Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1367

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1466

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707058)

Filters

Back  

Social Issues & Advocacy

Social Issues & Advocacy Top rated businesses in the Social Issues & Advocacy category

1367

Companies

Сompanies in this category

1466

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Easy Green Deal UKs No1 Green Deal Experts

Easy Green Deal are the UKs No1 Green Deal Experts Offering multi award Winning Green Deal Accreditation Support Green Deal Training Courses

Recent Reviews

I would like to thank Leanne as she was there whenever I needed her. She was not to invasive of my privacy and occasionally called to check if I needed any help which was great. Having had 5 years of experience with MCS and RECC and speaking with my previous MCS coordinator I can only tell you this service is value for money and simply a must for, I would guess, pretty much everyone.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris Cash

Every one at easy green deal have been more than helpful, where it says easy green deal it really is, Best thing our company have done, great team I give them 10 out of 10

Excellent

1 year ago

Jan Brook

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

ECO-AFRICACLIMBING

ALL OUR CLIMBS ARE 100 ETHICAL

Recent Reviews

I had an amazing Safari with Eco-Africa and our Tour Guide was Emanuel such a great and knowledgeable person, he took us around everywhere and exceeded the extra mile to ensure we are all happy with our experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Miranda Shehata

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

StupidAmerican

The Ideas and items we create reflect my vision of a brighter future, both in the world and the marketplace. We use only the most sustainable materials like organic cotton and hemp and we promise to never use sweatshops. Help us create a brighter place! - TheStupidAmerican

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

styngvi.com

Styngvi creates simple yet powerful hand-drawn designs to spread awareness of human impact on our planet. Together we can create a better world for future generations!

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

summerandstorm.com

An optimistic and minimal baby, kids and womens brand. Natural and organic, elevated essentials.

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

supportwo.com

At WO, our mission is to create USA-made dog toys and human goods in support of Widows & Orphans. Each sold 2 meals provided for widows and orphaned children.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Monarch

Through conservation of the monarch butterfly, Sustainable Monarch has been protecting biodiversity and the monarch migration.

Recent Reviews

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Sustainable Outdoors Co

Apparel dedicated to the outdoor enthusiasts. A portion from every item sold is donated to Canadian conservation organizations.

Recent Reviews

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

sustainablexchange.com

We’ve made it our mission to better understand and facilitate our customers' sustainable-living needs and desires, and to source the world over for fair-trade, cruelty-free, organic, vegan, and handmade goods - starting locally - and by putting sustainability first and foremost in everything we do.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

sustaintrust.org.nz

We're a social enterprise that encourages sustainable & healthy living. Talk to us about everything from insulation, heating, heat pumps, lighting and ventilation to curtains, composting, gardening and recycling. Proudly Wellington Based. Free advice available.

Recent Reviews

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Eco Home Network

Eco home network provide innovative and comprehensive energy-saving solutions to meet the needs and aspirations of individuals and corporations

Recent Reviews

Excellent boiler fitting experience Very smooth process, had to be re-aaranged due to Christmas but handled well by the office. Installation team very efficient and friendly, clean job, very little mess. Thannks guys!

Excellent

1 year ago

Zahid Iqbal

Quickly entered my details online, my boiler has been breaking down for over a year. Received a call back the same day to arrange a survey which was arranged the same week. I was shocked to see that my 10 year old house had no cavity insulation at all. I watched as the surveyor showed me inside the walls with her camera. After 45 minutes for the survey I was told that I qualified for a new boiler and cavity wall insulation. This was done the week after for both. Minimal fuss, great work done and free boiler and cavity wall for me. All done within two weeks of me entering details online. Great job! Happy days :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Claire Hallwood

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

swoofe.com

Our mission is to provide premium zero-waste, eco-sustainable products that are family focused & safe to use. Our beeswax wrap, silicone bags are fully reusable & made with eco-friendly materials/ingredients. Swoofe reusable food wraps & bags are the perfect sustainable product for your kitchen essential needs.

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

SWZLE

Shop these Eco-friendly reusable stainless steel straws. Check out our selection of stainless steel straws in a sleek and Stylish Cases and Accessories. Have reusable straws already and just need a carrying case? We have you covered. Your sustainable living straws can be found here!

Recent Reviews

4.6

80 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Employment Law HR Health and Safety Services Peninsula UK

The Leading HR Employment Law and Health Safety Consultancy Firm We Have Helped Over 29000 Clients With Expert Advice Service

Recent Reviews

, The initial appointment was fine but just after the guy Chris left , two more people arrived double booked

Poor

1 year ago

Valerie Oleary

Tried calling numerous times the past 2 weeks. No one will return calls. I sent an email to one that was a massive send out and still nothing. Frustrating

Poor

1 year ago

Bailey Mcintee

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Temple Group

Temple is one of the UK’s leading independent infrastructure and property consultancies specialising in environment planning and sustainability

Recent Reviews

I have worked with Nigel for 15 years and always found him to give excellent advice. Peter Blox Architects Ltd

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter A.

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Employment Law Group

The whistleblower attorneys at Employment Law Group are experienced in protecting and obtaining rewards for employees who have faced retaliation or discrimination Call our lawyers today to discuss your legal options

Recent Reviews

In 2010, while assigned overseas (Lima, Peru), I was the victim of anti-Veteran discrimination by my employer: the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA). I remember sitting in Lima, feeling the injustice and isolation of my situation and wondering if I could win a very difficult discrimination battle against the DEA. Fortunately, I chose The Employment Law Group (TELG) to argue my case before the Merit Systems Protection Board (MSPB), and, subsequently, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit (Federal Circuit). My legal ordeal lasted six (06) years. TELG's professional commitment helped me to persevere until final victory with a unanimous favorable decision by the Federal Circuit. The Court's decision was much more than a legal win; it is vindication — a full affirmation of my personal and professional honor. And for that, I am grateful to Adam Carter, Esq, Scott Oswald, Esq. and everyone at The Employment Law Group for the strength of their legal arguments. I recommend TELG to anyone who has experienced discrimination in the work place and, especially, to those whose cases require specialized legal practice...the HARD cases.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter A.

My attorney Nick Woodfield at ELG has always been responsive, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. He knows the client 'people-side' of his business very well. In a very difficult, emotionally charged case, Nick knew how to navigate the situation with me in a way where I felt comfortable and prepared to get to the best outcome.

Excellent

1 year ago

A. M.

4

7 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

ThirdSectorProtect

Protect your charity community group or club with specialist charity insurance by ThirdSectorProtect from NC Insurance 0800 877 8277

Recent Reviews

I have limited experience of 3rd party insurers but NCI have always been very helpful to us and I haven’t felt the need to move insurers

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Taylor

We have been a client for quite a number of years and have always found the service second to none. Nothing is a problem and staff are always polite and helpful. Our services change from time to time which means we may need to amend our cover. However, the project always gives us sound advice and guides us willingly.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Waller

4.5

30 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Contemporary Ethical Sustainable Style Thought Clothing

New Season Arrivals Just In Discover our Ethical Sustainable Collection of Womens Mens Organic Clothing Bamboo Clothing Hemp Clothing at Thought

Recent Reviews

I love the clothes that I ordered - really nice fabrics and very comfortable - would have given 5 stars but the sizes were very generous and I had to return 3 items as far too big. The returns service was good, and I was given a refund quickly on an accidental purchase. The only issue was that the free returns postage label that was promised on the website was not included in my parcel so I had to pay the postage on the returned package.

Great

1 year ago

Ruth Clark

I like 2 of the items that I ordered but 2 items have been returned as they weren't what I expected.

Great

1 year ago

Y. T.

3.8

20 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Conservation Warehouse

Global distributor of water conservation and energy efficient products toilets shower heads faucet aerators weatherization products and more

Recent Reviews

Thank you for selling the dye tests for toilet leaks. I went to Lowes and asked if they carry dye tests for toilets leaks, and they said they don't even carry it, and it's such an important item to carry!

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

I wish I could tell how long the adaptors are. faucet I'm trying to connect has a female thread pushed back so it's hard to reach the 3/4's threading... I've already bought another of your products that would have worked great if it was longer.

Great

1 year ago

Galen I.

4.2

29 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Our team had a great experience on our Vertical Raise fundraiser! We really enjoy working with Leighton - he always makes it fun and easy! The registration process was super easy and I was able to monitor all my students progress! Thank you, Jeannine Watson

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeannine N.

It was easy and presented the LA Harbor baseball program as a respectable organization to our donars. Vertical Raise will be an annual campaign for Harbor baseball as long as we need to build funds for the program. Thanks for all the help.

Excellent

1 year ago

La M.

3.8

18 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

conservationmart.com

Conservation Mart specializes in Water and Energy Conservation Products including Kits We focus on products that save Energy and Water

Recent Reviews

easy and fast ordering system, however, the packaging came undone during shipping and I received one less product. Conservation Mart did compensate me for the loss so no problem with customer service as it was excellent.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emmanuel G.

First time using Conservation Mart. Best price I could find online for the products I needed. I also called with questions, Franco was an excellent help in expediting my order and expertly courteous. I will be using Conservation Mart again I am sure.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kenneth B.

3.3

25 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My organisation used this service and have yet to receive check. its been two months, they route you through several different companies, such as Network for Good that sound great but don't deliver. I am now on hold waiting for 10+ minutes trying to speak with someone.

Bad

1 year ago

Tony M.

It's comforting to know decent Humans still exist somewhere over the rainbow, not just with Care Bears in the sky. CrowdRise makes giving back even more fulfilling and fun! I Imagine CrowdRise overall is pretty legit and I Bet My Life will never Quit platforming for amazing charities!

Excellent

1 year ago

Annette D.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Easy Fundraising Ideas - Easy Fundraising Ideas

44 Easy Fundraising Ideas for schools churches sports and non profits 20 years of experience helping thousands of groups hold easy fundraising events

Recent Reviews

4.3

6 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Rally

RALLYorg makes it easy for individuals groups social causes and non-profits to fundraise online with no minimum donation requirements

Recent Reviews

They are barely in business as near as I can tell. We used them for a couple of years with no issue but now there is zero support, we are getting fraudelent charges against old campaigns and no one at Rally does anything about it. This is far more trouble than added value.

Poor

1 year ago

Scott A.

I contacted support several times regarding my deposit and told switching over to a new system will take 4-5 business days, well...it's been over that and still no deposit. I'm not happy with Rally, and should have never switched from GoFundMe to Rally. NEVER AGAIN!

Poor

1 year ago

Laura C.

4.4

6 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

ObamaCare Facts

ObamaCare Facts is an independent website Get the facts on healthcare and health insurance under the Affordable Care Act also known as ObamaCare

Recent Reviews

NOT Obamacare. NOT a rep of the affordable care act. Just another sleezy call center trying to thrive on the Obamacare name and associated trust. They shouldnt be able to use Obamacare in their name. SCUMMY SCUMMY SCUMMY

Poor

1 year ago

Barrack O.

ObamaCare was created by following Saul Alinsky's 'Model' from his book: "10 Rules for Radicals." Rule # 1: Create socialized medicine. This way you have started your journey to control "the people." Rule # 2: Raise the Nat'l Debt as high as you can, this way people won't complain about raises taxes. Obama raised our DEBT more than all other President's COMBINED! Rule # 3: Raise Taxes, boy did Obama do that. This way "Corps" will move their business to other countries and people will be jobless and dependant on the Gov't to survive! More people were on welfare, food stamps, jobless, homeless, etc... than under any other President since the great depression! ObamaCare was an abject failure and the Dem's did not read the package before they signed it. Nancy Pelosi said: "You'll have to pass it, then you can find out what it is." That's what a call pure negligence and not one Republican signed it. Anyway, look up Saul Alinsky's book "Rules for Radicals" to see all of the 10 Rules Obama followed. It's beyond the pale! Sincerely, Cricket H.

Poor

1 year ago

Cricket H.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

SPENT

Urban Ministries of Durham serves over 6000 people every year who struggle with poverty and homelessness Spent is an interactive game created by McKinney that challenges you to manage your money raise a child and make it through the month getting paid minimum wage after a stretch of unemployment Because were all only a paycheck or three away from needing to ask for help

Recent Reviews

PlaySpent.org is an interesting game type thing where you have to get through the month on $1000, you just lost your job, your savings are gone, you lost your house, and you're a single parent. You have to first find a job. If you pick temp, you have to take a short typing test to be sure you can type over 55wpm, You can opt in or out for health insurance, choose how far from home you want your job to be (closer to your job means more for rent, farther away from your job means more for gas). Also you will have to go grocery shopping, where to choose items that are shown, and the amount of that item you want (like real grocery shopping), and add what you want to your cart (and no, you can't just buy all ramen noddles - they limit you to three of each item). This will also affect your overall balance, so choose wisely. You will also have to make more decisions, such as whether you want to keep your pet after your landlord found out you have a cat, and the fee is $150, whether to pay for storage or ask a friend to store your items, whether you want to fly out to your grandfather's memorial service who has just passed away for $350, and more. After each decision you make, the game tells you what happens as a result of your choices in real life, and what other people have to deal with and go through as a result. If you run out of money before the game is up, you lose. If you are able to effectively save and budget your money, you win. It's definitely an eye opener.

Great

1 year ago

Jessica B.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Egolf Ferlic Martinez Harwood Santa Fe Law Firm

Santa Fe law firm Egolf Ferlic Martinez Harwood LLC is committed to providing the highest quality legal representation in the areas of civil criminal administrative and water and land use law

Recent Reviews

John Day is the most incompetent, egotistical, non-representative shell of an attorney ever created; Meagan Dorsey, his ineffective sidekick who believes she can honeypot her way thru law, is equally toxic. I've hired lawyers across this nation and have never encountered such low-vibrating time and money thieves. Don't give them any business, whether criminal, estate, or corporate related. The lack of professionalism is pervasive and especially evident when things/decisions seem to go against them. There are more and better choices in Santa Fe than this. Beware - I'm sure the same culture exists with his partners as well.

Bad

1 year ago

Aiden W.

4.9

2 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

One Green World

One Green World is a family owned nursery and garden center located in Portland Oregon We have been providing a wide range of perennials annuals bulbs

Recent Reviews

The five star rating is in comparison to other mail order nurseries. A couple years ago I began buying my first plants through mail order nurseries, and this was the very first. I bough a few hundred dollars worth of plants from them. I was not very impressed when they arrived, because they were smaller than the potted plants at local nurseries and still the same price. I had an even lower opinion of One Green World when at least half of the plants I bought from them died within the first 6 months. I was mad. I wrote them letters, and they wrote back. Then nothing from them for about 2 months. Then out of the blue I got an email from them saying that they had decided to issue a partial refund (which they did). I have since learned that the bare-root plants from all mail order nurseries are generally smaller and have a much lower survival rate (at least for me) than potted plants from local nurseries. Other mail order companies I complained to ignored me completely. If One Green World has a variety you want that your local nursery doesn't, they are much better than some other mail order nurseries.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jim L.

I think it,s awsome that more and more people boyh young and old are starting to understand that our resources are finite and must be at the core of a new age ,also ithink that the younger generation kmows that before we can enter into aquarious we will gothrough a time of conciquence that will lead to the hold outs being affected by everthing that accurs doring this process leaving them know choice but to get on board .I commend you my freind .Don,t forget spread the word evey chance you get

Excellent

1 year ago

Thomas S.

3.8

5 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Red Cross

Every 8 minutes the American Red Cross responds to an emergency Support the Red Cross Join us today by making a donation

Recent Reviews

My name is Tammy Battles...I can not believe the way you guys are treating the victims of hurricane Harvey here in Houston Texas...you give out Confirmation number on September 11,2017... You say the system crashed...and that is a lot of bull...Now everything came to a stand still...Until September 21,2017... Redcross is not honoring the first set of confirmation numbers that they gave out... When calling your on the phone 2 and 3 hours at a time and then they pretend to hang up on you... And the the denying any applications now there's been turned in... Knowing you cannot send an email to your cell phone from redcross and when you give the number they don't even want to look it up they don't want to honor it at all for the $400 help for victims family... Red Cross is a joke two families here in Houston Texas...My my confirmation number ZL12018... Please anyone out there who reads this... Who is looking for a hard worker...Single mother of four..Who lost her job to Harvey... In need of work please call me at (832)899-1534..just in need of a little help...work Please

Bad

1 year ago

Tammy B.

I have been a willing and diligent blood giver for years. In the midst of this global crisis and with all the desperate pleas for blood donations, I simply do not understand how the American Red Cross can not fit me into their schedule. Time and time again, I am encountering donation drives that are filled to capacity - which is great - but also frustrating for someone who truly wants to give. Then, I scheduled an appointment at a local donation center only to have the appointment cancelled on me 8hrs prior. I don't understand. If the Red Cross is in such need - why am I continually being turned away??

Bad

1 year ago

Rhonda M.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Red Cross

The British Red Cross helps people in crisis whoever and wherever they are We are part of a global voluntary network responding to conflicts natural disasters and individual emergencies

Recent Reviews

Website of the British Red Cross (www.redcross.org.uk ) it covers emergency first aid, first aid training courses and books, disaster relief, prisoner of war tracing and welfare, missing persons, volunteering and blood donation. THE PAGE BELOW COULD SAVE A LIFE - MAYBE YOURS! If you are after an online first aid reference you try 'First Aid Tips' – bookmark the page below for quick tips for first aid emergencies! http://www.redcross.org.uk/What-we-do/First-aid/First-aid-tips-and-videos Emergency? Not sure what to do? Don't panic. If the page above is bookmarked you or someone else can at least check that you are carrying out the correct treatment for the problem while waiting for the ambulance. Heart attacks, strokes, anaphylactic shock, electrocution, bleeding, breaks and burns – all the main everyday injuries are covered, often with short video clips to assist. It's a website that might actually save a life… (I recommend sending the link to family and friends.) Part of the worldwide international Red Cross and Red Crescent movement, the Red Cross helps bring humanitarian relief and support to the most gruesome conflicts and disasters. The Red Cross First Aid Training programmes are excellent. Every home should have ay least a basic first aid book – the Red Cross 'First Aid Manual' is one of the best – it can be ordered, along with first aid kits from the website. Very useful. Highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

K. D.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Starving Musician

We have big store selection with neighborhood service and values Our staff wants to help you succeed and have built our reputation on it

Recent Reviews

The Starving Musician is a northern California business with stores in Santa Clara, Berkeley and Santa Cruz. It sells a mixture of new and used gear, in proportions varying from store to store, and usually has a fair range of gear which is recycled around short-lived rock bands in the area. It offers a three-month guarantee on used gear, which is generous, considering how old some of it is. But it also sells bright, shiny new guitars, both electric and acoustic, keyboards and mics and PA gear, and brass band and woodwind instruments, and a range of drums and drumming supplies. School band rentals, tuition and repair services are also available. Customers can also buy used and new gear direct from the website, and they'll ship free for anything under 50lbs. The big shiny guitar shop down the road a way in San Jose is probably tough competition in some areas of trade, but it lacks the atmosphere of the SM and used gear there is limited. And anyway, no respectable local musician can go out to a gig without the immediately recognizable Starving Musician sticker on his guitar case. Well worth checking out if you're in the area.

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris O.

4.6

8 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

CSL Plasma

Get rewarded to donate plasma today

Recent Reviews

Stop in and donate! Not only am I a donor who helps to make important medicines for immune deficiencies to help save lives. I'm also an employee who loves doing what I do best and that's in serving the beautiful donors that come through our front door. Why don't you come and donate? It's an awesome thing to do come save lives and make a diffrence in your community! #CSL174#200#GROWING

Excellent

1 year ago

Stop in and donate! Not only am I a donor who helps to make important medicines for immune deficienc

#CSLPlasma 174 in Hagerstown is a great place to donate plasma. You are saving lives and getting compensated for you time. The staff here are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They make their donors feel like family. Come on and check us out!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Brenda F.

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

MSPCA

A non-profit organization that protects animals relieves their suffering advances their health and welfare and prevents cruelty

Recent Reviews

How can this org get away with ruining decent honorable pet owners repurations by representing anonymous spite complaints with no discosure of the nature of the complatin? And it's not anonymous on their end as they publicly visit our vets offices in front of all employees and other pet owners. I am devastated by this and as a sr. my health has suffered dramatically. They do not take this seriously. These complaints deserve a fair treatment. And, the anonymous complaint source has a choice to disclose who they are. What does that tell you. I am a sr woman with littel dog I loved more than life and was accused of animal cruelty when my dog had DM, which is a non painful disease. They have ruined my failth and hurt me while I am already in grief. SHAME ON YOU!!! [email protected]!! Remember karma And shame on the hospice serice I beieve caused all this pain and suffering to me, I have vets that witnessed my dog who was not in pain when they saw him. I treated my dog with thousands of dollars of meds and care, and I am investigated AFTER my sweet guy is gone. GOd remembers bad people and sick power mongers.

Poor

1 year ago

Lisa T.

WATCH OUT for this 'organization' people! They cry, beg and plead that they are in dire need of money yet rape pet parents that are trying to get care for their animals. For instance, a 10 minute visit to one vet cost $140 with NO labs, test or diagnostics... JUST A "REFERRAL." There was only an observation and repeat of what the problem was. Another example is >5 minute blood pressures done by a vet tech that cost $50! When the veterinarian was confronted with this astronomical charge she validated it with "equipment and special training." In fact, their Doppler was antiquated and would not be permitted in a human hospital and all the tech does is inflate a blood pressure cuff and listen for the blood return. When the vet was told this she stated "you know this because you are a medical professional... the general public doesn't know this." They are predators of kind people in my opinion that put profits above all else. They also have a poor rating on charitynavigator dot org.

Bad

1 year ago

Kelsey M.

4.3

17 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

DogsNow

Find puppies for adoption from breeders rescues and shelters It039s also free to list your litters and puppies for sale on our site

Recent Reviews

Horrible!!! This site is crawling with scams. I was very interested in a puppy that ended up being a scam. I researched the email the supposed owner was contacting me from and it popped up in multiple places. I looked up how to not be scammed and was very surprised to find every question the advisors said I should ask when asked caused the person to not respond to me. So I went and found there were the same pictures of the same dogs in supposed different locations. And boy do the scammers keep their mask up well with a good story. I sent a message to Dogs Now saying it was high on the list of priority and it's reporting multiple scams and 2 days later they still have not responded. Do not use this site unless you want to pay money for a dog you'll never get!!!! Don't be fooled. Especially when the site takes their sweet time about getting back to you on something so urgent!!!!! I would proudly give them zero stars for ratings.

Bad

1 year ago

Linda J.

Texted and spoke to this scammer cell#1(202)670-3041. Sent pics and a video that can be Googled that was posted/dated in 2013. The video can be found on YouTube under Cute Blue French Bulldog Puppy. Scammer telling stories about his mum dying and wanting the puppy to go to a Christian home! He says he works in Washington DC, staying in Maryland, the Dogsnow post list Franklin Lakes, No. This guy is pure evil!!!! Don't send him your hard earned money! DO NOT USE THIS SITE!

Poor

1 year ago

Paula B.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

They have had there issues over the years but they are the best site around. Many people cannot visit this site because of the graffic contents. but its real and they do a great job, also there store is great order anything from them and its shipped fast and good quality.

Excellent

1 year ago

Julie W.

Honest rating: 0%. Seriously? What kind of group that claims to love animals, puts 96% of the animals they recover, to death? This website is home to a whole horde of brain-washing idiots who honestly don't know when to shut the $#*! up.

Poor

1 year ago

Dennis W.

3.4

2 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

ODCNewscom - By Activists For Activists

ODCNewscom is the worlds best petition platform where everyone is empowered to bring change to the world

Recent Reviews

I have created several petitions. In a couple of days the signatures grew to a terrific speed! WEbsite is EXTREMELY sharing friendly. Offers to share to Groups in FaceBook as well as individual friends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Lavinia R.

Do your research on this petition site and you will see that the reports indicate that the owner is using software to intentionally hide his location, but all indications are that it is based in ROMANIA -- hardly a country known for it's kindness & compassion to animals (or humans!) The fact is, this site is not about concern for the welfare of animals at all! Rather it is a fraud site that collects email addresses for its "petitions" by posting heart-wrenching pictures that draw people's attention, then sells those emails to spammers. Sorry to break the news, but do your own homework. YouSignAnimals is NOT a legitimate site!

Poor

1 year ago

True A.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Online Social Fundraising Donation Platform

Fundraise and donate with Givey an online fundraising platform Givey is free to use for charities and non-profits so all of your donation goes to good causes

Recent Reviews

Givey is a social donation platform that makes it easy to give to the causes you care about. There are no set-up fees for users, charities or projects, and we charge 5% on top of donations for a transaction fee rather than deducting like most other donation sites.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emma B.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

iPetitions

The original online petition site 20 million signatures Unlike others we are non-partisan non-ideological Just the best tools for your campaign

Recent Reviews

I wrote a petition on here about Nintendo to put a kidnap warning in their upcoming Super Mario game, but it turns out, no one's signing it. Just like change.org, they don't advertise much. So I don't know which one is worse. That's about it.

Poor

1 year ago

Paul C.

3.8

1 Review

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Aimlessly clicking on the web finally pays off. You click a button and a donation is made. And now there are sponsors for breast cancer, animal rescue, and more. LITERALLY THE EASIEST WAY TO HELP THOSE IN NEED-- it takes seconds.

Excellent

1 year ago

Monica O.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Veteran Car Donation Donate Your Car To Veterans Charity

Help our nations heroes by making a car donation Donation proceeds are used to help support military veterans Schedule a free contactless pickup

Recent Reviews

With years of experience, collaboration and partnerships, Veteran Car Donations Baltimore has given the word “assistance” a whole different meaning. To assist is beyond just giving – it is to empower. To assist is to ensure that every vehicle donation goes above and beyond. To assist is to provide not only the basic needs, but to transform lives.

Excellent

1 year ago

Veteran B.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

HaitiChildren

Give the gift of a better future for the children of Haiti By choosing to donate you are taking an active part in providing food shelter and education

Recent Reviews

Haiti Children is a legitimate organization. You can see the founder (a former Playboy Playmate...) interviewed here by Diane Sawyer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9dCfKxPOjKE However, before you donate, you might consider a larger and potentially more efficient organization like http://www.care.org/ or http://www.redcross.org/

Great

1 year ago

Sophie N.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Giving Pledge

A Commitment to Philanthropy Giving Pledge is a commitment by the worlds wealthiest individuals and families to dedicate the majority of their wealth to giving back

Recent Reviews

An interesting concept where the wealthiest Americans pledge to give at least half their wealth to charity. Warren Buffett and Bill and Melinda Gates started the Giving Pledge to get more people to give, sooner. It seems like a fantastic idea - use public glory, peer pressure, and a sense of moral obligation to increase philanthropy. I hope it works. Here's an interview about it on Charlie Rose: http://www.charlierose.com/view/interview/11063

Excellent

1 year ago

Jeremy G.

3.7

5 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

JustGive

Challenge 30-Day Justice Plan Take steps toward justice To start spend more than eight minutes and 46 seconds a day to be part of this change  read more nbspWe make a living by what we get Wenbspmake a lifenbspby what we give Winston S Churchill

Recent Reviews

I am a treasurer for a non-profit. Back in December, 2016, we received a donation from JustGive, and I deposited it. The check bounced, and our bank charged us a $12.00 fee. In January, 2017, we received a replacement check with a note that JustGive would reimburse us for any bank charges. I sent them an email, and a scan of the bank statement showing the charge. Back and forth emails led me to believe that JustGive would reimburse our $12.00. It is now almost July, 2017, and my last two emails have had no response from JustGive. I am putting a printout of the scan and the email stream into the mail. Maybe this will get our money back. I don't know. I'm just frustated that I'm being ignored, and there is no way to talk to anyone directly at JustGive.

Bad

1 year ago

Robin R.

$635 dollars was donated to my charity and I still have not received any of that money from Just Give. There is no telephone customer support and no one every answers emails. I feel this donor platform is truly a scam.

Bad

1 year ago

Miangel C.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

ABF The Soldiers039 Charity

ABF The Soldiers Charity is the national charity of the British Army providing a lifetime of support to soldiers veterans and their immediate families when they are in need

Recent Reviews

ABF The Soldiers' Charity are for soldiers, for life. ABF -The Soldier's Charity, formerly known as the Army Benevolent Fund was founded in 1944 to help with supporting wounded and distressed British army veterans after the Second World War. Since then, the British Army has continued to serve around the world in a variety of conflicts both large and small in army parlance known as 'high intensity operations' and 'low intensity operations.' In recent years, the army has faced hostile enemies and taken many casualties in Northern Ireland, the Balkans, Kuwait, Sierra Leone, Iraq and Afghanistan. For every physical wound there additional mental scars both of which can lead to needs for long term medical and financial support. Half of their money is donated to individual veterans or their families to help with, for example, debt relief, mobility, education bursaries, care home fees and respite breaks for helpers. The other half of their money is given as grants to more specialised charities dealing with ex-soldiers. Good cause. Good charity. http://www.soldierscharity.org

Great

1 year ago

K. D.

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

GreatNonprofits

Find and review charities nonprofits and volunteering and donation opportunities Want to donate or volunteer Find the best local non-profit or charity

Recent Reviews

greatnonprofits.org was recommended by a magazine if you want to check out a charity before you donate to them. I was pretty underwhelmed by this site. Once you put in the name of your charity/non-profit there is some basic info provided. The majority of the infor is comments via bulletin board posts made by anyone. You are asked to say if you are a volunteer, board member, chair person, etc. Well sorry, I can say anything I want about a charity but that doesn't make it true. I recommend givewell.org instead as it provides facts and sources for its info.

Poor

1 year ago

Tracy E.

Pray for Oakland had help me so much with my background and helping me to find a job they also work with are people and try to change the why we living now today ..they really out telling people that your background is not the last of your life it's still a change and I thank them for that they also keep in touch with u on a day to day basis trying to help ass much they can if u need help I think you should try them out .thank you again pray for Oakland From Angela davis

Excellent

1 year ago

Angela D.

3

2 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Whatever Cause You39re Passionate About Give it as a Gift

Gifts that matter A charitable donation in a friends is a great alternative to buying yet more stuff Wishlists registries wedding registries gift cards

Recent Reviews

As a birthday gift for a friend, I made a "donation" through the site and purchased a gift card to be sent to my friend. The card was never received so I sent an email to changingthepresent.org. The email is only actually a comment form, there is no actual contact info listed. No response from them. I sent a total of 6 emails. No response. I called the number listed on my credit card, it's disconnected. I had to call my bank and have the charge removed and block any future charges. I'm not sure what's going on with changing the present...I always heard good reviews before. But now I very much question if they're legit. Beware.

Bad

1 year ago

Anna L.

My fiance and I wanted our guests to donate to charities instead of giving us wedding presents. Changingthepresent.org popped up at the top of internet searches for a clearinghouse where we could donate to different charities. It all seemed legitimate but we should have dug deeper - we were just happy with the website layout and how appealing it seemed: our guests could choose to donate to "buy a goat" for Heifer International, etc. Unfortunately, a guest reported back to us that although her $50 donation had been deducted from her credit card, the charity she donated to had received only $5. Two other donations she'd made went completely missing. I immediately advised our guests to contact their credit cards to recall their donations. I tried to contact the website but the phone number listed - 212.972.2368 - was disconnected, and no one has responded to several emails sent by me and my donors. If the organization is no longer in service, the site should be removed. Instead, the site is still up and giving visitors the impression that we can donate to charities through them. My experience with the website has show that this is not the case.

Poor

1 year ago

Priya S.

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Animal Humane Society

Every year Animal Humane Society cares for more than 23000 animals in need and helps thousands more through programs for people and pets

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Humane Society of Broward County

Adopt a Friend for Life

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

MarijuanaReform

Marijuana Reform NY Everything You Need to Know about Marijuana Legalization in NY News Laws and Legislation

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with