Back  

Nursing

Top rated businesses in the Nursing category

232

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1747

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Nursing

Nursing Top rated businesses in the Nursing category

232

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1747

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Sacramento In Home Care Helping Hearts

Helping Hearts provides trusted in home care and placement services in Sacramento CA We are committed to making a difference one person at a time

Recent Reviews

The service and attention started out OK, but didn't continue that way. After using their services for about 7 months, I am getting a clearer picture. I wish I had done more research before contracting with them, and recommend that others do so before signing up with them. We were in an urgent need to get somebody to help with my parents, so we rushed into it. I want to share what I have learned, and hopefully it helps you make a more informed decision. First, they claim to be a non-profit, which may be legally correct. But I find that hard to accept. They charge a high price for in-home care (over $20/hour) but pay their care givers less than half that amount, with no benefits. Somebody is making lots of money, but it sure isn't the care givers. As a result, they have a hard time attracting, retaining good employees and keeping them motivated. The quality of the care that my parents receive is not what I expect, due in large part to the low pay. Second, I found that they are not reliable in their staffing. I need to rely on having a care giver present so I can go to work. I cannot afford to get a last minute phone call telling me that nobody is coming. This happens much too often. I found out that some of the times, they knew in advance and just didn't bother to let me know. I would have appreciated some advance notice. Given the price they charge, I would expect them to be much better. But since they pay their care givers so little, it is hard to keep them motivated. Third, there is a lot of variability in the diligence and attention of the care givers. Some of them are good, but many are downright lazy. They spend most of their time watching TV, and not working. But then again, if they only pay slightly more than minimum wage, with no benefits, it is difficult to find people with an honest work ethic. I could continue with more details, but I think I have made the point. It makes me wonder why I have been paying so much and getting so little. I am looking elsewhere, and the options look promising. I wish I had taken the time to do more research before, but we were in a tough spot at the time. I might need to do the scheduling myself, but the overall result will be better and less expensive. I hope this helps if you find yourself in a position where you need in-home care.

Bad

1 year ago

Tim G.

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

horrible company, does unjust enrichment and embezzeling widow on social security and bankruptsy out of money and destroying her posessions. they destroyed house 13,000 expecting to get ins money to rebuild it>I fired them for the did not present bill until 3 days to rescind it. They stole and destroyed my posessioins avout 10,000 worth and unreplacable slides and the coure made me pay them 2500 to do the damages and theft they were paid 3000 to steal and destroy my property and allowed by Judge Stocks to do it. He and attorney ben bush allowed it and betrayed a victim of chap7 bankrupsty and also CAre Services. I will never recover from their theft to me and destruction of 10 moths of business and professional activity. They are vicios lier and sold my valuable property on a stay and demand in chap 7. they did unjust enrichment and destruction of my property as well as theirf of 10,000 worth of furniture and posessions and unrpeplacable slides of Iran. Do not deal with this company ever for they are evil. They will steal and destroy you

Poor

1 year ago

Lyncaryl B.

3.6

5 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living and Nursing Home Reviews

A free resource for helping families and caregivers find assisted living nursing homes home healthcare Alzheimers care and other senior living for their elderly loved ones

Recent Reviews

My mother was no longer able to live at home and our family was desperate to get help. We used this site to locate several options in our city and spoke to a care adviser who was very kind and gave us some great advice. We are in the process of moving her into assisted living now and could not be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ellen D.

My mother was no longer able to live independently at home. Senior Advice was such a great help in choosing an assisted living facility that is really perfect for her. I have such peace of mind knowing that she is receiving the assistance needed and the staff is so caring.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jenny T.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Alfred House

Come to Alfred house- a home away from home Assisted Living Homes 24x7 care Respite Senior Care All facilities Affordable Senior Housing

Recent Reviews

It is a safe haven, a unique retirement community for senior citizens and elderly people which is designed to cater to the personal, physical, spiritual and emotional needs of its dwellers. Alfredhouse is committed to excellent services with all facilities. We maintain a high standard in lifestyle, living quality, hygiene and assisted living care for elderly people. We also boast of an array of medical support, amusement facilities, treatment and therapies for the elderly people, hence we are indisputably one of the best old age homes in the USA.

Excellent

1 year ago

Veena A.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This site looks great. I am definitely eager to check it out further. They help you find senior housing based on multiple factors. They can advise on housing arrangements from independent living to facilities for people with Alzheimer's.

Great

1 year ago

Sara D.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

SeniorCareHomes

Find the Right Senior Living Care Home or Community for Your Loved One Today Access Free Facility Listings and Compare Pictures Services and Amenities

Recent Reviews

This place is the pit of no return. They do not have hand sanitizer, and do not wash their hands when going from one patient to another. My husband had to wait 45 minutes to have someone come to help him to the bathroom. He has diabetes, and he received his "food" about an hour and a half after receiving his insulin every day for three weeks. The aide did not lock his wheel chair when giving him a shower, and when he sat down the chair moved, and he fell on his wound. He had got hives from the antibiotic he was on and the took seven hours to get him anything for the itch. They are the worst place ever!!!!!!! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ONES THERE. IF YOU DO YOU DO NOT LOVE THEM!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Nora S.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Brookdale

Brookdale offers a wide range of excellent senior living and senior care options including assisted living facilities independent living Alzheimer39s Memory Care Skilled Nursing Home Home Health Nursing Homes Senior Apartments and Hospice Care Near You

Recent Reviews

My reviews of Brookdale Senior Living and A Place For Mom has had over 73,000 reviews. I spent 1000's for private home care WHILE mom was in your care because your facility totally SUCKS. Based on the feedback that I have received you have lost hundreds of customers and probably over a MILLION dollars in income so keep ignoring me and I will keep writing reviews. 1100 communities in 47 states. Bigger is NOT better. Your loved one just gets lost in the shuffle. I get soooo mad watching their commercials about how their employees give personal attention to their residents. I guess 2 employees out of 1100 communities is their idea of personal care. They buy up existing facilities, pare down the staff to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and your loved ones get second class care for $3000.00 a month. The leftover employees are over worked and their attitude shows through with the lack of care. These ALF are such a rip off!!! $100.00 a day for what??? Do NOT pick a place by looking at their brochures. It's like booking a hotel room using pictures they took the day the building was built. NOT what it is 40 years later with no updates. My experience with Brookdale Senior Living in Clearwater Florida was a nightmare. It was Emeritus at Clearwater the first 2 months I had my mom there then it was bought out by Brookdale. Did not think it could get any worse but sure enough, it did. Assisted living should be more than 3 meals a day, light houskeeping once a week and laundry once a week. HIRE A NEIGHBOR TO DO THIS FOR 3K A MONTH AND LET YOUR MOM LIVE OUT HER REMAINING DAYS AT HOME. AND....DO NOT USE A PLACE FOR MOM as a referral, THIS IS WHAT YOU GET. Don't believe their spokesperson. This is nothing but a referral service for a fee from wherever you put Mom. They do not check out these places. I put my mom in their referred place, what a nightmare! Emeritus at Clearwater FL did not provide any meds or bathing or anything else. Didn't even know she was there. No insulin either for a whole week. Then Brookdale senior living took over a couple months later. Pared the staff down to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and the care got worse. 3000.00 a month for nothing. After posting this review APFM asked me for the community I was referred to. I wonder what part of my original posting they did not understand. I think it was just a stock reply to make me think they really gave a d***. Here is my reply to them: I am so glad you responded to my post. I have been wanting to contact APFM ever since I put Mom in one of your referrals but have been up to my ass in alligators with her health care ever since this nightmare started. Mom was in a senior living Apt in Dunedin FL when she fell and went into the hospital and then on to Westchester Gardens for rehab for 4 weeks. During that time I needed to search for a ALF that was suited for her condition. Your referral put me in touch with Emeritus at Clearwater in Clearwater FL. I was told that she needed Level of care 2 and they would help with Meds, bathing, clothes, transit to doctors, grocery stores, housekeeping, etc. Not until the day before I had to move her did they say anything about the 1800.00 community fee in addition to the rent. Was told that the fee was to get the room ready, get her settled in, have on site nurses co-ordinate her needs and such. As it turned out the head Admin guy Jason was on vacation for 2 weeks, the head nurse was also out for a week, they put her in a room that had water damage, old carpet, needed painted, the A/C did not cool the bedroom in July and basically no one knew what she needed and no one there to tell them. She had very little to eat, too frail to go to dining room, she had no Insulin for a whole week, no bathing, sat in soiled undergarments and when I got there from Hawaii a week later she was sitting in her room crying. I had to hire a private home care service to come in 4 to 8 hours a day for over a month until I could get Emeritus on some kind of co-ordinated care plan. Had to get home health care services to come in EVERY day for Insulin. They did not do that. Kind of thought that's what help with Meds meant. At that time it was difficult finding placement (July 2014) and did not have another place to move her. When I asked for the 1800.00 community fee back, neither the head Admin or his assistant knew what the hell I was talking about and would/could not help me. Brookdale Senior Living bought out Emeritus 3 months after Mom moved there. They changed a lot of personnel, cut the staff to a skeleton crew and the care got worse. In order to get transit to your own DR you have to make arrangements well in advance and then Mom never knew if she was going to feel well enough to go so that never worked out either. Also, they have no one to help you shop. They will take a van load of people and drop them off at the store then come back and get you later. 88 year olds can't do that so that did not work. I hired personal shoppers, 40.00 worth of groceries cost 110.00 when you get done with the charges. She toughed it out there for 9 months. Fell 3 times, once after they came in and mopped the floor when she was sleeping and did not tell her the floor was wet. All they could say was we talked to housekeeping so it won't happen in the future. The last time Mom fell (May 2015) she broke a hip. Has been in SNF ever since at Palm Gardens in Clearwater. Finally getting the right care. I could go on for days about this and have wanted to write APFM ever since but all the emails I get are directed to sales people and no one at APFM directly. My experience with Emeritus, Brookdale and APFM have NOT been anywhere close to satisfactory and as such I respectfully request you to personally refund me the 1800.00. You did not earn the fee that Emeritus paid you and you did not live up to the trust we placed in you to take care of our Moms..

Bad

1 year ago

Joel N.

don't use this place they will take u to cleaners financially all they want is all the money they can get and they charge for every extra thing they can get away with not able to take care of residents that have extra issues I would never recommend them to anyone unless u have a ton of money prices doubled in year or so so just beware!!!!!!!

Bad

1 year ago

Karen D.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Top Nursing

Planning to pursue a career in Nursing field but dont know from where to start Topnursing helps you to find the reliable Top Nursing Schools

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Mobility123

Mobility123 specializes in independent living solutions in New Jersey Philadelphia Visit our website today to learn how we can help you in your home

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

The Nerdy Nurse

Featured Content Recent and Updated Posts Nurse Product Guides and Reviews Our nurse product guides

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Retirement Living

Retirement Living Make wise plans for the journey to retirement - find a retirement community get help financial planning discover retirement news more

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ComForCare

ComForCare home care services you can give your loved one the best life possible at over 200 locations nationwide

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home Care Assistance

Premier in home care for older adults seniors and elders Hourly and 24 hour elder care home health care and home aides

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Senior Respite Care - In-Home Caregiver Services FirstLight

FirstLight Home Care is an in-home care agency for seniors adults - Count on our caregivers to provide the very best care

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

In-Home Care Services

Home Helpers is a locally owned in-home care agency offering senior home care services including personal care companion care medical care Alzheimer8217s and dementia care and medical alert systems

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

SeniorDirectory

SeniorDirectorycom connects you with over 50 categories of senior resources from assisted living to home care agencies Find senior services near you today

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Nursing Home Law Center

Free Consultation - Nursing Home Law Center Has your loved one has suffered from abuse or negligence in a nursing home Learn about your legal rights then get a free consultation from a nursing home abuse attorney With the help of skilled nursing home abuse lawyers you can get compensation for bedsores or other injuries

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Anvayaa

Elder care services in Hyderabad Bangalore Chennai - Anvayaa provides senior home care services at your fingertips and we provide world-class home health care service at your doorstep like physiotherapy nursing lab tests equipment and doctors consultation for senior parents Know More

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Seniorenbetreuung Alltagshelfer aus der Nachbarschaft

Seniorenbetreuung gesucht Careship untersttzt Senioren im Alltag und entlastet pflegende Angehrige Finden Sie in nur 24 Stunden einen passenden Alltagshelfer aus der Nachbarschaft Verfgbar in Berlin und Hamburg

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with