Back  

Language Resources

Top rated businesses in the Language Resources category

322

Companies

Сompanies in this category

823

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707259)

Filters

Back  

Language Resources

Language Resources Top rated businesses in the Language Resources category

322

Companies

Сompanies in this category

823

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

8 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

TextMaster

Online translation Welcome to TextMaster the leading professional translation service available online Online translation quote Quality guaranteed

Recent Reviews

The test I was given actually turned out to be a text that I myself had translated for the website of a international household-name company! My translation at the time was proofread, agonised over and fine-tuned by native-speaker experts in the domain. I have no idea if Textmaster had permission to use this text in their test but anyway, I used my official translation, and my application was rejected due to poor quality. Avoid these scum at all costs.

Bad

1 year ago

Ian H.

I am an author there, and let's say the truth, authors are treated like slaves and moderators will always find a way to make you earn less money (because of a coma, a space or something like that) plus I met some rude customers so some authors (like me) are afraid to help people on this site. But I still like to write texts and articles for them because they always verify if you copy it from another site, so quality is still here, even if sometimes too much quality kills work.

Bad

1 year ago

Helene M.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Nice Translator

Translate in real-time as you type You can even translate into multiple languages at once Used and loved by millions

Recent Reviews

I use Nice Translator to translate back and forth between English and Spanish. I had been using Google translator before, but having to translate both English and Spanish was too much of a hassle using Google. Nice Translator has good, sometimes better, grammar and structure, but the best part is that it does simultaneous translation. All I need to do is type whatever I want translated, and it does it in Spanish and English. It also comes in a variety of other languages - Arabic, Vietnamese (useful for communicating with my parents), Lithuanian, Korean, etc. The only issue is that the text box is too small and can sometimes be frustrating when you want to edit something you've typed.

Great

1 year ago

T. N.

3.4

21 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have tried two different courses with e-Teacher - Biblical Hebrew and Ulpan. I could not get past the first 3 lessons in either course. The teaching method was impossible for me to grasp. No refunds. No timely returned calls or emails. Ulpan teacher was very, very rude. I am glad I found this site - at least I know I am not the only person who has had problems with this company.

Poor

1 year ago

Yarbrough C.

Since 2011 I was thinking and planning to start to learn Hebrew. Happens that my first daughter born and I had to change plans, for good of course. So, finally, this year, on 16th September I decided to enroll in this course. I'm from Brazil, but the course is online and provided by an Israeli company. The sales pitch from the attendant was perfect, explained to me that, because of the Rosh Hashanah, I would have a 70% scholarship on the course. I subscribed to the course and the deal was an enrollment payment plus 7 payments in a total amount of R$1200 (one thousand two hundred Brazilian reais - something like $300 USD). But the dream becomes a nightmare. When I made my access to the online dashboard to check the course, the course I was on was not the one with Live Teacher, but a self-paced course. I contacted them and explained that I understood that I was buying the course with a live teacher. This happened on the next day, less than 24 hours. They said they would listen to the conversations and would give me a reply ASAP. 11 days since that talk and today they decided that I bought the right course, and, if I desire to cancel, they would retain 30% of the full amount "because I was canceling after 24 hours". This is more than disrespectful. The delay of 11 days to answer me benefits the company? Shame. Disappointed and frustrated with something that should have been a great experience.

Poor

1 year ago

Cristiano D.

4

16 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Spanish School Montevideo Courses Learn Spanish language Uruguay

Spanish School in Montevideo Uruguay Learn spanish language in South America Spanish Courses Montevideo Uruguay with professional teachers

Recent Reviews

As a bilingual parent, I'm so happy and proud that my son joined the club, and I owe it all to Spanish Uruguay Spanish School. The teachers and students here provide a very supportive and welcoming atmosphere, and challenge them to grow. Spanish Uruguay Spanish School pushes hard to provide everything needed so the students will embrace Spanish in the shortest time. I personally am delighted with the job Marion Torres and Juan Tocci are doing and would recommend this Spanish school and its courses without a doubt.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chavez F.

I think that the Spanish learning program is very good at Spanish Uruguay Spanish School. Only 5 weeks with the guys from Spanish Uruguay Spanish School and I can now describe people, cities, myself, I can count and speak about my family, even had a conversation in Spanish with my grandma with is from Madrid and she was very impressed by my progress. I think that I made the right choice when I choose to learn Spanish with them, I like the Program C very much, and I will continue to study Spanish with them even when I’ll get home.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mitchell N.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Spanish Tutor

123 Spanish Tutor is pioneer online Spanish learning center specialize in great Spanish teaching method with innovative ideas and professional native tutors

Recent Reviews

This is a great website very cost efficent and really helped me on my spanish grammar. They even corrected my spanish paragraph for free!!! I tried so many sites and this was the only one. I highly reccomend this site

Excellent

1 year ago

Cameron D.

I love this Spanish school online! I took few lessons online with them to improve my Spanish before a trip to South America and they rock! Super friendly tutor, easy to book, great method and good price. I highly recommend them if you are serious about learning Spanish.

Excellent

1 year ago

John K.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

JeFrench

How to learn French the fun way with video and audio lessons Learn French with real French natives From basic to advanced its easy and fast Try it now

Recent Reviews

This is an excellent site for learning french. I've tried language exchanges but they never work because nobody will practice with you. This company is worth the membership fee. It isn't expensive and It's a lot of fun. I've put my french to practice with native speakers and I have no problems speaking the language.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cynthia G.

I cannot praise JeFrench enough. A sound grounding in Grammar, conjugations and in spoken french, I have found each segment of the lessons invaluable and would recommend no other for anyone wishing to navigate Paris streets.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lanny N.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Chinese Words Database

calligraphic database of traditional and classic Chinese symbols words idioms and proverbs for tattoo and art design useful reference source for Chinese learning with pinyin audio pronunciations and calligraphic writing strokes animations

Recent Reviews

Really a great site to find chinese symbols and even calligraphy for those interested in this. I needed some chinese calligraphy symbols & translations for my clothing designs and had no problems getting them from here.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kumar M.

4.8

2 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Home Page

Learn French online with my free video lessons for beginner intermediate or advanced learners Discover real-life French you never learned before

Recent Reviews

Extraordinary source for streetwise French and wonderful insights into modern French culture. Geraldine is exceptional in her ability to introduce one into the emotional nuances that lie beneath the words and definitions. Her responses to those who take her courses are timely and extremely helpful to those of us who don't have the coins to live in France and become immersed in the language. She also makes no apologies for the speed at which a native speaker talks nor for the truncations and shortcuts taken in spoken French. My first encounter with native speakers demonstrated how unprepared I was to hear or understand, let alone speak in French. Book work and formal grammar, I found, made my attempts sound strange, super formal and dated. Geraldine is worth every cent I have spent and is highly recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Lanny N.

As a French teacher, I became a devotee of Comme une Française from the beginning. Even though I attended a French middle school (lycée), there are words and expressions Ive forgotten or never knew. For people like me, Geraldines program is a godsend and a wonderful way to brush-up on French or learn it for the first time. Her enthusiasm reveals a true love for her mother tongue from which she has culled enough basic Q&As to inspire viewers to chat with a stranger in Le Bar du Relais. Geraldine also explores the dos and donts of a conversation, false cognates, and the subtleties and nuances that make French such a rich language. Comme une Française provides a welcome relief from the dry, routine language instruction employed in too many schools. In contrast, Geraldine makes French relevant to learners by showing them how to use what she teaches in real conversations and real situations. But the program doesnt only focus on French. It explores French cities, monuments, historical figures, clothing, newspapers, brasseries, national holidays, vacationing in France, customs, French cuisine, and, yes, the quirkiness, uniqueness and charm of the French people. Comme une Française, for me, is a fresh and engaging approach to French that, I am sure, has hooked new students and seasoned speakers. It also doesnt hurt that Geraldine has a delightful accent and very cool hair. Bravo, Geraldine!

Excellent

1 year ago

Richard S.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

thesaurus

Thesauruscom is the worlds largest and most trusted free online thesaurus brought to you by Dictionarycom For over 20 years Thesauruscom has been helping millions of people improve their mastery of the English language and find the precise word with over 3 million synonyms and antonyms and the ability to filter search results by relevance word length and complexity

Recent Reviews

I have found this website to come in very useful for many purposes in regards to writing, I use it routinely for school papers as a means in aiding me in helping find words that fit well into my literature, and have even used it when writing and revising resumes. I also like the feature it has where you can switch between the thesaurus mode to dictionary mode as needed.

Great

1 year ago

Arthur B.

I love this website and have used it for years in association with some of the work that I do on a daily basis. However, in the last couple of months, I have tried to contact the site AND it's parent company because there's an issue that is crossing several computers and several Windows OS that is shutting down the IE and/or the tab being browsed in and forcing a reload with a small pop-up indicating that there was a problem with the website. I have contacted them through their sister site, Dictionary.com, and parent company Ask.com and gotten absolutely zilch for a reply. The computers that are encountering the problem are XP and a brand new Win7 both of which are fully updated at all times and both have additionally reported the issue through auto-reporting of failures/crashes/etc.

Poor

1 year ago

Pissed O.

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Dictionary

Dictionarycom is the worlds leading online source for English definitions synonyms word origins and etymologies audio pronunciations example sentences slang phrases idioms word games legal and medical terms Word of the Day and more For over 20 years Dictionarycom has been helping millions of people improve their use of the English language with its free digital services

Recent Reviews

Well, its a good dictionary... but I also like the fact that they have a blog, called "The Hot Word", which I find really really interesting. They also have a thesaurus, word of the day, flashcards and more. Great website.

Excellent

1 year ago

Darren L.

I Like it. It's of course a dictionary, with the search bar right up front for immediate use. This is well done, because you are invariably writing when you need a word spelled for you, and for sure don't need to be messing around wasting time getting it. Then there are Two buttons at the top. The dictionary is on when you get there, but the second is a THESAURUS, second easiest to get to. This is also well done, as invariably the 2nd thing you want when writing is alternate words. The dictionary comes with a short etymology on every word, origin of," but of you scroll down you find a slew of related other things..tips on language use and grammar, quizzes to test yourself....truly a long list, and it's all for free. They even have an app. Great Site. 5 Stars for Dictionary.com

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert L.

4.5

4 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Merriam-Webster

The dictionary by Merriam-Webster is Americas most trusted online dictionary for English word definitions meanings and pronunciation wordsmatter

Recent Reviews

Bought some components for my ladders from immetrical via ebay and I had to send them back because they were not the right size but I am having trouble getting a refund . The company say that I did not post it back in time but I know that I did. It must have been held up in the post. I have tried to use the ebay resolution process but it is like using a chocolate fireguard so I will not be using them again either.

Bad

1 year ago

Victor Platt

Need some definitions - Merriam Webster yes like the dictionary has an online free of charge dictionary thesaurus medical dictionary and Spanish to English translator, but for the ultimate knowledge seeker become a unabridged member for $30 for one year and get so much info your brain will most likely explode... ok so maybe not but really though. but if you like etymology you be absolutely obsessed with this site, it has some pretty thorough details and sources. knowledge is power... rule the world... with Merriam Websters online information source

Great

1 year ago

Dylan H.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

B-Rhymes

B-Rhymes is a dictionary for finding near rhymes -- words that almost but don039t quite rhyme -- which are also known as 039false rhymes039 or 039off rhymes039 If close enough is ok with you then you039ll love B-Rhymes

Recent Reviews

I had been looking for something like this for a while and finally found it. When I am writing my poems sometimes I get stuck on a part where I need a rhyming word and can't think of one. That's where B-Rhymes comes in. All you do is type in the word and it gives you a whole list of rhyming words. Not only that, but it even gives you words that aren't perfect rhymes, but that nearly or somewhat rhyme. It's "not stuck up about what does and doesn't rhyme", as the site says. It breaks up the rhyming words into parts also, showing you which parts are perfect rhymes and which parts do not rhyme. If after you get a list of your chosen rhyming word, you see a word on the list that you like and want to find rhymes for, all you do is click on "Rhyme it" next to that word, and it then rhymes that word for you, and so on if you choose. Also, I love how next to each word that comes up, there's an option to "Look it up", and clicking this will bring you to the word's definition on Dictionary.com. Not bad. The only thing I dislike about this site is that some of the words I typed in were not recognized by the site. But when this happens, a message comes up saying "failed searches are logged so i can add missing words periodically, thanks for finding one!". So there ya go. Great little helper site.

Great

1 year ago

Jessica B.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

TEFL

Since 1998 free site for teachers of English with TEFL jobs courses worksheets forums tips FAQs and more Teflnet has many special features to help you teach English

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

TEFL

TEFL Jobs - Search the worlds number one source for international English Language Teaching jobs New jobs added daily in real-time Search and apply in seconds via your browser or free App

Recent Reviews

Fantastic selection of jobs around the world for teachers of English. Over the past 5 years all my jobs have come thru tefl.com. Once you're registered its' a doddle to apply. I've also even used their app recently for my applications. Dead easy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Daniele Donaldson

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Eslbase

Teach English Abroad - Help with every step of your TEFL career guide to choosing a TEFL certificate course new TEFL jobs advertised every day teaching resources advice and country guides

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

TM-Town

TM-Town is a unique new translation platform built around translation memory TM-Town helps professional translators get the most out of their TMs

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Multilingual Books

Multilingual Books has the best in language materials in over 100 languages We carry books CDs DVDs video software courses and more We ship anywhere

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Oxford Seminars

Oxford Seminars is the leading provider of TESOLTESLTEFL certification courses throughout the US Canada How to get certified to teach English abroad

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

EnglishBus

englishbusnet offer over 1000000000 pages free information for English learners and English teachersEnglish as a second language teaching and learning English materials and resources for speaking readingwritinglisteningthis English website is totally free

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

AllSet Learning

Learn Mandarin Chinese with our education professionals We offer personalized experience that really works Get your free consultancy today

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Mondly

Learn languages online for free with Mondly the language learning app loved by millions of people worldwide Immersive interactive and fun Start learning today

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Easy Language Exchange

Join Easy Language Exchange and start learning English French Spanish with natives ELE is a Free conversation exchange platform Language Community

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Chineasy

Loved by millions of followers worldwide Chineasy is highly recommended by educators parents and media for its fun engaging and effective methodology

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Europa Pages - Directory of European Language Courses

Large site listing hundreds of universities and schools offering French language courses in France FLE English lessons in Britain EFLESLESOLTEFL and Spanish tuition in Spain With links to other resources and much much more

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Arabic Reading Course

A free online course that teaches you the letters of the Arabic alphabet and gives you practice reading simple words in the Arabic alphabet

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Babilonia

Learn italian in Italy Babilonia Italian language shool in Italy Sicily courses in group private Italian lessons extra courses more

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Vidalingua

Learning Spanish French Italian German Portuguese Brazilian Japanese This is the place for great apps that you can try for free Student Teacher Weve got the apps for you Get started now

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Learn French in Montpellier

Learn French with IEF and let Montpellier seduce you a vibrant university town starting with its medieval streets ideal for shopping or outing with friends

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

MDBG

English to Chinese dictionary with Mandarin pinyin - learn Chinese faster with MDBG

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Jarvisen

The world`s most powerful smart voice translator with real-time translation in 60 languages covering over 200 countries. Fastest response in less than 0.5 second. 2-year global data coverage. Contextual voice recognition and translation engine. Professional vocabulary. Offline translation.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Vocabulary

Vocabulary is Fun Just ask our visitors Learn English with vocabulary word games Vocabulary and word games to build English language skills Learn advanced

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

ehowenespanol.com

Aprende a hacer de todo con eHow en Espaol Encuentra artculos y videos sobre una variedad de temas como salud comida finanzas estilo etc Utiliza estos consejos y tips para tu prximo proyecto y descubre el experto en ti

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

IELTS speaking test videos

IELTS speaking test practice videos showing mock interviews with iPass candidates from band 5 to band 7 level includes full transcripts and examiner analysis

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Agi

Car enseigner c8217est avant tout apprendre et partager Agito une communaut d8217entraide et de co-formation entre profs de FLE et de langue

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Spaans leren met SLT gratis vrijwlligerswerk en reizen

Spaans leren gratis vrijwilligerswerk en reizen in Latijns Amerika Spaanse lessen tijdens een Travelling Classroom accommodatie reizen en veel excursies

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

French Morning

Premier mdia en ligne francophone des Etats-Unis retrouvez toute l039actualit de la communaut franaise

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Pocketalk

Pocketalk puts the power of a portable two-way voice translation in your pocket. This real-time language translator device with an embedded global SIM that allows you to connect to the Internet in over 120 countries around the world, for the best and most accurate translations in 74 languages including Spanish.

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

1.8

1 Review

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with