Back  

VPN & Remote Access

Top rated businesses in the VPN & Remote Access category

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

238

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707259)

Filters

Back  

VPN & Remote Access

VPN & Remote Access Top rated businesses in the VPN & Remote Access category

38

Companies

Сompanies in this category

238

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.5

36 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

IPVanish

VPN Online Privacy Made Easy - Fastest Most Reliable VPN

Recent Reviews

I was skeptical about using a VPN service mostly due to ignorance of what it provides you. Until I looked into it more and what IP VANISH had to offer. And I received protection on 10 devices. It really does what it says it does. Highly recommend service.

Excellent

2 years ago

I’m vanishing

It has been good so far and worked on every device I used it without any problems.

Great

2 years ago

Jose

4.9

29 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

PureVPN

The World`s Fastest VPN Service

Recent Reviews

I had an issue with the renew of my account and Kayne was extremely helpful. I love PureVPN . The services are good. Never had a problem ?

Excellent

2 years ago

Helen Siqueira

good, but some time will internet slow.

Great

2 years ago

Amelie Lau

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Remote Control Warehouse

Find the remote you've been looking for, with a wide range of remote controls from across the world we bring it to you here at Remote Control Warehouse.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Rimot

Rimot integrates the latest Industrial IoT technologies into a turnkey remote monitoring solution to help ensure that critical systems are there.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Should have been 5 star if not the connection is slower comparatively to other similar vpn but you have the advantage of (1) always connected easily (2) always available for customer service even NO vpn.

Great

1 year ago

Coreen

One of the most reliable and robust VPN services. I have been a customer for almost 10 years now..... The differentiation for me though, is the service. SwitchVPN offers the BEST customer service. Fast, available, and ALWAYS solve any problem!

Excellent

1 year ago

E. U.

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been a customer for 5 years and I've had approx 3 issues relating to billing or service, all were resolved. Multiple proxies, fast downloads, no VPN disconnects......customer service is done by email and it has been adequate.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jack Roebuck

4.2

66 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Service itself was as advertised, however: I detected over 100% CPU usage (from overclocking) by programme "expressvpnd". Of course I made sure that I was disconnected and I tried rebooting. The very high usage of CPU persisted (it was intermittent, but remained), and at all times appeared in my top 10 programmes running. I uninstalled, and the problem went away. Today I tried reinstalling (with a new download of their website) to see if the problem was with the original install: The problem returned. This is completely unacceptable, and highly suspicious. Want to protect your privacy? maybe first check that ExpressVPN isn't a form of spyware itself - or perhaps using customers' CPUs to mine cryptocurrencies. Who knows, but it's not worth the risk, the money, nor the massive cost on CPU. I was using the linux 64 version, on Ubuntu 16.04, Dell Inspiron 15z 5579, i7-8550U.

Bad

1 year ago

Elliott A.

Enrolled for 1 month. Month 2 I got charged again. Contacted support and complained. They said they'd refund that second month and cancel subscription I never signed up for. Month 3 no refund but was charged again. Month 4 charged again. Wondering when to investigate a class action lawsuit. Very similar scam to Godaddy

Bad

1 year ago

Jake R.

2.8

4 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This site did for me in minutes what I've been trying to achieve in month - find some genuine consumer feedback on the best VPN service out there. I've been trawling blogs and forums looking for some solid advice, but found nothing until I came across this site on google.

Excellent

1 year ago

Cristiano11 N.

I was finding my way through the confusing world of VPN and proxy servers for a few days before coming across this site. It all becomes clear when someone lays all of the details out for you...

Excellent

1 year ago

Shanbeetch H.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Encrypt

Encrypt everything and stay safe online with the most trusted and secure VPN on the market

Recent Reviews

90 % of time works well on my portable. 1 in 10 times won't connect particularly when out of country.

Excellent

1 year ago

Leo M Butzel

Great service, did not have any problems for 3 years.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nikolay Shchitov

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Goose VPN

Safe and limitless online with GOOSE VPN service provider the affordable customer-friendly VPN service 30 day money back guarantee

Recent Reviews

Goose VPN has a great ios app and a unique 50gb for 2,99 pricing option for lighter users. However, though Goose VPN advertises this, the UK VPN does not work with any of the more popular broadcasters. A solid streaming UK option would have made Goose VPN perfect for me.

Bad

1 year ago

Customer

Appears to work well, the issue previously reported has been sorted with Goose VPN within minutes of reporting, that is what I call service, thanks again Goose

Excellent

1 year ago

Customer

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

hidemy

Protect your devices and gain access to websites Round-the-clock customer support VPN for Windows Android macOS iOS and routers Free trial period

Recent Reviews

I have been using it for 8 months. I have no problem with it. It works staby and quickly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mikhail Sarkisian

I have been with them for 3+ years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Friendly support, simple approach and available options distinguish HideMy.name from other VPN providers. Smooth experience and you really do get good value for money.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vladimir

5

8 Reviews

5 SmartReviews Score

Le VPN 1 Personal VPN in Europe the most advanced in the world

Tired of censorship geo-restrictions in streaming compromised privacy and security on free WiFi Try Le VPN app your personal VPN solution for it all

Recent Reviews

The fastest customer service fix... my problem was resolved in one email... now I get to watch TV again... thanks Raphael.

Excellent

1 year ago

Simon Smith

I have been using LeVPN for just over a year now having migrated from my previous VPN (My Private Network) that closed and transferred clients to LeVPN. In that time I have had a few problems, not I hasten to add, caused by LeVPN. Two technical problems were solved by the excellent Support Staff who also guide me through a change of payment method necessary since I am closing y UK account and have different cards and currencies. The support team are proficient and speedy and eager to find a solution that meets my needs, Cannot praise them enough

Excellent

1 year ago

Clive Evans

4.4

8 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

VPNArea

Download VPN Area and protect your data and privacy with a fast and secure VPN for Mac PC Android iOS - 30-day money-back guarantee and best VPN prices

Recent Reviews

I have to say, I'm extremely impressed with this VPN. In 5 years I've had issues once for a few hours, and I'm still not convinced the problem wasn't something on my end. Speeds have proven to be terrific!

Excellent

1 year ago

Arkadi R.

great servers geographically separated with accurate stats to better manage your egress point. Very easy to hop servers and avoid internet blockages / black holes... I am coming up on the end of my first month, and I like it enough to write a review and extend my service. I do IT projects all around the world, so my requirements are more stringent, but you have met and exceeded them all... Well done VPNArea.. keep up the great work! John

Excellent

1 year ago

John V.

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Get the 1 Business VPN - Protect your team

Powerful Business VPN solutions from NordVPN Teams Protect your team today and get secure remote access with 247 support

Recent Reviews

It's my first time using a service like this. I was not quite familiar with vpns in general before trying this out, although I don't use it daily it provides a good service and will please those that need constant geo-location change and/or security.

Great

1 year ago

Arwen B.

I haven't had the chance to try out any other business VPN provider but so far I feel very satisfied with their app and performance. Great speeds, quality selection of servers and adaptable features.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bret P.

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

RUSVPN

RUSVPN encrypts Internet traffic hides the IP address and location Simultaneous protection of up to 7 devices on all common platforms Try it without risk - a trial period of 30 days

Recent Reviews

One of the best customer service support hands down. Very quick and prompt to reply with a solution. I take my hats off to the team at Rus Vpn. On minor occasions (could also be external factors) I do come across a drop out or two, but overall, the speeds are great, and added to that, the sublime customer support service? Just makes this a winning product and a company that is truly striving for a customer centric identity.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrew W.

A VPN or virtual private network is a secure tunnel between two or more devices. VPNs are used to protect web traffic from listening, tampering, and censorship. The service of Rus Vpn is excellent, it works properly and the speed is fast.Using a VPN, all your traffic is encrypted and transmitted over a secure connection. VPN network provides free access to the Internet from anywhere. One VPN on all devices - from phone to router and microwave! Brew yourself coffee, cover yourself with a blanket and enjoy speed, anonymity and protection!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dana L.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

SaturnVPN

SaturnVPN is providing the cheapest VPN services since 2013 with fast and secure servers Buy a VPN account starting from 1 and connect up to 3 devices

Recent Reviews

I'm not a good writer, But I think it's worth to share my experience with a VPN provider, It all started when I moved to Dubai, I didn't even know that there are my blocked websites there, Even skype and many voip services were blocked there, I got really disappointed.At first I thought this is the way it is, You have to bare with it, But later I discover that proxy and VPN services can solve the issue, And I tried to find a good and secure solution,There were free methods but I was worried about the security, Paying for a good service is better than using free services, I didn't only want to use it for accessing blocked websites, Because I figured out that VPN can also protect me in open Wifi, and the hackers can't sniff on my connection, I read a few reviews about some VPN providers , But finally I chose SaturnVPN, As It's really cheap in compare with other providers, It supports different protocols and you don't have to buy separate accounts for different protocols, buy one account and you can connect through PPTP, L2TP, OpenVPN, CiscoVPN and SSTP , And you can also connect on 2 devices simultaneously. The service is cheap and secure, 1Month $3.3 USD, 2Months $5, 3Months $7 , 6Months $10, 12Months $16 USD The other good thing is that they offer free trial account and you can try the service for free before you order, http://www.saturnvpn.com/free-test-account There is step by step tutorial and you can easily setup VPN on your Computer and smartphone. They have 3 days money back policy and if you don't like the service for any reason, You can get your money back.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jack A.

I used saturnvpn when I traveled to Iran .all website blocked there facebook, youtube and many other websites .I bought 6 months package for only $16 and it was very helpful . they have online support and they answer your question quickly .

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara O.

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

ExpressVPN

Top rated VPN for 2020 Unblock websites protect all your devices 247 support VPN for Windows Mac Android iOS routers more Try 30 days risk-free

Recent Reviews

ExpressVPN is an excellent VPN provider that I have come to know better over the past 7 months. They provide private and secure services for better identity and fraud protection. I have used them to secure my online activities so I don't get tracked and hacked. As a victim of online identity fraud and theft, I can say that I not only feel safer with ExpressVPN but have not experienced any threats since I started using them. The website is very informative and the live and email support are both very easy to use and accurately helpful. They are not as active as other providers on their blog, but I like this because I can see only relevant updates and not all the advertising that other provider's posts look like to me. And ExpressVPN is always doing significant changes. Most recently, they have added a server in Australia, which is not offered by most VPN providers. And their apps are kept updated to function well on any device. I have tested it on Android, iOS, Windows, Mac and Linux. All are so easy to install and use.

Great

1 year ago

Lawrence P.

I have been using ExpressVPN for several months now, and I have never had any problems with connectivity or speed. I am very pleased with the level of security provided, having been a victim of hacking and no other provider could prevent it until ExpressVPN. I also love the access and easy app.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aidan R.

4.3

2 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ProtonVPN

ProtonVPN is a security focused FREE VPN service developed by CERN and MIT scientists Use the web anonymously unblock websites encrypt your connection

Recent Reviews

Does not work to ublock any site that uses proxy identification blocking which is many sites and growing number each day. Proxies are not residential you will be blocked as a proxy user. Rest of the program really doesn't matter as far as I am concerned. Much better free ways to hide you IP no need for this. Use tor for example or the many free vpns available. A PITA to install as it is crippleware-u must install other microcrap software to install it. LOading this page with proton VPN stalled twice not reliable-had to disconnect from protonvpn and use another company's proxy to post this. Maybe they are filtering bad reviews about their company?

Poor

1 year ago

Tellingda T.

Will not unblock any site that blocks your login if you use a proxy, which is many sites and growing number each day. Protonvpn Proxies are not residential you will be blocked/identified as a proxy user. Rest of the program really doesn't matter as there are many free vpns and tor to hide you IP no need for paying protonvpn. A royal pain to install as it is crippleware-u have to install other microsh*_t software to install it.Loading this page with proton VPN stalled twice not reliable-had to use another vpn to post this. Also site-jabber may be deleting negative reviews of protonvpn as I had difficulty posting this with error messages from site-jabber (another corrupt censoring sitee?)

Poor

1 year ago

Noneur B.

3.3

2 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This site has professional and trustable content. The recommendations of VPN Locker about which VPN service to use are good and honest I absolutely trust this site. Me and my friends are actually using the information from this site before we choose which VPN service we want to use.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul G.

I was looking for a VPN solution for streaming content which is blocked in Egypt. I found few VPN companies offering this solution, and I was looking for a neutral site that is giving information on such companies with the different pros and cons. I found what I am looking for after a guy recommended me on one of the forums I was chatting. They recommended me on vpnlocker.com , and I must say that after I read the information on vpnlocker.com I decided that I must recommend it to everyone. This is why I wrote this review. I found VPNLOCKER to be a good and reliable site for getting professional information on VPN and the different options from where to buy such a service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Abdu H.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

OpenVPN

OpenVPN provides flexible VPN solutions for businesses to secure all data communications and extend private network services while maintaining security

Recent Reviews

I use it for anonymous torrent transfers & it does the job perfectly. Real easy to set up within minutes. I want maximum privacy especially when dealing with torrent's & the like, as this mask your activity from your internet provider or any1 that would want to track you. Never had a problem with it & would recommend it to any1.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shuren O.

OpenVPN is a fantastic, easy-to-use proxy tool. 100MB free data each 24hrs. There is also a paid version for those who want more data. Proxies are for those who are really concerned about privacy. It hides your IP address, along with physical location and other details that most websites collect from users. Proxies can prevent people from tracking down your location. It will also stop your Internet Provider from tracking you. The paid version has cheap deals, not too bad. It does work, and well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ian M.

3.9

5 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

TightVNC

TightVNC - VNC-Compatible Remote Control Remote Desktop Software

Recent Reviews

This is one of the first free remote pc software that was available and they have done an amazing job of keeping it up to date and bug free. Very slick interface and remarkably easy to use. I don't know how companies that make paid versions of remote desktop control can compete with this free version.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jonny P.

Check out there new tightprojector it works just as well as tightvnc. Also support them with a donation if you decide to use this software, it helps out the cause!!! Anyone who needs to do IT work and control their clients PCs should use this program.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pius L.

3.6

21 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

LogMeIn

Enjoy the freedom to work remotely with the 1 most reliable remote desktop tool Access your Mac or PC remotely from any device

Recent Reviews

I'm a LONG time user, maybe 10 years or more. And it's worked mostly great until the past year or so. Now, my client's computers won't let me log in, and LogMeIn "support" says it's not them, that it's Windows Username/password error. No, it's NOT! Since I can sit at my client's actual computer and log in just fine! It's LogMeIn that won't let me log in, but they refuse to help. I need another solution...but what?? They now own GoToMyPC!!

Poor

1 year ago

Jeff R.

I have been reviewing a lot of remote desktop applications and have chosen Splashtop. It costs me $99 a year and supports up to 10 PC's. The security is strong, it seemed a little harder to install but after my second setup, it's easy. I also think Slashtop is easy to use and I'm glad I had the opportunity to test it!!! Go take a look and see what you think..... I would NEVER suggest GoToMyPc (now owned by LogMeIn)!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Robert P.

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ammyy

Popular zero-config free remote desktop software Its used for system administration webinars and instant remote desktop connection over the Internet Free remote access software Ammyy Admin makes control of a remote PC quick and simple

Recent Reviews

I received a call from an agent of this website who insisted that I had a virus on my computer. He proceeded to direct me to this site. When I challenged him he bacame very abusive!! This is obviously a bogus website!!

Poor

1 year ago

Marcella G.

Very poor. I could only get it to work for about 30 seconds. After that, it times out and shuts itself down. I liased with the support person to try and resolve it, nothing worked. Tried turning off firewall, uninstalling, re-installing, nothing worked. Bear in mind I am a web developer and not a novice user. I have asked for a refund, but they are ignoring me. I would stay away if I were you, I have invested a couple of hours trying to get it to work and now it appears they will not refund.

Bad

1 year ago

John M.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

reviewedbypro

We are blogging about online privacy and security by giving tips on how to select the best VPN antivirus software and protect yourself from cybercriminals

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

VPN Reviews 2020 - Unbiased Uninfluenced Authentic

VPNRankscom - Your destination for up to date 160 authentic and unbiased VPN reviews by a team of qualified cybersecurity experts

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

CyberGhost VPN

cyberghostvpn.com

Recent Reviews

4.3

8 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Good VPN at affordable prices if you like streaming UK TV such as iPlayer and ITV Hub. One of the few VPN providers that works with these services at a very decent price! Recommending it to my friends. Keep up good work!

Excellent

1 year ago

Tom

I purchased this service. The software did not work. It crashed every time I opened it. I contacted support, they told me un-install and re-install. I did. When my PC came back, my video went crazy, then my PC slowed down real bad. I spent 2 days trying to fix the problem. I contacted support and asked for a refund and am told to install an earlier version - I said no thanks I want a refund.It's guaranteed and I asked before the 7 days. Keep getting stupid emails like just install the other version. Not risking the problems. Still waiting for a refund. Calling bank having the money returned. Apparently, this is a scam. Letting the bank know.

Bad

1 year ago

B. S.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

BullGuard 9.0 is the best anti virus there is no question I have used them all over the years. Bullguard has them all beat.

Excellent

2 years ago

Pete Walsh

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Buy Cheap RDP

Buy RDP from BuyCheapRDPcom We provide rdps with admin access and SSD storage in USA UK Netherlands France Get RDP with Bitcoin PerfectMoney Paypal

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

LogMeIn Inc

Technology should work the way you do so you can do your best work A top-5 global SaaS company LogMeIn is a market leader in communication conferencing identity access and customer engagement support solutions

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Monitis

Unsere Monitoring Software bietet Netzwerküberwachung Server- System- und Webseiten Monitoring Jetzt zwei Wochen gratis testen

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

FastestVPN

Get the Fastest VPN for 2020 that allows you to access blocked and restricted content from anywhere in the world Stream and Download with complete anonymity and security FastestVPN service provider offers secure access and high speed

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

10 Best VPN Services Trusted Safe Fast 2020 Update

We tested and compared 300 VPNs to find 2020s best VPN services Protect your online privacy and security with fast safe VPNs

Recent Reviews

4.6

11 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

NordVPN

NordVPN encrypts your internet traffic and hides your IP and physical location Works on 6 devices at once on every major platform

Recent Reviews

After monumental frustrations trying to get ExpressVPN to work on our AppleTV 4 I decided to try NordVPN. Unfortunately, NordVPN doesn't work on AppleTV and/or our ISP-supplied router. Unlike ExpressVPN, Nord has a live chat-line which confirmed the problem & completed a refund within a couple of minutes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michael D.

I've had nothing but issues for three months with this product and I would never recommend them to anyone. I have been trying to get a refund which they refuse to issue because they have a 30 day refund limitation. Of course they CAN issue a refund, they just WON'T. This product disconnected my internet connection countless times in a day. I could sit and watch it disconnect 10 times in as many minutes! I reused to believe it was the VPN giving me issues so I bought a new router, contacted my carrier to get a new modem, and exchanged ethernet cables. All over three months. I then disconnected the VPN - and unbelievably, I never ONE TIME lost my internet after that! That's when I started asking for a refund and they refuse. Save your money and go elsewhere!

Bad

1 year ago

Maureen V.

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

BulletVPN

BulletVPN - Your VPN service provider for iOS Android PC Mac Fire Stick Protect your privacy and stream UltraHD websites with 30-day money-back guarantee

Recent Reviews

I have only been using BulletVPN for one day, but so far I am very happy with the service. I am getting excellent download speeds, which are basically the same as when not to connected to the VPN. But more importantly, they provide very responsive and helpful customer support. I had some minor issues with the VPN and the issues were resolved quickly via live chat. With several other VPNs, I've experienced terrible customer support. Often, not only do the customer support agents I've talked to via live chat, only provide very basic support, which is often of little help, but the support provided through support tickets is also often not much better. That's certainly not the case with all other VPNs. But I have had bad experiences with more VPNs than I have received good customer service from. So I was impressed with the level of support I received from BulletVPN via live chat. One downside, is that at the moment, their Windows software is very basic. However they have told me that a new version with more features is coming soon.

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger M

Best VPN for watching TVNZ 3now and nztv live and also on demand. A plus even NordVPN or expressVPN can’t access tv3 or 2 Nz from Australia so BulletVPN are the best

Excellent

1 year ago

Jack Hargreaves

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TeamViewer

Remote desktop access solutions by TeamViewer connect to remote computers provide remote support collaborate online Free for personal use

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

dress-code.ca

OpenVPN provides flexible VPN solutions for businesses to secure all data communications and extend private network services while maintaining security.

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with