Back  

Radio Control & Modeling

Top rated businesses in the Radio Control & Modeling category

459

Companies

Сompanies in this category

609

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27372)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707079)

Filters

Back  

Radio Control & Modeling

Radio Control & Modeling Top rated businesses in the Radio Control & Modeling category

459

Companies

Сompanies in this category

609

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Make It RC

High quality radio controlled vehicle kits parts and accessories, model car conversion kits and components, and scale shop and diorama products.

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

MakeKit

Vre drone-byggesett passer bde for privatpersoner og skoler, kodeklubber og bedrifter. Dronene har ulike vanskelighetsgrader og vi har ferdige opplegg for lrere og formidlere. Vi tilbyr ogs workshops. Lurer du p noe? Send en mail til [email protected]

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Makerfire

Online Shopping for FPV Drones, Racing Drones, RC Cars/ FPV Goggles, RC Quadcopters, Radio Controlled (RC) Airplanes, RC Toys and Hobby Parts, STEM/STEAM Education Drones.

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.xoarintl.com

Shop RC Model Aircraft Propeller, Mulitcopter Multi-Axial Propeller, Drones Propeller, UAV Propeller, and Ultralight Aircraft Propeller.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Skyclops Aerial

Skyclops Aerial is a professional drone company specializing in film, real estate, and commercial marketing. Based in New Mexico, our licensed pilots will work with you to fulfill the vision of your project.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

skyviewgadgets

Quality flying gadgets such as drones and helicopters, as well as drone accessories such as drone propellers and cameras.

Recent Reviews

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

skywardrc.com

Specializing in design and production of innovative products for our fellow RC addicts.

Recent Reviews

2.8

21 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased a B-29 Bomber Plane also with a Dragon Fly Helicopter and a 40 Admiral Speedboat. I purchased them on the 19th of March and didn't receive them until the 26th of March because of UPS. I can't tell you how happy I am. Everything arrived in Perfect Condition. I drove the boat and it works Great.I flew the Helicopter and still have to assemble the B-29.Can't Wait. I will definitely order again from Raiden Tech. I like the selection of items.

Excellent

1 year ago

ETBinky1994

I purchased the Exceed RC Dune Buggy for a Christmas '09 present and after only the first run, the motor has seized up and the car will no longer operate. The Technical Support rep admitted that it sounded like a piece was missing, but because we purchased it more than 30 days ago, no matter that it was a Christmas present, they will not do anything about it. We then were told to contact Customer Support who said we ordered the item too early (11/16/09) and they will not do anything even though the item was not used until the day after Christmas. This is not a cheap toy, $160.00 total, so I urge you NOT to purchase this vehicle and especially do not purchase from Raiden Tech.

Bad

1 year ago

DodgersNick

4

2 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

All e RC

ALL e RC - Your Hyperion Headquarters and Your No 1 Electric RC Source for Hyperion Lithium Polymer Batteries and Lipo Chargers Gaui Helicopters Align T-rex GWS Hitec Multiplex Castle Creations APC Propellers Dubro Thunder Power Lipoly Batteries Quest Rockets and more

Recent Reviews

Great service and fast order processing (under 24 hours). Would shop with AlleRC again in a hearbeat. They even provided excellent product advice and technical advice over the phone (and were very easy to get ahold of). The only improvements I could envision would be a better real time stock monitoring system. Although for a small company/retailer, this is not too critical.

Excellent

2 years ago

BoleyWv

I am a professional videographer who recently got into aerial videography. I wanted to upgrade my first setup and was about to purchase a kit from a company in China. All companies I checked in the USA were about 30-40% higher in price for the same components. Then I found ALL e RC website and checked their prices; they were just a tad over the Chinese company prices and I decided to place my order with them. Boy, am I happy I did??!? Bob emailed me throughout the process asking me questions about the stuff I had and wanted to add to my new setup. It turned out half of what I would have ordered in China would have NOT worked with what I had. Bob built modifications for my gimbal at NO extra charge and added free components to connect all my parts. I wanted a partial delivery, I got it. I needed a part next day while I was in Hawaii (I live in NYC) I got it next day. I feel I can ask any questions and get the right, unbiased answer. This is a company we all need to keep in business for their expertise, honesty and service. Totally out of the ordinary!

Excellent

2 years ago

silvideo

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Hello, I have been shopping from Amainhobbies.com for almost two years and i am very pleased with the services they provide.. Products are shipped fast, they always have the best prices, the packaging is great, and they reply to the emails directly.. Besides they have a very helpful chat service in their site.. I am very delighted and i highly recommend it to everybody.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dr_Mito

I have found A-Main to be very reliable over the years,altought i try to buy localy, on many occasion getting some parts in a timely manner or just in stock have been proven very handy.

Excellent

1 year ago

mirageone

4.4

48 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Hobbylinc

Hobbylinccom carries over 100000 hobby products at savings up to 60 including plastic model kits model trains and railroads model rockets arts and crafts paint tools supplies and more Call to order toll-free at 1-888-327-9673

Recent Reviews

I have been purchasing items from Hobbylinc for a year now, approximately 10+ times. I am into O Scale trains, 1.72 scale World War II airplanes and 1.700 scale military ships. Hobbylinc's prices cannot be beat, but that is far from the only reason this company is tops in my book. Their selections in so many categories are awesome! Often offering multiple choices of manufacturers for the same item. Also, Hobbylinc keeps you informed of the progress of your order, the shipping of it and if an item in your order is backorded, they will ship everything else in your order and then your back ordered item as soon as it is in stock and that portion of your order is shipped free to you. Of all the orders I have received, all are packed extremely well and actually delivered on time or sooner. I have spoken to their customer service/order line a few times, and the associates are always helpful, friendly and strive to make sure you are informed and satisfied. For all of your hobby needs, do yourself a favor and go to Hobbylinc.com and then enjoy your experience. Plus, their rewards program is another great benefit! Thanks Hobbylinc!

Excellent

1 year ago

Steven B.

I love this Company. Always a decent selection of what I want and reasonable prices. Shipping is very timely and appreciated. Customer service if you have to contact them is very helpful. Great job, Hobbylinc!

Excellent

1 year ago

Larry W.

3.5

4 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

HobbyZone

RC Airplanes Drones Helicopters Cars Trucks Boats - Arrows RC HobbyZone Traxxas E-flite Flyzone Blade More

Recent Reviews

dont buy thinking you will get help from them in the store you bought it from as they may say sorry i dont know your product heres a number call them that is what i got from the plymouth mn store after paying 900 dollars for a drone that was not working from day 1

Bad

1 year ago

steve5980

I am a 72 y/o single male with Doggett and we are trying to exist on the old age pension. Due to my walkers (legs) starting to fail back in 2012 and the necessity to regularly walk my mate, I bought an electric bike from Hobby zone in Melbourne—the bloke I dealt with was Ian Goh. Over the years I had issues with the bike and Ian Goh was less helpful than I would have liked. In late June of this year the drive on the bike failed completely and no one in Perth would fix it, or even look at it because it came from over East, so I had to cough up for another bike. In the end I decided to buy an identical bike to my first. The reasoning being I would have parts for the new bike. After placing the order, I got an SMS message from Ian Goh saying that bike was no longer available. To cut a long story short I was talked into buying a 14” Liwei alloy bike at $1200.00 + $140.00 freight delivery his shop 9th August. Actual arrival was 23rd August. Arrival in Yerecoin was 31st August. When I got the bike the instruction book was in Chinese, the charger didn’t have an Australian adapter, the battery rattles, and the speedo and trip meter don’t work when you decelerate!!!!!!!!!!!!! On first ride I found the bike to be very unstable (with small wheels,) to the point of being scary. I should point out that I live on a farm property with no bitumen or concrete roads or paths, and Ian Goh knows this. On the 27th of September the front wheel of the bike dug into the sand and I was thrown onto my right shoulder injuring it, my left shoulder and my neck. On the 4th October SAME thing—same spot. I can no longer lift either arm above waist high, and on past experience could well be like this for 12 months or more. I have had to get in home help to do house work—hanging washing, vacuuming moping etc. On the 3rd October I rang Ian Goh and explained all of the above, I asked him if we could negotiate an exchange on the 14” bike for a 20” model. He told me he was going for a medical procedure and would get back to me, and if I didn’t hear from him to SMS message him. I SMS d him on 7th October, TWICE on the 16th October, the 17th October and again today—no reply. I have experienced this before with him, if it gets too hard, he just ignores you. My reason for this complaint is that these 14” wheels are dangerous to the point of frightening—Ian Goh knew that I lived on a farm and should never have sold me this bike. I have been in contact with the ACCC—not interested, also Dept of Consumer Affairs—not interested. So, it looks like I’m stuck with this extremely dangerous bike. If you live in a rural area DO NOT BUY THESE SMALL WHEELED BIKES as you may suffer similar or worse injuries as I did, AND if you experience problems, they won’t help you.

Bad

2 years ago

kw6701

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

TQ RC RACING

TQ RC RACING Online Rc Hobby Shophobby shophobby shopsrc racingMini 4WDTamiya Mini 4WDProtek RCXray3racingyeahracingXenonPanaracerR1WurksTeam Associated

Recent Reviews

I ordered radio control parts from TQRcRacing on June 14th. By July 12, I still had not received these parts. I sent numerous e-mails asking when they will be sent. I also spoke to a person named at their company on July 2nd. He stated that some parts were lost in the warehouse and that it would definitely ship on July 6th (even though their website stated they were shipped on June 26th). By July 12, I had opened a dispute with PayPal to get a refund. On July 13, my parts were shipped out. Not all my parts were shipped, apparently some were backordered and I was told they would ship the last week of July. Well, that came and went, no parts so I pushed the dispute to a claim to get the difference refunded. 2 days later, I received more parts, several parts missing, but at that point I had enough of the shipping game and closed my claim. They did not respond to e-mails unless provoked through PayPal. The phone conversation was with a guy that seemed clueless as to where parts were at (lost in the warehouse is NOT something you tell your customers). If you need parts for your Duratrax Firehammer or clone RC, go to TowerHobbies. This place does not seem to have it together.

Bad

2 years ago

Csp1971 K.

3

31 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I got my stuff on second attempt (local post were the error) Custumer service was not perfect, first they wrote me the returned package had arrived then later they claimed it not had arrived.. Still waiting for refund on those parts in returned package..

Poor

1 year ago

Pontus

hde45 I just want to say that I've been ordering from bananahobby for more than two years and I have not had any isues with there products and every time I went to live chat support or even made a phone call I have been able to get through as a matter of fact I was on live chat support today with a representitive about what would be a good fighter jet to start out with and they were very helpful! and I will soon be ordering my new fighter jet soon with confidence!

Excellent

1 year ago

hde45

3.6

8 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Scalehobbyist

Youll save money with our large selection of high quality plastic and resin model kits as well as the tools and supplies needed to build and fully finish them

Recent Reviews

I have placed two orders with this store in the past month, one for a few model kits, and one for paint. Excellent prices on everything, lower than anyone else I could find, and the shipping was a reasonable flat rate as well. Both orders arrived in full, well packed and undamaged. What was a little odd was that in both cases I selected standard ground shipping (which advertised delivery in 3-7 business days), but the first order took 2 days to arrive, and the second took 6. There seems to be some variability in shipping times, but everything shipped and arrived within the times quoted. All in all a good experience, and I'll be ordering again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yvren M.

I'm a first time buyer & will continue ordering from them. Very good prices, fair shipping prices. Fast shipping. Descriptions are vague on a lot of things, not a problem if you know what you're looking for, but can be a pain if you need more detailed info about a product.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lucasboy F.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

RC Superstore

Shop high quality RC cars trucks boats airplanes helicopters and much more at discount prices Visit our family-owned operated online RC store

Recent Reviews

This is one of the rare occasions where I felt the need to leave a review, but this one is well-deserved. In short, I ordered a Traxxas Slash Ultimate from the RC Superstore and received the item via FedEx. Excited to open the RC car to have some father and son time, the car was damaged. I provided the manufacturer Traxxas with video and they stated a gear in the transmission was missing teeth. I called the RC Superstore, but it was after business hours. So I called Traxxas. Traxxas's initial response, there is nothing wrong! So I sent them a video and then they gave me two options, either disassemble the car myself and determine what parts it may need or return it to them for repair (with no timeline for the repair). My response was that I did not buy a refurbished product, so why I would I send it back for repair when it arrived damaged. This went on for a while, and then Traxxas simply hung up the phone. The following morning, I called the RC Superstore and explained to Caleb what had happened with Traxxas, and the response from Caleb was "I will send you a return shipping label" and we'll refund your money. Despite Traxxas's abysmal or non-existent customer service, the RC Superstore stepped up and resolved the issue with the utmost in integrity and provided a level of customer service not often found with e-retailers. To RC Superstore, thank you and your level of integrity and customer service is truly appreciated. Robert B. San Diego, CA

Excellent

2 years ago

Email2rb I.

I purchased the an LaTrax Alias Quadcopter from them and when it came in we flew it for just ten minutes and one of the rotors stopped working. We didn't crash the thing or anything and my son was very upset. We emailed them and they quickly responded the next day which was a Saturday. They provided great support and were able to send me some motors for my quadcopter. I had a great experience with the RC Superstore and will be buying my toys from them! By the way they send the product to me with two day usps shipping!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Optimus12prime Z.

2.6

5 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I WAS PLEASE WITH THE EXPRESS BUT THE DVR WAS OUT OF FOCUS SOW I HAD TO REMOVE 4 SCREWSIT TOOK ME ABOUT 1 1/2 HOURS TO GET IT IN FOCUS THEN I LOST THE LITTLE BUTTONS ON THE SIDES VIDEO,ON/OFF I KNOW IT WAS NOT U BUT THE MANUFACTURE I AM SORRY TO LET U NO THIS BUT I NEEDED THIS FOR NEW YEARS NITE THAT DID NOT HAPPEN I HAD TO TURN THE FOCUS 1 NOTCH THEN PLUG BACK INTO THE COMPUTER THAT WAS SO FRUSTRATING OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN TILL I GOT IT WHA IF I DID NOT KNOW ABOUT COMPUTERS NOW I GOT TO USE A NEEDLE TO TURN ON AND OFF THEY SHOULD BE INSPECTED BEFOR THEY LEAVE THE FACTORY THANK YOU DAVID HENRY

Bad

1 year ago

Mhenry2 W.

Smallest 18G Hidden Spy MiniFPVCamera 1 29.70 "Record Time:4-6 hours", "Can support up to 4GB / 2-3 Hours" This product is misrepresented, at the most it records an 1 1/2 hours worth of video. Don't get me wrong, the video quality is excellent. Now, I want to upgrade to something that does what it say. The only drawback is I HAVE TO PAY RETURN POSTAGE for something that's not what it says. The sales people should know what the product does befoore they answer the questions. P.S. You have my number IntelSpy

Bad

1 year ago

Chazkidder63 E.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I think NitroRCX is the consumers biggest rip off artist ever encountered. I encourage you to look into goole and see all the crap others are going through just like me. Start at the bottom and read all the lies and non responses in my e-mails to them. You’ve called me before with no problems. It’s 702-242-5950. Please have an owner or manager call me. From: Nitro RCX Sent: Friday, December 31, 2010 9:56 AM To: Byron Subject: Re: Refund of Product Dear Byron, We've been trying to contact you with the telephone number on your profile and so far have no success. Please provide us with a number where we can contact you. Sincerely, NitroRCX.com ________________________________________ From: Byron To: Nitro RCX Sent: Fri, December 31, 2010 8:10:57 AM Subject: RE: Refund of Product Still waiting for a response. From: Byron Sent: Wednesday, December 29, 2010 9:06 AM To: 'Nitro RCX' Subject: RE: Refund of Product I’m still waiting for a response. It’s been over a week since I requested a refund. I can’t understand how a company can have such horrible customer service. Be responsible and respond will you? I want to correspond with an owner. This is crap the way you treat people. From: Byron Sent: Monday, December 27, 2010 1:33 PM To: 'Nitro RCX' Subject: RE: Refund of Product Charles, I have not heard back from you on my response below. I would like to put this behind me as I have a very busy schedule as do you. Who is the owner of Nitro? I would like to correspond with an owner or manager that can approve my correspondence below please. I look forward to your response. Thank you. Byron From: Byron Sent: Tuesday, December 21, 2010 6:49 PM To: 'Nitro RCX' Subject: RE: Refund of Product Charles, With the problems we have had with this car and still having (break issue noted below was not addressed in your response) I accept your offer for a refund. I have attached a copy of the original invoice, a copy of the shipping invoice, and supplies list needed to run the car from a local hobby store. The shipping cost for the first return is $19.39. My assumption is the shipping cost will be the same for this return. I have compiled the total refund cost as purchased in sequence noted below: 1. Original purchase, starter kit, tax and shipping (See attached invoice)- $161.76 2. Items purchased to run and maintain car (See attached receipt)- $ 45.91 3. 1st shipping to fix defective car (See attached receipt)- $ 19.39 4. Repair cost charged by Nitro that did not fix problem with car- $ 75.10 5. This return shipping cost- $ 19.39 Total Reimbursement $321.55 Before I return the car, I need clarification on how this reimbursement sequence of events will occur. a. Please respond to this e-mail as confirmation of agreement to the refund amount. b. What assurances do I have from you I will receive this refund after you have received the car? I only ask this question due to the 2 broken promises from your company to replace the car and not repair it. c. What is the time frame to receive the reimbursement check? d. Once both parties have concluded the transaction, we both agree to absolve each other from any further actions in this matter. e. Will you provide me with an RMA number? I look forward to your response. Respectfully, Byron From: Nitro RCX Sent: Monday, December 20, 2010 5:41 PM To: Byron Subject: Re: NitroRCX Order Byron, We left the carborateur hole open so we did not damage the clutch. All you have to do is close the carborateur to about a mm opening. We are sorry for the inconvienence, if you are still not satisfied with the product we can have you send it back in for a refund. Sincerely, Charles NitroRCX.com ________________________________________ From: Byron To: Nitro RCX Sent: Sun, December 19, 2010 10:10:54 AM Subject: RE: NitroRCX Order To Nitro, As you know, I have been contesting that the car we purchased was defective. That the car throttle jambs in the wide open position yet you would not believe me and outright called me a liar on the phone. I have attached one of several videos showing the car with the throttle stuck in the wide open position. Keep in mind, this is straight out of the box and how you sent me the car back after supposedly repairing and testing the car. Notice the hand remote throttle is sitting on the table behind me so no one is even touching it as the cars throttle is stuck. I also have video showing the car breaks do not work. Due to the other videos exceeding 30 seconds on my cell phone, we are going to Verizon to have them put on disc so I can forward them to you as well. I always have contested the breaks did not work as well and between the throttle sticking wide open and the breaks not working, that is why the car crashed in the first place. I am now officially requesting a full refund for every cent I have spent on this car. Your refusal to fully refund my money will result in me sending these videos to the Better Business Bureau and to an attorney in which we will end up in small claims court. I have documented each e-mail, dated and written each conversation we have had on the phone as evidence of your refusal to cooperate in resolving this issue. Again, neither of us have the time or desire to do this legal nonsense but I will pursue legal avenues if necessary. I await your response. Respectfully, Byron From: Byron Sent: Monday, December 13, 2010 6:38 PM To: 'Nitro RCX' Subject: RE: NitroRCX Order Why has no one bothered to respond to my e-mail? I am so frustrated that your customer service is so horrible. My child is wondering where her car is. Take some responsibility will you and do the right thing. From: Byron Sent: Wednesday, December 08, 2010 6:06 PM To: 'Nitro RCX' Subject: RE: NitroRCX Order To whom ever I am e-mailing (I requested a name so I know who I’m dealing with) Please read the attached e-mail below really carefully (in red font). This is an excerpt from an e-mail I received from you on December 7th. -----Original Message----- From: [email protected] Sent: Tuesday, December 07, 2010 4:42 PM To: byron Subject: NitroRCX Order Dear Customer, This email is regarding NitroRCX order number after inspecting your car we have come to the decision that the car will be repaired and not replaced. it will be $40 for labor plus whatever the cost of the parts are. pelase advise as to how to proceed Best Regards, NitroRCX Above you say you have inspected it as of Dec. 7th. Below (in red font) I received this e-mail from you today, Dec. 8th, saying you have not inspected it yet. What kind of scam are you guys trying to run here. It’s obvious you have not looked at this car yet as stated from an e-mail from your own company yet you said you did inspect it and found nothing wrong with it and want to charge me for it. How can you charge me for something you have not even tested yet to see if it was defective? Explain this to me!!! As far as your comment why would Michael say such a thing, ask him, he’s the one who made the commitment. The day I talked to him, I sat on hold for 20 minutes while he talked to his superiors then came back on the line and told me that was the decision made. If you would like, I could produce the phone bill showing my time on the phone. I would really like to resolve this in a civil manner without having to involve the Better Business Bureau (with copies of these e-mails), an attorney and all the crap you and I do not have time to deal with. Let’s just get this done. How much are you anticipating this costing? ________________________________________ Hey Byron we still have your car here with us. We haven't been able to test it out yet and see what went wrong. We'll try and update you once we're able to figure out where the problem occurred. Best Regards, NitroRCX ________________________________________ From: Byron To: Nitro RCX Sent: Mon, December 6, 2010 9:07:05 PM Subject: RE: From: Nitro RCX Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 7:41 PM To: byron Subject: Re: Shipping - Just in Time for Christmas i do apologize for any inconveniences you may have come across. can you please provide me with your order number so i can look further into it, see whats going on, and get the car back out to you? again, i do apologize for any issues you have encountered, but i would be more than happy to help you out and get it resolved as soon as possible. Best Regards, NitroRCX ________________________________________ From: "byron To: [email protected] Sent: Mon, December 6, 2010 6:36:26 PM Subject: RE: This is my 3rd e-mail requesting status of our car we sent in a month ago. Where the hell is the car. It says 10 days below. Why will nobody respond. What kind of company won't respond to a customer that has a child wanting to know where their car is. You sure take the time to send me e-mails asking me to spend more money but won’t respond to customers after they have already given you money. Get your act together and respond. WHERE IS THE CAR. From: [email protected] Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 1:45 PM To: byron Subject: Nitrorcx Mailing 13240 Amar Rd Industry California 91746 United States ________________________________________ From: Nitro RCX Sent: Wednesday, December 08, 2010 5:04 PM To: Byron Subject: Re: NitroRCX Order Why would Michael offer to replace and repair the car FOR FREE if it wasn't a defective item? If it wasn't defective that means the car was crashed and damaged by the user and it's not something that we should cover. You're trying to say that no matter what happened or the state of the car before you drove it, Michael is just going to give you a new car. Sorry but that is not something we do. The only way we can fix this car for free is if the car was indeed defective upon arrival. If you don't want to pay for repairs we can ship the car back to you and you can try to fix the car on your own. Get back to us and let us know where you'd like to go from here. Best Regards, NitroRCX From: Byron To: [email protected] Sent: Tue, December 7, 2010 6:36:21 PM Subject: RE: NitroRCX Order Absolutely not. I personally spoke with Michael and he assures me that if the car was determined to be defective, it would be replaced and if not, it would be repaired AT NO COST TO US. I am holding Michael to his word on this. This car malfunctioned no matter what you say. I will accept the repairs but will not be willing to pay for it only because Michael assured me there would be no charge not matter what the results of the inspection of the car turned up. I would also like to know the name of the person I am communicating with. Please respond.

Bad

1 year ago

Bnezat N.

NitroRCX filled and shipped my order,I had it in 2 days , all the way from the west coast. Merchandise was exactly as represented and worked perfectly. I can reccomend them and will buy from them again. Austin

Excellent

1 year ago

Arace Q.

4.6

6 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

RC Helicopters RC Cars RC Airplanes RC Trucks RC Boats RC Toys

Browse our huge selection of Radio Control RC Toys We carry both nitro and electric RC Helicopters RC Cars RC Airplanes RC Trucks RC Boats and RC Tanks Featuring a wide assortment of hobby and toy RCs well help you Control Your World

Recent Reviews

Well, my part has been on order for 10 days now -- the website showed it as 'In Stock' and that it would ship the next business day. The transaction cleared my bank account 9 days ago, and still, the order is 'processing'. I've submitted 3 support tickets and received zero response from Xenon Project. I'm hoping to get my money back, but at this point, I'm thinking that may be wishful thinking. If you value customer support and receiving your order, avoid this place if at all possible.

Poor

1 year ago

G0bez Z.

product arrived in 3 days. was impressed with their customer service and professional attitude. will be purchasing from them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Josh415 V.

3.8

3 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

place order on the 1st nov 2017 on ebay for 2 rolls dark red monokote which omnimodels quickly updated with tracking number, however here it is the 5th ( 6th in about 20 minutes) and tracking still shows that package hasnt even been handed to the shipping company yet and it is schedualed for delivery tomorrow which isnt going to happen cause shipper doesnt have package in their possesion and it was sent UPS which means ground and 1 week minimum. tehn i have sent several msges through ebay msg system and have received NO reply so my advice is NOT do business with these people they are NOT professional or ethical.

Poor

2 years ago

Fabiannoggle F.

I made a order and called the next day to change one items and they said no because the order was processing but they ship the order 3 days later. I put a new order to buy the item I wanted to exchange, pay aditional shipping for it and pay shipping to return the unwanted item. They ship the two orders the same day(3days later) Then they said that sent one item from different location the same day but I don't received it in one month. I called Omnimodels and they said that this package maybe take 90 days. I have made hundreds of mail orders since 1998 and this is the first time somebody said me about a mail package take 90 days. My experience with Parcel Post package is a week average and never more than a month. I sent a unopened item for a refund with tracking number and I called a week later from they received and they don't have any notes about the refund or if the package was received. Update I received my refund and the missing item on June 5.

Great

2 years ago

Saulf Q.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Petersen Automotive Museum Store

Discover trending model cars, diecast cars & trucks, men's apparel and more at the Petersen Store. Save by becoming a member of the Petersen Museum.

Recent Reviews

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I,m very very happy with this company they had the part I needed and they have the best prices and the respouse from they was realy fast and and I got my order ship to me with in 3 days

Excellent

1 year ago

Airv007 O.

I purchased a Sky Lipo 1300mAh 7.4V Battery. Shipping was free and the package arrived quickly. The battery works well and the cells were well balanced. I did not take any measurements, but it appears to work as well as my other batteries I have. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent

2 years ago

Baumerm X.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

SPEXDRONE

Quality drone parts for homemade quadcopter design builds. Frames, batteries, GPS, remote controls, motors, electronic speed control ESC, & flight controllers.

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a HS100 drone with spare battery from HolyStone. I’m very pleased with the drone and have already made a number of flights and produced film of a local seaside park.

Excellent

2 years ago

Anthony Barrett

4.3

13 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

First, perfection does not exist ... :) (just 4,9 stars) Second, the negotiation was quick and painless. Third, I had never taken so long to fix something. RVOSD is very complicated. excuse my English, I speak Spanish thanks

Great

2 years ago

Sbarrosw K.

Very Satisfied, RangeVideo is a premier one stop shop for FPV.

Excellent

2 years ago

Avlexd G.

3.9

7 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered some items from the website that were all supposedly in stock but did not receive them within the promised timeframe. I emailed asking why and was told some items weren't in stock and they would send the package once the full order was available. Eventually the items arrived and I complained about the delay, so they told me I'd get my P&P back and my complaint would be sent to their head office, but I then discovered a further £20 had been removed from my bank account by them instead of a refund of £5 P&P. Thoroughly angry. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. THEY ARE LYING THIEVES.

Bad

1 year ago

Q. S.

Scammers beware!!! A lady claiming to be the owner of this shoddy company Michaela twice took my money then refused to send my items when I complained about it she got very cocky telling me that I wouldn’t be getting my money back I did get my money back but this vile scammer tried to take the money again leaving my bank overdrawn I now have Santander looking into this fraudulent transaction & hoping to have her charged with fraud absolutely unacceptable vile woman you are I’m gonna tell anyone that’ll listen about you I’ll personally make sure nobody buys from you again! Disgusting

Bad

1 year ago

Sandie Cumming

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

MyRcMart

MyRcMartCOM Buy RC Helicopters Airplanes Gliders Cars RC Toys and Spare Parts - Low Shipping Rate - Worldwide Delivery - Walkera Nine Eagles RCX Hobby Silverlit SH Swift KDS Skyartec SanHuan ESky Align Trex Futaba iMax SkyRc 3e CopterX Hong Kong China RC Hobby Shop - Spare PartsRC AccessoriesRC ToolsRC HelicopterPromotion Garage SalesComputer AccessoriesRC PlaneMulticopter PartsMulticopter FrameRC CarFixed FPV WingHandheld Gimbal

Recent Reviews

I think that to get a good idea about MyRcMart, you have to go to www.rcgroups.com and do a search. This online vendor has a stellar reputation on that website and they are the largest online community in the world. This speaks volume, in my opinion. I have purchased many items from MyRcMart in the past and I have NEVER had any problems. They are known to have some of the most competitive prices online. In fact, many people will wait for them to stock the items they need because they know that the price will be excellent. The service is very good and very fast both in Chinese and in English. Shipping is also quick compared with other RC giants such as Hobby King and the shipping fees are far more reasonable. It's also worth mentioning that they keep their website up to date on a daily basis. This means that if an item is showing "stock," they have the item in stock contrary to other online vendors who show "stock" on many items they don't even have. That said, the good business they do means they are very busy so they can and will refuse to do business with rude customers who are very difficult to please. They will just refund your money, in full, and ask you to take your business elsewhere. In fact, they make that very clear on their website. Treat them with respect and you will not be disappointed with them. I have nothing but praises for MyRcMart and I highly recommend them as one of the best oonline RC vendors in the world. Thank you MyRcMart. You guys are awesome. Chris

Excellent

2 years ago

Bobepine G.

I still waiting fo neary 3 moths to received my order. MyRcMart blaim the post office an don't wont to refund. No customer service, i will never order by MyRcMart. They take your payment very fast, and are there any problems they won't do anything. Worst company ever on the internet. Stay away from MyRCMart, they would not take care if there is a problem. Bad Bad Bad Compony.

Poor

2 years ago

Netherland E.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Bigly Brothers

Looking for best drone companies in Canada? We offer pro X drone with 2K HD camera and latest features and capable of flying indoor as well as outdoor in Canada.

Recent Reviews

4.6

3 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Though my forty year model making history Airfix have always been innovative & a permanent fixture of kits in my " stash", they have a unique range always trying to cater for every type of model builder from the pocket money kits as I used to call them to some belters like there huge Bentley kit. even now as an highly experienced builder , I tend to take time out just to build a kit from my roots, a Spitfire , Hurricane or even a pesky Messerschmitt Bf 109, they go together now even better than before, so much so I have just ordered six more kits even though there are some forty Airfix kits in my huge 200 plus " stash". They deliver for free if you spend up to a limit & they arrive, well packed & in pristine condition, I will always have Airfix kits on my work bench. highly recommended indeed. They are an iconic brand & I'm proud to buy & build them. Thank you Airfix!.

Excellent

2 years ago

Adam Shirley

I asked if I could purchase a replacement for a broken part, They sent the part along with the rest of the sprue free of charge and all within a week. Really well packed and first class delivery. I was dealt with promptly and with courtesy. Well done Airfix.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tony Z.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

contacted RC Hero, to pre order a new 130x, this was done, as soon as the shipment arrived in UK, it was with me the same day, packing was superb,

Excellent

2 years ago

Mike0top C.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been building and purchasing gunpla for a number of years. During that time I've used a number of sites for purchasing models and supplies, this place is by far my favorite with only one other place matching them in both quality of service and speed of delivery.

Excellent

2 years ago

Geardeangel A.

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered FrSky TFRSP FASST Wireles Trainer Compatible 2.4ghz Receiver. Quick shipment by free shipping option. shop again

Excellent

1 year ago

Walid21 S.

4.4

40 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Very good experience! Ordered watch SPOVAN PR1 on January 20, already received in Lithuania on January 31! Four times faster then it was promissed! Watch came in proper safe packing, working well, easy connection with BT and very comfortable to use! By the way price of watch was best in the market! I compered with several other internet shops and didnt find better. So all in all - 5 stars. All went smooth and fast. Definetely will buy again next time!

Excellent

1 year ago

Arnas K.

They list products as being In Stock, sell them to you, take your money, then wait 5 days to tell you they are Out of stock. Then they ask if you want to wait a week, because they Might have it back in stock then. So No they Don't ship in 2 day's. They don't even have the products they are advertising In Stock for sale. That's bad business. Now I have to deal with Trying to get a Refund from an already Untrustworthy company.

Bad

1 year ago

David S.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Sportsman Specialty Products

Sportsman Specialty Products has the best collection of affordable RC cars, trucks, boats, drones, construction vehicles, RC batteries and accessories

Recent Reviews

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

staaker.com

"The tracking was dead-on, Score: 9/10"

Recent Reviews

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

ElectronicaRC

Especialistas en FPV UAV Multirotor y drones Distribuidor oficial DJI Fr-sky Feiyu-Tech Futaba Graupner Connex Fatshark ImmersionRC

Recent Reviews

The same problems like jaakko here. Sent items back the same day as received and never got the itmes back( now after more then 9 months!!) . Phonecalls, emails it doesn't help! To prevent any problems with service they have "NO SERVICE AT ALL !!!!!" I lost 300 euro to that guys. NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER will I buy from these stealers again

Bad

1 year ago

Wolffie N.

They will sell you new stuff and take you money just fine but when there is some problems with the order or some warranty issues - they will stop any communication with the customer and steal your money. Here's great latest examples how do they operate: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1206636&page=3 Never buy anything from them and support their criminal activities.

Poor

1 year ago

Jaakko K.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Stay Up FPV

Your source for the hottest FPV gear, parts, and info. Motors, VTXs, ESCs, Frames, Props and everything you need to stay up and keep your racing drone flying!

Recent Reviews

3.4

9 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

3iC

3iC Commercial Drone Pilot Training CAA Approved PfCO Online fully flexible No need to take time off work get your drone license in your own time

Recent Reviews

I was sceptical at first regarding the price but 3iC blew me away the course was great and I could pick it up in my own time. Pete my assessor on the practical day was brilliant. He put me at ease and I could of picked his brain for hours. Thank you 3iC I’m now fully licensed.

Excellent

1 year ago

ainsley

I’ve recently completed my PfCO with 3iC, from start to finish Liz was very helpful and was always available at the end of the phone or by email. I found completing the modules online allowed me to progress at my own speed and certainly found when I got into a routine this worked well and was very straight forward. Writing the operations manual was well supported with good advice form both Liz and Dawn who was my assigned tutor. When I was ready for my practical exam this was booked effortlessly, luckily my examiner was flexible and we arranged a suitable date, as described in the handout the practical went perfect with an hour for theory and approximately another hour for practical assessment. On completion of my my flight assessment and final theory exam I applied to the CAA for my PfCO which I again obtained guidance form Liz at 3iC, she was more than happy to help, I have now received my award from the CAA which arrived within 3 weeks of applying. I’d like to thank 3iC for all the support especially Liz and Dawn, I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for a cost efficient, relaxed and hassle free way of obtaining your PfCO. Thanks

Excellent

1 year ago

Steven MacKellaig

4.7

15 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Aircraft Model Store

The home of precision made aircraft models and accessories by Herpa GeminiJets Phoenix Hogan JC Wings Aeroclassics in 1500 1400 and 1200 scales We offer commercial and military made from plastic and diecast

Recent Reviews

Fantastic company, if you live in the UK (can't speak for anywhere else as I'm British) then these are definitely the people to go to for models! Fast delivery and fantastic service, not to mention a brilliant selection of aircraft to choose from. I recently had some trouble with the mail couriers losing my delivery, but AMS' customer service were incredibly helpful at trying to find the parcel and then sending replacements for no extra cost when the originals didn't show up. 10/10 for these guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

HT

I have been buying models off aircraft model store now for over 3 years and I have never had any problems what so ever. I find there service absolutely fantastic and my models always arrived the next working day as I requested. I really can’t find fault with the team at aircraft model store. Five star in all areas.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ben Close

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

OmniView Tech

OmniView Tech prides itself in being Canada`s top retailer and wholesaler of the highest quality drone and handheld gimbal products. We are not only a retailer but a certified repair centre for any of your drone or gimbal issues. "If we can`t fix it, you don`t pay!" - Visit us today!

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

The Model Shop by PacMin | PacMin models direct to you

The Model Shop is home to official PacMin airplane models, sold directly to the public and fully licensed by airlines and manufacturers.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

PecoModels and PecoPublications

PECO is a leading manufacturer of model railway accessories and publisher of the hobby39s No 1 magazine Railway Modeller and Continental Modeller Our Technical Advice Bureau are here to help with any railway modelling queries Planning your layout CREATE A WISHLIST on our website to send to your local PECO retailer

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

S 香港一站式全面戶外用品

毅成戶外用品 RC OUTFITTERS 是香港一站式全面戶外用品店登山露營旅遊攀岩水上活動越野跑戶外服裝戶外鞋戶外裝備戶外男裝服戶外女裝服野外歷險裝備RC Outfitters is a professional outdoor shop in Hong KongOne-stop shop outdoor equipments for camp & hiketravelclimbwater sportstail runsnow sportsExpeditionMen’s outdoor clothingWomen’s outdoor clothinghiking shoes.

Recent Reviews

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Hobbies 247

Whether a model make a railway enthusiast war gamer or crafter we hope to have something for everyone039s hobby New stock is being added daily

Recent Reviews

I am very happy that these guys got my order to me despite the Covid 19 Pandemic..... It was understandably a little late getting to me but I have no problem with this given the current situation. Overall a well deserved 5 stars.

Excellent

1 year ago

Patrick Currums

Quick and efficient, however the box came slightly damaged / torn (at the rear so won't be seen from the front for display purposes) and this is the last one as once purchased their website shows "Out of stock" but the model bike is perfect with the fine detailing for this scale of model bike.

Poor

1 year ago

Mr Szeto

4.6

9 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Hobby Recreation Products

Over 25 years of experience helping you enjoy Your Quality Time Shopping and Customer Service for dozens of brands including Racer39s Edge Savox Rage RC Cross RC Spaz Stix Paint CEN Hobbywing HPI Racing Gmade Team Associated Kyosho and Reef39s RC just to name a few

Recent Reviews

For the price payed not happy with the result very little coverage and will require re coating to get enough of a coat to buff out to shine, for the cost it should have been a 11OZ can not a 3.5OZ can

Poor

1 year ago

Albert

Product purchased two times and cancelled by the seller and put in mail that it was cancelled by the buyer

Poor

1 year ago

Zoltan Virag

3.7

3 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

Founded in 2002 the iRed Academy provides industry-leading courses for thermal imaging precision agriculture mapping and drone piloting

Recent Reviews

Excellent 2.5 day course, focused on answering our questions as much as giving chapter and verse on OSC application. Without doubt, trying to apply for an OSC without such help would be a longer, and more expensive, process. Money well spent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Paul Wright

I also completed the ABBE Level 4 course in building thermography with James Hill recently but cannot agree fully with all his sentiments unfortunately. This course is extremely time-heavy, a fact that was not made clear before we paid for the course. Parts of the course material are technically flawed and overall it is limited. Learners are expected to undergo various examinations without very much at all to go on. The marriage between the initial 4-5 day training days, the iRed Handbook, the course submissions, including numerous surveys, and the examinations is poor imo - it is broken and does not work. I have tried to give my constructive feedback to iRed & indeed ABBE in this respect on a number of occasions now. Do not expect to qualify for at least one year. It is a shame, as on paper, this is a good course. I cannot recommend that any building thermographers should take this course - ITC Cat 1 or Cat 2 is much better in terms of timings, course material and examination preparations. My review, which is meant as honest feedback, does not in any way reflect negatively on my course instructor, Bruce Arnold, or indeed any other course that iRed may provide.

Bad

1 year ago

Richard Bedford MRICS

4.2

30 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I tried to purchase my porch with my Amazon account and it would lock up so I used a reg card But I did fined the parts I needed

Great

1 year ago

Short78654 K.

You have items that the Yuneec Dealer Parts does not offer, and zero shipping Thank You...

Excellent

1 year ago

Gregs1service J.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

KMS Railtech

KMS Railtech is based in Inverurie Aberdeenshire We are Soctland039s Digital Model Railway Specialists stocking models in 2mm N gauge 4mm OO gauge and 7mm O gauge We also stock DCC Digital Command Control equipment Decoders Point Motors and Track

Recent Reviews

Really fast service and helpful ordered a class 66 gbrf which arrived today after placing a order on it as it was the last one thank you kms railtech.

Excellent

1 year ago

Duncan Campbell

Ordered a train set Easter, later find it had gone out of stock. I was going to cancel the order, but Railtech came to the rescue in with another similar set. They got it to me despite the current problems with covid 19 I will definitely be ordering my next train accessories from Railtech.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stuart Morris

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Model Car Sales

Modelcarsaleseu ist eine Gruppe begeisterter Sammler von Minichamps- Ixo- oder Neo-Scale-Modellautos Uumlberfluumlssige bzw doppelte Modelle werden uumlber diesen Webshop angeboten

Recent Reviews

Model looks just like my real one. Thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Garth

ordered from uk on Sunday , from Germany, received in uk Wednesday lunchtime , awesome. perfectly packaged and immaculate product

Excellent

1 year ago

toby

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with