Back  

Home Furnishings

Top rated businesses in the Home Furnishings category

5506

Companies

Сompanies in this category

14182

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Home Furnishings

Home Furnishings Top rated businesses in the Home Furnishings category

5506

Companies

Сompanies in this category

14182

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.8

28 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Andersens

Andersens offers a wide range of floor and window coverings including carpet timber vinyl tiles blinds shutters rugs and awnings

Recent Reviews

Andersens Aspley have recently carpeted my home after damage from a breakin. Due to this we decided to Re carpet the entire home. We had dealt with them before and always been happy. From the salesperson Lian, to the fitters Josh and Paul and the office ladies Brittany and Donna no request was too difficult and they were extremely accommodating. They made the process easy without disrupting our lives. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again. Thank you Andersens at Aspley.

Excellent

7 months ago

RobynBaker

We were advised that our carpet was being installed between a 7 30am to 9 30am time slot and we made arrangements to suit. When the carpet layer hadn’t arrived by 9 am and no call from anyone, we rang the Burleigh store only to be told that it would be after lunch. So there went the morning... We then had a call from the carpet layer this time saying he was on his way. The time was 11am. He was very courteous and was under the impression that Andersens were to call us and let us know. Anyhow, the carpet layer did a very good job and we are happy with the carpet. But lack of communication soured the experience a bit. Lesson for the future. Make sure you confirm when they’re coming the day before and that morning if you don’t want to be sitting around wasting precious time.!

Bad

1 year ago

Chrischri N.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

DecoRug

View our collection online or visit one of our stores to discover full range of Cushions Rugs Flooring Wall-to-Wall Carpet and Custom-Made Window Shutters

Recent Reviews

I chose a German made laminate floor (Krono) at the Caringbah store. After I had paid the deposit, there was almost zero customer service. I had to ring, chase up and hound to make any progress on my order. Contact with head office was not much better, no one had contacted me I had to keep ringing and was getting nowhere. I was ready to cancel my order when my details were finally given to my amazing Project Manager Mark! Mark came out and was so reassuring and made the rest of the process a breeze. His chosen installers Naz and Sri were fantastic and I am so happy with the floors and the installation process. I cannot speak highly enough of the installation team. Thank you.

Great

1 year ago

Donna D.

I went through Decorug Liverpool and purchased Godfrey Hirst hybrid flooring. Gerard did an absolutely fantastic job on the installation. The flooring has come up brilliantly, I couldn’t be happier. He’s very professional and pleasant and took the time to explain what he was doing. Would definitely recommend him

Excellent

1 year ago

Jess Z.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We walked into Carpet Court on June 5th, 2019, interested in buying vertical blinds for 16 windows, in our home. We already had verticals on our patio doors and we wanted to match them up. The gal we spoke to said come back with a vertical slat and we’ll be able to match it. We went back on June 11th, with a sample, and we picked out what we wanted. We were told that their installer would most likely call us in the afternoon, of the 11th, to schedule a quote. After a week of waiting we decided to look elsewhere. It’s now July 30 and we still haven’t heard from them.

Poor

1 year ago

D. Robertson

My house looks fanastic since the laminate floorboards got laid throughout my whole house thanks to the team at carpet court frankston especially Barbara who is so courteous and just goes out of her way for her customers. Yet the biggest thanks has to go to Harry the installer who is such a professional In the field, Harry has such high standards and works with such enthusiasm and care as he loves to see happy satisfied customers. You have a great big heart Harry. Great teamwork from all. Thank you from Angela

Excellent

1 year ago

Angela W.

3.7

46 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a gas hob specifically for Lpg. It was hard to find exactly what I wanted, but found it on Harvey Norman website. The price was good and it was delivered promptly.Their sales are worth watching out for. Very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent

1 year ago

Helen O

On VIP night I was quoted $3600 for 2 rooms and the hallway. This went up by $1000 when the guy came out to measure. After I complained about the colour of the beading I was told if I wanted it to match I should have asked and was told it could be fixed for another $550. There was never any mention of beading prior to installation and I refuse to pay anymore money. I went to Harvey Norman as it's an Australian company and I expected quality service and installation. Extremely disappointed.

Poor

1 year ago

Disapointed M.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had a poor experience with the installer however both Stefan and Denise from choices flooring have been very helpful in getting things fixed up. It does demonstrate a lot about a company who are willing to fix these kinds of things

Excellent

1 year ago

Dan C.

Recently had the house recarpeted by Choice, Sunbury. Very good service, good advice. Reasonable price. Excellent measure up. Carpet layers turned up on time , did a good job & tidied up afterwards. We are very pleased. Thank you.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter I.

1.8

2 Reviews

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Carpets Timber Vinyl Floors Sydney Liverpool Castle Hill Canberra

Carpet timber and vinyl flooring in Castle Hill and Liverpool Sydney and in Canberra We also supply nylon carpets solution-dyed nylon carpets wool carpets polypropylene carpets laminate timber flooring floating timber flooring bamboo flooring and heavy-duty vinyl floor coverings

Recent Reviews

Nothing was too hard for the Castle Hill store, I rang them with an old quote from August, they confirmed my colour choice from the carpet range and had me booked in within 3 days to have it laid. I was shocked that it was that easy. It was installed and all mess cleaned up in a day. Professional service and exceptional labour. I want to mention Carolynne Harvey, your friendly and professional service is what brought me back. Your no worries attitude made it so stress free to deal with you and your team. I can't thank you enough

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael Oduibhir

We purchased carpets, timber flooring and shutters from Accent Carpets and Blinds 7 years ago when we built our new house. This included motorised roller blinds. We spent over $35,000 with this company. We have so far been very happy with the product. Recently I had to change the batteries in the motorised blind remotes. Somehow I have pressed a certain combination of buttons together and have reversed the direction controls on the remote - much to my wife's annoyance. Usually I am fairly competent at working out remotes, but this has me beaten. However, when I phoned Accent to ask for help, explaining that the brief leaflet I was given, when I bought the blinds, tells me nothing, I got no help at all. I was told that they don't use that type of blind anymore and the lady actually suggested I go to other blind shops to get advice!!!! I have searched online and got nowhere. I can't believe that the company we spent a considerable amount of money with cannot help us or find us someone who can. UPDATE: I have checked on the information sent to me from the representative from Accent Blinds. The company I used 7 years ago was Accent Carpets. They sold blinds as well and were sometimes known as Accent Carpets and Blinds. I am very sorry that I have mixed them up with Accent Blinds and I apologise for giving Accent Blinds a bad rap on my report. I will try to resubmit my item under the correct company heading. FURTHER UPDATE: I went to Accent Carpets in person and explained the problem. They gave me the name of the company that they got the blinds from. I have contacted that company and have got no help from them - they can't tell me about how to operate the remote because they don't know which type it is. EVEN FURTHER UPDATE: I went out to visit the company that made the blinds and met a really nice man who was extremely helpful and showed me how to program the remote, in fact he even gave me, free of charge, a much better upgraded remote. Problem finally solved!

Bad

1 year ago

Domus E.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Floorspace

Floorspace offers beautifully natural floor coverings rugs and carpets in over 40 different weaves including sisal jute coir and seagrass as well as custom made sizes Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Sandra from Floorspace came to home and advised me on sisal carpeting for three rooms. She was punctual and had great information and insights. Following her advice I proceeded with having carpets laid. The workman arrived spot on time and had the old carpets removed and new ones laid by 12:30pm. Absolutely no fuss or unexpected problems. The results look fantastic - and Im pretty fussy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Excellent

1 year ago

Adam H.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

0420 Carpet

Looking for carpet suppliers in Maroubra that specialise in carpets and hard flooring Contact us for complete flooring solutions for your home or office

Recent Reviews

I was so very lucky to stumble across a review for 0420 Carpets when on the hunt for good quality and good value carpets and bamboo floors for my new apartment. These guys are great. Not only are they friendly, efficient and professional, they provide quality products at a great price. I was particularly impressed with the owner, Ian, who went out of his way to ensure that my flooring was in place prior to my move - the personalised 'extra mile' service is something that sets these guys above the rest. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending 0420 Carpets and Ian Cade to anyone in the market for new carpets or bamboo floors.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lisa Z.

Unfortunately the carpet was paid in full, so trying to get them to come & lay it took 2 months. On the day scheduled, no one turned up - no call or message. 2nd time called to confirm - no call back. Waited another 2 hrs - no show & a call to say he couldn't get on to carpet layer, like to have a few drinks on Friday night. Called for refund - would only refund deposit as materials were already purchased & when would I like carpet delivered! For a local business, I would have thought they may want to build a reputation with other local businesses, I guess not.

Poor

1 year ago

Julie R.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

McLeay Sons

McLeay and Sons is a third generation South Australian family owned and operated business specialising in carpet curtains blinds vinyl floating and direct stick timber and laminate flooring

Recent Reviews

Having purchased many "Off cuts" from McLeay Bulk Store and also from the role it was with great disappointment that when laying a quality off cut of wool carpet (and not that cheap) that within 12 months the carpet was flat and lifeless. The carpet was laid in our bedroom which sees wear only once in the morning and once in the evening. When we approached the manager he told us that none of the off cuts (regardless of make or price) have a warranty. He also mentioned that the area was affected because "you walked on it". I thought he was joking but no. Apparently walking on carpet twice a day is seen as "heavy traffic". heaven help us if it were placed in a family room. So there was nothing he would do even though they agreed it was "not great". So be warned a sham company who cares little for their customers.

Bad

1 year ago

Jennifer D.

3.1

8 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Godfrey Hirst

Godfrey Hirst Carpets and Floors Residential and Commercial Carpet and Flooring Specialists

Recent Reviews

Recently purchased through Harvey Norman and got in one of their recommended installers. Was told not to worry about removing skirting boards as a matching scotia would be fine. Well what a mistake that was. While the boards look good (although not much variation) the scotia around the edges next to skirting looks very amateur. Completely devalues the product.

Bad

1 year ago

Na J.

Had hybrid flooring installed in November 2017, noticed scratches and chips in flooring from new. Contacted installer who wrote a report for us to give to manufacturer backing us up that the flooring wasn't right straight out of the box. Had the rudest man come out and do his report and 9 months later we haven't heard back anything. We were left no contact details or no business card and have had the run around trying to get this issue resolved but still no resolution is in sight. Would not recommend Godfrey hirst flooring.

Poor

1 year ago

Jamie D.

3.1

7 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Renta Centre

Renta Centre is Sydney039s leading appliance furniture and electronics rental company We offer flexible rental terms from 1 to 6 months Enquire online or call 9310 1999

Recent Reviews

We have been renting a washing machine at $9 a week and a fridge at $6 a week.for more than a year now. The fridge was brand new and with a good electrical star rate, however the washing machine was very basic and very old, worst electrical star rate, all rub were mouldy and and it took us several washes with bleaching water to get rid of the bad smell. 800rpm max spinning was an absolute disgrace, towels and sheets were still soaked in at the end of each cycle. After 12 months we decided to return the washing machine only and we had to pay $75 for pickup because we were returning only one of the 2 items. Doesn't make any sense, I was almost saying "well take back the fridge too then and I'll rent a fridge somewhere else". So be aware of their website claiming that pick up is at no hidden cost or charge. Can't wait to save a bit more and get rid of that fridge too, don't want to use that company any longer.

Bad

1 year ago

Jono D.

Fridge delivered on a Sat at 11am. I was told not to turn it on for 30 mins for gas to settle. 3 hours later it's still warm and no one around until Monday to deal with this. Unacceptable.

Bad

1 year ago

Rebecca A.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Sprang chair

Our revolutionary chair strengthens core and back muscles and increases focus and body awareness. Essential if you want to improve your posture and spine health

Recent Reviews

Amazing chair. Healed my back.

Excellent

7 months ago

darren.mark

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

SPV Lights

SPV Lights is the UK’s leading solar lights retailer. Browse our range of high quality solar powered and order today with free delivery, 2 year warranty and 90 day money back guarantee

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

staceysfurnitureshop.com

Hand painted and bespoke furniture in Sussex. Hand painted furniture can totally transform your home. We sell bespoke upcycled furniture and also offer a furniture upcycling commission service, including furniture restoration and furniture sourcing service. Stacey’s Furniture Shop, Rustington, Sussex

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Stack-Light

Stack lights (Wireless Andon system, signal tower lights, indicator lights, Andon lights, warning lights, industrial signal lights, tower lights and light towers)

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

stagehandus.com

Stagehand selects only the highest quality furniture and home furnishings for resale.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Ledstrip-specialist

LED Strips LED Panelen LED Lampen LED Profielen LED Accesoires Altijd de Laagste prijs en de beste kwaliteit 2 jaar Garantie

Recent Reviews

2 maanden geleden bestelling gedaan, product stond op voorraad, verzendbevestiging ontvangen, dag later toch de melding dat het product niet op voorraad was en dat het 3 tot 4 weken zou duren voordat het product weer op voorraad zou zijn. 3,5 week later contact gezocht per whatsapp, antwoord was dat de verwachting was dat het nog een week zou duren, 3 weken later nog niets ontvangen, wederom de melding dat het een week zou duren. 10 Dagen later nog eens geprobeerd het antwoord was toen dat het kwam door de stormen en de situatie in China. 2 dagen later dan toch een bevestiging dat het pakketje verzonden was en dat ik snel de Track & Trace code zou ontvangen. We zijn nog 3 dagen verder en ik heb geen track & trace of het product ontvangen. Dus ja, ik kan niet anders dan een onvoldoende geven voor mijn ervaring omdat ik nu al 2 maanden wacht op het product.

Bad

1 year ago

Tim V.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Wardrobes - Showerscreens - Mirrors Splashbacks Regency

Regency is leading supplier of showerscreens mirrors splashbacks and wardrobes in Australia We not only offer our product quality but also service delivery

Recent Reviews

Regency (South Australia) installed two shower screens in my home which I was very happy with so when it came to updating Mum's shower screen I called them again. The screen was measured, manufactured and installed very quickly and I am again very happy with it. The installer (Nathan Binns) was friendly, arrived on time, and cleaned up after himself. Would definitely use them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Petra M.

Mitch gave us great advice about what to install, was easy to deal with and it was all delivered and installed on time by Tony who had the job done in no time and was most helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Graeme B.

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Renovations Melbourne Custom Kitchen Designer

Award-Winning modern kitchen renovations in Melbourne Complete custom kitchen renovations kitchen remodelling experts Get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

Disappointment and Dishonoured Guarantees Last year I embarked on my dream kitchen and overall was very pleased with the results... however within 4 months of completion my Decton bench had cracked and I am still not able to get any satisfaction about it's repair or replacement despite the manufacturer's 15 year guarantee and Damco's guarantees on their kitchen. I have been generous in accepting compromises in solutions that are at best second rate given the money I have spent but sadly to no avail I daily look with sadness on what should have been the source of pleasure and satisfaction. September 24th 2019 Update: All is Well That Ends Well I am thrilled to say that not only have Damco now repaired my Decton bench top, but I have also received a bonus of two beautiful wooden chopping boards that grace the bench top and look great. Thanks Nick for everything its made such a difference.

Great

1 year ago

Ilana R.

Pathetic experience we had with Damco during the free consultation period with Damco’s designer [Name Removed] who asked us to pay $ 1000 on the free consultation session to calm his insecurity levels for his impractical designs.The most impolite designer [Name Removed], who had his mind set that I was there to take his designs for free in the free consultation session as my spouse hadn’t showed up on time and also cause they were threatened by Masters being his competition for designing our home.They had the audacity to ask me and my partner to come back when both of would be present together or leave as they had too much work on his plate to entertain us for their self-held meeting. When we didn’t budge they bombarded us with questions relating to why we were present there when we had also consulted Masters to design our home as his competition. His levels of insecurity dint come down till I raised my tone for indirectly distrusting us and creating a disruption to our meeting. They finally showed us his impractical kitchen design which took us 2 hours to re do by giving him ideas rather than he giving us. Once the whole design was finalized and an average quote was given they asked for commitment from us by paying $1000 upfront on the “free consultation session”. We refused to do so as we needed to think over his ideas and get back to him with our research. They dint believe us and refused to discuss the bathroom design and go ahead with the meeting. They also mentioned they dint care if we were upset with his behavior as they would get 99 other customers against losing one. We wouldn’t recommend [Name Removed], a designer of Damco, to anyone as they wouldn’t work for you unless you satisfy his insecurity levels for his impractical design that is rather is below average and nothing extraordinary.

Bad

1 year ago

Nns E.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Diamondedge Joinery

Diamond Edge Joinery is award-winning cabinet makers Melbourne that specializes in custom made cabinets for your kitchen bathroom benches or workspaces

Recent Reviews

Being a site supervisor for an insurance company, I deal with loads of different trades and come across loads of different customers daily. But I can assure you, every time I deal with Diamond Edge joinery, I hear nothing but possitive reviews from my clients saying how PROFESSIONAL Christine and James are when they come out for the site inspection, to when Steve comes and installs their new Kitchen! I have been using Diamond Edge now for over 9 months now, and they make my life easier when it comes to joinery. I know from the time I ask them to go out to a site inspection, that they will have booked it in with the client to attend in the next few days, to their price. They know I always have a tight budget to work with, and do their very best to price their job to the budget. When it comes to installing they are amazing quick (quicker than most of my other trades) which makes it easy for me to fall into my tight deadlines to deliver jobs. I highly recommend using Diamond Edge and always look forward to getting my next insurance job with a kitchen in it, knowing that the job is in safe hands with Christine, James and Steve. Keep up the fantastic work guys, and I will see you on the next job soon. Thank You, Corey

Excellent

1 year ago

Corey T.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Smartstone

Smartstone the leading quartz supplier in Australia offers the best quality quartz benchtops stone kitchen surfaces and countertops for kitchen design and renovation

Recent Reviews

We had Smartstone benched put in our kitchen when we built 4 and half years ago. The bench has quite a big crack in it now. So someone from Smartstone came out looked at it and told us that it was heat put directly on the surface that had caused it. I did tell her i used my electric frypan on it 3 times and she straight away said that was the cause. However on there site it says that heat put directly on the surface would make it crack the electric frypan is about 2ins of the bench itself so not directly on it. Had i have known this i would never have put it in. There customer service when she came out was not good all she could do was say that it was't there fault and get it replaced by our insurance. I would never tell anyone this product is good.

Bad

1 year ago

Lyn G.

4.2

32 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Dynamic Home Enhancements Roller Shutters Blinds Plantation Shutters

Enjoy your home and add value with our extensive range of custom-made roller shutters outdoor blinds plantation shutters and roof restoration service Call us today

Recent Reviews

I was on the hunt for roller shutters for my front two windows as the sun hits them quite bad. So we got these guys out for a measure and quote. Long story short.... Don't bother with them unless you are interested in paying double the price as everyone else in the market. I got two other quotes both were $3800 and $3900 for a bay window and standard window. Both motorized shutters. Dynamic home inprovements Gave me a $7200 quote mind you that's discounted rate!! Shocking I know. If you want to feel pressured and ripped off go with dynamic otherwise do yourself a favour and get other quotes.

Bad

1 month ago

TanayhaAshby

Don''t deal with these bunch of robbers. They installed a faulty product and then threatened me when I left negative feedback on product review. I had to take them to the courts to get it sorted. Stay well clear from these dodgy dynamic

Bad

6 months ago

SD

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Kitchens Renovations Perth Wardrobes Home Office Perth Home Theatres

Flexi offers kitchen renovations custom wardrobes home office outdoor alfresco kitchens home theatres study nooks in Joondalup Myaree in Perth region

Recent Reviews

We recently moved house, and after having Flexi fit out the last walk-in wardrobe in 2013, it was a easy decision as to who we would use. Colin, our Design Consultant was really helpful and provided a few options of how the space could be fitted out taking into consideration how we would be using the space. In additional to the wardrobe fit out we also had a floating entertainment unit designed for the entertainment recess in our living room. During the install one of the panels was found to be defective, without any fuss the installer returned the following day with a replacement. Fantastic customer service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Laurie G.

About 9 years ago we had 2 wardrobes and a walk in wardrobe and a study installed by Flexi and the service and quality was excellent then, recently we had the final wardrobe installed and it matched the original ones and as before the service and installation was excellent and cannot be faulted. All the staff I dealt with were polite efficient and friendly, definitely recommend this company. Graham

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy W.

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

australianoutdoorliving.com.au

Outdoor Home Improvement on your mind? We are experts specialising in outdoor blinds & shutters, artificial grass, patios, pergolas & pools.

Recent Reviews

Installer worked with our builder and electrician to make the measure & installation seamless. Justin was always courteous and tidy and very easy to work with. Quality of blinds is 5 star. The deck now looks fantastic and the remote control makes opening & closing very easy. Could not be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Spehr

I have recently had a concrete pool installed by AOL and cannot recommend them highly enough. Stephen's time and attention to detail in the initial design consults ensured.i was getting exactly what i wanted, Ollie the site supervisor was amazing. His communication throughout the process was incredible and his attention to my job gave me peace of mind and confidence in the process. The trades were respectful and timely, and then to Dan at the final pool handover who went through things patiently with me....the experience was smooth and professional and I am so happy with the result and cannot wait for summer!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel Y.

3.8

13 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Lifestyle Wa

Lifestyle Wardrobes are Perth039s leading manufacturer and installer of custom wardrobes cupboards and storage With our own factory you buy direct and save

Recent Reviews

I was very impressed with the salesman sent out to quote, so much so I was convinced to spend the extra $120 on the wardrobe. I was promised an installation date if I confirmed the next day. I called the office to ask a few more questions and spoke to karen who rudely told me she couldn’t contact the salesman but asked what my question was. It wasn’t that she couldn’t help me it was the manner in which she rudely and exasperatingly responded, like I was bothering her. the next day I telephoned the office to speak to Karen and was rudely told the date was no longer available, begrudgingly I still paid my overpriced deposit. Then Karen called a week later wanting to change the date on me again and then the time. Every interaction with her was downright rude and it seemed like she would Much rather be doing something else. So dissapointed to receive that level of appalling customer service when I was paying an inflated price for a product.

Bad

1 year ago

Chloe Fry

We had 3 quotes to do 5 cupboards and Lifestyle Wardrobes came up trumps on a number of levels. Heath the designer was superior with the internal design. He listened carefully to our needs and also gave sound practical advice. The result was not only highly functional but the most aesthetically pleasing as well. Tim the main installer was excellent. He did an excellent job fitting the new frames onto uneven old frames and in the case of the laundry an uneven floor. Tim also did a fine job cleaning up afterwards. Finally, Lifestyle was the cheapest quote of the 3 so they were the clear winners. We highly recommend Lifestyle wardrobes and would not hesitate to choose them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Happy D.

3.7

9 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Innerspace

Excellent service Free quotes 1800 900 900 free call Custom designs for built-in walk-in wardrobes with 10 year guarantee sliding or hinged doors

Recent Reviews

Pushy salesman, wanted a deposit for the job on the day of getting a quote & said we could change the layout plans at any time. When I showed him the quote from another company which was half the cost of his quote, he gave me a personal spiel about the other company's flimsy products & shonky salesman. Went back to the store to change layout plans & was told it was not possible to change the plans except for the doors which then cost an extra $600. Still unhappy with the lack of draws I rang & asked to have some draws custom made, again I was told this is not possible. Save your money & get peace of mind by going elsewhere.

Poor

1 year ago

Whendeea O.

We have used Innerspace Wardrobes a few times now and again we have not been disappointed.12 hour turn around, wonderful customer service and a marvellous finished product. Would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mel G.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide Marble

Tiles in Adelaide Adelaide Marble Specialists are leading family owned and operated manufacturers of Kitchen benchtopsadelaide tilescaesarstone benchtopswall cladding paversNatural Stone Porcelain Sheets and Timber Flooring supplying both direct to the building industry whilst maintaining a balance with retail clientele

Recent Reviews

This company promised a template date to suit our kitchen install date if we gave them 14 days notice. We complied. This company said we needed to come to their showroom at Milend to "sign-up". We complied. We were told our appointment was at 10.30am. By 11.00am we were still being ignored (not by staff but by the owners). We were then told we could not be given a date for taking the template for kitchen benchtops. Despite us persisting we needed a date to enable us to sign the contract. Apparently they just did not know when they could take the templates. . WHO KNOWS WHEN WE COULD GET OUR KITCHEN FINISHED?? The owners became aggressive when we complained about not being given a date. We refused to sign the contract in this basis. Ultimately we saved $1,000 by going to a competitor. Expensive, bad service and rude. We recommend you Avoid AMS. There are better marble specialists in Adelaide than this one.

Poor

1 year ago

Devine Silk

In the spirit of honestly, this occurred about 2 years ago and was never resolved. I can only write this now without becoming extremely distressed, but I rely on other people's reviews so should also contribute to forums. The beginning: Ordered custom made diamond mosaic tile in Carrara marble (honed). Exact sizing and specifications were written in to contract to ensure I could have exact fit in desired space without odd cuts, allowing for grout spacing. Cost approx $1,500. Batch 1: tiles delivered. Tiler comes to quote. Advises to send tiles back as they are all different thicknesses and impossible to be laid as mosaic. AMS agree to re-supply. Batch 2: is exactly the same batch as first, now scratched on front. Allegedly they tried to grind down back of the small diamond mosaics. Der?! Returned tiles. Batch 3: new batch arrived but polished not honed as per contract. Returned to AMS. Batch 4: new batch delivered. Stupidly thought, 'there cannot possibly be anything wrong with the tiles now!' Organised tiler. Cannot wait after almost a year to see my finished kitchen. By 10am, SMS received from tiler. "Sorry, I've had to leave the job. The tiles are too inconsistent in size, I take pride in my work and cannot do an A1 job with these tiles". Go to Consumer Affairs. Start case. Provide all evidence, contract, photographs of tiles, measurements of tiles (in one box of 93 tiles NOT ONE was the size specified in the contract. In this box the tiles range from 109mm high to 113mm high - contract stated 114mm high. In other boxes some were over 114mm). But 'my' evidence is not from an 'expert' and my tiler walking off the job and leaving a hand-written note and SMS is not evidence enough. Consumer Affairs want me to find a tiler who will put in writing that the tiles are not fit for purpose... Oh sure, I know heaps of tilers in Adelaide, where everyone knows everyone, who I can pay to do that. Sounds really ethical! The tiles and contract are the evidence, bureaucrats. More than a year had passed since Batch 1 of tiles. Adelaide Marble insist 'expert' mosaic tilers can lay them and recommend some tilers, even though tiles are not square or true diamonds with edges the same length, or the same height (per contract). Good luck when you only have 1.5-2mm grout spacers to work with and variation is up to 6mm. Anyway, I go along with this and invite one of these 'expert' mosaic tilers to come and inspect the tiles at my home (name removed but I have his business card). He spent one hour making excuses about how even the best tiles from overseas are never 'perfect'. Well, that may be so, but this is a CUSTOM MADE tile, not a batch of tiles out of box. I invited him to quote and he took measurements. Never heard from him again. This is because he knew full well that the job could not be done. By now I cannot take anymore. Unfinished kitchen. Unnecessary stress. Wasted money. Wasted time. Conflict between my partner and I. Now, when someone walks in to what should be my beautiful kitchen and says, 'still no splashback' I want to scream! Thanks, [name removed] and [name removed] of Adelaide Marble. Fancy showroom but no substance, no ethics and no quality control. The boxes of tiles still sit in the corner or my laundry while my kitchen still has no splashback because I can't afford another $1,500 to get new tiles. Bravo!

Bad

1 year ago

Kelliered A.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

HOME

Hills Wardrobes Screens at Caloundra are the Sunshine Coast039s leading supplier and manufacturer of quality shower screens and wardrobes

Recent Reviews

Greg and his team are true professionals. My salon fit out turned out better than I could ever have imagined. The cabinet work is stunning and highly functional, highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joanne C.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

kitchen Renovation Sydney - 30 Years Building Custom Kitchens Kitchen Design

Renovating your Kitchen Kenwood Kitchens are one of Sydney’s leading kitchen designer Kitchen Cabinet Makers Visit our Inner west showroom or call us We serve all of Sydney

Recent Reviews

I’ve seen lots of good reviews, and was recommended this place by my sister who had used them previously. However Trish turned up and spent a few hours with us designing our new kitchen then.... nothing! I emailed her 7 weeks later , she rung and apologised and said she’d be in touch the next week. Well it’s been a year. Safe to say we found someone else but extremely bizarre and a massive waste of my time .

Poor

1 year ago

Olivia B.

3.9

31 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Design

Kinsman is proud to offer kitchens for modern living stylish wardrobes and laundries to love Kinsman wardrobes is a proud supplier for wardrobes on The Block Download our catalogue and book a free design consultation to kick start your reno journey Call us today 1300 764 737

Recent Reviews

Our in-house design consultant (Jono) was very knowledgeable and professional. Being an experienced cabinet-maker allowed him to confidently recommend functional layouts and we are extremely happy with the final design.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mick From

I visited The GoodGuys Brighton last week to enquire about the installation of a Kinsman Kitchen. My initial in store contact was Katrina, who did a very thorough explanation of what was involved in purchasing a Kinsman Kitchen. Katrina also made some great suggestions for my new kitchen. The next day my personal designer, Iveta, came to measure and and discuss my needs. Iveta spent about 4 hours in my home and supplied me with a thorough costing, drawings and some fantastic suggestions. I was very impressed with Iveta's enthusiasm and professionalism. The follow up from Kinsman was immediate and my new hassle free Kinsman kitchen has begun. Thank you Iveta and Katrina.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rob Gauci

1.4

1 Review

1.4 SmartReviews Score

Platinum Mobile Upholstery

Platinum Mobile Upholstery have over 15 years experience and our Sydney upholsterers are expert craftsman in furniture restoration repairs and commercial upholstery

Recent Reviews

I sent a email request to this company in June 2012 with clear instructions of my requirements i.e to repair the two seats and one arm of the sofa. Upon their request, I supplied photos. After two weeks I got an email quote to recover the entire sofa. As the sofa is leather and in good condition, this was not satisfactory. I then asked for another quote.... another two weeks and nothing!! Its poor advertising on the company's behalf and clearly. It's now July and after advising the company today that I intended to write a review, I've had a call apologising,and stating the leather used on my sofa is no longer available even though I saw that Natuzzi has it listed on their samples! Too little too late. The positive side is at least I haven't ended up with work that may not have been of a satisfactory standard if they can't even respond to emails they had reviews on their website that was encouraging they didn't deliver a product. A complete waste of my time.

Poor

1 year ago

Modern Times

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Wardrobes Bunbury Wardrobes Busselton Wardrobes South West

Built in wardrobes for Bunbury Busselton Margaret River Augusta Harvey and the South West of WA

Recent Reviews

From the first time we met Dan, we felt that he understood exactly what we wanted. The service provided by SW Wardrobes could not be faulted with the good workmanship and professionalism.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brenda Q.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Rosemount Kitchens

We specialise in 5-star rated Melbourne kitchen renovations that fit your lifestyle and budget and set the standard for quality and customer service

Recent Reviews

We recently had an 80 square room renovated which included a new kitchen, floorboards and painting. Rosemount Kitchens were amazing throughout the renovation. They assisted with the design and recommended people for the various trades such as flooring, tiling, plumbing and painting. They kept in constant contact with us to advise when tradesmen were arriving and responded quickly to any requests or queries. We would definitely recommend Rosemount to anyone wanting to update their kitchen. They were very professional and our new kitchen and floorboards look amazing. We are very happy with the outcome. Deborah & David

Excellent

1 year ago

Deborahdavid A.

We have recently completed renovations at our house, and would highly recommend the team from Rosemount Kitchens. From the time you walk into their impressive showroom and meet their helpful staff, you will realise that you are speaking with an extremely professional and experienced team that can guide you through the daunting task of renovating. Rosemount Kitchens were able to install a high quality kitchen and laundry within our budget, and tight timeframe, and worked collaboratively with us to ensure our needs were met.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sharyn And

4.1

31 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Wardrobe Connection

Wardrobe Connection - quality wardrobes wardrobe sliding doors and walk in wardrobes across Brisbane Ipswich Gold Coast Sunshine Coast and Toowoomba

Recent Reviews

Bedroom wardrobe 600x1805x2400 $3427.79. Not competitive quote.Company insists full payment 3 days before install. Two days pre-install afternoon call informing install without doors, lacking materials. Unable to give any date completing order.

Poor

6 months ago

LindaFoward

Are initial meeting with Kitchen Connection was not pleasant, the designer was horrible she was rude and unpleasant, to the point she advised us we should go elsewhere. This nearly made us walk away, it was only when the manager of the Aspley store took over that put our minds at ease to continue. Final measure, installation and service was nothing short of brilliant.

Great

1 year ago

Kaylene H.

3.7

34 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Design

Freedom Kitchens will bring your dream kitchen to life We offer a free personalised design service highest quality craftsmanship and have a reputation for excellence Download our catalogue for inspiration or book your free video call or private in-home design appointment today

Recent Reviews

Invested an hour and a half in the shop and 2 hours online, even drew up my design. Booked an appointment and was told they’d call to confirm the day before. It was a work day. I got a missed call and a text at 4:40pm telling me to confirm by 5pm and I called back just after to the usual recorded message. Of course, they didn’t turn up the next day. Don’t use them unless you can respond to your phone day or night within 20 minutes. Great service...

Poor

1 year ago

Janet Payne

The kitchen looks amazing and functions really well, many thanks to the great advice from the designer and the installer. Black doors with secret handles, caeserstone cloudburst concrete benchtop and loads and loads of drawers. Contact from Freedom was great through email and the portal and the installation very smoothly. My kitchen, my way, with lots of great advice and support.

Excellent

1 year ago

Karen J.

2.9

12 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Manufacturers Showroom Melbourne French Kitchen Renovation Melbourne

Splendid Kitchens have a specialist in designing and installing beautiful French kitchen renovation manufacturing and showroom at Melbourne Get in touch with us today to find out more

Recent Reviews

Writing a review after a year of using my kitchen as i am really happy with and do think that splendid kitchen deserves a good word, good design with good bench space & storage with soft closing drawers, designer did a good job fitting 11 spacious drawers in my small kitchen, very happy with the specially allocated bin cupboard. Liked the way there was a project manager allocated who dealt with all the trades, was very accomodating, good team work plumber electrician splash back guy every one polite and on time with a can do attitude, well priced product and services, I would recommend anyone getting a new kitchen should give Splendid Kitchens a try

Excellent

1 year ago

Bunty S.

Everything was fine when we first contacted and met the salesmen from Splendid Kitchens. Infact they were excellent and couldn't spend enough time in helping us design a Kitchen, Storage Area, and Bathroom Vanity. Indeed this is the area they excelled and why they managed to get more than one star and obtained our business. From there on in things started to go bad. First realisation was when they wanted to change our storage doors from having a recessed handle system to small handles.... Structural reasons they claimed. Then the center piece of our kitchen.. A small walk in Pantry and the only reason we signed up, Had the design changed after we paid our deposit...This time they claimed the fridges were too big allow the small walk in Pantry be built the way we had designed. After everything was fitted and our large fridge and freezer were installed I realised that there was at least 250ml of room extra for the Pantry, which may not seem like a lot, but in Kitchen terms it is. For some stupid reason I believed these excuses and now realise they were nothing but simple cost saving measures on their part. Especially the recessed handles on the storage area. To top it all off after a 12 day wait to have our splash back fitted, which actually didnt bother us to much... on the exact same day it was fitted we had a phone call asking when we would pay. Within 8 days we had a letter threatening legal action. I always figured that 14 days within completion was the standard procedure with these matters. I am intending to wait the full 14 days as I dont feel like paying straight away for the above reasons. So to sum up... only use this company if you are prepared for the cost saving changes on their part after you paid your 90 pct of the Total. I felt after paying 90 pct, that living with the changes was better than chasing the best part of 14K. Rock and a hard place is the term I think is most often used. Beware this company... it's the only bad experience I've had in my 200K plus renovation. Friendly capable salesmen and good reception staff. Changing vital parts of the Kitchen and Storage after 90pct of total was paid.

Poor

1 year ago

Ozzieeagle55 V.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Direct Kitchens

Book Your Free In-Home Design Consultation Take Advantage Of 20 Off All Kitchen Cabinetry Direct Kitchens Design Build Custom Quality Kitchens in Melb

Recent Reviews

In March this year (2016) we contracted Direct Kitchens to install a new kitchen at our premises. The work included removing and disposing of the old kitchen and removing the tiles from the floor in preparation for putting in a timber floor. The material selected for the kitchen included the highest quality solid red gum and granite. At the outset we were assured by their salesperson that their would be minimal disturbance and mess in the removal of the old kitchen. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Brute force was used to remove many of the old kitchen and pantry fixtures, causing excessive damage not only to the remaining plasterboard but also to surrounding areas. With a bit of care and attention there would have been minimal damage to the kitchen and pantry and no damage to surrounding areas. Instead of leaving small holes in plaster work, there were great gaping holes which required, in some instances complete replacement of the plaster. The removal of the tiles and sanding of the tile grout was done by workers who had no experience at all in this type of work and who were inadequately equipped to do the job. (I know this because they told me). The vacuuming of the dust was negligible as they were using hired equipment which was not sufficient to do the job. When I entered the house at the end of the day, it was like walking into a London fog. The cloud of cement dust in the room was so bad, it covered all of the rooms they had worked in including windows and walls. We have never been able to properly clean the 11 roman blinds which have now been replaced. The plaster walls were damaged where they bumped into them in at least six places and the walls have had to be repaired and repainted. The plastic conduit leading to the kitchen island was broken. It was only fortunate that my plumber spotted this prior to the island being put in. The floor was not properly prepared for the timber floor and I had to employ another tradesman to finish the job. Although I had specifically enquired with DK about the adequacy of their employees (I won't call them tradesmen) properly preparing the floors I was assured it would be done properly. After I had to get another tradesman in to finish the job, their reply was “check your contract: they only had to remove the tiles and sand the adhesive.” Studs were put into the pantry are with two nails at the top and two at the bottom with nothing in between to stop the stud from wobbling. And it doesn’t stop there. The solid red gum doors had imperfections in them which look like they have been fixed by someone pushing putty into the holes with their thumbs. The putty wasn’t even sanded to the doors profile. I rang prior to the install to see if I needed a proprietary model exhaust fan kit only to be told that “no need. We will put our own kit on which will be much cheaper”. Lo and behold, when the install was finished I found that the exhaust fan was not connected to anything. There wasn’t even a hole in the ceiling with the result that the fan exhausted into a cupboard above the exhaust. When I rang to enquire about an anomaly my electrician had discovered, I was told by the person answering the phone, “tell him to look at the plans”. No-one rang back to answer my electricians enquiry. When I originally contracted DK, I also indicated that I would like our bathroom renovated at some time in the future. Would I now use them to renovate my bathroom? Not on your life. I only wish I knew in advance what damage they would do to my home and I would have gladly done the work myself. Overall, the damage and mess done by their “demolishers” and the rudeness shown by some of their staff outweighed the positives of having a new kitchen. On a final note: they did have some very nice people who delivered and installed the kitchen. Pity their good work was overshadowed by incompetence and rudeness.

Bad

1 year ago

Geoff S.

Am left with 15mm gap behind one side of stove. Dishwasher not flush. Gaps in joinery (I had to buy silicone filler.) They cut corner cabinet 3 times and it's still not right. Corner insert was wobbly. They don't want to know you when something's not right but will hunt you down for payments. Quality of material good but workmanship questionable despite hearing ad nauseum that they've been in business for 30 years. Yawn. Better prices and quality elsewhere. My advice: go elsewhere!

Bad

1 year ago

Anna R.

4.6

4 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Stone Kitchen Benchtops Melbourne Engineered Benchtop Installation

United Stone Melbourne is a leading provider of engineered stone kitchen benchtop overlays Call 03 9791 3720 to arrange a quote today

Recent Reviews

After doing some investigation in 'trying' to order a stonebench countertop from Bunnings, a passing customer recommended to give United Stone Melbourne a call (and I live on Phillip Island!) I spoke with Alp from United Stone and explained what I wanted and where I lived, United Stone was very accommodating with organising a time for measuring plus an installation date!! I was also given a firm price after submitting my plans. I can truly say that this company is not only friendly and professional, but approachable and wonderful to deal with. I just wish other companies would take a leaf out of their book - this would make renovating a home so much easier! A special thank you to Wolfgang and Dimi who installed the benchtops. From the start, care was taken as drop sheets were placed, and they were very respectful to their surroundings (even though my home is not a large one) and their attention to detail and quality was second to none! Thank you United Stone Melbourne :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandra C.

USM were most professional from the first interaction with the sales team, to the home visit for the template stage, and finally to the installation - all done with a very good one stop shop service. I am delighted with the final product, and will certainly use them in the future should the need arise.

Excellent

1 year ago

Allan Kelly

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home

Zesta Kitchens in Melbourne delivers high-quality on-time kitchen renovations Visit our showrooms or call us to discuss your needs Build your dream kitchen now

Recent Reviews

From meeting Chris in the Cheltenham store Andreas the designer and Sam our installer...the experience of buying and installing our kitchen has been such a pleasurable and easy one. Highly recommend Zesta kitchens

Excellent

1 year ago

Angiepanjy110 O.

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sydney Kitchens

Since 1979 we have been providing Sydney with only the best kitchen designs products and materials No other design studio can match our range quality and service

Recent Reviews

I want to talk about what happens if anything goes wrong with a Sydney Kitchen after you have made your final payment. All the customer service and all the promises go out the window and these people do not want to know you. They will not return your phone calls or answer your e-mails, they will completely ignore you and hope you simply go away. I know this is long winded but if you can read this all the way to the bottom it might just save you from making a really big mistake. We installed a Sydney Kitchens kitchen a few years ago under the belief we were paying extra for better quality which gave us piece of mind that we were making an intelligent investment. We had issues from the start. What was supposed to be an 8 week project took 5 months to complete and we were left without a functional kitchen for 10 weeks. During the installation one of the installers dropped a hammer on our brand new tiled floor and broke one of the tiles. We were told the tiler, who was supplied by Sydney Kitchens, would come back at the end of the project and replace the tile however he refused to come back to fix the tile as he said it wasn't worth his effort to return for just one tile. When we told Sydney Kitchens he was refusing to return they said that is not their problem and we needed to sort it out with the tiler ourselves even though he had been supplied by them. The broken tile is still on the floor as a bitter reminder to do better research next time before handing over our hard earned money to unscrupulous companies like Sydney Kitchens. Can you imagine how we felt just having installed a 30 thousand dollar kitchen only to have the tiled floor broken before it was even completed. It was heartbreaking and Sydney Kitchens simply didn't care. Recently I arrived home to find the overhead cupboards were starting to fall apart and a fixed panel and one of the doors had fallen off onto the bench chipping the corner of our glass induction cook top. The combined weight of the panel and the door is 8kgs and all this weight had been screwed to the cupboard carcase with three little plastic brackets which had all torn apart as they were not strong enough to hold all that weight in place. We had a local tradesman take a look at the cupboard and he told us that Sydney Kitchens should never have used those plastic brackets to hold up so much weight as they were guaranteed to fail. He told us that in his opinion the minimum requirement to hold so much weight in place would be 4 metal brackets. I have since gone a purchased 4 metal brackets at a total cost of $7.04 that is all that was needed in the first place. I have phoned Sydney Kitchen's multiple times and I have sent photos and I have e-mailed them and yet they have refused to return my calls. I am quite happy to pay to have somebody come and reattach my panels and given I have already bought the brackets I suspect it is only a 30 minute job. I am not very handy otherwise I would try to do it myself. I am not abusive and I have been very pleasant in my communications and I even offered to write a great review if they came and helped me out and yet I get nothing but silence. So now I have a broken cupboard, a broken tile and a broken glass cooktop and Sydney Kitchens couldn't care less. Once your money is paid you are on your own. I laugh when I read the testimonials on Sydney Kitchens website. Speak to all of those people in 5 years when their kitchens are falling apart around them and they find out Sydney Kitchens don't want to know them. I honestly don't understand how they can treat their customers so poorly. I regret using Sydney Kitchens and if you choose them you will regret using them also.

Bad

1 year ago

Eric The

We recently (February 2017) engaged Sydney Kitchens to renovate our kitchen. Form the initial touch point of visiting the showroom through to the various stages of design, selection, delivery and implementation they were fabulous to deal with. They guided, didn't push, challenged but didn't dictate and consulted and collaborated with no demanding. They provided a time line which was adhered to and communicated with us throughout the entire process. We are delighted with the results and would not hesitate recommending them to anyone wanting a professional and stunning outcome! we received a 7 year guarantee upon completion.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simply Delighted

3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Kreations

Kitchen Kreations is one of Perths leading cabinet making companies More kitchen for less money contact us today

Recent Reviews

Sales talk by the owner prior to signing was that the kitchen would be installed in 3 to 4 weeks. The job finished today and it took 20.5 weeks of which 3 weeks delay was caused by me. Once they have your money they move on to the next sucker. Customer satisfaction is not in their vocabulary. I spent over $50K with them and it's one of my greatest regrets. The owner is a "gunna". His word is not worth two nobbles. Should you get sucked in with the sales talk, make sure that you hold back 10% of the contract until the job is complete and you are satisfied.

Poor

1 year ago

Squizzy1 J.

I have to complete disagree with the previous two reviews. I bought a DIY Kitchen from Kitchen Kreation 3 months ago. I was able to pick the exact colour and style of the door of my choice and this was colour matched with a high gloss finish. As I am not a tradesperson I struggled with some aspects of putting the kitchen together and Jason (the owner) could not have been more helpful, going out of his way to help me and talking me through the various things that I needed to know - I can't thank him enough for his approach, kindness and help in what was a very stressful time. The kitchen looks fab and I couldnt be happier. great price, reliable, helpful

Excellent

1 year ago

Rennovator L.

3

11 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Pazstone

Benchtop Splashback Specialists Pazstone offer a range of services associated with the manufacture supply and installation of granite

Recent Reviews

I had a measure done 2 weeks before Christmas. They asked for deposit week before Christmas and guaranteed it would be done Friday before Christmas...they were a no show...have tried to call many many times and emailed with no reply...now I read this...I contacted them direct for quote....and have paid $4000 I feel sick...what do we do????

Poor

1 year ago

Kylie M.

Splashback remains unfinished after 3 months I have gaps between my glass and the cupboards and Paz and the kitchen designer/installer just blame one another and I am no closer to having a kitchen thats looks professional and finished. I have arranged to be home for several measuring appointments, re-measuring (which they even charged me for), two failed delivery appointments (didn't turn up as planned and then a week later arrived with a piece of glass without the powerpoint cut into it) and then several meetings when I've been unhappy with the product

Bad

1 year ago

Kylie I.

4.2

7 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had quantum quartz benchop (white) for about 2 months now. Overwhelming majority of marks, including water glass rings and even food scraps such as broccoli cannot be removed with water and some not even with the special quantum quartz surface spray intended for the purpose. I now have marks that even the quantum quartz cream cleaner won't move. Soooo disappointed. My understanding was this benchtop would look great and be easy to keep clean. I am a single woman who is conscious of cleaning spillages when they happen and thought this product would give many years of satisfaction. While it looks great it's functionality is disappointing and would love to hear from Quantum Quartz representative for suggestions.

Poor

1 year ago

Meg S.

We had a new kitchen installed two and a half months ago. We have been away for a month since then so I have only used the kitchen for about eight weeks. It looks stunning but the shiny surface of the Quantum Quartz bench top has dulled in uneven patches. Until I read the other reviews here I thought it must have been something I had done even though I have only ever cleaned the bench top by using a soft damp micro fibre cloth. I am ultra careful with hot plates, pots and anything which might spill. I even use a separate micro fibre cloth from the one I wash up with so that I don't transfer cooking oils from the washing up cloth. Another issue is the way ring marks occur everywhere a cup, glass or bottle is put down. It isn't a catastrophe - the bench top still looks lovely - provided the light doesn't hit the ring marks and dull patches but it is disappointing. I wouldn't recommend Quantum Quartz to anyone.

Poor

1 year ago

Lynanddavid B.

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Best Luxury Kitchen Designs Kitchen Renovations Cabinetry and Showrooms Designer New Custom Kitchens Ideas Modern Outdoor and Provincial 30 mins from Sydney CBD

Find inspiration or get ideas for renovating your indoor kitchen with these designs from our portfolio Contact us once you are ready or if you have questions

Recent Reviews

We built our architect-designed house 24 years ago. It was difficult decision was find a company who can custom-build a floor-to-ceiling timber kitchen on a 4.2m x 3.9m space with a 9-foot ceiling. We visited a lot of displays and met with a number of kitchen designers/builders. Without even thinking of the design, we bought all the kitchen appliances we want. We selected Kastell Kitchens with the feeling that they are good. We got our appliances delivered straight to their location. They designed and built the kitchen to our specifications. It was installed on the agreed date. The workmanship was superb. What proof can I offer? Well the kitchen stood the test of time. After 24 years of heavy use, it still looks new. We are looking at downsizing and wondered if Kastell Kitchens is still around. I found out that they are still around, still in the kitchen design/build business and in the same location with displays and a clean work area. Vince is still running the show. He confirmed that he would be happy to build another kitchen for us. I also if I can buy replacement for a few front drawer connectors. They still keep the front drawer connector parts and gave me a full set for 11 drawers FOR FREE!

Excellent

1 year ago

Edwin Zambrano

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Harrington Kitchens

Harrington Kitchens delivers outstanding custom designed kitchens crafted from only the highest quality kitchen materials

Recent Reviews

Jonathon at Harrington Kitchens was excellent to deal with as he listened to my brief carefully. He took it all on board and also gave me other design options that I had not thought possible to fit in a small kitchen. Pleased with the 3D plan emailed to me I went forward with colour and product choices, then onto the installation of the kitchen. All of the subbies I dealt with from Harrington Kitchens were professional, courteous and product knowledgeable as well as being top quality cabinet makers/installers, plumber, electrician, etc. I highly recommend Harrington Kitchens to anyone contemplating on a new kitchen.

Excellent

1 year ago

Glenys Campbell

I had my kitchen installed 10 years ago and still love what they did for me. Of late I had a few cupboards failing and one phone call and all fixed for free. Such service would recommend to everyone that they do a wonderful job. Two years ago I went back with my bathroom Reno ideas. Again they came up with solutions and designed never done before draw options I had I mind and again I could not be happier. They are very professional with quality workmanship and service from start to finish and also after with some problems. Perfect choice for home improvements.

Excellent

1 year ago

Happy 29

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Kitchen Renovations Designs Gold Coast Quality Cabinet Makers

Kitchen Designer Quality Cabinet Maker Servicing the Gold Coast and South East QLD since 1982 Call 1300 884 441 today for New Kitchen Design Renovations

Recent Reviews

I paid a deposit to this company and signed what I was told a standard contract once the cooling off period was over I was treated disgracefully. I paid my deposit on 5/6/15 and was so called completed 25/8/15 In fact it's not finished due to shoddy workmanship I need the. draws to be taken back to the 2pac painters to remove glue and scratches etc I have a large list of defects ranging from 2pac paint that has bubbles scratches parts missing off glue dripped all over draws. The design was nothing what I was shown in the show room or quality. The base is made of scrap. For 20 k I think it's a rip off. You should always read what you sign I made a huge mistake believed what I was told a standard contract it was in fact anything but! A credit company wrote it up with some interesting added benefits for James kitchens such as interest charged for out standing payment on invoices if not paid when emailed! If James kitchens do not want to rectify there work then your stuck they fire your name off to the same credit company who made the contract up who are in fact a debit collecting company. To top it off you just signed and agreed to Pay for James kitchen costs to charge you. joke. So I highly recommend never to use this company and never sign your rights away as I did.

Poor

1 year ago

Teresa I.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Davco Kitchens

Specialised bespoke kitchen cabinet manufacturers - Davco Kitchens Professional kitchen makers joiners offering innovative tailored design concept installation

Recent Reviews

We moved into our new home in May 2018 and Davco Kitchens were the contractors who did the following: - Kitchens - Vanities - BBQ area (outdoor kitchen) The relationship didn't get off to the best start when the owner didn't turn up to our initial consult (he forgot),and then turned up 40 minutes late to our re-scheduled appointment without an apology, and then seemed to rush us along. Our thoughts are as follows: Vanities: - holes in wrong spot for plumbing - so we now have an eye-sore inside the vanity - plumbing holes rough/uncovered - stone cut lines still visible on edging - messy/peeling silicone Kitchen: - whilst we chose standard cabinetry, some of the doors/shelves were scratched on handover Outdoor Kitchen: - stone step down panels dont sit flush which looks ugly - we weren't told about this There was alot of "backwards & forwards" during the design phase as when the drawings came back they were not what was requested, incorrect measurements etc. Speaking of drawings - it took them a while to have them done & they were only hand-drawn.

Poor

1 year ago

Bish M.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Willis Bros

Willis Bros Marble  Granite is an Australian family-owned stone and benchtop company and we produce the Best Natural and Engineered Stones in Queensland

Recent Reviews

A company representative inspected issues with our kitchen bench at the beginning of April and I have not had a response since. I have sent numerous emails and called and cannot get a response. They refuse to respond to emails and phone calls. I have asked to speak to the CEO/GM and still do not receive a call back.

Poor

1 year ago

Andrew H.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

FINAL IMAGE GMBH 2021

Ein Klassiker startet durch! Der Stahlhocker frei nach ROWAC – nur viel schner. Mbel Dein Leben auf und bestelle das was Andere nicht haben!

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with