Back  

Health Conditions

Top rated businesses in the Health Conditions category

1678

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1495

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30907)
  • Computers & Electronics (14248)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8441)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708530)

Filters

Back  

Health Conditions

Health Conditions Top rated businesses in the Health Conditions category

1678

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1495

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

styleesteemshop.com

Fashion Head Wraps that Empower All Women With Elegance, Confidence and Dignity. Chemo Head Wraps and Chemo Head Wear to Help You Live Your Fullest Life While You Heal.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Sungenomics

Our custom probiotics and prebiotics are formulated based on your gut microflora data. Take our gut health test, then receive your personalized probiotics.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sunny-Bay

Best microwavable heating pads for pain relief. High-quality, unique designs that hold heat longer than other brands. Use for heat therapy and cold therapy. Pain relief for injuries, tension, arthritis, and sore muscles. Reusable and portable pain solution.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Super Living Today

Turn your mediocre life into a super life. Learn how to look better, feel better, live longer, love better, and improve your physical and mental health.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

All Natural IBS Treatment

Irritable bowel syndrome relief. Non-prescription IBS supplement remedy offers safe all-natural IBS treatment for symptoms of diarrhea, constipation, gas, bloating, and abdominal pain and cramps. Our affordable IBS treatment has now helped IBS sufferers in the tens of thousand diminish and eliminate their IBS symptoms.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Supersalve

Natural remedies for skin care, fight away germs, relief pain, heal injuries, treat sore throats, colds, flu, hay-fever, sinusitis, acne, burns, teething babies

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

swellnomore.com

Natural water pills cure edema, reduce puffy eyes, swollen ankles, swollen feet and leg swelling. Herbal diuretic and anti-inflammatory pills reduce swelling.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

9 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Chiropractors Walsall Chiropractor Service Clinic

We offer back neck pain relief and treatment in Walsall Birmingham and West Midlands Click here to book a free consultation today or call 01922 456 700

Recent Reviews

I have been coming to Portland chiropractic since may 2019 with lower back pain and shoulder pain in my right hand side. I had previously been to multiple physio therapists and none helped. Since I have been coming to Portland chiropractic, the treatment has helped me so much I can now do a range of activities without pain and the staff are all professional, kind and approachable which made me feel very comfortable. I would 100% recommend Portland chiropractic clinic.

Excellent

2 years ago

G. R.

Richard and his team are brlliant helped me get my mobility back quickly. Can't thank them enough. Keep up the good work.

Excellent

2 years ago

Caz Marklew

3.9

23 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

A Healthy Gut for a Healthy Life Concentrated - Probiotics

ProVen Probiotics are specifically developed and tailored to support your immune system and digestive health at all life-stages from pregnancy to 50 plus

Recent Reviews

It’s been 3 weeks and I have yet to get my order after paying the most expensive shipping option.

Bad

2 years ago

D. K.

My 3yr old daughter has been totally free from flue and any infection maybe because she has been intaking Pro Ven Probiotics since she was 6month yr old!

Excellent

2 years ago

A. Z.

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Skin Surgery Clinic

Specialist Consultants and Doctors Cyst Wart and Mole Removal Eyelid Lifts Earlobe Repair and Dermatology Located in Guiseley near Leeds and Bradford

Recent Reviews

I called in 3 times to check that my progress was as it should be (i had anticipated a shorter healing time) The staff were all kind, helpful and reassuring.

Excellent

2 years ago

B. X.

Delighted with my results , I put up with unsightly cysts on my scalp for over 10 years , I wish I had sought out treatment sooner. Skin Surgery Clinic were quick efficient and informative. its only a couple of weeks since my treatment and all has healed and no scars Many thanks .

Excellent

2 years ago

David Long

3.2

14 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

SkinMed Acne Treatment Rosacea Treatment and Pigmentation Management

SkinMed was created to assist in the research development sale and distribution of dermatological products designed to be beneficial to skin health We’re not in the business of skincare we’re in the business of skin health

Recent Reviews

I have been a returning customer for a number of years now and, as usual, the service is very good and the products suit my skin.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mrs. Margaret

i bought for my husband and while his skin was softer, its didnt cure the problem

Bad

2 years ago

Mrs. Eileen

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Dysport

Dysport is an injection for muscle spasticity cervical dystonia Read Important Safety Information and Boxed Warning

Recent Reviews

Dysport is the new Botox that was recently approved by the FDA. It is also derived from botulinum toxin just like Botox, but it is a new drug recently developed by Ipsen a French company. Medicis licenses the drug and distributes it in the US along their top selling Restalyne and Perlane. This is the first real competition Botox has faced in the injectable market.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod G.

Before trying dysport my neck pain was so severe that I couldn't ever get comfortable. My doctor suggested dysport to relax my muscles and it has changed my life. It lasts for 3-4 months so I only have to go once per quarter. I now am able to sleep comfortably go about my every day life without constant pain. I would recommend Dysport to anyone that has my condition!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah E.

3.9

3 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Alternative Health Research LLC TA Gout Care by Smith Smith - Herbal Gout Control

How to stop and prevent Gout Attacks and Inflammation improve joint health with an anti-inflammatory diet vitamins and herbal supplements for Gout and more

Recent Reviews

I have recruited about 25 new customers to your product where I work. I have no idea how many they've told about this miracle pill. I was about to be forced to retire, because I couldn't handle the constant pain from walking any longer.

Excellent

1 year ago

John D.

I made a mistake in the delivery address. I quickly was able to correct it with Jason's help. Then I put the incorrect zip code. He quickly contacted me and the correction was made. My pills arrived sooner than I expected. I love your service and products.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sue U.

4

13 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

TENS Units

Buy a TENS Unit at tensunitscom the original TENS website Higher quality TENS machines EMS TENSEMS combos and portable home ultrasound devices discounted prices Safe effective pain relief A TENS unit offers narcotic-free pain relief in the comfort of your home for less

Recent Reviews

The pre-programmed settings are very effective and the manual options allow complete tailoring of the treatment to meet the individual's needs and comfort level. This is a very effective and easy to use unit and what a bang for the buck!

Excellent

1 year ago

Carl B.

I love it so much.I use a tensunits whenever I feel sick. It works for me. I needed more attachments and it was useful to me. I have been using low frequency therapy devices 25 years ago, and I have presented the tensunits twice to other people.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aeery S.

3.8

15 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Diabetic Outlet

Get Free Shipping on Test Strips Glucose Meters Glucose Meter Kits Lancets Lancing Devices Pen Needles and many other diabetic supplies Free Same Day Shipping Diabetic Test Strips Long dated blood glucose test strips Plenty in stock Fast Delivery Quantity Discounts

Recent Reviews

i called about my order on Monday, The gentleman said it was shipped on 10/06 we never received. had to go out and find some on my own. I really don't want to find a new supplier. But if my shipment does not come in I have no choice. My daughter is special needs, has a seizure disorder, and has had eye surgery. It was very inconvenient to go through all of this and then not receive her supplies. It added to my pressure. If my order does not come in on time I will find another. When I spoke to the gentlemen he also gave information about a previous order which i also did not receive. I am afraid i will have to find another supplier. This is not worth it.

Poor

1 year ago

Marie V.

My concern about a form of payment being declined, and having to try 3 times to submit my payment before it was finally accepted, was resolved promptly. I expect delivery in 3-4 days. I will need to check expiration dates when the shipment arrives....and that might change this review, if the dates are short.

Great

1 year ago

Victoria C.

3.5

11 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Conzerol

Fast and effective Molluscum Treatment fast painless and no scarring A formulation of concentrated antiviral phytochemical compounds found in nature

Recent Reviews

I purchased this product for my grandson. My daughter says that it has just about disappeared.. He did not like the gel - found it burned . He prefers the ointment. We are very pleased with the results!

Excellent

1 year ago

Marion P.

1) Can't seem to find the edit function to edit the product selected to buy. 2) Upon purchase, there isn't any confirmation email or tracker to track the product. 3) Upon purchase, I am unable to log in back to the site to view that I have made the purchase.

Great

1 year ago

Mohamad J.

4.8

14 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

home - Nerve Renew

Why Over 280000 People Swear by this Little-known Nerve Health Breakthrough What started as desperate attempt to help my dad with his neuropathy has grown

Recent Reviews

I am new to your products I have just developed carpal tunnel syndrome and I'm also having some compression on my spinal fluid from the neck and although I'm not suffering from neuropathy I have to say get your products were lovely and the help that I got from Alison was tremendous! She helped me with every single question I had and she was just so gracious and so kind and took the time to answer every question that I had whether I called and spoke with her personally or she emailed me back!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dimitria E.

I began using Nerve Renew for extreme flashes if nerve pain in my left foot likely related to an old leg injury. Within a few short weeks, I began to recognize limited relief. After calling customer service and adjusting the timing of taking your product along with other medication my nerve pain was gone but had began to elevate my blood pressure readings. After discussing this issue with my Cardiologist I was told to continue my program with Nerve Renew and he would work with me to control my blood pressure with medication if necessary. He told me that if I had indeed found relief of my foot pain I was very fortunate as in most cases of nerve foot pain there is little if any method of relief. As a retired Veteran my only concern is being able to continue because of the cost. At this time I'm unable to get any assistance from my Medicare program.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ron V.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

TheraSpecs

Precision-tinted TheraSpecs can reduce migraines headaches and eyestrain relieve painful light sensitivity photophobia and protect you from fluorescent lightsCFLs

Recent Reviews

I had light sensitivity while recovering from a concussion after a car accident. A friend if mine lent me her pair and suddenly my headaches were reduced and my recovery sped up. I ordered my own pair which the car insurance fully covered and I have been so happy!

Excellent

1 year ago

Elizabeth R.

I have the indoor classic design and they are great for stores, schools, hospitals, etc with the awful fluorescent lights.  I have instant migraines without the glasses. I just ordered the outdoor classic glasses because the sun gives me the same migraine.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lauren X.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

UTI Treatment

Get your UTI diagnosed treated online without having to visit a doctor Fill out our online questionnaire pick your pharmacy then get your UTI prescription

Recent Reviews

This is very convenient when you are experiencing discomfort and pain. You answer questions, you get a call from a Doctor, and go to the pharmacy for your prescription. It's that easy, and the cost is very reasonable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Karen Z.

UTItreatment.com was honestly the greatest. I was hesitant even after reading all the great reviews because it seemed too good to be true. I get UTIs pretty often but with the uncertainty and inconvenience of COVID, I wasn't sure what to do this time. I filled out the online questionnaire and received a follow up call from the physician the next morning and they sent my prescription to my pharmacy right away. It took no time at all and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle N.

4.3

3 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

STDcheck

Privately order the STD tests you want online then visit one of our 4500 local labs to give a quick blood or urine sample to get tested Results in 1-2 days

Recent Reviews

Quick, efficient, and professional. The only downside is that the test results are difficult to understand. If you call the help line, they will explain. If you show a sexual partner, it is difficult to explain.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonathan T.

It was information, quick and easy. It takes the hassle out of going to a care center and talking to a doctor and leaving unsure of what you want to get. As well as a 100 dollar visit fee for those who self-pay

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Ala- Septic

Ala- Septic is an effective lotion approved by the FDA for eczema dermatitis psoriasis and acne Buy Ala-Septic lotion at discounted price It has fast on contact relief and has 98 botanical extracts

Recent Reviews

My toe fungus was nearly killing me and I hardly could make out when a seemingly small problem had turned into such a painful and big problem. I try to keep my feet as clean as possible but ths toe nail fungus just found out a way to occur. Since I neglected it first, the problem persisted and penetrated deep within the nail. First, it was just a small spot under the top of the nail and I thought that I could just ignore it for the time being. Gradually, the nail lost its color and the nail thickened and developed crumbling edges giving it an ugly appearance. No amount of medications helped when I came across Ala-Septic Topical Solution to treat the problem from the root. I did not realize that it will work like magic. I purchased the solution online and got a pretty fast delivery and started quoting my toe nails twice a day. The main components iodoquinol and tea tree oil are both powerful anti-fungul agents and the alcohol helped penetrate the nail as well. I just had to be a little patient and my patience really paid off. Thanks Ala-Septic for the painless and inexpensive treatment. Few to help others learn about this online business

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy J.

Hello, I am Samuel Pickering from St. Pete Beach in Florida. I am here to express my sincere thanks to Ala-Septic Tropical Solution that has helped me to bring me great relief from psoriasis, the most embarrassing and irritating skin ailment. Though I knew that this ailment is incurable but I had the hope that Ala-Septic can do some miracles and it really did happen. I feel that Ala-Septic Tropical Solution has the best Psoriasis Treatment and I am a real beneficiary of this treatment. The treatment at this clinic brought me the best medication after a thorough check up by the dermatologists at Ala-Septic. At present, I am experiencing clearer skin and that makes me happy and satisfied. I hope to get better results in the time to come. Thanks Ala-Septic Tropical Solutions for bringing me the best psoriasis treatment and helping me to get back to my normal life style. I strongly recommend Ala-Septic to all my friends who are suffering from psoriasis.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joe W.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

The Sleep Right Pillow

A universal pillow for all sleep positions Perfect for those who wear hearing aids CPAP masks earrings For back sleepers side sleepers stomach sleepers Also for those with neck pain migranes headaches pinched nerves CNH pressure sores or who have had recent surgery Try our essential oils to fall asleep

Recent Reviews

The company and product were amazing. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I purchased the pillow for my sleep apnea so my mask hose wouldn't bunch up. It works great. Also having the center hole keeps my head from rolling out of place while sleeping

Excellent

1 year ago

Jaclyn M.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

One Stop Bedwetting

One Stop Bedwetting provides solutions to stop bedwetting in children teens and adults Visit our store for variety of bedwetting alarms waterproof mattress pads vibrating watches stain removers at low prices Get unlimited specialist advice free shipping read over 2500 five-star reviews

Recent Reviews

Was looking for bedwetting solutions for my little one and stumbled up on the site. Answered 5 quick questions and they told me what's best for him. Had some questions and chatted with the online specialist and purchased the product. After purchasing the alarm, they sent follow up emails to me and when I called for advice, got someone on the other side in 30 seconds. Exceptional support and great products.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sheldon F.

I happened to find this site while surfing the internet and am extremely pleased with the products and support I received. They have a HUGE selection of bedwetting alarms and products, possibly more than other sites there. Ordering is simple and easy and they have specialists to guide through the process. Overall, a pleasant experience. Will recommend them.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mary W.

4.3

4 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Autism Speaks

Autism Speaks is dedicated to promoting solutions across the spectrum and throughout the life span for the needs of individuals with autism and families

Recent Reviews

This is a very well-done resource for anyone seeking general information about autistic spectrum disorders, which are so varied in their symptoms that it's said every autistic child is different from the next, even when they have identical diagnoses. The site takes a good deal of care to be easy to read without dumbing-down the facts, something that many other sites which discuss specialized topics could learn from. It's clearly aimed at parents seeking guidance and manages to be welcoming without being patronizing. This is a very complex subject, made more so by the differences of opinions even amongst medical doctors and psychotherapists. It encompasses several different illnesses, making an individual set of symptoms almost impossible to classify, and as a result, a large number of those on the spectrum are regarded as "Not Otherwise Specified", a catch-all for many unique combinations of symptoms that can't be further defined. A clearly-written and sympathetic introduction is well worth promoting and supporting. I have to say that this is an American site, so suggested resources are American too. Nevertheless the information here is well enough presented to make it useful to anyone. Incidentally, I'm the second reviewer to review this site today but cross my heart, it's a sheer fluke. Naturally I hate coming in second (grin), but in this case I'm pleased to be able to draw a bit more attention to a worthwhile resource.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

This site is very informative and helpful when working with children with autism. It gives a lot of general information about autism. It also gives information for parents about their parental rights. It talks about various scientifically recommended programs for treatment. They also do walks for autism. This is a very positive site.

Excellent

1 year ago

Zoe S.

3.6

20 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Allergy Test

Worldwide market leaders in allergy tests food intolerance tests sensitivity tests Discover a test that039s right for you Home-to-lab accurate results

Recent Reviews

Really, really just look at the addresses provided, the one in the U.S. listed for mailing your bodily samples is a warehouse with barbed wire?? The main head office is in Florida, and is a Pack and Parcel, which is basically a P.O. box. This dude is making so much money in his mom's basement somewhere...funny thing is with the hundreds of thousands he is raking in, you would think he could at least rent an actual office, to keep his scam going longer bahahahah

Poor

1 year ago

Alex B.

Such an amazing service It was quick once sent to the UK and the results were really easy to read It has really helped with my daughter and what she can and can't eat. The rest it's self was really easy to do and the instructions were very straight forward and explained really clearly how to complete the test Overall my experience was amazing I would highly recommend

Great

1 year ago

Emma O.

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Mypurmist

MyPurMist is a revolutionary natural therapy for your sinus congestion colds and allergies 100 natural and drug-free therapy for sinus congestion colds and allergies Steam is recommended by doctors and medical institutions

Recent Reviews

I bought from bed bath and beyond and within a few uses the unit stopped working. The company sent me a replacement which I used ONCE and is now ALSO BROKEN! Hadnt even gone through half of the little bottle of water that comes with it. This is a really temperamental product and way too expensive for how poor quality it is. I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing. I would not have wasted my time and money.

Bad

1 year ago

Kristjan H.

WAY Overpriced, works intermittently, noisy, and designed to fail. As a retired mechanic... This POS will not last. Imagine your laptop with a huge adapter that cannot be disconnected from the unit... That's right, you have to take the whole unit, adapter and all, to a sink to empty the water or clean it. $150.00??? Mine is going back! JUNK!

Bad

1 year ago

Eric S.

2.9

21 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

LOSETHEBACKPAIN

Find natural solutions to your pain problems For nearly 20 years the Healthy Back Institute has helped millions of people find lasting relief from pain

Recent Reviews

Do not get the free product - DO NOT SIGN UP . They automatically put you a subscribution/auto ship and start charging your credit card with no authorisation . You need to cancel this shipment A S A P .

Poor

1 year ago

David B.

I can't understand the large number of bad reviews for this site. Around 16 years ago I developed bad lower back and a right hip problem. For around 7 years, specialists were useless and injections made the situation worse. I searched the I net for help and found Losethebackpain.com. I ordered a folder course for around £120, and worked through it. It was all about muscle imbalance and that's exactly what I had. A number of consultants and surgeons never once mentioned this basic problem. I followed the course recommendations and got relief straight away via pelvic stretches focusing on my very weak and stiff right side. A more comprehensive program that I did in conjunction with very good physios takes me to now (2019, around 9 years later) were my pain is around 85 to 90 % better. Losethebackpain.com significantly changed my life. Fact. I don't know whether there are other products they offer that don't work so well, but their course based around muscle imbalance was 100% accurate. With both sides of my body (e.g. calf's, glutes and pelvic muscles) now in much better balance, I do Pilates twice a week to keep my back problems at bay. I do have some disc and hip degeneration but have not needed an operation, as the main problem was weak muscles and imbalance. That's exactly what the Losethebackpain course has focused on. Great job!

Excellent

1 year ago

John K.

4.1

3 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

NJ039s Top Orthopedic Spine Pain Management Practice

Our mission is to change healthcare by providing our community with the highest quality comprehensive pain management care

Recent Reviews

Very friendly staff. Great service. Highly recommended!!

Excellent

1 year ago

mirandabutler.nyc

When I visited my brother in New Jersey after 24-48 hours flight, my back was a living hell for me. Fortunately, my experience with the medical team was so amazing and can never forget. I hope one day to have such a wonderful center in my own city. Thanks guys for your sacrifices for humanity.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joannis S.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Brooklyn Pain Management Doctors Specialists Sports Injury Clinic

2018 America039s Top Pain Physicians NY 718 998-9890 Best rated pain relief specialists sports pain management doctors in Brooklyn NYC

Recent Reviews

Nice place and good customer service. Would recommend!!

Excellent

1 year ago

bridgetharrisnyc

After my car accident I was left with massive amounts of back pain and minimal mobility of my left shoulder. Thanks to the rehab program at Pain Physicians NY my shoulder has completely healed and my back no longer aches while I sleep. I feel so blessed to be able to get back to being my athletic!

Excellent

1 year ago

Leo R.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Great site where you can simply click to be charitable and donate to breast cancer and other causes. It's a terrific way to be helpful without paying out of pocket. Fabulous set up. You can click everyday!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lily P.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

CureDiva

Cure Diva is a comprehensive one-stop shop superstore offering non-medical products and lifestyle solutions to breast cancer patients Whether you were just diagnosed or are a long-term breast cancer survivor Cure Diva provides women at every breast cancer treatment phase with all of their lifestyle needs

Recent Reviews

First of all there is no phone number to be found at their site in order to contact them, everything has to be by email! Their return policy and customer service is ridiculous. If I had read these comments before I would have never purchased anything from them. Their system had a glitch and I emailed them to cancel an order and they wrote back saying they had cancelled the wrong order. Something so simple! Now they are sending me the wrong orders and to top that I have to pay the return shipping PLUS there is a re-stocking fee. I would never ever again purchase anything with them!

Bad

1 year ago

Perla G.

They sell items designed to care for someone experiencing traumatic surgery yet their return policy is insensitive, impractical and arduous. Let me explain. Curediva has a 30 day return policy which starts running when an item is received, even if it is received in advance of surgery. If you decide to make a return, there are many hoops to jump through including calling for pre-approval. In my mother's case, her items came 2 weeks pre-op which meant she had 2 weeks after her mastectomy to decide whether she needed the items. This was not what she needed to be thinking about in those early weeks! The items were expensive and not needed, so she wanted them returned. When we called for pre-approval, it took over a week to reach an agent. We were successful only after sending an email that we were going to contact the credit card company to reverse the charge. The experience created tremendous stress for my mother. The gifts were meant to give her comfort, not aggravation.

Poor

2 years ago

Beth D.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Diabetes Supply Store

Save BIG money on all of your diabetic needs Testing supplies strips syringes meters and so much more Save up to 60 off retail prices

Recent Reviews

This company claims to have "same day" shipping and "fast shipping". Neither of which is true. Instead it took them 4 days to ship a simple order. But the label was printed the same day. I emailed them with my concerns, and they never bothered to reply. If you're in need of diabetic supplies, look elsewhere. If you do finally get your order and anything is wrong, they probably won't bother to reply.

Bad

1 year ago

Jenny J.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Fever aches chills Check your symptoms and learn more about a prescription flu treatment

Tamiflu oseltamivir phosphate is an antiviral medicine for treatment of flu in people 2 weeks of age and older and for prevention of flu in people 1 year of age and older

Recent Reviews

Tamiflu (oseltamivir phosphate) is one of the anti-viral medications that has been around for awhile. It has gained more public awareness since the outbreak of the swine flu. Tamiflu is used both to prevent and treat flu viruses. What some people do not realize is that if they have a family member that has been diagnosed with the flu, it is possible to take Tamiflu and possibly prevent yourself from getting sick. Read through this website if you think you have the flu or someone close to you has the flu. Remember only a physician can prescribe Tamiflu and you need to take it very early on in the course of the illness for it to be effective.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod G.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

CPAP Supply USA

At CPAP Supply USA we provide you with low prices great service and expert advice for all of your sleep therapy purchases

Recent Reviews

CPAP Supply USA has quality sleep therapy equipment at affordable prices. They have been around for 10 years due to the integrity of the company and I have had nothing but positive interations with them. They have a 100% price guarantee!

Excellent

1 year ago

Maria G.

SCAMMERS,,, THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER DELIVER THE ITEM... ALSO, I STARTED RECEIVING UNUSUAL CHARGES ON MY CC AND NEEDED TO REQUEST A CC CANCELLATION WITH THE BANK ... BIG HEADACHE,,, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, MY ADVICE ALSO, THEIR 800 PHONE NEVER ANSWERS ,,,

Bad

1 year ago

Linda S.

3.3

9 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

EasyBreathe

easybreathecom has all of the products and supplies that you need to treat sleep apnea at great prices all in one place

Recent Reviews

What can I say, i had a great experence with easy breathe! Chad was funny and helpful on the phone and he helped me find the right mask after mine kept leaking. I won't go anywhere else for my CPAP problems now.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rick M.

I recently purchased a ResMed N30 mask for $169 and found the climate line on my machine was to big in diameter to fit the mask elbow. I emailed easybreathe twice, and got no response. I talked to a customer service rep on line to see if they had a connector to go between the climate line and the mask. I was told to send a picture, which I did. This was the first non response. I then talked to a rep on the phone and explained again the issue and was told again to send a picture of the connection, which I did and no response. Very poor service! I did check with another company and found a part that will work, and the same mask for $30 less. I did not purchase the return insurance for $25 and do not want $169 store credit from this company so I ate the $169. The price for not shopping around.

Poor

1 year ago

Duncan B.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Tampa Dermatologists - Bay Area Dermatology Cosmetic Surgery

Bay Area Dermatology Cosmetic Surgery is Tampa Bay039s Best Dermatologist and Skin Care Center With 9 Locations Across Tampa Florida

Recent Reviews

My son developed a very itchy rash which quickly spread over his entire body within a few months of scratching what he thought were mosquito bites. I took him to Bay Dermatology and by this time suspected it might be scabies mites from research I had done. The Dr told him it looked liked scabies and took a skin sample (painful), told him to wait 14 days for results and use cortisone or other over the counter for itching and sent him home with nothing. By this time he wanted to rip off his skin the itching was so bad, I started him on natural products recommended by the internet which helped a little. After 14 days the test result came back negative which I read happens very often when they do not scape the exact spot of the mite or egg. No follow-up calls to see how he was, or anything from this office CASE CLOSED! I called the next week to talk to the Manager and she made another appointment, by this time the rash had covered his entire body, including scalp and I including scalp and I have an outbreak from caring for him, washing clothes etc. Two very arrogant doctors look at his torso and legs which were the worst, and find out that he most likely contracted this from having unprotected sex and diagnose that it has to be a sexually transmitted disease, not even listening to me when I told them I had broken out with the same rash due to being the caregiver and exposed. You can get scabies through prolonged skin to skin contact, or infected bedding, clothes. They ordered a blood test and wrote a prescription for a anti-biotic, which may have helped a little but did nothing for the rash or itching and did not address the real problem. CASE CLOSED FOR THESE TWO MORONS! I took him to our personal Doctor who immediately diagnosed him as having scabies and prescribed the proper crème to treat this and now we are on the way to ridding him of this parasite and I am also treating myself with the proper treatment. Trust me, find another dermatologist who will diagnose your skin problem properly and care enough to follow up with you to make sure you are healing and not just want to jump to a wrong diagnosis to get you out of their office and arrogantly say CASE CLOSED! I wasted $150.00 on two office visits plus my son has a scar on the back of his leg absolutely for nothing.

Poor

2 years ago

Tim J.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Wake Foot and Ankle

Trusted Podiatrists serving Wake Forest NC Contact us at 919-230-7233 or visit us at 833C Wake Forest Business Park Wake Forest NC 27587 Wake Foot and Ankle Center

Recent Reviews

From the time I walked into this office and completed the documentation at the patient portals in the lobby, I was greeted with a smile and staff was readily available to assist if I needed help. The wait to see Dr. Hodos was short and the nurse who called me back prior to seeing Dr. Hodos absolutely calmed my nerves. I've put off getting my foot examined for about 4-5 months now. As a tennis player, I didn't want to receive the news that my court days were over, but the pain has been worsening and it was beyond time for an examination. My appt was at 10 AM and I left the office at 11:45 (which included x-rays and and the examination). The doctor did not rush during the examination and actively listened as I described the difficulty I've experienced over the last several months. I was provided orthotics, scripts and valuable suggestions with regard to shoe attire, comfort, icing and medications to avoid. The receptionists were so friendly and helpful as I made the follow-up appointment that I had to ask where could I write a glowing review for this office. By far, this practice exceeds ANY medical office I have ever entered. From professionalism to basic common courtesy, hands down this office has a team of stars that will help you walk better!

Excellent

1 year ago

C. H.

3.2

6 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

After reading about the rip-offs this company engages in I'm so glad I bought mine at Target......I returned the orthodics due to being the worse I have ever tried. They just plain hurt your feet. I would recommend no one buys these through the internet if they take advantage of customers. Go to a store, such as Target so that you can try them and return them. For me they were terrible and there was no way I could get through the adjustment period they speak of. Just don't bother with them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pam S.

I do not know yet about the products. The website is typical and tries to get you in on many free items (plus S &P). What I did not like was the constant bother by some web assistant in a chat box and what set me off was that wehn you get to the end of the order you do not get a total for your order before the transaction completes! I have made many purchases on the web and routinely get this information before I give the final go ahead. Then when I asked "Chippy" for help for the first time, of course she can't do anything. She told me I would have to call customer support. Customer support is located in? You guessed it, New Dehli! They cannot help for 3 to 4 hours until my order hits their system. So now no one can tell how much they are going to charge me until they charge me! I must call them back tomorrow becasue apparently their phones don't have keypads and they cannot call me! That is a customer service job that I need. All I have to do is is apologize and say there is nothing I can do! I have a pretty good idea what my total cost should be becasue I refused all the "free" stuff but the website and their wonderful customer service department can't tell me BEFORE they charge me. I will go on record here and say that I would rather pay a little more for my products and have some service here in the states. But you must get people on the line that are good English speekers!

Bad

1 year ago

Steve S.

2.9

6 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Order thru automatic system with toll free number. System kept on going over and over same thing. Had to enter credit card several times and my information. Never knew what the charges were. For one pair of arch support was bill 89 dollars. Called company to stop shipping and they refused. Please do not used the this system. You can order off amazon and amazon will guarantee refund and free shipping

Bad

1 year ago

Susan G.

Beware when order products from this company. I responded to their ad for Platinum Orthotics, purchasing a pair for my wife and myself ($19.95 / pair) plus postage. Additionally, the company offered a free bonus with my purchase and was only required to pay postage for the gifts (foot care system - plastic foot brush and lotion. Joint Support Formula - 30 day renewable supply of pills for joint pain, and one pair of special comfort slippers). I found it odd when checking out that there was no mention of the postage cost on the order. However, I was certain that everything combined would be in a small box that didn't weight much and shouldn't be expensive for postage. When receiving the products after a week in transit, they arrived in an over-sized box (6" x 12" x 24") mostly filled crumpled brown paper, I removed the purchased items and free gifts. The product was not at all what I expected and the gifts - well let's just say the slippers didn't look bad. Then upon reviewing the packing list, I was shocked to find that postage costs were as much as the purchased products ($39.00). The company offers a 30 day - money back guarantee - minus postage, but I was not prepared to pay anywhere near the $78 that I was charged for this purchase. For example, the comfort slippers can be purchased at Wallmart for < $5.00 - these were a free gift, but the postage for the one item was $9.95 - each line item indicating the same cost assessed - as if shipping individually instead of together in one container at approximately 10" x 10" x 10" in size. When I contacted customer service today for return shipping instructions, the representative offered me $20 credit to be returned to my account and stated that I could keep the goods and not worry about spending money for the return postage. He reasoned that after spending money for postage (approx $15.00) to return the goods, my refund of $40 would actually only net $25 anyway - so accepting his offer was better than going through the hassle of repackaging and going to the post office. Can you believe this? We "chatted" for 1/2 hour about the postage costs and his company policy - he alleged that the company has no influence in the cost of postage and could only settle disputes with the products themselves. Yeah, right! As time went on, I got him to agree on $30 instead of the original $20 he offered earlier...but I'm still out $50 and have "stuff" I don't want. He actually suggested that I give them to other family members or friends who would appreciate and get relief from the products. I will never do business with this company and urge others to steer clear of their sham.

Poor

1 year ago

John P.

4.5

3 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Tommie Copper

Tommie Copper compression and active wear supports muscles for improved performance recovery and relief Shop our mens and womens collections today

Recent Reviews

I've used Tommie Copper knee braces for years and loved them - still do - but ordering directly from the company is a rip-off. My last order was placed with expedited shipping, for which I paid $14.95 extra. It took over two weeks to get my order. I phoned customer service and spoke with a rude woman who argued with me about the expedited shipping until she saw that I had indeed paid for it. No apology, she just said she would credit the shipping cost. I still have not received the credit. This is the second time this has happened! This makes me sad as I do love their knee braces.

Poor

1 year ago

Lisa K.

I placed an order and payed for over night shipping, there was nothing stating the order had to be placed by a certain time to receive the order the next day and when I paid the $24.50 for over night shipping it never kicked me out because I was ordering too late, next day don't receive any shipping info, so I call and I'm told that over night to them is one day and that one day can be whenever they want, I tell the horrible customer service guy they can't do that and I need money refunded and he argues with me, after being treated like crap by the horrible customer service man, I ask for the manager, finally get told I'll get a refund and get charged for 2 day shipping, we'll see if that happens. Tommie Cooper cares NOTHING about customer satisfaction and tries to steal money!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Phyllis S.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sleep Shepherd

The Sleep Shepherd is the first at home sleep device that monitors your brainwaves in real time and uses a biofeedback loop to help you fall asleep quickly

Recent Reviews

After ten consecutive nights of solid sleep (confirmed by my sleep tracker), I am hooked on the Sleep Shepherd. Its my new security blanket. Even when I wake up in the middle of the night, my usually restless mind goes right back to sleep. I wake up refreshed and ready for the day. I've been telling everyone about Sleep Shepherd. I didn't know what a problem it is for so many people to get a good nights sleep. This device really helps.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brian V.

When my wife first saw me put this hat on my head which makes noise in my ears to sleep she thought I had lost my mind. You look ridiculous wearing it and it does make you sweat a little bit. Despite how it looks and how it feels on your head, the sleepshepard does work to get you to fall asleep. I have done everything from ambien to alcohol to pass out at night and this works better than anything I have ever tried.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steve Q.

3.5

14 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

MDHearingAid

Discover the best prices for quality hearing aids online at MDHearingAid Low cost doctor designed FDA-registered hearing aids without appointments or hearing tests

Recent Reviews

The MD Air hearing aids work great; I have reduced the volume on the TV by 40%. I am still trying to get rid of the occasional squeal. I worked in construction all my life and have tinnitus real bad....when I wear my hearing aids the hissing sound fades into the background, this is an unexpected benefit. One thing that I have trouble with is the stabilizer "twigs", they do not mold to the ear very well and keep popping out. These hearing aids are close to invisible. A very good value for the money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bill B.

These hearing aides work just fine. No they are not the same as the $5000 ones. I am only allowed to replace my hearing aides every 3 years under my insurance. I either lose or break them probably more often then most. So that being said these are absolutely perfect for me.

Great

1 year ago

Scott J.

3.4

15 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a pair of hearing aids here over a year ago, for an elderly relative. They cost less than half the price I was offered by a local audiologist and competed only with used aids on Ebay, not the best of choices if one can avoid it. For those unfamiliar with digital hearing aids, they are programmed extensively to provide an exact match for an individual's hearing and can be reprogrammed at any time. Modern digital aids sometimes also allow for a number of different programs too, usually about five, which compensate for noisy environments, open environments and so on. It isn't really necessary to have all the options programmed as the aids will work well in most situations as they are, but clearly it's useful to be able to have them drop the volume in, say, a party or other noisy crowd situation. Aids that can do this are generally at the top end of the market. Other differences between types of aids include choosing between a speaker-in-ear / receiver-in-the-ear (SIE or RITE) type, in which as you may guess, the speaker itself is on the end of a tiny wire which is inserted into the ear; or the type in which the speaker is internal to the aid, and sound is pumped down a tiny tube into the ear. Some models have an internal coil for use with telephony. Also, top models often have a setting which allows them to be used as Bluetooth receivers, a boon if you have a bluetooth phone or audio devices. The AH range of options doesn't include every type of aid, so check it out at http://www.americahears.com/Products/HIMain.shtml and see if it's likely to meet your needs. Lastly and most importantly, good quality modern hearing aids know how to program themselves to adapt to the situations you find yourself in most often. If you spend most of the time in a quiet room, the aids are claimed to recognize this after a while and adjust themselves accordingly. All very clever stuff, given that the entire devices are less than thumbnail sized including the batteries. The model I chose was an SIE aid, which has five programs and a specification equal to many of the top aids I'd read about elsewhere for $2500 or more. At the time, America Hears was offering it for a whisper below $1000, or $2000 a pair. That represented an immediate saving of maybe $3000 over the big-brand models. So the first thing I can report is that the equipment worked fine, and continued to work fine up until very recently, when the aids needed cleaning and some parts renewal, which was done free under warranty. But for me the best part of the deal was that AH supplies customers with the software and hardware to reprogram the aids at home, using a standard Windows XP or Vista PC (not sure if Windows7 is catered for yet). If my relative finds that his hearing is deteriorating a bit or certain frequencies are going fuzzy, I can plug his aids into the PC interface while he's wearing them and run through a whole gamut of tests, without having to pay an audiologist to do it. And that's generally worked out fine. AH will also help you program them over the internet, or of course you can send them back for programming if you can spare them for a week or so. One way or another, it couldn't be easier. Bottom line - a bargain, no quality issues to date, no unexpected expenses, and one very happy senior who can now hear his TV without broadcasting to the entire street. Highly recommended. Plus, at the time of writing (end of September 2009) AH are introducing a new model and clearing stock of the one we bought for only $700. I'd definitely grab a pair if you're in the market and don't have the resources for a top-brand model. If your experience is anything like mine, you won't be disappointed. Finally, phone communications are good (remember this company is on EST, though) and you'll generally always get the same person at the other end of the line. Repairs, when they were needed, were prompt and we had the aids back in a week, as predicted by the company. A very good result all round. [Edit] I forgot to mention they have an unconditional free trial period during which you can return the product if you're unhappy with it.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

I was happy with American Hears at first and especially with the ability to touch up the adjustments on my hearing aids myself using their programming box and software. When I first bought the aids, it was easy to get in touch with someone at America Hears, and they were very helpful. However, now I need to send in my hearing aids for repair, and I can't get in touch with anyone. I telephoned, and after waiting on line, I was automatically switched to voice mail, where I left a message. Then I tried email. No response. The Rexton hearing aids I bought at Costco are better and cheaper. However, I miss being able to program them myself, as it is difficult to explain to a hearing aid fitter just what needs to be done. Update: After I wrote this review, I received the long-awaited answer to my email. I responded, and received another email withing hours. I returned the hearing aids for repair and received them back within a week, looking as good as new. They were covered by warranty, so there was no charge. Therefore, I am upgrading my rating from three stars to four.

Great

1 year ago

Jack Q.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Simple Ear

The AFFORDABLE first step to better hearing Simple Ear has top-of-the-line professional hearing devices pre-programmed to BOOST your hearing

Recent Reviews

I was looking around the web and found www.simpleear.com which manufactures hearing aids at a price you can handle. There are basic and medium and premium hearing aids. They come with batteries and a case, wait, in stead of me telling you, why don't you go to the site and judge for yourself, you have nothing to lose. The price is right and it is affordable. Bye bye for now. Stuart S.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart S.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

For those experiencing hearing loss, it is easy to get overwhelmed with information. Many sites are out to just make a buck selling hearing aids to those who are in need. This website is by the American Academy of Audiology and serves as a great information resource for both patients and healthcare professionals. They can help you find an audiologist and have information on hearing aids and implants.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod G.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Etfal iitme cihaz Siemens Signia Widex iitme cihazlar

iitme cihaz nasl alnr Etfal iitme cihazlar Siemens Signia stn teknoloji iitme kayb kullanlan SGK 039nn verdii katk pay widex iitme cihaz

Recent Reviews

Etfal İşitme Cihazı Seçerken Üstün Teknoloji ve Kalite Oldukça Önemlidir. Tercih Edilen İşitme Cihazı Markaları ve Fiyatları, İşitmeyi tedavi yoluyla düzeltme imkanı kalmadığı zaman kullanılan ve protezle işitme kazancı sağlamayı amaçlayan cihazdır. İşitme uzmanınız, işitme kaybınıza en uygun işitme cihazı modelini tavsiye edecektir. Doğal ses dengesi ve doğrudan aktarım ile şarj edilebilen tek işitme cihazıdır

Excellent

1 year ago

Etfal I.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

HearingSol

HearingSol is a leading speech hearing clinic in Delhi NCR providing you effective and trustworthy hearing solutions hearing tests as well as digital hearing aids to overcome tinnitus and hearing issues

Recent Reviews

At HearingSol, we all come to work every day because we want to solve the one of the most neglected and biggest problem in healthcare. Hearing Impaired / Patients don't know what to trust, how to compare, or even what is the right price to be offered. Doctors or Audiologist or Ear Specialist don't know where their target users are, how to reach them, or even how much they need to spend in order to do so. Investors aren't sure which apps, mediums and genres are growing the quickest, and where users are really spending their time (and money).

Excellent

2 years ago

Varun S.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I can not even begin to tell you how awful this place is... My mother in-law was seen in one of the other locations but by the same "specialist". This person was very demeaning and unprofessional. My mother in-law received a flyer stating free hearing test and wanted to take advantage of it. She was seen and tested and of course needed hearing aids. The "specialist" NEVER placed a hearing aid in my mother in-laws ear- NOT ONCE! Nor did any persons in the office place any form of mold or anything of that sort in her ears- NOT ONCE! My Mother in-law was asked to fill out an application for credit to purchase her hearing aids, which she did but was never informed that she was accepted. My mother in-law lost her job right after this and she immediately went to the office to inform Sterling Hearing that this had happened and she had no way of paying for the hearing aids. The "specialist" told her that he'd work something out with her and call her in a few days. She informed him we were leaving to go up north and that we do not have phone service where we were located but she would phone him when we returned home which she did. The conversation was short, which I was present for, she explained to them once again that she had cancelled the hearing aids due to the loss of her job and she had no way to pay for the hearing aids that they ordered even though she informed them of her job loss. I questioned how they could have made hearing aids with out molding her ears or at least trialing a trial set in them. It was two weeks later that my mother in-law received a statement from the creditor that she owed them $4300 for the hearing aids that Sterling Hearing Care charged to her card, which she was unaware that she was even approved for till the statement showed up in the mail. She then called to dispute the charges because she cancelled the hearing aids and at this point have never even been fit for hearing aids. Two days after the statement was received Fed Ex drops a delivery between her daughters doors....the hearing aids. We phoned and went into the Hoover office the very next day where the "specialist" refused to see my mother in-law even though we had a 1 p.m. appt. with him. I then went home and began calling and calling to find a manager or corporate office to help us with this matter. It took 7 days for a manager to call us back. The manager was very unconcerned with hearing about what our side of the story was...he actually asked me if I was stupid when I compared vision and hearing testing and dispensing of glasses and hearing aids. Needless to say we have had to call channel 2 and 4 to help us with this matter. $4300 is a HUGE amount of money for a 66 y/o that lost her job and just filed for social security. We are in contact with an attorney and will fight this as long as we need to. I did do my research as well by calling 3 different Audiologist- not hearing aid "specialist" but actual doctors and each one of them explained to me the process of being fit with a hearing aid. Custom hearing aid is what Sterling Hearing calls them but how custom can your hearing aid be if Sterling Hearing never molded YOUR ear to fit YOU properly? The REAL Doctors I spoke to explained in detail about molding the patients ear for a comfortable fit and the process that happens when the hearing aids arrive to their offices. The patient is taught care and handling, how to clean and adjust volumes, how to maintain their new hearing aid. Sterling Hearing NEVER did any of these things for my Mother in-law-NOT ONE! Please take your loved ones to a place that actually knows what they are doing and not charge a ridiculous amount for something you can get for the third of the cost. THIS PLACE IS TAKING ADVANTAGE OF SENIOR CITIZENS AND SHOULD BE STOPPED!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Candy K.

3.7

13 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

HearingLife

HearingLife offers hearing wellness care and hearing aids for people who want to achieve optimal results For a complimentary hearing assessment call 844 836-5003

Recent Reviews

ngytthat Rich Cargill has moved on, the office in Fall River is only out for thee money. They are not interested in the person getting what is best for their loss Just want to make a sale, Michael and his boss Greg, I think , what you to spend money my understanding is that Greg does not have a license and does not know ANYTHING about hearing . Stay away from Hearing life also they have a sign that they are recording everything

Poor

1 year ago

Robert S.

Hearing Life called my 89 year old father to set up an appointment to do a checkup on his 6 month old hearing aids. He was skeptical and he asked me call and find out more. The person I talked with on the phone knew my fathers medical history (relating to his hearing loss), his address, phone number (obviously) and other private medical information. I was even more skeptical they knew so much, but daddy wanted to have his ears adjusted so we kept the appointment. I wasnt impressed with the cheap furniture in the waiting room, the lack of space in the patient rooms and generally was not comfortable with anything happening in the 2 hours we were there. The first person we saw did a hearing test. He was pleasant. This man looked at how daddys hearing aids were sitting on his ears and offered to shave them down to fit better. Up until this point we were not feeling anything shady or unprofessional was going on, I was more or uncomfortable with the lack of any kind of medical office feel to this store front suite. When the first man took daddys hearing aids to complete the adjustments he suggested, another man in a long white coat (aka, doctors coat) came in to get us to go over the hearing test results. My BS alarm lit right up. First of all, the guy was NOT old enough to be an actual doctor, there were no college or accreditation documents anywhere in sight and he just had a general salesman type vibe. Daddy and I sat down on the side of the desk opposite the hearing aid specialist. This H.A.S. suggested that while daddys hearing aids were being adjusted he wanted to make sure daddy could hear everything that was going on, so the H.A.S. had an extra set of hearing aids for daddy to borrow. Long story short, this guy tried really really hard to sell us his $7,000 hearing aids. I asked him about his accreditations / education, etc. He responded with I am a licensed hearing aid specialist. I am not personally familiar with this kind of license, so I kept the conversation going . He is not an audiologist or an ENT doctor, or anything medically licensed at all. He didnt even know the difference between an audiologist and an ENT doctor. (I am fully aware of the difference as I have several children who have seen both kinds of doctors during their lives. In addition, I have a bachelors degree in sociology with an emphasis on the elderly, more specifically issues pertaining to elderly women, being fully aware of elder scams is my thing). Basically this guy puts on a white coat, giving an unsuspecting elder the illusion of being a medical professional. The current elder population generally does what a doctor asks them to do, because the doctor knows best. Hearing Life is taking this almost guaranteed response of an elder and ran with it. Luckily daddy had me with him and I called BS pretty quickly, saving him a LOT of money. I wish I had been able to help the other woman in the office while we were there. This nimrod convinced her to get the $7,000 pair of hearing aids, to be financed by care credit, a medical use credit card. I was sick when I heard how this H.A.S. preyed on this woman. I will continue telling this story to anyone who will listen to hopefully shut these jokers down, or at the very least give a potential patient a heads up about what to expect. Their pretend license should be taken away, indeed!

Bad

1 year ago

Ms C.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with