Back  

Recording Industry

Top rated businesses in the Recording Industry category

130

Companies

Сompanies in this category

103

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707259)

Filters

Back  

Recording Industry

Recording Industry Top rated businesses in the Recording Industry category

130

Companies

Сompanies in this category

103

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Jx Studios

Our mission is to develop a global brand in the music industry that creates, and shares inspiring stories that impact a million artists by 2028. Transforming and building a community to live happier, healthier, more purposeful and creative lives. Sharing knowledge, creating clarity and visions in people through music,

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

King Studios Full-Service Recording Studio

Professional recording studio based in Pennsylvania that combines industry knowledge, high-end gear, and passion to help you create exceptional music and art.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

laurasullivanmusic.com

Official website of contemporary instrumental music artist, Laura Sullivan.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

MIXKID

Get your music sounding like a major label release with professional mixing and mastering. Mixkid helps musicians and beat-makers produce better quality music with 100% royalty-free drums, loops, and samples created by professional mix engineers.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

mopitney.com

Welcome to the official store of Curb recording artist, Mo Pitney. Get all the latest music, tees and apparel.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

musichubsales.org.uk

The Music Hub is a social enterprise musical instrument and supplies business. We believe in running a sustainable business that invests its surplus in delivering social value and impact. So we reinvest our profits primarily in youth music education services.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Music Legal Forms

Provider of music contract templates and legal forms for the music industry professional. Artist management contracts, live band performance agreements, recording contracts, publishing agreements and more. Download instantly.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

musicpromotionthatworks.com

We have some of the best affordable prices that fits the unsigned artist budget. 50 Artists 50 States movement is all about getting unsigned artist heard around the world.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Music Theory Shop

Music Theory Shop creates fun, unique products for musicians that will inspire and uplift them on their musical journey and features the original, "Music Theory Staff Paper," a hybrid music paper for students, songwriters, & composers, designed by Malia Jade Roberson and published by Hal Leonard.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Pure Records

Pure Records handles the recording and merchandising for a select few artists on the UK acoustic music scene today - including Kate Rusby, Damien O'Kane, Roddy Woomble and Willy Russell.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

revealedclothing.com

Revealed Store established by Revealed Recordings. Revealed Recordings (or shortened to Revealed, stylized as revealed) is a Dutch record label established by Hardwell in 2010.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

shop.law-records.com

Independent record label. Giving bands a home to be independent: Pepper, Through The Roots, Kash'd Out, Tunnel Vision, Cydeways, Vana Liya, Shane Hall, Tropidelic, Seranation, Katastro, Darenots, Ballyhoo. None Escape The Law.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

shop.mac-demarco.com

Shop exclusive merch and apparel from the Official Mac's Record Label Store. Tees, hats, vinyl, accessories and more.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Madtech Records

MadTech Records was founded in 2012 as an offshoot imprint to Madhouse Records, the long-running record label launched by Kerri Chandler in 1992.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.maryjblige.com

Shop exclusive music and merch from the Official Mary J. Blige Store. Vinyl, hoodies, CDs, tees, and more.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.rockfizzrecords.com

Create a custom vinyl record with Rockfizz Records. Rockfizz Records creates custom vinyl records and offer 12" and 7" custom vinyl records with custom authentic card covers and personalised labels to be played, loved and shared. #customvinyl

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Showland Productions

Showland Productions is the perfect place on the web to buy Hip Hop, R&B, Lo-Fi, Pop, Soul & Commercial Beats/Instrumentals. Submit your music to our #TimelineFirePlaylist to be added to our playlist! Follow us to stay up to date on Specials & Giveaways! #Youtube #Twitter #Spotify #Soundcloud #AppleMusic #Instagram

Recent Reviews

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

The Fat Mastering

We aim to provide the best audio mastering mixing services for your music Online professional UK studio specialising in House Techno Electronic Genres

Recent Reviews

My third mix and mastering collaboration with Nicky. This man is an audio genius and is on top of his game. Another 5 stars for impeccable communication, warm and analogue masters and perfect understanding of the genre and timbre of the sound. Loving every second of my tune now

Excellent

1 year ago

Anton Shestakov

Nicky's attention to detail in the mastering process and perseverance to balance the final mix is second to none. I've used The Fat Mastering on several projects though the years and recommend them to anyone I speak to in the business. Many thanks once again!

Excellent

1 year ago

MattBarker

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wanted a puppy sling in a hurry and even though this was coming from abroad and everything relied on customs the company listened to my request and got it to me 2 weeks earlier than expected. So thank you very much.

Excellent

2 years ago

Annette Rundle

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The team at Atlas Records are very professional and have been a pleasure to deal with. Fast shipping, quality merchandise and great communication have made all transactions hassle free. I would not hesitate to recommend Atlas Records to anyone looking to enlarge their collection.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shayne

Have bought from Atlas records many times and will continue to do so. Very fast free p+p. Very well packaged. Great selection of records, site is easy to work. Finding something new every time. Thank the vinyl Lord that I have found a decent site to buy from. I've also just done a trust pilot review as well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lance

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Acony Records

The home of acoustic artists Gillian Welch, David Rawlings, and Willie Watson

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Bonsound

Bonsound est une compagnie de musique fonde en 2004 et base Montral au Canada / Bonsound is a music company founded in 2004 and based in Montreal, Canada.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

High Road Records

Record store located in beautiful New Sudbury, Ontario. We have a huge selection of new releases and classic vinyl. Now shipping records Canada Wide.

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Nail City Record

Record store in downtown Wheeling WV. New and used vinyl records, turntables, CD`s, Cassettes, vinyl care, music memorabilia, history posters & books. Buy Sell Trade.

Recent Reviews

Worst record store ever! They charge you immediately for all pre-orders, and if a release gets delayed or you change your mind, they charge you a BS 10% “processing fee” just to cancel your order. They’ve literally done nothing except a push a button, but they insist on keeping your money anyway. No legitimate shop does this. Avoid!

Bad

9 months ago

CarsaJobec

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Q Music Promotions

We are an online music promotion company composed of artist managers that are fed up with paying too much money for music promotions that yield low results, while being kept in the dark during the process. Most online music promotion companies over-promise but under-deliver. So we decided to disrupt the industry and give the artist more!

Recent Reviews

Hands down the best promo company online for independent artists. Been working with them and they connected me to contacts at spotify, youtube and apple music. Dedicated team

Excellent

3 months ago

ZinaDajani

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

SoundEvolutionMusic

SoundEvolution Music is a record label/multimedia company & recording studio with services such as record production, photo/video shoots, writing house & more.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Trap Sample Packs Custom Beat Tags Best Sample Packs Melody Loops

Find the perfect sound to inspire your next track From Trap Sample Packs to Custom Beat Tags to Music Production Courses We provide all of the tools for music producers to stay inspired

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

606 Records

Record store & label located in Pilsen, Chicago est. 2015. We carry new & used vinyl across all genres with a focus on independent labels and artists. Buy | Sell | New | Used

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

All Day Records

All Day Records is a record store located in Carrboro, North Carolina. We carry new and used vinyl records, cassettes, DVDs, books, and vintage stereo gear.

Recent Reviews

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Horus Music has been an apt partner for my music label over the last 2 years during which time we have released close to 700 songs worldwide through Horus Music. Their support is too good in the sense that they helped me during the initial stages to upload the songs in such a way that the teething problems were taken care by their team at London. Now they have a team at Mumbai who are very helpful and they sort out any issues too quickly. I recommend Horus Music to all my co labels and artists. The client software is very user friendly and it takes just about less than 10 minutes to complete the formalities of song upload.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kumaar Sanjeev

I have been using Horus Music for distribution since the passed one and a half years now, and my experience so far has been great. The team usually very quick to respond, efficient and easily accessible on the phone, in case of any urgent requirement. What's even better is that they're always happy to help and an absolute pleasure to speak to. This also goes for the Horus Music India team, who have always been of great help to us. The website is very easy to use and their services are reasonably priced and reliable. Would highly recommend this to any artist looking to distribute their music.

Great

1 year ago

Rehan Oonwalla

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recording Studio Equipment Best Pro Audio in London - UK - Europe

KMR audio is the home for all the digital and analogue recording studio stuff We are the supplier to all the Pro Audio tools and will fully setup your studio from design till installation We provide technical assistance to everything we supply

Recent Reviews

Great service -- quick delivery on my SSL2 Interface -- from click submit to doorstep in 2 days

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony

I used KMR for the first time last week. I purchased a Neve 1073dpx and after a email to them, a reply was back to me very quickly with advice and a cost. I placed the order and decided to pop in to collect the new kit. I was warmly welcomed by Stefan who even had the time to go through other items in the very well set out store. I will certainly be a returning customer and fully recommend KMR to all!

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin Family

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Major Labl

Major Labl Music marketing reimagined We transform unsigned artists into independent artists providing management consultancy creative solutions and website design

Recent Reviews

Great results from Mark and his team at Major Labl. A very professional service, detailed campaign, planning and execution form start to finish to achieve the targets set. Highly recommend Major Labl for all your PR and digital campaign needs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Adam Glen

Had a nice 1 hour video call with Mark regarding Spotify growth and music release campaign and found it very informative and helpful the information i was given. He listens to concerns and responds confidently with the excellent current knowledge he has about the music market and examples of artists he has worked with and helped grow!.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jay

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Improve your sales on streams trough playlist pitching

Music Promotion - Spotify Playlist Pitching - Song Marketing - MCP - Artists Bands Musicians Music Track Placement Gain Listeners Followers and Likes

Recent Reviews

Very good promotion, i paid 10 euros for week and they put my song in three playlists related to the genre of my song, in three weeks ( the third week free) i earned at least 4000 streams and that's awsome!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicola Bricca

It was great honestly, from a 2 week cheapest campaign. It got me around 2000+ streams and monthly listeners. For the weekly 20 dollar subscription it got me 1.3k in a week! I wouldn't invest a huge amount of money however because there is no profit. But to fmget the best results, run these campaigns side by side a Facebook advert campaign for your music. You'll see massive numbers in currentky on 11,000 on my recent track ! "The Kingdom Sound" They're great and I currently use them for my whole record label KSR !

Excellent

1 year ago

Kingdom Sound Records

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

store.dfarecords.com

The official label shop for DFA Records. Carries new and old releases, official merchandise, and other surprises.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

New West Records

The finest music and merchandise from New West Records, promoting music with integrity since 1998.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

store.rootsmusic.com

Cooperation not competition. Having more than one band split the cost on everything from promotional items to advertisements offsets the cost to each band and e

Recent Reviews

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Creative Commission

Connecting music labels managers and artists with a creative community across video design photography and digital

Recent Reviews

I've been using Creative Commission for over a year now - it's a brilliant platform with attentive people behind it, they've always responded quickly to queries and, from what I hear, are really communicative with the industry and the folks posting briefs. Specifically, I noticed a text formatting bug on their pitching form and contacted them about it via live chat - within 5 minutes it was fixed. It's so rare to have a direct line with people that are able to fix issues like that and do so promptly (and with hilarious chat)! They're a lovely bunch that run an excellent service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Callum Baker

One job can cover your entire year's subscription - so the membership pays for itself. But mostly, it gives creatives great opportunities to pitch and touch base with some of the most respected and renowned music management teams and labels - most of which, may likely be rejected but every now and then you get the job and it was worth the hustle and hassle. I check in with it every day and the response and communication with the CC team is always outstanding.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paper Sky

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Swell Sounds Records

choose from 1000's of records in store. buy records online. vinyl records online. swell sounds records.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Elsewhere

Elsewhere is an independent record store and music venue in Margate, Kent.

Recent Reviews

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Music Matter

Buy studio recording equipment from Music Matter UK online music shop Preston Lancashire The best in audio interfaces midi keyboards music software studio microphones headphones DJ Equipment

Recent Reviews

recently bought some genelecs 8050b, communication was great throughout the process. Some orders will take slightly longer as stock needs to be ordered in, but this is standard for any retailer supplying specialized equipment. if youre not an entitled boomer thats expecting supplier-retailer-customer delivery in a single day then this is a great online shop!

Excellent

1 year ago

James E.

I bought an item off from the online shop www.musicmatter.com for next day delivery it wasnt a next day delivery it is fake. The item was stuck with DPD who you cant reach by phone. Their customer service is very poor and instead of assuring me to be patient they decided to refund me which wont clear in my account for 5-7 working days. Thats a nasty way to treat any customer and watch them they do have fake positive feedbacks on the internet- avoid them they will delay you and if you are meeting a target they are a complete disappointment to any customer. Stay safe.

Bad

1 year ago

Fred R.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recording Connection

Learn audio engineering and music producing in famous recording studios under the private instruction of legendary audio engineers music producers and studio owners

Recent Reviews

I feel the one on one mentor process would bring a better connection with the student and teacher. A session with a one on one mentor would be more understanding and also have a better chance learning more efficient.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Z.

I scheduled for the admission today around 9:45 pm I was directed with your represntative who will contact you at the scheduled time and I was waiting for the call or an email or anything by the concerned authorities who ever was assigned to take care my phone call but it never did I was disheartened by it big time so that was my feedback there it is thank you hope you rectify that and hit me back on it because my dream is to break my shackles and put my pain and passion into creating ever lasting music especially being a rapper in hip/hop genre more so than other stuff being a non us citizen staying in India dreaming of traveling all that just to hone my skills at your school speaks volumes of what kind o importance I placed in your institution hope you understand that thank you

Bad

1 year ago

Praneeth V.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Free Voice Over Talent Artists Actors Auditions Professional Recording Service Online Voice Directory

FREE auditions from professional voice over talent voice actors artists online Find hire at the worlds best voiceover service website directory An online voiceover marketplace that connects professional voice actors with producers agencies and anyone needing a voice recording

Recent Reviews

Since July, I have worked with this company and it has been a wonderful experience. With high quality andd regular work and a system that works perfectly, it is so easy for me to read, print scripts, upload files, message clients. The payments are made fast and effectively. Voice Realm would receive my highest rating of internet voice when compared to an agency tree by a country mile and I have been in this industry for ages!

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin C.

I used the site to find a voice over for our website. The audition process was easy and I was guided with no problems. The one time I did have a question a service rep gave me an answer instantly. The recording I received was exactly what I was after. We would use this service again in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Teresa F.

4

15 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

BandMix

Musicians Wanted and Musician Classifieds at BandMixcom Join Today Search Band and Musician Wanted and Seeking Ads in United States

Recent Reviews

When looking for a particular talent or to join a band; or just to find people with whom to jam ~ the site is unparalleled. If you're new to Bandmix or are a musician or vocalist who have not provided a sample of audio clips; DO SO. Seriously ~ you're a singer looking to join a pop band and provide no audio snippets?

Excellent

1 year ago

James L.

I was really surprised that I hadn't heard of bandmix before as I've been a musician for over 20 years and played in a bunch of different groups. Finding the right cat to fill a spot can be a tricky thing. Bandmix is really well organized and allowed us to find some horn players real quickly. Musicians looking to get serious should check it out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Oscar R.

4.7

17 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Purchased 10,000 YouTube Views. I got no views in North America or Western Europe. When I complained, I ended up with 46 views in the US, and still none in Western Europe or Canada (out of 10,000). I got the most views in Vietnam and Kazakhstan, which is totally useless for building an Americana audience.

Poor

3 months ago

SteveBrooks

I signed up for Air Play Buzz 6 months ago & my music has not been sent out . I can't communicate with anyone who will respond. I have asked for a refund but nothing...I think I've been SCAMMED!

Bad

5 months ago

Mr.TONYMENDEZ

5

7 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

MusicPromoToday

MusicPromoToday is the most trusted music promotion agency offering digital music marketing and music pr services since 2010

Recent Reviews

I was an intern in content team and during these 6 months i learned more than during my 4years of university! The team consists of super talented, hardworking and inspiring people, who are super chill but always manage to get things done. The managers work in close ties with their emplyees and make sure you feel comfortable with your taks ad you are not overloaded. If you are looking for a place to have an internship as a content writer or social media specialist - MusicPromoToday is the best place for that!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Juli M.

My roommate in Montreal did a 3 month internship at musicpromotoday during the summer of 2015. She's a really smart and hard working girl who recently graduated in marketing at McGill. All she kept saying was how fun the work environment at the office was and how great it is to work with and collaborate with artists on their media buying and advertising budgets. I'm not an artist myself but for any aspiring artist who is willing to take the step towards fame and mass audience, this company sounds like a must.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott B.

4.9

3 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Organic SoundCloud Promotion Services Packages SoundCloud Marketing Company

Music Promotion Club offering the best SoundCloud promotion services and packages for Up and coming singer in 2019We promote SoundCloud tracks organically by Social Media Marketing Music Blogs posting and Paid Press Release coverage providing you real SoundCloud promotion services

Recent Reviews

Hello music folks! I am an owner of a new hip hop and rap recording label and a popular name on SoundCloud. Although new in the arena I am fortunate to have received positive comments and appreciation from listeners all over the globe. I believe my music is good but the reason I am a talked about label on soundCloud is just because of Music Promotion Club. This reputed and reliable site has the best packaged designed for SoundCloud promotion. Each of their packages offers head t A to Z promotional aspects required to boost your name on SoundCloud as well as in the web ecology. I purchased a package according to my need and believe me I have noticed the change within a week. Thanks a lot Music Promotion Club. I recommend this site for all who are looking for ways to promote their music.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark O.

Being an aspiring musician, I am really grateful to Music Promotion Club for their service. My Soundcloud profile received the best promotion with them. With their service the follower base for my profile increased drastically. My musical creations are now being spread around various musical websites. My career got a huge momentum in the digital market for them. I whole heartedly appreciate their promotional service through PR and blogs; they are really very effective in terms of grabbing the attention of the listeners. I am really thankful to Music Promotion Club for making me a prominent name in the musical industry and a buzzing one throughout Soundcloud. This popularity would not be so easy without their support and service. Big thumbs up to them and I will highly recommend them to any upcoming musical star. Keep it up guys!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Harry M.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer service. Probably the worst I have ever dealt with. We recently submitted a song to OmariMC and received a message that since we used the word “damn”, they could not accept it. That was fine, although “damn” on its own is not considered an explicit lyric on all platforms in the industry. They agreed to a refund, but said there would be a fee for Palpal. I expressed that was unacceptable since it was misleading on the website. I researched prior to submitting to make sure “damn” was not explicit. After some back and forth and explaining this to them, it remained the same. Honestly you should go with a company with great customer service. Try Indie Music Academy. They have been so in-depth and have really taken care of us as customers. Their services are wonderful, and their customer service is amazing. Two other wonderful companies way more worth your money is Planetary Group (PR and playlisting as well) and Starlight PR.

Bad

3 months ago

MikaelaNelson

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

ProCollabs

Hire musicians artists and audio engineers to record your demo songs and music projects or create original music in collaboration with other talented artists from around the world Free membership with unlimited projects

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with