Back  

Medical Center

A large health-care facility that provides medical and surgical care and is often affiliated with a medical school an academic medical center.

85

Companies

Сompanies in this category

263

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (8804)
  • Beauty & Well-being (17364)
  • Business Services (69519)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (26693)
  • Education & Training (19754)
  • Electronics & Technology (9644)
  • Events & Entertainment (17016)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (16297)
  • Health & Medical (17617) Acupuncture Clinic (16) Acupuncturist (3) Allergist (3) Alternative Medicine Practitioner (51) Anesthesiologist (8) Assisted Living Facility (19) Blood Testing Service (13) Cancer Treatment Center (921) Cardiologist (10) Child Health Care Center (1122) Chinese Medicine Store (5) Chiropractor (20) Community Health Centre (12) Contact Lenses Supplier (89) Cosmetic Dentist (73) Dental Clinic (367) Dental Implants Periodontist (45) Dental Supply Store (4) Dentist (110) Denture Care Center (474) Diabetes Equipment Supplier (29) Diagnostic Center (2) Dialysis Center (404) Disability Equipment Supplier (27) Doctor (432) Drug Addiction Treatment Center (33) Drug Store (4) Emergency Care Physician (4) Emergency Care Service (2) Emergency Dental Service (3) Endoscopist (80) Eye Care Center (82) Family Planning Center (15) Fertility Clinic (98) Fertility Physician (4) First Aid Station (493) Gastroenterologist (2) Gastrointestinal Surgeon (1) General Hospital (1751) General Practitioner (1042) Glasses Store (15) Health Consultant (10) Health Resort (226) Hearing Aid Repair Service (36) Hearing Aid Store (1) Heart Hospital (123) Herbal Medicine Store (47) Holistic Medicine Practitioner (21) Home Health Care Service (19) Home Help Service (1364) Home Help Service Agency (573) Homeopath (12) Hospice (6) Hospital (175) Hospital Equipment and Supplies Store (2) Hygiene Articles Wholesaler (236) Hypnotherapy Service (9) Kinesiologist (6) Marriage Counselor (33) Maternity Hospital (27) Medical Billing Service (25) Medical Center (85) Medical Certificate Service (12) Medical Clinic (8) Medical Diagnostic Imaging Center (112) Medical Equipment Manufacturer (2327) Medical Equipment Supplier (4) Medical Group (45) Medical Laboratory (82) Medical Office (7) Medical Spa (29) Medical Supply Store (41) Medical Technology Manufacturer (315) Medicine Exporter (1) Mental Health Service (38) Mobility Equipment Supplier (24) Neonatal Physician (16) Neurosurgeon (10) Nursing Agency (49) Nutritionist (39) Obstetrician-Gynecologist (1) Occupational Health Service (96) Occupational Therapist (8) Oncologist (4) Online Pharmacy (847) Online Prescription Medication Vendor (58) Ophthalmologist (15) Ophthalmology Clinic (4) Optician (206) Optometrist (18) Orthodontist (9) Orthopedic Clinic (13) Osteopath (6) Pediatrician (291) Pharmaceutical Company (10) Pharmaceutical Lab (9) Pharmaceutical Products Wholesaler (8) Pharmacy (110) Physical Examination Center (17) Physical Therapist (21) Physical Therapy Clinic (6) Physiotherapy Equipment Supplier (18) Plastic Surgeon (36) Plastic Surgery Clinic (70) Pregnancy Care Center (34) Private Hospital (11) Psychiatrist (205) Psychologist (12) Psychotherapist (6) Public Medical Center (319) Rehabilitation Center (8) Reproductive Health Clinic (5) STD Testing Service (7) Self-Service Health Station (11) Sexologist (3) Specialized Clinic (2) Specialized Hospital (1) Sports Massage Therapist (30) Sports Medicine Clinic (2) Sports Medicine Physician (11) Surgical Center (13) Teeth Whitening Service (43) Travel Clinic (2) Urgent Care Center (6) Veterinary Pharmacy (30) Walk-In Clinic (18) Wheelchair Rental Service (461) Wheelchair Store (4) Wholesale Drugstore (280) Women's Health Clinic (57) X-ray Lab (18) Youth Care (54)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (9969)
  • Home & Garden (14963)
  • Home Services (3922)
  • Legal Services & Government (1204)
  • Media & Publishing (7113)
  • Money & Insurance (5952)
  • Public & Local Services (2043)
  • Restaurants & Bars (3879)
  • Shopping & Fashion (11541)
  • Sports (3988)
  • Travel & Vacation (4879)
  • Utilities (939)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (2692)
  • Other (336745)

Filters

Back  

Medical Center

Medical Center A large health-care facility that provides medical and surgical care and is often affiliated with a medical school an academic medical center.

85

Companies

Сompanies in this category

263

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

FITNESS EQUIPMENT HOME WORK STUDIO

Home Gyms Company Fitness Center Personal Training Studios Condo Apartment Fire Police Fitness Active Senior Living Health Clubs Medical Therapy Rehab

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchase an inflatable rubber invalid ring - 18" from this supplier on 4/12/2017, used only two times for driving long distances. By the the second time I tried to use this product, June 2017, the ring was already leaking air, render it unusable. When asked for a replacement, it was denied. A complete waste of money and time. Now I have to start looking again for a reliable product to aliviate my back pain. Do not purchase products from a company which do not stand behind their products !!! Prime Medical Store ****!!!

Average

1 year ago

Ladelpino N.

I have used this company for over 13 years. They follow the insurance guidelines on providing medical equipment. They are a Medicare and a MediCal provider of medical equipment for over 18 years. They are also accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Health Care. The Nurse as described in a previous review was extremely helpful. She is a registered nurse, a public health nurse, and has a Master's Degree in Nursing. My doctor told me his entire practice of physicians uses this company. I highly recommend this company!!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Njeanned C.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Medical Mall Pharmacy

Independent pharmacy located right next door to Community Medical Center in the medical mall in Tom Rivers New Jersey

Recent Reviews

Need some? Text, Mail, Call: Gmail: konyadenise53 (@) gmail com Text/WhatsApp: +1 (872) 356-6962 As much as I know and I’m sure of, they are still the best to contact without getting failed, scammed or disappointed. 100% reliable and trustworthy. Also make purchases of all marijuana strains, Psychedelic drugs, Anxiety drugs, Painkiller meds, Xanax, Meth, Cocaine, Ecstasy pills, LSD,DMT, and a whole lot more. Delivery is nation wide Gmail: konyadenise53 (@) gmailcom

Excellent

7 months ago

V. U.

I’m not the type that likes writing reviews but I have just learnt that there are so many people sometimes in need of good informations that we decide not to speak out. I have been scammed by two different companies trying to get my stuffs purchased and I decided I wouldn’t try any other. I saw a review about a dealer konyadenise53 at gmail com, I decided to give them a trial but I kept expecting to be scammed despite the fact that I was properly attended to and also I got my order this time around. If the other person who wrote a review about him never did, I would have come across such a good service. Hit em up today via konyadenise53 (@) gmail com. I hope this helps!! Be safe

Excellent

7 months ago

Y. A.

2.1

2 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Need some? Text, Mail, Call: Gmail: konyadenise53 (@) gmail com Text/WhatsApp: +1(872) 356-6962 As much as I know and I’m sure of, they are still the best to contact without getting failed, scammed or disappointed. 100% reliable and trustworthy. Also make purchases of all marijuana strains, Psychedelic drugs, Anxiety drugs, Painkiller meds, Xanax, Meth, Cocaine, Ecstasy pills, LSD,DMT, and a whole lot more. Delivery is nation wide Gmail: konyadenise53 (@) gmail com

Excellent

7 months ago

Marc Robinson

I placed an order on Saturday 20th April. After an hour I had an email confirming my order. I then received it on Wednesday 24th. Contacting and ordering from KONYADENISE53 (@) GMAILCOM IS easy and hassle free to place an order and the delivery was really fast (It was Easter weekend so it was bank holiday on the Monday) The tablets are 100 percent real and I couldn't believe just how fast and stress free ordering was. Fantastic customer service, fantastic ordering, fantastic delivery

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

overstockdrugstore.com

Shop for great prices on all your favorite brands of health and beauty products medical supplies diabetic care and more at OverstockDrugstorecom

Recent Reviews

I ordered 2-18 oz. containers, package of 2, took 14 days to get here, from Utah to Montana, and it wasn't what i ordered. I received 2-2.2 oz., for $10 something, I could have bought the anywhere cheaper. I was told i would get a prepaid return label, by Maddie, and She said She would send one, trouble is, I had to print it, and I don't have a printer. I asked if one could be sent by mail, @ .50, Maddie said it was against Company Policy, So Overstock is $ ahead, at My expense,,will I ever shop there again, Hell No. Buyer Beware!

Average

1 year ago

Edtomicek U.

Recently, they made a mistake with my order, and I went to their homepage to call the 1-800 number. I was greeted by who I believe was the Vice President, who handled the matter very professionally and friendly. I was offered a quick re-shipment without any fuss whatsoever. Would highly recommend this retailer!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Letsplaay Y.

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Your Medical Plan

Compare the best medical and health insurance Get the best medical insurance quote today and beat the nhs waiting list

Recent Reviews

I found the person l spoke to very helpfull and he made me feel at ease and went into the best type of policy to suit my needs

Excellent

1 year ago

Stevie Kumar

I have used this company for a number of years when renewing my health insurance and found them very competitive and professional

Excellent

1 year ago

Elora T.

2.4

1 Review

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Lotus Dermatology

Lotus Dermatology provides expert medical and surgical dermatology UVB phototherapy LED light therapy cryotherapy laser treatments patch testing

Recent Reviews

My first appointment included a skin biopsy and I was charged $408.50. I only received a rebate of $120.15 from Medicare. My second appointment was about ten minutes and I was charged 195.00 from which I was only rebated $37.70. This would appear to be the same rebate as from a GP.

Average

1 year ago

Denis R.

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Malachi Cleaning PTY Ltd

Malachi Cleaning PTY Ltd is now offering Covid -19 deep cleaning service for offices medical centers and retail stores in Melbourne

Recent Reviews

Excellent Weekly Cleaning Service of our office for the last 3 years. The cleaners are always on time and very friendly.Great Management. Would recommend to small businesses looking for cost effective and efficient cleaning service

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick V.

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Premier Medical Center

Premier Medical Center

3.5

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Science Equip

Laboratory Equipment and Consumables for School University Minings Pathology Hospitals Medical Center Science research Institute Irrigation Farming Dairy Brewery Distillery Chemistry Laboratories Manufacturing Industries Life Sciences Biology Lab Fisheries Automotive Industries and many more

3.9

64 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very fast saved me £25 a month ????

Excellent

1 year ago

A. G.

This was my first experience with Private health insurance. I have been with them a year and had a claim for a shoulder injury. I wouldn't say the claims process was very easy but that may have been down to my inexperience with the health insurance system. Overall I am satisfied with service provided and have decided to continue my policy for another year. They were pretty quick at authorising any treatments too and all staff I spoke to over the phone or online were very helpful.

Great

1 year ago

Lee

3.9

15 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

INF Visitor Insurance - Visitors Insurance Travel Insurance

Visitors Insurance for USA Visitors Shop Compare Buy Visitor Medical Visitors Insurance to USA

Recent Reviews

6 months ago, my Mom had a minor kidney issue, that unexpectingly became a bit major. Actually a ER visit that cost an estimated $5,000. INF's PREMIER Plan covered the claim as well as my peace of mind! Really thankfully this group has a plan that covers pre existing kidney probs.....

Excellent

1 year ago

Kapil Varshney

Visiting inlaws from Spain were staying with us after the birth of my daughter for a couple months. I needed a low cost plan that provides a lot of benefits. I called INF and they told me to enroll in the INF choice plan. This plan is very low cost, covers you quite well. My mother-in-law got a fever and I did not have to pay a dime out of pocket! I used their teladoc program- very easy to use.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vincent S

4.7

17 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I strongly recomend this clinic I got pregnant on the first cycle 2015 and I am pregnant again ???? Thanks to Embio medical center Dr Paraschos is a wonderful doctor And the clinic clean and welcoming This experience has changed my life And so you know I am over 50 And so happy that I went to this clinic with so high sucsess rate wonderful staff and personal they always answer all my emails and phone calls if I have any questions can not thank them enough.

Excellent

1 year ago

maya maria

Thank you THANK YOU a million times over for helping me become a mom to an almost 1-year-old baby girl! You are the reason for such joy in our lives and I would especially like to thank Dr. Paraschos who, more than anything else, is a professional! I was amazed and felt even more at ease by the amounts of people who I met during the process who knew of his expertise and had already experienced a successful ivf treatment and were in the process of moving on to their next one, as well as by those who entrusted him and his team after having witnessed successful ivf cases of their friends and relatives.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eva Aggeli

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Due to a life threatening accident that has left me somewhat disabled, I wear these daily under the direction of my surgeon. They give me so much relief from swelling.They bunch up, slide down, or dig into my legs. I have tried numerous other brands, but these are definitely the most satisfying. You gotta get to know Juzo! You will never regret it!!!!

Excellent

1 year ago

MARY

Not long enough,even with silicone band, keeps coming down.Even after wearing for 12 days ,I am not satisfied.Was measured by technician.

Average

1 year ago

Mridula Gupta

2.1

2 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Mobile Desk

Mobile Desk Mobile Office Solutions is a leading manufacture of innovative Mobile Office Solutions including light and haevy duty Laptop Mounts Laptop StandsTruck Consoles Consoles for trucks AutoExec Organizers Car Laptop Desks Truck Laptop Mounts Computer Carts for Hospitals and Medical Centers Truck Console Organizers and Medical Carts on wheels Our Mobile Office Solutions increase productivity for mobile computer users Select from a wide variety of Laptop Mounts and Mobile Desk products Save with Mobile Desk Laptop Mounts

Recent Reviews

I have been working with Mobile Desk for the last few years and their service is excellent. I get what I need quickly and they have postal service verified my order addresses so times I may have keyed in an incorrect address they catch it for me. The few times there might have been a delay with the product, they keep me informed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kathy Hendricksen, The Davey Tree Expert Co.

Been looking for a very long time and ordered the mobile desk about a year ago. Great product. Love it. Moves as I need it to. Definately would purchase if something was to happen to the one I have. Great construction and don't see anything happening to it anytime soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Denise Wilson

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

A Place of HOPE

Changing Lives For Good for 30 years The Center A Place of HOPE pioneered whole-person care Top Facility in the US for the Treatment of Depression

Recent Reviews

They have some of the best trained professionals for handling depression. My wife was battling depression for a while, but after taking her to the center, she was over it in a month. Today she is a happy and our marriage has never been better.

Excellent

5 months ago

UnkemsndndHkakansndn

The center a place of hope dealt conclusively with my depression. In just 4 weeks, I felt more at peace with myself after receiving spiritual nourishment from their staff.

Excellent

5 months ago

KaidenCervantes

2.7

5 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Aspire Locums

We have a great selection of Locum medical jobs available for all types of multidisciplinary roles in the health sector

Recent Reviews

Have known Paul Senior now for 17 years. Always helpful in sorting placements and don't put any pressure on you if you are busy/unable etc. Prompt Payment. Very professional family run firm. Have no hesitation in recommending.

Excellent

1 year ago

Anil K Madan

excellent service from Paul and all his team

Excellent

1 year ago

Denise Rowe

3

15 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Boots Travel Insurance

Whether you are over 50 have a pre-existing medical condition or are just looking for great cover from a trusted brand we have a policy for you

Recent Reviews

Impressed that they wrote to me 30th March - but not so happy that it was to point out that I was NOT covered for the COVID Crisis.

Average

1 year ago

K St John

I purchased long trip insurance with Boots back in December, to cover us until May. Mid way through the trip, Coronavirus took hold. After the FCO advised essential travel only, I emailed Boots to clairfy our position. We were told that we were no longer insured and not covered if we chose to return home due to the pandemic. The rug was well and truly pulled beneath our feet. I've since asked for compensation to cover the unused period of the policy, only to be told that it's not something they provide. I paid for a service until May, Boots retracted that service early, so surely we're due compensation of sorts? All of their correspondence has been unsympathetic and dissmissive - don't we pay insurers to provide us with support and peace of mind in times of need? Don't expect that with Boots.

Average

1 year ago

Alexandra Blakeman

2.5

2 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company will promise the delivery date, and postponed several times, I tried to call them several times, they promised you to call back in 15 minutes, but they dont. I lost my patience, they deliver one medical exam table, with a big crack in the middle. It was a terrible experience, they just grabbed your order, but after that, they will leave you suffer. very poor service....

Average

1 year ago

Evelyn L.

Priority Health Supplies is anything but a priority. Sent wrong product, did not respond to my support requests or fix the issue in a timely manner. Their support email address doesn't work. Called and the outsourced support team could not get a hold of anybody at the company. Bad

Average

1 year ago

Derek B.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

GTSimulators

GTSimulators offers medical simulators anatomy models cpr manikins and health education products to the educational market since 1992

Recent Reviews

This was a awesome way to spend hard earned money. Fernando P. was so pleasant , patient, and knowledgeable. He really went beyond the call of duty to address my concerns. I was going to make a purchase elsewhere today. But after being assisted by Fernando, I chose you guys. Thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cherry L.

I had some questions and used the online Customer Service to type my question. Fernando P. was excellent and answered my questions within seconds. I feel confident about the product based on this service. I will be purchasing more in the future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jackie M.

3.8

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Fit 4 Two Scrubs

Fit 4 Two Scrubs specializing in providing uniforms for newexpecting moms who work in the medical profession

4.6

22 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

The Native Translator - Translation agency

ISO17100 certified translation agency We provide technical legal financial and medical specialist translation online

Recent Reviews

It was excellent all the way.

Excellent

1 week ago

Abilagbecker890

Great Experience using this company for the first time! Emma, was very helpful and understanding when explaining what I needed. Thank you! I definitely recommend this company.

Excellent

1 week ago

Permitkaranton677

2.9

2 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

REPORT CHILD ABUSE SCHEDULE FREE TRAINING DONATE TODAY WE ARE HERE TO HELP The Center for Child Protection is here to help young victims of abuse tell their story and begin the healing process We provide forensic medical and therapy services to children during the investigation and intervention process and continuing

Recent Reviews

LEXUS OF AUSTIN EMPLOYEES ABUSE YOUNG DISABLED CUSTOMER EANES EDUCATION BOARD MEMBER CURTIS HOWARD ABUSE/ASSAULTS/BULLIES YOUNG DISABLED CUSTOMER. CENTER FOR CHILD PROTECTION BOARD MEMBER CURTIS HOWARD ASSAULTS/ABUSES/BULLIES YOUNG DISABLED CUSTOMER Vicki Roberts (Formerly Vicki Roberts Howard) Dealer Principal/Owner of Lexus Of Austin is Evil. She allows her Former Stepson Curtis James Howard along with Randy Phillip Hoff, Edward Cooke and Steven Walker to Bully, Harass and assault a young disabled Customer. For a company that is involved with helping abused children they should be ashamed. They have no business being involved with any children. They all belong in a maximum security prison.

Average

1 year ago

Chaulky M.

Keeping kids from the wrong parents and giving the wrong parents kids I can't tell you the amount of kids that aren't with their parents but their mother because of the system but yet the ones that should not have their children were giving their children right away and a slap on the hand it's absurd to me it's ridiculous and it needs fixed

Average

1 year ago

Michelle L.

2.9

20 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Jens Scrubs

Jens Scrubs Medical Uniforms Scrubs Labcoats

Recent Reviews

I'm mad at myself that I didn't read the reviews first before I ordered from this site. I did receive my order, however I need to return it and I am having a hard time getting a hold of anyone to get a return slip to return my item. This business is very shady and reading the reviews proves that many others are having trouble with them too. This site needs to be shut down with how many times they've screwed over their customers. Despicable.

Average

1 year ago

Julie N.

I placed an order May 1, 2016. My debit card was charged May 3rd. My order status still states "awaiting fulfillment." I have called their customer service every other day for the last 2 weeks and left messages every time. I've also sent 2 emails. I have received no response from this company. I also posted on their Facebook page & they haven't responded to that either! I filed a debit dispute with my credit union on 5/26/16. This company is willingly taking money from customers and not fulfilling orders!!

Average

1 year ago

Hanna G.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Silver Falls Derm

Medical surgical aesthetic and pediatric dermatology and allergy services for adults and children in Oregon and Washington

Recent Reviews

After seeing me for a matter of about a minute, he decided I needed a Psychiatrist and was faking/causing my own skin problems. Dr. Desmond was very adamant and cruel. Showed no concern for my condition at all. Does he get paid for harming patients like me? Yes.

Average

1 year ago

Sally F.

4.3

5 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have to say it's been a wonderful experience with tigermedical thus far and they have proved themselves time and again with over performance. A special thanks to Jeff and team they really know their game and make me happy each time. Keep it up tiger!

Excellent

1 year ago

Connie P.

Great site! I needed to order complicated medical equipment and their clear descriptions, detailed images, information, and helpful and polite sales staff helped me make the right choices. I will order from them again!

Excellent

1 year ago

Yaakov D.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I filed a bona fide medical complaint with the NV Medical Board in 2015. The Board had my material for ten months to tell me in the end that the case was closed. (NV allows only one year for a patient to file a malpractice claim, which my dermatologist/staff obstructed me from filing. Patients are therefore hindered in initiating a malpractice claim.) Below is my partial 2016 letter that I subsequently emailed to the Board. Because the Board chose not to respond to my letter, I repeatedly tried posting it on the NV Medical Board "reviews" pop-up tab on Google. The Board continued to immediately delete the posting, however. (No other consumer "reviews" are available on this Google pop-up, interestingly.) So when I posted my letter on a couple different websites instead, the letter's accessibility also seemed to disappear from the Google search engine. Here is my shortened 2016 letter that I wrote to the Board: Dear Dr. Rachakonda, Mr. Heitt, and other Investigative Committee members of the Nevada Medical Board: Is the Nevada Medical Board truly available to help the consumer or not? You write that my case is closed but you provide no specific findings in your investigation. NRS 630.11 states there must be "reasonable basis for the complaint." A medical expert in my case determined that the facial "damage is real" as shown in [my dated] photographs with "pronounced change"... The Board apparently decided to overlook this fact and gave no reason why. Please explain why the Board chose to do nothing with this information...patients will be harmed and providers and overseers who are expected to uphold a standard of ethics will not be held accountable. I sought treatment from a licensed medical practitioner for one acne spot and was treated [excessively in areas other than target spot] by two technicians with no licenses [although the dermatology office claimed in writing that tech was "Board Certified Aesthetician" practicing "medical aesthetics." The doctor's office brochure also stated "Vbeam laser treatments performed properly, by a trained physician, are safe and effective," which implies Vbeam laser treatments not performed by a trained medical doctor greatly increases patient risks, a topic that is in the medical/health literature that I submitted to the NV Medical Board. The doctor subsequently referred me to a cosmetic surgeon after the lasering job at his office.] I request your responses: NRS 630.305 involving: 1) aiding practice by unlicensed person. I still have not been provided information from the Board or the dermatology office about either technician's certification/licensing information. (The Board finds that acceptable??) 2) delegating responsibility to unqualified person (unqualified for whatever reason--be it psychological, wrongful intent, drug-related, etc.) NAC630.370 involving: 1) supervising physician is responsible for all medical activities of his or her physician assistant [the dermatology office in its paperwork also called the technician "medical assistant"] NAC 630.360 involving: performance of authorized medical services; identification; misrepresentation --physician's assistant authorized to perform must be 1) commensurate with education, training, experience and level of competence 2) shall wear at all times while on duty a placard, plate, or insigne which identifies him or her as a physician's assistant 3) no physician's assistant may represent himself or herself in any manner which would tend to mislead the general public or the patients NRS 630.306 involving: 1) deceptive conduct (such as a consent form/contract which does not disclose all possible facial changes from lasering job, or the fact that consent form does not comply with its promise that "photographs will be taken...Photographs may be used for educational purposes," yet neither of these dermatology office claims/promises occurred. 2) practice beyond scope of license 3) certain operation of medical facility [which would include laser machines] 4) engaging in unsafe or unprofessional conduct 5) failure to supervise medical assistant adequately 6) intoxication (was the technician under the influence of a drug, I wonder?) NRS 630.3062 involving: 1) failure to allow inspection and copying of medical records (dermatology office put up barriers to my requests) 2) failure to file and obstructing required report (dermatology office unethically would not provide my lawyer with their malpractice policy information and I was therefore unable to proceed in pursuing a legal case) NRS 630.3065 involving: 1) failure to perform legal obligation (as stated above, dermatology office would not provide my lawyer with their malpractice insurance information; consequently, no legal action could be taken on my part) 2) faliure to comply with law, subpoena or order NRS 630.3067 involving: 1) insurer or physician required to report certain information concerning malpractice (as already stated, dermatology office obstructed my efforts to file a complaint) When patients suffer from sub-standard medical practices, their complaints may be covered up by those in power rather than be adequately addressed...Nevada is lax in its lasering regulations in comparison to other states. JAMA and the AAD appear to be scrutinizing the evolving "treatment" practice of lasering and its hazards and its unknown, unreported, and non-researched consequences. The ultimate goal is that all doctors honor their patients' trust and that they act ethically and responsibly in caring for their patients. [If we cannot trust our Board to protect consumers, whom can we trust and what message does that send to doctors? This is my second bad encounter over the years with the Board's inaction. Understandably, the Board has a history of ranking poorly in the United States in comparison to other state medical boards for job performance towards the consumer. I advocate for change.] [Related complaints on the American Academy of Dermatology and possibly other organizations/people are currently filed on this sitejabber website due to apparent widespread collusion in protecting doctors over consumers with this kind of case. Other organizations/names also of no or minimal help in this matter were the Better Business Bureaus (Reno, Nevada; Chicago, IL; Washington, D.C); the Federation of State Medical Boards; dermatologist Dr. Eric Smith in Placerville, CA; JAMA-Dermatology; American Medical Experts, LLC.; Candella Corporation; the American Board of Dermatology; Nevada senators; NV assemblywomen and assemblymen; Dr. Alan Anthony and his office's fraudulently titled "Board Certified Aesthetician," Samantha Reith, who does "medical aesthetics" (as claimed in writing, with no known NV Board license number) at Advanced Cosmetic Surgery & Dermatology in Stateline, NV, where the lasering occurred; Dr. Brett Coldiron, previous AAD President, who wrote the "Elephant in the Room of Dermatology" article about this very subject (who provided no response); and Dr. Jeffrey Dover of Brookline, MA, who also declined a response but who was quoted on the AAD website as saying "Where we see a problem [[with lasering]] is lack of oversight, education, knowledge, and judgment...If one of those is missing, there's a potential problem. If all four of those are missing, you're really asking for trouble" (www.aaa.org/monthly/2014/September/safety-first#all pages); Nevada Board of Cosmetology; and media news sources associated with the 2004 investigative story on the Medical Board of Examiners for the state of Nevada.] As I wrote the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), I would be happy to provide information and photos on my lasering case to help with medical research with which they claim to have an interest. Postscript: Dr. Alan Anthony responds on healthgrades.com that the techs aren't licensed, yet the information they provided me in writing was misleading. (The derm office would also not disclose even the name of another tech who lasered me.) Furthermore, NV aestheticians are prevented by law from lasering.

Average

1 year ago

Lynne G.

We submitted a complaint about an orthopedic surgeon in Henderson, Nevada, and they did nothing. The surgeon committed multiple acts of malpractice and is harming many other patients. High rate of infection and many repeat surgeries. The only thing that matters to the surgeon and St. Rose Sienna Hospital is the money.

Average

1 year ago

Bob H.

2.9

3 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

LifeStation

Medical Alerts starting at 2195mo LifeStation gives you your family peace of mind at the push of a button with the 1 rated monitoring center

Recent Reviews

I ordered for my mother. In the time it took to come to us her condition changed and we could not leave her alone. I called and was told that if I returned the unopened alert system we would be refunded. I never used the equipment or the service (never activated). When I called to see where my refund was they said their policy was not to refund (why then did I ship the equipment back) but that as a "courtesy" they would refund 1/3 of the price of an unopened product and an unactivated service. Basically, I would never do business with this company again...they are not honest.

Average

1 year ago

Robert C.

The problem with LifeStation's alert system is that it doesn't have the automated fall detection system that Philips' Lifeline has. That said, LifeStation's medical alert system is cheaper. They also have some neat extras like the bathroom and hallway help buttons. But overall I wasn't that impressed.

Average

1 year ago

Gina T.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Veterinary Emergency Clinic in Spartanburg SC - Care Animal Regional Emergency Clinic of Spartanburg

Care Animal Regional Emergency Clinic of Spartanburg is a full-service animal emergency hospital taking care of both emergency cases as well as your pets urgent medical and surgical needs Our veterinary emergency clinic serves Spartanburg Greenville the Upstate South Carolina and the Foothills of North Carolina

Recent Reviews

CARE is a high quality veterinary emergency center. Our team is committed to taking care of your pet emergency in the most efficient and best way possible. We stay on top of the latest advances in veterinarian technology and we treat all pets with loving care during every check-up, procedure, or surgery.

Excellent

1 year ago

Partrick M.

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Care Medical Center

Chiropractic Valdosta GA For Chiropractors in Valdosta GA call Care Medical Center - 229-241-8925 Valdosta Chiropractor

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

ACLS PALS BLS Online Courses Certifications Renewals

Our ACLS PALS BLS Certifications come with Category 1 AMA Credits Accredited by the Postgraduate Institute for Medicine PIM Over 100000 medical professionals and health care providers choose us for their recertification needs 100 money back guarantee if not accepted by your employer

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Sourceortho

SourceOrtho offers a wide selection of Therapy Products Bracing and other high quality medical equipment from Brands like GameReady AirCast Chattanooga Comfortland DonJoy Ossur Breg BodyPro and More

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Guinea Lynx

A comprehensive medical and care guide for the care of guinea pigs

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Coolgear

Coolgear supplies USB and Serial communication devices to commercial industrial automotive and medical fields for data transmission and COM protocols

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Matters of Size

Male Enhancement Exercise Forums - Medical questions advice curated by the top practitioners of body modifications including penis health diagnosis

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with