Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30907)
  • Computers & Electronics (14248)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8441)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708563)

Filters

Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Gardening & Landscaping Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered 5 seed packets, never got them. Let him know and he said he'd send them again. Never got them. Wrote to him again, No reply!

Bad

11 months ago

RevD

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The vendor advertises plants with prices in GBP, but what they don't make clear is that they don't collect VAT or customs fees at the point of purchase, hence you can expect to receive a bill from the carrier after you receive your purchase. They only declare this if you read the shipping T&C's on their website, it's not mentioned at all during the purchase and checkout process. In my book this is deliberately misleading approach to make their prices look lower than they actually are. When I contacted the vendor to complain about this they said I should have read the shipping terms and offered no apology for the fact that they don't highlight that VAT is not included on the prices they display on product pages. They evidently don't care that their customers will likely receive unexpected bills (because who reads all the T&C's on websites?) and aren't interested in trying to resolve the issue because it would likely make their prices look less attractive.

Bad

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

AAA Landscape Supply

AAA Landscape Supply’s mission is to provide our customers, either by delivery or pickup, with the best quality products available.This includes providing them with the exact quantity ordered and a competitive price to match. AAA Landscape Supply is family owned and operated.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

aaalawncaretn.com

At AAA Lawn Care we apply a 7 step fertilizing and weed control program to residential and commercial properties. We aim to please. Call for a free estimate 901-213-1900

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Sprendimas: FCR Media

„Rkyva“ viena seniausi, didiausi Lietuvos durpi pramons moni, gaminanti aukiausios kokybs durpes ir j substratus augintoj profesionalams. Bendrovs produkcija skirta profesionaliai augalininkystei – monje gaminami aukiausius kokybs standartus atitinkantys natrali durpi produktai bei j substratai.

Recent Reviews

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

ABB Tree Services Orlando, Central Florida Removal, Pruning, Stump Grinding Service

Tree Service in Orlando and Central Florida, will help you maintain your property’s value and safety. We provide pruning, removal, and stump grinding

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

abbysnursery.com

Abbys is a third generation, family-owned and operated full-service garden center & florist. Located in Wantagh since 1989, we have roots! Come in and shop our superb quality and selection of vibrant flowering and lush tropical plants, annuals and perennials, trees and shrubs and our extensive variety of vegetables and herbs.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

abccolandscaping.com

ABC Co., Landscaping is a Michigan based company that offers functional design and maintenance to your yard.

Recent Reviews

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

MyGreenhouseStore

With quality products, low prices, & great customer service, MyGreenhouseStore is the top choice for your backyard structures like storage sheds, greenhouses, gazebos, pergolas, patio covers, sun rooms and more

Recent Reviews

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

maxtree

This website is for sale! maxtree.com is your first and best source for all of the information you’re looking for. From general topics to more of what you would expect to find here, maxtree.com has it all. We hope you find what you are searching for!

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Blooming Acres Greenhouse Garden and Nursery in Wadsworth OH

In addition to raising plants we are raising our community as well Since 1989 we have cared for the people as much as the plants by providing employment to locals training for high school students and flowers for Barberton39s Mum Festival

Recent Reviews

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

ArborCraft Tree Services

Arborcraft Tree Services provide tree removals tree pruning stump removal needs and more Call our experienced and qualified arborist today 03 9913 5195

Recent Reviews

Wonderful, professional job done by Sam and his crew . Reliable and great advice . Definitely recommend Arborcraft.

Excellent

2 years ago

Elizabeth T.

I have used arborcraft over several years now to maintain large trees in my garden. This an excellent company. They work quickly, safely, honestly,clean up thoroughly and I like their whole philosophy of love of nature, of training young people, and of giving sound advice. I would not use anyone else to do this important job in my yard. Thank you Sam and Sabrina

Excellent

2 years ago

Jo E.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

searspartsdirect.com

We carry millions of appliance parts snow blower lawn garden replacement parts water filters and more No matter where you bought it Sears Parts Direct has the right parts

Recent Reviews

I paid $34 for priority shipping but items had not yet been shipped 3 days later (the day they should have arrived!) I requested a full refund and was told yes then I was sent an email that said NO, I would have to return items at my expense after they arrive in ONE WEEK! How is this legal?????? STAY AWAY.

Poor

2 years ago

Lynxta T.

I ordered a lid for an LG washer to replace the one that broke on our machine. Their website had the part listed as in stock with expected delivery in 2 days with expedited delivery. 9 days later, the order info has still not been updated, 4 phone calls have still not yielded a straight answer . After 5 days I called them and asked them to cancel it, the next day I got the first email from them saying that the order was in process and could not be cancelled and should ship in 24-48 hrs. It's 54 hrs later and still no email or tracking number. Never ever order from this company, they are liars, crooks and thieves.

Bad

2 years ago

Pkinney2001 H.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Shadow Of The Gardener

The best fertilizer is the shadow of the gardener” - Gardening Services in Rutland

Recent Reviews

One of my friends who has used Shadow of the gardener for their garden care for over a year has had their garden transformed over that year and I have seen how much difference had been made to a long neglected garden; into something she loves spending time in now. The hedge and lawn care Simon the gardener has provided have really framed the garden and the work done on beds, borders and especially the path, paving and drive cleaning has really changed it from a dull weather aged and tired looking place to something welcoming, bright and clean. This was what prompted me to decide to have the same done to my garden and I can't say I am disappointed now my garden is also being given the same care and attention. The scruffy or neglected areas were initially all stripped out, cleaned and cleared, then the hedges and lawn were worked on. Then each week the beds and borders were tackled and are now bustling with freshly grown plants and flowers (grown by Simon as part of the service) which are starting to bring colour and life back to my garden. Simon works hard and rarely if ever stops. His dog is also lovely and is always happy to see his customers. Once the initial large task list was dealt with the time required to keep the garden in shape is easily managed by myself and my husband and we now only need to book an hour or two per week for the tasks that are too big for us or require the skills and tools Simon has to do the jobs efficiently and professionally. We must say that the lawn especially has been brought back to life from a weed riddled, patchy and sparse grassy blob to a lush and green lawn we now take pride in. It took a lot of hard work and time which Simon didn't flinch at and just got on with; but the results speak for themselves. Worth every penny as this reduced a lot of the work or time spent caring for what was essentially a thatch and moss mud and weed area. Now it's one of the gardens main features and while not quite Cricket strip quality it's at least looking like a lawn and we are sure over the next year it will look even more amazing now it's back under control and under Simon's care.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs H.

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Decorative Garden Screens Free next day UK delivery UK weather proof

Screen with Envy provides stunning decorative garden screens designed for UK weather conditions Free next day UK delivery

Recent Reviews

SCREENWITHENVY ABSOLUTELY SCAM!!!!! We bought 2 posts , 2 basements and a screen in march. They posted basements scratched and the posts are damaged. Phoned many times and their line put your phone down after 2 minutes wait as noone available. Emailed them and sent pictures of faulty items, they said they will come back to us which i had to chase again as non of them bothered. Then we have been told by email that they gona refund. That never happened. Then when we have live chat "Sophie" (which is the company founder when i do research.) Again we have been told they gona replace our faulty items. Suprised suprised Never arrived. Then i had to chase it again which courier company blamed. But courier company TNT said theres nothing been post to my address. After many phone call attempts cant reach anyone. Then Emailed and they said sorry it will be post today which was in 11th april. Then 1 item arrived which says on box 2 of 2. So i have been waitng a week to 2nd one arrive but never came. After live chat talking Sophie said ohhh its been lost in the post again. I have contacted TNT with the number of my post code and the companyname with the code. It was shockinggggg TNT said they never gave the 1st item to courier. Then i asked if they can book TNT for 2 items to pick up and only give one, they said yes thats what exactly they did. Then i asked someone to call me on live chat lucky that someone phoned me and she was still blaming TNT. They blocked me on facebook and deleted all my comments. This website has to many bad reviews on social media. Dont buy anything. #screenwithenvyscam #screenwithenvybadcustomerservice #screenwithenvyreviews #screenwithenvybadreviews #screenwithenvyneedstoclose #screenwithenvyscamwebsite #screenwithenvydontbuyanything #screenwithenvyneveragain

Bad

1 year ago

serdarcopur

Do Not fall victims of these people. I have placed an order on the 3rd September and although they have confirmed that the screens will get dispatched on time, today the 26th September they are still waiting to receive a batch. I have asked for a refund twice now and nothing has happened. A paypal claim is soon to follow. This is a scam!!

Bad

1 year ago

Theodora Angelakopoulou

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Coton Manor

Open Easter to end September 12-530pm Tuesday to Saturday and Bank Holiday weekends Coton Manor Garden is characterised by old yew and holly hedges and many hebaceous borders packed with unusual plants There are also specialist areas such as the water garden woodland garden herb garden and bog garden The countryside garden leads down to a beautiful bluebell wood and wild flower meadow

Recent Reviews

The garden itself was okay but I bought some tropaelium or Scottish flame climber but it was in poor condition riddled with baby caterpillars of course within 3or 4 days my plant was eaten up so disappointed with my purchase

Poor

2 years ago

Purity Lilian

4.1

8 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

EastWestHydro

EastWestHydro is a leading supplier of hydroponic components systems including grow lights grow tents plant nutrients hydroponics control systems

Recent Reviews

I have used East WestHydro several times---my merchandise has always arrived several days after the order,accurate and in good shape. The prices are the best you can find, and when you call there are real human beings that answer and actually can discuss their product line if you have questions. If you do leave a message they call you back. I have been in the gardening industry for many years and would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to be more than just satisfied with the service. Bill

Excellent

2 years ago

Cornucopia N.

I ordered a Growlab 145, they offered it for more than $100 less than the MSRP, and it was to my house within 48 hours of placing the order. So, basically, a dream transaction. I really couldn't ask for more. Oh and their customer service is super helpful!

Excellent

2 years ago

Zlessley V.

3.4

34 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

GardenBargains

GardenBargains gardening made easy Supplier of top quality and affordable bedding plants and flowers as well as outdoor living and garden tools

Recent Reviews

Beware of this companies special offers and website. We ended not getting the plants we ordered and paying more than the offer we used. Tried using their customer service and it was a waste of a phone call and my time. My advice is avoid at all cost and send their emails to SPAM !!!

Bad

1 year ago

AnnMarkTaylor

Email received 12 or 13 th March 14/3/20 ordered £40+ Inc. FREE peony & 6.99 p/p Phoned 15/3 could add to order but not allowed Why was I not told if special offer which came in the post next day U knew it was available when I made the order NO FREE PEONY ARRIVED WITH DELIVERY so will not use u again until I get my free peony

Poor

2 years ago

Iqbalmand Warsi

4.4

12 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Artificial Grass Synthetic Grass Fake Grass Melbourne Sydney

Easy Turf are manufactures suppliers installers of artificial grass in Melbourne Sydney Perth Brisbane Buy synthetic grass online or call 1800 3279 8873 for a free supply install quote today

Recent Reviews

I had Easy turf installed in a back yard area of 35 square meters, the guys had it done in a day they were very nice well mannered and hard working. I chose winter lush it looks more greener than the others but you have 3 to choose from. I am very happy with the way it turned out.

Excellent

2 years ago

B. The

From first appointment to installation and after sale service 100% I wish all trades were this good well done would definitely recommend.

Excellent

2 years ago

Anthony W.

3.8

31 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

MOW NOW

Free lawn mowing quote today Call 1300-009-669 MOW NOW helps Australians come home to beautiful lawns and maintained gardens all year round Lawn mowing services garden maintenance grass cutting and many more

Recent Reviews

If I could give a lower score than 1 star, it would definitely be justified. What an absolutely farcical organisation. From not answering or returning phone calls, to the constant postponement of services, I honestly am astonished how this company is still in business. Do yourself a favour and do not use these guys as they are useless... not the gardeners, the business itself. The first time they are so obliging and willing to get your business, but then.... its hell. Every time I am required a mow out come the excuses.... rain, covid, no staff, too hot, too cold.... just atrocious. As an example just in the last week I have been re-scheduled over 5 times and still no cut lawn... The person I have been dealing with will not answer the phone and when they call back after 10 messages left on their answering service, they don't give a stuff... She advised she will call back, but did it happen... of course NOT.... Don't be silly.... Do yourself a favour and pay an extra $10 and get professional service elsewhere. You will regret you ever contacted this mob....

Bad

8 months ago

TakiA

Mow Now quote an hourly rate so the gardener has no incentive to actually finish the job you discuss. They showed up eventually in the late afternoon - I had been waiting all day with no communication, despite calling and emailing Mow Now since 9am. The gardener Adam & partner did an hour’s work, although told us they did two hours (which equals four hours total, two staff times two hours), mowing one strip around the border of the yard and doing some light whipper snipping at the front of the property. Cuttings and grass left everywhere for us to clean up. This gardening work was to such a low standard, which surprised me as Mow Now told me Adam was one of their most experienced gardeners. My husband had previously completed the entire works in 3.5 hours so I have no idea how Adam and partner claim to have worked for 4 hours and only did about a third of what he did. They then told us that several more hours of work was required to finish off - quite clearly this is a scam. I had booked this service to save my husband having to work on his weekend and give him more time at home with our kids. However we had to go over and finish the job ourselves, as well as clean up all the mess left behind by Mow Now. I will be telling anyone who asks to steer very clear of these guys.

Poor

2 years ago

Emma59 L.

2.7

4 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Western Turf

We supply install synthetic grass to all surrounding Perth suburbs in Western Australia Our synthetic grasses are precision engineered and extremely realistic View our range of artificial turf online and contact us for a free quote

Recent Reviews

I had a very good quote, to lay Supreme turf in my front yard, and 100 mm cracker dust on my verge. The artificial lawn recommended is beautiful, soft, and a natural looking colour. The verge now looks like a lovely smooth surface to park any visitors cars. The team doing the job were friendly, very efficient and thorough, and took great pains to leave my front yard looking perfect. I would highly recommend Western Turf.

Excellent

2 years ago

Gail I.

Shopping around I finally met Vin at Western Turf, who identified my requirements and budget and delivered with a 5 star service. Both product and service are second to none and I wish I had met Vin at the start as it would have saved me a lot of heart ache and time. I am so pleased with the lovely artificial lawn and service provided, (something very rare today). Vin is very knowledgeable and cares about his clients and I would highly recommend dealing with Vin. Thank you so much Western Turf.

Excellent

2 years ago

Alf D.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

All Weather Grass

Allweather Grass supply and install synthetic grass throughout Gold Coast and Northern NSW Ideal for schools sports residential and commerical use

Recent Reviews

Chris and his team arrived on time, worked hard and we ended up at the end of the day with an amazing grassy area in a couple tricky sections of the side yards. Highly recommend!

Excellent

2 years ago

Pip A.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Gardening Services and Grounds Maintenance in London and Surrey

Require gardening services to get your garden cleared before that weekend barbecue Let our professional gardening ninjas sort that grass for you

Recent Reviews

Very reliable, have been coming for a few years now and are very efficient. Never have to worry about the garden now, it always looks good. Would definitely recommend this company. Never have let me down.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sarah

3.2

38 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

GreenThumb

With over 30 years’ experience and millions of treatments carried out every year, we are the UK’s most recommended lawn care service. We conduct approximately 2.5 million Lawn Treatment in visits to customers’ homes every year across the U.K, from Northern Scotland to the Isle of Wight. Each year, we are consistently the most recommended Lawn Treatment company in every part of the U.K. Each of our 220 branches across the U.K. provide fantastic GreenThumb results; you’re never far from a GreenThumb lawn expert.

Recent Reviews

We have decided to cancel any future dealings with Green Thumb. They have become totally unreliable and not turning up with no reason or call and this was the last straw. We have used Green Thumb for about 6 years and all was fine until about 18 months ago. It's not the fault of the technition but the admin side. They could not seem to grasp the fact that we and our neighbour always had our lawns done at the same time as we both have access to each others rear lawns and can let him through. This seemed simply beyond anyone in admin who for the last 4 visits have booked different days for us both. They blame the computer but someone has to put the information in to start with surely? We will definitely NOT be recommending Green Thumb.

Bad

1 year ago

Patrick Huckin

Have been with Green Thumb for 5 years. Initially a franchise with an excellent team and excellent service. Lawn was looking great until franchise closed. Now it is all National it has gone to pot! You have to chase up appointments yourself. They don’t give you the option of a morning or afternoon so you have to take a whole day off for a 5 minute treatment appointment. The past two years have seen my lawn get worse and worse. When I speak to the person treating it they give advise and say they can get a manager to look at it. It is full of moss and weeds. Had moss killer treatment, weed killer treatment and scarification. Moss and weeds still big problem. Complained and had a “manager” visit. He spent 3 minutes looking at it - told me they can’t actually get rid of moss, the scarification and moss treatment just help reduce it and the same with the weeds. Told me the problem was mine because my mower blades were too blunt and left! A different manager told me I needed the oasis waster treatment as it was dry - but it had rained so much the lawn was soaked! Am now looking at other lawn care companies who actually make me feel they care.

Bad

1 year ago

Dawn Fox

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

The Boutique Shed

Dedicated to style and affordability The Boutique Shed offers a huge range of eye-catching products for women of all ages and sizes Check out our beautiful range of clothing today

Recent Reviews

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Hedge Xpress

Hedge Xpress supply a range of quality hedges and edging plants with fast delivery across the UK

Recent Reviews

Bought 30 Photinia plants to make my 1st ever hedge. Great advice on planting, after care and spacing (which saved me money). Plants arrived on the specified date in an great condition and exactly as described. 6 weeks after planting, the Photinia are healthy and growing nicely. Would recommend HedgeXpress to anyone.

Excellent

2 years ago

stephen hall

Delivered on the right day, helpful driver and about to plant this afternoon, so all so far, so good

Excellent

2 years ago

Steven West

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Aloeride

Aloeride is the Soil Association Certified Organic Aloe Vera for Horses and Aloe Vera for People Best quality best affordability Ring 44 01858 464550

Recent Reviews

For the last three years I have ordered the six pack of Aloeride “for humans” for my wife. The appeal is the reduced price per pack for the bulk package offer along with free postage/ delivery. So, in late May, I go to your site again to order for her and see the multi pack of six is “out of stock”. The site informs me that due to the current pandemic the company cannot supply the six packs, but the 1, 2 and 3 packs are available. Ok. So I understand this dreadful pandemic is affecting supplies etc. However, I order a three pack and see if I can order more than one package of three. Wow! I can! I order two packages of three, the six I originally required. But now I am ending up paying £20 to £30 more than the usual deal for the same quantity! I do feel the cynical amongst us just might think Aloeride and its parent company are riding on the pandemic wave and increasing their profits unfairly. So much for customer loyalty.

Poor

2 years ago

M.B.

4.5

9 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Clifton

Clifton Nurseries provides all the ideas inspiration garden design planting and sales services you need to create a dream garden

Recent Reviews

I bought a Traeger BBQ from Clifton. A fantastic product. It arrived promptly and when I phoned to let them know that the cover was the wrong size they were very helpful and the replacement arrived the next working day.

Excellent

2 years ago

Richard Kingsbury

I ordered the bbq online early afternoon and got a phone call late afternoon to say it would be delivered in an hour. Amazing!

Excellent

2 years ago

Pam Colvin

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Organic Peat-free Garden Landscaping Products

Earth Cycle produce high quality garden products We deliver top soil compost and our other products nationally as bulk bags loose or in smaller packages

Recent Reviews

I was looking for a supplier of Soil Conditioner who could still supply during the current “Lockdown “. I found Earth Cycle’s website to be informative and easy to navigate. I was able to select a delivery date although this was 2 weeks away, due to current conditions.

Excellent

2 years ago

P. L.

Delviered on time and on appointed day, Driver very helpful in placing load.

Excellent

2 years ago

Kevin Nind

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Forever Green Lawns

Forever Green Lawns is one of the UK’s leading artificial grass suppliers and fitters View our range of quality fake grass and buy online today Company Registration number 6333475 Vat number 914 9737 92

Recent Reviews

Delivered less tha 24 hours after placing order.

Excellent

2 years ago

Brynley Knight

Great service came in one day!

Excellent

2 years ago

Mike Betts

3.9

29 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Future Garden

Future Garden are one of the UKs leading hydroponic equipment distributors We have been supplying and advising future gardeners’ since 1997

Recent Reviews

Excellent customer original product damaged during delivery, new item shipped without fuss and arrived next day highly recommended and will definitely use again in the future

Excellent

2 years ago

O. H.

Although I paid for next day delivery it did take a couple of days but in light of the circumstances I was delighted with the speed and protective wrapping

Great

2 years ago

Patricia Yates

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with