Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30907)
  • Computers & Electronics (14248)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8441)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708560)

Filters

Back  

Gardening & Landscaping

Gardening & Landscaping Top rated businesses in the Gardening & Landscaping category

1798

Companies

Сompanies in this category

4130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

4 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered online saving about $150. However, They have been on back order since “Black Friday” and failed to advise it would take longer than 1-3 days shipping (as promised). Had I known I would have walked into the store to buy.

Bad

2 years ago

Estarfitness L.

My order came within 36 hrs. That really helped me get my system running. I've already bookmarked your site. Thanks for the great service. Dennis

Excellent

2 years ago

Dennis79909 D.

4.2

25 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Several efforts were made to purchase seed corn from UF. Their website states that my payment was denied. My bank states they show no record of any effort was made by UF to submit payment request and my account is in good standing. Made a call to UF's "service" line only to find out that it is a recording directing people back to their website. Seems like a runaround. Do they want to sell their product or not?

Bad

4 months ago

jmmandelll

They got me for $30. Said they'd issue refund. Never received. Then stopped replying. Then claimed they'd send a check. I didn't pay with a check. Don't let them take your money like they did mine. Total scammers. Surprised they're still in business.

Bad

1 year ago

CandiceLane

4.2

31 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bought a hozelock pump and filter. Both failed in a year. Reported filter failure under guarantee 10 days ago. Replacements still not arrived and they won’t send on next day delivery. Apparently Koi ‘don’t need filtration’ so it’s no problem. I won’t use them again.

Bad

4 months ago

StevenNimmo

Our first filter, once installed leaked. Within a matter of two days, Pond Keeper had sent a replacement without any hassle to us. Pond now looking great again, thanks to Laurie for excellent communication and swift replacement. Great service, will use again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs Debs

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Dobbies

For 150 years the Dobbies name has stood for quality horticulture During this time weve been proud to provide the very best products and expert advice to gardeners throughout the UK

Recent Reviews

Christmas lunch with two best friends, very good value.

Great

2 years ago

Eleanor Landels

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered twice now through The Plant People, and both times have exceeded my expectations. The plants arrive perfectly packaged and healthy - no damage at all. The quality of the plants is by far the best I've ever bought or received, hands down. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them again or recommend to friends and family.

Excellent

2 years ago

Karaglenn Worth

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Dutch Seeds Shop

Worldwide shipping of Marijuana seeds for sale online Dutch Seeds Shop Buy high quality seeds Guaranteed delivery 6 free feminized seeds when your order is over 100

Recent Reviews

Well delivery, I thought would never happen took a month. Then I ordered enough to get 6 free seeds that I never got! So, unless these seeds are the best smoke on earth there won’t be another order. DONT TALK FREE UNLESS YOU MEAN IT!!!!!!!!

Great

1 year ago

D Healy

This is the third time ordering from these. Bruce banner Critical Lemon skunk. The three times i bought my threw my bro. This wilk be my first with my own accout. Ill tell ya the bruce banner very easy to grow but even if it was it would be worth it cause holy chit it floor. Ive bin smoken grass for over 40 yrs and this is by far one of my favorite. Its very hard to get high anymore but all 3 of these i got stoned and i am buying more off these guys for sure. Just love u guys. Rock on brothers and sisters get stoned buy off these guys and grow big everyone!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee

3.5

34 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Bargain Grass

Artificial grass at trade prices Free nationwide delivery available Call and speak to our friendly experts and follow our 7 step easy installation guide

Recent Reviews

Grass came on time,had to ring them up because they forgot to put the weed membrane in,rang up they put it in the post on Tuesday and came on Thursday,that y they got 4 stars but well done and thanks

Great

2 years ago

William Morgan

Really fast delivery driver called up prior to delivery so didn’t have to wait in all day. Love the grass quality too

Excellent

2 years ago

Nikki Hindle

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered 6 bare rooted eastern red cedar trees (4-5 ft.) from Trees for Sale Online on 2/27/15 for delivery in April 2015. The full amount of the order was charged to my credit card the very next day. Half of my order arrived the first part of April 2015 but I have yet to receive the balance of this order as of 6/30/15. The trees that I did receive all began dying shortly after receipt even though they were planted within 24 hours. A lot of good three dead trees do when I needed six healthy ones! I sent two e-mail messages through their web site in April requesting information on the status of my order but have never received any reply. Today I sent a third e-mail message requesting a cancellation of this order and requested a full refund of the amount I paid. My advice: Don’t bother dealing with these shysters or you’ll be sorry.

Bad

2 years ago

Markmcdermott P.

The pine trees I bought were in the mail for 8 days from Tennessee to Georgia, and they died even though I planted them and watered daily. The company did not post my reviews even after 2 tries. Mailing trees bare root is hard on them especially if much time is involved, and I do not think an honest business would refuse to post disapproving reviews.

Bad

2 years ago

Babylonwatch I.

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered plants from them this year. They arrived large healthy and beautifully packaged! I highly recommend buying from this company!

Excellent

2 years ago

Andreascott N.

So I ordered 8 arborvitae plants and 6 purple vine plants. I only got the vines and a bunch of random plants. I have Called them numerous time and left messages, have gone on the website filled out the contact us application and have not heard back from them. They say 100% guaranteed but the don’t even return your call. I should have stuck with the nurseries near me

Bad

2 years ago

Lissetted B.

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed a $230.00 order on 8/24/18. While nothing was listed as back-ordered, the confirmation said the order would ship 9/15/18, and there was a note on the website about shipping later due to the hotter than average year. There was never any further communication from dutchbulbs.com, however, I logged into my account every few days to check status. Every time I logged in, the ship date had been pushed back 3 more days. Finally, I had a note that my shipment had been batched and would be sent out on 10/15. When I logged in on 10/15, the ship date changed again. How could that be if it was already batched? Was someone else's order more important and they took items from mine? I did email customer service, and they apologized for the delay. But nothing else came of it. Here we are October 29. I checked my order status and it was pushed to 11/1 (Friday it read 10/29). I'm fed up. We've already had snow in Michigan and I have exactly one day left where I would be available to plant all of these bulbs. I called customer service. I again got an apology. They offered to expedite my order but couldn't give me any guarantees. What good would that do? Is that how my order was shifted in the first place? Maybe someone who ordered $250 called to complain? Today is Monday. I told them whatever they cannot have sitting on my doorstep by Friday can just be cancelled. They said even if they shipped today, it could take up to 2 weeks for delivery. Needless to say, I cancelled my order. I wasted my entire planting season for spring on this company. We have a new piece of property and I won't have spring bulbs blooming this coming year. I am extremely disappointed. I was told it would take 3-5 days to show the credit on my credit card, because yes, they charged it as soon as I placed the order. They did not wait until the order shipped to charge me.

Bad

2 years ago

Mdsmith522 U.

I ordered about 1000 bulbs from them as a birthday gift for my sister. I ordered them mid March, her birthday came and went, no order arrived. I kept checking the delivery date and they kept pushing it back, two days, three days. I finally requested a refund when they told me they would not be able to get them out until the first week in May. I have no confidence in them to make that deadline after watching them push the delivery date back for over a month.

Bad

2 years ago

Gwendolynbeaulieu A.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've been a marketing professional for 20+ years. I own multiple businesses including a real estate company, part owner of a restaurant, an auto detail business, and my main business of building website, business marketing videos, and helping businesses daily get ranked on various search engines. I consider myself a marketing specialist and love helping business owners succeed. I stumbled across the Lawnsite website while looking to buy a site called Everythinggreen.com for a client of mine. It redirected me to Lawnsite. When I arrived it looked like an interesting site with various businesses from landscape, arborist, to other similar businesses. I saw all kinds of topics on this site and decided to register. One of the first topics that showed up was from that morning. It was from a customer asking about how important it was to be ranked on page 1 of Google as opposed to farther down the list. I felt like this was a topic I could offer some free advice with so I went and was one of 3 responses to this customer. I immediately was "replied to" or messaged by another member named Tonygreek. I thought it was a genuine person on the forum who liked my answer and he asked me for more information on the post I had made. Me, being the type of person I am to give advice to anyone asking, responded and said thanks for messaging me and please give me a call. It was 9pm at night in California and I was at dinner with my family. I didn't want to explain all that he was asking about while I was out and even told my wife, hey someone just messaged me from this forum I posted on. Well, it turned out that this man was someone who has made many contributions to the site. Like 3000+ posts. I sincerely thought this man was asking me to explain the benefits of my suggestion to the original post. This turned into me being completely harassed, attacked, made fun of, stalked by 2 "senior members" of the site. They googled my cell number, which I gave out of courtesy to answer some quick questions for someone I thought genuinely needed it, then they ran a background report on me. Started telling me who I was and talked about my personal facebook posts, brought up that I was a DJ, and various other personal information about me that I didn't offer nor had anything to do with my post. I never once mentioned to anyone in any post that I was a marketing specialist until I was attacked and tried to be discredited. It was a horrible experience being PUBLICALLY INSULTED AND HARASSED on a not so open forum by members of this site. At one point a moderator had to message me?! About my responses. I explained that I had answered a Customers question, like all other people do on a forum, and that I was being attacked by his senior members. It was all publically happening on this thread. Luckily I've made copies of those thread and the complete disrespect and abuse I've encountered. To be honest, it's put me in a fearful state of mind that these people would stalk my personal information and that this site allowed them to badger me. The tone was almost as if it was funny. I asked for an apology after being visibly and publically attacked and then was attacked again by another moderator. These people running this site act like a gang. I strongly urge anyone looking for a real open forum to ask for help from professionals to use another site and service. I will be sending all copies of the transcript to my attorney and will consistently spread the word about this companies policies. I have all exchanges of this thread if anyone would like to review to determine if I had said anything offensive or against any of the sites policies. My screen name is PeterG if anyone wants to look me up and see what I've posted. Completely insulted and appalled by Lawnsite.com !! If there is anything legal I can pursue against this site, they will be hearing from my attorneys.

Poor

2 years ago

Peterfromca F.

4.3

9 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I thought I might have to have Giroud come and remove my tree which was having some health issues. Instead they came up with a plan which we hope will save the tree which I appreciated.

Excellent

2 years ago

Solacer214 A.

I had a lot of trees that need significant trimming; one tree was growing over my roof. The crew showed up on time, worked without stopping, cleaned up all debris--even tree branches and limbs I had cut myself that I left on the street--and were finished what i thought would be an all-day job in about 4 hours. Everyone was super diligent and showed me each section of the job after it was finished to make sure I was satisfied. I have used Giroud regularly for the past four years for regular maintenance and special big jobs and have always been satisfied with the work and follow-up service. I recommend them highly. Also they will work with your budget.

Excellent

2 years ago

Albertine X.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

UrbanYou

It039s quick and easy to book trusted house cleaning and garden maintenance services anytime with UrbanYou Call today on 1300 048 566 or instantly book online

Recent Reviews

This is the first time we have used Urban you and the house was thoroughly cleaned, small things were done without us having to ask Cleaners were on time and did a great job I would recommend them

Excellent

2 years ago

Hannah G.

Haven't stopped talking about how impressed I was with this spring clean Have had many cleaners in the past. This was certainly by far the best Will definitely be using again. Thank you

Excellent

2 years ago

Nadine U.

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

spokaneplantfarm.com

The Plant Farm - Plant Farm Spokane - House Plants - Foliage Plants - Herbs - Starter Plugs - Life is Better In the Garden

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

SprinklerLift

Elevate your lawn! Raise sunken sprinkler heads today. Works with Orbit, Rainbird and Hunter sprinkler heads.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

SproutFaster

SproutFaster is a soil supplement company, specializing in vermiculture and worm castings organic fertilizer. Family Owned, you know you'll be treated like one of our own. From five pound jugs to full semi Loads, SproutFaster has you covered. We work with retailers all over the country, and want to work with you too!

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Sprout Planter

Sprout is a unique, one-of-a-kind planter that fits between the vertical balusters of your balcony railing. Sprout Planter takes up ZERO usable space and features a self-affixing design that requires NO tools or additional hardware to install. Welcome to Sprout Planter - the Railing Planter Re-imagined!

Recent Reviews

4.2

13 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sheds n Homes

Specialists in Sheds Garages Steel Buildings with Expert Advice LOCAL Service AND The Right Price - Call Us 7 Days on 1800-764-764

Recent Reviews

We set the scope agreed on the price and they committed on a time frame 3 out of 3 on time on budget excellent quality very happy color range was good they pick up a mistake i made and double checked the order happy with the pick up as this would have been a bad result but good pick good service good result

Great

2 years ago

Stu T.

I was very impressed wit Sheds-n-Homes staff from the first contact until completion of the job. Their professional approach made me feel comfortable and nothing was a bother in their service. The kit was delivered on schedule and the instructions we adequate for someone with some knowledge of the building trade. Te tradesmen used were excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending this company. I selected Sheds-Homes initially because they use Australian steel and I wanted to support Australian industry.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jim Nancarrow

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

PETRATOOLS

PetraTools Battery Powered Sprayers and Lawn Treatments that comes with excellent customer service. Feel the PetraTools difference!

Recent Reviews

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Tree Removal Cutting Services by Qualified Arborists Jim039s Trees

Jim039s Trees are your qualified arborists offering tree removal stump extraction tree cutting services Friendly service expert attention reasonable pricing

Recent Reviews

Nail called me within 5 minutes of my first enquiry and was willing to deliver my mulch to me that same day. Fantastic service as other arborists sometimes don’t even get back to you. He was very accommodating to try and get it delivered into the right spot on my driveway and did very well despite the obstacles. Highly recommend Nali to anyone looking for quality professional service.

Excellent

2 years ago

Cheryl D.

Jonas and his team did a great job removing some troublesome trees in my backyard. great communication and got the job done quickly. They even cut down a larger tree that was not part of the original quote on the same day for a competitive price!

Excellent

2 years ago

Dylan Y.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jim039s Mowing Australia - Your Local Expert - Call 131 546

Jim039s Mowing Gardening Maintenance Lawn Care Services Australia-wide Sydney Melbourne Brisbane Perth Adelaide Hobart Canberra etc Call 131 546

Recent Reviews

I was most happy to be able go Online & request a quote to have my lawns mowed & edges done, it’s was super easy & I was contacted within the hour of requesting the quote. The price was very reasonable & the quality of work done was First Class! Would happily recommend to anyone.. Thanks JIM

Excellent

2 years ago

Mike P.

I was impressed with my first mow from Ryan at Jims Mowing. Ryan provided a quick and very professional service. Very nice to deal with and I would absolutely recommend

Excellent

2 years ago

Hpw G.

3.6

14 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Landscaping Perth 1 Perth Landscapers Luke039s Landscaping

We create beautiful outdoor landscapes to bring your outdoors alive If you need Perth Landscaping we design construct maintain your dream outdoor space Call 08 9493 1000

Recent Reviews

I had Luke's Landscaping out to repair reticulation problem they repaired the problem with great documentation on what had been done also suggestions on what may be needed in the future A+ for service and communication

Excellent

2 years ago

Shanea S.

They can talk the talk on the phone, but after waiting 5.30 hrs, no one has turned up and no phone call. Very disappointing. I suggest you try someone else.

Poor

2 years ago

Freedom34 F.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We needed two fully grown Cocus Palms and a giant Collistemon removed from difficult spots in our yard and Aaron and his crew did the job in a couple of hours in the most professional way possible. This is, in every way, the "A" team. They gave the best quote, met our expectations and went a bit further. They left the job in an almost pristine condition. I could not be more satisfied. I wish I had asked for a Pensioner Discount when Aaron did the quote - because they do offer it. Maybe Aaron could ask a potential customer if they qualify for a Pensioner Discount - other than that, the job itself was outstanding, ten out of ten. You can have complete confidence in the "A" team at SOS's Tree Services.

Excellent

2 years ago

Scrivener A.

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My partner and I had tried very hard to get some good service from our local supplier of grass trees in Fremantle, but they failed at replying to emails, returning calls and, on one occasion, weren't even available at their business to discuss our requirements, so we decided to visit Grasstrees Australia in Wattle Grove. On arriving in the carpark we were greeted by a friendly, smiling face who gave us a quick overview of the yard and let us wonder around at our leisure to pick out the tree we wanted. We got all the information we needed to take care of our new tree, and after making the payment, we arranged the time and day for it to be delivered and planted at my house. I had already prepared the hole for the new tree to save a bit of time and money, and I was pleasantly surprised to find it being delivered exactly on time as we had planned. The boys got the grass tree in the ground and watered it in in about 10 minutes without any fuss, and left with a sincere 'have a nice day'. The tree was a special birthday present for me and I couldn't be happier with the whole experience, from selection to delivery and planting. Thanks Grasstrees Australia!! :) Friendly, professional service with a smile.

Excellent

2 years ago

Neville From

We recently moved into our newly built house and as part of our land package we were getting a grass tree from Grasstrees Australia. We wanted an extra tree so we took a drive to Wattle Grove and met a wonderful lady who was very helpful in helping us pick out exactly what we wanted. We paid for the tree and it was to be delivered together with the grasstree. Had a small hicup when delivered, we found they had delivered & planted the wrong one. Quick call to them and the lady seemed confused as she straight away told us that our tree was still in the yard with out details attached to it, she apologised and said they would remove the tree and arrange delivery for the next time they were out our way, probably no more than a week.. Soon after the call, the delivery guys came back, apologised for their mistake, removed the wrong tree. We hand someone out the next day with our tree, a special delivery.

Excellent

2 years ago

John H.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Vantage Landscapes

Vantage Landscapes provides contemporary quality landscape design and construction across Melbournes Mornington Peninsula Bayside and metropolitan areas

Recent Reviews

Glen Stanley - Owner of Vantage Landscapes - provided a first class service, as well as giving excellent advice and suggestions for my renovation. Glen arrived on time, nothing was too difficult and the results definitely gave me back a lovely garden. He even removed old stumps that I couldn't clear and repaired the pavers. And he completely cleaned up after the work was done - no sign left of the soil delivery or the turf. I couldn't be happier with the result and I highly recommend

Excellent

2 years ago

Geri K.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Commercial Lawn mowing garden maintenance service Perth WA

Malaga Gardening Mowing is Western Australia’s 1 gardening experts for Commercial Lawn mowing garden maintenance tree pruning tree removal service in Perth WA

Recent Reviews

I was at work all I know is that he came to the property rang me, I told him what needed to be done he quoted me on the phone I said yes, he did the job and I got home and I was happy except I just requested for the plants to be cut down shorter, I contacted him and the very next day he came over and I was impressed very happy and I will continue to use him from now on and refere him to my friends 10 out if 10 service

Great

2 years ago

Susana F.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Ageless Gardens

Since 1992 Ageless Gardens has been providing a reliable quality and value for money garden maintenance and landscaping service in Sydney

Recent Reviews

Notified co. within 10 days (again 6 weeks later) of poor condition of plants, co. visited and said it was due to cold weather and would improve in spring. Plants have further deteriorated despite spring fertilising and TLC. Co. has failed to respond. Total job $4,000+ and 1/3 a waste of money due to poor quality plants and damage to existing plants. Poor quality plants, damage to existing plants, poor customer relations

Bad

2 years ago

Lower North

I had the guys from ageless gardens at my house for a week building a large deck area and garden beds they filled the gardens with amazing plants and the staff are very professional and polite i highly recomend them

Excellent

2 years ago

Matthew Jones

2

2 Reviews

2 SmartReviews Score

Kustom Landscapes

We specialise in nature play planning design development and completion for commercial and residential landscapes If you are looking turn your space into a nature playground that is functional and usable please contact us for a more details

Recent Reviews

Pavers lasted 6 weeks before they started to move and sink, 3 times [Name Removed] came back to rectify sinking pavers and drains in the end said he hadn't an answer, we paid for an inspection to be told the base was totally wrong, hadn't been compacted and too much sand used, maximum should be 30mm in parts was over 75mm, gaps between pavers to large base was just washing away, says he is a tradie been in the game over 15yrs certainly hasn't been a paver, should have stuck to being a delivery driver. We are now having to pay for a professional paver who knows what they are doing to rip up his work and re lay correctly, all report findings are with a lawyer at the minute to see how we can be compensated. Unless you want to get burnt like us don't use this guy, spend a little more time in getting a professional tradie.

Poor

2 years ago

Kevin T.

We hired them in February 2019 to rip up some old pavers and lay new pavers in our back yard patio and next to our tessalated tiled verandah. Our house is in Adelaide. They chipped some of our verandah tiles when ripping up the patio area, through lack of attention. They also left a lot of dirt and stone on the outside lawn and plant area, which they were supposed to clean up. The paving job is uneven at best and I have already had to raise and re-lay a number of them because they moved underfoot. All pavers at one end of the patio, which were supposed to be mortered onto a stone base have lifted because only half of each paver had been mortered and the other half of each paver had been left sitting on the bedding sand. So as soon as we walked on them they depressed on the sand side and lifted on the mortered side. When I lifted them I found that there was no morter attached to any of them because they had been laid on a very hot day and not enough water had been used on the pavers and in the morter so everything was too dry and the morter had not adhered to the pavers- basic error. We contacted the company principal about this and he promised to return the next week and fix the problem.He did not turn up and has since refused to come back. So he does not guarantee or support his work. I have since relaid and correctly mortered all of those pavers myself. He has also refused to offer any compensation for the damaged verandah tiles mentioned above. So we had to offset that against his quoted price which led to heated exchanges. We believe that the work was below the standard expected of a professional landscaper and we would not recommend them, and would advise anyone thinking of using Kustom Landscapes to keep searching for alternatives.

Bad

2 years ago

Geoff G.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

The Other Side

Looking for landscape garden maintenance construction services in Sydney Contact The Other Side today We are also concrete pool builders horticulturist

Recent Reviews

This company took 6 months to complete what should have been a 3 month job. They made mistake after mistake (some of them serious) because of the inexperienced guy in charge. Their staff would fail to turn up day after day...and when they did, one guy spent most of his time on site on his phone. After a government agency was called in, they acknowleged problems brought about by their actions and promised to rectify them only to reneg. I wouldn't recommend this firm. Use them at your own risk.

Poor

2 years ago

Susy G.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

romanylambert.com.au

With years of experience, we are offering Landscape Garden Design services in Ballarat, Castlemaine, Daylesford & surrounding areas. Call 0416116667 now!

Recent Reviews

1.9

1 Review

1.9 SmartReviews Score

All Trees and Gardens

All Trees Gardens provides lawn mowing tree work and all garden services Call today 0424 963 735 Great rates friendly professional service with over 20 years of combined experience

Recent Reviews

In July 2019, we needed to address a problem of water accumulation in our backyard. The clay soil and slope of the ground led to water accumulation near the alfresco and building. The problem was serious as it had led to discoloration of the bricks, a perpetual wet surface, erosion of the lawn and the presence of moss on the surface. Any slight rain would aggravate the problem and we seldom saw it dry up completely. We explored the option of seeking professional help through Hi Pages. Several landscapers and horticulturalists examined the area and made suggestions ranging from the provision of additional drainage to siphon off the water through an existing downpipe and surface inlet, restoring the slope of the lawn by adding more soil and having the water drain away from the building and treating the soil through soil amelioration. The quotations ranged from $1500 upwards. With the assurance given by Ben Guisa of All Trees & Gardens, that the process of soil amelioration would be the most suitable and permanent remedy for the problem, we engaged his services for a fee of $1900. These assurances, however, were shortlived. The problems that followed were: # The results of the soil test, performed initially for $100 have not been made available to us despite repeated requests. # There were inordinate delays in the commencement of the work in Aug 2019. # Ben was slow to respond to messages right through the entire process. He is difficult to raise on the phone and ignores messages and emails for prolonged periods. We were lucky to get a response after a month! # His work on the first day overlooked one of the sections and had to be addressed the following day tardily and ineffectively. # He over-ordered the soil and compost required by a large measure. The remnants are still on my property in bags I had to purchase. # Photographs of ongoing water accumulation in the areas ‘treated’ by him have been sent from time to time to obtain his advice. This is as recently as Jan 2020. He mentioned that the process of ‘soil amelioration’ would take time (3 to 6 months). He initially advised us to fork the lawn at 30 cm intervals and fertilise it using liquid Seasol, liquid compost and soil wetting agents. I undertook this exercise once but it left me wondering why I had engaged his services at all when we were required to do the work later at our cost of material and time. # At our insistence (when we managed to contact him!), he visited the property in Oct 2019 and advised us to mulch the affected areas and apply the leftover compost, ‘till we are happy with the soil quality’, before re-turfing the affected areas. Again, why should we be made to finish a process he started and has been paid for! # Six months later, and the problem has not been resolved, Ben cannot be contacted and we are $1900 poorer! The delay in posting this feedback is because the tradie hired mentioned that the job undertaken would need time (3 to 6 months) to show beneficial effects. This time has now expired and the tradie is failing to establish contact despite repeated attempts on our part.

Poor

2 years ago

Ivan W.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Instant Gardens

Perth garden landscaping specialists Enjoy the most stunning outdoor environment and bring your family and friends together

Recent Reviews

I recently had these cowboys out to fix my sprinklers the quote was $360 to fix 11 but they only needed to do four and still tried to charge the full amount saying the job took 4 hours to change 4 sprinklers so we eventually agreed a price as they were caught out on their own lies after all that a week later the sprinklers don't work iv sent an email with a video attached to illustrate the problem but they refuse to reply I urge anybody intending to use this company to look elsewhere

Bad

2 years ago

Mickael K.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Crazy Stone Paving Castlemaine Slate Paving Landscaping Melbourne

Stone Edge Landscapes are experienced Pavers Landscapers in Melbourne offering superior quality service in Crazy Stone Castlemaine Slate Paving at an affordable price

Recent Reviews

John called out early February 2019, and after several efforts on my part to get a quote, agreed on a start date of 8th April. No one turned up and when I contacted the company was told they were running two weeks behind but hadn't bothered to advise me. We then agreed on the first week in May as a start date and an invoice for the deposit was to be emailed to me. That is the last contact I had with the company, and it's now mid June. It's good for them if they have so much work they don't need more, but surely an email to advise they are no longer interested or available isn't too much to ask?

Bad

2 years ago

Roly49 Z.

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Apollo Patios

Since 1995 Apollo Patios has been one of Australias largest outdoor construction companies offering high quality patios Call us on 1800 007 321

Recent Reviews

Fantastic job from start to finish, Josh drew up the plans, price was excellent, Jason double checked the measurements, all set up for completion within 2 weeks but delayed by weather, Brendan did the installation and was awesome. All staff very friendly, highly recommended

Excellent

2 years ago

John N.

Recently had a patio installed by Apollo, such a great experience, from Murray giving me the quote, he is very knowledgeable and easy to discuss different scenarios with. The office staff, Amanda, are very friendly and helpful, to the men who installed the patio, they all did an excellent job. I am so happy with the end result, it has given my house an extended area to live in which is light and airy. I highly recommend Apollo Patios, for their professionalism and wonderful service. Will definitely be using their service again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ruth R.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Kam Constructions

Kam Constructions - Quality Sheds Carports Garages Patios Decks Brisbane Logan Ipswich Sunshine Coast Gold Coast

Recent Reviews

2nd Shed with Kams... They got it completed by Christmas 2017... Which was Superrr Fast, Work Guys Polite and Efficient, Yvonne & Michelle Always Communicate

Excellent

2 years ago

Hargies E.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Artificial Grass Fake Turf Synthetic Lawn Installation Cost Brisbane IpswichCommercial

We provide top quality artificial turf for customers in Queensland and across Australia Visit our website for more information

Recent Reviews

I've had Lush Turf installed for over 2 years now and couldn't be happier with the result, also with the way this company handled my installation and further follow up situations I've required. I also had another installation by a landscaper and although it is well done, I wish I'd had Lush Turf do that installation also. The difference being LT do a concrete edge and glue the turf to this. The other was only pinned and therefore allows weeds to grow in the join between the turf and curb or driveway etc. These weeds can then spread into the turf, especially as that turf had sand spread in it. It has been a constant battle with weeds as I did not want to resort to chemicals. I recommend Lush Turf to friends or whoever asks and will continue to do so with no hesitation. Thanks Lush Turf!

Excellent

2 years ago

Cheryl88 Z.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Shed Boss

Shed Boss - Built Strong Built Right

Recent Reviews

I recently had Garage World Caloundra build two sheds for me. There was no feedback from the man who visited me to the lady (owner) ordering the stock. I ended up in court with them which i lost. Sold me a 2.5r insulation that really only had a 1.5r height and placement of slab different to what I was asking. Roof sheets to short for my chosen wall cladding. battens for plasterboard stuck to ceiling so no cavity left. I could never really understood why they couldnt understand what I wanted no matter how many times i told them. I now understand from my day in court with them they never intended to build what i wanted but what they wanted. They all sound nice on the phone but wait until they get your money Buyers beware. Be home and vigilant when they work. Dont accept that they contracts are generic and itemised details cant be included. Dont do it by phone. Construction Sturdy Managment and Owners

Bad

2 years ago

Wooonice C.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Starfish Honey

Apothecary & Garden Supply for your Natural Lifestyle. Featuring Organic Heirloom Seeds, Soaps, Salves, Herbs and Mushrooms to Support a Natural, Healthy, Self Sufficiency Lifestyle.

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Starting Gardens

Nursery, Landscape, Garden Supplies, Seed, Pots, Hanging Baskets, Trees, Shrubs, Annuals, Perennials, Tropicals, Seed Starting Kits

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

StashhBox

StashhBox is the maker of the world's most luxurious wooden weed storage box and glass stash jars. Handmade from 100% reclaimed wood, feel good knowing your new stash box is environmentally friendly. StashhBox is the only stash box on the market with a unique pop-out wood rolling tray and humidity monitoring jars.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Stealth Garden

Australia’s leading wholesaler of advanced horticultural supplies and hydroponic equipment to retailers across Australia and New Zealand.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

A1M Hydro

The best value hydroponics available online 247 Dispatching daily all you need to keep you growing With fast free delivery it039s no wonder why we039re No 1

Recent Reviews

Super easy and super fast no Messing around 10/10

Excellent

2 years ago

Nathan

Charged me twice for one single product (so watch out) And forget to pass the item over to the courier (couriers website kept saying waiting to be given to them) I had to prompt them to ship it

Bad

2 years ago

Robert

4.6

2 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Afloral

Shop the best in artificial flowers and plants from faux flowers to dried flowers and vases For premium silk flowers and wedding bouquets that last a lifetime visit Afloralcom

Recent Reviews

I ordered the flowers because they said they measured 12'' , they are 6 '', I am very unhappy with the flowers the only good thing is that I like the color. I would not recommend these flowers to anyone and will never order from your company again. I pain a fortune for the 3 flowers that I could have purchased at a local store that sells the same flowers for 1/4 the price. So unhappy,this was my first order and it will be may last.

Poor

2 years ago

joyce smith

1st time buyer...Beautiful flowers... Didn't disappoint.

Excellent

2 years ago

Diana Palmer

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Alices Garden

Deacutecouvrez tous nos produits pour votre jardin et votre ameacutenagement exteacuterieur au meilleur prix sur Alices Gardenfr Large choix de reacutefeacuterences en stock salon de jardin parasol barbecue trampoline abri de jardin piscine et plus encore pour profiter de votre jardin et de votre terrasse

Recent Reviews

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE IN THE FRENCH COMPANY We have been waiting a month for an umbrella to Be delivered We have had no constructive response from numerous emails They tell lies about contacting us We have had to stay at home for days awaiting delivery which does not eventuate We leave our holiday house in a week and have not had the use of the umbrella The most galling thing is there is no one who will help Thé UK branch fobbed us off nicely So now we want a refund So far no response BE AWARE THESE PEOPLE DONT GIVE A TOSS

Bad

2 years ago

Jack Cooper

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Findalocalgardener

Local Gardeners available to book through Findalocalgardenercom if you need a lawn mowing hedge trimming patio pressure washing or garden weeding

Recent Reviews

Got everything back under control after a few months neglect and now helping us keep it that way!

Excellent

2 years ago

customer

I booked a gardener for 4 hours, he turned up on time to cut my mums hedge. Did a great job and tidied all of the clippings into bags. Very happy with the result and would recommend to others.

Excellent

2 years ago

Helen Johnson

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

FlorAccess

Plants for professionals More than 2000 products Superior quality guarantee Delivery throughout Europe Rated 49 out of 5

Recent Reviews

5 stars: Excellent I really nice team willing to go that extra mile to help customers, something rare in today's would. Would highly recommend as 1st choice agent in Holland for shipments into the UK

Excellent

2 years ago

Ash

Ordered for the first time from the UK during Covid lockdown and was sceptical as to whether the plants could be delivered within the indicated time. I was contacted immediately to let me know that they would have to check transportation due to restrictions. My order was quickly confirmed and (apart from a minor lack of updating from the tracking app) my order arrived exactly as scheduled. Whilst resolving the tracking issue, the online chat with Esther was very efficient and discussion with Ewoud about Logistics was reassuring, accurate and friendly. Overall, an excellent wholesale purchasing experience. If only all online shopping experiences were as good.....

Excellent

2 years ago

Dom Boynton

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

MW Garden Services In Birmingham Fence maintenance service quote

MW Garden Services In Birmingham all back garden maintenance offered Fence repair or replacement lawn care call a gardener for a free quote

Recent Reviews

Storm jorge (i think) recked my fence ... these lads sorted me out quickly, no fuss, great price and the fence seems like its not going anywhere for at least another 10 years. Great job!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ricky

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Garden Beauty

Garden Plants for Sale Online - Fast UK Delivery Wide range of Garden plants including a unique range of Hebe Southern Hemisphere Mediterranean plants

Recent Reviews

Just redeived my Polygala Myrtlifolia and is beautiful arrived very swiftly and packed so well with instructions and could not be more pleased also will purchase from this trustworthy company. Well done Garden Beauty and thank you so much Valerie Berry.

Excellent

2 months ago

valerie.berry94

Purchased 12 Hebe "baby Marie" 2L plants from Garden Beauty and I couldn't have been happier. Plants come via post very well protected. The plants themselves were excellent. Will certainly use again!

Excellent

2 years ago

Neil Perrin

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Gardener Northampton

Deal directly with a local reputable gardening company Gardener Northampton is fully insured work no matter the weather and operate 12 months of the year Gardener Northampton is a John Lewis approved professional No Job too Small or Large Domestic and Commercial

Recent Reviews

We had Gary Nordigan to turf our garden,must say he did a fantastic job, turned up on time and worked his socks off . We would highly recommend him.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sheila Mead

Gary's work is wonderful, he is punctual and professional. Really happy with his work. Would recommend his service

Excellent

2 years ago

Brendalynn Nyangari

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with