Back  

Social Services

Top rated businesses in the Social Services category

142

Companies

Сompanies in this category

318

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21108)
  • Autos & Vehicles (12902)
  • Beauty & Fitness (33696)
  • Books & Literature (844)
  • Business & Industrial (28965)
  • Computers & Electronics (14999)
  • Finance (5953)
  • Food & Drink (18917)
  • Games (3517)
  • Health (16719)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (22859)
  • Home & Garden (34306)
  • Internet & Telecom (9823)
  • Jobs & Education (5505)
  • Law & Government (3543)
  • News (804)
  • Online Communities (1323)
  • People & Society (13097)
  • Pets & Animals (7904)
  • Real Estate (2521)
  • Reference (2273)
  • Science (1573)
  • Shopping (87771)
  • Sports (17139)
  • Travel (4688)
  • Other (355551)

Filters

Back  

Social Services

Social Services Top rated businesses in the Social Services category

142

Companies

Сompanies in this category

318

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4

44 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

BetterHelp

Get matched easily with a licensed board-accredited counselor today More than 3000 therapists with 38 million counseling sessions are ready to help you

Recent Reviews

Phenomenal company. Genuinely authentic therapy - experienced and skilled therapists, and convenience as well. Any issues I've had for billing were resolved promptly. Any issues I've had finding a therapist have been resolved promptly. What a great company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shannon Ellertson

I love this platform; the flexibility and the plethora of counselors with different backgrounds to choose from. Customer service is also excellent. The only reason I didn't put five stars is because I had a technical difficulty with a session early on. Nonetheless, I would definitely recommend and probably will use in the future.

Great

1 year ago

Amaylah Israel

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

2021, Fortitude Counselling

Certified Gottman trained Marriage Therapist. Also offers counselling in a variety of other areas such as addiction,

3.2

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Kidolences

Psychologist Emily McClatchey offers tools to support your child's resilience in times of loss and tough change.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

2021, Maya Perera - Life Coaching and Counseling

Maya is an experienced online Christian Counsellor and Life Coach of more than 30 years. She provides online services and support for both youth and adults.

2.5

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Rahimpour

Counselling and psychotherapy for individuals, teens, couples, and families in downtown Ottawa, Manotick, Ottawa south, and Riverside South area.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

2021, ACAWSO. Powered by Shopify

Adult Children of Alcoholics and Dysfunctional Families, World Service Organization, Big Red Book, Fellowship Text, Laundry List, ACA, WSO, ACOA

2.8

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Social Work Key

Looking for social work resources? Social Work Key provides a wide range of resources and tools to enhance your practice. Covering all areas of social work, Social Work Key selects items from emotion cards to stationary to help unlock practice.

4.2

38 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Brightside

Depression can feel overwhelming and confusing We’re here to help you find your way with comprehensive care on your terms

Recent Reviews

Overall, I'm disappointed in Brightside. On the one hand, I think the Medication segment is AWESOME. I think whatever formula is working in the background to prescribe the right medication is the secret sauce. Since meeting with my doctor and swapping medications, I am feeling better. That's a big plus. The downside is the Therapy. I never felt that my therapist connected with my personal issues. Every time we started talking, we would get into a groove and it would be great. Then the next time we would speak, it was as though we were meeting for the first time again, and that became really frustrating. So my feelings on Brightside are twofold. On the one hand, I'm feeling better, which is a huge relief. On the other hand, I feel like I blew almost $300 on really ineffective therapy. That's...a disappointment.

Average

9 months ago

Chris T.

The therapist and doctor have been great and I am feeling so much better! I was in a really bad spot when I first started using bright side and I am feeling better by the day. I’m still working on not being so anxious and worrying about everything but I am in a much better place than I was a month ago!

Excellent

9 months ago

Kim T.

4.5

31 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We really appreciated the services rendered in our case. We are faced with another problem and that is while the case was won we lost the disability to get her Drs. and therapist paid so now have her condition that we cannot afford. This is not good as she really needed someone to regularly see and monitor the condition. Why is she is not on disability in this sence of the word.?

Great

9 months ago

Star Larrabee

The staff is very professional, patient, understanding, & reassuring throughout the full process. They helped relieve my anxieties & educated me every step. Sometimes there was a lag period from one step to another. Make sure you help them monitor the reveival of documents that they scan in to proceed. Keep being the mediator between businesses & Premier. This way, everyone stays ontop of the many steps & holds people accountable. It is a lifesaver that they document who you spoke to last & what was discussed. This way, you don't have to tell your story all over again. Expensive, but well worth the money in the long run with their winning knowledge & succeses. I do reccomend their services. Sincerely, Deb

Excellent

9 months ago

Debra Swan

1.9

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Southside Art Therapy

Southside Art Therapy and Counselling provides services for children, young people and adults. Southside Art Therapy and Counselling provides services for children, young people and adults. Contact us on [email protected] to make a booking.

3.5

9 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Darren made me realise that my mind is a powerful thing and after a few sessions with Darren the anxiety I had about getting on a plane or leaving my son was all but gone. I always struggled with being able to fly since my now 8 year old was 6 months old and I was ill on our flight to his first holiday. My son's dad wasn't able to console him when I wasn't there because i was in the toilet being sick. I always had a feeling of anxiety and panic about not being there for him again. Darren worked with me on that over early 2018 and in the summer I got on my first plane, not panicking, not being sick and none of the anxious feelings I normally had. There are other things that we covered also and areas we worked on. Darren is a great guy who takes time to understand you and find out the true cause before acting on a solution.

Excellent

9 months ago

Sarah

I've been super impressed with the help and support that I received from Darren. I was hugely sceptical regarding hypnotherapy, however, I realise now that my misconceptions were due in part to what I'd seen on TV. I had (very much in the past tense), a morbid fear of flying, this is no longer the case for me now. Massive thanks, your help has made a world of difference to my life and I can now visit my family in Australia.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deleted User

4.3

13 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My dating experiences have been nothing short of a nightmare. Every guy I have dated has either cheated on me, used me for money or just dumped me because its not working. M.D.D was a very helpful company and without sounding morose I was close to breaking point, If you need someone to talk to I highly recommend this company.

Excellent

9 months ago

Judith

M.D.D is a very special platform. I have never seen anything like this relationship company before. It is absolutely superlative. So useful and so modern compared to the usual outdated platforms I have used previously. Which did not help me at all. My previous coach seemed to think that listening was what I paid for, I was pleasantly surprised that the M.D.D was the opposite lots of help and guidance. Miss Date Doctor will 100% give you all the assistance you need.

Excellent

9 months ago

Dermot

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I pre-paid for 2 years of service 2 months ago and now the website keeps wanting to charge me again for the classes. You are NOT able to speak with anyone - all they have is an email system where they get back to you the next day. Their instructions do nothing to change it - they WON"T reset my account nor return my money. Do NOT use them.

Average

1 year ago

Disappointed55355 B.

This company has been around for ten years, works very hard updating their coursework and strives to have great customer service. If you write their staff they get back with you in an hour. They are a great deal for 74.99 for unlimited coursework.

Excellent

1 year ago

Eclipsehouston Y.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

AIPC

AIPC is a specialist provider of online counselling courses including its acclaimed Diploma of Counselling Bachelor of Counselling and Masters of Counselling

Recent Reviews

I really enjoyed the course having completed my Diploma in 8 months. The material was very interesting and I found this very practical and relevant. The facilitators were really supportive and I found the practicals very interesting. I believe I learnt as much from the practicals as I did for the material. I am starting my own practice now and know that I have a good base to work with now that I have completed my diploma. Thank you to all involved for the wonderful experience that I had in the last 8 months.

Excellent

1 year ago

Clive Greaves

I completed my Diploma of Counselling with AIPC earlier this year and highly recommend them. Having studied for a Certificate IV through another online education provider, I have found AIPC to be far superior in terms of student support, course material layout and content and assessment methods. The website is intuitive and easy to navigate, and the staff are helpful, enthusiastic and informed. I highly recommend AIPC to anyone who is comparing online education providers and would definitely use them again for my future studies.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sophie P.

2.2

5 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I want to say thank you for all your help over the last three months. My husband, after nearly twenty years together, told me he was no longer happy in the marriage and "wanted out". The news hit me like a ton of bricks because i still love him, and realized i didn't want to lose him. It was a wakeup call for me. The next morning while he was moving out i came across Ana's website. My relationship with my husband started to change after my first session with Ana. She helped me realize i was behaving contrary to what i was needing... after that, instead of arguing with him, i took Ana's advice and put our issues aside. I practiced behaviors that i learned in the homework and my husband and i became closer. My husband joined me in the sessions with Ana, we are now back together and know we are going to make it. Instead of being combative, we are enjoying each other's company again. My husband is also being more attentive, loving and passionate. Ana has been influential in our lives and we really appreciate her. For other couples having marital issues, i know it can be difficult to stay committed to the steps outlined in Ana's program but they work..... I hope that my sharing this information will help someone else. J.D.

Excellent

1 year ago

jules

I have worked with Ana for seven years. She has helped me become a confident communicator in the business world. I was having issues getting my employees to perform to their capacity. Ana gave me the tools necessary to navigate through each situation, to gain a more positive outcome!

Excellent

1 year ago

Vangie Alderete-Padilla

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Chartered Psychologist-Psychotherapist in London

Dr Laoudi is a highly experienced psychologist offering psychological counselling and support for individuals and couples in London

Recent Reviews

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Marietta for all her help and support over the last few months. I really appreciate her very human and understanding approach of mentoring. We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created then! So now that I don't have to be perfect, I can be good! many many thanks again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Joanna S.

I have been seeing Marietta for several months now and she has been invaluable in showing me methods and techniques for dealing with my severe anxiety. Marietta is not only kind and easy to talk to but also highly skilled in the CBT methodology, which has been life changing for me. I would recommend Marietta to anyone who is going through difficulties in their daily life.

Excellent

1 year ago

Yiannis

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Corporate and Family Counseling Family Counseling Center

CFC is a family counseling center with a 5-star reputation We have helped a lot of VIPs with their Mental Emotional and Behavioral Health Hygiene to achieve whole-life success

Recent Reviews

Michael is a fantastic counselor and has become one of the most trusted people I can talk to about a variety of things I have been struggling with. His sincerity and dedication to those seeking guidance is admirable and appreciated, and makes him a great mentor. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

April S

4.9

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Dr. Wyatt Fisher | Marriage Support

Dr. Wyatt Fisher is a licensed clinical psychologist specializing in marriage counseling in Boulder, CO. Check out his site for marriage support!

3.4

21 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Bogus page. I fell for it. Should have known when they wanted payment before any info was entered. $37 charged to my card for something that was free with a 20 minute line wait at my local SS office. In the process of trying to get a refund.

Average

1 year ago

C. H.

SS-5 Form received was incorrect. Called 2x to correct, and while customer service was really great, they did not get the form correct, nor was the corrected form ever emailed as promised. Waste of time filling out their site form (which does not correctly save information), and the phone calls to try to correct. Went to SSA Office, and was in and out in 20 minutes. Again customer service was great, I called yet again, and asked for a refund. Waiting... we will see.

Average

1 year ago

Sam L.

4.1

15 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

7 Cups

Need Help Find someone to talk to for online therapy free counseling Online text chat about relationship marriage problems breakups and more as you talk to strangers

Recent Reviews

I've signed up to help people who need someone to vent to. In the process, I learned that the site overwhelmingly caters to people in search of emotional support and counseling. The website has many features, such as tests that are heavily encouraged through reminders and tips that appear throughout the site. Some features require you complete these tests. Since I signed up to help others, I felt somewhat alienated by all the marketing, but to get rid of the reminders and access more features, I followed as many of the suggestions as possible and responded to survey questions. Not long into doing so, I was being recommended counseling and other paid services to help me emotionally, which I found very odd since I hadn't given any answers that could be interpreted to mean I was dealing with any issues. This was a conscious decision. Based on my experience, I think it's very clear what the overall aim of the site is: to drive profits. In fact, if you continue to resist signing up for a paid membership, you'll quickly find that the use of the site is remarkably limited.

Average

1 year ago

Alexander Z.

On June 16th, I signed up for a monthly therapy subscription with this organization for $150. I was matched with a therapist who was extremely unresponsive. She said she will check her messages twice a day. When she did come online, she responded back in one sentence and disappeared for hours. The therapist suggested we set up a time to chat for 30 mins and I took off from work to be able to do that. She never showed up online. On June 19th (three days later) I contacted the customer service department to cancel my subscription and request a refund due to the unresponsive nature of the therapist. I never heard back from the customer service department and I had to message them for ten days straight to finally get a response. The responded back saying that since I have used the therapist's time (2 mins?) I am only eligible for a partial refund of 50 dollars. How is that even ok? I signed up June 16th and spoke to the therapist twice for less than 30 seconds before she disappeared for long periods of time. So basically for using the therapist for 2 days with less than 2 exchanges back and forth, I have to pay 100 dollars? I complained to the Better Business Bureau and the billing coordinator got back to me and further reduced my refund to 25 dollars. This company is a mess! Never again!!

Average

1 year ago

Sahar M.

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Teach Anger Management

Teach anger management with the cool anger theory A great program that all clients will enjoy

Recent Reviews

This anger management program was very fun and informative. I extremely enjoyed your TeachAngerManagement website and highly recommend your program. I've used it in my anger management class and all my students gave positive compliments how easy this program applied on their real life.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carolyn H.

I have attended many anger management training on various subjects, but TeachAngerManagement was, by far, the best. I was afraid this program would be too expensive to invest but it was worth it and the money flew by. Very informative, straight to the point. Good program.

Excellent

1 year ago

Robert B.

3.7

6 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

E Wellness Expert

Free Online Counseling Psychotherapist Psychiatrist and Psychologist

Recent Reviews

I read all the good reviews and tried it, but apparently what you discuss with experts is monitored and it's not private, so it's a bit shameful if you pour out your heart and reach out for help, and then other people are reading it and commenting. People who have used the service, did you know it was not private!

Excellent

1 year ago

Joanna D.

The company is working for a social cause and psychological well being of individuals through an accessible online platform which is needed in today's world where almost everyone is living a complex life and looking for ways to resolve tension and distress by seeking help.

Excellent

1 year ago

Shubhanshi S.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Valley Anger Management

Valley Anger Management is a top solution provider for stress anger and domestic violence Based in Los Angeles its courses are approved by probation departments in 50 states With best experts and counselors Valley Anger Management offers affordable and effective courses online as well as in-person classes Get in touch today

Recent Reviews

Some unexpected losses had made me incredibly angry at the world during my college days. My anger was taking toll on my studies and my social life was almost non-existent. The lonelier I felt, the angrier I got. I could overcome that terrible time of my life only because of Valley Anger Management. Sympathetic approach is what VAM does the best and that’s all I needed.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charles P.

Anger was taking over my life. All my life I struggled with anger related issues, so much so that it started hampering my carrier too. That’s when I realized it was time for me to seek help which I found from Valley Anger Management. They offered me helping hand, the classes helped me the root cause of my anger and let go of it. The therapists were helpful and I give them credit for the betterment that has occurred in my life. They gave me anger management books which I still read to keep myself on track.

Excellent

1 year ago

Majid M.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This is a very inspirational and comforting site for those suffering from chronic illness like diabetes, arthritis, and other chronic pain. Dr. Steiner is a therapist. She also has an inspirational cd that I found helpful. She shares how she has learned to coexist with arthritis. I found this site very helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Emily J.

3

3 SmartReviews Score

Medicare

Looking for Medicare plans or ways to save money on Medicare Get free information and comparison tools plus live help from Medicarecom

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Medicare Information Near Cherry Hill NJ

Need help to maximize your Medicare Turn to our team at Senior Advisors to get all the information youre looking for Call us near Cherry Hill NJ

2.4

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Care Management Matters

Social care Health news opinion and content for those running care services and working in adult social care Get involved subscribe today

3.7

3.7 SmartReviews Score

ACCPH

Search the most complete therapists and coaches directory Find therapists and coaches

4.9

3 Reviews

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Calmerry

Improving well-being starts from taking care of your mental health. Begin making positive changes in your life with online therapy Calmerry. Get your online therapist now!

Recent Reviews

𝐂𝐔𝐒𝐓𝐎𝐌𝐄R(SE𝐑V𝐈𝐂𝐄)+𝟏𝟖𝐎𝟓𝟔𝐎𝟖𝟓𝟒𝐎𝟔𝐏𝐇𝐎𝐍𝐄𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟏𝟖𝐎𝟓𝟔𝐎𝟖𝟓𝟒𝐎𝟔 I love the chat option. It helped me to save money on therapy — I'm able to try out a

Great

1 month ago

atactime

I love the chat option. It helped me to save money on therapy — I'm able to try out a therapist's style without committing to a full session. And I've been able to easily switch therapists and find a better fit for my needs.

Great

2 months ago

Deleted User

4.8

4.8 SmartReviews Score

relivenow.org

Making professional counseling accessible, affordable, and convenient through the virtual medical clinic.

3.3

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Soutien psychologique - Parler à un psychologue en ligne

Consultation psy diététicienne naturopathe par téléphone ou en ligne pour une séance de sexothérapie et psychothérapie afin de maîtriser vos addictions

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Cancer Support Groups Counseling Education Publications Financial Assistance

CancerCare provides telephone online and face-to-face counseling support groups education publications and financial and co-payment assistance

4.1

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Psicologo Alimentare

dottssa Federica Majore psicologa psicoterapeuta psicoanalista a Roma per adolescenti e adulti Terapeuta EMDR Psicologia del comportamento alimentare

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Advante

Advante is a nationwide supplier of Oasis instant start welfare units We invented the concept of a static self-contained welfare unit in 1998

Recent Reviews

I was booked in for the delivery of shipping containers, and unfortunately it was bad timing. The manager had been taken ill and seemed not to keep notes on his jobs, so the transport team were finding out about many jobs very late. I felt sorry for them, and completely understand that they were back-logged and overwhelmed by the amount of work they weren't aware of. However, instead of apologising and rearranging the date of transport, they told me on Friday that I would be re-quoted on Monday for delivery on Tuesday (of course Monday would be too late to obtain permits etc, so they never intended to deliver on Tuesday). When Monday came, I was told that delivery would very probably be going ahead, but that they would have to consult the Highway Agency. Not half an hour later, I received an email informing me that my local police force had denied the wide load and that the transportation date would be rearranged. I called my local police and spoke to the abnormal loads department, who informed me that they had received no such notification. I had been lied to by Advante in hopes that I would go away and clear their understandably busy schedule. The police abnormal loads department reached out to Advante and informed them that the wide load was authorised. I got back in touch with the company and was told that the transportation would go ahead as long as the Finance department was okay with my ability to pay the fee. I received a call from them and was told that there were "a million reasons" that it could not be done the next day. She mentioned paperwork and permits, which should have been sorted out on the Friday that it was arranged (though I had been booked in with the previous manager for over a week). I completely understand that the illness of their manager had put Advante in trouble, but if I was told on Friday that the transport could not be done, I could have made other arrangements with another company or rearranged it with them. To be told lie after lie is not only disgusting, but irresponsible and insulting. I was prepared to give this company my business, though now I would not recommend it to anyone. Again, if I was told the truth to begin with, I would have understood. Many people were relying on the transport of the shipping containers on Tuesday, and I could have made sure that these people were not let down if I had only been told the truth and not lied to and treated as unimportant and stupid.

Poor

9 months ago

Emily

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Psychotherapy Counselling and Personal Development Glasgow Scotland

Existential Analysis and Psychotherapy in Glasgow Integrative Psychotherapy and Counselling Reducing fees yoga meditation art therapy

Recent Reviews

Just wanted to write a brief review as a thank you to my therapist. I'd never been through psychotherapy before so didn't know what to expect. All I can say it was a tremendous support and the guidance I got was priceless. The therapist's fees were also very fair and took my income into account, which was much appreciated indeed.

Excellent

9 months ago

D. N.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

CareMe

CareMe is a modern healthcare organization that provides evidence-based, outcome-oriented care for individuals looking for personalized healthcare, utilizing state-of-the-art technology and a dedicated team of health care workers.

Recent Reviews

online depression therapy, How can breakup therapy help me in getting over a relationship failure. We at CareMe Health serve as your individual handheld guide towards your mental and physical wellbeing. Join us on our goal of redesigning primary healthcare with the best digital-human connection. Online relationship Counseling, Online Depression Therapy, Online Relationship Counseling, Stress Management Counseling, Anxiety Counseling, OCD Therapy

Excellent

5 months ago

caremehealth

2.6

2.6 SmartReviews Score

amplife.us

Mental health counseling and life coaching in the Byron Center, and greater Grand Rapids areas. Employers EAP programs and and,couple's counseling, family support.

2.9

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Dr Constance DelGiudice

A mental health counseling, life coaching, and sex therapy practice with Dr. Constance Delgiudice.

4.2

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Dr Kathy Nickerson

Orange County Marriage Counseling & Couples Therapy. Concierge Relationship Therapy To Restore Love, Trust, Communication & Connection.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with