Back  

Pest Control

Top rated businesses in the Pest Control category

228

Companies

Сompanies in this category

547

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27372)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707079)

Filters

Back  

Pest Control

Pest Control Top rated businesses in the Pest Control category

228

Companies

Сompanies in this category

547

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3

4 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Compass Building and Pest Inspections - Brisbane

Compass Building and Pest Inspections BrisbaneBuilding Inspections Pest Inspections Termite Management Termite Barriers Handover and Pre-Sale Reports

Recent Reviews

I have recently had this company through my property to do a report and was annoyed with them to find that they had 'stickered' their advertising in my cupboards without seeking permission to put it there first. The Compass Building Inspectors went to take a look in my roof space and had to be told not to put any of his weight on the ceiling gypsom, and had to be told to only stand on the beams. He was not impressed saying 'He's a professional, and came down straight away and did not bother checking out the ceiling further to do the inspection as he as he had been instructed to do!! They left dirty hands on the internal walls, also chipping off some brickwork - how and why would you do damage to a property?!! They also left gates and doors open so my dog may have gotten out! They were lazy and NOT thorough, and would not hire them to do any work on my property!

Bad

1 year ago

Sandra U.

We had Compass do our original building & pest inspection prior to buying our north Brisbane home 12 months ago - that went fine. We then arranged for them to return in Feb. 2015 to spot treat a large active termite nest in the middle of our 20m wooden retainer wall. The wall is only 5m from the house so we were keen to have it done properly. The inspector applied the Termidor spot treatment to the actual nest but also along the length of the wooden retainer wall for added reassurance. Unfortunately it was done just before the cyclone hit. I had already paid but was concerned the Termidor treatment was washed away with all the downpour. So when I expressed concern about this the manager refused to re-spray it. Needless to say he was never open minded about it nor accommodating nor with a professional and courteous manner (think his name was [name removed]?). A disgrace to be perfectly honest in terms of customer service. He then tried to quote the single and only USA case study that "proved Termidor effectiveness" in water. Really?? Anyway I persisted and said as an unimpressed customer who'd used their services in the past and hope to do so in the future I couldn't see how the treatment would have remained effective. He very begrudgingly agreed before slamming down the phone. Fantastic customer service. Sensing that he was clearly reluctant to do as agreed I placed some branches very obviously along the treatment pathway they had treated before - as I wouldn't be home when they next called I figured if they did attend as agreed then they would need to disturb the branches I carefully placed in their path, I then I would be sure that they had returned. After they said they had returned I noticed that the branches were (surprise) undisturbed. I was not impressed at their dishonesty. And sure enough about 5 months later another termite nest appeared along the treatment pathway - clearly showing the ineffective treatment or absence of treatment by Compass. Whilst no one can guarantee termite free acreage I am assured by other inspectors that, that particular piece of treated wood should not have had another nest spring up within a mere few months. I dreaded the managers reaction but rang him nevertheless and explained the story. As expected he tried denying that was even possible(!). Seriously. Then came up with loads of excuses such as "well no one can guarantee your whole plot is safe" - despite explaining we weren't talking about the yard in general but the EXACT spot that had been treated 5 months previously with Termidor. Again he was very rude and unprofessional. It wasn't until the very end of the 20 minute conversation that he suggested they return to respray it but he made me fight for even that to the bitter end. Needless to say I was totally fed up with his disgraceful attitude and service by that point that I told him I didn't want Compass at my home as I didn't trust them. I've now used a different company and will tell all my family and friends to steer clear of Compass. Amazing to think that just a little bit of respect and customer service would have diffused this completely at the start. Unfortunately they have shown repeatedly that they are obviously incapable of that.

Bad

1 year ago

S.t F.

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

ePestControl

Home Page for ePestControlcom a leading pest control termite control and lawn care products ecommerce website

Recent Reviews

Shipping was great arrived quickly easy to set up good instructions first two days was like an all-you-can-eat buffet activities seem to slow down already. So far appears everything will work as described. I've been observing them feed and then go back into their hole. I've heard people complain about Sun moving not being able to keep them in the shade I create my own shade with objects...as needed or if needed

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Harris

my order was very easy to get if i would have but in the correct address i'm sure my order would have been a day or two soon, but they called right away and got that all done on the phone very nice people to talk to. haven't had a chance to use the product yet but i like the packaging.

Excellent

1 year ago

Velvet miller

3.5

6 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Fast Track Pest Control

We use leading pest control methods combined with the latest technology customers can be reassured that the service they receive will guarantee results

Recent Reviews

I called Paul as I had a pest problem, he came straight round and was super efficient, he found where the problem had been caused and rectified it straight away. Five star service, would highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maria Killick

We called paul with a wasp problem late one evening during the week He came the next day and was very professional and rid us of our problem at a much cheaper price than anyone else “ Would recommend highly to anyone looking for pest control

Excellent

1 year ago

Sasha Titelbaum

3.3

10 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Glue Traps

GlueTrapscouk specialises in the sale of top quality professional glue traps for rats and glue traps for mice rat glue boards and sticky mouse traps together with other rat and mouse control products

Recent Reviews

Excellent service- good communication- good quality product- arrived by 9am the next day

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle Dee

I have tried, unsuccessfully, for nearly 12 months to get rid of mice in my home. I used all the other traps available but to no avail. Finally I purchased the glue traps as a last resort and am now, thankfully, mouse free. They did the job immediately and I would recommend them to anyone else who is at their wits end as I was seeing mice running through my house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Virginia Ann

4.7

11 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Goodbye Rats Possums Stoats Automatic Non-Toxic Traps

We want to see New Zealand’s critically endangered species flourish again This means getting on top of a bunch of pests rats stoats possums and mice for starters That’s why we develop pest traps that reset themselves are toxin free and humane which can be used in living spaces through to wild places

Recent Reviews

i bought 1 trap a couple years back and it took me months to get the rats that were in my ceiling. They have to literally walk over it and investigate - so placement has to be exact. Ended up using poison which was by no means ideal. Fast forward a couple years later and new rats back in my ceiling. Chopped trees etc, but can’t find access. I brought another 3 traps (so 4 traps set up) and killed 4 rats within a few days off one trap on my fence line nothing on other traps - but can’t get the 2 rats in my ceiling. Getting really frustrated as have spent a fortune on traps. I suspect the lure is mediocre and certainly doesn’t attract them over so again I need to literally stick them in their pathway. Meantime I am listening to the little buggers in my wall cavity swinging in the wiring and cursing their furry arses.

Bad

1 year ago

Fiona

Awesome invention, I had a rat/mice problem and didn’t want to use poison due to the risk of secondary poisoning of other animals, also with young kids and pets I found the A24 perfect, just set it up and check it every now and then, also, having the counter is great to see how many rats/mice you’ve totalled.

Excellent

1 year ago

James Connew

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

MosquitoNix

MosquitoNix, the National Leader in mosquito control, provides unmatched mosquito and pest control services. Protecting Outdoor Lifestyles for over 15 years. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Free Estimates. No Contracts. Call 888-895-2899

Recent Reviews

3.9

10 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Services in Greater London and Surrey

Indigo Pest Control - Greater London and Surrey - WestW South-WestSW South-East SE TwickenhamTW KingstonKT SuttonSM CroydonCR Postcodes

Recent Reviews

Rang up on Friday evening after I noticed a lot of wasp activity by my eaves. Despite being slightly out of the area Indigo covered they agreed to come anyway, not only that but they agreed to come on Saturday at 11am. Alex duly arrived on the dot. Alex was very polite, professional and helpful, offering general advice on other pest control as I was having building work done. Wasp activity is now zero but Alex did say if there was still an issue on Tuesday they would come back and retreat free of charge. So, very impressed and whilst I hope not to have to use Indigo again I would not hesitate, it will be my first port of call. I don't usually give such positive reviews but Indigo are exceptional.

Excellent

1 year ago

DAVID ORAM

Called about a wasp nest and had someone come out to inspect and treat it within 3 hours. Great service and advice given, would use again if needed!

Excellent

1 year ago

Samantha

4.5

15 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Automatic Trap

Exclusive US amp Canadian Distributor of the Goodnature A24 Rat and Mouse Trap

Recent Reviews

We followed instructions and set out samples for the rats to get used to the flavor of the product and they have torn the samples off to eat them but they don't fall for the trap. I give it two stars because it does look well made, it just won't catch the rats.

Poor

10 months ago

Angel

Nothing else worked at first I was leery but once I set it up left a small yummy sample underneath the gadget it successfully caught the rat took him out before He knew what was up about half-hour later a hawk collected him just like the video said they would. No poision, no Hassel dealing with his little body he was gone & so was my sleepless nights. Sure it was pricy but worth every penny & no more buying things that don't work or the rat runs away holding the trap this works so good it makes Me think New Zealanders are right smart people thank You so much for the sleep I get now CHEERS

Excellent

1 year ago

Ruthie Utscha West Coast of Canada

4.3

6 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Bird B Gone

Bird B Gone is the world039s largest manufacturer of bird control products We specialize in bird spikes bird netting and humane bird deterrent products

Recent Reviews

Maybe worked for us for a week or 2, but the birds got used to the sounds very quickly. We tried different noise calls and volume levels, but it didn't help. The noise became as much of a nuisance as the bird crap.

Bad

1 year ago

Jim

Everything was great, especially Scott, he went above and beyond to make sure that I had the right product.

Excellent

1 year ago

silva par fore

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Do It Yourself Pest Club

DIY PEST CLUB is the world`s best Do-It-Yourself Pest Control company. Offering everything you need to eliminate Rodents, Ants, Wasps, and more. It`s never been easier to do your own Pest Control.

Recent Reviews

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Competitive Pest Control

Competitive Pest Control has been providing Sydney with quality pest control services since 1992 200 satisfaction guarantee We provided residential and commercial pest control services in Sydney

Recent Reviews

I had used a competitor for many years but contacted CPS when the other provider hiked up their price by nearly $100 in one year. Vanessa was fantastic. Very friendly and professional. She explained what she was doing and was very efficient. Highly recommend Competitive Pest Services.

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan

Have not used a pest company previously but I was very impressed with this one and chose it solely based on customer reviews on various platforms. Everything was explained really clearly, the quote was exactly what I was charged ie. no ‘hidden extras’. The technician arrived at the EXACT time he said he would and was happy to explain the process while he worked. I intend to have a yearly treatment and inspection and will be using Competitive Pest Services again. I have waited a few months before writing this so I could see how effective the treatment has been and I am happy to say we no longer have a cockroach problem in the house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Narelle D

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Animal Removal Gainesville FL Wildlife Critter Control

Don039t live with unwanted animals another day Critter Control guarantees to remove unwanted animals and keep them away

Recent Reviews

While "sticker price shock" was my first reaction, Nick Adams their technician is worth every penny ! He's very professional, methodical in his approach and cares about the customer. A rare find these days, not to mention that he put me at ease while working to get rid of the critter problem

Excellent

1 year ago

Ron Wyllins

3.4

7 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Animal Removal Miami FL Wildlife Critter Control

Don039t live with unwanted animals another day Critter Control guarantees to remove unwanted animals and keep them away

Recent Reviews

My attic was full of rats, I had 2 prior companies come by my home that only placed a mouse trap and never caught anything until I was referred to I called Critter Control Of Miami best thing I ever did. They where not thinking about the rats but instead where they where coming in through, fortunately they found the holes and helped me solve this terrifying issue of having my home invaded by rats. There service was excellent, professional and fast!!! and although they did not charge me. I have heard there prices are great compared to the rest of the rodent control companies, A word of advice rats are very smart and duplicate very quicky so make sure you do hire a real professional that deals with rodents and not roaches ...Thank you Shaun!

Excellent

1 year ago

Aileen

They are great come to your house within an hour or two put traps and next day the critters are off relocated not to your yard ???????? got to love it!

Excellent

1 year ago

shoshana serfer

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Critter Control West Palm Beach

Don039t live with unwanted animals another day Critter Control guarantees to remove unwanted animals and keep them away

Recent Reviews

We have used Critter Control since September 2014 for two major problems we were faced with and our wildlife tech Nathan in both cases rectified our problems in an expeditious, professional and pro active approach. First problem was with nesting Pigeons which he rectified and most recently with Racoons defecating in and around our Pool. Nathan tracked the Racoons placing the traps in strategic locations anf was able to trap 4 Racoons in one week!!! Since we reside in New Jersey Nathan was kind enough to text us pictures of the trapped Racoons and phone us each day with a detailed report and evaluation. Because of this one dedicated employee who went beyond the call of duty, I will not hesitate to strongly recommend Critter Control to anyone and feel free to use me as a reference. Thanks again for your superb and outstanding service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeff Krautman

Robert from critter control contacted me 15 minutes before his arrival to our scheduled appointment. I called Critter Control because my current bug company could not solve a bug problem I was having for several months. I gave Robert a few bugs I had savef for him to see. immediately Robert immediately identified the bug and knew just what to do to solve my problem. Within one week the infestation was over and none since. That was 2 years ago. You should use Critter Control. Robert and his team of pest control specialist are the best

Excellent

1 year ago

Jenny

3.8

11 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Home

We are a 24 hour pest control London company providing a professional friendly polite and reliable service to residential commercial customers

Recent Reviews

Derek is the best pest controller I’ve ever used was very impressed with his professionalism manner and knowledge

Excellent

1 year ago

E Carpenter

The employee who has visited my property 3-4 times regularly was Louis and he was very helpful, efficient and friendly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Can Duru

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

stuckbrands.com

Intelligently designed mosquito traps attract, trap and kill mosquitoes that may carry Zika, Dengue or Chickungunya.

Recent Reviews

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Stephen (Jim's pest control services) was fantastic. He was prompt, had a friendly professional manner, was very well priced and incredibly thorough. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeanine G.

Shayne helped us out with a pest problem. We had a noise in our ceiling space and Shayne investigated by checking out our roof and ceiling space initially laying baits but came back several times when the noises persisted. In the end Shayne set up cameras that detected a possum and the way the possum was accessing the roof space. Once the possum's "habits" were known he sealed up the entry point and no more noises! Shayne was very professional, reliable and the fee charged was very reasonable. I would recommend him to anyone with a pest problem.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nick U.

3.5

28 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Staff on the phone were friendly and helpful. Technician was very thorough, professional, informative and friendly. Overall a very good experience. Took their monthly easy pay option which is cheaper than paying up front.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter A.

Was booked in the next day (day before lock down). The lady was friendly and knowledgeable. She listened to me and made sure she placed in all possible spots. Issue was resolved quickly. Great job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Q.

3.2

5 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Brisbane Gold Coast No Cockroaches Termites

Hitman Pest Control 8211 keeping homes pest free for over 20 years Treat your home for silverfish ants spiders cockroaches for 250 1 year full warranty

Recent Reviews

After 14 years of excellent service with one pest control technician, Hitman sent a different person. He stole my wedding ring off a table. Don't let Kurt in your house.

Bad

1 year ago

Andrew H.

Hitman did pest control for us last year, I was happy with the service, but the ants appears everywhere, I did call to ask another year service, but the lady said given I am still under 12 months warranty period, would give me free treatment for the problem area. The guy came was really rude, only spray for 2 mins and left, the ants still everywhere. I called again, they said I has to wait 4-6 weeks for another treatment. Is it seriously? Totally waste the time and money, given I have to live with ants for another 4-6weeks.

Bad

1 year ago

Michelle Y.

3.4

10 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Perth Termite Control Perth Termites

Best value Pest Control Perth Specialising in termite control in Perth Rockingham Armadale Mandurah Bunbury Get your free quote today 1300 895 963

Recent Reviews

Inspection and treatment were carried out in a clean and professional manner, in fact extending the coverage that had been in place for 8 years from another provider. I expect this new treatment to be just as effective in keeping the little buggers at bay.

Excellent

1 year ago

John T.

Very satisfied with service - John arrived promptly. He was informative and reassuring and worked long into the evening to get the job done. I would recommend the company and their services to others.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michele T.

3.4

10 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Gold Coast Pest Control Complete Termites Solution

CTS Termite and Pest Control is a Gold Coast Termite and Pest Control business providing termite treatments termite barriers and termite baiting to the Gold Coast area We are the highest rated Gold Coast termite and pest control business Call 1300 664 971 for a no-obligation free consultation

Recent Reviews

What a fabulous company, can’t speak highly enough of their service, everyone from the technicians to the girls on the other end of the phone are all fantastic, professionalisms with a smile. They are reliable, prompt, professional and are always happy, nothing is a problem, and to top it off their rates are very competitive. It gives me great pleasure to recommend these guys to everyone that requires their service

Excellent

1 year ago

Kay Dovolil

This Company knows there Termites Daniel inspected our property very promptly step by step involving us with the process putting our mind at ease top products used total eradication Thankyou job Complete !

Excellent

1 year ago

Kerrie X.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Termitrust

Termitrust is a leading provider of home commercial pest control services For reliable pest management solutions contact your local pest expert at Termitrust today

Recent Reviews

I have stations set up around the house that were installed about six years ago and I am happy with the service. I have had a couple of accounting problems with them but on the whole I am pleased.

Great

1 year ago

Ann W.

We've used Trusted Pest Management since new house purchase 2015. They're very thorough in application of product and report and document every detail concerning property i.e. Areas that need attention.

Excellent

1 year ago

Reflux H.

3.2

17 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Adelaide Adelaide Pest Control Pest Inspections

Don039t Panic Need help for pest issues in your home or business Call Murray Pest Control for Adelaide pest control pest management solutions We have pest exterminators all across SA

Recent Reviews

Cant thank Murrays enough. From initial consultation from Miles to the works done by the tradesman, when cannot fault Murrays service, advice and price. Very informative advice and literature explaining all we needed to know. Thanks again Murrays and look forward to follow up inspections on our dream home. Excellent 10/10 and highly recommend to everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Barry And

We've been using you guys for the past 5 years. Cannot speak highly about how educated each technician is and cannot fault the work. Whenever we have an issue, the pest service works. Thanks once again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emmanuel R.

3.7

18 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Services Melbourne - Fast Quotes Dawson’s Australia

Dawson’s Australia is a leader in providing professional effective pest control to homeowners businesses in Melbourne Geelong Mornington Peninsula

Recent Reviews

What a frustrating experience with their “customer service” team. Be careful, the process feels very thorough but I felt like I was tricked into loosing a “discount” by the way the process unfolded. I booked in a termite inspection and an initial inspection after confirming the total price would be $495. I was charged $198 for the initial inspection and then called up to ask questions organise payment for the termite inspection which was $495 minus the $198 I had already paid. The customer service person wasn’t able to answer all my questions. So said she would call me back after she spoke to her manager. 4 hours later she called back and I missed that call. I wasn’t able to call her back until the next day. On calling back the next day, I was told I wasn’t able to get $495 minus the $198 I already paid as that “offer” was only available if I paid it on the same day. I stupidly assumed given I had said in the second call “I’m ringing up to organise the payment, I just have questions” and the customer service person couldn’t answer that this would not impact my ability to get a total price of $495. In the third conversation, I asked if this was the case why I wasn’t charged the $495 in total in the first or the second phone calls and I was then put through to the manager, who then said she reviewed the voice recordings. She confirmed I had been told it all needed to be paid the same day in the first call. So again, I asked if I had booked in both inspections in the initial phone call why wasn’t the full $495 payment taken in either the initial or follow up phone call I made, as I said in the second call I was calling to make the payment and organise the treatments. A circular conversation then followed, where she debated with me on why I wasn’t eligible for the “discount”, I was then told I would get the $198 discounted from any treatments I decided to move forward with. Really? So instead of $495 for the inspections, I’m obligated to get treatments through you to get the “discount” I was promised for the inspections. What a great sales tool. Hook me in for treatments, and offer the discount for the next item you want to hook me in for. This did not sit well with me, I did not want to risk getting the termite inspection and being told afterwards there was some loop hole for them to charge me a full price again. Nor did I feel it was acceptable to charge me $198 plus $495 instead of the flat $495 and tell me it was my fault for not making a same day payment, to get my “discount”. You had the recordings, so knew I had made a genuine effort to make a same day payment!

Bad

2 months ago

melinda.dobai

I had a treatment for bedbugs at my place. I followed all the instructions from the pre visit. Washed all my clothes and linen. Then, he said get a backup treatment done and there is a least chance that they will come back. The guy for backup treatment left the place within 10 min after we got out of the house. Now, after not even a month they are back. And the receptionist says there is no guarantee for bed bugs and I will need to pay full again to get it treated again. Can't trust them now.

Poor

1 year ago

Mudit G.

3.7

4 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control Services NYC NJ Exterminators New York City New Jersey

Pest control services and bed bug exterminators in New York City and New Jersey We get rid of rodents mice bed bugs ants and roaches

Recent Reviews

After calling plenty of different pest control companies, I finally decided on Odin Pest Control. My decision definitely paid off! Gene is prompt, professional, and a genuinely nice guy. He is so incredibly knowledgeable when it comes to his work. I had a small rodent problem, and he took care of everything from start to finish, patiently answering all my questions and took care of my home like it was his own. His pricing is so fair and honest, unlike most other companies I've called. For anyone that needs a pest control expert, definitely give this company a call!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dan S.

This company was really great. Very satisfied customer. Not only were they incredible educated on pest extermination (we had a bad case of ants that apparently become very pesty during the hot summer months) but we have dogs and the ability to do things GREEN (dog friendly) was very important to us. Gene was really easy to get a hold of and professional. He even guaranteed his work! Will be referring his services to friends and family. Thanks again, Vision!

Excellent

1 year ago

Josh A.

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Knoxville Pest Control Experts Pest-Ops LLC

In need of residential or commercial pest control in Knoxville Turn to the highly trained and experienced pros at Pest-Ops LLC We offer free inspections and EPA approved treatment methods Call today

Recent Reviews

I have been pleased with the consistency of service from Pest Ops LLC. I see the same technician every service. Communication is clear with the office, and I am protected from all pests, year round, which is important in our climate. I would recommend Pest Ops to anyone

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim R.

For those folks who migrate from the North to the South bear in mind Termites are a potential universal problem requiring an Inspection from one of the many organizations in the greater Knoxville area. Pest Ops performed our Inspection prior to a Home Purchase. We were given a clean bill of health and while there were some problems with the place it was our intent to remodel, upgrade, etc so we purchased. A few weeks later we brought in a local contractor, House Doctor LLC, great team to work with, the owner shows us the window sill where there is termite poop and tunnels plainly visible. He advises we need to remove wall board and look where it came to pass that the termite colony now dead but that is another story had infested three walls in the den to include hard wood flooring, significant amount of damage. We proceed to demolish all inside walls, call Realty Agent who sends her Bug Person who just happens to be the Owner and same individual who did who did initial inspection. Owner admits to a room full of people he missed it but then proceeds to sell/peddle his products and services to the tune of $1500+/-. The moral of the story here is ensure you speak closely with your Inspector, inquire as to the Inspection procedures, ensure they are exploratory and probing not simply a walk thru or cursory. Another factor in the presence of termites was the molding on the ceiling had been pushed away buy the termite activity leaving black marks along the ceiling line. Termites are problem here in the South you can control them yourself by a number of products at Lowes and Home Depot to include on-line. Do you own research as to what termites need to get into your home, drainage, water source, etc, educate yourself prior to engaging a Pest Company but more importantly be present, go with them, ask questions, especially if you are from a state that does not have these critters. As for Pest Ops, spent $100.00 to inspection, made a home purchase decision on the report, report was flawed, incomplete, cost we several thousand on the backside. Pest Ops has gone silent, Seller's Agent silent, our own Agent silent, and lastly for those of you who are asking about the Seller, Yes he did in fact falsify the disclosures, 12 x12 taped glass tiles on one of walls baseboard were taped together, there was wall board repairs, likely 6 mos to 1 year old, hence the termites were treated, the colony killed, and yes the Seller is hiding. Avoid Pest Ops, website looks great, they do not deliver a quality inspection you can rely on for a major decision!

Poor

1 year ago

Rick T.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Orlando Pest Control

Envirosafe Pest Control Orlando is Central Florida039s number one provider of pest control services organic and environmentally friendly pest control Bed Bug Control Termite Treatments and general pest control programs that are safe for your family pets and home

Recent Reviews

My wife woke up at 3:00 am itching and panicked. We turned on the light and in horror discovered a bed bug. We called Envirosafe at about 5:00 am and Felecia calmed us down and assured us a tech would be out to our home. Shortly thereafter Dayton came to the rescue and we haven't had a problem since. Top pest control Exterminator in Orlando!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rodney A.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ClearDefense Pest

Looking for a pest control exterminator in Raleigh Durham Charlotte Greensboro NC Greenville SC or Knoxville TN Call now for top rated pest control

Recent Reviews

I have had 2 service techs. , both did a great job! Connor the sales rep was very friendly and explained a great of what makes them different. After calling @ and getting quotes I couldn't believe the price, $525.00 yearly , and quarterly visits. My 1st visit was done by Chris T., not only do they spray, but all of the webs around the lights doors and corners were gone!! I had the home I was selling done as well, this was done by John M., again, everything was done! I have a friend who has Orkin, and I always notice the webs @ the door frames and lights, not with this company! It's like having outside house cleaning! Plus they give a credit to BOTH parties for referrals. The manager Bill is also very nice, I left a message bc I used this site to write a review instead of Yelp, he called me back in 5mins. and said he would make sure the reps. got credit for their work. So far so good, 2 different reps., 2 different homes, both done very well!

Excellent

1 year ago

Tarra C.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Rentokil

Experts in pest control and property care solutions for homes and businesses across the UK Get in touch with Rentokil to solve your propertyaposs problem

Recent Reviews

I paid £150 to have a damp and timber survey carried out on a property I was buying and paid over the phone by card. After the survey they sent a report and a quote for over £3,000 for around nine metres of external wall injecting and four metres of internal treatment and replastering. A couple of weeks later a reminder came through the door for the £150 that I`d already paid. Then a final demand. Then a threat of legal action if I don`t pay. What a shoddy two bit company this is as it took over four phone calls to get them off my back and as I refused to use them they have kept the £150. Avoid them at all costs.

Poor

1 year ago

Stephen W.

4

3 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Terminix

Since 1927 weve been committed to defending your home or business by providing exceptional termite control pest control bed bug inspections and mosquito removal Call today or purchaseschedule online today

Recent Reviews

my termite contract doubled when I was forced to go with them when my old pest control company sold out. all they want is your $$, I'll go with an independent company before I pay this corporation another dime.

Poor

1 year ago

Alan D.

Well not only did the terminix employee came early but I had some concerns about the chemicals your company uses because of my pets. The man helped me with the answers and put my concerns to rest. Then another employee came by and did a survey of the property after the service was completed and he was also able to put some more concerns at ease. Both men were helpful and the stuff worked just fine. Thanks you for your help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Big R.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Sage Pest Control

After over 10 years of service you can count on Sage Pest Control to safely and effectively resolve your pest problems Call today to schedule pest control in Charlotte

Recent Reviews

Sage Pest Control is a huge scam!! If you do not want your house infested with pests, keep away from this so called pest control company. They will lure you in with a "discount" for the initial service (when you sign a contract), but do not tell you that for 6 weeks, you will see increased activity in and around your home. I had pests outside my home and after their "treatment" I had pests in my home too. Then when you try to cancel the service, they make you payback the "discount" you were given. I now know why they give you a discount, as their products are inferior!! When you call to tell them their service is not working, no one calls you back. Made me feel like I was a pest. Never use this company!!

Poor

1 year ago

Marco J.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Pest Control London

Pest Control London Offer Pest Control services for Bedbugs Fleas Rodents Insects Wasps for Retail and private premises No call our fee Fixed price on the phone

Recent Reviews

We found this company on a search engine as it looked like a reputable company to resolve a rat issue in a tenanted property, The guy arrived 2 hours late who carried out a on-site inspection and advised baiting the entry and exit point down in the sewers with poison which took no longer than 20 minutes and to be reviewed 3 weeks later. we told the guy that our concerns were if rats die in the property it will smell and be unpleasant for the tenants and their young children and asked if trapping as a start as an alternative rather than poison, we was assured that the rats will die in the sewers and its unlikely that they will die in the property, As he is supposed to be the expert we agreed to his baiting method and that payment of £140.00 would be paid later on in the day via BACCs transfer on the condition that he will return in 3 weeks time to advise and assess the situation as that was included as part of the service. 12 days after baiting our tenant found a dead rat in the basement and disposed of it, we text the same pest control company as our property maintenance manager was away on holiday if he would kindly go back to collect anymore body's if so how soon could this be done, we was not expecting him to do this for free of charge, he did not reply, our maintenance manager returned from holiday on the 3rd week of baiting to confirm with the pest company if we can block off the entry / exist point he said that it can be blocked off but he did not come back to the property to assess as previously agreed, the day after the entry / exist point was blocked off we contacted him again in the morning by phone as our tenants could still here scurrying noises in the ceiling, he answered the phone and told us that he was busy with a customer and he would phone us back he never did, we phoned him again in the afternoon and we agreed to meet at the property the next day between 14:00 &16:00 but he never turned up. We did not expect him to come out to the property to pick up dead rodents or asses previous works carried out for free as we were willing to pay for his services. If we knew this company would not see this job through to the end we would not have used them and we would of have had the opportunity to find a company that would of. We have texted him 2 days ago if he has a complaints procedure as I cannot see this on his website, also if we can resolve this issue amacabily he has not replied. His invoice has no business address or invoice number only a mobile number. He has not provided a service as agreed and has now left our corporate tenanted property with a foul smelling house which may cause a health hazard to the family of young children. I do not believe that this is a way of running a legitimate business. We have reported this company to trading standards and await their response. You have been warned!!

Bad

1 year ago

Gaynor C.

3.8

4 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Animal Wildlife Removal Control Trapping Service

Wildlife Animal Control Company Trapping removal services Remove nuisance wildlife problems Get rid of wildlife problems with Critter Control

Recent Reviews

They came out and told us what it would cost us $844. Then they came out and put the bat traps and said they would be out in two weeks to take down the traps .Two weeks came and and they didn't show up or call .We had to call three times and get upset with them before they would even come out . They finally came out and finished the job and after to paying three different times ,which is so stupid! We ended up paying $933.00 .So much for $844

Bad

1 year ago

Mike P.

I hired Critter Control in July 2019 to trap squirrels in my attic, spray a disinfectant on their droppings, trap skunks in the crawlspace and install new vapor barrier to replace the old one which had animal droppings on it. They gladly took my $500, 1/3 down payment, and didn't show up. I called several times to be told they would come 'in a few days'. After one month a guy came and put one trap on my roof. They came once a week to check the trap but after 2 months no squirrels, or any other animal, was trapped. Critter Control never attempted any of the other work I contracted them to do. I called the office several times to try to discover their plan to complete the work and got no answer. BTW, if you read the fine print in their contract, which is never discussed or even mentioned, you will discover that they charge you $89/month, in perpetuity, to place rodent traps around your house. I don't have rodents and when I discovered this part of the contract I called the office to have these traps removed. The woman I spoke to on the phone talked in circles for 10 minutes trying to dissuade me from canceling the rodent trapping. I won this round but what a hassle! 6 months after I signed the contract with Critter Control I received a letter apologizing to all their customers for their failure to provide the services they contracted for. The letter offered that they would either complete the work or a refund would be given. I chose the refund. Today I received a check from the company for $1. Yes, one dollar. No explanation given. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are rude, disorganized and they will take your money without providing service.

Bad

1 year ago

Kevin P.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Attic Cleaning Insulation Removal 844 249-2070 Oakland CA BGreen

Attic Cleaning Service Bay Area Free Estimate Call BGreen to receive free estimate for Attic Cleaning in the Bay Area Free inspection by a licensed contractor

Recent Reviews

This company is great! I called because my house was way to hot in the summer and my feet would freeze in the winter. My free estimate was done by Dan. He called with his arrival time and was very polite and professional during his visit. I was impressed with the services provided like clean up, rodent proofing and sanitation, and the R value that they offered. My appointment was scheduled for a few days later on the spot. The work crew was just as professional and thorough. They worked till they were done on a very hot day and all the employees are very happy friendly people. I would recommend them to anyone. Also they have a 3 years warranty on the rodent proofing and was told to call if I hear anything. GREAT WORK! Very affordable! Thanks!

Excellent

1 year ago

Andy M.

I have an old Spanish style house in the Berkeley that is particularly difficult to manage rodents with the tile roof, but BGreen has been diligent about continuing to help as need when I had any problems. Their staff is friendly and thorough, and the 2 years warranty on their work is well worth the $ .Highly recommend using this company for your rodent issues.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marcelo S.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When I received a quote from Tampa about the work I was hoping to have done, they were up front and honest. I was looking forward to new windows that would make the rooms more comfortable during hot and cold weather. The windows I chose, with the help of their experts, are perfect. I feel such a big difference!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mary S.

The house I bought was definitely a fixer-upper. It had termites and mice. Fortunately, Barrier Termite eradicated both pests. Now, our home is stunning! They even come out on a seasonal basis to ensure that the pests are still gone. Fantastic job!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mona H.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Rentokil Initial UK

Rentokil Initial UK are one of the largest business services companies comprising of global brands including Rentokil Initial Ambius

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4

21 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Well, how is it possible to write a review, when the product has not arrived yet..! and they don't let us know when is arriving , how can they ask The delivery was on time? when there is no notification with estimate date.

Bad

1 year ago

Franklin Fernandez

Website is easy to use A little on the high on price wish the spray i ordered qas just under $50 with tax and shipping would orderbmore often and larger quanities My landlord love the spray we only need on spray kills every pest use the bed bug spray for roaches too works great love the product

Great

1 year ago

T. C.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Extremely cute and safe ear defenders for my baby girl so we can take her to a fireworks display knowing her ears are protected.

Excellent

2 years ago

Shannon Seymour

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

WaKooshi

Ant Store - Exotic Queen Ants for Sale, Ant Farms and Formicarium Systems, Ant Keeping Supplies, Feeder Insects and lots more

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with