Back  

General Reference

Top rated businesses in the General Reference category

532

Companies

Сompanies in this category

899

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706982)

Filters

Back  

General Reference

General Reference Top rated businesses in the General Reference category

532

Companies

Сompanies in this category

899

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

KeepandShare

The easiest and most customizable online calendar that you can access anywhere anytime Our secure calendars are printable and have powerful editing features

Recent Reviews

I have used this calendar program for years now. It helps me and my husband coordinate events. Easy to use.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle

I wish it would default to month view instead of day view.

Great

1 year ago

Lena

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

law easier

LawEasier makes business law more affordable and more accessible for small businesses

Recent Reviews

I've been a member for over a year now and find the legal guides invaluable. Creating documents is so easy and I would recommend all small business to check out LawEasier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Doublemadforit

3.6

28 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Legal Templates

Fast and easy Free Legal Forms crafted by licensed attorneys Save time and money by creating and downloading any legally binding document in minutes

Recent Reviews

This is an excellent product, very easy to use and very professional. I created one family legal document the day I signed up with LegalTemplates which was reviewed by a lender who accepted it as sufficient. Unfortunately, while I thought I was using a one time free trial I was billed for the month of August without warning on the day my 14 days free trial expired. Juan understood and submitted this for a refund. If that goes through I am very satisfied and will recommend the product to others.

Great

1 year ago

Gary K.

this company/website just helped me with all the question & documents i needed when i am in a situation of how/what/where...sorry it took me for a while to leave this review but you deserve this! thank you for helping me legal templates. I will surely recommend this website with all my friends esp those who are experiencing what I have experienced before.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steven W.

3.5

31 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

ManoMano

ManoMano all your DIY home improvement and gardening products at the best prices

Recent Reviews

Worse company ever ruined my sons birthday told the gaming chair was in stock and due to get delivery 20th April for his birthday on 26th I'm on benefits so cant afford to buy anything else for.him till I get refund but still waiting now they dont answer my emails except for the automated one saying we be in touch within 3 to 4 days yet they never are I have been chasing this order since the 20th they take your money and keep it I'm £80 out of pocket and they still processing my refund dont use them they terrible at everything and just take your money for things they know aren't in stock

Bad

1 year ago

Tracey W.

After ordering and paying for a set of garden furniture, costing £559.59, by bank transfer (big mistake) April 30th, we have been left out on a limb, by Manomano. We were constantly asked for payment, or our order would be cancelled. We sent proof of payment, but our order was cancelled anyway! Countless phone calls, recorded letters to Paris and Eastleigh, costing us £32, still no refund. Contacted a customer helpline from The Sun newspaper, she tried to help. They finally agreed to refund our money 3rd June. Still we didn't receive it, finally receiving it 26th June. They had our money from 30th April to 26th June. No apology, no explanation. We tried to speak to management, we asked to speak to the finance dept, there is never anyone to help, except a stammering limited english speaking team leader apologising for his companies shortfalls. They fob you off with excuse after excuse, just telling you that the finance dept is dealing with it, but you can NEVER speak to the finance dept. We are 70 and 80 years of age, this experience has caused us untold stress and made us ill, not being able to sleep at night, it was a lot of money to us. Manomano don't deserve to be in business, if this is how they treat their customers, I warn anyone to steer clear of this company and it's unacceptable level of customer service.

Poor

1 year ago

Janice J.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

MentorDanmark

Lektiehjlp hos MentorDanmark - skrddersyet til dit barns behov og lringsstil Det handler om lyst til lring - det skal vre sjovt at g i skole

Recent Reviews

Super support til, og repetition af 1g matematik for min søn

Excellent

1 year ago

Søren

4.6

9 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

BIGWORDS

Buy cheap college textbooks by comparing prices with BIGWORDScom Save 1000yr finding the best prices to buy sell or rent textbooks anywhere online BIGWORDScom is the best way to buy or sell textbooks DVDs video games and music

Recent Reviews

The only thing I didn’t like was that they ship from two different sellers but I got my books in about a week so it’s fine .

Excellent

1 year ago

ses

This website was recommended to me by one of my professors (I was hesitant about spending $150 on a single book for a class) and I would absolutely recommend it to everyone I know. Instead of spending hours scouring the internet for the most affordable books, BigWords does that for you. I can't even describe how much this website has helped me out, especially as a broke college kid.

Excellent

1 year ago

Zoedk

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

A first rate teacher. She explains undergraduate/college level maths topics very clearly and is very patient, step at a time approach, and literally covers all angles. Her Linear Algebra course was quite frankly amazing. I learnt a huge amount, she obviously puts a LOT into structure, building slowly as she progresses. Very, very clear pronunciation. Awesome as I said.

Excellent

1 year ago

James Ed

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Centrale Brico - Bricolage en ligne Jardinage et Arrosage

Centrale Brico n1 du Bricolage en ligne vous propose une slection de produits au meilleur prix pour vos projets de bricolage et jardinage 30000 rfrences en stock

Recent Reviews

Evaluation positive à 100 %

Excellent

1 year ago

Jo

3.1

5 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

CRB Direct

Basic Disclosure Checks CRB Checks DBS Checks for Employers and Individuals No Registration Quick application Form SMS Updates Online Digital Results

Recent Reviews

Do not use - as a business you expect them to follow up applications. There is no way of speaking with anyone and they refuse to take responsibility. You pay them extra for convenience and expect them to follow up.. All businesses have had to adapt in the current pandemic how after 8 months is there still no way of speaking with anyone on the phone!

Bad

1 year ago

1

Not recommended Did not mark that not accept ID another country,so not finished application and losted 70f Still waiting for part refund 27f after 10days.????????????

Poor

1 year ago

Paulina Ćwiękała-Nowak

4

6 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

DeedClaim

DeedClaim is an online deed preparation service Get a quitclaim deed warranty deed special warranty deed TOD deed or life estate deed

Recent Reviews

Was going to be $200 with an attorney and only $29.99 with DeedClaim. This will make it so much easier for my beneficiary to get the property without going through probate. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael

I did a quit claim deed in Florida from one family member signing over to the others and it was one of the easiest transactions I have done! I would definitely recommend Deed Claim to anyone!! Thank you so much.

Excellent

1 year ago

Diane Van Aken

3.6

7 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Deeds

Official Site For All Of Your Real Estate Deed Needs Blank Forms Recording Title Search Deed Retrieval And Information Deedscom Making Real Estate Deeds Easy Since 1997

Recent Reviews

BUYER BEWARE. I am a 22 year practicing attorney and I I have had a deeds.com account for several months and I was very satisfied in the beginning. However, if I needed an answer to a question, the answer never came. I tried to call the facility, but I never received a message back. After ordering several deeds, unbeknownst to me my account was deleted. Access to the deeds I have purchased is denied as well. I have tried to garner a response but can not. This is not the way to run a business and as I have spent quite a but of money I would like the deeds that I ordered.

Poor

1 year ago

Robin Boren-Coleman Sexton

$20 for a blank one page government form?! Our taxes are paying for the design and production of that form. DEEDS has seized on an opportunity to install itself as the middleman in administering form issuance. Our government is letting us down by abdicating its responsibilities, and DEEDS is ripping us off with outrageously exorbitant prices for our forms. $20!! Outrageous.

Bad

1 year ago

Dave Meyer

4.7

4 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Planners Notebooks Journals accessories Write a better story

Beautiful high quality customizable Planners Notebooks Journals leather Travelers Notebooks and planning accessories featuring Jenny Penton artwork Write a better story for your Life

Recent Reviews

I have the Quinn and The Sophia planners...I love them both....BUT...I’ve learned that while I love the planners I need to spend more time making sure I pick the one that works for me...I tend to put a lot of things in my planners and I loved that the Quinn can be used as a shoulder bag...the problem is that there is no pen holder and the strap with the snap pops open...for me it’s difficult to put in change...because there is only one pocket and that holds the cash...it fits 2 books and works well adding my phone into the really long pocket behind will sometimes make the snap closure pop open.... The Sophia is the one that really works for me you can load 4 planner books it has a rubber band closure and a pen holder...however, in my haste to order another planner I got the one that was made with soft leather so the front pocket is kind of floppy! lol But I love it...actually I am expecting my 3rd planner...this time I actually took my time and I am so hoping this time I picked my last planner forever!...You will not go wrong in which ever planner you buy they are all very functional and very well made...the smell of the leather makes me swoon! lol So please treat yourself to one of these awesome, well made and very beautiful planners...but hurry up because they fly off the page like crazy! You will NOT be disappointed at all!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kaluapakohana Green

I am truly thankful to have stumble across Jenny’s YouTube video one day, and decided to watch them all! I love the planner method and purchased 3 planners with tons of books. Love the art work and I am now inspired to do some drawings and painting myself. I love her story and now it’s time to write my story while using the planner perfect method. Thank you Jenny and to the planner perfect team!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Cora

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DIY Direct Supply

DIY Direct Supply has the best deals on the supplies you need for your next home improvement project

Recent Reviews

Ordered parts one week ago have not heard a word from them sent a note on chat that I really need the order no response this is my first order with them makes me apprehensive I hope every thing comes out ok

Poor

1 year ago

Lloyd briner

It was only a $20 plumbing part but one other vendor sent the wrong part twice. Thanks, Jay G.

Excellent

1 year ago

jay grumme

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

sweettplans.com

Planner Stickers for the Erin Condren planner, Happy Planner, Hobonichi Planner, Print Pression Planner and more.

Recent Reviews

4.7

20 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Unique Planners

Completely customisable Unique Planners including Life Planners Teacher Planners and Wedding Planners Made in the UK

Recent Reviews

Excellent customer service, however The photo upload is very slow, if you could upload more than one picture at a time this would be 5 stars.

Great

1 year ago

R. G.

I’ve ordered planners from Pirongs for the past 3 years. I keep coming back for the excellent service and fast delivery, even though delivery is quoted as 2 weeks, they always arrive within a few days

Excellent

1 year ago

Emily Pearson

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I received my dress a week ago and I want to say I am completely satisfied with this purchase on promtimes.co.uk.My dress looks exactly the same as pictured.The tailoring,the materials and the stitching, everything is beyond what you would expect to receive for the price that you pay!The style is also very unique and flattering,just love it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lorna G.

I bought a prom dress from promtimes.co.uk for my daughter.It is absolutely spectacular,very beautifully made.The color is very pretty,perfect for my daughter’s skin color. The craftsmanship on the dress is excellent.I ordered it with custom measurements,it is true to the size I offered.My daughter was very pleased with this dress and felt like a princess in it.Thank you very much promtimes.co.uk for making my daughter happy,I will certainly buy from you again whenever I need a dress in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Halen G.

4.5

5 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

DIY Repair Manuals - Car Motorcycle Chilton Haynes Clymer OEM

The Motor Bookstore sells DIY repair manuals for cars trucks motorcycles tractors more Shop our selection of OEM Chilton Haynes Clymer manuals today

Recent Reviews

The 1949-1953 Dodge Pickup Shop Manuals Are Great..Real Soft Cover "Books" That Talk..Myself And Friends Have Had A Real Kick With The Trouble Shooting Sections...Remembering Things We've Forgotten In Years Gone By..I May Even Try To Fix The Fluid Drive Transmission...Now That's History...

Excellent

1 year ago

Leslie A.

The manual is excellent, very pleased with the quality. My only complaint is: I received an email stating that my order had been delivered when in actual fact, I did not receive it until 14 days later. This I am certain is a postal service issue and has nothing to do with the quality of service from this company.

Great

1 year ago

Denise E.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

GovFilingsOnline

Order Passport Renewals Vital Records Filings Birth Certificates Government Filing Services From GovFilingsOnlineorg Expedited Shipping 3 Minute Application Process Order Today

Recent Reviews

I have been trying to get my birth certificate again for years since I lost my original copy this has helped me out so much thank you for your help I will definitely use this again if I end up losing the next one

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeromy U.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Steel Beam Calculator

Structural calculations for universal beams universal columns and parallel flange channels using the latest European Design Codes Suitable for UK Building Regulation Approval

Recent Reviews

simple to use , would be beneficial if you could have the option to do a pair of beams side by side for larger openings. Last beam was very heavy with difficult access. (107kg per metre 5.75m long ...)

Great

1 year ago

Andrew A.

3.6

42 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

People and Business search - Public records - Background check

Find people instantly by name phone or address Search people directory and learn about people - background check phone address email reverse phone lookup people039s reviews and public records

Recent Reviews

They took my information without my permission and posted it on their site. I sent them a request to have it removed but they asked me to provide more information instead, which I refuse to do. I won't play their game. They can't just take people's information and post it without permission. They need to go down! BBB Complaint: 14335753

Bad

1 year ago

Bobby P.

They are currently posting a photo of me...WITHOUT MY PERMISSION WITH SOMEONE ELSE'S PROFILE INFO. TALK ABOUT BAD INFORMATION, LYING, SPREADING FALSE INFO. THEN, I WAITED FOR 15 MIN. TO SPEAK TO SOMEONE AND I WAITED ON HOLD ONLY TO HAVE THEIR AUTOMATED MESSAGE HANG UP ON ME. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. AWFUL.

Bad

1 year ago

C. M.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

123Timer

Start Countdown Timer in just 1 click 123Timer is a simple and free online timer with rich features Convenient timing Fullscreen mode Large selection of sounds DarkLight mode and much more

Recent Reviews

A simple and convenient online timer that can be run directly in the browser. The timer can be set for any period of time, as well as select a sound. For example, I use it during sports to track the time between sets.

Excellent

1 year ago

Serge M.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Limit Calc

Find limits with incredible ease Use this free Limit Calculator to find one-sided and two-sided limits as well as limit representations of a given function and get a step-by-step solution

Recent Reviews

The Limit Calculator allows you to easily find one-sided and two-sided limits as well as limit representations of a given function.After each calculation, you can see a step-by-step solution. This calculator is free and easy to use.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah S.

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Mangahigh

Mangahigh ist eine Game-Based-Learning-Plattform fr Mathematik der Primar- und Sekundarstufe Wir nutzen die Prinzipien der Wachstumsorientierung Growth-Mindset und Spielspa in unseren adaptiven Online-Spielen um Lust an und Leistungen in der Mathematik global zu verbessern

Recent Reviews

Great way to exercise your brain at times and have fun too, I've been playing those games with my younger brother, he has troubles with Math but with this games it became more interesting for him!

Great

1 year ago

Aaron J.

I take care of two kids 9 and 11 years old, they didn't want to play when they heard the word "maths", after 30 minutes playing they were both trying to beat each other with the score. After several games I saw they were getting better..and the best is that they keep asking me to play again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Victor V.

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Coolmathgames.com is a good site for kids with free time, but there are a few problems that are not evident to the site's users that I want to go over. I used to play games on this site a while ago, but never with the intention of learning math. Probably 10% of the many games available are math related, and the rest are skill and strategy games. So don't judge the site by it's name. This site offers well over 100 games, but they seem to be lacking in quality. I'm not a game critic by any standard, but many of these ones are just filler content for the site; they don't offer anything new and exiting, and they are too simple. These are the kind of games that you get addicted to but then end up wondering why the hell you spent so much time on them. Not every game is like this, though. There are a few well thought out games that can grab a kids attention. But most are dull and simplistic, which is why I gave this site 3 stars.

Poor

1 year ago

Marek M.

Plz make this our learning site schools this site makes children enjoy hobbies or activities. Coolmath is definetly one of my favorite sites to do games for free Coolmath I hope your site is getting paid due to the fact it is insane and more people should use it. So to sum up just use Coolmath.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ethan L.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

TypingTest

TypingTestcom offers a free online Typing Test and exciting typing games and keyboarding practice Check your wpm for free now

Recent Reviews

When I take my test random letters that I didn't type randomly appear. I even proved it by typing slow and there were letters that would appear our of no where that I did not type and it would make my speed slow. I usually can type 70 words per minute on this site I can barely get 60 words per minute because of random letters appearing and making my speed go down. Oh and lets also mention that also when I do press a key on my keyboard.............. Yup you guessed it doesn't show up and speed goes down down down. So screw this site it is garbage do not use it.

Bad

1 year ago

Kyfkuyfkjh J.

They seem to have a good concept here, and mostly good execution. Sadly, the software does not register the keystrokes correctly. Specifically, every time you type a double letter (like that "t" for instance, or the "l's" in "specifically"), typingtest.com cannot seem to recognize the second keystroke. This throws off the wpm count and also interferes with learning and with attempting to increase speed. The same thing happened if I hit the spacebar too quickly: typingtest.com could not handle it, and bogged down, waiting for me to hit the spacebar. Add to all of this the fact that they have no obvious way to contact them to try to solve the problem, and I am out the door. Good try, guys, but you missed.

Bad

1 year ago

Randy C.

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

QuoteReel

Enjoy the most popular quotes proverbs and sayings about topics that matter to you and share them with your friends

Recent Reviews

I love collecting quotes, and came across this website on pinterest. It has a nice layout and I really like the style of the quotes (not as flowery as some other sites, but more clean cut). Great for browsing and sharing quotes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carl N.

3.5

11 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Fastbirthcertificates

FastBirthCertificatescom makes it easy to order a birth certificate online from any state and receive a certified copy quickly and easily

Recent Reviews

They continue to email me, but never address my concerns - telling me that I must not have "read" their fine print. Then they tell me the don't Mail stuff - yet I received a form from them in the U.S. mail. They offered a refund only if I remove my review. Deceptive and misleading business practices. DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR LIES!!

Bad

1 year ago

Kate M.

I need my birth certificate fast, after going thru the steps it then told me they would send paperwork to fill out and the process would takes weeks and cost additional money. Total over 100 dollars. I thried to cancel as their policy states that they would only refund HALF back but then they never called back OR responded to my emails which I sent within 10 minutes of placing my order. Do NOT use the. They will RIP you off

Poor

1 year ago

Stacia M.

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

US Birth Certificates

Order your official US Birth Certificates and Vital Records online Certified for your Passport visas school employment and drivers license applications

Recent Reviews

My parents are Italian but I was born in New Jersey, I decided to acquire my second Italian nationality and one of the required documents is the birth certificate. I requested the document online through this website, without leaving my house and I obtained it quickly, I had a couple of doubts and I admit that I am one of those people who does not get used to online procedures and calls a thousand times to customer service before processing the order and they attended me even on a Sunday. I received my birth certificate in the stipulated time and I am very grateful, finally very soon besides being American, I will be Italian.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mo M.

I was put in a hard situation. I sent all the information requested for my passport a month before I was to leave to Cancun for Spring Break. One week before I was supposed to leave, I got a notification saying that my application wasn't correct. So I needed urgently to figure it out what to do. I called the hospital where I was born but they told me that I would receive a new one within 14 business days. I didn't have time for that! I started looking online, and this is where this company came up. I ordered my certificate on Monday and I received it on Wednesday. In just 48 hours! Really professional team.

Bad

1 year ago

James M.

2.8

23 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Vital Records Certificates

Avoid waiting in line to obtain your Birth Certificate with our simple online application form Save time and get your Vital Records in record time

Recent Reviews

For $47 all they do is fill out a form you can do yourself for free.. And they can't even do that correctly. They got the birthdate wrong. Its so wrong that they pop up on google before the office of vital records.

Bad

1 year ago

Jessica K.

It does nothing but get your information and money. I think they even stole my credit card and tried to use it shortly after because I had fraudulent purchases on it and had to cancel my card. Then I had my different accounts like Netflix and Spotify hacked into as well. Criminals!!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Leonardo P.

3

21 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Onlinevitalus

Avoid waiting in line to obtain your Birth Certificate with our simple online application form Save time and get your Vital Records in record time

Recent Reviews

They charge you $47.00 to give you the application you still need to need to send in the state fees, which you can get for free from the state's web site. I completed the free online request via the state vital statistics web site. Don't fall for this scam!!

Poor

1 year ago

Michael T.

This company is a total fraud. They will take your personal information and sell it. They will give you nothing for your payment. Some people received BLANK applications, some received nothing. They are located in Spain. There is no way to directly contact them. They make believe they care asking for your review. But it goes into outer space. They are THIEVES!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Alan W.

3.1

3 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Birth Certificates Get a Birth Record Copy

Get a birth certificate birth certificate record copy online for passport visa employment driver039s license Speedy delivery Safely securely order now

Recent Reviews

Thank God I entered my credit card information wrong and did not get charged $115 for these incompetent morons to take 15-20 days to get me my birth certificate. Their website says less that a week with expedited processing. I placed my order and did not get the email with the form to get notarized a few hours later. I called and they said that my credit card did not process (luckily) I gave him the correct information and asked how long it would take to get my birth certificate and what the total cost would be. He said 15-20 days (with expedited processing) and the total cost would be $115. I told him that other services, (and his website) say that you can get it in less than a week, He scornfully stated that there was no way to get in any faster that 15-20 days. I told him to cancel the order and not to charge my card. I placed my order with Vitalchek and got my birth certificate the next day. Do not use USBirthCertificate.net. They are scam artist idiots

Poor

1 year ago

Jody P.

I was redirected to this website to order my son's birth certificate... thinking I was on the OFFICIAL vital check website. This website posts that they will charge $37. The fine print says "Oh, and we will charge an unknown amount," which I later found out was $49, "separately for processing." Processing? People can go direct to the supplier (vital Check) for $37 and skip the $50 "processing" fee. The company is only open 11 to 5 Mon - Friday (when has any legitimate business have such restrictive hours?) We received the e-receipt from vital check but never received anything showing a $50 charge. RUN.. FAST

Poor

1 year ago

Lauren K.

3.3

7 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Public Records Lookup Online Records for Any State in the US

Access over 2 billion public records online from thousands of US federal state city and county criminal vital and driving public sources

Recent Reviews

I put in the information and it looked like you found something. So I paid $3.49 and there was no report. I had to input ALL the information again and there is NOTHING. If I have signed up for something long term (beyond $3.49), CANCEL it. I don't need this. What a waste of time and money. Don't give people the illusion you've found something when you haven't AND remember what they put in!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Llc G.

I haven't seen the full report yet. The person I'm searching for died in 2000 at age 74. The top level info on this website includes pertinent info about her family but indicates she's 94 and alive.

Poor

1 year ago

Mahasti Z.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Wa

Washington State Archives Digital Archives is the first Digital Archives in the nation to Preserve the electronic Records of both State and Local Government

Recent Reviews

If you are doing genealogical research in Washington State! It does not get any better than this! When doing a search, less is more! If you are looking for a death certificate - be sure to use spelling variations - Don't just try Sam Smith... try Sam S... try Sam Smy etc. Sometimes a partial name search will turn up your person when a whole name search does not. Its the nature of old records to have things spelled in strange ways.

Excellent

1 year ago

Gladis G.

2.9

22 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

USVitalRecords

Official government issued vital certificates Quick Easy Secure Rush Processing Expedited delivery No lines No time off work Order online now

Recent Reviews

I'm embarrassed to say that I fell for this scam because it was a .org site. Be advised, you can get all your official records from the state of record, but it will be a .gov site. Realizing my error, I tried to cancel my order almost immediately after placing it. They refused to refund an admin fee of $89. Ugh! Who does this to people?!?!

Poor

1 year ago

Cynthia D.

Ordered a Birth Certificate on Feb 21st and we still do not have it on March 29th. They had numerous issues with transplanting the last name in to the middle name field (something wrong with their crappy mobile site). They pass the buck to a service called VitalChek which is pretty much the worst service I've ever used. Terrible customer service. We spoke to them numerous times and have to keep sending them the same information and pictures of documents over and over and after a few days we always get an emails saying "Further info Required". Also their customer service takes over 30 minutes to answer the line. In Virginia I found that you can just go to the DMV to get your Birth Certificate for only about $20. We will go there instead.

Poor

1 year ago

Tolga B.

3.5

16 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

State Vital Records

StateVitalRecordsorg provides state vital records such as birth certificates and death certificates Submit your order online to start your application or contact us to learn more

Recent Reviews

Seven days to get my Birth certificate. When I gave them information they was fast to get back to me with anything they needed. When I could not print out application they emailed me a link I could sign and submit online. Fast, easy and saved me suffering, torment and time. I highly recommend this site

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert B.

They never sent me my records and stole my money please don't use them use the department of health page directly they are chaeper and you are certain to be safe and receive ur records now there is no way to contact this scammers and they dont give you a straight answer on email. IT'S A SCAM PEOPLE DON'T USE IT!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Nataly C.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Mugshots

MUGSHOTSCOM IS A NEWS ORGANIZATION WE POST THOUSANDS OF NEWS STORIES A YEAR MUGSHOTSCOM BELIEVES IN THE CONSTITUTION AND OUR FIRST AMENDMENT RIGHT TO PUBLISH UNPOPULAR SPEECH BOOKINGARREST RECORDS ARE LEGALLY RECOGNIZED AS RECORDS IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN ARRESTS DO NOT IMPLY GUILT AND CRIMINAL CHARGES ARE MERELY ACCUSATIONS

Recent Reviews

Michael J Robertson owns Mugshots.com Michael Robertson owns Mugshots.com Mike Robertson owns Mugshots.com Who owns mugshots.com? Michael Robertson owns mugshots.com Attorneys on Avvo have made the comments below. Would they have made these comments if it was them or their children on Mugshots.com? I don't think so! "The mugshot is public information. Anyone could have looked it up as soon as the government publicized it. It could have been printed in the paper or broadcast on tv. A radio announcer could have described it." "Mugshots are public records of the actions of the government. It is lawful everywhere in the U.S., so far as I know, to publish documents and photographs that are public records of the actions of the government. People are apoplectic about the existence of these mugshot sites but they are an unfortunately humiliating byproduct of open government and the First Amendment. " "When the police book you and take your photo after your arrest, that photo is a governmental document. We live in a democratic country where most governmental documents are not secret and anyone can obtain a copy. " "Unfortunately, it is public record. There are services where you can pay for removal for a fee. There is not much you can do because it is public record and you were arrested." "Sorry, but the pictures are public record and they can be posted online. We have had a half-dozen or more questions asking this very same question. The answer is the same and the answer is that this is totally legal. If you want to stop this you will have to change the law in your state. Until then, as long as the pictures are public record there is little you can do." "it appears to be legal. One way to view it is via 1st Amendment protections that would apply to a newspaper or radio station. In our small community, every non-juvenile arrest goes to the 8:00 AM radio and in the newspapes. Some news stories include the mug shot." "the website is within its rights to post the mugshot" "MugShots.com and other mug shot display websites base their existence on the rule that mug shots are public, official records, and that a citizen does not have a state law privacy interest in them. Further, under the First Amendment, most official, public records can be obtained with permission, third-party release, or proper request under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), if they are not already publicly-available documents to begin with. If the official mug shot is part of an arrest record, the mug shot could be considered part of the public domain in some jurisdictions. Even if a mug shot is not officially considered part of an arrest record, it is generally a photographic record in the public domain and the laws of most jurisdictions allow one to request and obtain these types of records. Some states recognize a common law right to privacy, and the Appeals Courts are split on whether or not a citizen who is arrested (and of course, presumed innocent until proven guilty) would be entitled to demand that their mug shots be removed from websites if they are later acquitted. MugShots.com, in particular, offers a courtesy removal process in certain instances, although they vehemently protect these options as a mere courtesy, and not a legal requirement." Michael J Robertson owns Mugshots.com Michael Robertson owns Mugshots.com Mike Robertson owns Mugshots.com Who owns mugshots.com? Michael Robertson owns mugshots.com http://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeljrobertson Michael Robertson Linkedin profile: Michael Robertson Founder & CEO, Mugshots.com Miami, Florida (Miami/Fort Lauderdale Area) Information Technology and Services Current job: Founder & CEO at Mugshots.com / Mugshots.com CEO July 2011 Present (1 year 4 months) "Within 18 months we were able to put together a team, buy a domain without a website, and turn it into a world's top 1,000 website destination. To make contact visit Mugshots.com and contact via the website. For all Unpublishing inquiries contact UnpublishArrest.com or call 800-276-2540." Michael Robertson's Skills & Expertise TECHNICAL SKILLS: OBJECT ORIENTED PERL MICROSOFT SQL SERVER SQL EMBEDDED SQL DATABASES DATA ANALYSIS DATABASE DESIGN DATA MINING ->>>>>> HELP SPREAD THE WORD! COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE TO OTHER MESSAGE BOARDS IF YOU ALSO HAVE ISSUES WITH HOW MUGSHOTS.COM OPERATES.

Poor

1 year ago

Roger M.

I call this breaking the constitution of the United States. EXTORTION AND NEEDS TO BE STOPPED. This web site is in the west Indies and our system does not want to deal with it.... and they post fugitives and terrorist and people cal in and they are caught. I am so sick of this system. I have changed my life and can't get a job even though I am bonded. Wish someone could HELP!

Poor

1 year ago

Shelley S.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Check Criminal Record

Do you want to search arrest records or lookup a criminal background check on somebody Criminal records are accessible to the public It039s legal to look up someone039s criminal record At Check Criminal Record our goal is to help you investigate someone039s past or even lookup your own criminal record online If you039re wondering how to look up criminal records for a specific person or someone you know Check Criminal Record is dedicated to providing expert help so you can find the correct information you are seeking about someone through searching public records Whether you039re checking a criminal background in Texas Florida or any other part of the country Check Criminal Record provides a fast and affordable online records search service available nationwide from our website Our specialists are available to help when needed to carefully comb through government records to find the information you need Whether you039re checking someone039s criminal history or just running a public records search we can answe

Recent Reviews

This site makes a criminal record check online so easy! Just put in the persons name and state and take it from there. I found this service really easy to use. Its not only simple, but it is also legal to check someones criminal record. As a busy shop owner, I dont have time to go through a long process each time I hire a new employee. I highly recommend this site for anyone in need of a criminal record check.

Excellent

1 year ago

Donald J.

All these background reports have major inaccuracies with outdated information. They state on the bottom that they resell the info to other sites. Something needs to be done about this slander. They are ruining reputations

Bad

1 year ago

Diane P.

3.6

23 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

CheckThem

Find people using our public background search We search billions of reports for phone numbers criminal records arrest records address history marriagedivorce records and much more

Recent Reviews

Not even close to my REAL relatives names, my correct age or half my addresses. Feel bad for the fools who pay for this scam. Good luck to those trying to remove your info. Some sites are actually decent and remove your data right away. Do you know why? Because they know it's crap info like this company except this one doesn't care.

Poor

1 year ago

Hadit W.

This service is similar to the data that attorneys get. I think private investigators get this information as well. They do a good job looking up public records across the nation. Not 100% accurate but close enough to make next decisions. I searched a few people that I'm suing and found some assets, homes, that we can add to the judgement.

Excellent

1 year ago

Harold B.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

FindOutTheTruth

Criminal background checks with the lowest prices online All searches are completed by a licensed PI Receive background check results via email

Recent Reviews

In retaliation, this company contacted the subject of my search and told them that I searched for them. My relationship is destroyed and my life is in ruin because of this company. Do not use their services. Don't risk it. Try someone else.

Poor

1 year ago

Sandra L.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Discount Tax Forms

Discount Tax Forms delivers 1099 W2 Forms E-Filing Business Checks More at Lower Prices Every Day Shop Easy Ship Fast with The Tax Form Gals

Recent Reviews

We had been ordering a generic tax folder from another company for years. When we went to order from them this year, their price had hiked so much that we decided to look for another company to handle our folder needs. That's when we found Discount Tax Forms. We were able to order a tax folder that was custom printed with our logo for a better price than the generic folders we were used to ordering. After I ordered, they called me because I had questions. We talked about what we were wanting, went back and forth on the logo and then quickly received a proof via email. The staff was very professional. We just received our order and the folders are even nicer than what I expected. The printing is crisp. Our logo is perfect and the overall presentation is very professional. Thank you for getting the folders to us so quickly and so professionally.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marie K.

I was in a bind and needed certain tax forms fairly quickly for a small business. Never heard of discounttaxforms.com prior to this. The customer service rep was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me out. The forms arrived very quickly, at a good price, and they worked great with my Quickbooks software.

Excellent

1 year ago

Connie G.

3.4

8 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

US Realty Records

Property information you can trust Search for millions of properties in the United States and get detailed and up to date information quickly

Recent Reviews

Scam! Thought i was getting a free tax assessment on my property. Nope! billed be 4 times. Will be putting a hold on these transactions. I should have called my city but it was after hours for this. All of this info is free from your local city assessment board.

Poor

1 year ago

Matthew G.

Stay away from this company, I ordered the basic report for $1.25 then I was charged $20. I called an complained, they told me to put a file a claim with my CC company which would take weeks or they would do a curtesy refund of 30%. You also need to cancel your membership or you will get charged again next year. They gave me a cancelation # and said I would get an email to confirm. It never came. These guys should be shutdown!!

Bad

1 year ago

Leonard T.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wouldn't be at all surprised if, like Dorian Grey, there's a painting in Mavis Beacon's attic that you wouldn't want to see. The girl has been around since 1997 and hasn't aged a bit. And though there have been improvements and additions over the years, the concept and realization of the program haven't really changed that much either. What has happened, though, is that a mass of other typing tutors, both on- and offline, have appeared to compete in this now very busy arena. Typing, or "keyboarding" as it is, sadly, also known, is an essential skill these days. The potential competition to the standard QWERTY keyboard hasn't developed as a serous challenge, and along with the "natural" keyboard commercially pioneered by Microsoft, other options to the traditional and now entirely archaic layout have failed to capture the public interest. So the typing tutor creators really have very little to do, in terms of adding new and exciting features to the existing teaching methods. Which makes it hard to separate them out, and pick one over all the others. Mavis Beacon has been around long enough to have proved or disproved the value of her system of teaching, and people seem to either love or hate it. The problems are more in the execution of that system, though, rather than the concept. Some versions of this venerable package have known bugs, while others don't or have different bugs. The other complaint often voiced is that the teaching difficulty isn't constant, but suddenly leaps to a more challenging level without warning at some point. If you're unlucky you get a version that's both bugged and unpredictable. On the good side, there are now 20 versions and you can often find older ones for sale online if you hunt around. The program also comes in a standard, Gold and Platinum version. Right now, there's no point in choosing anything other than the Platinum version as it's only $14.99, a special offer by the publishers that makes it cheaper than the other versions. Alternatively, you'll find new versions around the web for as little as about $6 and used ones are almost throw-aways. When I learned to type, I think I tried out everything on offer. Online and offline versions, freebies and demos. And I don't think there was a single one that had nothing at all to offer. Each advanced my skills, using slightly different exercises or different texts, better or worse graphics and sounds. With one exception, the most unsuccessful of them were the ones that I was expected to pay for. And that exception was Mavis Beacon. I can't recall which version I used at that time, it would have been about five or six years back, making it around version 14 I suppose. Of all the systems I tried, it was the one I returned to more than any other. I still remember some of the exercises today. There was absolutely nothing innovative about it, the graphics were dated even then, and if you pushed me I'd have to say I couldn't point to a thing about it that made it stand out. But it taught me to type, which is the point, after all, isn't it? I would suggest looking around the web and reading the reviews to find a version that everyone isn't complaining about, and then look for a used one. Otherwise if you don't want to spend any money at all there are plenty of free tutors out there too and they will all advance you in one way or another. I wish I could give 4 stars to this program, but the bugginess and the uneven learning curve do spoil it. After more than 20 years, it really could be done a lot better. I should add that under the Mavis Beacon label, the same publisher also offers a trainer for Microsoft Excel and Word. I haven't used either of these so please feel free to comment on them if you have.

Great

1 year ago

Chris O.

3.5

18 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

LawDepot

Print or download your customized legal document in 5-148 minutes or less with LawDepot Create forms for Real Estate Business Estate and more

Recent Reviews

This is a completely misleading website. I don't see ANYWHERE on the page that they say you'll need to enter a credit card until page TWELVE, AFTER I've entered my VIN, name and address of the seller and buyer, etc. So now they have all of that information on me, THEN they want your credit card. You're automatically enrolled at that point in a $33 per month subscription unless you remember to cancel.

Bad

1 year ago

Paul R.

the person I spoke to tried to be helpful but did not help to solve my problem of trying to download the power of attorney forms which have thick diagonal black lines blocking out sections that require input. Is it possible to obtain the forms without these black lines please ? Regards G.Jones

Bad

1 year ago

Glyn J.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Docracy

Open legal documents provided and trusted by people like you Find or upload a document sign it for free

Recent Reviews

Crypto Exchange Support Number, Binance, Blockchain Coinbase | 1877-209-3306 usa numbersonweb.com 1877-209-3306 Registrant State/Province: Karnataka Registrant Country: INDIA Uphold Wallet +1877-209-3306 Breadwallet Support Number | 1877-209-3306 HUOBI SUPPORT PHONE NUMBER -209-3306

Great

1 year ago

Binance N.

I use Docracy for my Virtual Assistant Work At Home. They have a variety of free legal documents that are provided and curated by several communities. Docracy operates an open source website and users can sign and share legal documents.

Excellent

1 year ago

Doreen D.

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Rental Lease Agreement Application Forms Templates

Try our free rental lease agreement free rental application amp other free landlord forms State landlord-tenant laws displayed as you need them

Recent Reviews

The ease and simplicity of the site alone would earn it 5 stars but the forms themselves are so great looking and professional. They are clear and concise, my lawyer and tenants found them stightforward and eay to understand.

Excellent

1 year ago

Justin R.

Not only is the customer service probably the best I have encountered; the forms are great! I have used this web-site for eviction forms and several leases for many years and will continue to do so. Also love the vacation lease.

Excellent

1 year ago

Linda M.

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company will rip you off. They say its a free week trial. All I did was looked at the services they provide.When I cancelled they charged my card for $33.00. I called to explain the situation and some Indian customer service rep that dont barely speaks English told me that they are keeping my money even though It was a free trial. There are many good companys out there but this isn't one of them. I told the Customer service rep that I was going to write as many horrible reviews to tell people how horrible they treated me and stole from me. She said go ahead but they are still keeping my money..Dont get ripped off by this company

Poor

1 year ago

Jay A.

I recently used legaldepot's service online to draft a prenuptial agreement. The form was very well crafted, and adapted to the regulations based on my state of residence. I was very pleased at the quality of the form, and I have had an excellent experience with their customer service. I would highly recommend this city for any legal form needs.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason G.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Forms

Secure Cloud Legal Documents and Forms Free legal agreements free legal forms and free legal documents

Recent Reviews

It took me about 10 minutes to get through the rental agreement and I was able to print it right away. The agreement is very comprehensive, probably much more than I need but IMO the extra security won't hurt.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen H.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

LawDepot

Print or download your customized legal document in 5-148 minutes or less with LawDepot Create forms for Real Estate Business Estate and more

Recent Reviews

I got this response to my annual report submission that their system cleaned. There was no apology and instructions were going to charge me another $75 so I asked for a credit on my credit card for the system cleared report. Got no response. Why waste your time to do a report twice and now fight to get credit charge back? Hello, Your annual returns filing application appears to be incomplete (or the information was not saved for some reason). Please sign into your account and click on Corporate Services(Alberta). Click on 'Change answers' and fill up the information. Review all sections and reply. George Incorporations - LawDepot 1-877-669-0026

Bad

1 year ago

Joanne K.

4.4

24 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Studypool

Get help with homework questions from verified tutors 247 on demand Access 20 million homework answers class notes and study guides in our Notebank

Recent Reviews

I love the customer service! They are available 24/7 and very helpful! I also like how they pay easily after I withdrew my hard-earned money for the first time. It's a good part-time job for somebody who needs income! If you want to be a tutor, you should try StudyPool!

Excellent

1 year ago

Noelyn M.

I have had a fantastic opportunity to work and earn at Studypool for the past two years. The assortment of orders available has aided me to sharpen my analytical skills. Support is cooperative and always accessible. The tutor's view matters at Studypool. Viva!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kenneth N.

4.1

22 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

myhomeworkdone.com

We can do your homework for you Any class Math Biology Physics Programming and Chemistry Assignments made easy with our expert writing help9461 Whenever your homework assignments start piling up don039t panic and use our homework service instead We can do your assignment 247 any time of the year

Recent Reviews

Wow, never seen such a good writing, and I used to volunteer for a writing center! It's always a big problem for students to get the structure right, but your writers are flawless. Real pros, if you know what I mean :) Is it possible to get the textbooks you writers were using to learn how to write and to give them to my students? That would bring our academic standards to a whole new level

Excellent

1 year ago

Harriett P.

Didn't know exactly that you vcan take additional payment if I change instructions. Well, maybe it's logical to you, but I didn't thonk that if I ordered a document and wanted it then to be transformed into a powerpoint instead, it might be a problem and cause additional payments. Whatever. I can go with a word file and do the presentation myself.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ariana H.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with