Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1363

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1469

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699769)

Filters

Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Social Issues & Advocacy Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1363

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1469

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

The Life of a Single Mo

The Life of a Single Mom Ministries is committed to connecting every single mom to a support group & training churches how to run them successfully.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Wildlife Works

Fair Trade organic cotton fashion made by a Kenyan eco factory which employs local workers who now have a sustainable means to live without poaching wildlife.

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

World Animal Protection

Clothing, tote bags, cards, gifts and donations to support our work. We've moved the world to protect animals for more than 50 years. Your support helps end cruelty, pure and simple. Are you with us?

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

shop.wwf.ca

Help support WWF-Canada's conservation work to protect species and their habitats by symbolically adopting a species or purchasing eco-friendly gifts. Adopt a polar bear, sloth, tiger, caribou, panda or choose from over 40 cuddly species.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

WWF

Unique and exclusive environmentally friendly products inspired by the natural world from the world’s leading independent conservation organisation.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

WWF South Africa Online Store

WWF South Africa online store apparel. A purchase that helps our conservation efforts. Sustainability is at the heart of what we do. All our current and planned apparel have genuine eco credentials and are manufactured in an award-winning factory.

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Shop Repurpose

Repurpose is a non profit experiential resale concept. Our mission is to raise funds and cultivate awareness in support of charities that relate with the health and advocacy of women and children.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

shoptcop.org

retail and fundraising shop for 501c3 nonprofit, The Carrying On Project, an organization that serves military families.

Recent Reviews

4.5

1 Review

4.5 SmartReviews Score

shoptreatdreams.com

Clever dog lover shirts for a DOGgone good cause! 10% of profits are donated to rescue shelters across the country every month!

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

shopwhatsgood.com

What's Good is an online market with purpose. Find green, socially responsible products in one store. Eco cleaners, sustainable personal care items, eco pet supplies, reusable food storage items, earth friendly household supplies, gifts, eco friendly baby and kid gifts, sustainably sourced, fair trade, and organic.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

shopworldpeace.com

Welcome to the World Peace Initiative. We are a clothing brand with a mission to spread the message of peace across the globe. We are located in Toronto, Ontario and love seeing your pictures wearing World Peace, so Find us @worldpeaceshop on Instagram and make sure to tag us so we can repost!

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

ShoreBags

ShoreBags creates high-quality sustainable canvas bags including utility bags, boat bags, tote bags, wine bags, & weekender bags online. Get exclusive offers and deals. Shop today

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

sikollelauction.com

Staten Island Eltingville kollel Institution of higher talmudic study Non profit tax deductable donations fundraiser

Recent Reviews

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Simple Eco

Beautiful eco-friendly products, plain package, simple swaps for sustainable living, everyday items, biodegradable household items, bamboo sunglasses, natural cotton, gifts and stocking fillers

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Simple Good Your Local Eco Friendly Zero Waste Shop

Zero waste, non toxic and eco friendly goods that put people and planet before profits! 5% Donated to the Sierra Club!

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Simple Little Apparel

Organic and sustainable clothing for nature loving children and their mothers. Simple Little Apparel stands to spread love through kind messages of equality and acceptance while providing organic clothing to women, boys, girls, and babies alike. Made of conscious materials and designed with a minimalist mindset.

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

simplewildandfree.com

Ethical and sustainable merchandise and gifts with an emphasis on organic and natural living. Organic t-shirts and clothing, hard-wearing enamel mugs and other gifts. Simple, Wild & Free....Because that's how life should be!

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Simply Eco Store

Plastic pollution is one of the most serious issues that bruises our planet and costs the lives of millions of animals both on land and at sea every year.We at Simply Eco, strongly believe that is our personal responsibility to put an end to the damage plastic is causing on our world. Our main aim is to educate, inform

Recent Reviews

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

simplyvirtuous.org

Our vision is to create a new generation of donors, empowered through information and knowledge with the ability to diversify their donations and support causes in a holistic manner. We strive to bring transparency and convenience to the donation process by offering charity portfolios, research, and online donations.

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Smallkind

Sustainable products for the whole family from babies to kids, parents, gifts and home. Cloth nappies, toys, health, beauty more. All carefully selected by us.

Recent Reviews

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Smiles The Bear

Share some bear hugs with a child who could use a few extra cuddles. Purchase Smiles the Bear and send a matching one to brighten the day of a child with cancer. Every bear donated is delivered to a child through our network of partners. Which means when your bear is ready to give hugs, he’s delivered with a smile.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

socialerevolution.com

Sociale Revolution is a sustainable and ethical Urban Brand We design and manufacture clothes that do not cost the earth and we involve you in the process Discover our Organic, GOTS and Fair trade collection for Women and Men

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Clothes With A Cause

Online and mobile boutique used for fundraising. Trendy, fun clothes for women and children.

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Peshmerga

Purchase a Peshmerga t-shirt, sweater, hat and/or beanie and we'll donate clothing to the Peshmerga.

Recent Reviews

4.1

27 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Monaco Solicitors

We specialise in negotiating fair settlement agreement exit packages for employees when they have been treated badly at work Also employment tribunals

Recent Reviews

I used Monaco Solicitors to help resolve a employment issue and support the final stages of negotiating a settlement agreement. Garvey was excellent, quickly grasping the nuances of the situation and bringing his professional expertise to ensure a fair and equitable settlement was reached. I fully recommend both Garvey Hanchard and Monoco Solicitors to anyone facing issues with their employers.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

I can’t recommend Monaco Solicitors highly enough. I was suffering with bad anxiety during a highly stressful situation at work. I was struggling to get heard in my company and my assessment of the situation was being dismissed as wrong. Aside from my GP and counsellor Chris was the one person who was able to see my assessment of the situation as accurate and who was in a position take action to fight my corner for me. I cannot get across how much his support and validation meant to me at a time when I had been made to believe I was going mad. We often need lawyers most in times of severe emotional distress and Chris is the best lawyer I’ve had in terms of feeling that he was on my side as well as being practical in terms of possible results. The outcome was brilliant and fast! Chris was always available to answer questions quickly and supportively by phone or email even when I was probably just stressing! His fees were very well earned. Thank you!

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Soul Hippy

Soul Hippy is a sustainable gift store and member of 1% For The Planet, an organisation whose members commit to donating at least 1% of their total annual revenue to environmental charities. This year we are supporting Whale and Dolphin Conservation. We are an approved retailer of 4Ocean, Pela Case, Thought and more.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Souten Clothing

Ethical Effortless Creative Playful Transparent australian fashion label womenswear. Eco friendly, vegan, empowering. Sizes 6 to 18, standard size and plus size. Based in Northcote Melbourne. Small run fashion. Like gorman but ethical

Recent Reviews

4.7

621 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Age UK

Age UK is the leading charity for older people Visit Age UK today for help information and advice or to see how you can donate or give support

Recent Reviews

only been with Age Uk for few weeks so not really able to form opinion yet. But price was competitive so obviously happy about that.

Great

2 years ago

I. X.

I spoke to a very helpful young lady and she gave me a reasonable quote

Excellent

2 years ago

A. X.

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

soyunmujeron.com

Un movimiento de empoderamiento fundado por Aniluli Muecas que celebra lo autntico y bonito dentro de cada mujer sin importar nuestras diferencias o las cicatrices nos haya dejado la vida. ¡Bienvenida! #SoyUnMujern

Recent Reviews

3.7

7 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Worst decision I ever made. Was made to feel it would help save me time etc and it didn't. 1 star as contracts are good, but you can get them cheaper than being locked in for 3 yrs for hundreds of pounds. On top of this Covid is really hurting my company as it works with schools and they are not letting outsiders in. I asked for help (few months break) as no money coming in at all and they basically said I can go jump. If your a small company AVOID in my opinion, it's just to much financial risk. I am reminded that any company that locks you in probably is not good enough for you to want to stay.

Bad

1 year ago

K. W.

If you are currently in a contract, give notice now so that you don't accidentally roll over. They will only send you one email reminder about the rollover and should you miss that because you are busy running your business, you're in for another (very long) period. They won't call you to discuss your rollover renewal and ask whether you're happy. After they receive your notice they will say they need to talk to you in order to "process your notice", but just insist in writing it is your right and you want it logged. Once your notice is processed and you start approaching the end of the agreement, you will receive plenty of calls from your dedicated account manager (where were they before?) that wants to make sure you're happy. They will also quote you a lot cheaper prices when you only have a day left on your contract. This is, however, not the biggest issue we experienced with Citation. When we signed up, The Client Agreement was in the name of our biggest venue. The agreement form, however, also has a line for "Subsidiaries and Associated Companies included in this Agreement" and there we specified our second, smaller venue, albeit a different legal entity, but such was the advice. The agreement asked for a number of employees and the number of venues (2 in our case). Here's my second bit of advice: do not specify other venues/sites/companies under one agreement under any circumstances. We sold the bigger site when we had a year and a half left on the agreement. The account manager that emerged around that time categorically refused to discuss a reduction of the monies charged although it was very clear that 2/3 of the employees were gone as was the bigger site, resulting in Citation carrying out only half of the agreed site visits and having their workload and HR risks reduced by 2/3 also. That was of course a short-sighted decision from the account manager's part because it sealed the deal that after having been a customer of Citation for 6 years, they lost our business. Any provider that does not make adjustments for the partial sale of their client's portfolio does not deserve your custom, or your future business that will be growing again. Now, as to the actual services provided, they were decent at times, diabolically clueless at other times as the HR advisors sometimes struggled to grasp the ins and outs of a fast-paced hospitality business. We did, however, get by even though they completely forgot the main client/other company subsidiary set-up that was created on the initial contract so that all paperwork issued was constantly made out to the wrong business name during the last two years of the agreement. It can't be that hard to remember "Business name 1, business address 1" and "Business name 2, business address 2", can it? Especially if you insist on charging for them both despite the client having disposed of Business 1? And not even that pushed me to write a one star review, until now. We were in a contract with Citation Ltd for a 36 + 36 month period. I called the finance team to query the last payment. It's too long to explain here but basically, following all 73 payments taken, the last payment is a gross overcharge. I was simply told "that's the last payment of the contract". I then emailed the account manager asking for an explanation of all payments, but nothing. I then spent time myself breaking down the periods and matching them to payments taken according to the contract period. Another person from the finance team emails me to say I am "complicating things" and (wait for it!) "this is how contracts work"... without providing any explanation or fiscal evidence! So far I have had three people just insist that that's the last payment and that is it. So lazy that they don't even bother to go through your payment history. Our payment saga is to be continued. Only go with Citation if you have more money than wits and you don't learn from other people's mistakes!

Bad

2 years ago

Helen

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

spiritualmindsetwear.com

If your looking to look good, feel good and smell good, while remaining devoted to your core green value choose bamboo! Active wear that is comfortable, strong and environmentally conscious.

Recent Reviews

4.1

2 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Worse than useless, I complained for over a year about management in my Co. Lying, bulling, threats, and cover ups in Ethics investigations with no help at all from Derby office. I was eventually forced to leave but as they didnt advise me, i missed out on Constructive dissmissal, i tried to pursue my complaints after leaving but Unite then refused to help as "i was no longer with the employer!!' They sad they "EMPLOY THEIR OWN SOLICITORS" thats a lie, when they eventually put me in touch, the solicitors are a private Co. WHO PAY UNITE A FEE!!! IF, they decide to take the case!!!! Waste of 6yrs membership fees

Bad

1 year ago

Pete

Was told a 14.5 hrs journey could be done in 9.5 hrs when I refused telling them it could not be the unite union just stood by and watched me be slaughtered ultimately loosing my job of over 12 years just like that . Avoid this union at all cost as they really work for the company and not the people who pay for membership . Do Not trust ! You will loose your job and possibly a lot more.

Bad

2 years ago

Mark X.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Last monday a fundraiser stopped me in manchester around the afternoon time short guy with scouse accent i was busy and made him aware i was busy and he swore at me under his breath i heard it and a lady next to me heard it we looked back in shock. Call your self a charity and you swear at people that say no.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Cozybox

Cozybox is a little online shop for a variety of choice items that make wherever you are feel like home Our simple easy store of curated trending products is easily accessed through Facebook at our new Cozyboxshop Thanks Shopify Now a pro-life store prolife charity crisis pregnancy life save the baby

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home

WHO39s primary role is to direct international health within the United Nations39 system and to lead partners in global health responses

Recent Reviews

The cost was far too high and the excess was too.The one good thing was that I could insure for over 100 nights.

Poor

2 years ago

Mrs Higson

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have not had any good experience of the RSPCA in the last few years, I find them aggorant to deal with and very uncaring to people and animals. Do not go there, if you are looking for a new pet or lokking for help as you are having difficulties coping with your pet, DO NOT USE THE RSPCA.

Bad

1 year ago

Former supporter

Terrible experience Terrible experience, we took on some ex battery hens from a 'rspca assured' commercial farm. Bare in mind they came to us dehydrated starving with next to no feathers -rspca assured? so we have kindly brought them back to health. We received a false complaint in regards to they didn't look there best (take note where they came from!) a rspca member of staff came during the covid19 pandemic, breached all current covid19 LAWS no face mask no gloves no social distancing nothing and put my family at risk, this event was reported to the Police. This sham of a charity from my experience has no interest in animal welfare. The amount of negative reviews clearly speak for themselves.

Bad

1 year ago

Sam Grant

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I hired a guy to put a fence up...he told me it was cheaper to buy fence panels. already made.... It has not been 6 months after the work and I have had to reinforce the gate and one of the back yard panels fell down...I looked at it and saw he put too short of a screw to hold the panel

Bad

2 years ago

Jenggggahotmail.com W.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

State and Federal Poster

Stay compliant with State and Federal regulations regarding labor law postings All our labor law posters are approved and compliant with OSHA Standards

Recent Reviews

I had a very good experience speaking with the customer representative. He guided me through the process and stayed on the phone with me till I was done.

Excellent

2 years ago

Willowhouse W.

4.8

3 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I needed a button through dress to just cover my knees- well nigh impossible in High street stores at the moment. Within a week I received four dresses to try on, from two different sources within the company. Only one was too tight and had to be sent back, the most expensive at £16.99. Posting back is free. You can always give them a donation next time. Refunds are prompt as soon as they receive your parcel- no quibble. I now have three dresses for two seasons, good quality and all for under £40 including postage.

Excellent

1 year ago

Margaret Dimmick

It was really good to start off with, volunteering at Wimbledon, then Southfields, then Purley, but in the end I felt very let down by management as they make out like they're better than anyone else but I will miss the staff, customers and the whole experience I will miss it a lot it's a real shame to leave but I felt it was time to go after being 10 years at Oxfam.

Poor

2 years ago

Michaela Y.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using T. S. Wrobel & Associates for my business legal needs for over ten years. When I need to draft a contract or advice on a dispute, I call Thomas. He's also a great sounding board for my new business ideas. As a serial entrepreneur, I've relied on him for many things; from business formation & contracts to resolving business disputes. He's also advised me on a major trust estate planning issue involving my father's estate. One thing I like in particular is that he gets to the bottom line on issues quickly without wasting my time or legal budget.

Excellent

2 years ago

Casey Jeppesen

4.1

17 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Billed 11 months after closing account when had already paid. Double charged, no apologies.. Very disappointing. Rip off

Bad

2 years ago

Jo G.

I just recieved an email that i owe £122 after i moved out 2 months and closed my account. I've been waiting on the phone for over 1 hour also. Don't choose this company. They are criminals and deserve jail time.

Bad

2 years ago

Deleted User

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Online Shopping store

Shop our wide selection of fashionable clothing and accessories for women at Divas on Fleek Find the perfect outfit for any occasion at affordable prices Order stylish

Recent Reviews

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Look Good. Do Good. Feed Kids!

Our mission at Spoonful Apparel is to help fight child hunger in your community. We donate 50% of our profits to organizations who are working to end childhood hunger in the United States.

Recent Reviews

1.4

1 Review

1.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We purchased a small block that required a custom build, this builder seemed affordable and understood our desire to create an eco friendly build that was affordable- but we were so wrong The quote in hindsight was unquoted as probably a way to entice us, we paid 5% deposit early on prior to our land titling - based on the information he gave to ensure a fixed price. Research since with other builders have suggested this isn't common practice and you should be given a warranty insurance cert if paying any deposits. Once our land titled there was no communication, we emailed weekly at first , multiple phone calls and then daily attempts to contact him to no avail. Eventually with the threat of ending the contract he suddenly spoke to us, with multiple excuses and justifications for all the negative information we were hearing from trades people, manufactures and other clients in similar situations. Alarm bells were ringing but he continued to attempt to convince us it was all on track. By Dec with still no start date, no approvals or permit we sought legal advice and ended the contract He agreed to pay us only $4,000 of $13,000 we had paid him. We accepted this as we needed this builder out of our lives and no amount of money was worth another second of his lies and delays. We are one of the lucky ones that got out before it started, many others have incomplete homes that are 17months on with no end in sight. I wish I had read reviews like this, done more homework on Ecooi before signing up. We were first time builders very green and this builder preys on peoples lack of knowledge The stress he caused us for over 12months has been the worse experience of our lives. I highly recommend you do your homework on your builders, ask around, travel around estates and look at whats going on. I hope this email helps people make good decisions and saves others from the stress we have endured. This home was a long awaited dream that we had worked so hard for and its ended up being a nightmare!

Poor

2 years ago

Katrina J.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

State 38 Apparel

Our mission at State 38 Apparel is to raise funds for Colorado wide programs that help provide relief for victims of natural disasters, such as wildfires, floods, tornadoes, etc. One shirt at a time, we can help those who have lost so much.

Recent Reviews

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Home Cleaning House Cleaning Services - Bond End of Lease Cleaning

Whizz makes Home End of Lease cleaning easy Book online with our satisfaction guarantee We have 1500 professional home cleaners ready Book today

Recent Reviews

I used Whizz recently, Whizz were easy to book, fast to arrive and gave me a clean house right when we needed one. Would certainly recommend for others if you need a clean house in a hurry.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bren V.

I have used the whizz cleaning service twice now. The whole process from start to finish was very professional. The app is also easy to navigate. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to free up their weekends from boring house hold work.

Excellent

2 years ago

Tash Underwood

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Energise Africa

Put your money to work fighting climate change with ethical investments in solar energy with Energise Africa-

Recent Reviews

This is the second investment I've made in Energise Africa. I have found them efficient, and my first investment is doing exactly what it said on the tin. I also like being able to invest directly in something that increases people's lifechances - and getting direct feedback on what happens. This is of course unsecured risk capital, and people should not invest money they couldn't afford to lose - but this is made very clear in the application process. More power to Energise Africa's elbows. Alan Hedges

Great

2 years ago

Alan Hedges

Alerted to Energise Africa by a Guardian article, which itself engendered trust, I found their website very easy to use. With a little course on solar investing, plenty of risk warnings and information to ensure it was the right thing for me, I concluded that it was. After going through the relatively painless bureaucracy of registering and signing up for their ISA, I got sent details for an online bank transfer and made my first investment. I hope this does some good locally in Africa, for which I might get a little tax free payback in 3 years. Excellent idea.

Excellent

2 years ago

Peter Spring

4.1

6 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

EWII

Skift gratis til EWII i dag og f229 lynhurtig internet eller spar penge p229 energiregningen med gode priser p229 el og r229dgivning

Recent Reviews

Tried to report relocation from 1st of April, there was error on the website every time. Get through call centre is also impossible in decent manner of time.

Poor

2 years ago

The Doughnuts

internet 100/100 mb man min mobil internet hurtigere og stabil.

Poor

2 years ago

Gediminas Janusas

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with