Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1900

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11121

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30163)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5233)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15822)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27370)
  • Internet & Telecom (8474)
  • Jobs & Education (4725)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5431)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82436)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (707005)

Filters

Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Transportation & Logistics Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1900

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11121

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.7

62 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Toll Group

Toll Group operates a vast global logistics network that provides diverse freight transport services and were evolving for an even brighter future

Recent Reviews

They were supposed to pick up a Dyson vacuum cleaner on 30 December 2014 but there was a no show. Called up and they said the booking was made too far back (2weeks before pick up date) and so the drivers couldn't be bothered looking up the job and missed it. Rebooked the pick up on 31 December 2014. Waited the whole morning and no one turned up. Called again and the staff said that the driver wasn't picking up the phone so she couldn't tell me when he was going to come. The staff said she will call me back but she never did. Called again and the staff said the driver was not picking up the phone again so he couldn't do anything about it. At the time of writing, I am still waiting for them to turn up, but not sure when, or whether they will at all.

Poor

1 year ago

Yiubi Y.

I've had to deal with this company on 3 different occasions in 24 days.... not by choice. Consistently late in both delivery and pick-up of orders. Poor customer service if it inconveniences the courier in the slightest way. Had to take a tv up a flight of stairs.... and back down.... with a knee injury, because the courier didn't want to leave the foyer. Today's delivery still hasn't arrived, after being told it would be here 3 hours ago. The pick-up point is 2km away. Additionally, I've been trying to phone for the last hour. "Friendly after hours staff" do not exist.

Bad

1 year ago

Mj2018 B.

3.2

30 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

StarTrack

For domestic freight solutions including courier and sensitive shipping and 3PL and supply chain management choose StarTrack

Recent Reviews

One of your delivery guys here in Adelaide STOLE, ROBBED my 56 grams electrical item!!! I am extremely in shock and in disbelief with what happened to my online order. I cannot express enough to you and the rest of Australia how DISPLEASED, SADDENED, OVERWHELMED, DISGUSTED I am by StarTrack service. I was expecting to have my goods delivered in my hand on the 28th May. Using the tracking number, the website reflected "Delivered", however, NO ACTUAL GOODS WAS RECEIVED!!! On top of that, I had to call your customer service number multiple times, receive conflicting information and instructions. One rep said we'll call you and give an update, another one said a delivery guy will come over to the address to check, then another rep who said "we are here to help" verbalised in a recorded conversation that the actual delivery guy NO LONGER WORKS FOR STARTRACK, it was his "LAST DAY OF WORK". So I had the misfortune of having a delivery guy who is working his last shift in your company, who knows what he was feeling and thinking loosing his job....and he was delivering precious, expensive, meaningful, important items to different customers. In addition to that, he probably can see in his list of goods the details/value/description/purpose of the goods he was delivering....wouldn't that be soooo tempting. Now, aside from not receiving my item. I have to go through the seller again, lodge an incident report, WAIT WAIT WAIT for any resolution from StarTrack, seller, etc. The frustration is overwhelmingly neverending. It's just beyond comprehension. I wish the whole Australia and the rest of the world knows this crap service. I hope that companies like yours do not take advantage of the pandemic as a reason for this displeasing service. I need more than an apology from the customer reps. I WANT MY ORDERED ITEM DELIVERED TO ME, IN MY HAND.

Bad

1 year ago

Cckm I.

I am struggling to understand why a parcel Consignment : MQVZ06366070 has sat in the depot for two days with no delivery or update on the tracking website. I telephoned customer service yesterday and was told I can't pick up the package from the depot. I am not happy with the service.

Bad

1 year ago

James M.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

TNT

Auf der TNT Website knnen Sie beispielsweise mit der Sendungsverfolgung den Versand Ihres Paketes verfolgen und weitere Optionen wie international tracking whlen

Recent Reviews

I received my second box which I ordered from the USA - had no choice as to the courier service. On the very first occasion last month the driver deliberately ignored me as i was waving them down on the opposite side of the street in full view of me just to find a card in the letter box saving "sorry we missed you" yeah right, sorry doesn't come close. Then I had to call up and find it where it would be delivered to? a newsagent/lotto shop in my suburb. The second box which arrived last week - again calling around lunch time when no one is home and not bothering to leave it there like every other courier service and Aussie Post does, but again a card "sorry we missed you" i had to jump online to check where it was delivered to and nothing! still in transit, tried again the next day, same thing, then the day after same thing - so called them up just to be told that the box was delivered on Wednesday to a neighbouring suburb and been there for 2 days already !!! No text, no sms to tell me it was there even though they encourage you to check online where it is!! Absolutely disgusting service and why on earth companies in the US bother to use them at all is beyond me????

Poor

1 year ago

Jovi Girl

I was downstairs and as we live in a terrace the front door is within reaching distance but no one knocked or even sent me a message saying my package was here. I checked the status and apparently I 'wasn't there' when I clearly was. I checked when it arrived and it was 10;00 am and I was there since 9;30 am and checked the status at 10;15. I call them as it was a gift from my dad for my birthday and the order was under his name, and I am currently at a rental house so they said I cannot pick it up and they cannot redeliver, they said my dad had to come and pick it up. But how can he travel due to corona and certainly a plane ride is not worth it to pick up a phone which should have been delivered. They were rude on the phone and offered no condolences, even though I should have been the one to be rude I kept my composure. Absolutely ridiculous.

Bad

1 year ago

Lila S.

3.1

30 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Allied Express

Allied Express Transport is the largest independently owned courier and express freight company in Australia with offices in NSW QLD VIC SA and WA Our fleet of over 1000 courier vehicles covers the entire country with a comprehensive range of fast efficient express transport services ranging from the inner city bicycles and couriers to line-haul vehicles

Recent Reviews

Item delivered on the weekend, driver polite & professional, surprised TBH with the current ratings, I was expecting to have to follow up on my order or to not get it

Excellent

1 year ago

Kym A.

My item was with them for more than 2 weeks but they haven't delivered yet. I contact every day and they keep promise for next day and not sure when is their next day. Crap delivery company i have experienced and very irresponsible.

Bad

1 year ago

Neupane S.

3.1

31 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Fastway

Fastway Couriers currently operates across key metropolitan and regional locations across Australia offering a low cost and fast courier delivery service Franchise opportunities also available

Recent Reviews

Fast Way is actually the slowest and the most complicated way how to get your delivery. They never ever send any notification about the delivery and the location of the delivery. There is the only way: keep an eye on the tracking number and then contact them, with a question, into a which convenient store it was delivered. Then I have to face an unpleasant glance at the shop assistant because it's extra work for her.

Bad

1 year ago

Martin

every order i have had recently that is delivered by fastway gets returned to sender with a note of all wrong address or no one home, yet all these products were meant to be left at front door, but when i have a parcel delivered by toll, auspost or fedex i get the item no problem, very poor item tracking system this company has, even the reviews of it's parent company aramex are just as sad.

Bad

1 year ago

Felipe Stevens

3.1

10 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Courier Service Perth WA 60 Min Delivery Available Flat Rate Pricing

At PEP Transport we039ve been Perth WA039s leading freight courier service company for over 50 years We can deliver anything from an envelope through to a 1 tonne load Contact us today

Recent Reviews

The driver was parked in an ACROD bay so that I could not use the bay for my client with a disability and a permit.i asked him why, he said that he knew it was a disability bay but it was raining. He didn't offer to move his van and just ignored us. Shame on you.

Poor

1 year ago

Jan B.

I received a missed delivery card over 6 weeks ago and still haven’t received my parcel. I’ve requested redelivery three times - I’ve never heard back. I’ve emailed numerous times - I’ve never had a response. I’ve submitted a complaint via the website - I’ve never heard back. I’ve made several phone calls - No one can tell me where he parcel is and I get told someone will call me back. Absolutely appalling customer service.

Bad

1 year ago

Bambi V.

2.7

36 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Landmark Global

Our international delivery solutions and expert logistics network help you capture new cross-border opportunities

Recent Reviews

My track number is RM000054842, order has been shipped 23.05, but there is no any track updates yet, it’s still in NY delivery office I guess. Moreover when I try to find my order on the website, it can’t find order with such number. I contacted service, but didn’t get any reply. My delivery destination is Spain and I wanted to know if there is something wrong with my delivery and how long it will take to get it at least at average time. Thank you for any information!

Bad

1 year ago

Kir

I ordered two packages a few days ago and it is being shipped to canada via landmark. It is disappointing that there is no one to contact. I made an error when purchasing . I made an error in entering the postal code when making the purchase, I entered the following postal code V3R1K7 when in fact the postal code is as V5A 4Z1 Can this please be updated? I want to make sure it goes to the correct location. The tracking numbers are PS0004270540106841 and PS0004270540106891. I contacted the place I purchased it from and they say there is no way to update this on their end once it has been shipped. Any help would be so greatly appreciated!!

Bad

1 year ago

Gurdesh Kahlon

3.4

26 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Shiply

As featured by the BBC Sunday Times Daily Telegraph Hassle free courier services with Shiply Save time and money when customer rated courier companies compete for your work

Recent Reviews

Be careful with giving money, if by chance, as happened to me, they cannot complete the delivery, they will not refund the money. Burglars.

Bad

4 months ago

GiorgioCarlà

I'm a van driver and I took 3 loads from shiply. The 3rd, I mentioned more than one price for faster delivery times and shiply sends me a bill for $30 accusing me of trying to bypass their fees. My understanding is they charge $10 and then it's whatever I bid. Apparently that's not the case. There's some kind of fee structure but they won't tell me what it is. They won't tell me how I broke the rules. They just keep repeating a canned statement, it sounds like they're saying I charged the customer $200 when I only charged $89. They saw another price mentioned and decided they need more money... from me. I offered delivery within 3 weeks for the quoted price of $89, within 1 week for $200, and same day for $350... She picked the cheap one. Ugh, I'm such a rule breaker.?? The kicker here is when I was in the area the customer didn't answer any messages, so I still have this mattress on my truck and have to drive it from Wisconsin to Indianapolis for $89 and now shiply wants $30 of that. Ridiculous!! I emailed numerous times and they keep repeating the same short sentence, not explaining anything, and now are referring me to write a formal complaint to the CEO in London?? FINE I'LL DO IT. Just stupid. Numerous other problems with the bidding process, load info disappearing after they accept the bid, can't upload pics, etc. Oh yeah, and they don't actually check your references so you can go ahead and put wherever down there too. Done with these jokers, it's a money scam.

Bad

6 months ago

GregHoran

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Home Associated Express Courier NSW

Associated Express Couriers NSW Pty Ltd offers a full range of services For delivery of jobs of all sizes from documents to pallets Specialising in the Sydney metropolitan area the team at Associated Express Couriers NSW has over 25 years experience Associated Express Couriers NSW also road freight to anywhere in Australia

Recent Reviews

We had an emergency(11:00am) whereby a 40Kg parcel needed picking up by Midday and delivered to site by 4:00pm same day. Spoke to Associated Express Couriers who were highly professional and resolved by dilemma without any fuss. Pricing and Service A1 and highly recommended.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr Red

4.2

4 Reviews

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Buyandship Australia

Buyandship provides parcel forwarding services to Australian online shoppers Get your free US UK China Japan and Korea addresses Register now

Recent Reviews

I used Buyandship Australia to forward a parcel from USA to Australia. I received the parcel very quickly. Buyandship parcel forwarding fees are relatively cheap compared to other forwarding services. From start to finish I found Buyandship Australia to be a very easy, efficient and hassle free process! 9886623

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave S.

I used Buyandship Australia to forward a parcel from the United States to Australia. I couldn’t be happier! Buyandship Australia’s mail forwarding pricing is cheap compared to other mail forwarding services. And sometimes they have discount.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ace B.

2.2

2 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

CTI Couriers

CTI Couriers provider urgent Perth Couriers point to point adhoc couriers and transport taxi truck services to Perth Western Australia

Recent Reviews

My company started trailing CTI in conjunction with our regular courier (Capital) at the beginning of July this year and so far so good. What attracted our attention was the competitive prices on half and 1 tonne trucks, as well as the larger 2, 3 & 5 tonne trucks. We also liked that they offered a Standard service for their 1 tonne and up vehicles, rather than automatically charging an Express. They also do not charge extra if you require a roof rack for your job. They also allow up to 50 kg for cars and are reasonable about dimensions for cars, unlike some other couriers. Their delivery times are good, with three services on offer, Standard (2-3 hours between booking to delivery), Double Rush (1.5 hours) and Platinum (1 hour). As the Dispatch Officer of my company, I am often the first point of contact with all couriers and customers entering our premises and the point of contact for customers receiving jobs. Our experience so far (though it may be influenced by our location) has been that most Standard jobs are picked up with in 2-20 minutes of booking them and I have yet to have a job that has not either meet or exceeded it's it's estimated time of delivery. I get a call if the driver is running late, along with the estimated time of the driver's arrival. I also get a call if the dispatch officers at CTI notice something strange or possibly incorrect with a job and will call to confirm, which has saved me a few times now. All the drivers I have met so far are polite and professional. The call center staff I have dealt with are also polite and professional and very helpful, even when I've accidently stuffed them around with a job because I was unfamiliar with their processes. Their website for online bookings, while simple is straight-forward, neat and easy to understand. (The sales rep that came out to talk to us had it all set up and ready, which I thought was brilliant, knowing that some couriers can take weeks to set up accounts). My favorite feature is the realtime tracking bar on the side which tracks all your current metro jobs, letting you know exactly what stage your job is at. They also will email you a Proof of Delivery if you have an email address registered with them, which is a key feature. Here's to hoping the great service will continue and I look forward to being able to review at a later date about their Country Freight services. Polite staff & drivers, easy to understand, very quick pick-ups, confirmation calls and ETA's, automated POD's

Great

1 year ago

Pleased Dispatch

I was expecting a parcel today. As the working day wore on, I gave up hope. I knew from experience that couriers don't like to work late on a Friday. Friday afternoon + long weekend + outer metro address = no delivery in my experience. Until today, and this company. My parcel arrived at 6.45 pm. Old fashioned work ethic. thanks CTI

Great

1 year ago

Tishy F.

3.2

2 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Customer service phones busy all day no phone back reply,item said delivered nothing at my door or a knock been home all day ,need to get to the bottom of this as it's a $400 item from Harvey Norman online and they use this crappy courier service . Really disappointed ,looked online and someone has signed for it ,and none of my neighbours in the unit have been home all day.

Poor

1 year ago

Alipate O.

I have used Bonds a few times have to say they have one of the best customer service in the courier industry. Nothing is ever too hard for them. The sales rep was very helpful and setup my account in less then a day. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a same day courier company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Biswas F.

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Yellow Couriers

Just another WordPress site

Recent Reviews

I have used Yellow Couriers a number of times and their phone booking service is excellent, the customer service persons are cheerful and efficient and they always notice that I have used them before.It is so easy to arrange a pick-up or delivery,ony a couple of minutes on the phone and it's done.They address you by yor first name and it makes it seem very personal.The actual couriers have always been punctual and polite,never had any problem with wrong addresses or anything, and if you are having something a bit awkward or heavy deliverd they help you put it where it belongs.I would use them any time. Wonderful service

Excellent

1 year ago

Rospat Z.

2.1

3 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide Parcel Delivery APD Adelaide Couriers

Every day 10000 parcels come through our network which we handle with individual care

Recent Reviews

I have ordered a set of tyres for my wife’s car and booked a fitting for them as I got a good End of financial year deal with a tyres fitter. This is all done after I checked with the courier company as how long would it take for delivery to reach its destination which was 2-3 business days. I gave myself a gap of 10 days, just in case. A week has passed and no goods were received, second week and still the same story. Have made so many calls during this period enquiring about delivery and they were always chasing it for me but with no actual answer as what is happening with goods. We have a newborn and I really desperately needed tyres changed as tyres on my wife’s car were unsafe for driving. Finally after 3 weeks when I called again (who knows how much I spent on phone calls alone here), I received information that goods are delivered. On day when it was stated that good were delivered I was in the office all day (business address on a main road few street away from the APD Distribution centre!!!!). Detailed instructions were provided to the driver as how to deliver but it could have not been more obvious. There are two massive signs on the building visible from a long distance and also street number on the building are half a meter in length and width. Impossible to miss! Now fun begins- It is always possible to make a mistake - that is not a problem. I wasted a complete day going from door to door asking all business on the street if any parcel delivery was received by mistake (not only I wasted a day of my time but I also looked like an [censored word removed]). APD refused to do anything on this matter – they stated that goods were delivered and they are done with my case. I asked for a driver to come and point me to the building where goods were delivered but that was refused. I was shocked – I asked for a job as delivery driver as obviously delivering to correct address and having it signed by authorised person is not a paramount of their business. I can make good money working for them as I can deliver everything to my next door neighbour in that case and both of us would be happy. I contacted tyre supplier after that and they were going to send me a new set of tyres (have asked to use a different company ) and guess what as tyre supplier contacted APD most likely proposing to change a source delivery company, APD came back to me and advised they located my tyres, they were delivered to Woolworths!!! It makes perfect sense ....and yes closest Woolworths shop is miles away from our office. At the end, I did not want to make any complains and asked nicely and politely APD to cover the difference in tyres installation cost as I lost my deal I had with tyres fitter as tyres arrived well after June 30, which was $50, and they refused to do anything about it. They are not apparently liable for despite the fact that they caused all the grief. Don’t they have any Customer Level Agreements – it looks like it is “ you prepay for the job and we don’t care what we do after”!!

Bad

1 year ago

Ranko46 X.

Partner bought an expensive present from UK shipped DHL Express - you'd think for the shipping they would actually deliver this, but no they subcontracted to these muppets. APD delievered to the worng address, then the customer service was diabolical, rude bordering on could care less. They even went to so far as to say they had not made an error until they got caught out by saying the wrong town. Got you the driver obviously failed map reading on a GPS and reading period. The fact that to deliver to the wrong address they had to drive past us...got love that. We spent 4 days figting with DHL, the purchaser and with no help from APD and were ready to go to the bank what with Visa protect, when the people who received the package contacted us. Only in Adeliade in my 40 plus years of international package shipping have so many parcels gone walkabout. No one cares, no polite customer service, or accountability. Avoid them like the plague - i will be visiting thier GM he will get a piece of my mind I provide outstanding service, follow-up and expect the same.

Bad

1 year ago

Globetrotting Steve

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

FreightExchange

Freight Exchange is an online logistics company offering interstate freight transport via road rail sea and air freight services and solutions across Australia Call 61 02 8007 4378 today

Recent Reviews

Tried ringing - phone disconnected / Tried with online chat - no response / Cancelled order due to getting the run around with photos etc, etc / Now im having problem getting my $202 back / would not recommend this bunch to anyone.

Poor

1 year ago

Peter Steenbergen

We used this company to ship a pallet from Perth to Sydney and I booked their 2-3 day service and it took 15 days to get there and I had to make numerous calls and send emails everyday to locate my goods because they kept saying it was out for delivery. I had to follow up with the actual freight company Freight Exchange used as they couldn't tell me where my freight was! Absolutely the worst company ever, no communication and did not even care where my freight was! Do not use!!!!!!!

Poor

1 year ago

Sam T.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Civic

Australian owned and operated we pride ourselves on being client focused and driven to meet every customers courier and taxi truck needs Call and speak to one of our Sales Representatives today - 13 11 27

Recent Reviews

I use Civic on a weekly basis, along with about 3-4 other courier companies. Civic is at the top of my list for courier suppliers, great rates and customer service is fantastic - I've always had my queries addressed quickly when made. My local rep Freddy is a superstar! I would highly recommend this company's service :)

Excellent

1 year ago

Angie A.

We had booked in a 1 ton tray to deliver a machine to Lilydale at 9:30 am for delivery before 4pm. We waited and nobody turned up. They then called us apologising and promised it would be picked up the following day. The next day again it wasn't picked up and they called again apologising. It was picked up the following day. Will never use them again.

Bad

1 year ago

Paul Pappas

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We used Professional Freight Services (PFS) to ship our personal effects from Australia to Europe. PFS was initially very professional and helpful. Items were collected and we received photographs of them packed up on pallets and sealed in plastic and taped with fragile markings. However, the ships departure date was delayed by nearly two weeks and that meant delayed arrival in France. Then when we reached France we ran into trouble. We'd been told by PFS (Eddie) that we could expect port/release fees of between $500-1,000. The receiving agent wanted 1600 euros of which more than 700 euro was firstly claimed as "port fees". Then, after lengthy emails and discussions with an interpreter, we were told the shipper (Globelink, who is the shipper PFS passed our goods to without our knowledge) made the agent pay a fee to gain the freight business and they were passing this cost onto us. We were essentially held to ransom, as if we didn't pay whatever they demanded our goods would not be released to us. When we encountered this difficulty with the receiving agent and their fees we contacted PFS who were initially sympathetic and agreed we should not have to pay the amounts that were over and above the normal port arrival fees, but then they washed their hands of it blaming Globelink and the receiving agent and claiming there was nothing they could do. The receiving agent told us that charging the customer for their cost of business was common practice in the international freight business, and that PFS would be well aware of it. Further problems ensued when we finally unpacked our goods and a lot had been badly crushed, dented and scratched, including a washing machine. Several pieces that can't be replaced and which were very sturdily wrapped and marked fragile, were broken. Clearly our pallets had very heavy things put on top of them despite the fragile packaging. Added to that the insurance policy PFS arranged for our goods expired well before their ship arrived in port so by the time we actually got our goods and started unpacking them it was far too late to claim. We have since heard that friends who we recommended to use PFS to Bali, on the basis of our initial dealings with them (before the ship left port), had a similar experience and paid a high price to have their goods released. In all a very bad experience and we would not recommend them PFS or Globelink. Overcharged, took no responsibility, delayed, ineffective insurance

Poor

1 year ago

Summer Days

Omg now I am angry, firstly I have got my boxes returned to Perth from Melbourne, charge me 495$ for return, only 483-490$(Price were different, I quote three times, everytime same information) to Hong Kong, Strange company, isn’t it? Then the box was return, something was missing, of course he said nothing was opened, who knows? A company that charge me different price. A company that STEAL. A company with very GOOD and PATIENT customers service. If you looking for this kind of service. Use PFS! No insurance cover too, they never tell you to buy insurance.

Bad

1 year ago

Jennifer L.

1.8

2 Reviews

1.8 SmartReviews Score

Famous Pacific Shipping Australia Melbourne Sydney Brisbane Perth Adelaide Famous Pacific Freight Forwarder Forwarding Customs Broker Customs Brokers Victoria NSW VIC Clearance Trace And Trace LCL FCL AIR airfreight Cargo Nomination Warehousing Warehouse

Famous Pacific Shipping Australia Melbourne Sydney Brisbane Perth Adelaide Famous Pacific Freight Forwarder Forwarding Customs Broker Customs Brokers Victoria NSW VIC Clearance Trace And Trace LCL FCL AIR airfreight Cargo Nomination Warehousing Warehouse Ware House Depot Sailing Schedule Schedules Storage Derrimut Western Trucking Cartage Freight Quote

Recent Reviews

I would strongly recommend those reading this review to consider their services very carefully. One transaction may not be indicative of a large business, but here is my experience anyway. Famous Pacific Shipping Group in Sydney received unexpected goods for our Sydney-based business from a supplier in India who had sent cartons based on the recipient paying all costs. I feel FPSG took advantage of this situation we found ourselves in and charged inflated pricing. FPSG costs were 20% higher than market rates for a PCL, and even after discussion with the company, they weren't willing to offer any discounts or flexibility. FPSG AU office blames India and vice versa, but the end result, I feel, is that this business knew they had carte blanche scenario and thus charged whatever they wanted. I feel FPSG had not a single interest in establishing a longer term relationship for our shipping business, instead looking only to make hay on this shipment because they knew they could. With so many freight forwarding companies in Australia, there are more better choices, both for better savings and far better service. I strongly suggest shopping around.

Bad

6 months ago

GavinSmith

The Managing Director(MD) of this Company( Famous Pacific Shipping (VIC) Pty Ltd)implemented a delivery procedure that was not secure without informing us of the CONSEQUENCES of a lost OBL . Despite known industry practice (we have now found out) his organisation has used an unsecured delivery method for years i.e. express post with tracking but not a signature.(the cost of a secure delivery is just a miserly additional $3 for a signature or $30 for a courier service).To make matters worse the industry practice of retaining one OBL to ensure the event we face does not occur was not adhered to. It should be noted his Company had a courier pickup the OBL from the shipping line but then used the unsecured delivery method to us. We will add associated entities and a large shareholder of this Company have sort to distance themselves from the Victorian office as they have acknowledged they would not have adopted the unsecured delivery method nor walked away from providing a solution to their client.(we have been a client for over 7 years via associated entities) The method used does NOT mitigate against the huge losses the shipper incurs as a result of the OBL being lost. The losses are reflected in the shipper being forced into providing a bank guarantee for 100% or 200% of the value of the goods for 2 years to the Shipping line. The cargo has now arrived at the destination port and the Consignee is unable to clear the goods without the OBL. We are a small business who trusted the company because we were lead to believe its staff were professional and experienced in the freight forwarding industry. Our trust was misplaced. As a small business we cannot afford to have the funds required for the bank guarantee out of our working capital for 2 years. The MD took 3+weeks to inform us that he was walking away from the mess he had created, despite having the insurance to cover events such as the one he caused. The Insurance Company( TT Club)also went so far as to assert there was no contract between their client and our Company. This of course is plainly wrong as we have a legally binding contract for the provision of services given that there was offer acceptance and consideration. The contract has been breached and the company owes us a duty of care.The shipping line while in agreement with us that the Freight Forwarder is responsible for the lost OBL is unable to assist due to their internal Company policy and the fact that MD is stone walling them. We are interested in knowing of other Australian and/or global websites where this unfortunate incident can be posted to warn other shippers of this negligent practice. We are also interested in receiving feedback from other shippers who have had similar or other problems with their freight forwarder and/or this Company

Bad

1 year ago

Disappointed Client

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Brisbane Truck Driving School Courses Truck Licences Training

With a 98 pass rate obtaining your truck licence with KMS Truck Driving School in Brisbane will create new career opportunities for you Call today

Recent Reviews

I recently had the pleasure of Truck Driver Training with Ken for my HR Licence, I had read Google reviews from other students and based my decision to go with KMS. I found Ken to be very patient and willing to teach and criticise in order to get the the best out of you, I would rather want someone to point out where i went wrong in order to correct my technique so I can pass the Driving test, I want to thank Ken for his guidance and patience and also for entrusting his truck to me for the driving test, I want to report that I passed first go and if it had not been for the Ken I would not had passed. I highly recommend KMS Driving School to all people who want to drive heavy transport for a living..

Excellent

1 year ago

Gavin E.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Safe Removalist Australia will help you with moving home rubbish removal moving interstate Australia wide The most reliable movers near you

Recent Reviews

We moved from storage in Sydney to our new house in Melbourne. Anna was nice over the phone and helped us figure out the details with short notice (less than a week). When we moved, everything happened on time, and we were updated regularly. Some things we hadn’t stored properly they wrapped and covered. Paul and Alex were lovely, friendly and helped us get everything in the right rooms. Overall a great experience.

Excellent

1 year ago

Taybenlor W.

Josh and his mate did an excellent job. They were friendly, swift and took care of the moving stuff with attention to detail. Great Job and best wishes to the team. I would recommend them any day for any size of moving items.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ram F.

3.3

30 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Nick and Wayne moved us from a big house to an apartment with cheerful efficiency. Nick did a fantastic job of a big kitchen pack the day before. Thank you guys. On time, hard workers. We will recommend them any time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vehandi C.

We moved froma 5 bedroom house to a 4 bedroom townhouse. the move started on time and I was given constant updates. Miko and Kel were fantastic and did an amazing job. Best removalist I have ever used. I would book them again and again.

Excellent

1 year ago

K.gray Q.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Man With A Van

Weve moved it all From a share house of student stuff to a massive McMansion nothing fazes us Thats why were Melbournes favourite furniture removalists

Recent Reviews

First impression, 2 guys came over to my old house and they did not look like big masculine guys who can lift 200 kgs weight with one hand. But, wait until to the end. Thanks to Courtney and Shayland (hopefully this is the right pronounciation otherwise my apology :] ), the moving process looked too easy without causing any issues or major damages on my new double storey house. No rush and no fuzz, everything was moved faster than the prediction. They did the jobs with happy and no stress attitude. They have the all proper tools and equipment to make the jobs easier. Despite that, they still had to do the hard heavy lifting manually. This is the point that started to amaze me. They are same height as myself around 6” but lifting such big heavy things were no problem for them at all :) All in all, massive thanks again for the great jobs. Have blast new year and see you soon. Cheers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Vivid Z.

I moved a small one bedroom apartment with two drop offs and the guys were great, on time worked quickly, managed to fit everything into the van and it meant there’s was less for me to take over in my car.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sutapa K.

4.3

30 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

The Moving Man

We are Perth039s go-to removalist specialising in relocating services home office removals Competitive Rates Accurate Quotes 5-Star Reviews

Recent Reviews

3x2 move was only a 8 min drive away from storage unit. The guys had to wait an hr coz storage king locked me out. Anthony and bryon were great. Made me feel so comfortable when I got upset for things going wrong.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rhian T.

Had to move a 5x2 house over 2 days (nearly 600kms. The Moving Man (Anthony & Paudie) were very efficient and careful with all our possessions. They arrived at the stated times and were very professional.

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter E.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Furniture removals with no call-out fees door-to-door pricing and the best service Rave reviews Great value Don039t Risk It - Brisk it

Recent Reviews

The Brisk team moved our belongings from a 5 bedroom house in Melbourne to Queensland and were very professional in doing so. We will be using them again in the near future when we move from our rental into our own home up here. Thanks guys for helping us with the huge task and having everything running smoothly and on time!

Excellent

1 year ago

Louise Q.

I have moved from Melbourne to Brisbane recently. The guys are very professional and hard working. Special thanks to Paul constantly updated the details and gave me clear informations about the interstate transportation. I would recommend and use them again in future.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jose Karickat

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Ashtons

With over 65 years of experience Ashtons Removals AFRA members are the trusted local country interstate international removalists Get a quote on moving storage now

Recent Reviews

We recently moved to Brisbane from the Gold Coast requiring our furniture to be in storage for 6 weeks. From the quoting stage I was impressed by Ashton’s, they were extremely helpful with suggestions and happy to answer any questions. The crew who came to pack were prompt, helpful and polite. When we were ready to move into our new house the whole move went smoothly and again the staff were excellent. We would certainly recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Irene D.

My husband and I were coming up from Sydney to move my mother from one place to the other on the Gold Coast. A few days before my husband injured himself and couldn't help. Ashtons had previously been recommended to me by a friend so I rang and asked if they could help out at short notice. They were great, turned up on time, fast service, friendly guys and it made our day so much easier.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sue A.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Men That Move

Men That Move Reliable Reputable Removalists in Sydney Melbourne Brisbane ACT Wollongong Free Moving Boxes With Every Move Book Online

Recent Reviews

We used menthatmove to move from Sydney to Canberra. They showed up on time with a huge truck, got everything packed up quickly, and unpacked quickly at the other end. They were extremely helpful, we had no complaints, and we would recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rohan Shah

I used Men That Move to move a one bedroom apartment on the Lower North Shore. They were the best removalists I've used so far. They were careful with my things, friendly and respectful. Definitely a far cry from some of the rude, unprofessional removalists I've had before who couldn't care less about respecting my things and struggled to lift medium sized boxes! They arrived on time, moved all my stuff easily, and the entire job took less than two hours. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Jess U.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Caloundra Removals

Removalist Sunshine Coast - Caloundra Removals Storage was established back in 1992 conducting local removals on and around the Sunshine Coast We are now one of Australia039s leading furniture removals storage companies with branches in Sydney Townsville and the Sunshine Coast

Recent Reviews

Caloundra Removals and Storage moved us from Caloundra to Brisbane to a 4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom home. They were on time and did everything they said they would. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Everything went like clockwork.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rod R.

We moved from a 3bed aptmt to a 3bed duplex. Distance approx 15klms. The 3 lads doing the move arrived on time and handled the move like seasoned professionals. I had been told Caloundra Removals were good and they didn't disappoint. There is nothing worse than having items damaged. Insurance doesn't help much as there is always a large excess. I would recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Deandownunder F.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Sydney - NSW Interstate Removals

Looking for a stress free reliable Removalists Sydney wide Look no further with iMove your move matters Call or use our online calculator

Recent Reviews

We moved the contents of a 2 bed apartment from Melbourne to Sydney. Ragheed and Arther were fantastic with their attention to detail and care for our furniture. They took the load from Melbourne efficiently and made it to Sydney in great time. We really appreciate your efforts - made what could have been a stressful move so much easier!

Excellent

1 year ago

Nataly P.

Amazing interstate removal service (Savio and Julian) We moved our one bedroom apartment from Melbourne to Sydney. iMove gave a competitive quote with great customer service. Savio’s removal was exceptional. They took much care to pack, wrap and store our items. When moving in they were very careful with no damage to our goods or walls etc. Very friendly and professional, made our interstate move very easy. Would highly recommend imove to anyone moving their house. Chris

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris G.

3.4

30 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Careful Movers

Removalists Sydney Call to Get Instant Advise on how you can make it easy to move into Your new homeTrucks in all areasQuetions Answered Quickly

Recent Reviews

We moved interstate from Melbourne to Brisbane last week and were impressed with the service we received. I did my research before booking in a removalist as we needed to make sure it was someone who knew what they were doing for a big interstate move like this and Careful Movers lived up to all the fantastic reviews we read. We made a good choice and I would recommend Careful Movers to anyone. The manager Tony called the day before the move to confirm all the details that had been arranged and to see if we had any other questions or concerns. The removalists arrived on time the day of the move and had ample equipment to ensure all our furniture and belongings were wrapped and protected from damage. The guys were reliable, friendly and professional and took the stress out of the day. Out furniture arrived in Brisbane on schedule and the guys unpacked the truck without any issues. Given the size of our move, we were worried about many of the complexities but Careful Movers are truly professionals who do this all the time and know what they are doing. We would definitely use Careful Movers again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brooke J.

I recently used Logan an Toni from Careful Movers to move my mum from a 2 bedroom home to an apartment in Inner West of Sydney. The move took approx. 4 hours which was the time estimsted, and I have nothing but praise and respect for the engaging positive attitude, care and work ethic of both Toni and Logan. I have heard of and have had really poor removalist experiences in the past, so I did my research on which company I would use for my mum's house and I was extremely happy with the choice! Careful Movers, you have an asset in both Toni and Logan and I thank you for delivering on your promise. Would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family and already have!

Excellent

1 year ago

Frank M.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

OSS World Wide Movers

OSS World Wide Movers have been moving furniture and personal effects around the world for almost 50 years Moving overseas Get a FREE quote today

Recent Reviews

We recently relocated from Europe to Australia and Chris Farley and his removal team took extra care of our arrival into the country. Chris is incredibly professional, always available and astute. He went beyond the call of duty to listen to us as clients, assist us, and provide an excellent administrative service. Our move was a really big one with two 40ft containers and rather complicated administratively with certain language barriers, but this was not a problem for Chris and his team. On delivery day, the OSS delivery team were amazing. They arrived punctually, and smiled all day for the next three and a half days that they spent in our new home, carrying and placing heavy items and boxes. They were incredibly fit and fast, yet extremely careful and all team members were attentive and focused, treating our move as if it were their own. They rarely stopped and we could not help but wonder where they got all that positive energy from! We would not hesitate to recommend this winning team to any future client. If we ever were to relocate again we would not hesitate to contact Chris Farley and the OSS team. They are WINNERS and they are GREAT! Bo and Sue, Gold Coast

Excellent

1 year ago

Susan L.

In January 2020 we engaged OSS to manage our whole house move from Halifax Canada to Canberra Australia. From the first survey through packing loading, offloading and final delivery and unpacking everything was great. The service was exceptional, clear communication, timely responses, delivery on time and great quality service from everyone we engaged. This occurred during the Covid19 challenges, and we were never impacted. I will engage OSS for our return

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris Macintosh

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I had a big move recently. AJ was very professional and careful with my stuff. Everything went smooth and there was no damage. They called me half an hour before arriving and showed up on time. Ask for these guys when you book and make your move stress free.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pallavi Kapoor

Moved from a big house to 1st floor apartment, 30 minutes between them and they got it done in 2 hours. Were there at 7am on the dot, just like I booked. Really nice guys doing the job and really helpful support staff, damaged nothing, everything was great.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nikosss13 I.

3.8

23 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Vicmovers

Melbourne removalists Office or Home Top Reviewed for Melbourne moving company Vicmovers Piano moving packing house removals office removals

Recent Reviews

I recently moved my 2 stuff from my 2 Bedroom apartment in Southbank all the way to South Morang. The move was without any issue and all my items are in perfect order. Loading took some time as it had to be tied up properly into their truck, but they unloaded all my stuff in just half an hour. They were on time and didn't try to do things slowly to increase the work time, as i've seen with some other movers. This is the third time i've moved my home, and i wish i have had used Vicmovers all the time. Lesson learnt, and if I need to move again, Vicmovers is going to be my choice.

Excellent

1 year ago

Aakash U.

2 bedroom apartment, moved from Elwood to Southbank. The Vic movers team were very flexible and arrived on time, on a weekend, as requested. The logistics were rather complicated, due to move in process of the destination, but nothing was too difficult for the team.

Excellent

1 year ago

Heath W.

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Perth Office Removals Perth Interstate - A2B Removals

A2B Removals are the first choice for self-storage solutions in Perth home or office removals nationwide We039ll get you from A to B with ease Learn more

Recent Reviews

I engaged A2B Removals to move me from my 5 x 2 to a down-sized 3 x 2. From my first phone call, to getting a quote, buying packing boxes and supplies and the move itself, they were wonderful. Every staff member I dealt with was professional, helpful and friendly. When I needed to change my uplift day they were completely accommodating. On moving day Jeroen and Stuart arrived promptly and set a cracking pace. They were careful, quick and extremely helpful. They tackled some tricky problems with professionalism. My furniture, boxes, plants and odds and ends were delivered in mint condition exactly where I wanted them to be. They came in under the quoted time. Moving house is an extremely stressful undertaking, but A2B made it as easy as it could possibly be. I was absolutely delighted with their service and am very happy to recommend them.

Excellent

1 year ago

Di S.

Moving 2 Bedroom Home in Perth to 2 Bedroom Appartment in Sydney. From Quote to Delivery the whole experience with A2B Removals was delightful. Highly professional individual, the team that came for pickup in Perth did a wonderful job of securing everything and that also very quickly. The team that delivered the goods in Sydney, thorough professionals, dot on time and did a wonder job. Everything was scratch less and delivered in 15 days door to door. Would highly recommend A2B Removers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Omer Shaikh

3.9

30 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Sydney Furniture Removals Sydney

Quick Easy provides fast and reliable home and office removalist services across Sydney and interstate Call 1300 048 115

Recent Reviews

I recently chose Quick & Easy Removals for a job from The Gold Coast to Sydney. The furniture was picked up and delivered on time. I was very impressed with the professionalism of the two removalists, Mazen and his offsider. They were very approachable, quick and I would recommend them and Quick & Easy to anyone requiring their services. Christine Warby Southport Gold Coast

Excellent

1 year ago

Chistine W.

I had a 1 bedroom and moving interstate and quick and easy made it really easy for me. They’re quick to respond and easy to talk to. And they arrive exactly on time. Special thanks to Melinda for making the initial quote and making the arrangements, Ella for organising the move date and time, Morgan and Clement for arriving on time and doing the uplift and Roni for the Brisbane delivery and assistance in the move was quite a breeze. Thankful for quick and easy. Will definitely recommend them!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kristine A.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Bells Removals

For local and interstate removalists Hobart Launceston or Tasmania call Bells Removals Furniture office antiques or pianos Call 1800 010 060

Recent Reviews

My partner and our two kids used Bells removal to relocate from Hobart to Brisbane. We took everything in our house with us so it was a big move. Pick up was as arranged as was delivery, and everything arrived in undamaged and in full. Easy, stress free, efficient and friendly service!!

Excellent

1 year ago

Peter Sullivan

Moving from an apartment in Hobart to Melbourne with self packing (boxes provided by Bell's). This was the second time I have moved with Bell's (once within Tasmania). Previously I had moved with other removalists. Staff were all very friendly and accomodating - they didn't mind the multiple phone calls I made to confirm things and were very helpful. The moving process was carefully done and they kept me informed throughout the process. They were reasonably priced when compared to other companies but provided similar if not superior service. Highly recommend them especially for those moving in and out of Tasmania.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steph K.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists Sydney Best Movers Local Interstate Removals

Expert Interstate Removalists Our promise is an outstanding Sydney furniture removal experience that suits your needs Call us now and let movers take the stress out of your next interstate move

Recent Reviews

We has a 2 bedroom apartment move from Melbourne to Sydney, and the guys picked up at the time given and dropped off at the stated time as well. Leo and Albert were very efficient and careful with the items and were the friendliest people. Honestly worth every penny spent. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kit F.

Sam and Danny great movers! Thankyou 1 bedroom apartment long distance move to QLD from Sydney next day delivery was very smooth and proffesional.. excellent customer service from Sam and Danny will call again for next move

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicole Q.

3.6

18 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Used Robina Removals from the Gold Coast to Melbourne in June this year. Only had to move one antique item and was impressed with their service. The move went smoothly and item arrived on time. Would recommend to other people.

Excellent

1 year ago

Michelle J.

Robina Removals moved me from the Gold Coast to the Sunshine Coast and stored my things for 10 weeks. When it all arrived with no damage and at the time they said, I can only say how satisfied I was with their professional way they do their job.

Excellent

1 year ago

Jenny E.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We moved a 2 bedroom apartment 3 blocks down the street. They charged us for 7 hours of moving and still hadn’t completed the job after an entire day (with my husband’s assistance). They charged us for 30 minutes of transport/fuel costs when they only took our stuff 3 blocks down the street! Our neighbours across the hall had their 2 bedroom unit moved 3 subrurbs away in 2 hours. They showed up 35 minutes early, started charging us from 7am when they didn’t actually start doing anything until 7:20am. After 2 hours they had hardly moved any of the big furniture but prioritized the smaller boxes which we could’ve done ourselves. They didn’t bring proper tools to unassemble the furniture so we had to borrow some from our neighbors and do it ourselves. None of the furniture was wrapped up properly to protect it from being damaged, only thing that saved the furniture from being damaged is that hey moved as slow as slugs. But I guess there’s no hurry when you’re charging by the hour. We ended up sending them away before the job was completed because it was taking so long and moved most of the stuff ourselves in the end. I don’t have a single good thing to say about Ready Movers, would never use them again or recommend them to anyone.

Bad

1 year ago

Jadaen W.

We had Josh and Daniel help us move . They were very professional and made the trip very easy and helpful.

Excellent

1 year ago

Frank U.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Grace

Grace offers a diverse range of services including Australia wide removals and storage information management and more Visit us today for a free quote

Recent Reviews

My family and I recently moved interstate, and after sourcing many quotes to move, Grace's smooth talking salesman convinced us to go with their more expensive but apparently far more reliable service. After that initial quote though, everything went downhill. The boxes were not delivered when they said they would be, and then boxes were missing. The disconnect between operations and the moving team was just astounding, with all my details being wrong, from time of pick-up, to floor and apartment location. On the other end, when my things arrived six and a half hours late (a whole work day gone), lots of items were damaged. They kept pulling thing s off the truck and the movers kept telling me "yep, this is broken too. Not our fault, must have been how they packed it". To top it off, one of the movers also knocked a framed picture off my wall while coming into the new house. The picture frame was completely destroyed. All he said was "my bad, sorry". I asked the movers to get rid of the broken furniture but they told me they had been instructed by head office to leave it as a tradesman would be out soon to fix it. After a back and forth via email, as I expected, no tradesman came and I am now left to dispose of the broken items. They did however offer me $350 compensation to attempt to make up for this $4000 nightmare. I wouldn't normally write something like this, but I just want people to be aware that this company will promise you the world and deliver your items late and destroyed. I will never recommend them to anyone, and am also going to lengths to make sure my company uses a different service from now on, as we quite often relocate staff.

Bad

1 year ago

Michael T.

Was told furniture would be delivered between 8-9am and the next day they pushed it back several hours leaving us in the lurch. Wouldn’t be using them again as unreliable

Bad

1 year ago

Ceals E.

2.7

16 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

As professional interstate removalists who operate from the Sunshine Coast we can help you move to or from Sydney Melbourne and Queensland

Recent Reviews

I recently relocated my mother from Melbourne to the Sunshine Coast after my fathers passing. It was an extremely difficult time, but from my first phone call with Scott at Noosa Van Lines, and right through to the delivery ran so smoothly. I cannot recommend Noosa Van Lines highly enough, they are extremely professional, nothing is too much trouble, and I was kept informed through the whole process. Would use them again without hesitation!

Excellent

1 year ago

Debra Kells

I used Noosa Van Lines to move my furniture and other house hold items from Sydney to Brisbane. I am very happy with the service. They are excellent. Both at Pick up and delivery they were on time. Communication was great. They wrapped furniture and fridge so nicely. there were not even single scratch. They did an excellent job. I am very happy with their service. I couldn't ask for more. Thanks

Excellent

1 year ago

Arpan F.

4.1

18 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Perth 1 Affordable Removals in WA 08 9206 9100

Professional Removalists in Perth trusted for over 25 years Specialising in house office interstate removals Contact us today for a stress-free move

Recent Reviews

This was a second stage move, this time from our farm, 2 hours from Perth. The truck was promised at the farm at 8am and it was! We were amazed and very happy. The lads, Rob and Damien, were very efficient and careful loading our goods, and even beat us to our destination (we had stopped to grab a coffee en route). Our move was completed by early afternoon and the lads were very helpful with placing things as we asked, which is especially remarkable taking into account the distance travelled and that we have a 2-storied house with lots of heavy and large furniture being moved. We were very happy.

Excellent

1 year ago

Fiona And

I just want to say a huge thank you to the Adlam team for our pack and Up-lift the past 2 days. Rachael and Ray were so friendly, efficient and meticulous when packing my belongings which was a huge effort for our 4 bedroom house. I can’t thank Rob, Lloyd and Bryce enough for their efforts packing the truck today. They went above and beyond to ensure our belongings were safe and secure and made sure all my items fit in one container for my piece of mine. Rob has awesome management skills, directing the whole move with a smile. This whole experience was smooth and pleasant, which was great for me while I was juggling my 6 month old baby (all Adlam members were so helpful and playful with my bub too). Thank you! I know my things are going to arrive safe and sound in Sydney!

Excellent

1 year ago

Elle C.

3.6

30 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Citymove

We are trusted professional furniture removalists offering affordable and stress-free moves Citymove Removals is also fully insured AFRA accredited

Recent Reviews

I recently moved apartments within NSW (I simply moved a couple of suburbs away) I had a bad pre-move experience with Six Brothers Removalists. I made a booking then ordered removal boxes from them. The day before they were supposed to be delivered, they phoned to say they can't deliver them and if I could stay at home on another day. Then they didn't show up at the agreed second delivery time either. I then cancelled the booking as I didn't trust them. Thankfully they refunded my money within a few hours. After looking at the reviews on this site for six brothers, I should never have booked them in the first place. I then trawled this site to see which removalist had the best reviews and citymove seemed to have great feedback. I decided to go ahead and book (this was on a Thursday and I was moving on that very same Saturday, i.e a few days later). From the minute I called, the lady on the phone was very professional and it seems that their systems and processes were rock solid. I asked the lady if it was possible to deliver boxes so close to the moving date. She said she would check with the courier but told me there shouldn't be a problem and would call me back. I then put the phone down after having made the booking. She called back very quickly and told me the boxes could be delivered when I had requested (which they did). On the day of the move, a big truck with two guys showed up and they just handled everything flawlessly. The quality of the vehicle and the uniformed staff gave me a lot of confidence. Aside from moving all of my things very carefully, they bubble wrapped the fridge and washing machine and were extra careful with those. The two removalists were very helpful and friendly. After around 5-6 hours, I paid the final bill using their iPhone app and it was all done flawlessly. The communication over the phone and email from this company was first class. You feel as though you have a personal account manager for your move from start to end and that you're the only one moving house that day. I would definitely use this company again. Excellent customer service and once you book them you have nothing to worry about. Even if you're able to find companies that may be a little cheaper, after my experience with Six brothers, saving a few hundred dollars isn't worth it. Highly recommended!

Excellent

1 year ago

Sspaus U.

We used Citymove to move our 4 bedroom house furniture across Brisbane and it proved very expensive. I used their inventory calculator to estimate the cubic metres and I made sure I added extra boxes so that I'd get a suitable size truck/s for the move. After I filled in the inventory calculator I received a call from one of their staff saying that their truck could just fit in all of household items. Therefore to make sure all our household items fitted in easily I asked for 2 trucks and four removalists so that the move would be quicker and there would be ample room in the trucks. On the day the removalsit trucks turned up I was sceptical that all our items would fit in the trucks because they were the smallest trucks I have seen being used for removals, on my estimate they were around 3 tonne trucks. At this stage it was too late to do anything and I hoped I was wrong and Citymove had calculated right. Well I was right the two trucks couldn't fit in all our items and so one truck had to return to the house after they unloaded the first load. As stated earlier I had asked for two trucks so all our items would fit in easily. I did ring the company after the move and lodge a complaint that I had over compensated on our items so they would fit in the truck/trucks easily and this would make the job quicker and stop our furniture being squashed in so there should have been ample room to take all our furniture. I have not heard back from them after they promised me they would contact me within 2 weeks. Because Citymove did not supply the correct size trucks the move proved very expensive because one had to make a return trip. I will definitely be looking at other companies for my next move.

Poor

1 year ago

Coverless U.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Palmers Relocations

Palmers Relocations a local and international relocations service offering moving and shipping services across Australia and the world Get in touch for a free quote

Recent Reviews

This company received my goods that were sent from London after I moved back, they charged me over $350 in fees then couldn’t deliver my belongings from two suburbs over to Canterbury, instead they have said my belonging ended up in south Australia. That’s the last they can update me it has been now 12 months and they will not resolve this.

Bad

1 year ago

Steev D.

Moved my 3 bedroom unit back home to Canada. Excellent service, from pick up to delivery. Received my items last week and all was in tip top shape. Cannot thank the team enough for taking care of me during this hectic time.

Excellent

1 year ago

Pete D.

4.1

30 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Sydney Cheap Furniture Removals

Best Removalists Sydney AFRA accredited highly rated in Google Offer best quotes for Office Home - local Interstate Removals Call now - 0285034444

Recent Reviews

3bed house and the move was 1 hour away, Vinny text me at 9.30am to let me know he be arriving around 12 and text again when was 30min away, When the guys showed up they were two happy going, very polite, very helpful, very hard working and vey professional , They were willing to help, move and lift anything for us, Vinny made it a very easy , relaxing move for us

Excellent

1 year ago

Alan Byrne

I was moving from a 2 bedroomed Unit with a double garage that had a home gym. The 3 gentlemen arrived as agreed at 07:00 hours and were pleasant, professional, and helpful. They provided service with a smile. Despite having to manually carry the my gym up a slope they never complained, but completed the service with a smile.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tjm G.

3.7

30 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

From personalised packing services to comprehensive insurance Two Men and a Truck can make your move around Australia the most hassle-free one

Recent Reviews

In what was Sydney's biggest rainfall in 44 years, I was extremely hesitant to go ahead with my scheduled house-to-apartment move however Sean assured me every duty of care would be met from Josh and his team. I think this was one of the smoothest moves I've ever done. They called to confirm and then again on approach, showing up on time, had the whole truck packed within 45 minutes. The destination location was tricky being an apartment, sloping driveway and no shelter from the wind/rain and despite the three levels of stairs, Josh and his team were exceptional. Not one issue or problem, placed everything where it needed to go and were courteous and polite. The whole move was four hours door-to-door with a 30 minute distance from both locations, in peak, with torrential weather. I cannot recommend TMAAT highly enough. I hope they enjoyed the well deserved coffee and donuts!

Excellent

1 year ago

Annalisa Holmes

Recently moved from Chatswood to Seaforth. The team was punctual, professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with. Very pleased with the move. Would highly recommend

Excellent

1 year ago

Alice B.

4

22 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Transport Logistics Companies Melbourne Cheap Movers in Melbourne

Peter Sadler Removals Logistics is the leading provider of business logistics warehousing and furniture movements throughout Victoria

Recent Reviews

We needed some product moved quickly from Melbourne to Adelaide. Gratiana was my contact. She was very friendly, super helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks Gratiana, much appreciated!

Excellent

1 year ago

Lori G.

Have used PST for over 6 months now for third party logistics and storage for my business. Very professional in all regards with no errors as well as being decently priced. Would recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Local Beer

3.3

13 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

SuperCheap Interstate Removalists Melbourne Furniture Removals Melbourne

Super cheap Interstate removals Melbourne is reliable and safe furniture interstate removalists Melbourne company Call Us at 1300 247 070 for a highly professional moving experience

Recent Reviews

I just wanted to thank the movers for assisting with my relocation from Annandale to Bourkelands. They showed up on time kept me informed every step of the move. All the furniture was good taken care for and that's why I would recommend to everyone looking for experienced MOVERS.

Excellent

1 year ago

Stephen Atkinson

We moved from Canberra to Sydney, a fully furnished 1-bedroom apartment. While this company offers cheap quotes and the actual movers were great there was quite a bit of confusing and unpleasant communication with the main office. When our items were being picked up they originally told us they would be picked up between 12-5. They called the previous day saying they would arrive at 8am instead, catching us off guard, making us frantically finish all the packing. On the day they said the truck had broken down and wouldn't arrive till 1. At 1:30 we called main office and they said they didn't know where the drivers were. We called back half an hour later and they said they would arrive at 4pm. While this was all happening we were trying to coordinate with End of Lease cleaners and carpet cleaners, making the pick up quite stressful. The movers said we needed to pay them the final amount then, so we did (although we thought we were meant to pay at the end). We then called main office asking for an invoice and they seemed very confused by the fact we had paid already, probably because we had prepaid for 2 weeks of storage with them even though we might not have needed that whole 2 weeks. We only needed 1 week of storage in the end, but there was no mention of a refund for the amount we paid, and considering the confusing and at times unpleasant communication with the main office, we didn't bother asking. When they delivered our things, they were one day late (again, due to a broken down truck). Luckily we kept some bedding with us and were able to borrow an air mattress from family. When they unpacked our things, our TV stand was scratched a bit, but everything else seemed fine. Overall, this company was okay for a short move from Canberra to Sydney, but definitely did NOT make it stress-free at all. Considering the two broken down trucks, it seems to me that the reason it is cheap is because they do not invest in reliable trucks and infrastructure. In the future I will definitely shell out a bit more for a more reliable company.

Bad

1 year ago

Hayden B.

3.5

41 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

MyMoovers

MyMoovers Australia039s best Removalists Company offers a wide range of services Australia wide Home Office Interstate furniture removals and storage

Recent Reviews

Damaged legs on my lounge suite and scratched my dining glass table , took hours longer to arrive than we did ,overcharged hundreds of dollars,wouldn't take my debit card as they said,my son-inlaw paid with his credit card and there was a $42 charge for the card ,my sister went and got what they wanted for lunch so they would keep working,and they did not pay her,they wrapped my furniture in a blanket then came back and used the same blanket hence damage ,do not use I contacted them after the move and they did not respond.

Bad

1 year ago

Bev Anne Adamson

Every component of our recent relocation was almost perfect with the unfortunate exception of the move itself and its aftermath! The call centre booking was straight forward (save for an odd request for an inventory after the contract had been agreed to). A shame, then, that the move itself was so stressful - anxiety induced by the constant moaning from one of the removalists about "loose items" and how we had too much stuff and how the van wasn't big enough....on and on ad nauseatum!! This was a long distance move. The route chosen by the driver was a treacherous 200km journey over the Victoria Alps. I doubt any other removalist in their right mind would attempt the myriad of tight (some hairpin) bends. As it turned out, some of our furniture and other items were badly damaged. Attempts at having MyMoovers compensate us for our loss have proved next to useless. They will not answer their phones to me (I assume they have blocked my number) even though I raised a 'ticket' with their so-called 'support team.' This company should be investigated by the relevant authorities (which, of course, will come to nothing)

Bad

1 year ago

Jonathan P

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Movers in Melbourne Furniture Removals Service

Are you moving your house or office in Narre Warren Mooval is the best professional removalist service in Melbourne Visit our website or call 1300 757 486

Recent Reviews

We were so impressed with the guys from Mooval relocating us from Berwick to Traralgon in a 10 tonne truck. They were so efficient - quick, took great care with our furniture, fragile items, plants, etc. and all done with a friendly smile. A huge thanks to Tommy and Bunty. Definitely recommend this company.

Excellent

1 year ago

Judi N.

These guys worked tirelessly for 7.5 hours to get my move done, they made sure to make it as easy as possible for me. I am eternally grateful! Highly recommend.

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlotte Terray

4.6

30 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

AAA City Removalist

AAA City Removalists is Sydney039s Trusted Furniture Removals for HomeOffice Get up to 30 off Packages with Free Boxes Call 1800 77 77 81

Recent Reviews

Roy truck 24 and his team were amazing arrived on time and were very polite, friendly and helpful. They worked consistently and finished within the allocated time. I highly recommend this company without hesitation.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sniper.syz Z.

Very good service easy in easy out, very quick well looked cant complain about any of it very friendly people and early arrival after from Steve and David from truck 26

Excellent

1 year ago

Mike D.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with