Back  

Green Living & Environmental Issues

Top rated businesses in the Green Living & Environmental Issues category

376

Companies

Сompanies in this category

116

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (700018)

Filters

Back  

Green Living & Environmental Issues

Green Living & Environmental Issues Top rated businesses in the Green Living & Environmental Issues category

376

Companies

Сompanies in this category

116

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

17 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Billed 11 months after closing account when had already paid. Double charged, no apologies.. Very disappointing. Rip off

Bad

2 years ago

Jo G.

I just recieved an email that i owe £122 after i moved out 2 months and closed my account. I've been waiting on the phone for over 1 hour also. Don't choose this company. They are criminals and deserve jail time.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

1.4

1 Review

1.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We purchased a small block that required a custom build, this builder seemed affordable and understood our desire to create an eco friendly build that was affordable- but we were so wrong The quote in hindsight was unquoted as probably a way to entice us, we paid 5% deposit early on prior to our land titling - based on the information he gave to ensure a fixed price. Research since with other builders have suggested this isn't common practice and you should be given a warranty insurance cert if paying any deposits. Once our land titled there was no communication, we emailed weekly at first , multiple phone calls and then daily attempts to contact him to no avail. Eventually with the threat of ending the contract he suddenly spoke to us, with multiple excuses and justifications for all the negative information we were hearing from trades people, manufactures and other clients in similar situations. Alarm bells were ringing but he continued to attempt to convince us it was all on track. By Dec with still no start date, no approvals or permit we sought legal advice and ended the contract He agreed to pay us only $4,000 of $13,000 we had paid him. We accepted this as we needed this builder out of our lives and no amount of money was worth another second of his lies and delays. We are one of the lucky ones that got out before it started, many others have incomplete homes that are 17months on with no end in sight. I wish I had read reviews like this, done more homework on Ecooi before signing up. We were first time builders very green and this builder preys on peoples lack of knowledge The stress he caused us for over 12months has been the worse experience of our lives. I highly recommend you do your homework on your builders, ask around, travel around estates and look at whats going on. I hope this email helps people make good decisions and saves others from the stress we have endured. This home was a long awaited dream that we had worked so hard for and its ended up being a nightmare!

Poor

2 years ago

Katrina J.

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

EWII

Skift gratis til EWII i dag og f229 lynhurtig internet eller spar penge p229 energiregningen med gode priser p229 el og r229dgivning

Recent Reviews

Tried to report relocation from 1st of April, there was error on the website every time. Get through call centre is also impossible in decent manner of time.

Poor

2 years ago

The Doughnuts

internet 100/100 mb man min mobil internet hurtigere og stabil.

Poor

2 years ago

Gediminas Janusas

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

bioworldusa

Welcome to our site. We sell eco friendly products made in USA. Whether your issue is small or large, we provide treatment solutions for algae, septic, wastewater, odor and oil spills.

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

store.cat.org.uk

The Centre for Alternative Technology Eco Store : Garden, Environment , CAT merchandise, Building, Energy, Tech, Growing & Smallholding, Low Impact Lifestyles, Education and Play, Water Supply / Sanitation, Country Skills & Crafts, Summer Collection, Green Lifestyle, Solar Power, Wind Power, Sustainability, Books

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

1.618 Paris | Marketplace

Online marketplace featuring the best selection of sustainable lifestyle products, carefully curated by 1.618 Paris around the criteria of beauty, creativity, innovation and the respect for Nature and Humans. Join the movement!

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

NNSCI

The Northern Nevada Chapter of Safari Club International’s mission is to promote the conservation, perpetuation, and scientific study of wildlife and natural re

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Pure Planet Club

Pure Planet Club supply toilet paper that is tree free and biodegradable. Made from bamboo and recycled sugar cane waste, it’s the ideal eco friendly solution.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

ReCreate Clothing

Ethically and sustainably crafted from crop to customer, ReCreate boutique clothing transforms lives through fair employment, training and empowerment | Designed in New Zealand | Produced in Cambodia

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Sea Green Apparel

Apparel Company designed to help fund the removal of waste from Charleston, South Carolina water ways and the surrounding areas. With each item purchased a portion is donated to our pre-determined charity partner of the quarter.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Associated Environmental Systems

Associated Environmental Systems designs manufactured and supports standard and custom environmental test chambers that meet our customers most demanding requirements

Recent Reviews

I 've worked with these guys for over 10 years. And they are smooth operator's. Well we made changes since then is a great line. Gee isn't everyone a liar ?

Poor

2 years ago

roman catholic

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Easy Green Deal UKs No1 Green Deal Experts

Easy Green Deal are the UKs No1 Green Deal Experts Offering multi award Winning Green Deal Accreditation Support Green Deal Training Courses

Recent Reviews

I would like to thank Leanne as she was there whenever I needed her. She was not to invasive of my privacy and occasionally called to check if I needed any help which was great. Having had 5 years of experience with MCS and RECC and speaking with my previous MCS coordinator I can only tell you this service is value for money and simply a must for, I would guess, pretty much everyone.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris Cash

Every one at easy green deal have been more than helpful, where it says easy green deal it really is, Best thing our company have done, great team I give them 10 out of 10

Excellent

2 years ago

Jan Brook

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Monarch

Through conservation of the monarch butterfly, Sustainable Monarch has been protecting biodiversity and the monarch migration.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Outdoors Co

Apparel dedicated to the outdoor enthusiasts. A portion from every item sold is donated to Canadian conservation organizations.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

sustainablexchange.com

We’ve made it our mission to better understand and facilitate our customers' sustainable-living needs and desires, and to source the world over for fair-trade, cruelty-free, organic, vegan, and handmade goods - starting locally - and by putting sustainability first and foremost in everything we do.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

sustaintrust.org.nz

We're a social enterprise that encourages sustainable & healthy living. Talk to us about everything from insulation, heating, heat pumps, lighting and ventilation to curtains, composting, gardening and recycling. Proudly Wellington Based. Free advice available.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

swoofe.com

Our mission is to provide premium zero-waste, eco-sustainable products that are family focused & safe to use. Our beeswax wrap, silicone bags are fully reusable & made with eco-friendly materials/ingredients. Swoofe reusable food wraps & bags are the perfect sustainable product for your kitchen essential needs.

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Temple Group

Temple is one of the UK’s leading independent infrastructure and property consultancies specialising in environment planning and sustainability

Recent Reviews

I have worked with Nigel for 15 years and always found him to give excellent advice. Peter Blox Architects Ltd

Excellent

2 years ago

Peter A.

3.8

20 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Conservation Warehouse

Global distributor of water conservation and energy efficient products toilets shower heads faucet aerators weatherization products and more

Recent Reviews

Thank you for selling the dye tests for toilet leaks. I went to Lowes and asked if they carry dye tests for toilets leaks, and they said they don't even carry it, and it's such an important item to carry!

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

I wish I could tell how long the adaptors are. faucet I'm trying to connect has a female thread pushed back so it's hard to reach the 3/4's threading... I've already bought another of your products that would have worked great if it was longer.

Great

2 years ago

Galen I.

3.8

18 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

conservationmart.com

Conservation Mart specializes in Water and Energy Conservation Products including Kits We focus on products that save Energy and Water

Recent Reviews

easy and fast ordering system, however, the packaging came undone during shipping and I received one less product. Conservation Mart did compensate me for the loss so no problem with customer service as it was excellent.

Excellent

2 years ago

Emmanuel G.

First time using Conservation Mart. Best price I could find online for the products I needed. I also called with questions, Franco was an excellent help in expediting my order and expertly courteous. I will be using Conservation Mart again I am sure.

Excellent

2 years ago

Kenneth B.

4.9

2 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

One Green World

One Green World is a family owned nursery and garden center located in Portland Oregon We have been providing a wide range of perennials annuals bulbs

Recent Reviews

The five star rating is in comparison to other mail order nurseries. A couple years ago I began buying my first plants through mail order nurseries, and this was the very first. I bough a few hundred dollars worth of plants from them. I was not very impressed when they arrived, because they were smaller than the potted plants at local nurseries and still the same price. I had an even lower opinion of One Green World when at least half of the plants I bought from them died within the first 6 months. I was mad. I wrote them letters, and they wrote back. Then nothing from them for about 2 months. Then out of the blue I got an email from them saying that they had decided to issue a partial refund (which they did). I have since learned that the bare-root plants from all mail order nurseries are generally smaller and have a much lower survival rate (at least for me) than potted plants from local nurseries. Other mail order companies I complained to ignored me completely. If One Green World has a variety you want that your local nursery doesn't, they are much better than some other mail order nurseries.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jim L.

I think it,s awsome that more and more people boyh young and old are starting to understand that our resources are finite and must be at the core of a new age ,also ithink that the younger generation kmows that before we can enter into aquarious we will gothrough a time of conciquence that will lead to the hold outs being affected by everthing that accurs doring this process leaving them know choice but to get on board .I commend you my freind .Don,t forget spread the word evey chance you get

Excellent

2 years ago

Thomas S.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

WWT

We are the UKs leading wetland conservation charity We restore create and protect wetlands Our vision is for a world where wetland wildlife thrives and enriches lives Will you join us

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Amazon Conservation

Amazon Conservation unites science innovation and people to protect the greatest forest on Earth by empowering local people protecting wild places and putting science and technology to work

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

TRF

The TRF conserve green roads in England and Wales We are welcomging and passionate group dedicated to the long term future of trail riding Join us today

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Green Building Forum

The Green Building Forum has been developed by the Green Building Press The Green Building Forum is open to all including Green Building Council members

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SufficientSelf

Join our community dedicated to living a more Self Sufficient Sustainable Lifestyle Ask questions get answers share your experiences

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ImseVimse

Our vision is that sustainable consumption should be the norm not the exception We provide reusable products for people

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Grnwelt Energie - Strom und Gas gnstig und kologisch produziert

Unsere Angebote zeichnen sich durch eine besonders umweltschonende Stromerzeugung mit ok power-Gtesiegel bzw einem nachweisbaren Gas-Umweltvorteil in Form von vollstndiger CO2-Neutralisation der Gasverbrennung aus Damit setzen wir gemeinsam ein Zeichen fr eine nachhaltige CO2-arme und atomkraft-freie Energieerzeugung

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Great Green Goods

GreatGreenGoods is a shopping blog We believe if you truly want to live 039green039 you should shop mindfully and live with less However if you really need to

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Good chemistry without the bad chemicals

Meet your green cleaning and sustainability goals with PathoSans cleaning and sanitizing solutions made on-site on-demand

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Carbon Trust

Advice insights programmes assurance for business governments organisations worldwide - accelerating the move to a sustainable low carbon economy

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Sonnenseite

Franz Alts SONNENSEITE informiert tglich ber kologische Themen Erneuerbare Energie Klimaschutz kologisches Bauen kologische Verkehrswende Verbrauchertipps und aktuelle politische Themen

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

PlanetSave

Science News Space News Global Warming News Animal News How To Live The Green Life

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Welcome

We are an independent national charity that shares our knowledge and experience to help people change the way they think and act on energy

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Friends of the Earth Scotland

Scotland039s leading environmental campaigning organisation working for environmental climate justice and campaigning for the planet and its people

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Cloverly

Cloverly makes Carbon Offsets on Demand available for everyday activities like ecommerce deliveries ridesharing and much more

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

American Institute for Conservation Foundation for Advancement in Conservation

Website of AIC and FAIC the association of conservation professionals that focus on cultural heritage objects and materials and its foundation

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with