Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30907)
  • Computers & Electronics (14248)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8441)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708563)

Filters

Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Gardening & Landscaping Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.6

10 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Ideal Cuts Lawn Landscape Landscaping Lawn Care Willow Spring

Ideal Cuts Lawn Landscape Design Install Maintain Stamped Concrete Over-seeding Weed Pest Control Sod Installation Landscape Design Patios Rock walls mulch

Recent Reviews

Though we have been late in paying our $200 fee on more than one occasion, I was concerned that the workers might have missed a week several weeks ago. They do a good job on the the lawn and they have sprayed to keep the weeds down but the bushes need trimming - maybe you wait until the fall to do this. Also our crape mrytles and dogwoods didn't procuce many flowers this year - are we respnsible for fertilizing them?

Poor

1 year ago

Bruce B.

Ideal Cuts has been maintaining our community landscape for homeowners for a number of years. They have always been professional and do a wonderful job with professional workers. We had them install all new Bermuda grass sod in our backyard...what a great job. With plenty of watering during the hot days we finally have a lush green backyard! Thank you Ideal Cuts!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mac C.

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

BrighterBlooms

Call 800-399-9514 for the perfect plants that thrive in your area Find the ideal rose bushes privacy trees flowering shrubs and patio plants

Recent Reviews

I called for some advice and Cassidy answered - one of the best customer experiences I've ever had. I've been doing a lot of research on growing Meyer Lemons and was a bit overwhelmed, but Cassidy asked really thoughtful questions and made me feel so comfortable! She gave me helpful tips on pot sizing/when to re-pot, and what to expect during the bloom and harvest stages. I placed my order online right after we got off the phone. Thanks Cassidy, you earned BB a lifelong customer :)

Excellent

11 months ago

Meghann P.

I was looking for the right price in this certain plant and then came to this site and found that, and then read the reviews... I am grateful for the sale... I didn't want to buy more of anything else, because this was specific for a place in my yard. I don't mind paying for shipping. With the virus happening, I am outdoors planting instead, landscaping, as if I were doing a painting, in color around my new home.. thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Polly H.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Flowers Bulbs in Canada - Shop Online Nationwide Delivery

Your source for top quality flower bulbs Flowerbulbsrus has been selling top quality Dutch flower bulbs to our customers in Canada for over 10 years

Recent Reviews

I ordered from flowerbulbrus.com and was very happy with my order, I ordered a few different flowering bulbs for my garden and later ordered a couple of gifts that I had bought for my friends that live in other parts of Canada and they we're happy with their Amarylls blooming throughout the winter season in their homes. The pricing is affordable and able to buy more than one . Would recommend this company and I am a repeat customer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee L.

I ordered the following tulip bulbs from Flower Bulbs R Us: Perestroyka, Hamilton and West Point. They were less expensive than the same bulbs in other online sites and also offered some that I couldn't get elsewhere. They arrived in the fall of 2014 in good time to plant and almost all of them came up the following spring even though the winter was freezing. They look magnificent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barbara M.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Summerhill Seeds

We sell many varieties of flower seeds including Annuals Perennials Morning Glories Vines and many variegated varieties

Recent Reviews

I reviewed an international scammer business that was criminal. My review was detailed. I benefited from the anonymity of the website. Now they asked me to provide the ID number of the order that was related to my review. So, in other words, if I would have provided my order ID, this business would have been able to identify me and i really don't know what they could have done against me

Excellent

1 year ago

Adan F.

4.3

11 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Burpee

Shop seeds plants and gardening supplies for home gardens Browse an exclusive selection of organic heirloom vegetable flower herb fruit perennial and annual seeds and plants at Burpee Burpee

Recent Reviews

It took over 2 weeks just to send the plant and when I called to find out why I had not received it they did not have any explanation - just that it has not sent. And when it FINALLY came they were SO SMALL, NOT worth $10 and SOOOO DRY!!! I don't know if it will live. I will NOT order from Burpees again and removed my name from their mailing list!!!

Poor

1 year ago

K. G.

It is only the end of April and Burpee seed company is already out of 8 of the 11 seed products I wanted to buy. Must be really poor planning on their part to already be out long berfore the planting season in Wisconsin even begins.

Poor

1 year ago

Steven L.

3.6

9 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Plantsguru

Buy Plants Online in India Shop all plants include flowering plant live green plants We Ship Best House Plants for Home Garden Easy Refund Free Delivery Buy Plants Now Indias Biggest Online Garden Store Shopping all Indoor Outdoor Plants Seeds Bulbs Planter and Garden tools Accessories at one place

Recent Reviews

Placed an order 2 weeks back. Did not get partial refund for items cancelled. Replaced the cancelled plant with another one. Never received any plants what-so-ever. They answer the call once in ten times - no help. 9 of 10 times it just goes unanswered. Money lost. No plants received as of date.

Bad

1 year ago

Amit S.

I ordered plants in june , till now am struggling to get one plant -HOYA white the most expensive plant , they sent wrong plant twice - another problem their plant is infested with white spidery creatures which is eating into the plant , sent several pictures but response very poor - am asking for refund but there is no person who wants to take responsibility -better close the nursery -

Poor

1 year ago

Pervin S.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Greencare Tree Service - Nassau Suffolk Queens - Tree Pruning - Tree Removal - Stump Grinding - 247 Emergency Service

Tree RemovalTree Pruning Stump Grinding and Clean Up Storm Damage 24 Hr Emergency Service - Nassau Suffolk Queens - Free Estimates

Recent Reviews

I'll be truthful . If you are looking for a tree removal service, and don't care about the integrity of the company, Green Care is for you. I am the neighbor. I had 3 complaints, and was led to believe I was talking to the owner. He said he was sorry they blocked my driveway, and prevented me from taking care of a medical issue. He said they'd refund my $20 that was greedily gobbled up for 2 minutes of work. And Marlon said, they would come back immediately, and clean the mess from my yard that they made. Well two days later, they came back. Ignored their promises, and proceeded to work on the house across the street.It would have been nothing to take care of me. INSTEAD Enrique had his secretary call up the wife of the man he was trying to do business with and starts trouble. Apparently, the man called up the husband, too! Well. long story short a 3 year neighborhood friendship has been trashed over this nonsense, and Melody is refusing to attend my daughter's wedding. OHHHHHHH and all over a measley twenty. By the way, a crew member waiting, looked at me, and grinned, so I'm well known Ah, the price of fame.

Bad

1 year ago

Sheri S.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Arborist Longmont Helping Hand Tree Service

Helping Hand Tree Service offers professional crews ISA certified arborists highly trained qualified technicians Call or click for a FREE estimate today

Recent Reviews

I was looking for an expert to trim up some of our trees and hedges for a major even we had coming up at our home, I had several bids and Joe from Helping Hand in Longmont, Colorado seemed most knowledgeable even though they were far from the least expensive. We did not want to risk losing trees due to someone’s inexperience, so we went with Helping Hand. I could not have been more disappointed, my wife was home when they did the work, but there was a significant communication issue when she tried to explain what we wanted, so I called to have Joe come back out to walk the property with me. As it turned out, he was not even on site when the work was performed, he had a crew come in and perform the work. Joe agreed the work did not meet our agreement, so he said he would come out personally and take care of it. To my disappointment, I am not even sure if they showed up for the second visit, nothing had changed, so I called Joe again. Joe stated that his guys were out there and should have fixed everything; I asked if he could come out to see for himself that everything looked the same. Joe said he would come out the next day and fix whatever was in need, I never heard from him again. I went to Home Depot, bought the best electric trimmer they had and trimmed up the yard and it looked great. Wish I would have done that from the start, it would have saved me thousands.

Poor

1 year ago

Jeff W.

1.8

2 Reviews

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company comes across as being legitimate and in business for many years. The reality is in the delivery of the product. The product was much smaller than what is locally available in CT. 5 to 6 foot high arborvitaes purchased here are generally measured to the to to the top of the growth bunch area. Shane the "owner" or "sales manager" measure to the very tip of the growth so the 5 to 6 foot high tree is about a 4 to 5 foot tree purchased locally. The root ball is also very very small and looks hand cut in the field so the roots are subject to a high failure rate. The install team also removed the entire burlap around the root ball, another problem as roots should be left undisturbed as much as possible. The planting team did not properly remove air pockets when planting as all 23 trees shifted in a matter of 2 weeks after planting. Now the row is tilted and looks awkward as each tree leans a bit differently until they reach and grow out in a couple of years. I have already lost 3 of 23 trees in 4 weeks and another 2 or 3 appear very weak. Note these trees are adequately water with drip irrigation at the root ball therefore I believe the digging of the tree and the installation is very shoddy. Buyers be forewarned. The price is not a bargain at all and they provide NO WARRANTY. Would definitely not recommend.

Poor

1 year ago

Rick M.

Had to wait 2 months for trees. Day of install crew showed up late, trees where stacked on top of each other on a trailer with a tree tarp that they had loaded the night before. Once they removed tarp the trees root balls looked very small. I was concerned but wanted to get the job done. Few weeks go by and trees started to brown out slowly and by watering and with the slightest wind the trees where leaning all over the place so installation was done very poorly. More trees start to die and I try to get ahold of them and no answer!!!! GO TO YOU LOCAL NUSERY DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Poor

2 years ago

John V.

3.5

22 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Burgess Seed and Plant Co

Burgess Seed and Plant Co

Recent Reviews

placed an online order for over $200 through Burgess on 3/17/2021 My credit card was charged on 3/26/2021 6 weeks later on 4/18/2021 I contacted them asking where my order was. 2 days later on 4/20/2021 they responded saying that they were now shipping to my area. On 5/14/2021 I received an email with a FedEx tracking number saying they had shipped my plants to me although according to the tracking number FedEx did not receive the package to ship from them until Tuesday, 5/18/2021. I received a plastic bag of my plants I ordered on 5/20/2021 Most of the plants were shipped bareroot which was explained in their descriptions. None of the bareroot plants were wrapped or included any moisture in wet/damp paper towel around their roots for the trip. Most of the bareroot plants are dead or close to dead and not worth planting. The Thuja trees that I paid $84.99 for were dried out and turning yellow and brown. According to their website, they ship 1 to 2 foot tall trees. These trees were 8 inches tall at best. The Sweet Mock Orange bushes, shipped bareroot and dried out with little to no green in stems, according to their website, they ship 1 to 3 foot plants. The longest branch of the two bushes is maybe 7 inches tall. The Dwarf Josee Reblooming Lilac although somewhat moist, was sickly looking and according to their website, was supposed to be shipped potted. It was not shipped potted. The Quaking Jumbo Aspen, shipped bareroot with no moisture source, dried out with no green inside the bark, according to their website, was supposed to be 3 to 4 feet tall was 15 inches tall. According to their website Limited Warranty I must return the plants at my expense for a refund of only the purchase price which would not include the $9.99 shipping they charged me. They sent me inferior products, not packaged to survive shipping, not what they described on their website, and I was expected to not only eat the original shipping costs but return the plants back to them at my expense for a purchase price refund which I did at a cost of $16.00. From my return tracking number I know they received the plants back 2 days later yet it took over 3 weeks, 3 emails and 2 phone calls to get my refund. This company has gone so far downhill from it's former days. Look elsewhere when buying plants online.

Bad

11 months ago

Johnsontully3

What a joke I told them I want to cancel order after 6 WEEKS They said it's in shipping so might not be able to 2 weeks later NOTHING I will try and figure out way when someone wants to go to there site they see reviews first These are bad people

Bad

1 year ago

Michael F.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Eco-friendly Premium Bamboo Products for Your Home

Shop the best selection of luxurious bamboo products online in the USA Find everything here for your kitchen bathroom bedroom or as decor Reusable Sustainable Eco-friendly

Recent Reviews

This is the best thing ever for my bath. Best part is it's adjustable to fit in any bathtub. It's stronger and thicker than other wood trays. I can't take bubble bath without it. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara L.

4.8

6 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Abba Patio

Shop online for all your home garden needs On sale and free shipping on all patio umbrella canopy gazebo carport greenhouse table porch swing garden fence garden accessories and much more

Recent Reviews

This umbrella is beautiful, it covers a lot of space and provides tons of shade, I love that it tilts - and all you have to do is push a button to perform this task, and it took me seconds to put it together. Highly suggest getting a base for it as well. We didn't and I think we will definitely go ahead and purchase one. Our tables are meant to hold umbrellas in them, but I want this one to sit on its own. Such a great product.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jane A.

I love my outdoor space but buying a big setup at an actual store can be more difficult then buying something online. I love this site not only because it ships quick but the product are amazing quality. My backyard has never looked better with my new canopy!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kaylynn D.

4.6

22 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

USAs 1 Lawn Care Near Me Service Get Free Quotes

Finally an easy way to get the lawn cut by someone near me Satisfied GreenPal customer Sign up for free to see lawn mowing providers around you instantly No telephone or credit card required to sign up Weve vetted over a 1000 lawn care providers across the USA and in your area Get free

Recent Reviews

I had big problems with my yard. Crabgrass was overtaking my yard as well as many other weeds. My yard was dying. I saw an ad for GreenPal and decided to call. They came out within a week and began working on my yard. Now the weeds are all dying off and new grass is coming up. My yard is looking greener and more alive. I am amazed at how things are turning around. Thank you GreenPal for giving me back the curb appeal my home needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ashmac W.

This is our first time utilizing GreenPal for our unique lawn care needs and I would highly recommend their unique services to Family and Friends. My personal recommendation would result from the Superior Service and knowledgeable staff that we have encountered along the way thus far. Gladly accepted and appreciated! Thank you, GreenPal.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ramsey M.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Weseeds

We Seed is America39s Choice for Seeds Plants Vegetables and Garden Supplies

Recent Reviews

Lovely plants. Germination, even after scarification and an overnight soak in warm water, was a bit slow, and bear in mind that these seeds PREFER POOR SOIL!!! I planted a couple dozen in good soil and had ZERO germination, but the seeds I planted in older soil that I was re-using popped right up! So that's something to keep in mind. I love the shape of the leaves and the way they bob in the slightest breeze. Informal and charming. Wonderful colors. Very pleased.Thank You, WeSeeds.com.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shaina C.

Mislabeled seeds I ordered 6 packs of Moonshot marigold seeds, they sent seeds labeled as such, but they were actually something that appeared to be calendula seeds, maybe, but definitely not any kind of marigold. Repeated attempts to contact the vendor were not acknowledged impossible to get company to respond. Other seeds (Easy Wave Petunia) did not sprout when started indoors under lights when other seed from other vendors started and have grown well under the same conditions. After these frustrating experiences I reread their website ads which suggest that even they acknowledge that their suppliers may be supplying bogus seed stock. I believe this is a bogus outfit. I am out more than $30 for my order and have been able to even figure out how to get these bastards to respond to my inquiries. I recommend avoiding them like the plague.

Bad

1 year ago

Jp H.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Nashville Landscape Company Designer Garden Center

Gardens of Babylon is family owned Nashville landscaping company and garden center offering a variety of services including landscape design installation maintenance and more

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

The English Garden

The English Garden is built around high-quality coverage of beautiful gardens whether in town or country whether classic or contemporary English design

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

The Middle-Sized Garden

Garden ideas inspiration and tips - if your garden is larger than a courtyard but smaller than an acre

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

GardenAdvice

Gardening advice from horticultural specialists in plants and gardens plus gardening experts with our MyGardenTeam service and gardening courses for beginners ideally as an Christmas gift

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Landscaping Supplies Design Solutions

Landscape supplies landscaping design solutions and construction including landscape designers architects bricks tiles concrete and parks and recreation equipment

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Fabricantes de Invernaderos y Sistemas de Riego

Diseo fabricacin y construccin de Invernaderos Sistemas de Riego y Tecnologa Agrcola Empresa fabricante de Proyectos Llave en Mano con ms de 40 aos de experiencia Grupo Novagric Novedades Agrcolas SA

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Green Theory Design | Vancouver Premium & Custom Planters

Green Theory is a manufacturer & distributor of modern custom aluminum planters and painted fiberglass planters located in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Greenvale Tree

Greenvale Tree Company provides quality tree and crane services to San Luis Obispo County including tree pruning arbor health plans emergency tree service

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Horticulture Week Latest horticulture industry news and jobs

Horticulture Week has the latest news jobs and technical advice for ornamental nurseries edibles production garden retailing landscaping parks gardens turf and arboriculture

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

The Garden Glove

Creative gardening tips ideas DIY projects

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

TheEasyGarden

Learn and share everything about gardening Ask questions get answers share your experiences

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

The Gardening Cook

Browse useful how-to articles about gardening plus easy-to-follow healthy recipes to help you make your home the best it can be

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Shedstore

Huge choice of garden sheds in a variety of shapes and sizes All sheds available with free UK delivery Choose your shed online and pick a day for delivery

Recent Reviews

Just bought a shed complete with floor support from shedstore. I was advised that bottom frame doesn't fully fit the actual shed. I have contacted company and talked to manager of the store and was negative and unsupportive to my claim.the bottom part is not fitted and was hoping for partial refund but they said because shed was erected the store cannot refund the money which I find rediculus.

Bad

1 year ago

Musa

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Garden Power Tools

The best garden power tools reviewed from petrol lawnmowers to cordless hedge trimmers and chainsaws The 1 best selling garden power tools reviewed

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Grow Your Own Growing Vegetables Gardening Tips Advice GYO Fruit Veg Magazine

Grow Your Own Magazine - GYO Growing How To Grow Vegetables tomatoes fruit from your garden - Tips on Growing

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Welcome to Allergy Free Gardening

Allergy-Free Gardening by Thomas Leo Ogren Revolutionary Guide to Healthy Landscaping With OPALS the Ogren Plant Allergy Scale

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Sheds For Sale - Largest Selection Of Garden Sheds In UK

Sheds for sale- Looking for a Shed Why not look at the largest selection of Garden Sheds for sale in UK from WhatShedcouk

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Great Little Garden

Your Online Garden Centre Everything for the perfect garden at incredibly low prices Choose from sheds planters arches greenhouses much more

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Orchid Secrets Revealed

Discover orchid care secrets that most orchid growers never know about quickly and easily growing orchids

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

a girl and her garden

A daylily blog about daylilies day lily and daylily photography

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Same Day Flower Delivery Mt Eliza | Herbaceous House & Flowers

Order online from Herbaceous House & Flowers for same day flower delivery service on the Mornington Peninsula covering Mt Eliza, Frankston, Mornington, Dromana, Mordialloc and surrounds. Visit us in store at our Mt Eliza shop.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Gardens Illustrated

Gardens Illustrated - for insights into the worlds most inspiring gardens irresistible plants and advice from leading designers and garden makers

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

The Pot Co

At The Pot Company we have over 30 years experience in supplying garden industry professionals We know what works and what doesnt and we have the pots to prove it With over 30 ranges to choose from and no minimum order

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Indoor Planters Ivyline England

At Ivyline we create contemporary accessories for the home and garden We are experts in trend-led planters homewares vases firepits and more

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Trees for Cities

Trees for Cities is the only UK charity working at a national and international scale to improve lives by planting trees in cities We get stuck in with local communities to cultivate lasting change in their neighbourhoods whether its revitalising forgotten spaces creating healthier environments or getting people excited about growing foraging and eating healthy food

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Frustrated Gardener

Plantsman and book collector Dan Cooper shares his love of gardens gardening and flowers in this blog celebrating the joys of gardening in London and Kent

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Allotment Garden Vegetable Fruit Herb Gardening on an Allotment General Gardening Help and Advice

Allotment Garden help and advice on finding and growing on an allotment vegetable and herb gardening general gardening The advice centre for home growers

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

GrowVeg

Garden Planning apps which help you grow fruit and vegetables whatever the size shape or style of your garden

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Interior Jungle

Interior Jungle Melbourne is an emerging plant nursery, specialising in unique, attractive plants. We offer indoor styling concepts, plant maintenance advice and will assist you to find the right plants for your home or place of work.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

North Coast Gardening

North Coast Gardening - Gardening in the Pacific Northwest

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Home and Gardening Ideas

At home and Gardening ideas we believe inspiring readers about homesteading self sufficiency

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Garden Culture Magazine

Garden Culture is about urban gardening progressive growing techniques helping your ventures succeed in challenging conditions and todays social issues

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with