Back  

Special Occasions

Top rated businesses in the Special Occasions category

7540

Companies

Сompanies in this category

9552

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699550)

Filters

Back  

Special Occasions

Special Occasions Top rated businesses in the Special Occasions category

7540

Companies

Сompanies in this category

9552

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Brought name stickers for my little girl so pretty she loves them on her bag and new shoes for nursery.

Excellent

2 years ago

Joanne Faherty

4.4

13 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I echo some of the other recent reviews. I have used F&M for a few years without complaint but this year one of my orders was placed on 2 December for delivery on 17th. I discovered on 20th that it had not been despatched. No prior contact and on enquiry I get a "Dear Sir/Madam" email, still with no delivery date or explanation. Perhaps "success" has gone to their head. Well complacency does not get my vote.

Poor

1 year ago

P. V.

The Fortnum & Mason web site is easy to use and has very helpful product and delivery information. The items I bought, a box of macaroons, where quickly delivered, well packed and wrapped as if I had purchased them at their store in Piccadilly. I will use them again for mailed gifts.

Excellent

1 year ago

Geo P Kegler

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

2.9

24 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Do not buy from this company!!!!! Order ref;SS90531753204 Updated as still no resolution they even had my review removed!!! Do not buy from this company!!!!! Bought a dress for my sisters wedding-I’m a bridesmaid It arrived and didn’t fit-I’m a size 8-10 and ordered a 10 as thought I would have plenty room.no way is it fitting ever (even if I starve ) I tried to return my dress and they just keep emailing asking for photos of me in the dress and measurements.which I’ve provided but keep being fobbed off. I paid over £100 and now have no dress ?.oh and it looks nothing like the picture. I have been asked for photos wearing the dress which I’ve provided-I’ve also been offered material to make it bigger myself!!! I’ve asked for their regulator details which they haven’t provided and I’ve reported them to watchdog.

Bad

1 year ago

Angela

After my daughter ordering a dress to be a bridesmaid they have done nothing to respond in the correct manner they have so many bad reviews save your money and don’t order from them you won’t get your money back they respond in riddles they don’t answer questions direct and they make every excuse up when it clear says if your not happy with your dress and there is a problem you will get your money back this has still not happened and they are still messing us around I hope that they get caught and get everything they deserve as a very unreliable company

Bad

1 year ago

The mother of the bride

4.5

5 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I live abroad and I ordered flowers for my mums birthday as I couldn’t come home to see her, the flowers were stunning, I received a video before they were sent out, and then an email when delivered, excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommended

Excellent

1 year ago

Kay mooney

I couldn't get to vist my mum during lockdown so decided to send flowers, They were so beautiful & were delivered to her the next day. Your website is fantastic, I was spoilt for choice of bouquets..My mum was so delighted..Thank you so much..I will definitely be ordering again.

Excellent

1 year ago

C. B.

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I bought a Big Orchid Plant total of €70 for my Mum's Birthday. Delivery was for wed 13/11 but she never received it. It very hard to get any infos but my money : 120 australian dollars were taken on the 12/11. No delay to retrieve the paiement. But no delivery! !!!! I never had this issue in the past EVER !! ! I am so angry because it was So important & I felt totally ripped off & betray by this company. That's what's went wrong !

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.6

19 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

irstly, the products received have always been fab, the partner sellers are great. But I feel I need to let other people know the potential problem if you place your custom with NOTHS. I purchased an item, and at checkout an error message showed payment hadn’t gone through. The page was still on the order page, with the credit card details still present so I simply submitted again. I got the usual screen this time confirming the order had been replaced. I thought nothing of it until a couple of days later I noticed that 2 payments had gone through on my account. I logged into my NOTHS account and see that there were 2 orders so obviously the first payment that I was told had not gone through was a lie. In the meantime, the seller had already dispatched 2 items and as they are personalised I am unable to return them. I complained to NOTHS, who initially offered me a 15% off code for my next purchase. The offer is almost offensive it’s so poor. They then offered to cover the cost of the item in a gift card, but not postage. I am awaiting details of their official complaints procedure as the ombudsman requires this before they can take up my complaint as I want a full refund including postage as I’m left with a bill I’m unable to pay through no fault of my own. It’s a real shame as I’ve always loved NOTHS but it speaks volumes of a company who will leave a customer in this situation when they know full well no customer would order 2 of the same non-returnable items just for the fun of trying to obtain a refund. Common sense needs to prevail here. I’ve spread the word through my friends a family and suggest you take caution when ordering too.

Bad

1 year ago

A. H.

I have been wronged by this company ! They offer no proof of shipping the article. I’ve lost 30 sterling pounds because of them and I have no recourse to have the order arrive before christmas. they don’t provide proof of shipping despite urge shipping costs. Very desappointed and upset. I ordered on the 6th of december to make sure the present arrived before Chrismas and now it is the 17th and they give me no proof of shipping and told me it should have arrived on the 12th. One expects from a serious company at the least a proof of shipping especially when they ask a lot of money for shipping

Bad

1 year ago

BL

3.9

4 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Absolutely terrible customer service, so many mistakes- I would not recommend to anyone ! they thought we lived in a different country! and still when I brought up all our concerns they just apologised and continued to not be clear in moving forward- stay away!

Bad

1 year ago

Holly Fowler

Amazing service, lovely customer service and so many brands to choose from. Our guests found it really easy and all of our gifts arrived beautifully wrapped with individual gift messages attached. Highly recommend and much better than John Lewis.

Excellent

1 year ago

James Harrison

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I shopped for the first time with Ooh Deer in their sale. I have seen their cards around a lot and managed to pick up a lot of their cards & gifts for a bargain price. Really easy to use website & great prices. Arrived quickly & really well packaged.

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

La commande à été reçu en 2 fois. La biche à un problème à l'oreille mais je manque de temps pour la retourner. Je l'ai donc installée comme ça. Un peu déçue que cela ne soit pas vérifié avant. Il faudrait informer le service qualité.

Poor

2 years ago

Muriel Martin

suite au problème Chronopost, dont je n'ai aucune nouvelle, vous m'avez réexpédié mon colis. Merci à vous.

Excellent

2 years ago

Helene Lachat

4

5 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Fantastic service and the flowers lasted more then I expected will definitely use marylebone florist again 5*****

Excellent

2 years ago

Iram Y.

I order the flowers from france. My friend was really delighted.I will use this florist again!

Excellent

2 years ago

Deleted User

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.7

29 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I am an Executive Assistant and I am constantly looking to provide our clients with a gift that will far exceed their expectations, and Artificer Wood Works does exactly that! The wine box with our client logo was a huge hit, and the team is extremely friendly, easily reachable and the outcome is AMAZING! I highly recommend them!

Excellent

2 years ago

Lori Esposito

Product is gorgeous would have 5 starts but there was no wine and it wasn’t that clear that I was paying $200 for just the box...

Great

2 years ago

Deleted User

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.5

7 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

My wife lost her engagement ring when she was pregnant and I wanted to replace it. Unfortunately I didn't have the money that I spent the first time. Found this place online but was a little skeptical buying an engagemenet ring online. Called to get some information and get a feel for the company. They are extremely nice and easy to contact. Small business type feel. Even worked with me to ship my ring a different method to get it sooner. My wife was extremely happy with the ring. She couldn't believe it looked exactly like the one she lost. She actually thought I found it at first. I will definitely be coming back to buy other items in the future. Save some money and buy your jewelry here. This place is AWESOME!!! Thanks JR!!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Luther Meetze

I thoroughly enjoyed my 'shopping experience' at JR Jewelers. I bought some jewelry for our anniversary which happens to be on valentines day. I went in unsure of what I was looking for and left with excitement and satisfaction. With their friendly and expert advise I was able to get jewelry that my wife absolutely loved. JR Jewelers has an unparalleled level of expertise and sincere customer service. I highly recommend them!!

Excellent

2 years ago

Grant I.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Ordered item one day, arrived the next. Beautifully packed so glass item in good condition. Nice touch of friendly hand written personal note inside package.

Excellent

2 years ago

Maureen Bull

Quick delivery well packed etc love my 2 fish xx

Excellent

2 years ago

Yolanda Hasell

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

19 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I ordered a last minute personalised Christmas gift just 2 days before Christmas and it arrived within 48 hours and was even nicer than I'd hoped. Very pleased.

Excellent

2 years ago

Helen Gwilliam

The hardback book ‘Twas the night before Christmas ‘ so much overpriced for the quality. For the same money I could have gone to a high street book shop and got a lovely book and wrote in it myself.

Poor

2 years ago

David From

4.3

7 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Flowers delivered late on Friday 27th March 3 days later Monday 31st March see photos

Poor

2 years ago

Mrs P.

2 of my friends ordered me a flower card after my mum passed away last week they should have been delivered on the Saturday but didn’t arrive until the Monday ,carnt begin to tell you how I felt when I opened them up to find dead ,dropping ,flowers not even in the card .my friends rang up and were offered a replacement the next day,2 days later still no flowers.hope they get s full refund has if they arrive any later will be dead too n,not good enough

Poor

2 years ago

Deleted User

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have ordered this cake online 3 weeks before my mom's birthday, just to be sure about the delivery date. The parcel came in a very nice box, wrapped 3 times so it could remain perfect and the surprise was huge :) My mom was extremely happy about the presentation and about the taste. As soon as I asked for a slice photo, I was informed that the cake had been eaten, it seems it is too delicious to resist longer. The reviews website does not allow me to post photos, however, I can assure you the delivered product exceeds the expectations. Therefore, I am a happy customer and will definitely come back to this shop. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Rebeca

Ordered cake. They sent an email saying order received. Took money from bank account. No cake on day required. Supposedly they say some technical fault occurred so order not processed but they still took my money. Now trying to get money back and they are not being helpful. Would advise not to use this company.

Bad

1 year ago

Cheryl Anderson

4.4

4 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Me urgía un arreglo y aunque me dijeron que estaba sobre tiempo me dieron chance de pedirlo y pagar mientras se entregaba. Muchas gracias por su apoyo, me salvaron! Era para un momento crítico de una gran amiga :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Kirely Gonzalez

Sus productos están de maravilla igual q sus costos. Aunque me equivoque en el pedido me hicieron el reembolso de inmediato. Los recomiendo ampliamente. Sus regalos son el mejor regalo de nuestros seres queridos.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aailine

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

31 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Jeulia

Designed with love, handcrafted by master artisan. Shop Jeulia for engagement rings, wedding sets, designer rings, necklaces, earrings, bracelets & gifts at great price.

Recent Reviews

The ring is absolutely stunning. Love the quality. The stones shine like crazy! Everything about it is absolutely beautiful. Customer service was awesome. It took sometime for the ring to arrive (almost 2 weeks) which was expected. But it was all worth the wait. I would definitely visit Jeulia again. Thank you for an amazing experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ayin R.

Personally, I had a great experience with Jeulia. Not only were they completely in contact with me the entire time, but they even expedited my ring for an event. They went way above the normal customer service expectations. They kindly answered every question I had with no complaint. No message went more than two hours without a detailed answer. I received my ring and instantly fell in love with it. The sparkle is amazing and quality is more than I ever expected for the price. It is just that beautiful. I will definitely buy again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Colette C.

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

2 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Amazing Wedding dress The dress exceeded our expectations.The gown is beautiful and exactly as photograph. Very well made and good materials and fabrics. And my daughters absolute favorite part of the dress the unique cloak! She LOVES this about the gown and its something different. Please be sure and read if you are ordering from the US. Production time takes up to 15days. They make the dress when you order it. Then you wait on delivery after Production, so u should order at least a month in advance or more. I know it took another 2 weeks to get here after the initial 15 days of production time.They communicate mainly through email. It is a little scary because you don't hear anything a while after you confirm that you want the dress. It plays a little on the old nerves, but overall I would have to say worth the wait and nervousness. Hopefully they will continue to work on their communication. Then after about 2 weeks from the initial email that they got the order . And then after the initial email I received about them starting production on the dress. I finally started received information that the dress had been shipped through my email. Never did any of this show on my account on their website. And then I stayed up with the dress through the USPS website after it was issued a tracking number. We are very pleased and would order again. Actually my sister also is ordering from this site as well. Overall good experience and beautiful product! Very happy my baby girl is happy!! Thank you guys!! Submitted on August 3, 2022

Excellent

5 days ago

KimMinefee

Do not. I repeat, do not shop with veaul. Worst shopping experience ever They have many other bad reviews online and on their social media comments but unfortunately I did not check beforehand. First of all, on the page of their dresses they make it enticing but stating it will only take 2-3 days to deliver. They hide the fact that it takes 11-14 days to make and process on another page of the website. They fail to mention this on the actual dress pages. Their customer service is absolutely AWFUL. When I emailed them countless times to ask about the status of the order I received no reply. no replies on social media. Other reviews have stated that their phone number doesn’t work. But suddenly they knew how to communicate when they asked whether I wanted them to ship the finished product. They texted me and when I did not respond they emailed with a screenshot of the text. When i responded with NO and that I want a refund, they ignored it and shipped it anyway. When the dress finally arrived way after prom, it didnt look anything like the picture at ALL. The dress was horrid. This website is a SCAM. DO NOT BUY ANY DRESSES HERE. Luckily I was able to claim cashback with my bank. Also I have requested a couple of times to unsubscribe from their emails but I still get their emails :/ awful company.

Bad

1 year ago

mina j

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3.4

1 Review

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

HalloweenExpress

The absolute largest selection of Halloween costumes costume accessories props and decorations available anywhere Quick ship Low prices

Recent Reviews

3.9

34 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Miccostumes

Miccostumescom Only Provide Premium Cosplay CostumesWigsand other accessories online with friendly Customer ServiceFast ShippingEasy Exchange and Return

Recent Reviews

I've ordered a demon slayer swimsuit off of Miccostumes because I've heard great things about them. Well I ordered the swimsuit in March and it said it would arrive by May 11-13 and it's currently May 17! I've contacted them through email a lot and haven't even gotten a reply. I've looked up why it's taking so long and it said they're probably making the costume but it should of been done by now and others have gotten theirs way faster! Honestly do not buy from Miccostumes they're service sucks and are most likely a scam!

Bad

3 months ago

jacque w.

(11/7) My first order from this site was great. They sent my order out a few days early with the tracking number, and it arrived very quickly. The quality was good for the price point, and I got what I wanted. Now, I'm having a very different experience. My latest order "shipped" days late (and only after I sent something through their FAQ page contact asking why it hadn't shipped, to which I got no response). I still haven't received a shipment email and there's no tracking number on my order page like there was with my first order. I have sent several emails to them about this already and no one has responded to those. I sent something through their messenger chat on the website, and got a response of "we'll email it", but it's been days and I haven't gotten any further contact through any method. The image attached is the only reply I've been able to get from them at all. I'm starting to get really pissed off about this, especially since there's really nothing I can do except hope I didn't get scammed. Does anyone know if I can file a claim if this doesn't show up by the date I was promised it would when I ordered it? Because this is ridiculous and I'm not going to let them take my money and not send me anything. Update (11/11): I received a shipment email on 11/9 around 11:30PM with a tracking number. However, this tracking number has absolutely no location information when I try to add it to my package tracking app. I'm also getting an error asking me if I'm sure the destination country is the US, which is worrying. The link attached to the email for me to track it on the miccostumes site doesn't actually exist. When I attempt to track the package through the carrier's (China Post) website, it tells me the tracking number doesn't exist in their system (yet). What is happening? Why does my tracking app seem to think that the final destination of the package isn't in the US, which is where it's supposed to end up? And why doesn't he tracking number exist in the carrier's system? Supposedly, it's been over a week since my item shipped, so the grace period of 1-2 days for them to put the package into the system is long past. This is so ridiculous. (I will update this review if anything changes with this second order.)

Poor

4 months ago

Nico T.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

ClubPSD

Download your next Party Flyer on ClubPSD Ladies Barbecue EDM Latin Chrismas and many others More than 1500 PSD template available and some free

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Spirithalloween

Shop Spirit Halloween for an incredible selection of Halloween Costumes Halloween Decorations Halloween Accessories and Halloween Makeup Use code 18SHIP75 for FREE shipping on orders over 75 Shop Now Save

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with