Back  

Cable & Satellite Providers

Top rated businesses in the Cable & Satellite Providers category

66

Companies

Сompanies in this category

192

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Animals & Pets (3901)
  • Beauty & Well-being (6887)
  • Business Services (32152)
  • Construction & Manufacturing (12535)
  • Education & Training (8601)
  • Electronics & Technology (4629)
  • Events & Entertainment (7084)
  • Food, Beverages & Tobacco (6791)
  • Health & Medical (7863)
  • Hobbies & Crafts (3275)
  • Home & Garden (4608)
  • Home Services (1474)
  • Legal Services & Government (453)
  • Media & Publishing (851)
  • Money & Insurance (2718)
  • Public & Local Services (482)
  • Restaurants & Bars (834)
  • Shopping & Fashion (2754)
  • Sports (855)
  • Travel & Vacation (1766)
  • Utilities (378)
  • Vehicles & Transportation (1009)

Filters

Back  

Cable & Satellite Providers

Cable & Satellite Providers Top rated businesses in the Cable & Satellite Providers category

66

Companies

Сompanies in this category

192

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
2.6

2 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This business is operated by Ben, and Jessica Solberg. Ben literally hung up the phone on me many times, and Jessica was unwilling to credit me for the $295 even though they had the forms, and received payment from Dish Network, because they could, since I supposedly didn't send the forms in a timely fashion. If you don't have a registered receipt for those forms, the credit card company will not reverse the charge, and ALLSAT will fight you every inch on it. Dish Network felt so bad, they actually settled it for me, in the form of extra equipment. If they send you a form that says, you agree NOT to fight the credit card company (and by the way, pay us $30 for that right), DON'T SIGN IT! See www.allsatsucks.com for other complaints as well.

Poor

3 years ago

CrappyAllSat

This company have a refund policy of 30 days. It does not take into account that if your installation takes more than 30 days. They do not refund your money even if they can not perform their service.

Poor

3 years ago

junotopia

2.4

2 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I purchased wireless headphones from Amazon. Could not get power to the transmitter. I sent email to them and never got a response. I got another one from Amazon - Amazon customer service is great. I had power issues again. I sent an email and still no response. They never respond to emails or requests. They only care about $$$. They will never see my $$$ again. I do not recommend this product.

Bad

3 years ago

xjproddy

I bought the hdmi cables as there was a Mail in rebate of $20. Cables Unlimited deliberately delayed the shipping so that I got 1-2 days to send the MIR. There was no response from their support/sales/service for couple of emails. Will never do business with these unscrupulous folks. Stay far away from these store. As for the cables, it was a bad buy as well as my prev cable which came with PS3 has far superior pictures .So nothing much in that department..

Bad

3 years ago

moonp

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I just had brand new service installed today with Suddenlink my service was absolutely horrific my TV does not work the channels were not properly set the remote does not work the TV won’t come on or off and there is no Internet connected so I am unable to use my computer . My name is Melissa Ellis my phone number is 304-590-1262 my address is 1965 and 1/2 Quarrier St Charleston Wv 25314- On top of it I spent the last hour and a half on the phone with a customer service rep that tried to be helpful but could not help me with my problem whatsoever - she was unable to reschedule an appointment for me until two days from now — I have been very sick and I am on able to leave my room often this is where I spend the most part of my day and now I have no cable and no Internet due to the horrific service of Suddenlink

Poor

3 years ago

Melissa Ellis

3.1

9 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Speedy Aerials

TV Aerial Installation London Our TV aerial installation and repair engineers will install upgrade and repair your TV viewing equipment Get in touch with us today on 0333 5677 067

Recent Reviews

my mum had work done by yourselves end of last year. The engineer was unprofessional and did a shoddy job. My mum wasn't asked where she wanted the wire for the TV, he went ahead and drilled it into the wall at the side of the TV with a thick black wire (she didn't get asked whether she wanted a black or white wire nor where she wanted the wire, he did this without asking). now shes left with an unsightly wire sticking out the wall at the side of her TV! He made no attempt to hide the wire behind the TV where there is plenty of space and hes left her with barely enough wire for it to plug into her tv! There's a large hole left around the wire on the outside of her house and the aerial is now not working properly, leaving her without channels for hours at a time! I spoke to someone on 22nd December who told me it would get rectified beginning of this year. I have yet to hear anything. I have left numerous voicemails, text messages and Facebook messages and have been ignored so now I am resorting to this. My mum is now out of pocket £200 and it looks like will have to pay out again to get this all fixed!! Absolutely disgusting!!

Bad

3 years ago

AmandaF

Our aerial came down in the wind and they came the next morning. Really helpful and cheerful emgineere, fixed it in minites and gave advice for any future changes that could be made to the aerial like upgrading. Great and fair pricing, cup of tea and a chat, would definitely recommend Speedy aerials!

Excellent

3 years ago

Alex stannard, in Essex

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Paid for a satellite finder on 15th March, paid $28.50 for "2 day shipping" . After 2 e-mails to Satpro, they finally sent me a tracking number. Meter is not due to arrive til April 4th, which means they only shipped it today. In my opinion this is underhand, as they've had my money for 20 days. Plus when I buy a meter to aim my tv satellite, I don't want it 20 plus days later, I want it soon, especially when I pay nearly 30 bucks for shipping. Terrible service !

Bad

3 years ago

Daveander C.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have never dealt with as SORRY a company as Comcast. I went to their store and picked up the package for self installation and was told my home connection was active. It was NOT. They wanted to charge 30.00 to reconnect what SHOULD have been there. I told them when I returned their used junk I would NOT pay for their error. A manager was standing by the side and NEVER offered any help. The store is in Peoria IL. A leopard does not change its spots comcast/ xfinity. I learned a valuable lesson do NOT try to deal with these ignorant vultures

Poor

3 years ago

Mdw151 M.

After being suckered by a smooth talking salesperson to come back to Comcast, being promised the world, one of the things I had asked for, a simple thing was to be billed on the 18th. Now we are getting billed on the 3rd, and when I call to change that date, they say they only way I can do it is to cancel my service, then sign back up on the 18th, and in between that, have no service and then on top of everything get billed a reactivation fee, amazing lack-off-customer-service there. I am having financial issues as my wife has been without a job for over a year and is finally re-employed and I am trying to catch up with the bills and debt and a simple request seems to be like moving the world over a few inches. Not asking for a super natural occurrence here, a simple change of the date and that would help me tremendously. And Obviously comcast did not ask me to write this review, they might be smart enough too though

Bad

3 years ago

Pcmaniac X.

3.8

2 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I would give it zero stars if I could. The worst piece of crap I have ever used. Connects just fine until you actually need to use it. The moment you actually need to use it, it kicks you out. I was in a hospital ER, no cell service, only gowifi. I couldn't even send a text message that's how bad it was.

Poor

3 years ago

Martyz31753 A.

I'm paying 50 bucks a month for their 30 mbps plan and I'm getting 700 kbps of speed. This is some next level scam.

Poor

3 years ago

Wilddolphin71711 K.

4

31 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Mr Antenna

Mr Antenna - Your TV antenna installation specialists operating Australia-wide Call us in Melbourne Sydney Brisbane or Adelaide today

Recent Reviews

Unprofessional. Unreliable. Booked to have a data point installed. Scheduled appointment and took time off work to be there when tradie arrived. Less than half an hour before appointment I receive a text saying they tried to call to reschedule- this call never occurred. When I called to find out what happened I was told the technician was taking longer than expected and tried to reschedule me for a full week later. When I expressed my disappointment that it couldn’t be bumped to the following day the sales rep did nothing and would not attempt to work through a solution. Because it’s not”the way they do it”

Bad

2 years ago

GraemeHarding

Mr John Grioli is a one of a king person whom i met. There was a problem in my new TV unit which had bought and i had difficulty in accessing the antenna, apparently he was working next door and I requested him to have a look in TV unit , he did in few seconds and did not even charge me for the service. He is a gentleman and highly recommend anyone who is looking for technician.

Excellent

3 years ago

Indus D.

2.6

3 Reviews

2.6 SmartReviews Score

Antenna Installation Melbourne Digital TV Antennas Repairs Antenna Service Melbourne

Antenna Installation Melbourne We provide TV antenna installation service antenna repairs for Digital TV in Melbourne Call us now on 1300 991 999 for TV Reception Digital TV antenna Repairs in Melbourne

Recent Reviews

After installing a TV antenna and 2 points in my new house I called this company back to install another 6 points and they used different wall outlets? Different style and colour. The first 2 also matched the electrical outlets and computer outlets as you would expect. There would be a charge if I wanted them replaced. I wasn't asked if I wanted my additional TV points to be the same style as the first 2 installed previously. I was also over-charged and had to call twice before getting a credit.

Bad

3 years ago

Mudmap1000 G.

So I emailed them and they send the antenna man to install the antenna... After few days I noticed I can't watch some of the channels, so I emailed them again... And emailed them again... Eventually I got the response asking my address... Waited a week or so, emailed them and then again was asked due the address... after few days got a call and arrange an appointment. No one showed up! Emailed them again... And got a call was told to change my TV cable... called them after trying everything, was told he's coming now... told him no one's home now how about another day, was told he's busy the whole week and I should call them when I can.... Any ways, I eventually gave up

Poor

3 years ago

Nima P.

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a three month account and had nothing but issues with the service. Any attempt to contact support is met with disdain. Stay away

Poor

3 years ago

jeff robins

Good product when it works - there are ongoing issues with uploading m3u files for weeks now where the site just times out. The service was completely down for +5 days last month with no offer made to refund users or extend their subscriptions for the missing days.. this issue was compounded by admin/customer service advising people "so your epg is down, this is first world problem; US government is shut down for weeks, have some perspective". Imagine any established brand telling their paying customers that during a loss of service. Above all this service is let down the most by the admin/customer service (same person) who cannot help themselves and constantly talk down to people, telling them their feature request is stupid. Some examples of late: 1. Site not working for a month - user asks for update, admin responds with "In your place I would keep my mouth shut and wait patiently" 2. Another user on the same thread asks when their paid service will work again: Admin responds with "What don't you understand from the words "we", "are", "working", "on" and "it"?" There are countless other examples on the "support" forum. Based on this I'd say just go with xtream-editor instead, it has no limits on the number of channels in their package and is still cheaper, and crucially their customer service actually help people without the need to talk down to them with a smug and arrogant superiority complex. Finally it should be noted the owner of EPG for IPTV has offered a free month's service to people who post "an objective and honest review". This should be kept in mind when reading the (mostly positive) reviews here.

Bad

3 years ago

Pepe

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

DIRECTV New Customer - TV Offer 877-768-7754

Call today to get amazing deals on DIRECTV Discover how you can save on DIRECTV technology bundle packages premium channels and more

Recent Reviews

After agreeing to bundle internet and tv I received a call 12 hours later to tell me that the bundle package I had agreed to was no longer available and would receive two separate bills.

Bad

3 years ago

Zachary Elfenbein

I had a great experience with the Direct TV customer service rep. He had all of the answers to my questions and gave me great customer service. Would recommend this service to everyone I know. Their pricing is very competitive with other companies, but the customer service is what won me over. No problems at all. Great company!! The best part was he spoke very clear English...loved it!!

Excellent

3 years ago

Amanda Cole

3.5

45 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

could not find all the sites I said I wanted and was told that there were they. almost alll is junk sites that I do not watch or want and the price is much too high for it. I really wanted NatGeo and while there is one it is not the one with animals it is more of a advertisement site I am very disappointed and I will place a call to the states atty gen on tues to see about getting out of this as there isnt much that I wanted and wish to watch and more junk then any other site I believe.

Poor

3 years ago

Lee H.

The technician really wasn't trying to install bc we didn't have all flat screen TVs. So he acted as if he couldn't do it.. But I talked to him from work, and let's just say he got er done

Bad

3 years ago

Elizabeth M.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I'm just trying to see the price to bundle my already tv dish with my frontier internet, buy it thinks I want to order dish channels. So even though I just wanted to check this online, I'll end up having to make the phone call.

Poor

3 years ago

Roxanne K.

So far not being able to talk with a human being is down right rediculous...I'm trying to find out where to go on-line to to pay my bill you say I owe, and to have my dish re-installed. Than You.

Excellent

3 years ago

Richard J.

2.5

8 Reviews

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

DSTV are THIEVES basically.. I paid them for a whole year and they said they didn't get the money despite me sending bank receipts. Also they are over charging and disconnecting 100 times. Its ridiculous. Please DO NOT use them. They are USELESS

Poor

3 years ago

Jane D.

I was a DStv subscriber since 2008. Along the way, several options made themselves available, rendering the high charges of Multichoice unnecessary. I thought they would read the changed times and readjust their pricing model to fit circumstances. More than 24 months later, they are yet to play ball. I miss History Channel and CI, I must say.

Poor

3 years ago

Jimmy J.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

GoDISH

Ready to make the switch Call 1-855-745-1336 to switch to DISH Network today or explore our DISH packages to find your perfect match

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

HughesNet

hughesnet.com

Recent Reviews

their customer service is not americans and do not understand US citizens beyond the results their computer program gives them. they are not common sense people. stop outsourcing because it is frustrating for the customer..

Poor

3 years ago

A. D.

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Gogo Inflight Internet Company Home

Gogo is the leading inflight internet and entertainment provider Find out more about our products and services for both airlines and travelers

Recent Reviews

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

sky.com

Superfast fibre broadband TV packages mobile deals from Skycom Manage your My Sky account or discover more about our services

Recent Reviews

Terrible connection. Cannot have more than 1 device on at a time.Asked to see it fixed turns out the person who had been asked to come and fix the problem had passed on the job to a colleague who then forgot to come round.Thats what we were told happened my customer service who said they would call later that day to set up another appointment. 8 months later and no call. To summarise do not buy sky broadband. They give you crappy internet, and then when you call to get it fixed they ignore you. It will frustrate you to no ends, as it has done to me.

Bad

3 years ago

C. M.

Rubbish. Signal drops off all the time and more often than not I am using my data on my mobile. Engeneer has been out to look at it and they have sent me a booster but still rubbish. By far the worst internet I've ever had. Problems still ongoing and waiting for yet another engineer and no offer of a discounted service or a refund. Will be cancelling this as soon as possible. Makes me laugh they rent the line off BT but never had any problem when I had BT broadband looking into going back. Would avoid at all costs

Bad

3 years ago

Ben Way

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

UPC

Weltweit verbunden sein und Entertainment geniessen Internet TV Festnetz und Mobilfunk ndash mit dem Glasfaserkabelnetz von UPC

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

TV Fool

Locate TV transmitters choose antennas look at coverage maps and optimize your HDTV setup Learn about digital TV and how to incorporate it into your home theater system Rediscover over the air OTA TV Looking for something more accurate than antennaweb TV Transmitters in Google Earth Format Transmitter Coverage Maps in Google Earth Format Maps of TV channels near you Find local stations Check their signal strength Find out how far the transmitters are from your location and which direction to point your antenna See the changes that will take place after the DTV transition How to receive free TV at home

Recent Reviews

nice servise, glad to find it

Excellent

1 year ago

JueHoung

3.8

6 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

DIRECTV Packages 833-491-2664 TV Internet Offers

Get DIRECTV deals and special promotions on TV packages New customer offers include free movie channels equipment upgrades NFL SUNDAY TICKET and more

Recent Reviews

I called customer service and inquired if i can only signed for the filipino channels bec.,my current server does not carry the other filipino channel that i was looking.I was told that,yes, direct tv can do this.I signed for $24.99/monthly,and after the installations with the 3 rooms,customer service came up with $57.99 including tax monthly.I agreed for this price. After registering on-line for my account,i found out that i am going to be billed $79.98 monthly .I called direct tv,to clarify this bill and i was told,"that i signed for a premium package which was needed,so the filipino channels will be installed".I told the customer service that ,"this was not the information that i was told,and i needed to speak to the manager".Manager informed me that,everything was e-mailed to me and the transaction was legal".I told her all the information that transpired bet.,direct tv customer service,before i signed for the service.If i was told that,"i will be paying $78.98 for Filipino channels only,i would not sign for this.I will call verizon or other tv networks with cheaper price." Not Giving detailed or incorrect information to your customer is dishonesty,very bad customer service,unhappy customers,and it will affect your company,including your President or Ceo,who owns/runs your company. I was told to file a complain by emailing or writing a letter to the PRESIDENT or to the OFFICE OF MANAGEMENT because,right now ,"the manager cannot do anything about my complain"???? Manager cannot explain to me the person i had transaction came up with $59.99,including tax monthly but she was able to come up with a reduced price of $68.98 monthly.At least,she explained the details of signing up with the basic package of $14.99,to be able to signed up with $24.99 Filipino Channels.. I am an educated person,and i am writing this review bec.i speak for the other customers who become victims of misinformations,dishonesty's and who cannot express themselves better and will just end up paying something that they have not agreed upon.This is a very wrong practice,it will come back to you. I WOULD SUGGEST FOR YOUR MANAGEMENT/PRESIDENT/CEO/MANAGER TO PLS.EDUCATE/RE-TRAIN YOUR EMPLOYEES TO DO THE RIGHT THING BECAUSE THEY ALL REPRESENT YOU AND YOUR COMPANY!! Thank You!!

Poor

3 years ago

Pinkdiamond88 E.

Ordered Pacakge through this company -directstartv- and the price quoted by the representative on the phone was increased by 20.00 permonth when the email confirming the order arrived a few moments later. Also they charge a 20 dollar handling fee that directv does not charge on line BEware Consumers od startv!!!

Bad

3 years ago

Joeyfred M.

3.1

6 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Base Satellite

Reduced price Sky subscriptions - Sky HD in Spain - Sky Viewing Cards - Freesat Sky UK TV Satellite dish installation Costa Blanca Sky HD Boxes - Sky Cards - VPN Router - European mail order service

Recent Reviews

We have been in Spain for many years and tried numerous companies to obtain an efficient, stable and economical service for providing UK TV but without doubt Base Satellite have to be right of the top of our search for providing an amazing, reliable and economical service. Paul & Carolyn are a pleasure to deal with. No nonsense,highly efficient, they get on with the job and do a good one. Thank you both & Gary for your professional and helpful service.

Excellent

3 years ago

Mrs Susan Alba

Base satellite has made it possible for me to watch all my favorite English speaking channels while living outside the U.K. Great service thanks and keep up the good work

Excellent

3 years ago

Adrian Parish

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Freesat

Freesat is a satellite TV service offering over 200 TV radio channels popular On Demand services and HD digital TV through a set-top box

Recent Reviews

I am very happy with my Freesat Recorder and service, I have Purchased two over the last 3/4 years, As for ordinary Freeview TV, it is useless in the Weymouth area where I live, also the channel list is very poor compared with other Regions, the reception also in my local area is null and void in the spring and summer months, due to a spinney running behind my property with a lot of very tall trees, the owners will not lop the top off them ( local Junior school ), it is just getting possible to get some reception with Freeview now as all leaves have been blown off now. In spring it will start to get worse again, All I can really say is, thank god for Freesat, it has made viewing so much better, and many more channel's.

Excellent

3 years ago

Robert Gee

I would have thought that there would b more channels by now

Great

3 years ago

Deleted User

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TalkTalk

talktalk.co.uk

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with