Back  

Entertainment Industry

Top rated businesses in the Entertainment Industry category

214

Companies

Сompanies in this category

256

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707259)

Filters

Back  

Entertainment Industry

Entertainment Industry Top rated businesses in the Entertainment Industry category

214

Companies

Сompanies in this category

256

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Creative Commission

Connecting music labels managers and artists with a creative community across video design photography and digital

Recent Reviews

I've been using Creative Commission for over a year now - it's a brilliant platform with attentive people behind it, they've always responded quickly to queries and, from what I hear, are really communicative with the industry and the folks posting briefs. Specifically, I noticed a text formatting bug on their pitching form and contacted them about it via live chat - within 5 minutes it was fixed. It's so rare to have a direct line with people that are able to fix issues like that and do so promptly (and with hilarious chat)! They're a lovely bunch that run an excellent service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Callum Baker

One job can cover your entire year's subscription - so the membership pays for itself. But mostly, it gives creatives great opportunities to pitch and touch base with some of the most respected and renowned music management teams and labels - most of which, may likely be rejected but every now and then you get the job and it was worth the hustle and hassle. I check in with it every day and the response and communication with the CC team is always outstanding.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paper Sky

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Swell Sounds Records

choose from 1000's of records in store. buy records online. vinyl records online. swell sounds records.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Elsewhere

Elsewhere is an independent record store and music venue in Margate, Kent.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

SHOOTFACTORY

SHOOTFACTORY is a leading location agency offering the best portfolio of photo shoot locations filming TV locations event spaces in London and the UK

Recent Reviews

I am a fashion photographer based in Milan but come to London often to shoot with clients such as The Times, Vogue, Elle and fashion brands such as HOBBS, Laura Ashley. I have used most location libraries in London and have to say that SHOOTFACTORY Location Library is the best agency in London for locations. The staff are very helpful, they know the locations really well and are truthful. Furthermore, the staff are very loyal and have been working at the agency for a long time. They know me and I feel important.

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard S.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Music Matter

Buy studio recording equipment from Music Matter UK online music shop Preston Lancashire The best in audio interfaces midi keyboards music software studio microphones headphones DJ Equipment

Recent Reviews

recently bought some genelecs 8050b, communication was great throughout the process. Some orders will take slightly longer as stock needs to be ordered in, but this is standard for any retailer supplying specialized equipment. if youre not an entitled boomer thats expecting supplier-retailer-customer delivery in a single day then this is a great online shop!

Excellent

1 year ago

James E.

I bought an item off from the online shop www.musicmatter.com for next day delivery it wasnt a next day delivery it is fake. The item was stuck with DPD who you cant reach by phone. Their customer service is very poor and instead of assuring me to be patient they decided to refund me which wont clear in my account for 5-7 working days. Thats a nasty way to treat any customer and watch them they do have fake positive feedbacks on the internet- avoid them they will delay you and if you are meeting a target they are a complete disappointment to any customer. Stay safe.

Bad

1 year ago

Fred R.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recording Connection

Learn audio engineering and music producing in famous recording studios under the private instruction of legendary audio engineers music producers and studio owners

Recent Reviews

I feel the one on one mentor process would bring a better connection with the student and teacher. A session with a one on one mentor would be more understanding and also have a better chance learning more efficient.

Excellent

1 year ago

David Z.

I scheduled for the admission today around 9:45 pm I was directed with your represntative who will contact you at the scheduled time and I was waiting for the call or an email or anything by the concerned authorities who ever was assigned to take care my phone call but it never did I was disheartened by it big time so that was my feedback there it is thank you hope you rectify that and hit me back on it because my dream is to break my shackles and put my pain and passion into creating ever lasting music especially being a rapper in hip/hop genre more so than other stuff being a non us citizen staying in India dreaming of traveling all that just to hone my skills at your school speaks volumes of what kind o importance I placed in your institution hope you understand that thank you

Bad

1 year ago

Praneeth V.

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Affixxius

Creators of branded content and TV adverts Affixxius is a fully in-house video production company specialising in high-quality video content

Recent Reviews

There are many reasons for the establishment of video production companies. Among which is to make or fund a film, develop and package screenplays for capital investment or as a production unit that will hire talents who'll produce the film. In addition, the company is also responsible for creating screenplays.

Great

1 year ago

Dominick B.

You will have an idea with regards to their type of job if you'll check the commercial film production of a commercial film company that's finished in the past. Most video production companies, particularly the video production companies UK, identify themselves from others through developing videos and films that can definitely capture the intended audience.

Great

1 year ago

Rickie S.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It's great to know such a website exists. Not only is is 100% safe, contains no aduclt or dangerous content, but has a lot to offer. The content included in the webist is very informative and good.

Excellent

1 year ago

Melisa N.

Totally 100% safe, I wanted to make sure I was giving the right information in this review. The content found on the webiste is very informative and up to the highest standards. Very friendly to children and recommended by me!

Excellent

1 year ago

Casdon O.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Explainer Video Production Company - Starting from 599

Affordable animated explainer video production company We create Customized animated explainer video content for brands from all over the globe

Recent Reviews

Working with SimplyExplainer has always been a charm. I've ordered 2 Whiteboard Explainer Videos from them and they showed true professionalism during the whole process. They walk you through each and every step until you're satisfied and in the end you get an Amazing Product! Looking forward for the 3rd Explainer Video soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard S.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

619 Productions

Full Service Professional Production Company Music Videos Paparazzi Services Weddings Live Performances Living Wills Photography and much more

Recent Reviews

I booked this company to video record my daughter's 16th birthday party. They were Awesome! They catered to all of my requests and even did additional editing on the film at a good rate. I was a bit skeptical in the begin since they were a new company. But, they fit into my budget so I decided to give them a try. From the very first phone call I felt good. Maegan, listened to my needs and understood my concerns. My daughter loves how the camera captured her and the full presentation. Needless, to say I have already began referring people to them and highly recommend them. In fact, I have already booked an appointment for a family picture and can not wait to see how it will turn out. In conclusion. Yes, I strongly recommend 6.1.9 Productions for video and photography needs!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike E.

I got placed in Amazon Company through INet technologies. They guided us nicely and excellent staffing coordinators. I am really thankful for them for placing me in a well reputed company. I am very steamed up to work in my dream Company.

Great

1 year ago

Srijan V.

4.3

16 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Explore Talent

Search for auditions and casting calls for acting jobs modeling jobs and movie extras All auditions and jobs can be found here

Recent Reviews

Honestly, if you read this just don't waste your time. This people are making so much money for nothing is ridiculous.... They are taking listings from pages like Backstage (an actual casting website) and putting them in their site without the casting director even knowing about it. Do your research when looking for casting sites... and if there's so many SCAM alerts, it must be one.

Poor

1 year ago

Samira R.

Confused as in why I have submitted hundreds of applications but none really get back to me. I fell for the text about landing a Hollister commercial so I signed up for the $116 plan for 6 months. Never heard anything else about the hollister commercial. I was busy when I called them and mistakenly didn't look them up when I was signing up. Sign up for ActorsAccess or Backstage if you want to book real jobs! :)

Bad

1 year ago

Lacey C.

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Free Voice Over Talent Artists Actors Auditions Professional Recording Service Online Voice Directory

FREE auditions from professional voice over talent voice actors artists online Find hire at the worlds best voiceover service website directory An online voiceover marketplace that connects professional voice actors with producers agencies and anyone needing a voice recording

Recent Reviews

Since July, I have worked with this company and it has been a wonderful experience. With high quality andd regular work and a system that works perfectly, it is so easy for me to read, print scripts, upload files, message clients. The payments are made fast and effectively. Voice Realm would receive my highest rating of internet voice when compared to an agency tree by a country mile and I have been in this industry for ages!

Excellent

1 year ago

Martin C.

I used the site to find a voice over for our website. The audition process was easy and I was guided with no problems. The one time I did have a question a service rep gave me an answer instantly. The recording I received was exactly what I was after. We would use this service again in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Teresa F.

4.6

12 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Such A Voice

Such A Voice offers voice over training and demo production to aspiring voice over artists through classes online or in person Register online today

Recent Reviews

i felt like the outline questions to be answered that i received via email did not fulfill the web class i viewed. Plus i paid 6.95 for the pre-recoreded class, got a message could have gotten the information for a dollar after i signed up Mostly why i signed up was for a free voice evaluation..here is the truth...i get that everyone is looking to make money of their expertise and experience and i am wiling to pay for that valuable service and loved the energy of the instructor but i am 52 years old unemployed by an industry that is becoming obsolete i just want honesty and the evaluation promised...God bless an appreciate the inspiration i got with Evan today!

Bad

1 year ago

Paula S.

Could not find the link to get on board on Saturday the 23rd of Nov. I went through my emails and the link was not there. A little frustrated. Then I did a search for suchavoice and one person describe the pricing that was introduced after the webinar. Close to 5,000 leaves me out. Good luck to your company.

Bad

1 year ago

Phyllis R.

4

15 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

BandMix

Musicians Wanted and Musician Classifieds at BandMixcom Join Today Search Band and Musician Wanted and Seeking Ads in United States

Recent Reviews

When looking for a particular talent or to join a band; or just to find people with whom to jam ~ the site is unparalleled. If you're new to Bandmix or are a musician or vocalist who have not provided a sample of audio clips; DO SO. Seriously ~ you're a singer looking to join a pop band and provide no audio snippets?

Excellent

1 year ago

James L.

I was really surprised that I hadn't heard of bandmix before as I've been a musician for over 20 years and played in a bunch of different groups. Finding the right cat to fill a spot can be a tricky thing. Bandmix is really well organized and allowed us to find some horn players real quickly. Musicians looking to get serious should check it out.

Excellent

1 year ago

Oscar R.

4.7

17 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Purchased 10,000 YouTube Views. I got no views in North America or Western Europe. When I complained, I ended up with 46 views in the US, and still none in Western Europe or Canada (out of 10,000). I got the most views in Vietnam and Kazakhstan, which is totally useless for building an Americana audience.

Poor

3 months ago

SteveBrooks

I signed up for Air Play Buzz 6 months ago & my music has not been sent out . I can't communicate with anyone who will respond. I have asked for a refund but nothing...I think I've been SCAMMED!

Bad

5 months ago

Mr.TONYMENDEZ

5

7 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

MusicPromoToday

MusicPromoToday is the most trusted music promotion agency offering digital music marketing and music pr services since 2010

Recent Reviews

I was an intern in content team and during these 6 months i learned more than during my 4years of university! The team consists of super talented, hardworking and inspiring people, who are super chill but always manage to get things done. The managers work in close ties with their emplyees and make sure you feel comfortable with your taks ad you are not overloaded. If you are looking for a place to have an internship as a content writer or social media specialist - MusicPromoToday is the best place for that!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Juli M.

My roommate in Montreal did a 3 month internship at musicpromotoday during the summer of 2015. She's a really smart and hard working girl who recently graduated in marketing at McGill. All she kept saying was how fun the work environment at the office was and how great it is to work with and collaborate with artists on their media buying and advertising budgets. I'm not an artist myself but for any aspiring artist who is willing to take the step towards fame and mass audience, this company sounds like a must.

Excellent

1 year ago

Scott B.

4.9

3 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Organic SoundCloud Promotion Services Packages SoundCloud Marketing Company

Music Promotion Club offering the best SoundCloud promotion services and packages for Up and coming singer in 2019We promote SoundCloud tracks organically by Social Media Marketing Music Blogs posting and Paid Press Release coverage providing you real SoundCloud promotion services

Recent Reviews

Hello music folks! I am an owner of a new hip hop and rap recording label and a popular name on SoundCloud. Although new in the arena I am fortunate to have received positive comments and appreciation from listeners all over the globe. I believe my music is good but the reason I am a talked about label on soundCloud is just because of Music Promotion Club. This reputed and reliable site has the best packaged designed for SoundCloud promotion. Each of their packages offers head t A to Z promotional aspects required to boost your name on SoundCloud as well as in the web ecology. I purchased a package according to my need and believe me I have noticed the change within a week. Thanks a lot Music Promotion Club. I recommend this site for all who are looking for ways to promote their music.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mark O.

Being an aspiring musician, I am really grateful to Music Promotion Club for their service. My Soundcloud profile received the best promotion with them. With their service the follower base for my profile increased drastically. My musical creations are now being spread around various musical websites. My career got a huge momentum in the digital market for them. I whole heartedly appreciate their promotional service through PR and blogs; they are really very effective in terms of grabbing the attention of the listeners. I am really thankful to Music Promotion Club for making me a prominent name in the musical industry and a buzzing one throughout Soundcloud. This popularity would not be so easy without their support and service. Big thumbs up to them and I will highly recommend them to any upcoming musical star. Keep it up guys!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Harry M.

3.6

11 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Acting auditions model jobs music extras casting

Acting auditions modelling jobs extras musicians and dancers casting Thousands of new roles every week Create your free profile and get discovered today Be on TV Browse Reality TV casting calls Game Show applications Film extras dancers musicians TV presenters all needed now

Recent Reviews

Talents on starnow are very unreliable as starnow doesn't do anything to protect casting professionals, directors , there isn't any review system so we can't recognize unreliable talents , ppl who cancels on the project a few hrs before shooting day , also staff are so bad at communicating and solving issues with your casting calls! I give two starts because I like the concept of the website but for now it has a lot room to improve.

Bad

1 year ago

Ali S.

Bad Web site scammer s Never use this website they lie after they have taken your money you have to pay to find a job what don't exist most of them fake adverts some mite be real the rest don't think so my girlfriend joined got con d she's not happy one bit membership

Bad

1 year ago

James J.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

ShowbizJobs

For over 25 years ShowbizJobs has been the Premier Site for Entertainment Jobs and Internships Search thousands of listings from top media companies

Recent Reviews

4.2

10 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Casting360

1000s of open casting calls for actors models dancers singers reality TV shows Free talent database search video acting lessons

Recent Reviews

Wanted to thank everyone that applied to the casting call we have received a huge number of responses and have narrowed it down to 25 people so thank you CASTING 360 for another successful casting this is my 8th project fully casted by this site!!!!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Shane B.

Tried to really post with this company twice. We got sponsored funding for a project. They kept saying the posting wasn't approved. I had heard so many say it was hard to find decent projects on the site so we thought we'd give it a shot...just too much craziness. We chose a site where the actors do not have to pay and received over 30 submissions within 4 days!! Pay your money if you must otherwise there are sites with the exact same information.

Poor

1 year ago

Jennifer M.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Talent Pages

Talent Pages provide free Casting Calls Acting Auditions Modeling Auditions We help Actors Models Singers Dancers comedians movie extras and other performers jump start their career Acting Jobs Modeling Jobs are always free Join the worlds biggest talent network today

Recent Reviews

Actors Pages offers Casting calls in Los Angeles county and other cities in California. Browse our site to find various acting jobs for movies, TV Shows, Commercials, Music Videos, Theatre Plays, and Webisodes. There about 35-45 new casting calls in los angeles on a daily basis and although Actors Pages doesn't have access to all of them, it does try to bring you a good amount of projects that are casting in los angeles. So... If you're looking for los angeles movie auditions then you have came to the right place as our site is the only professional site in the world that offers you los angeles auditions absolutely FREE.

Excellent

1 year ago

Johnson C.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

BAFTA

An independent British charity that supports develops promotes the art forms of the moving image

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Crew United We connect people to make great films together

Crew United vernetzt alle Filmschaffenden vor und hinter der Kamera Produktionsfirmen Dienstleisterinnen und Agenturen 252ber ihre gemeinsamen Filme

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Terrible customer service. Probably the worst I have ever dealt with. We recently submitted a song to OmariMC and received a message that since we used the word “damn”, they could not accept it. That was fine, although “damn” on its own is not considered an explicit lyric on all platforms in the industry. They agreed to a refund, but said there would be a fee for Palpal. I expressed that was unacceptable since it was misleading on the website. I researched prior to submitting to make sure “damn” was not explicit. After some back and forth and explaining this to them, it remained the same. Honestly you should go with a company with great customer service. Try Indie Music Academy. They have been so in-depth and have really taken care of us as customers. Their services are wonderful, and their customer service is amazing. Two other wonderful companies way more worth your money is Planetary Group (PR and playlisting as well) and Starlight PR.

Bad

3 months ago

MikaelaNelson

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

ProCollabs

Hire musicians artists and audio engineers to record your demo songs and music projects or create original music in collaboration with other talented artists from around the world Free membership with unlimited projects

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

MTV EMA

The MTV EMA is a yearly music awards show that features world-class performances from some of the biggest music acts on the planet

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Rekkerd

rekkerdorg is a music production blog featuring the latest news in audio plugins samples sound libraries presets reviews contests downloads more

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Paiste Gongs

Paiste provides you with the latest information about your favorite Paiste Gongs Paiste is the manufacturer of the highest quality gongs and other percussion instruments

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Broadcast Film Television and Production directory and news service

4 Regional Film Video the news equipment and directory portal for the film television and video industry in the UK Ireland

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

JAM3 Productions

JAM3 Productions is a Music Production company, owned and operated by Music Producer Manny D. Rosa.

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Lithgow news sport and weather

Lithgow Mercury delivers latest news from Lithgow NSW including sport weather entertainment and lifestyle

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

ProductionBook

Since 1990 The Production Book has been supporting the entertainment industry throughout Australia with the most comprehensive production resources for film TV and media production With diligent editorial procedures which in turn produce thorough listings plus a stature for quality and integrity The Production Book is widely and often affectionately known as The Bible of the Australian industry The Production Book allows you to research crew equipment location services studios production facilities and much more nationally Not only a directory the Production Book has put together information that is designed to assist you with all your production needs including sunrise and sunset times film weight charts distances between cities as well as film and television production information since 1991

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

ARRI

ARRI is a leading designer and manufacturer of camera and lighting systems for the film and broadcast industry with a worldwide distribution and service network

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TAXI

TAXI AR Music has been helping songwriters artists and filmTV composers get their music to record labels music publishers music supervisors and music libraries since 1992

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

RECORDING

Alles zum Thema Musikproduktion im Studio und auf der Bhne Unsere groe Recording-Plattform bietet mit einem Magazin diversen Blogs Songvotings und einem groen Forum die perfekte

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with