Back  

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Top rated businesses in the Dictionaries & Encyclopedias category

32

Companies

Сompanies in this category

38

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707024)

Filters

Back  

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Top rated businesses in the Dictionaries & Encyclopedias category

32

Companies

Сompanies in this category

38

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

kifanipress.com

Kifani Inc., is a diversified media and retail company, based in Memphis, TN, creating unique, high-quality consumer products that uplift, motivate and inspire.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Meaning to Pause

Take a moment to reflect on what's important. The meaning to pause bracelet gently reminds you to pause, reframe your thoughts and to be mindful here and now.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Chinese Words Database

calligraphic database of traditional and classic Chinese symbols words idioms and proverbs for tattoo and art design useful reference source for Chinese learning with pinyin audio pronunciations and calligraphic writing strokes animations

Recent Reviews

Really a great site to find chinese symbols and even calligraphy for those interested in this. I needed some chinese calligraphy symbols & translations for my clothing designs and had no problems getting them from here.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kumar M.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

thesaurus

Thesauruscom is the worlds largest and most trusted free online thesaurus brought to you by Dictionarycom For over 20 years Thesauruscom has been helping millions of people improve their mastery of the English language and find the precise word with over 3 million synonyms and antonyms and the ability to filter search results by relevance word length and complexity

Recent Reviews

I have found this website to come in very useful for many purposes in regards to writing, I use it routinely for school papers as a means in aiding me in helping find words that fit well into my literature, and have even used it when writing and revising resumes. I also like the feature it has where you can switch between the thesaurus mode to dictionary mode as needed.

Great

1 year ago

Arthur B.

I love this website and have used it for years in association with some of the work that I do on a daily basis. However, in the last couple of months, I have tried to contact the site AND it's parent company because there's an issue that is crossing several computers and several Windows OS that is shutting down the IE and/or the tab being browsed in and forcing a reload with a small pop-up indicating that there was a problem with the website. I have contacted them through their sister site, Dictionary.com, and parent company Ask.com and gotten absolutely zilch for a reply. The computers that are encountering the problem are XP and a brand new Win7 both of which are fully updated at all times and both have additionally reported the issue through auto-reporting of failures/crashes/etc.

Poor

1 year ago

Pissed O.

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Dictionary

Dictionarycom is the worlds leading online source for English definitions synonyms word origins and etymologies audio pronunciations example sentences slang phrases idioms word games legal and medical terms Word of the Day and more For over 20 years Dictionarycom has been helping millions of people improve their use of the English language with its free digital services

Recent Reviews

Well, its a good dictionary... but I also like the fact that they have a blog, called "The Hot Word", which I find really really interesting. They also have a thesaurus, word of the day, flashcards and more. Great website.

Excellent

1 year ago

Darren L.

I Like it. It's of course a dictionary, with the search bar right up front for immediate use. This is well done, because you are invariably writing when you need a word spelled for you, and for sure don't need to be messing around wasting time getting it. Then there are Two buttons at the top. The dictionary is on when you get there, but the second is a THESAURUS, second easiest to get to. This is also well done, as invariably the 2nd thing you want when writing is alternate words. The dictionary comes with a short etymology on every word, origin of," but of you scroll down you find a slew of related other things..tips on language use and grammar, quizzes to test yourself....truly a long list, and it's all for free. They even have an app. Great Site. 5 Stars for Dictionary.com

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert L.

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Merriam-Webster

The dictionary by Merriam-Webster is Americas most trusted online dictionary for English word definitions meanings and pronunciation wordsmatter

Recent Reviews

Bought some components for my ladders from immetrical via ebay and I had to send them back because they were not the right size but I am having trouble getting a refund . The company say that I did not post it back in time but I know that I did. It must have been held up in the post. I have tried to use the ebay resolution process but it is like using a chocolate fireguard so I will not be using them again either.

Bad

1 year ago

Victor Platt

Need some definitions - Merriam Webster yes like the dictionary has an online free of charge dictionary thesaurus medical dictionary and Spanish to English translator, but for the ultimate knowledge seeker become a unabridged member for $30 for one year and get so much info your brain will most likely explode... ok so maybe not but really though. but if you like etymology you be absolutely obsessed with this site, it has some pretty thorough details and sources. knowledge is power... rule the world... with Merriam Websters online information source

Great

1 year ago

Dylan H.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

MDBG

English to Chinese dictionary with Mandarin pinyin - learn Chinese faster with MDBG

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Online Encyclopedia Almanac Atlas Biographies Dictionary and Thesaurus

Infoplease is a free authoritative and respected reference for Internet users that provides a comprehensive encyclopedia almanac atlas dictionary and thesaurus

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Britannica

Explore the fact-checked online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with hundreds of thousands of objective articles biographies videos and images from experts

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

bla

Suche nach bersetzungen im Wörterbuch und habe Spaß beim Sprachen lernen mit dem Vokabeltrainer und vielen kostenlosen Spielen und Tests

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Vocabulary

Vocabularycom helps you learn new words play games that improve your vocabulary and explore language

Recent Reviews

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

The Free Dictionary

The World39s most comprehensive free online dictionary thesaurus and encyclopedia with synonyms definitions idioms abbreviations and medical financial legal specialized dictionaries

Recent Reviews

Buyer beware!! I ordered flowers but made a mistake on the order, I tried to rectify within minutes but there was nothing to be done - the customer service team were very little help, the first email response completely disregarded my query and didn’t help at all. I spent time on the phone with a lady who promised to help and to get in touch but got no feedback at all - my second and third emails have been ignored! I don’t write negative reviews often but the service or rather lack of in this case deserves it. My situation as it stands is an order somewhere in Royal mail, a very disappointed Mum and £40 less in the bank!

Bad

1 year ago

P. U.

Very disappointed and feel very let down by this company. Was given a winery gift experience and validated the voucher within the time limit. We can only go weekends due to having full time jobs and being parents. However have been informed tours are extremely busy at weekends and are booked out up to the expiry date. (Activity S will most likely mention dates are available Monday to Sunday, blah blah - however this is a pointless and moot explanation as I’ve already mentioned - we work and are parents). My options they tell me are... - exchange voucher for something else, from what I’ve seen online 99% events are more expensive. And all have to still be within the time limit we have left. Therefore the problem remains...we can only go weekends and most likely events will be fully booked anyway. Pointless and I’m not lining their pockets with more money. - spend £20 on extending the voucher a further 6 months. The gift only cost £29 and why should we have to pay because they can’t find dates you want because they are full booked. They are the agents and we are the customers - we shouldn’t have to pay them more admin charges so they can click a button to find an alternative weekend. Doesn’t feel very special nor very “gift like”. So I either have to take a day off work and find a child minder, pay more money for an extension or exchange the gift for more money, which would be something we don’t really want and then find a date that works still within the time frame. Do not use this company. Use Virgin Experiences who let you validate the voucher and then give you plenty of options to suit, a longer time frame to use the voucher and ultimately succeed in giving you a lovely experience. Am not interested in a reply - you’ll just recite the Activity Superstore user manual robotic style which I’ve read in other comments below. What you don’t do is the only thing you should do. If a customer can’t find a date suitable because you’re booked up, offer a free extension. It’s not the customers fault you’ve over booked experiences - it’s yours - but that’s what greed is.

Bad

1 year ago

U. X.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

boompositive.com

Positive words dictionary and reference heaven of positive language. Come visit us and find all positive words neatly in one place, BOOM!

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

brancheallday.com

Branch (brawn-shay) adj. - French for hip, cool, trendy. We are a fashion-forward, classics-driven, one-stop-shop in the GOOF/Plaza neighborhood.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Define Morale

Define Morale, an emerging Washington DC based clothing line aspires to bring true art, wit and style into every article of its clothing. Quality is everything!

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Define Nutrition

Define Nutrition believes that doing something the right way shouldn’t be complicated. We created this brand to be the exact definition of what supplements should be in the first place. Nothing fancy, nothing exotic, just science backed ingredients at proven doses to actually help our customers fulfill their potential.

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

T hp Y t C truyn Bin Chng Qun Dn 102 - #1 Hiu Qu iu Tr

T hp Y t C truyn Bin Chng Qun Dn 102 - S 1 v hiu qu iu tr. a ch tin phong trong khm, cha bnh theo phng php IU TR BNG NG Y C BIN CHNG.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Fly Definition

Define yourself with our unique take on street-wear and fitness wear. Fly Definition is all about helping you define yourself. Without sacrificing style and never blending in wit the crowd..

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

18 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Urban Dictionary

The feeling a trans person gets when heshethey are able to start presenting as the gender they identify as and people start treating them accordingly

Recent Reviews

useless piece of sh1te update: aside from the s3x [email protected] getting your def published is a lottery. some mods will accept. some won't. if it's up there (a very reasonable definition that didn't poke or mention any specific names, and HAD ALREADY BEEN APPROVED), the def can STILL be reported (yes, it's been "MODERATOR APPROVED", but it can still be removed? not sure how that works) oh. and if your def gets removed. they won't email you. they won't tell you. they won't communicate with you. it'll just disappear. so you have to check if your def is still there. monthly. or weekly. and they won't reply to emails asking about the removal. it's "the internet of things" (website doesn't work, no reply to emails) it's b0110cks. urban dicionary.com's website traffic stats have been going down, down, down over the past year. when you realise your submissions are declined (or that your existing definitions are removed), you close the window. just a thought. ------------------------- orig review if you're a moderator, and you know it...make a different decision from the other moderators. it's a lottery. I mean..it's an "urban" dictionary/lottery Don't take the website too seriously. it's an..'Urban'...thingy And the site is ok.....IF...you can actually get any of your reasonable definitions published IN THE FIRST PLACE. and there seems to be an awful lot of s##t that does get past the moderators. whether or not you get your definition published, seems to depend an awful lot on which moderator checks your submission. I'm sure I would never claim that if you diss something they like (or support something they don't), that moderator will reject it. your most powerful tool on this site is not your keyboard. your definitions probably won't get published. use your mouse clicks, vote on existing definitions. and look up the definition of 'urban dictionary editors'. I'm assuming there must be some moderators of UD, who are cheesed off with UD, and allowed those to get through. Whether or not yours get published no doubt depends on who moderates it. If you post something...."honest", about a member of the opposite sex, then if the moderator has just been through a breakup with that opposite sex, yours might get through. if the moderator is a member of the opposite sex, maybe not. such is life. I've seen the same definition for the same word, posted by the same person, appear several times, on different dates. hardly bother posting content. use the up/down vote buttons. One thing about this site. it's useful for finding out what random internet slang is. it has a tendency for turning everything into s3x. so expect "table" to be turned into something to do with s3x. or..."record player". I published 2 definitions under the same login, I wanted to change this so that I had two logins with one definition each - there isn't a system to 'transfer' definitions, you have to unpublish from one login, and re-publish from the second login. I was....hesitant about doing this, because they (did after a while) answer my emails, and said they wouldn't be able to guarantee the same identical definition would be re-published from the second login. but it was. so they couldn't guarantee that an identical definition from a different account would be published. consistent moderators, huh? also a small gripe, you can't change an email address associated with an account (UD say it's not really an account, it's a 'login') yeah the place is c**p.

Bad

1 year ago

U. D.

The first (and last) time I used this dictionary to define the word 'trenchant' it uses a very filthy word in the definition- ( motherf.....). Totally uncalled for! What if it had been my grandchild looking up a definition for a school project? Disgusting!

Bad

1 year ago

Kathi M.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Tildefacil

No dude ms sobre que palabras llevan tilde y como se escriben correctamente, conocelas!

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Ellas Hablan

Ellas Hablan es un espacio dedicado a todas las mujeres con una selección de los temas más actuales sobre el mundo femenino

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

eyoseeyas.com

You are a badass, a Chingona! Ellos Y Ellas (pronounced Eyos E Eyas) is the place for all your Chingona attitude assets that tell the world you are a strong woman, a determined woman, a go-getter Latina. Get personalized swag. Eyos E Eyas was created for both women and men. Join our mailing list and grow with us.

Recent Reviews

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Professional Wikipedia Writers for Hire, Wikipedia Expert, Article & Page Creation Services

Explore the world of Wikipedia with professional Wikipedia writers and avail extraordinary Wikipedia writing services

Recent Reviews

I don't think you can trust this company, I had a number of issues of concern. 1. The company would not provide an ETA. I was aware it might take some time but after 5 months nothing had been done. Eventually, the Project Manager (John Spenser) stopped replying so I sent an email to customer service requesting a new PM and got no reply. Since they were not replaying I tried calling them but the phone was not working. 2. The project manager kept saying he wasn't getting my emails because they were in his junk box - doesn't seem professional. 3. The project manager kept saying finance sent me the invoice i requested. I definitely did not receive it and has to keep following up asking the project manager to send it himself. Hard to take this business seriously

Bad

1 month ago

DavidLevy

Wikipedia Legends LLC stands out from the competition due to its extremely talented and professional team and transparent communication. They get a five-star rating for their approach to customer needs for the maintenance and monitoring services. Maintenance makes a difference, and your services are helping me to stay ahead of everyone. Keep up the good work!

Excellent

10 months ago

William Romero

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Numbersorg

How to spell, write, say 1 in English? Numbers in english like 1 spelling in words. How do you spell, write, say 1 correctly.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

SRH

SRH official online store. SRH is a lifestyle. Not a brand. Our mission has always been to crush hipsters and bring back hardcore.

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with