Back  

Construction & Power Tools

Top rated businesses in the Construction & Power Tools category

323

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699727)

Filters

Back  

Construction & Power Tools

Construction & Power Tools Top rated businesses in the Construction & Power Tools category

323

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1129

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

37 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Grainger

Grainger is your premier industrial supplies and equipment provider with over 16 million products to keep you up and running Use Graingercom for fast and easy ordering with next-day delivery available Rely on our product experts for 247 support

Recent Reviews

I ordered $50k in modular platform components online. shortly after placing the order, I called the branch and main office to make sure the order was being processed. I check again 22 days later. The website says the items are available for pickup, so I call to arrange for pickup of my order at the branch. Guess what......the items had not even moved from the manufacturer. NOTHING had happened in 22 days. No phone call or email notifications - NOTHING! So what is the point of having an online system that obviously does not work?

Poor

2 years ago

Mark Y.

So in the realm of Industry, one ocassionally needs to replace or repair something. One has a broken machine, fixture, appliance... where does one go for parts, tools needed... supplies? www.grainger.com, that's where. Easy to navigate, organized browsing (alphabetically by part or application), and secure checkout, Grainger.com has everything you'd expect from a professional and efficient site. Shipping is fast thanks to locations in several states and packing lists acurately reflect the items you have purchased. When you need it, need it right, and need it soon, use grainger.com. It's a site you can count on, I know, I do.

Excellent

2 years ago

Robert D.

3.9

26 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My boyfriend needed a media converter, it was 3 days before his birthday and I decided to buy him this thing. The only problem was that I'm not really into all that electronic stuff. So I called my brother (thanks, Matt)) and he gave me a link to this website, I made an order, waited 2 days and yeah, the birthday present arrived! PS the birthday boy really liked the converter, he said it was exactly what he needed!

Excellent

2 years ago

J. N.

First time user, Paypal website automatically changed our shipping address. Had to call and cancel the order, because they can't update. Vikki, didn't sound confident in cancelling our order or whether or not our card would be billed twice.

Poor

2 years ago

K. D.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

knkut.com

KnKut Drill Bits and Cutting Tools is the top source for Made In the USA Drill Bits, Left Hand Drill Bits, Short Stubby Drill Bits and the KnKut Drill Bit Buddy.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

lewiswinch.com

The Lewis Winch high-powered portable chainsaw winch, Portable Winch and Lewis Winch Multi Drill, Snatch Block, check out all our Winch Products.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Litheli

Once you’ve experienced the brushless raw performance of the Litheli Outrunner motor– you will have completely changed your outlook, on a battery-powered life. Each and every Litheli garden tool is ergonomically sculpted and precision-engineered to tackle any lawn, garden or farm sustainably.

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Massca Products

We value quality. Our heavy-duty Aluminum Pocket-Hole Jigs are perfect for woodworking, carpentry and Do-It-Yourself projects. Create perfect pocket-holes, repair wood joints, and accurately pre-drill pilot holes at the right angle for any project you have in your workshop. Shop now.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Maxpower

Leading manufacturer in hand tools including adjustable wrenches, sockets and wrench sets, ratcheting handles and spanners, pliers, screw drivers, clamps and more.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Meyers Company

Tools and Supplies. Makita Dewalt Brasskuckle Famowood FastCap Amana Tenyru Fein Festool Mirka Bosch Porter Cable Seamfil Blades Bits Fasteners Staples Nails

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

mprtools.com

Find lowest prices on tools for mechanics from Dewalt, Milwaukee, Ingersoll, Gearwrench, Sunex Tools, Power Probe, Aircat, Astro Pneumatic, Genius Tools, etc. Power tools, hand tools, diagnostic tools, pumps, lightning, battery chargers & much more available!

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

mthire.com.au

Mechanics Tool Hire stocks the largest range in Automotive Tool Hire, specialising in Automotive Engine Timing and Locking Tools in Australia for rent / hire.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

mychanic.com

MADE BY AUTO-ENTHUSIASTS FOR AUTO-ENTHUSIASTS. No matter what you drive or whatever you wrench, we’ve got your back, a second set of eyes and an extra pair of hands.

Recent Reviews

I ordered one of their work lights. After processing the order, I decided I wanted it shipped to my shop instead. Called customer service and got right through to a person who changed the address for me. The light arrived quickly and with extra stickers and a coozie inside. I'll order more soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Van H.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

mycolorize.com

Experience Colorize. The right Paint, Color and Advice. We're here to help you complete projects that you can be proud of. Experience top-notch Customer Service, top quality Benjamin Moore Paint, and the very best in tools with Festool. Our experience, effort, and genuine care will not be matched.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

mytoolkit.co.uk

Joinery Tools, Tools for construction, Pneumatic Upholstery Staplers. Packaging, Fencing, DIY shoe making and more. Brands: Stanley Bostitch, Ace & K, Tacwise, Omer, Paslode, Dewalt, Makita, Josef khilberg, Milwaukee. Specialists in Stainless Steel Nailgun Nails and Stainless Steel Staples

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

MyTools

Quality tool brands at sharp prices for power, cutting, hand tools and more. Buy online with free shipping on all NZ orders.

Recent Reviews

very bad company to deal with they lie and hang up phone they make no contact they are useless

Bad

11 months ago

BrettHelmling

Bunch of cunts they lie hangbup the phone and dont make contact Steer well od these idiots

Bad

11 months ago

BrettHelmling

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

nanchtools.com

Nanch precision screwdriver set meets most regular daily repair and your professional DIY fix.The small toolkit is for repair small electronics like smartphone,iPhone and Mac Books,jewelry,computers,watches and laptop and other small devices .

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ProVisionTools

Buy the leading ladder leveler, the PiViT Ladder Tool and other ladder accessories at ProVision Tools.com. Contractors and consumers can now buy direct from the leading ladder leveler tool maker.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Radiantools

Investment quality multi-flute router cutters & bits designed in the UK. Extreme Durability. Worldwide shipping. Loved by professionals and enthusiasts.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Rapid Tools Direct

Rapid Tools Direct supply DIY equipment, trade tools, hand tools, power tools, cutting tools, plastering equipment and engineering tools.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

rendech.com

Egal ob Diamanttrennscheiben, Schleiftopf oder Bohrkrone Jetzt zum Onlineshop und bequem und sicher kaufen. Tausende zufriedene Kunden vertrauen der Marke Rendech. Schneller und zuverlssiger Versand mit DHL - Kostenlose Lieferung ab 29 EUR

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

rocdiamondtools.com

ROC DIAMOND TOOLS offers proven core bits and blades that are of the highest quality. We do everything in house to ensure quality and performance.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ruwag

Shop our range of the Highest Quality Drill Bits to take on any project with ease. We have over 30 Years Drilling Experience. Buy Ruwag Drill Bits today. [email protected]

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

ruwag.co.za

Ruwag offers High Quality Power Tool Accessories. Have a look at our complete range of products for all your Drilling, Sanding, Cutting and Fixing needs. Visit our Site Now!

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

safetywiretwister

Bringing you technology and innovation to improve throughput and optimize your bottom line. Modern Safety Wire Piers Replacement.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Santa Cruz Shredder

Advanced Engineered Products - World's Best Grinders & Titanium Tools. Engineered to Perfection. Made in USA.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

sargenttoolsonline

Crimp tools by Oetiker Tool the maker of SargentTools. Tools for professional tradesmen, assembled in Branford, CT. Purchase a select group of tools here. Plumbing crimpers for PEX and PE-RT systems, automotive wire crimp tools and specialty electric tools are all available. Premium tools are Sargent's passion.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

sculeshop.ro

Magazin online de scule si unelte de mana, accesorii pentru scule electrice, scule si accesorii pentru lipire, brazare, cutite industriale, carucioare de scule, cutii si organizatoare de scule, scule pentru instalatii. O gama larga cu peste 4.800 de articole cu livrare imediata din stoc. "Calitate si garantie extinsa!"

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

seattletool.ca

Seattle Tool designs and manufactures finely crafted tools and tool storage solutions for aviation and automotive professionals.

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

shearsaver.com

Safely and quickly sharpen your own shears. An incredibly easy to use scissor sharpening system for stylists and barbers. Reduces professional sharpening fees. Sharpen your shears right at your workstation and reduce hand fatigue.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

shop.evolutionpowertools.com

Shop direct from Evolution Power Tools. Order before 3:30pm and get FREE next working day delivery on all orders over 30. Plus pay-in-3 instalments with Klarna. Specialists in multi-material cutting power tools, blades and accessories. Rated 5 star by the trade. Be inspired and share your projects #evolutionpowertools

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Family Handyman

Get downloadable woodworking plans and cut lists, workbench plans, shed plans, DIY storage plans and more.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.htpneumatic.com

HT Pneumatic Rebuilders Inc. is Canada's authorized leader in Pneumatic air tool repairs, sales, and guidance. We offer fast same day or next day service, ensuring our customers are taken care of by our courteous professional team of technicians. Shop online or in store for all of your air tool needs.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.pteus.com

Pro Tool is a distributer of high quality affordable professional tools, equipment and safety products.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Sharp Tool

Sharp Tool is committed to maximizing cutting applications. We are a supplier of premium carbide products, saw blades and industrial knives.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Stihl

Buy online direct from STIHL with Free Delivery Next Working Day. STIHL: manufacturers of cutting-edge technology since 1926.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

siptoolshop

Shop for your trusted and reliable SIP Products with confidence. With Spray tools, Air Tools, Generators, Compressors, Pillar Drills, Pressure Switches, Chuck Guards, Bandsaws, Welders, Battery Chargers, Power Washers, Winntec, Jacks, Jack Stands, Vacuums, Fireball, Plasma Cutting Tools & more. We stock it all

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Perch Tools

Organizational systems for cordless power tools. Customizable and modular, PERCH will change the way you approach tool storage and inventory.

Recent Reviews

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Replacement batteriespower tool replacement batteryMakita Power Tool replacement battery Milwaukee Batterieslaptop replacement BatteriesDewalt Replacement BatteryBosch Replacement Battery Craftsman Battery Hitachi BatteryPaslode Tool BatteriesPanasonic To

all brand Replacement batteriespower tool replacement batteryMakita Power Tool replacement battery Milwaukee Batterieslaptop replacement BatteriesDewalt Replacement BatteryBosch Replacement Battery Craftsman Battery Hitachi BatteryPaslode Tool BatteriesPanasonic Tool BatteriesRyobi Tool Replacement BatteryBlack Decker Batteriescameracamcorder replacement batteriesAC adapterstwo-way radio batterybattery grip

Recent Reviews

Purchased a replacement Dell Laptop Battery - will not hold the charge. Have been trying to return for credit but web site is "under construction" or "page not available". I'm afraid they are out of business and I am out of luck.

Poor

2 years ago

justmyluck99

I have ordered form this store maybe about 20 times. The only thing I do not really like is that they charge shipping in multiples the order is made (ie ordering two batteries results in almost double shipping charge)

Excellent

2 years ago

netikuller

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

snap-a-lot.com

Snappi, America's 1st patented tool to clean and lubricate metal snap heads found on Boats, RVs, Trucks and all Outdoor Equipment. Includes Wrist Lanyard to Keep Hands-Free.

Recent Reviews

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

My Tool Store

Your power tool and industrial equipment superstore carrying top brands including Dewalt Milwaukee Greenlee Ridgid and many more

Recent Reviews

I shopped around for several days searching for a specific type of foam-filled box, and had settled on one or two brands. After several days of shopping, I found an excellent priced on Ellis products from this vendor. I ordered on line and received the four tool boxes, drop shipped from the manufacturer to me in Ohio in two days. They shipped Fed Ex and I was advised by e-mail as to when to expect the delivery. The boxes were in excellent condition, and exactly as I had ordered. I suspect this company drop ships from the manufacturers a lot, but that is fine with me, as the manufacturers know how to package their own products. I will order from this company again, I am certain.

Excellent

2 years ago

PATQMAN

I was really glad when I got my order a day early.

Excellent

2 years ago

DavidGillespie-90700

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Coastal Tool

Coastal Tool is one of the leading retailers of brand name hand and power tools Our store has been open since 1980 and our web site since November of 1995 We have been supplying homeowners contractors municipalities state agencies schools hospitals institutions and industry since 1980

Recent Reviews

Ordered a Work Sharp 3000 8/27/16. Website said low stock. Placed order and was e-mailed it was out of stock, would be a 4 week lead time. During the wait , their website now lists items as discontinued.Seemed long since Ebay e-packets from China take less time but ok. 4 weeks later I call and I'm told items were shipped to them from manufacturer but haven't arrived yet. They should have it by Fri. the 30th and then it needs to ship to me. So it's more like a 5-6 week lead time. Told them cancel order and refund me my $$$ ($235.00) and they said they wouldn't be able to, item was special order. It was never listed as a special order. Disgusted I hung up, contacted PayPal, and this morning I received my refund. Amazing how yesterday they couldn't refund me and now through PayPal my money came right back. I just got a SHADY feel from this company. Price shopping the item, 3 other sites come up with the same price. Opening those sites, they're all similar looking websites and looking at their contact info reveals the same fax # for all sites. They all list my item as low stock, very fishy. I buy alot of tools. I'm a woodworker and professional auto mechanic. I will never buy from them or any of their sister companies.

Poor

2 years ago

RONNIEJNZN

Shopping around for a plunge router I ended up selecting a specific model I liked most. Given the size of the box it comes in, finding a good deal on shipping that's also timely lead me to make my first order from Coastal Tool. While they carry a relatively small selection of different models compared to the huge online resellers, they had the one I wanted (at one of the better prices I ran into) and they fit my fair shipping criteria more than anyone else. The package handling was very well done (the case was inside its retail box inside of a slightly bigger box padded lots of packing peanuts) and arrived in a timely manner with exactly what I ordered. I was emailed a tracking number the day the item shipped.

Excellent

2 years ago

null_and_void

3.4

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

KVM Tools

KVM Tools is a trusted distributor of high-quality Industrial Supplies Electrical MRO Products and electronics supplies

Recent Reviews

I have to agree with few of the below comments, reaching this company is little diffuculy. I had to change the ship to address and ship it directly to the client and tried to reach them but was unable. I sent an email to [email protected] and they finally changed it and for the inconvenience to reach them they shipped the order overnight at no extra charge, so experience was not so bad.

Great

2 years ago

samhitech2011

Placed an order with this company through Amazon Marketplace on 12/10 for an in-stock item. Delivery was to be between 12/16 and 12/19. Never received an order acknowledgment or shipping status from KVM. Have written to KVM twice through Amazon inquiring about order with no response at all.

Poor

2 years ago

tracktech

2.7

31 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have bought a lot of reconditioned tools from this site. I have never had an issue with any of the products purchased. Recently I bought a disc sander but didn't try using it right away. When I did I found that it was not able to turn on. I called them to see what I could do about exchange or replacement. They sent me a shipping label and refunded my money. Great service. I will purchase another sander from them for sure. great company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lawrence Vian

Honestly I would not even give it one star because order never received since 11/10/17 and I have yet to receive credit back.

Poor

2 years ago

Annlford V.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

sostools.co.uk

We Supply Tool Hub automotive products to ensure high quality and reliability while keeping our prices very competitive. Commercial Tools, Workshop, Timing ....

Recent Reviews

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

You wanted to know how to better serve your customers next time due to my order cancellation... I ordered a simple Chicago pneumatic die grinder from your online site on the 19th... Says nothing on your site about stock levels and such. Received an email shortly after paying with my debit card giving my order number and one would assume the order went through fine... I paid for the 3 day shipping and expected the grinder in the middle of the following week as I placed the order on a Friday night after hours. After 3-4 days passed with no other contact or form of movement on my order or tracking information whatsoever, I contacted some service rep by phone (a female I don't know her name) and she informed me that the grinder was not in stock and it would be coming from northern California from Bosch and since it wasn't much of a distance from your establishment it should be in by Wednesday and ship out to me from there... At this point I expected to receive the grinder late the same week or by this past Monday the 29th at the absolute latest... I am a relatively patient person and was trying to be understanding and reasonable in the shipping times, etc... I waited days more and when I heard absolutely nothing and saw no movement whatsoever in the tracking or information on your site I called again Monday the 29th... This time I spoke to a guy that seemed to be on the ball and he informed me that the previous lady didn't know what she was talking about regarding the tool coming from Bosch, as it isn't even a Bosch tool, but a Chicago pneumatic... I agreed and told him I didn't understand that myself but assumed she knew her business... He then rambled about your store just started carrying Chicago Pneumatic not long ago and it must not be entered right in the system yet and blah blah... He then told me that he would personally fax Chicago Pneumatic and get the tool drop shipped from them directly to my residence, hence saving the time of shipping to you and then on to me. I was grateful when it seemed things were handled and I expected to get the grinder later this week. Then today at work I got a voicemail message from the same guy telling me some bullshit about my card was declined and I would have to set up a paypal account and pay through that and to call him back... I called him back after work and was put on hold by some asshole that I could barely understand or even hear and sat on hold for almost 10 minutes. Some other guy then answered the line and began rambling almost incoherently about Carbide Blade sharpening and I had to interrupt him twice to try and tell him he was speaking to the wrong person and or line. He then placed me back on hold for a couple minutes until I hung up and called back and was again placed on hold, only for a couple minutes this time before a lady answered and told me my debit wouldn't run and wanted to know if it was the right address. I informed her that it was a good account, set up correctly, and that I utilize it to make in person purchases as well as online purchases and gas and grocery stores and food and on and on... I also prepared for the bullshit by personally checking on my account through my bank before I called after work and they verified everything is fine on my end. The money is there for the purchase and has been since I ordered on the 19th. She supposedly ran it again and mumbled something about paypal. I at this point gave up and washed my hands of your company and bullshit ordering practices. I then canceled the order with her and demanded a cancellation email notification to cover myself on this end. In researching your company record online before ordering, I found several instances and reviews of just this type of bullshit, even including a couple different people that actually had the payment taken from their accounts and then never even received the tool or product and then they had to fight to get resolution. I dismissed this as just an isolated incident and then it happened almost exactly the same to me. I have wasted over 11 days fucking around with this whole deal and now have to research another place to buy the grinder and have been borrowing another coworker's grinder at work for over a week. Your company had the best price I could find, I will freely admit that, and take some responsibility for trying to find a bargain, however, it does absolutely no good, if the product cannot be purchased and shipped out in a reasonable time and manner. I had told several coworkers about your site and they have been chomping at the bit so to speak to order their own, but have been waiting to see how this all turned out for me. Tomorrow morning, at work, I will be filling them all in on this experience and what a bunch of bullshit it turned out to be. You have lost my sale, and the potential to sell similar tools to a shop of over 700 people. I realize I have raved on, and normally wouldnt even bother,

Poor

2 years ago

Createdforthisreview B.

Placed order 12/14 and as of 12/26 no response at all.

Poor

2 years ago

Spunkyssd Q.

4

31 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered trimmer 2 months ago. Several emails explaining that there is a delay. After all toolbarn's manager cancelled order without notification. I made several requests - no response. Terrible.

Poor

2 years ago

Phil2020 W.

I have just recently discovered toolbarn and have bought various Milwaukee tools from them, I will continue buying

Excellent

2 years ago

Terrymcdermott S.

2.3

4 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I placed my order for a Klein hand tool on Sunday. I got a prompt order confirmation e-mail. Late Monday I was notified they had shipped the package. I paid for 2 day Fedex service and received the tool in good condition. Also, the shipping prices were VERY reasonable, unlike many places. I will definitely shop here again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ecetim C.

I purchased a max 3001 harness kit from the people. It was supposed to be "Full body universal fit harness". It did not fit. It was too small. Hardware Sales did not respond to my emails for a refund or replacement. Now I am stuck with something I cannot use. Do not exepcet any customer service from Hardware Sales

Poor

2 years ago

Poppop X.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Toolstation

Professioneel gereedschap voor lage prijzen Ruime keuze in elektrisch gereedschap handgereedschap bevestigingsmiddelen en accessoires Altijd op vooraad en op werkdagen voor 2200 uur besteld volgende dag in huis Gratis verzending vanaf 20-

Recent Reviews

Excellent range of products for the DIYer and for the professional with a first rate service delivery and - particularly for DIYers - no delivery charge for orders over £10. Have been a customer for years and Toolstation is always my first website to search for my DIY needs.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ian Rodgers

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Speedy Services

The UK’s leading hire provider Huge range of tools plant and specialist hire equipment available online at Speedy Services now fast and easy service

Recent Reviews

Where to start? Incompetent. Slow. Rude. Stupid. Don't return calls... Worst thing of all, at the end of a week's hire I found out I had been overcharged: The reason? I'd had item for seven days, which was two days longer then speedy's 'week'. DO NOT USE!

Bad

1 year ago

Tom Richmond

Applied online for trade account, filled in form and submitted, email confirmation received advising that they will get back to me with 48 hrs / 2 days to confirm status of account. 1 week later I needed to hire so logged in to account The account showed as active so placed ordered, received email back to confirm order. I then received a call from customer service advising that the branch I ordered from did not have the items in stock, the customer service agent arranged stock from a different branch, Iater that day I received a cal from the Heathrow branch advising that they could not release the items due to an accounts issue and asked me to ring the account team at head office. I rang the accounts team at head office and they said there had been a back log but I would receive a call within the hour to advise on account status, I did not receive this call. Next day I called to find out what was happening, spoke to same lady who advised I would get a call within the hour day before, lady put me through to David in accounts/credit control. David asked if anybody called yesterday I said no that,s why I am calling today, David then advised that the under writers were unable to provide a credit account due to the company be newly formed and with no financial history. I said okay I understand but questioned why it had taken so long to get back to me and that I had wasted an whole day trying to get an answer and that the website should not have allowed me to place the order and confirm the order. David then became rude and started suggesting that my own personal finances were the reason, i said to David that he was wrong to divulge such comments over the phone and his tone was unnecessary. Overall this service was poor, I have concerns that I will raise with relevant authorities over Speedy Hire practices, particularly that that David in accounts/credit control divulge personal financial information over the phone but failed to carry out any security checks to verify who I was, I consider this to be a breach of data protection as they could have been speaking to anybody and information they provided was sensitive financial data. I was willing to continue to use Speedy hire on a PAYG basis however I will not use them what so ever, they are unprofessional and slow to deal with. You would have thought that speed of be able to set up an account and hire was the essence of their core business, their company name alludes to this, shame they do not live up to their name.

Poor

2 years ago

S. Keating

4.2

6 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Grizzly

Grizzly Industrialreg Inc is a national retail and internet company providing a wide variety of high-quality woodworking and metalworking machinery power tools hand tools and accessories By selling directly to end users we provide the best quality products at the best price to professionals and hobbyists

Recent Reviews

Watch out they charge a different rate on returns for shipping- it cost me 1/2 the original price to return it.

Bad

2 years ago

Lindasistarelli E.

Ordered a jointer with a 3 month back order. When time for delivery approached I called to find out when it would be shipped. They told me there was a 2 month further delay. As the revised delivery approached I called them again and I was told of another 2 month delay. Ridiculous. I cancelled the order and ordered from a well known high end brand. Yeah, it cost more, but I received the jointer promptly. I've totally lost faith in Grizzly. Even if I had waited for their jointer, I'd be concerned that parts would be unavailable if I ever needed to make repairs. Grizzly didn't just loose one customer. It will be my mission to tell all of my woodworking friends, acquaintances, and students of my unpleasant experience. I don't like the way I was treated.

Poor

2 years ago

Martykaminsky O.

3.6

25 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Price was great. Took several weeks to receive. It was ordered from Delta; shipped to Tool Orbit then shipped to me. Don't understand why is wasn't shipped to me from Delta. It took so long I called Tool Orbit to see why I hadn't received it. Price is 5 stars. Delivery of product in a timely fashion rates 1 star.

Excellent

2 years ago

Michael P.

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE MY SHIPMENT TO GET HERE! Every time I order directly from ToolOrbit it takes too long to deliver. On this particular order the parts were damaged. I sent an email with pictures and didn't get any response!! Not even a sorry!! I placed an order thru Amazon and Amazon ordered it thru ToolOrbit! That made me worry, "oh no! I'm not going to get my order for a few months and I need it right away!" But it was delivered in a timely matter. Why is it when I order thru Amazon it delivers it alot faster? Not sure if I will ever order thru ToolOrbit again.

Bad

2 years ago

Lorrie K.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with