Back  

Seniors & Retirement

Top rated businesses in the Seniors & Retirement category

96

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1920

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (17803)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10883)
  • Beauty & Fitness (28421)
  • Books & Literature (726)
  • Business & Industrial (24453)
  • Computers & Electronics (12656)
  • Finance (5029)
  • Food & Drink (15956)
  • Games (2981)
  • Health (14111)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (19282)
  • Home & Garden (28935)
  • Internet & Telecom (8286)
  • Jobs & Education (4644)
  • Law & Government (2991)
  • News (681)
  • Online Communities (1124)
  • People & Society (11047)
  • Pets & Animals (6667)
  • Real Estate (2126)
  • Reference (1918)
  • Science (1339)
  • Shopping (74029)
  • Sports (14468)
  • Travel (3955)
  • Other (520928)

Filters

Back  

Seniors & Retirement

Seniors & Retirement Top rated businesses in the Seniors & Retirement category

96

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1920

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

1166 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

A Place for Mom

Find the top assisted living memory care other senior living communities near you Read reviews get pricing connect with a local Senior Living Advisor

Recent Reviews

Contacted a Retirement facility on my own.Was put immediately in touch with " Diane " What followed was a nightmare of harassing phone calls until I threatened to get authorities involved.WHY DOESN'T OUR GOVERNMENT PROTECT ITS MOST VULNERABLE, ELDERLY CITIZENS? I MIGHT BE OLD, BUT I'M READY TO TAKE THOSE MERCENARY CORPORATIONS ON ! E. S.

Average

1 year ago

Elisabeth S.

I am a current resident at Brookdale, and I highly recommend living there! I love the entertainment, activities, food, and treasure the friendly staff and friends I have made there. The happy hours, classes, and mahjong are so much fun. The food is also good here, the wait staff goes out of their way to make everyone happy. There are a lot of choices on the dining menu. Also, I don't have to shop, because I can get everything there. They also have a bus that will take you anywhere you want to go.

Excellent

1 year ago

Blanche R.

2.8

5 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Working with New Wave has been a great experience for me, and I have got to know clients and family who left memory’s I will never forget. I have been with this company from almost the beginning and as time has passed they have offered growing benefits. I would recommend New Wave for those seeking to work in the elderly community, and have a compassion to do so. Natasha Lopez Caregiver/CNA

Excellent

11 months ago

Natasha

New Wave Home Care is an exciting & challenging company to work for. They are caring & loving to their clients. They provide ease, comfort & stability. We all work together as a team to give the best of our abilities to the company & our clients.

Excellent

11 months ago

Lorena

2

2 SmartReviews Score

2021

Finding Senior Living Facilities is easy by searching our trusted network of top-rated Senior Living Facilities. Tell us what you need and receive quotes from qualified professionals in your local area.

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I Loved how the Apartment Complex look.The fact it has elevators in the building thats very important to due no lifting for me.The area is nice place to live.I had back surgery again,why i probably missed the opportunity to moved 2018

Excellent

1 year ago

Carlisa Hanley

I AM STILL LOOKING FOR A SINGLE FAMILY 3BED 2BATH BLOCK HOUSE,W/AC,IN ZIP CODE 32751.I AM RETIRED,WIDOW,TRYING TO RAISE AND TAKE MY TWO GRAND CHILDREN,ONE 9,ONE 14.ME AND WIFE HAD EVERY SINCE THEY WERE BORN.WE ARE LIVING ON SSI INCOME.TO BUY,RENT TO OWN.THANKS AND GOD BLESS.

Excellent

1 year ago

WILLIE JOHNSON

4.1

14 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Girlings

Letting retirement properties on long term rentals to those independent and active people aged 55 in purpose built retirement developments across the UK

Recent Reviews

As Executor to my late F in L's Estate and unable to sell his retirement flat I decided to try renting it out rather than keep draining his estate by ground rent and maintenance fees etc.. Girlings have been excellent over the 5 years since the tennant moved in. Keeping things maintained (with my permission) inspected etc. and reports sent to me. On any occasion I have had to contact them, they have always been helpful, knowledgeable and professional. One minor criticism could be that the monthly landlord statements are not sent out consistently on the same date. There have been times when I've had to contact them with a reminder!

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter

I had used Girlings for 10 years and during this period I would have happily awarded all 5 stars. Sadly however I was not at all happy with the way they handled a re-let in June 2019, the current tenancy which has caused disappointment, inconvenience and additional expense to both myself as landlord and the tenant.

Average

1 year ago

Jan Mercer

3

3 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Impact Care

For reliable affordable Disability home care London Elderly home care London look no further Call Impact Care at 02034882691 for trusted companionship

Recent Reviews

It's one I will gladly recommend to any one for please give it a try and you will never find reason to complain.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kisuuli Bamwesige Fred

I spent 2 years with this company and over a year of that I covered anywhere between 50 to 70 hours per week. My sickness was to a minimal until recently. I began recently to see a reduction in shifts offered and was receiving concerns from home managers that they had tried to book me but was told I was unavailable when I infact was and was never offered the shift. After conversing with other impact workers, it became quickly apparent that shifts were being taken away and given to unqualified and inexperienced workers whon were either friends or family members of the office staff. After I raised this, I started receiving no shifts and was told I needed to take a pay cut. I agreed to the cut because I needed to work and suppory my 2 children (6 and 9). I still received no shifts and was told only managenent know why, this was Rahana in the office whon gave me this info. I arranged a meeting but on the day I called to confirm the meeting and nobody was able to confirm, I requested a call back and it never came. Since then our life at home has deteriated and I have been seeking work to no success due to interview cancelations for Coronavirus. This has brought back my depression and anxiety I spent years overcoming and had to visit my doctor whom signed me off sick immediately due to the level of issues I have been experiencing. I sent my sick note to Impact whom are refusing to pay SSP and using the fact I haven't worked a certain amount of hours to meet the threshold even though it was them removing shifts from being offered to me. This company have been rude over the phone, sms and openly lie to both their staff and their contracted home managers in order to operate a business that uses students and unqualified persons who put more pressure on homes due to incompetence. Many of these workers who get offered shifts first are friends and family of the management team and office staff. I am now stuck with no income whatsoever and zero suppory due to dept. Work and pensions stating Impact are liable to pay ssp and impact refusing due to a lack of working hours they deliberately imposed. I would not spend a second considering this company unless of course, you are a friend or family member, in which case, you will get first dibs on everything Oh and the 3 5 star reviews are the office staff

Average

1 year ago

Reece

4.5

57 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

featured care homes

brighterkind care homes help those we care for to love every day through high quality residential and nursing care recreation and activity and food and dining

Recent Reviews

I made an appointment to visit last Thursday as I was driving over from Leicestershire to visit 3 other homes on the same day. I received a confirmation email. I then got a phone call cancelling my arranged visit. Rather dusappointing

Excellent

1 year ago

Megan O.

Following a general enquiry for residential care for an elderly gentleman I received a very quick response with an invitation to view the home which I was able to do the same day First impressions was how friendly and happy the staff were and working in a lovely environment The residents rooms were beautiful everything everything about this home was ideal and I would have been very happy to choose Wheaton Aston Court However the deciding factor came down to location The family decided that it would be more convenient for this gentleman to be nearer to his elderly family and friends who wanted to visit but were unable to drive Having discussed this with other people Wheaton Aston Court has been highly recommended Annette Holloway

Excellent

1 year ago

Annette G.

4.5

357 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

British Seniors

Let British Seniors help give you peace of mind plan for your future Straightforward flexible products you can change whenever with exceptional personal service

Recent Reviews

I asked British Seniors to give me a quote which they did without any problems. Once we had found the figure that I could afford the policy was set up, the young gentleman Steven was very good at listening to my needs and helped considerably with any question that was raised. I would highly recommend the company to anyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Norman C.

first class really easy to follow instructions and good cover , peace of mind for my children now that I am covered .

Excellent

1 year ago

Anthony A.

4.2

209 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living Senior Living Home Care and Caregiver Support

The leading online destination for family caregivers seeking information support in-home care and senior living options for aging parents spouses and other loved ones

Recent Reviews

If I could give this company 0 stars I would. They will call you every single day at least 20 times. I have asked several times and emailed customer service to be removed from their call list to no avail. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR NUMBER! They will harass you!

Average

1 year ago

Jennifer M.

Against my better judgement, I clicked on Caring.com I should have known that they would suck when there was no way to opt out of the calls & emails on the front end. After telling Kacey A. all of the details of my mother's needs he told me only two places would be a fit. Turns out he did not listen at all. When I showed for the first of the 2 places, they were unaware of the appointment AND they could not take my mother anyway. Neither could the other place. What a great way to waste several hours of drive time. As it turns out, the places that will accept my mother do not do business with Caring.com. They are smarter than that. I am too, now.

Average

1 year ago

Breed S.

4.8

6 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

CareLinx

CareLinx is a professional caregiver marketplace connecting trusted and licensed caregivers with family in need of home care services Find a caregiver today

Recent Reviews

CareLink is a great company to work for was hired right after I submitted all my paperwork practically the very next day the pay system and flexibility with the hours just great thank you CareLink for employment

Excellent

1 year ago

Phylliss Honeysucker

I have had a good experience working under Carelinx for 4 months now , And I have a great job.

Excellent

1 year ago

jennifer bright

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living and Senior Care Reviews

SeniorAdvisorcom features trusted reviews and advice on local senior living communities providing the information you need to make an informed decision

Recent Reviews

Mona and her staff are very compassionate about her residents . A peace of mind for your loved one .

Excellent

1 year ago

Ellen Moreno

Leaving a review was easy enough even for an old guy in his 70's to do.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rev. Ron

4.2

2 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

iCare

iCare Home Health is Mississauga039s most trusted home health care agency offering premier home care and elderly care services in Mississauga Oakville

Recent Reviews

iCare Home Health provided me much needed senior home care services for my dad who is now 81. Without the senior home care services my dad would not have been able to reside in his own home all alone. Their trained and skilled caregivers keep my dad in good state, by helping him Personal Support like bathing, grooming dressing, transferring, eating, walking and other activities & services. Now, their caregivers are part of my dads life. Today, I would not hesitate to recommend iCare Home Healths services to anyone looking for aid in providing care to a senior elderly person. Thank you very much iCare Home Health for giving my dad quality home care service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jesika P.

From past few days I was looking for a senior home care services provider for my dad, as he is 85 years old and in much need of home care services. I contacted several home care service provider companies based in Oakville, but they are not many that have staff to assist a senior with Alzeihmers or Dementia. During this research I came across iCare Home Health and they seemed like a good fit. They asked many questions about my father’s condition and the service I am looking for! Based on my needs they offered me individual and customized services which worked well and with that I am not as stressed as I know that my father is in good hands,while I am out at work. Many Thanks to the entire team at the iCare Home Health for their support and such reliable home care services, and I will surely recommend their services to everyone.Write your review to help others learn about this online business

Excellent

1 year ago

Roger S.

3.5

5 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home Instead

Official website of Home Instead Senior Care a trusted source of in home elderly care services Our expert caregivers can provide Alzheimer39s dementia care respite care senior companionship and more

Recent Reviews

For starters (this was years ago, but has rankled me EVERY time I see their ads) - the R.I. branch had an outgoing message to potential caregivers stating, in essence, that we were basically unskilled, thus could only expect their paltry $7.00 an hour. I thought, what the heck, let's see what it's like, they hired me for an adversarial Alzheimers dementia client who HATED me being there. I went twice and called the agency before I was needed the third time and said I wasn't coming. I could have said I was sick and lied about it, but I chose to tell the truth, that I felt forced to find another job. The message didn't get to the family and the man was left alone. The owner called, yelled at me and hung up when it was THEIR error! Then I see on a local afternoon television show with a spot about Home Instead and the reps. are stating how they train all caregivers in Alzheimers care - I received NO training whatsoever!! Bad experience across the board.

Average

1 year ago

J. R.

I applied for a job in Largo. I was told 3 days in a training class (no pay). You pay for your drug test. They don't guarantee work. They want everything done their way. I wasn't interested in this company.

Average

1 year ago

Susan E.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

SeniorResource

Senior Resource for retirement aging in place shared housing home care medicare elder law financial planning and more

Recent Reviews

Senior Resource is a site that strives to be a comprehensive online resource for seniors when it comes to topics such as housing, retirement, finance and insurance. The information, while fairly basic, is pretty comprehensive in its breadth, and is a good place to start for anyone doing research on what one needs to do as they age. The site also covers "aging in place", which it defines as growing older without having to move. There are some good articles on the benefits of aging in place, as well as various checklists and resources one should use when considering staying in their home. The website is not pretty and not very well organized. It seems to be supported by advertising on the side. However, one standout section of the website is the humor section which presents a large collection of aging-related jokes that are meant to help readers view aging in a more light-hearted, humourous light.

Great

1 year ago

Brent B.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Senior Helpers

At Senior Helpers we strive to ensure a better quality of life for our elderly clients and their families by providing dependable and affordable care We offer trusted and respected in-home senior care services that take a responsible role in supporting our clients employees and community

Recent Reviews

I had a good experience working with a Senior Helpers caregiver for my uncle. He has dementia and they were good with him. Senior Helpers wasn't cheap but all in all, it was better than other home care agencies. The company is a franchise though so I'm not sure if the quality of care at other locations is as good.

Great

1 year ago

Deborah D.

"SENIOR HELPERS" HELPS THEMSELVES TO A 140% COMMISSION OF WORKERS' WAGES Greedy, Greedy Company. They Bill The Client $24 an Hour, Yet Pay The People Who Actually Do The Work Just $10. See: http://www.thesleuthjournal.com/senior-helpers-helps-themselves-to-a-140-commission-of-employees-wages/ OR: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRuXRlp4dg8

Average

1 year ago

John S.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Comfort Keepers

Comfort Keepers is a leading provider of trusted in-home senior care and companion care Learn more about our care services and find an office near you

Recent Reviews

They try to be the best, to be successful. To be the best they can be. Unfortunately the company is plagued with unorganization, miscommunication and a pocketful of discrepancies within and without the company, employees and employers. I will leave it at that. And there are no incentives for workers, no rewards for employees who work hard and fulfill empty voids in their client's lifes. But they do get something extra special for Christmas. A chocolate bar

Average

1 year ago

Linda M.

This is an invaluable resource. They have information on in home care and technology solutions. This is a great site to find solutions so your elderly parent can stay in the comfort of their own home.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sara D.

2.2

1 Review

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

horrible company, does unjust enrichment and embezzeling widow on social security and bankruptsy out of money and destroying her posessions. they destroyed house 13,000 expecting to get ins money to rebuild it>I fired them for the did not present bill until 3 days to rescind it. They stole and destroyed my posessioins avout 10,000 worth and unreplacable slides and the coure made me pay them 2500 to do the damages and theft they were paid 3000 to steal and destroy my property and allowed by Judge Stocks to do it. He and attorney ben bush allowed it and betrayed a victim of chap7 bankrupsty and also CAre Services. I will never recover from their theft to me and destruction of 10 moths of business and professional activity. They are vicios lier and sold my valuable property on a stay and demand in chap 7. they did unjust enrichment and destruction of my property as well as theirf of 10,000 worth of furniture and posessions and unrpeplacable slides of Iran. Do not deal with this company ever for they are evil. They will steal and destroy you

Average

1 year ago

Lyncaryl B.

3.7

8 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

SeniorMatch

SeniorMatch - top senior dating site for singles over 50 Meet senior people and start mature dating with the best 50 plus dating website and apps now

Recent Reviews

Unless you're really good looking or have an exceptionally flattering photo or are under 70, don't bother with this site. At first I was matched with appropriate men in my area. I sent a message to a couple and received no replies. Since then the men responding have been fifteen to twenty years too young. And most live in other states, some in different countries. I'm not really surprised. I've tried a couple of other dating sites and had similar experiences.

Average

1 year ago

Elizabeth P.

I've tried 3 different sites, the latest being Seniormatch.com. Activity is so poor compared with the others, I thought my internet was down ... Seriously! As much as I thought Ourtime was just so-so, it towers over this one. I read some articles promoting Seniormatch ... in retrospect, it was probably SELF promotional hype! So now, I'm giving Zoosk a try. I know ... it sounds like Klignon commander's moniker, but what the heck! In the first few days, Zoosk seems to produce a lot of activity. We'll see if it continues. Does anyone know if Michelle Pfeiffer is on one of these sites? Ken, Franklin, TN

Average

1 year ago

K. L.

3.3

5 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Assisted Living and Nursing Home Reviews

A free resource for helping families and caregivers find assisted living nursing homes home healthcare Alzheimers care and other senior living for their elderly loved ones

Recent Reviews

My mother was no longer able to live at home and our family was desperate to get help. We used this site to locate several options in our city and spoke to a care adviser who was very kind and gave us some great advice. We are in the process of moving her into assisted living now and could not be happier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ellen D.

My mother was no longer able to live independently at home. Senior Advice was such a great help in choosing an assisted living facility that is really perfect for her. I have such peace of mind knowing that she is receiving the assistance needed and the staff is so caring.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jenny T.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Alfred House

Come to Alfred house- a home away from home Assisted Living Homes 24x7 care Respite Senior Care All facilities Affordable Senior Housing

Recent Reviews

It is a safe haven, a unique retirement community for senior citizens and elderly people which is designed to cater to the personal, physical, spiritual and emotional needs of its dwellers. Alfredhouse is committed to excellent services with all facilities. We maintain a high standard in lifestyle, living quality, hygiene and assisted living care for elderly people. We also boast of an array of medical support, amusement facilities, treatment and therapies for the elderly people, hence we are indisputably one of the best old age homes in the USA.

Excellent

1 year ago

Veena A.

3

1 Review

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This site looks great. I am definitely eager to check it out further. They help you find senior housing based on multiple factors. They can advise on housing arrangements from independent living to facilities for people with Alzheimer's.

Great

1 year ago

Sara D.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SeniorCareHomes

Find the Right Senior Living Care Home or Community for Your Loved One Today Access Free Facility Listings and Compare Pictures Services and Amenities

Recent Reviews

This place is the pit of no return. They do not have hand sanitizer, and do not wash their hands when going from one patient to another. My husband had to wait 45 minutes to have someone come to help him to the bathroom. He has diabetes, and he received his "food" about an hour and a half after receiving his insulin every day for three weeks. The aide did not lock his wheel chair when giving him a shower, and when he sat down the chair moved, and he fell on his wound. He had got hives from the antibiotic he was on and the took seven hours to get him anything for the itch. They are the worst place ever!!!!!!! DO NOT PUT YOUR LOVED ONES THERE. IF YOU DO YOU DO NOT LOVE THEM!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Nora S.

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Brookdale

Brookdale offers a wide range of excellent senior living and senior care options including assisted living facilities independent living Alzheimer39s Memory Care Skilled Nursing Home Home Health Nursing Homes Senior Apartments and Hospice Care Near You

Recent Reviews

My reviews of Brookdale Senior Living and A Place For Mom has had over 73,000 reviews. I spent 1000's for private home care WHILE mom was in your care because your facility totally SUCKS. Based on the feedback that I have received you have lost hundreds of customers and probably over a MILLION dollars in income so keep ignoring me and I will keep writing reviews. 1100 communities in 47 states. Bigger is NOT better. Your loved one just gets lost in the shuffle. I get soooo mad watching their commercials about how their employees give personal attention to their residents. I guess 2 employees out of 1100 communities is their idea of personal care. They buy up existing facilities, pare down the staff to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and your loved ones get second class care for $3000.00 a month. The leftover employees are over worked and their attitude shows through with the lack of care. These ALF are such a rip off!!! $100.00 a day for what??? Do NOT pick a place by looking at their brochures. It's like booking a hotel room using pictures they took the day the building was built. NOT what it is 40 years later with no updates. My experience with Brookdale Senior Living in Clearwater Florida was a nightmare. It was Emeritus at Clearwater the first 2 months I had my mom there then it was bought out by Brookdale. Did not think it could get any worse but sure enough, it did. Assisted living should be more than 3 meals a day, light houskeeping once a week and laundry once a week. HIRE A NEIGHBOR TO DO THIS FOR 3K A MONTH AND LET YOUR MOM LIVE OUT HER REMAINING DAYS AT HOME. AND....DO NOT USE A PLACE FOR MOM as a referral, THIS IS WHAT YOU GET. Don't believe their spokesperson. This is nothing but a referral service for a fee from wherever you put Mom. They do not check out these places. I put my mom in their referred place, what a nightmare! Emeritus at Clearwater FL did not provide any meds or bathing or anything else. Didn't even know she was there. No insulin either for a whole week. Then Brookdale senior living took over a couple months later. Pared the staff down to a skeleton crew to make the bottom line look good and the care got worse. 3000.00 a month for nothing. After posting this review APFM asked me for the community I was referred to. I wonder what part of my original posting they did not understand. I think it was just a stock reply to make me think they really gave a d***. Here is my reply to them: I am so glad you responded to my post. I have been wanting to contact APFM ever since I put Mom in one of your referrals but have been up to my ass in alligators with her health care ever since this nightmare started. Mom was in a senior living Apt in Dunedin FL when she fell and went into the hospital and then on to Westchester Gardens for rehab for 4 weeks. During that time I needed to search for a ALF that was suited for her condition. Your referral put me in touch with Emeritus at Clearwater in Clearwater FL. I was told that she needed Level of care 2 and they would help with Meds, bathing, clothes, transit to doctors, grocery stores, housekeeping, etc. Not until the day before I had to move her did they say anything about the 1800.00 community fee in addition to the rent. Was told that the fee was to get the room ready, get her settled in, have on site nurses co-ordinate her needs and such. As it turned out the head Admin guy Jason was on vacation for 2 weeks, the head nurse was also out for a week, they put her in a room that had water damage, old carpet, needed painted, the A/C did not cool the bedroom in July and basically no one knew what she needed and no one there to tell them. She had very little to eat, too frail to go to dining room, she had no Insulin for a whole week, no bathing, sat in soiled undergarments and when I got there from Hawaii a week later she was sitting in her room crying. I had to hire a private home care service to come in 4 to 8 hours a day for over a month until I could get Emeritus on some kind of co-ordinated care plan. Had to get home health care services to come in EVERY day for Insulin. They did not do that. Kind of thought that's what help with Meds meant. At that time it was difficult finding placement (July 2014) and did not have another place to move her. When I asked for the 1800.00 community fee back, neither the head Admin or his assistant knew what the hell I was talking about and would/could not help me. Brookdale Senior Living bought out Emeritus 3 months after Mom moved there. They changed a lot of personnel, cut the staff to a skeleton crew and the care got worse. In order to get transit to your own DR you have to make arrangements well in advance and then Mom never knew if she was going to feel well enough to go so that never worked out either. Also, they have no one to help you shop. They will take a van load of people and drop them off at the store then come back and get you later. 88 year olds can't do that so that did not work. I hired personal shoppers, 40.00 worth of groceries cost 110.00 when you get done with the charges. She toughed it out there for 9 months. Fell 3 times, once after they came in and mopped the floor when she was sleeping and did not tell her the floor was wet. All they could say was we talked to housekeeping so it won't happen in the future. The last time Mom fell (May 2015) she broke a hip. Has been in SNF ever since at Palm Gardens in Clearwater. Finally getting the right care. I could go on for days about this and have wanted to write APFM ever since but all the emails I get are directed to sales people and no one at APFM directly. My experience with Emeritus, Brookdale and APFM have NOT been anywhere close to satisfactory and as such I respectfully request you to personally refund me the 1800.00. You did not earn the fee that Emeritus paid you and you did not live up to the trust we placed in you to take care of our Moms..

Average

1 year ago

Joel N.

don't use this place they will take u to cleaners financially all they want is all the money they can get and they charge for every extra thing they can get away with not able to take care of residents that have extra issues I would never recommend them to anyone unless u have a ton of money prices doubled in year or so so just beware!!!!!!!

Average

1 year ago

Karen D.

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Retirement Living

Retirement Living Make wise plans for the journey to retirement - find a retirement community get help financial planning discover retirement news more

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Home Care Assistance

Premier in home care for older adults seniors and elders Hourly and 24 hour elder care home health care and home aides

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Senior Respite Care - In-Home Caregiver Services FirstLight

FirstLight Home Care is an in-home care agency for seniors adults - Count on our caregivers to provide the very best care

3.9

3.9 SmartReviews Score

SeniorDirectory

SeniorDirectorycom connects you with over 50 categories of senior resources from assisted living to home care agencies Find senior services near you today

4.7

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Anvayaa

Elder care services in Hyderabad Bangalore Chennai - Anvayaa provides senior home care services at your fingertips and we provide world-class home health care service at your doorstep like physiotherapy nursing lab tests equipment and doctors consultation for senior parents Know More

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

National Seniors was established by a group of visionary Queenslanders in 1976 Now more than 40 years on with over 130000 members 120 branches and 50 employees it is the consumer lobby for older Australians and the fourth largest organisation of it

3.1

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Seniors News

news jobs weather sports and more brought to you by Seniors News

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Seniorenbetreuung Alltagshelfer aus der Nachbarschaft

Seniorenbetreuung gesucht Careship untersttzt Senioren im Alltag und entlastet pflegende Angehrige Finden Sie in nur 24 Stunden einen passenden Alltagshelfer aus der Nachbarschaft Verfgbar in Berlin und Hamburg

3.4

3.4 SmartReviews Score

CarePatrol

carepatrol.com

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have worked as a nurse for Barchester for 2 and half years, and can honestly say that an excellent service and standard of care is provided for our residents. Compared with other nursing homes I have had experience of, Kernow house is exceptional. Good training and opportunities for progression are provided. Nowhere is perfect, and I would say that a complete overhaul of their care planning, record keeping and paperwork as a whole is desperately needed!

Great

1 year ago

Tim Griffith

  • 1
  • 2

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with