Back  

Insurance

Top rated businesses in the Insurance category

1333

Companies

Сompanies in this category

19490

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87771)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Insurance

Insurance Top rated businesses in the Insurance category

1333

Companies

Сompanies in this category

19490

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.7

29 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Blue Insurance Ltd

Travel Insurance Ireland and UK

Recent Reviews

Renewed again as honest explanation of Covid rules and break point dates for claims and paying less than last year. More business integrity than a lot of suppliers out there at the moment...

Excellent

1 year ago

paul

Yes. My review is positive. The only thing negative that I’ll say is that the person I spoke to had broken English and spoke too quickly for me to understand what he was saying. Other than that, I’m satisfied

Great

1 year ago

Jean Chapman

3.9

44 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Verti

Car insurance made human in Pennsylvania

Recent Reviews

QUICK & EASY , PROOF OF INSURANCE RIGHT AWAY. ?5-STAR

Excellent

1 year ago

Alan Barth

Thank you for helping me you was very kind and sweet I would recommend anyone to come here

Excellent

1 year ago

Maritza Vega

4.3

29 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Chill

Compare prices from Ireland’s 14 leading insurance companies. Get the best deal on your car, home & travel insurance online with Chill Insurance

Recent Reviews

Good value. Pleasant, polite and efficient service.

Excellent

1 year ago

M Deegan

Always had good service, but I think I insurance costs are too high

Great

1 year ago

Gill

4.8

28 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Prudent Pet

We believe dog cat health insurance should be easy to understand use That039s why we created dog cat health insurance for pet parents by pet parents Create a custom plan receive a free quote today A quick accurate insurance quote is a few clicks away

Recent Reviews

I appreciated the help Stephanie Toppel gave me. The options and advice she gave us were right on for us. If her professionalism and kindness are what this organization has to offer, I’m grateful we joined!

Excellent

1 year ago

Alicia Alvarez

We havent had to file a claim yet so it is hard to give a real review but Stephanie did a great job handling setting up our insurance for our puppy and answering all of our questions...even over the weekend.

Excellent

1 year ago

RobinH

4.3

64 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have found Compare the Market has been excellent for both car and home and contents insurance and I recommended the site to our daughter who saved a substantial amount on her car insurance. We have just saved $100 on our car insurance.

Great

1 year ago

Barbara Callan

After 30 years with the same health fund and becoming less and less enamoured with the small returns and high price, it was great to have a service that could help me move on and save me a lot of money and stress.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rj.b S.

3.5

181 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I make no criticism of the nurse who was badly let down by management. I was the first appointment and the computer was non-performing. The nurse had to run around to find someone to rectify. There was no one available except another girl who was not competent. I will not use their service again.

Average

1 year ago

J. Z.

I was delighted with the service and the Report as I am now having treatment by injection as of this week. Thank You. I will have another cheque- up next year if you are in the area.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Trevor

3.9

187 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had my 2 dogs insured with them for 2 years as they are great value for money. I made my first claim for 1 of them last year (£90) which was handled quickly and hassle free. However, come renewal, my dogs had turned 10, the premium prices for both went up substantially, with the dog I made a claim for going up over £200. They basically presumed she was going to get ill again and charged accordingly.

Average

1 year ago

Thomas Higgins

First payment due end June not over priced and easy to use Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

N. B.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

2021, Simplified Solutions Specialist LLC.

I’m an independent licensed agent for Medicare, under 65 healthcare and affordable care plans. I assist you in navigating through the maze of information to help you select options that will personally fit your healthcare needs. I service the Wynmoor 55 community in Coconut Creek Florida 33066.

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

2021, Secure Insurance Agency LLC.

2850 34th St N., St. Petersburg, FL 33713 Medicare Advantage Plans, Health Insurance, Life Insurance, Home Insurance, Car Insurance, Classic Car Insurance, RV Boat Motorcycle Insurance, Business Auto and Commercial Insurance, Business Liability, Travel Insurance, and more!

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

CEMIBERICA

CEMIBERICA ofrece las mejores coberturas de Seguros en Tucumán. Cotiza tu seguro de auto, moto, hogar o Vida de manera fácil. ¡Ingresa!

2.4

13 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They charged my card the next day, but 10 days later they have not shipped anything. They do not respond to e-mails, do not return calls, and your cannot talk to a person. I cannot even cancel my order. I wish I had checked their ratings before I ordered.

Average

1 year ago

jsneeringer

It is March 29th I live 45 miles from the store, and I have still not received the product I ordered on March 17 2006.

Average

1 year ago

jjcanni

4

4 SmartReviews Score

Solutions 4 Health

Personalized Wellness Plans, Empowerment Tools, & Ongoing Support. All designed to help you take charge of your health. You can do this!

4

291 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Able2Travel from Voyager Insurance Services provides a caring and sensitive solution to covering your medical conditions when you travel

Recent Reviews

we have used ab2 for a few years now and never had a problem. we have recommended them to lots o people over the years.

Excellent

1 year ago

L. U.

I have had heart By-pass surgery Great cover for a wonderful price

Excellent

1 year ago

C. W.

4

22 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

InsuranceMarket

Compare and buy the best motor car insurance deals in Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharjah and across UAE from the highest rated insurance company in Dubai UAE

Recent Reviews

No response for insurance quotation in last 3 days

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

After your sales person sell the policy , he does not care as he got the money no further clarification gives . If it’s this case I will remember next time no renew with you

Average

1 year ago

Wesam Abdallah

4.5

22 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

PolicyAdvisor

Compare Canada39s best term life insurance quotes Easily apply online for Life Insurance mortgage insurance critical illness insurance and disability insurance from Canada’s best life insurance companies

Recent Reviews

I found Jiten via google. He promptly answered my request and set up a phone call where he answered all of my questions in great detail regarding the process of applying for health insurance. The application process was smooth and easy. Jiten was always reachable via email with any questions. I would use he expertise again and would highly recommend others to do so! Thanks again Jiten!

Excellent

9 months ago

Brittany Fitzpatrick

I was lucky to find PolicyAdvisor web site during life insurance shopping time for my family. The site is very informative and visually appealing, it gives you very good approximation of desired insurance premiums. Moreover, I received a call shortly from Policy Advisor and Jiten patiently explained all details about the type of the insurance I would like to buy. Policy Advisor guides you through the application and quickly resolves any questions between you and the insurance company. And it's absolutely free for you. I had so many questions, but Jiten answered all my emails. What an outstanding 5 stars service. Look no other place, they know how to provide you with the best insurance on the market. We got a customized insurance with very appealing premiums and are so happy about it. No doubt, my family will make business with Policy Advisor in the future, if we consider to purchase another type of insurance. Thank you from your happy customers, Jiten. Sincerely, Dmitrii

Excellent

9 months ago

Dmitrii Medvedev

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Cigna the worst health insurance company I've ever seen in my entire life stay away from them completely they had the worst customer service put you on hold for 25 minutes hang up on you and then you have to dial again and be on hold for another 25 minutes can't get a disability claim right even though you pre-plan for 3 weeks prior to your operation the operation has been over 4 weeks and is still under review you cannot get your salary disability on time from them they are totally ridiculous and most horrible company I've ever seen in my entire life stay clear of them Cigna is the worst insurance company ever

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.6

24 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Income Protection And Life Insurance Specialist -

Manor Financial Manchester Based Insurance Broker Specialist In Income Protection And Life Insurance Here To Help Protect You And Your Family

Recent Reviews

I found this to be an easy transaction, Chris McDonald I found very helpful, professional and wasn’t over pushy which made me want to purchase from manor financial apart from being a good price of course so thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Tony Skelton

Chris McDonald is very polite, great Sense of human with lots of experience he helped me through my application he explained every detail in policy very clearly. Thank you so much

Excellent

1 year ago

Donia Forough

4.7

149 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

AIG

Get great value car insurance home insurance and travel insurance that suits your needs from one of the worlds largest insurers Get a quote now and save

Recent Reviews

FRIENDLY ON PHONE ......TAKES A BIT LONG TO GET THROUGH ....WILL BE KEEN TO SEE WHAT IM QUOTED AFTER 1 YEAR

Great

1 year ago

John F.

One quibble on AIG's email address - ******************** The website says use that address to correspond with AIG, while an email from the address says not to use it as it will not be monitored

Great

1 year ago

F. I.

3.3

8 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Insurance Connection USA

Insurance Connection USA provides instant Medicare Supplement quotes and friendly guidance to help ensure you choose the best Medicare policy fast easy no strings quotes

Recent Reviews

I had trouble getting to sign the necessary paperwork to renew my policy. The Internet I have is not secure, so Thankfully Bob was able to do it the old fashioned way over a 3- way call, he spent all afternoon with me to make sure everything was fine.

Excellent

9 months ago

Greg

Bob Garrison was a pleasure to work with. I had talked to 3 other Medicare Consultants and 3 different Medicare locations. Bob’s demeanor was calm and his Power Point presentation made it an easy decision to work with him. If anyone ask me in the future about dealing with their Medicare needs I will highly recommend Insurance Connections USA and Bob Garrison.

Excellent

9 months ago

Eugene

4.4

416 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Alan Boswell

Straightforward independent advice from the experts Speak to us today about insurance financial planning and risk management for you and your business

Recent Reviews

Both my husband and myself have always received exemplary help assistance and good clear advice from Alan Boswell -following my husbands death in August last year Alan Boswell have been sensitive and sincere in helping me ensure all necessary insurances have continued to run smoothly whilst being transitioned into my sole name.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Fisher

The Alan Boswell Group (previously S-Tech Insurance Services) have provided me with excellent service for a number of years. That level of service has not been affected by the problems caused by Coronavirus, so well done!

Excellent

1 year ago

P. U.

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very bad customer service experience. My insurance was cancelled without notice at all, which it was their the fault due the employees not updating their systems. Well according to the lady I was speaking to “the insurance policy defaults itself!” These were her exact words however, when I challenged her by pointing out their fault she decided to hang up on me! Lol What kind of a joke is this? And is this company for real???? I mean really?? Furthermore, this lead to a lot of inconveniences that I had to call taxis which cost me a lot of money for school runs only especially from one school to another; while waiting for them to make a decision. They were supposed to make a decision between 24 and 48 hours, unfortunately this carried on until 72 hours later when I rang to find out the outcome. Yet again no reasons were provided and that’s when my phone call was disconnected! They were not apologetic at all for their actions nor even try to offer compensation for the inconvenience caused, at least could have offered to reimburse all the taxi expenses. I still have no response from them. Hence, decided to write a review regarding this company. Adding to this, my telephone call was disconnected when I asked for an explanation to which they didn’t have any answers to give me whatsoever! This is because I had all the proof and the lady I was speaking to was not interested at all hence thought to disconnect instead. Wow! Very unprofessional way to handle the situation. It was such an appalling experience and the employees showed no empathy at all! Not very professional. Customers be warned of this particular insurance company. I don’t understand how they even got 4 stars plus rating from this website; whereas other websites reviews they barely have 1 star ratings. Is this a set up scam website to give them a good name??? I am beginning to wonder!!!!

Bad

9 months ago

Ashifa Hussein

Rather surprised that they could not add me to my 89 year old fathers car insurance as a named driver because an off duty taxi driver is a banned profession, despite my commercial hire and reward policy for 60,000 miles costing considerably less than the £997 premium that he pays a year for 5000 as a private motorist. Looks like he will have to do all the driving when we go away no matter how tired he gets!

Average

1 year ago

Peter Veni

4.2

26 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Acorn Insurance Specialist Insurance Across the UK

Acorn Insurance has over 30 years of experience helping customers secure competitive cover Get a quote now Specialist insurance for car taxi van home

Recent Reviews

I just had a car policy with Acorn insurance . I purchased the insurance online . One of the best for all europeans they have to KNOW THIS COMPANY IS A DISCRIMINATING EUROPEANS FROM ENGLISH . IF YOU ARE NOT BORN IN UK YOU WILL BE PAY MORE BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT BOTN IN UK . This company is a discriminating EU CITIZENS STAY AWAY FROM ACORN INSURANCE . Worst. Insurance ever .

Bad

9 months ago

Fl “jaga” C

I spoke to a guy called Gary he’s honestly the most helpful person I’ve spoke to within the year I have been Insured With and the only one who has Been very very helpful

Great

1 year ago

callum gaunt

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had great experience and excellent support from Mohammed Bilal Really appreciated Regards Morad 0504886688

Excellent

1 year ago

Morad Al

I have not received the policy since yesterday...

Average

1 year ago

Maher Anwer

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I phoned to cancel policy which she did she asked If we would like a quote for partner we said ok I will put you on to quote line before we could ask a question we were back in a queue ( one call ??? Long call) not happy with operator back in que before being asked if there was anything else she she could help with. Poor service.nancy

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very helpful representative Elana, was able to reduce the price. Efficient and prompt service

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

16 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Whoopsie

We’re a boutique insurance firm focused on servicing our customers with the best insurance possible. Privately owned we’ve built our company to look after our customers’ needs. So for all those whoops moments, we’re here. We provide the best possible standards of customer service to people all over Europe, delivering an incredibly high standard of service at market-leading prices and offering people the cover they need at a price they can afford.

Recent Reviews

I came across Usure's website after going through some recommendations about getting pet insurance, and I am very glad I did. My pet has been having quite a few medical problems, and insurance from Usure will surely help a lot with the vet bills. The staffs I spoke with also love animals, and I can really feel that they care.

Excellent

9 months ago

Harris Lumington

Originally joined Whoopsie as much cheaper then British Gas. I was very impressed by the service provided. John kept me informed throughout the claim and I will certainly recommend them to my friends.

Excellent

9 months ago

Katie Penney

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ryan and his team are experienced and provide great service. They make insurance as interesting as it can be. Thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephanie I.

2.9

61 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I've now got 2 phones insured so I'm happy also it's really good value for money

Excellent

1 year ago

V. M.

I am the last one to complain, and i was amazed at how easy it was to take out the policy, it seems that until they have your money they are the most pleasent company to deal with BUT I made a claim with my gadget buddy for my mac book, I sent it first class recorded mail so have proof it arrived the following day. I similarly as requested sent the form also first class recorded to the second address I was given. 2 months later, after hearing nothing from them I called up and was promised it will be sorted within the week as it has been marked as VIP. 2 weeks later after hearing again nothing (they promised they will keep me updated throughout the week) I called again to find out they still had done nothing. The blamed it on the fact that the email was not received by the repair team to repair it they apologized sincerely and offered me a measly £10 as an apology, to me this was a joke. A week later I received the laptop now closing on three months, but the repair team forgot to include the charger. After finally getting a charger another week later they had sent me the wrong one. I again had to phone up and chase up where my charger was, again an apology and a charger a week later. This was over 3 months later; I had no access to my files for over three months and was falling behind on my university course. I found the company very apologetic but never actually came through with results After finally receiving my laptop, my charger I started to use my laptop only to realize the computer was running very slow and there is something loose and rattling in side I do not understand what sort of excuse they are calling a company, The service was diabolical, I may be a one off but I would seriously consider other options if I was looking again Andrew

Average

1 year ago

Q. J.

3.9

37 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

These people are fraudulent. We paid £488 a month premium for extended cover, and they told us that they wouldnt cover an urgent appt for an appointment for an endocrinologist. We wouldnt ever go with these again. She was rude and hostile on the phone also Avoid

Bad

9 months ago

Sinead Holmes

The person who answered the phone was excellent and are completed the process within 24 hours

Excellent

1 year ago

G. P.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Having spoke to Johny @Collingwood I am now convinced they are the right company to insure with as a learner driver.

Excellent

1 year ago

Perry Clive

3.9

8 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Love it. Working well so far and great service content.zip domains domains.tar.gz domains.zip -grams-chaussee-berlin-10115 latest.zip mc-root -osteopathy-covent-garden reviewsio_urls systemd-private-c491ea30cdf7439bac5c7e16bc0040d7-apache2.service-9aSDI9 -tehran- wordpress - 5 STARS!

Excellent

9 months ago

Keith B

Being totally honest I was a bit sceptical in the beginning as to whether there were any hidden expenses, but having been with bymiles now for the last few months I'm totally impressed with the policy. It's saved me a lot of money. Communication is excellent and the app is easy to use and understand. I've told everyone about it ????

Excellent

1 year ago

mark

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Insured with them in January 2020 for an upcoming holiday abroad in June at a cost of just under £280 for 2 weeks, (underlying health problems). Anyway the airline cancelled the holiday due to covid 19. I emailed free spirit to let them know and what where my options. They said they could freeze the dates to later on in the year but if I wanted a refund I would only get 50% back. This is not acceptable and in future I will not use them. They aren't insurance companies they are thieves.

Average

1 year ago

Stuart Gascoyne

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have annual holiday insurance with Bupa. Last November I booked a holiday To Greece this September. I have received a letter from Bupa cancelling my annual membership I now will not get new insurance to cover this holiday should it be cancelled due to Coronavirus. Bupa should be liable as I was insured with them when I purchased the holiday???

Average

1 year ago

Christine S.

4.7

20 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Allianz Assistance UK Travel Automotive Insurance

Explore the world with confidence Our comprehensive insurance and global support network let you travel with peace of mind

Recent Reviews

Easily accessible, within seconds of realising I'd stated my wife's DOB wrong, one quick phone call resolved it and corrected confirmation received, no hassles!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lee F.

polite and helpful advice recieved from both operatives that I spoke with (Emma and Nicola) thankyou.

Excellent

1 year ago

Judith Brown

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

First time buyer for PC parts, site helped me find what I needed and was easy to navigate, they had the parts named to make sure you had everything to run a PC. Everything came in time and in one piece.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.9

104 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

English

Allianz Care is a market leader in global health and medical insurance for globally mobile people providing a global network with a local touch We always take care of it

Recent Reviews

I received a phone call a day after my procedure and they explain me the steps they have to do it to finally approved my left foot procedure.

Excellent

1 year ago

Leslie Giselle

This is a review for Amon who is the Allianz agent at JWSeagon in Nairobi. He always goes out of his way to assist with any of our queries and comes back with prompt answers.

Excellent

1 year ago

D. O.

2.9

11 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Admiral Ins

Specializing in excess and surplus lines insurance coverage for commercial risks that involve moderate to high degrees of hazard

Recent Reviews

Excellent customer service Refunded all customers £25 because of covid ...vehicles not being used as frequently so they gave a good will gesture....not heard of any other companies doing the same.. They did try n match my new insurance company but couldn't...

Excellent

9 months ago

Karen Smith

Decent level of insurance cover as not always about the price although they were very competitive and saved £129 by using them. Admiral platinum home insurance. Also used Admiral car loan and instant no hassle.

Excellent

9 months ago

Q. B.

3.8

39 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

It is very good to have pet insurance. I am glad we got it for our pet because he got sick and it cost us nearly $800 and at least we can get some of it back. I like Pet’s Best Insurance because they try to get you your money back as quickly as possible.

Great

9 months ago

Sue Jefferson

Overall, I find Pets Best I Durance vital to providing my dogs with the care they deserve. I only have two minor complaints. The camera in the app needs to be improved. I have about 25% of my claims rejected because they can't be read. Also, this year processing of claims has been very slow.

Great

9 months ago

Jennifer Martin

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Had a great experience for over 2 years. Very cheap and helpful also will try their best to match any other quotes you’ve received.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rhys Evans

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Because of language problems, inefficiency etc in a foreign hospital and my failure to read the 47 pages of terms and conditions they are now telling me that they will not pay for my holiday curtailment expenses and they are dragging their heels on the appeal.

Average

1 year ago

Ann Mcguinness

Just went to cancel my annual travel insurance (which I have been taking out with VHI for a number of years) and was looking for a refund as I renewed it in February this year and due to Covid 19 obviously will not be going anywhere anytime soon. But was told there is no refund if I cancel as it has been active for more than 43 days. So annoyed over this. I will not be renewing again. Poor customer relations.

Average

1 year ago

Ann Cork

3.5

26 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

InsureandGo

We know you39re more excited about your holiday than getting travel insurance That39s why we want to make getting covered as simple as possible

Recent Reviews

I've been using travel insurance for 50 years and have never make a claim until now... Been using InsureandGo for a few years and as a result of COVID-19 I've just made my first claim. I managed to move my flights and airport parking to reduce the value of any claim so it was just the villa rental. The villa agent wouldn't provide a refund or move the booking to 2021 so travel insurance was the only recourse. I tried my best not to have to claim. Placed the claim for 2/9ths of the villa cost - large family group - and called after 28 days from lodging the claim for an update. Was told that the claim was with the loss adjusters and I'd receive their response within their 30 day SLA. Called again after 32 days only to be told that I had to wait 30 days. Said I already had and was told that they would now instigate a 'claims review', which would take a further 30 days... Clearly 'sandbagging' was going on, so I said that was unacceptable and in fact contradicted their earlier details, a chat was had with a Team Leader who suggested that all information be sent to their offices in Bristol???? No actions were detailed or timescales given so I requested a call the following week with an update. That was apparently not possible so I declared I would initiate a formal complaint and escalate to the Ombudsman if an update wasn't received - which appears to be the only way to get them to take any action. See other reviews of a similar nature. Had I not called my claim would still be in 'Pending' with no action being taken - and in fact may still be! All other family members have had their similar claims paid, Nationwide being particularly efficient. InsureandGo are part of MAPFRE, a large US insurance group whose name you will find on F1 cars - a shame they can't spend more getting their core business right! Will I be using InsureandGo again - NO.

Average

1 year ago

Dave

I have had annual five star travel insurance with this company for several years and have never had to make a claim until this year. I was on holiday in St Lucia when the coronavirus situation began to escalate. As a result the tour company I travelled with brought us home three days early. On my return I phoned to start a claim for curtailment. The form was emailed to me, but it was 'read only' format so I had no option but to complete the form and send with requested documents to the address on the claim form. It was sent by 1st class signed for Royal Mail. I know it was delivered. This was almost nine weeks ago and I have not even received an acknowledgement. I have sent chasing emails which have not been answered. I have tried phoning, but you are in a queue for 20 mins, then goes to ringing which is unanswered. This is not how I expect claims to be handled, even in these difficult times. Do not use this company.

Average

1 year ago

Glenis Gowan

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We bought a 120LPH SOLAR POWERED OXYGENATOR POND WATER OXYGEN PUMP 1 AIR STONE FOUNTAIN AERATOR from the them. The pump arrived quickly and has worked very well since we bought it five months ago.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

Parcel wasn't delivered even though it's was printed with my name which was also on box they are given me the run around hoping I will go away trying to fill a claim form with no way of attaching it terrible customer service been going on a month

Average

1 year ago

Anthony Jenkins

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Smart Insurance

Our expanding FI product portfolio provides a range of VAP039s to dealers and OEM partners all of which offer vehicle and financial protection to consumers

Recent Reviews

I have been paying almost 30 pounds per month on several appliances all nearly 10 years old. Tried to make a claim today and was told if i did not have proof of purchase my claim would be declined. Honestly, who on earth has proof of purchase for items after 10 years. I've been paying for insurance that was never going to be honoured. I left domestic and general for this company. Worst mistake i ever made. [email protected] don't make you have to provide proof of purchase, address, i.d., online signature etc. Terrible, terrible company. Will never use them for any type of insurance again.

Average

1 year ago

Deleted User

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We have insured with M&DH Insurance Services for many years and we have always found them to be very helpful. We are in a High Risk Industry and they have always endeavoured to get us the best quote. We have no problem in recommending them

Excellent

9 months ago

Mrs June Duncan

I'm a waste consultant i find it very difficult to find an insurance company that will cover me in my trade a friend told me about M&DH now I am covered no worries

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Nick

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DO NOT CONSIDER TAKING OUT INSURANCE FOR A YOUNG DRIVER WITH THESE CON ARTISTS!! We took out a policy with them and included or daughter who, at that time held a provisional licence. We explained she was due to sit her test within a couple of weeks of policy starting and we were assured on the phone that the cost of the policy would not change when she passed her test. She did pass her test and we updated Go Girl with this information to be told that to continue with the policy would require a further £2500 premium, oh, and of course, a £25 admin fee. We informed them of the conversation we had in which we were assured that policy would not increase and asked that they check telephone call on their system. Surprise surprise, they cannot locate this call and additional requirement of £2500, plus £25, still stands. We were left with no option but to cancel this policy but we lost 50% of the premium we paid for our 3 months of cover. Please heed our warning and do not touch this company, at least Dick Turpin wore a mask!! Shocking experience, and costly!!

Bad

9 months ago

Lesley Gibson

Not simple to deal with. Can’t load temporary drivers for longer than a month, can’t add temporary drivers on website so need to contact call centre and pay £25 to add one. Had to pay for business usage for au-pair to be covered to drop and collect kids from school - absolutely rediculous...

Bad

9 months ago

N. G.

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a car in February this year that came with a three month warranty. Unfortunately, one month later the car was parked on my drive for lockdown. A few days before the warranty expired I started the car (for the first time in 8 weeks) and found a fault light on. I contacted AutoProtect who told me that the company had decided not to extend any warranties. They agreed to my having the fault checked as I was within the 3 month warranty. However, they put me through to Halfords via the AutoProtect phone system (a partner company!) who were too busy to answer the phone, but the AutoProtect rep stated that Halfords would call me. This never happened and my warranty passed it 3 month date! I took the car to a local garage and a diagnostic showed a fault in the air conditioning but not the original one. AutoProtect has refused to reapair the part as the warranty had expired! Sounds like greed to me - two months unused warrant paid for, by me and thousands of others I suspect) and then a failure by their approved repaired and them to examine my car within the warranty period = money taken - no service provided. I have done 300 miles under this warranty. Do not use them, it is obvious that money comes before service and that 2 months free from people is a great deal for the company. DO NOT USE THEM, it is all about their profits.

Average

1 year ago

Gary Saunders

Impossible to get hold of anyone, been waiting three weeks for a response to a claim. Not what I'd expect from a company referred by Audi.

Average

1 year ago

Jamie Hammond

3.6

3 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The service I have received as been excellent, all the information was straight forward and easy enough to set up. The paperwork has arrived very quickly and the service I would consider to be very effective.

Excellent

9 months ago

Laura

The company is very helpful and do their very best to ensure the client fully understands and is happy with the policy, thank you very much for all of your help I would highly recommend you to family and friends

Excellent

9 months ago

Lauren

4.2

47 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Please stay away as its not replacement for full insurance that you would normally get from rental companies. If you have damage, you will spend weeks sending documents and providing proof for your claim. If you are lucky to get any claim paid out, it will take weeks.

Bad

9 months ago

S. H.

I bought an insurance for a mobile home I rented and had an accident. Now I am trying to make a claim to Rentalcover but for some strange reason I cannot log in. The web site says that my email is invalid. That email address is the same as on the invoice from the company and insurance certificate, which were by the way both sent to that particular email address. Since the login is not working I have almost no way of contacting the company. No customer support(without logging in). There is a considerable amount at stake and I demand a reply.

Bad

9 months ago

Gestur Páll Reynisson

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bell

Cheap car insurance for safe drivers young drivers and first time drivers from Bell Now safe drivers could be rewarded with cheaper car insurance

Recent Reviews

4 years with them, good price, good service

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

just tried to transfer a pension to them. Tried to do it on line, but because I was retiring within a year they couldnt complete the application instead gave a phone number where they would be "on hand to help you along the way" After a long wait on hold I got an advisor who said it was not the function of that office to assist with applications and 'as far as he knew' all applications had to be on line. He asked for a contact number to call me back on but before I could give it cut me off.

Bad

9 months ago

Martin

Pretty poor. My first experience at trying to transfer my pension to SW. The first agent was half asleep, the second agent passed me to a dead line. I immediately checked reviews online and glad I did. Pension inquiries really do not need to be complicated.

Bad

9 months ago

X. T.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with