Back  

Work & Labor Issues

Top rated businesses in the Work & Labor Issues category

19

Companies

Сompanies in this category

246

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706993)

Filters

Back  

Work & Labor Issues

Work & Labor Issues Top rated businesses in the Work & Labor Issues category

19

Companies

Сompanies in this category

246

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

27 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Monaco Solicitors

We specialise in negotiating fair settlement agreement exit packages for employees when they have been treated badly at work Also employment tribunals

Recent Reviews

I used Monaco Solicitors to help resolve a employment issue and support the final stages of negotiating a settlement agreement. Garvey was excellent, quickly grasping the nuances of the situation and bringing his professional expertise to ensure a fair and equitable settlement was reached. I fully recommend both Garvey Hanchard and Monoco Solicitors to anyone facing issues with their employers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

I can’t recommend Monaco Solicitors highly enough. I was suffering with bad anxiety during a highly stressful situation at work. I was struggling to get heard in my company and my assessment of the situation was being dismissed as wrong. Aside from my GP and counsellor Chris was the one person who was able to see my assessment of the situation as accurate and who was in a position take action to fight my corner for me. I cannot get across how much his support and validation meant to me at a time when I had been made to believe I was going mad. We often need lawyers most in times of severe emotional distress and Chris is the best lawyer I’ve had in terms of feeling that he was on my side as well as being practical in terms of possible results. The outcome was brilliant and fast! Chris was always available to answer questions quickly and supportively by phone or email even when I was probably just stressing! His fees were very well earned. Thank you!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Worst decision I ever made. Was made to feel it would help save me time etc and it didn't. 1 star as contracts are good, but you can get them cheaper than being locked in for 3 yrs for hundreds of pounds. On top of this Covid is really hurting my company as it works with schools and they are not letting outsiders in. I asked for help (few months break) as no money coming in at all and they basically said I can go jump. If your a small company AVOID in my opinion, it's just to much financial risk. I am reminded that any company that locks you in probably is not good enough for you to want to stay.

Bad

1 year ago

K. W.

If you are currently in a contract, give notice now so that you don't accidentally roll over. They will only send you one email reminder about the rollover and should you miss that because you are busy running your business, you're in for another (very long) period. They won't call you to discuss your rollover renewal and ask whether you're happy. After they receive your notice they will say they need to talk to you in order to "process your notice", but just insist in writing it is your right and you want it logged. Once your notice is processed and you start approaching the end of the agreement, you will receive plenty of calls from your dedicated account manager (where were they before?) that wants to make sure you're happy. They will also quote you a lot cheaper prices when you only have a day left on your contract. This is, however, not the biggest issue we experienced with Citation. When we signed up, The Client Agreement was in the name of our biggest venue. The agreement form, however, also has a line for "Subsidiaries and Associated Companies included in this Agreement" and there we specified our second, smaller venue, albeit a different legal entity, but such was the advice. The agreement asked for a number of employees and the number of venues (2 in our case). Here's my second bit of advice: do not specify other venues/sites/companies under one agreement under any circumstances. We sold the bigger site when we had a year and a half left on the agreement. The account manager that emerged around that time categorically refused to discuss a reduction of the monies charged although it was very clear that 2/3 of the employees were gone as was the bigger site, resulting in Citation carrying out only half of the agreed site visits and having their workload and HR risks reduced by 2/3 also. That was of course a short-sighted decision from the account manager's part because it sealed the deal that after having been a customer of Citation for 6 years, they lost our business. Any provider that does not make adjustments for the partial sale of their client's portfolio does not deserve your custom, or your future business that will be growing again. Now, as to the actual services provided, they were decent at times, diabolically clueless at other times as the HR advisors sometimes struggled to grasp the ins and outs of a fast-paced hospitality business. We did, however, get by even though they completely forgot the main client/other company subsidiary set-up that was created on the initial contract so that all paperwork issued was constantly made out to the wrong business name during the last two years of the agreement. It can't be that hard to remember "Business name 1, business address 1" and "Business name 2, business address 2", can it? Especially if you insist on charging for them both despite the client having disposed of Business 1? And not even that pushed me to write a one star review, until now. We were in a contract with Citation Ltd for a 36 + 36 month period. I called the finance team to query the last payment. It's too long to explain here but basically, following all 73 payments taken, the last payment is a gross overcharge. I was simply told "that's the last payment of the contract". I then emailed the account manager asking for an explanation of all payments, but nothing. I then spent time myself breaking down the periods and matching them to payments taken according to the contract period. Another person from the finance team emails me to say I am "complicating things" and (wait for it!) "this is how contracts work"... without providing any explanation or fiscal evidence! So far I have had three people just insist that that's the last payment and that is it. So lazy that they don't even bother to go through your payment history. Our payment saga is to be continued. Only go with Citation if you have more money than wits and you don't learn from other people's mistakes!

Bad

1 year ago

Helen

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Worse than useless, I complained for over a year about management in my Co. Lying, bulling, threats, and cover ups in Ethics investigations with no help at all from Derby office. I was eventually forced to leave but as they didnt advise me, i missed out on Constructive dissmissal, i tried to pursue my complaints after leaving but Unite then refused to help as "i was no longer with the employer!!' They sad they "EMPLOY THEIR OWN SOLICITORS" thats a lie, when they eventually put me in touch, the solicitors are a private Co. WHO PAY UNITE A FEE!!! IF, they decide to take the case!!!! Waste of 6yrs membership fees

Bad

1 year ago

Pete

Was told a 14.5 hrs journey could be done in 9.5 hrs when I refused telling them it could not be the unite union just stood by and watched me be slaughtered ultimately loosing my job of over 12 years just like that . Avoid this union at all cost as they really work for the company and not the people who pay for membership . Do Not trust ! You will loose your job and possibly a lot more.

Bad

2 years ago

Mark X.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

State and Federal Poster

Stay compliant with State and Federal regulations regarding labor law postings All our labor law posters are approved and compliant with OSHA Standards

Recent Reviews

I had a very good experience speaking with the customer representative. He guided me through the process and stayed on the phone with me till I was done.

Excellent

2 years ago

Willowhouse W.

3.9

6 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Hatton James Legal

Employment Solicitors in Birmingham Hatton James Legal Birmingham based employment law corporate law and commercial law experts

Recent Reviews

Currently dealing with an employment issue with Jaspal. He is fast at responding and very knowledgeable.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlotte Emma Grice

Had some really complicated issues with my employer and Hatton James got back to me within the hour. They were honest upfront about any cost and has loads of useful advice on their website. Highly recommend others who are having issues with their employer.

Excellent

1 year ago

Haneul Cho

4.3

23 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Krasno Krasno Onwudinjo Philly039s Top Workers039 Comp Lawyers

Get award-winning legal help from Krasno Krasno Onwudinjo for all of your PA Workers039 Compensation Social Security Disability needs Call 888-376-1487

Recent Reviews

Jason Krasno came to my rescue after watching me struggle alone in the court room with my workers comp case. Geoffrey Dlin, from the firm then represented me extremely well. He was very firm and clear seeing to it that my pension was saved as well, leaving no loose ends, and going well beyond the standard settlement. I was greatly protected for a very very small fee. My experience left me with a deep gratitude for these Honest and Respectable men.

Excellent

1 year ago

Debbie

Attorney Sue Henry was the best/she always told me the status of my case was and returned all my calls.I would recommend her to anyone needed an attorney.

Excellent

1 year ago

Bernadette Rock

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Landau Law

Specialist employment law solicitors acting solely for UK employees and executives Costs guarantee No win- no fee Free initial advice 020 7100 5256

Recent Reviews

Philip Landau represented me when he was with Landau, Zeffertt, and Weir (Oct-Dec 2013). I am a US citizen and I was working in England on a Tier 2 visa sponsored by my UK employer. I had submitted a formal grievance for what I contended was harassment, bullying, defamatory performance ratings, and discrimination along with citing contractual breaches in Duty of Care (Health and Safety Act + Equality Act). I believe that my grievance was whistleblowing. Landau immediately recommended negotiating an "enhanced" settlement agreement and not follow my legally guaranteed right to follow the grievance procedures under law and contract. A year after I left the UK I submitted a subject access request citing the Data Protection Act 1998 (DPA). I received the contents of my personnel file which had inaccurate defamatory documents supporting a performance based settlement agreement. Can a sponsored Tier 2 visa holder simultaneously be sponsored and placed on a performance improvement plan (PIP)? Philip Landau has been asked many times to explain if legal and compliant processes and documents were used to process my termination from employment. He has remained silent. I have reported to ActionFraud, but there has been no investigation. This is a true story. In terms of the 12-month limit for review, in September 2018 my former employer bypassed the Confidentiality terms of the referenced settlement contract which provided whistleblower protection and filed criminal defamation claims for my blogging in Thailand, where I now live. (My Thai wife was also sponsored as a Tier 2 dependent and I believe was also owed a duty of care, along with my dependent children.) My employer dropped the criminal claim(s) when I signed a new settlement contract without whistleblower protection. I now believe that the new settlement terms violate the Public Interest Disclosure Act (PIDA), Clause 43J. I do not believe the claim in Thailand was legal, but that my employer did not want to rely on the Landau settlement contract. But, I had to deal with this in Thailand, anyhow. This is the drama and saga that doing business with Philip Landau added to my life!

Bad

1 year ago

Steven Kalavity

I guess "lucky" is one of the words I'd describe my working career so far, lucky in so much as I've not needed to instruct a solicitor for any reason and I've been employed now for about thirteen years since graduation (wow, I'm getting old!). Back in mid December last year I found myself in a situation with my employer whereby I very much felt the need to seek impartial, professional legal advice. When I originally contacted Landau Law it was smack bang in the middle of the Christmas period and even though their company was on shutdown for their Christmas break, Philip Landau (the founding member himself!) got back to me to inform me they'd be in a position to help me out, incidentally the only one out of five companies I contacted during that period to actually bother even replying to me. I was initially quite panicked by my work situation, having not been in any position quite like it before I was very concerned my job and therefore my career were at risk. After a relatively short period of time I'd sent off all of the documentation they needed and they quickly assured me that not only was my job secure, should I feel the need to, there were options that could result in a fairly healthy payout should I wish to pursue them. I ended up dealing with three different members of staff at Landau Law, all three of which were professional but also a delight in dealing with. I have done some GCSE and A-Level maths and physics tutoring to family members as favours previously and I have found it a nightmare trying to convey concepts to them. Not only was everybody I dealt with at Landau fantastic at explaining the law behind my situation, they did so in a very non-condescending and friendly manner, ensuring I understood every aspect of the associated law or laws that were relevant for the aspect of the situation being dealt with. As I started this review, I’ll finish it off by repeating that I have been lucky enough to not need to instruct an employment law solicitor up until very recently, but should I need to again, or should anyone be looking for one, I would recommend Landau Law without any hesitation whatsoever. Thank you for your help, especially Sanya who was genuinely superb throughout my entire dealings I had with Landau. Many thanks Philip, Emma and Sanya!

Excellent

1 year ago

Craig

3.8

53 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Croner

Croner are expert consultants in Employment Law HR and Health Safety with a range of tools and services to suit your business Contact us today

Recent Reviews

I have been waiting for a call back from Commercial Legal since Thursday last week, despite me explaining the urgency of the enquiry!

Great

1 year ago

U. T.

I've met with Claire Matthews (my employment consultant) a few times now and she's always been helpful, with an easy manner, recognising that I'm an experienced HR Manager and working with me. We get a lot done in our meetings and always come away feeling she has supported me to a high standard

Great

1 year ago

Rhian Welch

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

DPH Legal

Solicitors in Reading specialising in employment law For a free consultation with a specialist solicitor call us today on 0118 914 5622 We can be contacted 24 hours a day at our head office

Recent Reviews

Based upon my own experience with them and in my opinion this company had offered a very very bad service and I did not have a great experience at all, the service was not satisfactory and I will never use them again.

Bad

1 year ago

L. T.

Excellent service from John McConkey and his team. They responded to emails immediately and took time to answer any questions that I had. I am really grateful for their fast, efficient, professional service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Natasha

4.6

80 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Employment Law HR Health and Safety Services Peninsula UK

The Leading HR Employment Law and Health Safety Consultancy Firm We Have Helped Over 29000 Clients With Expert Advice Service

Recent Reviews

, The initial appointment was fine but just after the guy Chris left , two more people arrived double booked

Poor

1 year ago

Valerie Oleary

Tried calling numerous times the past 2 weeks. No one will return calls. I sent an email to one that was a massive send out and still nothing. Frustrating

Poor

1 year ago

Bailey Mcintee

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Employment Law Group

The whistleblower attorneys at Employment Law Group are experienced in protecting and obtaining rewards for employees who have faced retaliation or discrimination Call our lawyers today to discuss your legal options

Recent Reviews

In 2010, while assigned overseas (Lima, Peru), I was the victim of anti-Veteran discrimination by my employer: the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA). I remember sitting in Lima, feeling the injustice and isolation of my situation and wondering if I could win a very difficult discrimination battle against the DEA. Fortunately, I chose The Employment Law Group (TELG) to argue my case before the Merit Systems Protection Board (MSPB), and, subsequently, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit (Federal Circuit). My legal ordeal lasted six (06) years. TELG's professional commitment helped me to persevere until final victory with a unanimous favorable decision by the Federal Circuit. The Court's decision was much more than a legal win; it is vindication — a full affirmation of my personal and professional honor. And for that, I am grateful to Adam Carter, Esq, Scott Oswald, Esq. and everyone at The Employment Law Group for the strength of their legal arguments. I recommend TELG to anyone who has experienced discrimination in the work place and, especially, to those whose cases require specialized legal practice...the HARD cases.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter A.

My attorney Nick Woodfield at ELG has always been responsive, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. He knows the client 'people-side' of his business very well. In a very difficult, emotionally charged case, Nick knew how to navigate the situation with me in a way where I felt comfortable and prepared to get to the best outcome.

Excellent

1 year ago

A. M.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Egolf Ferlic Martinez Harwood Santa Fe Law Firm

Santa Fe law firm Egolf Ferlic Martinez Harwood LLC is committed to providing the highest quality legal representation in the areas of civil criminal administrative and water and land use law

Recent Reviews

John Day is the most incompetent, egotistical, non-representative shell of an attorney ever created; Meagan Dorsey, his ineffective sidekick who believes she can honeypot her way thru law, is equally toxic. I've hired lawyers across this nation and have never encountered such low-vibrating time and money thieves. Don't give them any business, whether criminal, estate, or corporate related. The lack of professionalism is pervasive and especially evident when things/decisions seem to go against them. There are more and better choices in Santa Fe than this. Beware - I'm sure the same culture exists with his partners as well.

Bad

1 year ago

Aiden W.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

VERCIDA

At VERCIDA we have a simple mission to transform the workplace into a diverse and inclusive environment

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Their coffee is 10/10, staff are very personal, smiley and efficient and friendly. I can't fault them in any way and I love their coffee shops. Their food is exquisite and I love going back, it is really a strong business to have customers return solely upon the basis of their customer service and quality of products. I look forward to it and don't even mind that it is a bit pricey - it is totally worth it!

Excellent

2 years ago

Sarah I.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I still have no information regarding the expenses claimed ,which were hotel and parking cost lost due to flight cancellation, but they are asking me money , without any service accomplished. My experience, very poor.

Bad

1 year ago

Maurizio Galbiati

4.2

21 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Leading HR Employment Law Advice Support Service

Graphite HRM is a leading HR and Employment Law advice and support service built to bring you the ultimate in compliance confidence - Call 01 886 0350

Recent Reviews

Following an initial briefing with a Graphite consultant, the team were extremely helpful in preparing content for our Management Training Day. The course was titled 'HR Essentials' and gave a fantastic overview of employment legislation and also certain procedures which an employer is obliged to follow, such as 'rights to natural justice', disciplinary, grievance and bullying/harassment. Our Managers have never had training like this before so it was critical that we pitched at the right level and this was done perfectly. All of the team found the training brilliant. Patrick Redmond was our consultant for the day and delivered fantastically, was full of knowledge and answered a lot of questions thrown at him! I would most certainly look to use Graphite for future courses/training again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicole Sulhan

Helpful, practical advice from experienced professionals, 24 / 7

Excellent

1 year ago

Q. K.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

dhudsonlaw.ca

Deborah Hudson (Hudson Law) Toronto Labour and Employment Lawyer provides legal advice on workplace law for employers and employees. She also may be engaged as a neutral third party investigator. Practice, timely and proactive legal advice. Hudson Law.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

LaborLawSolutions

Compliant with State and Federal Law. All Labor Law Posters and Compliance Posters are up to date with labor laws in 50 states.

Recent Reviews

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Syntrio

Syntrio is a leader in online training, specializing in human resources and the employment law fields. Syntrio is prepared to help your company implement a compliance program aimed at reducing the potential impact of harassment, discrimination and other employment law issues your organization may face. Syntrio takes an innovative philosophy towards employment law training program design and strives to engineer engaging, entertaining, and thought-provoking content.

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with