost $1200 only. My husband called Reem direct it's only cost $1700 all include the installation. After he called Reem, he called to Gordon Powers asked for consideration for the cost, but the other party just talk rude and we have to Paid what in the invoice. And he sent us email and said that they put my husband in the debt collector. Doesn't want to have an open communication...just cut it off like that.. I really really upsets being RIP OFF with this company... If only the tank cost $1200, so the rest of $1800 just for the labour what a joke....very easy money for them ... We are a medium family and single income, need to be wise what we spending and this hot water is necessary that we have to spend but not this kind price that you charge .... Paid half $1650, but still this 2 days without hot water...and you expect me to pay full amount??? (Husband still Paid full, don't like drama) Robbing family through your services... Hope it business well for the future & please CROSS your crap statement upfront honest prices from your website it's misleading...

Bad

1 year ago

Wyd P.

Had an electrician visit our centre and after 30 minutes found a faulty globe in a lamp, the cost $630.00, we originally wanted a switch looked at and was told it would be a further $250.00, we graciously declined. $630.00 for 30 minutes work? Great hourly rate!!.

Bad

1 year ago

Nano C.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Solar Hot Water Perth Rinnai Infinity Apricus Evacuated Tube Sanden ECO Heat Pumps Solar Rebates Hydronic Underfloor Heating Solar Repairs

Perth Hot Water Experts Retailer and Installers of Solar Hot Water Systems such as Apricus Evacuated Tubes Rinnai Infinity Sanden Eco hot water heat pump

Recent Reviews

I have recently built an environmental home, and the Sanden Eco hot water heat pump, ticked all the boxes. Alex Brown was excellent, and very patient, as my home took longer than anticipated to build. The final result is great. Alex and the company have been a dream to deal with, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pamela A.

My solar water tank with back up gas booster suddenly stopped working, after calling a plumber he said it was most likely the pump which was failing. I called the manufacturer who said that a technician would call me the same day to book a time to repair it. I am still yet to hear from this technician. I phoned UrEco desperate for someone to help fix my hot water system and was connected with Alex Brown Technical Manager. Alex asked me a few questions about the system to do some checks so he could ascertain what the problem was before sending a technician out for no reason. Alex was so friendly and polite and extremely knowledgeable, the problem with my hot water system was that the power had tripped turning off the power supply to the solar tank and back up gas booster which meant there was no hot water. Alex solved my problem without me needing to pay for labour or replacement parts. Outstanding Customer Service is hard to find these days and Alex went above and beyond to help fix my hot water system. I would be out of pocket and still waiting for the technician if I hadn't given UrEco a call. Highly recommend a call to them first for any problems you may have. Thanks again Alex.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jessica F.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

standard-waste.com

Roll-off dumpsters in the greater Greenville, SC area. Roll off dumpsters in the greater Spartanburg, SC area. When you rent South Carolina dumpsters from SWE, you’ll receive quick, courteous service. Standard Waste Enterprises is ready to deliver your South Carolina Dumpster Rental right away - just let us know where!

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Starlight Maintenance

Authorized USA Distributor for ROCOL Industrial Lubricants and Exclusive Marine and Oil & Gas Authorized USA Distributor for DENSO Petrolatum Tape Wraps.

Recent Reviews

4.6

7 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Enova Enova Community Energy Join a new power generation

Learn more about Enova Australia039s only community-owned social enterprise energy provider

Recent Reviews

We have been with Enova for several years now. They are easy to deal with, competitive and best of all a real Australian business with a focus on local jobs and the community.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim Bee

I was very attracted by the aims of Enova, especially the not-for-profit side of the business and the focus on promoting renewable energy. I invested in the initial capital raising and have been involved with energy coaching as a volunteer, which has taught me heaps about efficient energy use. I was one of the first customers, and have been extremely happy with the service and responsiveness to the few enquiries I have had to make. I already had solar panels and two years ago, installed 9.6kWh of battery storage, and this has enable me to keep my energy bills down. I now draw down minimal amounts from the grid. I would encourage others to consider switching to Enova. Peter L

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter L.

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

ARC Energy Group

At Arc Energy Group we039re dedicated to helping our clients assess reduce and control their electricity usage Contact us for more information

Recent Reviews

Been with them for a few years now and never had a problem. I usually don't post reviews but the other evening after a conversation with a relative, we both spent hours going through all the companies rates and found my bills with Arc Energy Group were by far the cheapest. So i thought it was worth the mention! Thanks Arc for providing a professional and honest service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roula I.

I’m so happy to be supporting an Australian owned energy company. I’ve had only good experiences with the Arc Energy staff. They’re always polite and willing to help. We had a seamless transition with no fuss, no dropouts and easy pay options. Overall, I’m very happy !

Excellent

1 year ago

Diane M.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

GloBird Energy

Save money on your energy bills with our cheap electricity gas plan Whether you8217re moving switching providers or interested in solar we8217ve got you cover

Recent Reviews

Have been with Globird for two years for electricity. Recently did a comparison and they are still by far the most competitive for our needs. Spoke to Michelle and as a result will save further by combining electricity and gas with the company. Helpful customer service and the best rates! Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Gledhill

I was shocked when I got my first bill in which the elec usage is doubled and the gas usage is increased by 1/3, even with fewer people in the house. I've used EnergyAustralia for 3 years, never used this much even once. I don't trust this company anymore and I'm ready to transfer to some other retailer.

Poor

1 year ago

Thomas F.

3.2

16 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Your Honest Electricity Partner - QLD Electricity Provider

LPE is an alternative all-Australian energy retailer Thousands of Aussies just like you are joining LPE to supply their electricity needs

Recent Reviews

By far the worst electricity provider, no after hours customer service line, switched off the power without providing notice, the response from that was “we will get someone to contact you in the morning”. Do not go with this company.

Poor

1 year ago

Alex L.

GST is displayed at 20% instead of 10%, 1st invoice was displayed correctly and the following 2 have changed. Staff say if you add it up manually its correct. What they are doing is misleading.

Bad

1 year ago

Rix T.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Powershop

We039re Australia039s greenest power company and Canstar Blue039s Most Satisfied Customers Energy Providers VIC - both three years running

Recent Reviews

Have been with Powershop over two houses, one with Solar and elec, and the second with elec and gas. Have had no issues whatsoever, and love their app and customer service. Have had other power companies claim that companies like powershop "gouge" you unless you prepay. which isn't true. It's simple to see when you compare base rates!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheridan Hills

Total confusion, every month I have to go through a complicated procedure to receive the pension discount, and each month I am told something different, When the account is received it takes a phone call with a lengthy wait to request that the discount be applied. unnecessarily complicated. i'm outta here next month.

Poor

1 year ago

Colc H.

2.7

30 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Momentum Energy

100 Aussie owned operated gas electricity providers No confusing discounts or exit fees just great energy rates Switch to Momentum Energy

Recent Reviews

Got recent bill to have $500 bill for 1 month When I rang was told it’s the rates and on peak billing but no real info. I asked what I can do as very higher compared to same time last year only to be told that I should do a check and a call out is ver expensive .. poor form

Bad

1 year ago

Anon I.

My disabled son that lives by himself just got his 3 month electricity bill for nearly $1000 - looking for information about his tariff rates on-line is not available and only way to get information is for momentum to do a call back - it is the weekend and I need information now!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Karen Reid

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

alintaenergy.com.au

Alinta Energy is an electricity provider gas supplier in NSW As an energy provider we bring highly competitive offers to NSW

Recent Reviews

I was changed to Alinta with no permission at all for my electricity, I tried to cancel and my provider (AGL) had me sign forms and then contacted Alinta on my behalf. I got back to AGL fortunately in a short period. They then had the audacity to send me nearly a $100 bill. Very disappointed, do not deal with Alinta. The Australian Cricket Team needs new sponsors.

Bad

1 year ago

Monavie.samuelwhittingha K.

I was signed with Alinta without my consent through a third party in Sep. I repeatedly called to say I did not consent to sign up as did my old provider but they signed me up anyway. It took 6 months for my electricity to go back. Meanwhile I was charged the highest bill I have ever received. I contacted their complaint team as was told I would have an answer within a week and 4 weeks later still waiting. I have just lodged a complaint with the Ombudsman. I hope they get fined. Very bad customer service and unethical behaviour.

Bad

1 year ago

Nat W.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ausgrid

Providing a safe and reliable electricity supply for parts of Sydney the Central Coast and Hunter Valley

Recent Reviews

Although having to report an outage via a form online yesterday, the guys were here within the hour and fixed the problem immediately, well done to the call out guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Hollie E.

Ausgrid replaced street lights with LEDS earlier this week down our street, all the street lights haven't worked since, plus surrounding streets, reported it every night, via their web site, no acknowledgment,wife's phoning during the day, gets in a queue, then gets disconnected, try's later same thing, you cant talk to anyone, I suppose they've done that because they get so many complaints !!!!!!!!!!!! Barry ps you should have negative stars, maybe about 50

Bad

1 year ago

Mel J.

4.2

16 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

Canberra’s local electricity and gas provider for over 100 years Find your best energy rate

Recent Reviews

I have been with actewagl since 2014. Just got my recent bill and found out my bundle discount got removed. Call their call center and they claims that my contract had ended in March 2017. Due to I did not contact them to renew my contract therefore all discount been removed! This is absolutely ridiculous as they continue the supply but removed the discount! I only received a mail in January 2017 and no more after that, I request to renew the contract and back date the discount. They claims that they are unable to do so! This is absolutely rubbish and I think its time for me to look for other provider.

Poor

1 year ago

Ttt K.

I bought my reverse cycle heater /air con through actew shop 2 years ago It’s fabulous. Had a minor hiccough re a setting. They sent someone next day who fixed it straight away. Works beautifully. Also had solar hot water installed. Again. Very professional service. Still working perfectly after 3 years. Gave me much better advice re placement of panels than some of the private companies and so get maximum solar advantage and much longer time when I get my free hot water. Also liked the way I can manually operate the booster system. Only need this in winter months.

Excellent

1 year ago

Macka B.

2.5

6 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Energy Trade

Energy Trade are aussie owned operated who deliver cost effective energy solutions Specialising in Embedded Utility Networks our services vary from energy procurement management more

Recent Reviews

This energy service is over priced and they use ezdebit to charge you and sometime you might be charged more than once while paying through card. They don't refund you the amount that's been charged twice. The customer service is worst.I tried paying my first month bill through card and they charged me twice. When I contacted them they told me they have only received only one transaction and recommended me to contact the bank . They were very rude. When I contacted bank , they recommended me to file a dispute. When I have filed the dispute. Energy trade contacted me to take back the dispute if not they told me they will charge me extra $44. Actual mail send by them after three weeks of hassle. "This email is in regards to the charge back notification we have received from your back. It appears that you're currently disputing one of the payments you made towards your account for $119.71. We can confirm that we have now received both of these payments, and that it puts your account balance in credit for $119.71. We'd suggest getting in contact with your bank and cancelling the dispute that you have raised with them because if it does go through you will be charged a $44.00 charge back fee by our payment ezidebit" WORST , WORST , WORST Customer service and terrible contract.

Bad

5 months ago

sanjayadhikari

We just left Energytrade but our gas and hot water is still with them as part of an embedded network. They want us to pay for an appliance charge daily even if we don’t use the stove daily?? Ridiculous. Anyone want to commence a class action join the thread. Can’t post my email address

Bad

8 months ago

MaureenDavid

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Index

Simply Energy is an electricity and gas provider offering pay on time discounts off usage charges Discover more information online

Recent Reviews

I have had no issues with Simply Energy before September 2019 it was fine...paid all my bills before due date.Then I was offered a better electricity plan supposedly ,monthly instead of quarterly.Then all of a sudden Im hit with not only the monthly bills but they still sent the quarterly bills!!!Now my power usage hasnt changed over the coarse of time so I know thats not the reason.I ring up and get someone who obviously doesnt care and comes up with some excuse whoever is reading the meter is at fault.No ...Simply Energy dont worry about rectifying the problem ...Dear customer you just keep paying these fraudulent bills..no one can touch us we can do what we want...I guess thats why everybody is switching over to other providers

Bad

1 year ago

Agent Orange

I am will Simy Energy since July 2019. I've received the first bill in Sep 2019 with wrong amount. The figures on the bill were not correspond to the ones on the meter. I have contacted. Them several time and every time spent at least 30-40min over phone to fix the bill. They were not able to fix the problem in 7month time. Every time customer care accepts the fault and refer the issue to billing department and in one month time I receive the same faulty bill again. Now I have received disconnection notice!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Ali C.

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AGL

We39re one of Australia39s leading energy companies offering electricity gas solar and renewable energy services to homes and businesses Sign up or learn more

Recent Reviews

WebSite - Not really very user friendly. Chat service on web site -Very Good (makes up for the deficit of design) Admin capabilities below Average.[Took all my details over the phone but didn't translate to input outcomes]

Poor

1 year ago

Warren Bolton

Had a very pleasant and helpful conversation with Najina (located in Adelaide) yesterday regarding my account. She walked me through how the account works and what certain parts of the bill consist of and explained the solar rebate and how my usage can be mitigated. Well done Najina, I hope that you receive positive feedback from AGL regarding your exemplary customer service! missnesse25 :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Missnesse25 F.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

EnergyAustralia

EnergyAustralia provides electricity and gas services to homes and businesses throughout Australia Get a quote online instantly for reliable affordable and clean energy

Recent Reviews

Used Energy Australia several years ago (electricity and gas) - but stopped after five incorrect gas invoices in a row. After hours on the phone and sending photos of our meter they agreed to apply credits, but next invoice also wrong so we moved retailers. After moving, gas account was in credit, but EA refused to pay on basis it was still being investigated. Never heard from them again. Last year we built a new house and electrician suggested giving EA another go - which we did. Billing problems again - this time one-off electricity charges which we have not incurred. They say they can't change the invoice - as charges have come from the distributor - they asked us to pay anyway as different charge types should have been invoiced - and it would even out. So moving again - won't be back for a third try. Would add - their customer service reps were a mixed lot - some were good - others just plain rude and shouldn't be in their jobs. It's the plain rude ones you always remember and rate a company on.

Poor

1 year ago

Mikema P.

Signed up to EA after being offered what I thought was a solar feed in tarrif locked in for 12 months. 2 months later the feed in tarrif was reduced by 30%. After reading the fine print in the PDS, it stated that EA may change the rate by giving the customer written notice. No such written notice was given to me. I found that I was mislead into signing with EA.

Bad

1 year ago

James C.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

Home page for Essential Energy website - access self service tools and information about your electricity supply

Recent Reviews

I was told by my energy company that for essential energy to do a final meter read for me that it would set me back $93.19. Obviously I assumed this was a lie as no one could ever possibly think it's that hard to go for a five minute drive (literally) and read numbers from a box. After I was unable to find a definitive fee on their website, only finding a charge for $86.58 for self-requested, I sent essential energy an enquiry simply asking how much they really charge for this to happen and I was answered by none other than Einstein himself. Einstein (Brad Kirkman of essential energy), told me: "Thank you for your inquiry received in this office today relating to how much Red energy is charged for disconnection. All of Essential Energy’s costings and charges are located on our website. Essentialenergy.com.au". Thanks genius. Clearly the staff are incompetent at answering even the most basic of questions; failing to even realise that I clearly stated meter read and not disconnection. So with the lack of assistance I did some digging on other websites with a human friendly layout and discovered that YES they actually do charge nearly $100 just to drive around the corner and write a number down! In summary, essential energy has incompetent staff and exorbitant fees for even the smallest tasks. If you are lucky enough to have a choice of energy distributor, don't pick these clowns.

Bad

1 year ago

Mark P.

This level of incompetence, compounded by the fact that nsw's energy and water ombudsman 'ewon' has received massive amounts of complaints in 2018/19, shows how useless Australian service industries are.

Poor

1 year ago

Nick E.

2.5

30 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Elgas

LPG gas suppliers for home business Bottled gas delivered Australia wide Gas bottles cylinders sizes to suit all applications

Recent Reviews

Been with Elgas for many years always paid on time stuck with them even when they tried to charge me for 2 gas bottles. First time I have financial problems so I tried to pay my bottle off just to be hit with a late fee, explained I’m having problems at the moment, asked about using my vouchers was told I could only use them when ordering a bottle would of helped if I new that before ordering my bottles. Been sent letters saying they going to take my bottle and now been hit with a cod

Bad

1 year ago

Jonathan L.

It’s been 7 days since I ordered an “URGENT” Gas bottle, last time I do service with you. $163 a bottle! What a joke.

Poor

1 year ago

Bel L.

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Aurora Energy

Tasmania’s leading energy retailer Connect electricity natural gas and solar We offer great energy products With no lock-in contracts Moving house We039re here to help

Recent Reviews

Technician arrived at our home as booked on 13th July, he found that our heater required a part. Aurora didn't have part, given 3 dates as to when part would arrive, part finally sent out on the last date that it should of arrived. Now part lost by Australia Post and it appears issue will not be resolved by Aust Post for 3 working days. It appears now that emails sent to Aurora are being ignored. No effort by Aurora to send out a replacement part. If parts are found on Monday the Technician at best will be able to complete repairs on Tuesday. This is one day short of 3 weeks after his first visit, if we are lucky. This couldn't of happened at a worse time as it is the coldest part of the year in Melbourne. I don't know the date we punched unit so the date l put in will be a wild guess

Poor

1 year ago

Krusty K.

I have been a customer of aurora energy for over 3 years since living in Tasmania. I managed to get a little behind in my gas and electricity accounts and set up the "yes" program, to allow myself to pay my bills in installments while still maintaining my connections. As a low income earner this has been really helpful. Every quarter I discussed my accounts with very friendly staff who are prepared to go the extra mile to help keep my bills down. I grew up in New South Wales and several other energy companies I have been through have never offered this form of assistance. Every time I have had an account issue, I've always been greeted with exceptionally friendly and respectful service. I honestly can't complain about anything. As for these reviews about scamming and ripping people off, I wish them the best of luck with 1st energy. Obviously they don't do their homework when they switch providers. As a mainlander I'm all too familiar with these types of energy companies. I can assure people Aurora are nothing of that sort of company. Especially in my experience. Thank you to the girls in the yes team for respecting my position at times when money is tight. You're respectfulness couldn't be more appreciated. Keep up the great work. I have no intentions of going anywhere else.

Excellent

1 year ago

Smok S.

3.1

8 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Energy Bureau

At Energy Bureau our dedicated energy brokers are the experts when it comes to reducing your business energy costs - Energy Bureau will always aim to get you the best price possible in the market

Recent Reviews

It was quick and easy , one call to energy bureau (Stuart ) and I’m now saving money on my energy ,that I can use elsewhere in my Buisness - great thank you !

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniel Gibbons

I dealt with Mark Smedley on more than one occasion. I have a chain of outlets and after the savings Mark made me on property one I have instructed Mark at the Energy Bureau to go ahead and manage my portfolio of properties. Great company, great people, made my life a lot easier....thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anonymous

3

6 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Energy Buzz

Energy Buzz finds cheaper electricity gas and water suppliers for businesses across the UK We’ve helped thousands of companies in the last few years - if you want a cheaper energy contract Energy Buzz is for you

Recent Reviews

I took their advice to renew my three year contracts now with a year to spare, on the understanding that the electric prices have stopped going down due to the virus and will probably start going up. I wasn't completely sure about this but we will see. I was happy with the service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Froud

I have used Energy Buzz for approximately the last 5 or 6 years and have had consistently excellent service from them. They always find me very competitive deals and respect any preferences I have as to supplier. They deal with tried and tested companies and always take time to explain things very clearly. They have removed the stress of dealing with utility firms from my shoulders.

Excellent

1 year ago

Julia

4.1

12 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Energy Helpline

Save up to pound461 on gas amp electricity for your home Compare ALL UK suppliers including internet standard and fixed tariffs Switch in minutes energyhelpline is one of the UK39s leading gas and electricity price comparison services

Recent Reviews

Helpful, friendly and polite, but more importantly over the last two years they have found me great deals which has saved me lots of money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Miss Louise Ruane

The call handler was very helpful in helping make my energy switch she was patient and kind

Great

1 year ago

Miss Cynthia Wanstall

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Cheap carbon neutral nonsense-free energy

Buy clean power from energy suppliers in Australia without getting done over Get cheap clean energy at reasonable rates from a startup that39s taking on the big guys

Recent Reviews

After being with one of the big three retailers for years and constantly getting stuffed around by disappearing discounts (without being told), bad customer service and being charged too much I looked around at the end of last year and found Energy Locals. I've been with them for three months now and they have been great. They were really helpful through the signup period and it was refreshing to be able to talk to a local support team when I called. They sorted my issues out quickly (Switching when my meter was an estimated read...). They are very upfront with pricing. You don't need a math degree to work out what the bill is as they only have one charge regardless of how much you use (no shoulder pricing) and a generous feed in tariff for solar. They have also partnered with Nexergy which should lead to even higher prices for solar feed in. When you sign up with them you pick from a group of local charity and organisations and 50% of the profit from your bill goes to them. If these aren't good enough reasons to check them out, they are also currently offering a $50 sign up credit on your bill if you use my link to sign up (elocals. me/QuickBlaze - Disclaimer: I get a credit for sharing this link too) Even if you don't want to use my link, check them out anyway. The more people that join the better!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Geoff

4.3

9 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Energy Watch UK

For the UK039s leading energy efficiency specialists compare gas and electricity prices near you and get cheaper energy in the midlands and throughout the uk

Recent Reviews

Many thanks to John for his excellent customer service, organising a new dual fuel tariff for my mother which will give her significant savings. This will hopefully go through within the next two to three weeks.

Excellent

1 year ago

Karen

EXCELLENT 5/5 Switched my gas and electricity today, the process was very easy. I would definitely recommend this comparison site. : ) : ) : )

Excellent

1 year ago

Brett davies

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Enviro Waste

We are London039s eco-friendly waste removal experts available for all types of rubbish clearance requirements Next Day Guarantee Fast Reliable

Recent Reviews

This is the 2nd time I have used Envirowaste and I was so impressed by their service, they are my go to company now. Clarissa in customer services is a pleasure to deal with and really makes me feel like a valued customer. The operatives who attended to dispose of my confidential paperwork were very polite, helpful and a credit to the company as well. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa A

I used Envirowaste for the first time today after locating them via Google and I am well impressed. They were so good I had to leave this review whilst I'm still buzzing over the fact that my ugly rubbish has gone after all these years and it was so quick and easy. The webpage was easy to navigate with no hidden extras or small print. Prices are clearly displayed and explained in a fool proof way so you can choose what you need with confidence. The lady on the phone Clarissa, even booked me in on a shorter window wait, the following day so I didn't have to hang around all day. Two friendly and professional men tuned up, Mark and Jamal.They called up half an hour before arriving and before I could blink, the rubbish had disappeared without trace in less than 10 minutes and they even cleaned up before leaving. Brilliant service and competitive pricing. I will definitely use again and highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tina Bangs

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Epic Global Group

From local roots in Herefordshire Epic Global has expanded to be a successful company offering electrician and plumbing services with global experience

Recent Reviews

We would highly recommend David, he gave us incredible service especially in a difficult situation and was very reliable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr & Mrs Bloomfield

We have used Epic Global Group for a number of years, they are professional, reliable and friendly and we would recommend their services 100%.

Excellent

1 year ago

Belvoir Lettings Hereford

3.8

7 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Action Roll-Offs Houston Dumpster Rentals Easy Orders Fast Delivery

Action Rolloffs is an affordable Houston dumpster rental company offering 20 30 and 40 yard containers for residential construction jobs Get a quote

Recent Reviews

Great service by Corey and his crew!! We will definitely use again!!

Excellent

1 year ago

William Johnson

We had a project that required almost 25 boxes over a period of 3 months. Action Rolloffs did a great job meeting our needs with great service and communication. We will use them again for future projects.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nathan B.

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Agva

Hos Agva fr du lave priser p strm Vr strm er fornybar - gjr et miljbevisst valg

Recent Reviews

I first applied for an electricity contract in February - because the prices look so attractive! By the middle of June, I still had no contract. I wrote two emails (and got reply only to one of them!) tried to call a couple of times (and never anybody picked up a phone) - and still didn't have my contract. So finally I gave up and started to look for another provider. Found Telinet, applied, and then learned that it's just another brand name of Agva Kraft :) However, now my application was processed on time (two weeks since the application on Telinet website, which was exactly as promised) and two days ago I started being their customer. I am still very cautious - keeping an eye on everything. It will require quite a time to restore my faith in the company. I will try to get back here in a month or two and update my review with a real user's experience. UPD: three months have passed with Telinet, everything works smoothly. I mean, the electricity is delivered, bills are issued - what else one needs? :) Perhaps, that long delay was just because of migrating to that new Norwegian electricity system, Elhub. Or, perhaps, just Telinet as sub-brand works just faster with new customers :)

Great

1 year ago

Yauhen Yakimenka

Signed up recently to Agva Kraft. Easy and problem free transfer to this supplier. Highly recommend giving them a go!!

Great

1 year ago

Solomon David

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Flipper

We find your best gas and electricity deal and switch suppliers for you

Recent Reviews

Received outstanding service today from Ryan, thank you so much. Really helpful, professional and patient. Clear explanations. Above and beyond ????

Excellent

1 year ago

Debbie

More than happy with my first experiences of Flipper, all very smooth and painless through my first flip.

Excellent

1 year ago

Geoff

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

FuelBox

New Era The revolutionary bag in box fuel system that your business already needs Get in touch with us for more information or find a local stockist

Recent Reviews

We have been using New era for fuel boxes over the last few years with Faaria Monk. the product is fantastic and really helps our business when we only need a small amount of fuel. Faaria is very professional and always happy to help with any of our requirements. Very impressed with the whole experience and look forward to using them for fuel boxes for many years to come.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

HOME

Find our range of energy shakers and more today

Recent Reviews

Been buying products from gamingnectar for a while now and they've been really consistent with shipping dates and i usually get my package a day or 2 before the estimated arrival date, really good service that is easy to get a hold of and overall really good company, would really reccomend gamingnectar to all of my friends and anyone interested in their products. Have a wonderful day

Excellent

1 year ago

Jakob Fjord

Best UK gfuel seller, first class delivery came in 2 days (To Northern Ireland). Must buy from here

Excellent

1 year ago

Ollie Catchpole

2.6

4 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I first contacted Gas Smart a year ago to discuss a mains connection to a house I was in the process of purchasing. They have been helpful and patient at every stage of the process, adapting to the rather slow timetable that I was having to adhere to thanks to planning constraints holding back site clearance work which was necessary to give access to the property. The work to make the connection went very smoothly.

Excellent

1 year ago

CP trade

As other reviews, excellent from start to finish, the personnel touch, even though you don’t meet Carl and Chris, it’s all done to precision, price is very reasonable to other suppliers, would recommend Gas Smart to anyone. Well done.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs liz rozier

4.1

12 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Specialist Business Gas Electricity Supplier Gazprom Energy

Gazprom Energy is the leading business energy supplier in the UK that offers customers great deals on gas and electricity Switch to Gazprom Energy today

Recent Reviews

Had to call customer service a couple of times on the same day - both times were really excellent and efficient, on one occasion helping resolve an issue that actually wasn't their responsibility. Obviously only two instances but in each case they couldn't have been more helpful! Online portal is very good also allowing date downloads etc for managing purposes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Site manager

Worked with Gazprom for years. I have always found them to be pretty good and problem free.

Excellent

1 year ago

John Turner

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've used Volt at Bestival twice now and kept my charger accidentally but now I love using the charger outside of festival season too. It has a decent amount of charge and clearly shows the battery left on it making it simple to use. In terms of the swapping service at Bestival, there are plenty of stations dotted about and I couldn't believe you could have an unlimited amount of swaps! Brilliant since you can share it with friends. Would definitely recommend as both a service and product.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chanel Diep

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Rubbish Removal Sydney - The Cheapest Prices in Sydney

We are the number one choice of Rubbish Removal in Sydney We offer any household or commercial junk removal Call Goodbye Junk for same day service from your local rubbish removal company

Recent Reviews

I’ve been using Charlie and his outstanding crew from Goodbye Junk for over three years now for my business and can highly recommend them as they have never let down. Reliable, punctual and always go the extra mile.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christian

We were told 2 men would come but only 1 young man came and he was amazing. There was a truckload of junk he worked out how it all would fit and put everything on the truck himself. some of it was heavy and awkward but he did it. My sister and I were very impressed. We were also quoted $90 a cubic mtr but we were charged $100 a cubic mtr . We really needed the junk gone so of course we couldn't say much about that and paid up. I think if you quote a price stick to it. Anyway we were pleased with the young man (Patrick) and would have Goodbye Junk again but will make sure of the price next time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Teresa W.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Elbolag med prisbelnt kundservice billig el Gta Energi

Gta Energi r elbolaget som r det enkla valet fr dig som gillar billig el Sveriges strsta utmanare med Prisbelnt kundtjnst Nykundsgaranti Fria avtalsbyten

Recent Reviews

They trick people into 12 or 24 month kontakt with out informing the customer. Everything sound good but never ends up as such.

Bad

1 year ago

Deek

3.8

22 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Grant UK

Our International award winning oil condensing boilers and renewable products have a reputation for quality that is second to none

Recent Reviews

We had a Grant boiler (VortexBlue Combi 26kW) installed half a year ago, thought I’d wait and see what it’s like before reviewing. It works very well, we are really happy. The water is heated up quickly. It’s relatively quiet and seems very efficient. We have also installed a Hive device which works with it perfectly. I would be glad to recommend Grant to friends & family.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jilly Not My Real Name

Had brand new boiler fitted on 19th March,no heat or water FOUR hours later.Failed TWELVE times in the next three and half days .Engineer who fitted it came back twice but could not solve the problem this was followed by a visit by Grant technical support who changed a circuit board and assured us that it was now fine. EIGHT hours later no heat or hot water. Have been in touch with engineer who fitted the boiler and as it was clearly sold not fit for purpose have informed him that I want it removed. We are both in our mid seventies self isolating and with numerous health problems and are in the position of having no heat or water for the foreseeable future with all the implications thereto. The cost of over £3500.00 is irrelevant as I will not be paying . BE WARNED!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Disgruntled

4.1

7 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

The Green Energy Advice Bureau is an award-winning energy consultancy and advice service offered to clients across a variety of sectors in the UK

Recent Reviews

one of the best two week training course I have ever had from a company . Learning 10 out of 10 very interesting and informative

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian reed

I can honestly say the training I have had over the last 2 weeks has been by far the best I have had, I have came out with more product knowledge than ever before

Excellent

1 year ago

Adam Bewick

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Griffin Toilet Hire

Portable toilet hire effluent septic waste removal company who have been in operation since 2004 We have a large fleet of portable toilets and urinals

Recent Reviews

The Service was very Good and I was close to giving five stars, I will definitely use your service again Chris

Great

1 year ago

Chris

We have been using Griffin Toilets now for 9 years and have found them to be faultless throughout. We would strongly recommend their services to anyone looking to hire some toilets. Simon - West Country Games

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon Sucksmith

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with