Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1900

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22087)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10546)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30165)
  • Books & Literature (2037)
  • Business & Industrial (30908)
  • Computers & Electronics (14249)
  • Finance (5244)
  • Food & Drink (16527)
  • Games (3145)
  • Health (15833)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27392)
  • Internet & Telecom (8442)
  • Jobs & Education (4728)
  • Law & Government (3136)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14272)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2143)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1762)
  • Shopping (82449)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6644)
  • Other (708059)

Filters

Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Transportation & Logistics Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1900

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11130

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.1

28 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This was a difficult one - from a 3 bedroom house into a 2nd floor, 2 bedroom apartment with limited lift access and parking. The removalists, were endlessly good natured and professional about the difficulties with the building and worked tirelessly to get me in as soon as possible. They moved some large pieces of furniture about more than once! The unpackers were super efficient, friendly and helpful. This is the 2nd time I've used Metro Movers and, although there are cheaper removalists out there, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or to recommend them. All of it - a very difficult move handled extremely well

Excellent

1 year ago

Rachel Brunswick

I recently relocated with MetroMovers from Clayton to Essendon West. I found the sales staff to be efficient and friendly. I was quite anxious on the actual day of my move but the removals team put my mind at rest straight away. They arrived on time and were most professional. Everything arrived in one piece and I can honestly say that I would have no hesitation in recommending them or using them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Christine M.

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removals

Australia039s 1 Interstate removalists and backloading service Weekly backloads from Melbourne Sydney Brisbane Sunshine Coast Perth Adelaide Call Now

Recent Reviews

Used Interstate Removals for my move from Adelaide to Perth. I was not contacted the day prior to the move regarding pickup times, and all emails have, to this day, remained unanswered. All I received on the day of the move was a text telling me to call a number to confirm pick-up time for that day. Pretty disappointing given that I was told I would be informed the day before. In the lead up to booking and paying the deposit, I was contacted multiple times over the course of 1-2 weeks. As soon as the deposit was paid, all correspondence was ceased.

Bad

1 year ago

Vdg R.

I booked a Sydney to Melbourne move months ago. On the day, the company called to say they could not do the move. I said I had travelled interstate especially. When I tried to call them to check options, they didnt answer the phone. I was forced to book with another company and pay a premium. To be fair, they were apologetic afterwards.

Poor

1 year ago

Deleted User

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Melbourne House Office Furniture Removalists

John Ryan Removals are the leading removalists Melbourne With 40 years of experience behind us we offer local interstate international removals Moving House Moving Interstate Moving overseas Melbourne storage Corporate relocations

Recent Reviews

What could have been a most traumatic experience was taken care of by Damien Ryan and his team of Removalists. They packed up a 36 square home on Friday in Mccrae and moved it effortlessly on Monday to Parkdale. They arrived on time, were very cheery (obviously enjoyed their work) and most accommodating to this downsizing due to the loss of my husband. I can highly recommend them to anyone wanting a reliable removalist company. Their efficiency and reliability were exceptional.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sandra Dunbar

We moved from a large (10 room) family home to a smaller one 100 km away. The move itself was staged over 3 days: day 1 packing of delicate items; day 2 clearing of house to overnight storage; day 3 delivery to new home following settlement. We packed the remainder of items ourselves. All was done on time and was extremely smooth & professional

Excellent

1 year ago

The Woodies

3.5

30 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Allied Pickfords

Allied Pickfords are the world039s oldest most trusted removalists We039ve been moving people039s homes offices for almost 400 years Get a free quote today

Recent Reviews

Large house move and car from Perth to Southern NSW through Covid pandemic. No stress organisation, management, uplift and delivery. Shareen was extremely professional, not only accommodating to our preferred dates but her and the rest of the team were also able to give accuracy on dates and times which was important for our own logistics the other end and peace of mind. Very competitive on costs. We would use them again in a heartbeat.

Excellent

1 year ago

Susannah B.

I had a horrible experience with allied Pickford. They didn't pick up on the time scheduled and had to wait the whole day. If that was the only problem then it would have been OK. However we were not informed about when our belongings were delivered and had to call and find it out and had to payout for the time they had hold it without informing us of the delivery. The problems had just started. When requested for delivery of our items from storage was told that they couldn't promise that they would deliver on our date because they could be busy. Also they said that I should pay a 1000 dollars if I change the date because I didn't have an address. Its not possible to rent a house two months before just for a delivery date. This is inspite of their terms and conditions saying that I need to only give a 7days notice. They needed months and months notice and everything, the move was nothing but a headache and stressful. Not getting the service but headaches while paying for a service is terrible enough.I have used other removal companies before as we move a lot and never had this experience.

Bad

1 year ago

2000.mag B.

3.5

12 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Budget Self Pack Containers

Moving Interstate Rely on Budget Self Pack Containers for cheap interstate shipping container removals Your pack it you lock it we ship it Read more

Recent Reviews

Our family of five have just made our move of a 4 bedroom house from Bunbury WA to the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne, we chose Budget Self Pack Containers because they have an 8t weight allowance and although other self pack container companies allow 8t, some only allow for 5t (this includes the weight of the container itself at over 2t, Which was the same with all companies we spoke to), because the quote was close to $600 cheaper, they give you the container for up to 40 days split between both houses and also don’t charge much extra if for whatever reason you need the container for a while longer and also because they supplied a trolley, moving blankets and even rope just to make things easier for you. Communication was fantastic, we dealt with the same person throughout the whole process and we were kept promptly informed the entire time and everything happened on time as planned, impressive considering we moved around the Christmas and New Year period, all in all it was a very easy process and I wouldn’t hesitate in using Budget Self Pack Containers again or recommending them to anyone moving interstate.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jim T.

Moved From Melbourne to Brisbane, we had 2 Townhouses 3 bedroom into a 20 ft container didn't fit everything but we all the important items. I was actually amazed we where able to get 95% of all of the items in. Very good Communication and the Container arrived on time, I hire labour's to arrive with the Driver and they where amazing very friendly and helpful , would recommend the extra help. Brittany was amazing

Great

2 years ago

Shane K.

3.7

27 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We moved house from Sydney to the Hunter Valley and Walkers handled it well. They were reliable and prompt; able to send someone to the house to help pack at the last minute (the day before moving!) with no fuss. We found their pricing competitive. We're happy. The crew who moved us out were helpful, coping with a slight underestimation on our part, of the bulk to be moved; and the crew that moved us IN (after storage of about 2 months) were careful of both the moved items and the walls and floors of our newly-refurbished house.

Excellent

1 year ago

Midgethomas L.

My contents was packed and put into storage with Walkers for 11 months. It has been so easy. The guys are friendly, they knew what they were doing, always on time, all my stuff is in the same condition as when it went into storage. Office dealings were always prompt. I am very grateful for it being so smooth.

Excellent

1 year ago

Brigid V.

3.2

28 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Jake and his team moved a three bedroom, two storey home for us. The two men that assisted were very professional, on time and efficient. They were fast, but very careful with all of our furniture.

Excellent

1 year ago

Kellie O.

Moved stuff from storage to a one bedroom apartment, it was a 5 min drive i was happy that my stuff got there all safe and we had a bit of scare when boys got stuck in the elevator but all good at the end thumbs up form me

Excellent

2 years ago

Monii C.

4

31 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I wanted an item moved 20 minutes. Service was rude, late and SO EXPENSIVE! When I wanted to speak with management or someone who handles complaints she actually hung the phone up on me! I will never ever ever use them again!

Poor

1 year ago

Lala R.

I have used Minimovers on four separate occasions. My first three went without an issue. Not this time. The two very lazy and rude men that attended to move us, damaged a valuable jarrah table and hid the damage by placing the table top with the damaged side to the bottom so that it wasn't visible. They made no attempt to assemble the table nor the beds. I ask you this do you think 10.5 hours to move a two bed apartment down the same road is fair, especially when everything is packed? I am still waiting on minimovers to contact me about my legitimate claim.

Bad

1 year ago

Katie G.

3.4

19 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Home Removalists Melbourne Furniture Movers Melbourne

Home Removalists Melbourne - Most Affordable Furniture Piano Moving services We stand for hassle free removalists service with superior quality

Recent Reviews

I would just like to say thank you very much to to QUick Pick Movers who help me to move on 15/1/14. They moved all my belongings quickly, but did not rush excessively which is always risky. They also helped me to set up my new house (in terms of the fridge, washing machine, etc) which was a great help. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely use Quick Picks in the future. Punctual, friendly service. Very reasonably priced.

Excellent

1 year ago

Carolyn H.

I had a pool table moved with quick pick on christmas eve with [name removed] and [name removed] they were verry proffessional and caring. They had it in the house within minutes and set it up for me they have made my kids verry happy thx quick pick movers will deffinately use u guys again! efficient

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicole72 R.

3.8

30 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently moved from WA to VIC, after paying and sending back all the paperwork, the movers didn’t turn up on the day they were supposed to due to an “administrative error”. So sat around for a day missing work. They came on Monday, the guys were really nice. All the boxes were inventoried. However I asked for the bed frame to be wrapped to it doesn’t get damaged. When it turned up it had scratches and deep gouges in it. Also a box was missing. After numerous emails to Wridgeways about this they have done nothing. A whole box with goods has gone missing and my bed frame is damaged. Now they don’t reply to emails. This company takes your money and has absolutely no regard for you personal belongings.

Poor

1 year ago

Mark R.

I engaged Wridgways to relocate a 1 bedroom apartment worth of items in Melbourne to Sydney in early December 2018. A confirmation of the payment was not sent to me by the move coordinator; [name removed] upon full payment that I had to make a call to ask about the status of the move. Whatever happened to customer service? This should have been the sign of things to come. The uplift was supposed to happen at 12pm but not only were they late by a whole 2 hours but they did not have the basic courtesy to inform me. It was only after repeated calls to the customer service desk that I knew they were late. When the movers came, no care was exercised in handling my items - it was basically the movers throwing my stuff around. In addition, the movers punctured a hole in the apartment when moving the washing machine but it was my fault for not taking before and after pictures. Since they managed to get the job done within the stipulated 3 hours, I decided to let it go. Delivery of the items to my apartment in Sydney was on time and handling of items was considerably better than the movers during the uplift. However, to my horror, I found that the saucer plate holding my plant was broken. The movers did not inform me that the saucer plate was broken and was banking on me not noticing it. I was then told that the saucer plate was broken during the move and given how the movers were throwing boxes around even when there was an explicit "fragile" label, I am not surprised. Upon unpacking, I also found most of the bowls were broken as well and this is after using additional padding on the bowls as well as in the box. The only logical explanation for the bowls to be broken was that the movers were not treating fragile items with care and probably throwing the boxes around. Clearly a negligence on their part! I followed up with [name removed on the broken items and was told they will not be reimbursed, I asked for an explanation on 17th December but 10 days on, I have not gotten a response and will probably not get any. In short, Wridgways only care about you up till the point they secure their sales and you have paid the full amount. They exercised no care whatsoever in ensuring your items are safely transported and tried to be sneaky about it hoping you would forget. I only hired Wridgways due to the size of their company in handling interstate removals. I strong advise everyone to not hire Wridgways for your moves. I have seen smaller companies that have done a better job and should have just stuck to the previous removalist I used in my move from Sydney to Melbourne.

Bad

1 year ago

Darran L.

3.8

12 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Budget

Looking for removalists Budget Removals Storage provides relocation services in the Geraldton and Perth areas Contact us for your move

Recent Reviews

The same amount of goods and furniture (in fact there was a lot less furniture than last time that 2 workers from Man with a Van 2 hours and 1 hour to unload paid for 4hous). Too many things broken and took too long. Disappointing (many issues and complicated) I was very sick next time I will take control of how it should have been moved. They should not have tried to fit everything on one move which took too long to do and badly stacked it was only 5 min down the road. The people were polite and tried but was made to feel guilty over their poor management. Was not happy they wiped out (pulled from the ground) my $2500 front gates with their truck and didn't tell me i pointed it out and they said they would be back to fix it but i have now had it fixed by a professional at my cost too much furniture broken and other goods. Please make sure you put protectors over sliding door tracks when pushing trollies over these to prevent them bending.

Bad

1 year ago

Whatcanisay U.

The men were pleasant did the job with no problems over-coming one or two different situations & worked hard. I would recommend your company.

Great

1 year ago

Bernard L.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Conroy Removals

Conroy Removals is one of Australias leading removalists offering local international and by the hour moving and storage services Visit us for a free online moving quote

Recent Reviews

We moved a 3 bedroom house from Melbourne to Brazil (Santa Catarina) using Conroy. It was a long shipment (no surprises here) and we were innitially concerned... the packing was done professionally, and they did use a lot of wrapping paper, which was essential to keep all goods intact... All boxes arrived safely, with very little damage to the cardboard only on a few boxes... ALL goods were delivered with NO damage whatsoever, for our relief. Would certainly recommend their services to anyone (they were really competitive too!).

Excellent

1 year ago

Lmattedi A.

My move from Auckland to Melbourne wasn't the biggest, mostly some guitars and brass instruments as i am a musician. I couldn't be there for the move so Conroys came and packed everything for me. They did this extremely well. All the fragile instruments were taken care of and arrived safe and sound. All up the move took a little over a month, which was fine as i chose the general shipping container option. Conroys always updated me along the way to let me know what was happening with my items, and were very helpful with the customs process.

Excellent

1 year ago

Steve H.

3.2

7 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

Coastline Removals and Storage are a Gold Coast Removal Service Were a business who take pride in providing customers with the highest quality service

Recent Reviews

I recently engaged Coastline Removals Group to shift a piano and stool that had belonged to my mother (a music teacher) to my daughters so that the 4th generation could use it. After writing to three removalists not only was their quote the best, one company didn't even reply. Reece Muller, director of the company replied to my emails pre-shift promptly. The two men turned up promptly and were very professional in preparing the piano with padding and straps for the journey and making sure it was secure in their van. They then contacted my daughter so that she could return home in time to let them in. I have no hesitation with recommending the company.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bobbiee L.

Our's was a move from a four bed house into a three bed so involved storage in one bedroom and the garage. The move was over a short distance. The guys arrived on time and worked continuously until finished. The whole move went very well. Items I expected to have to dismantle for example storage racks were moved complete which made unpacking much easier. The guys were very professional throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Excellent

2 years ago

Brian Dodd

4.5

13 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Platinum Removals

Sydney and Melbourne039s most trusted removalist company offering quality moving services at affordable prices Contact our team on 1300 634 859

Recent Reviews

The team turned up on time and we were impressed by their positive and polite attitude, and work ethic, throughout the move of over 9 hours. We were moving the contents of a 4 bedroom house to another house just 3 minutes drive away but there was also a drop off of a fridge at another residence about 10 minutes away. Two loads were required to make the move and delivery was required at the front and rear entrances to reduce the carrying distances depending on the items. There were no breakages incurred with any items but there were some scratches on wooden furniture and a broken doorbell at the rear entrance. All cartons were clearly labelled with their destination in the house but not all were placed correctly. However, considering some of the horror stories I've heard about removalists we were generally quite satisfied with the team from Platinum Removals and would be happy to use them again. On that basis we would also be happy to recommend them.

Great

1 year ago

Viv O.

We have used Platinum multiple times and most recently yesterday, with Ivan, Rafael and Jose doing the move. We had a two bedroom apt plus a storage unit to move. They were very professional, efficient and cared about the job they were doing. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for removalists.

Excellent

2 years ago

Al Ant

3.6

17 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Kevin Removals

Changing home And perhaps looking for removal services We Kevin Removals are here for your rescue We are a well organized and experienced moving company in Malvern Box hill Glen Waverly and in the other suburbs of Melbourne

Recent Reviews

They quote for 8 tonne truck with 3 men. I accepted the offer. Then before 3 day of the job, they changed the job with 2 men without having any discussion. I just accepted as I had no time to look for other option. On the day of the job 3 men appeared without any prior notice. The job start time was from 7:00 am and they appeared around 7:10 am. They finished the job at 10:12 am and on the way to move stuff to new house, they stopped at a cafe and had breakfast. I have no issue for them having breakfast, but even though the actual job time was less than 3 hours, they still charged me for 3 and half hours. They broke few stuff but when I sent email with all these details to them, they haven't replied me yet even after follow up emails. The guys are too slow to do the job and they will make sure they charge for 3 hours at-least. I moved all cartoons myself and even after that with 3 men they took 3 hours to move stuff from Clayton to Bentleigh East (just 5kms)

Bad

1 year ago

Suman A.

Jenny & Kevin were great to deal with, inspected our current home and quoted the move. Also packed for us and were fantastic. Move had some difficulties but no ones fault and all dealt with well by Kevin and his team. Would happily use them again and recommend to anyone moving. July 22nd 2019 Update: Excellent Service This is my second move with Kevin and again the service was brilliant. Guys arrived on time to pack my house and brought everything they needed to do it. Would recommend them for any size move you need to do. I moved a 3 bedroom house and hour and a half away and was packed and moved in 2 days.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrem Z.

3.2

10 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Home

Next Level Removals offer the best removal services in at Affordable Rates We specialise in house moves office removals Interstate moving services

Recent Reviews

The removalist that we sent to us were really struggling carrying a queen size mattress up the stairs We requested to move: A Fridge 2 queen mattresses and a base 2 TVs (75 & 1 55 inches) 1 TV cabinet A washing machine A Dryer The TV speaker was damaged (minor) The Fridge were dented (Minor) The mattress base was dirty (we can hear them dropped the base) on the staircase and dragging it

Poor

1 year ago

Mich159 T.

Videl and Sam made efficient work of moving our furniture and personal effects from one 4-BR property to another on the same street. They arrived on time, were courteous, and very professional. They disassembled/reassembled our furniture as requested, taking care that nothing was damaged/dinged. They were also very patient and accommodating each time I asked them to move/center/ever so slightly adjust the placement of various items in the living room and bedrooms. I highly recommend them, and would definitely ask for the two of them specifically should I need to move again in the future! Thanks again so much,videl and Sam- truly appreciate your service!

Excellent

1 year ago

Mitchlle Smith

4.1

9 Reviews

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Sunshine Coast - Fast No Stress No Damage Guaranteed

Removalists on the Sunshine Coast We Help You Move Your Home Or Office Safe Fast Without The Stress All Backed by our no Damage Guarantee

Recent Reviews

I provided my inventory to 4 reputable removalists (one I had used 3x previously) to quote, and I packed - 2 brm equivalent. Affordable was second best price. I chose them on price and because they were recommended. And, when I spoke to the owner who was obviously under pressure, he had a 'can do attitude'. Given the short notice time frame we agreed on a mid afternoon pickup store overnight and delivery next morning 1hr 50m drive. I wasn't too fussed as to timings but the crew kept in touch and all arrived safely. I liked the crews - helpful, great attitude, and a willingness to 'go the extra'. I love it when 'professional' means friendly, respectful and reassuring too.

Great

1 year ago

Terry I.

We recently used Affordable Removals for our move from Bulimba in Brisbane to Coolum Beach on the Sunshine Coast. Bob and Reece were fantastic. So friendly and professional. They were very accommodating to all of our needs and nothing was broken in the move - just as they promised!! I would highly recommend Affordable Removals to everyone and I would definitely use them again in the future February 17th 2019 Update: Fabulous movers - highly recommend This was our 2nd move with Affordable Home & Office Removals after they moved us to the Sunshine Coast from Brisbane 12 months ago. This time the move was on a much smaller scale, Coolum Beach to Mooloolaba, but still handled with the same level of friendly professionalism. They were running late on the day (which I can appreciate happens) but they kept in constant contact with us which we really appreciated. The move itself was seamless, with Gavin and Josh working their butts off until everything was not only moved in, but set up at the other end. And with no breakages!! We would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for removalists on the Sunshine Coast.

Excellent

1 year ago

Andrea D.

2.3

30 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Fast Removalist

At Fast Removalist get yourself the professional but cheap removalists in Sydney of choice Call us at our phone number 1300 669 134 or write to us at infofastremovalistcomau today to get in touch with us to book a service request or ask for more information

Recent Reviews

3 bedroom long distance within one state removal. Drivers arrived 40 mins late then proceeded to say items won't fit truck. Asked how much I paid for service. Tried to tell me charge by hour. Then they offered services of a friend with a truck and suggested I use him and not go through company for larger truck. Project manager told them to load truck and customer service confirmed all items will fit with spare capacity. Drivers then loaded mattress without plastic protection and only did so at my request. At delivery washing machine and fridge dented and scratched. White sofa marked with stains. Washing machine only assembled upon request and then with hot and cold water hoses connected wrong way around. Left without assembling bed. Driver asked me to fill in this survey comments box (after answering above tick box himself with 'excellent'. Unbelievable. Customer service, fixed pricing great. Delivery standard, terrible. Dissatisfied customer. Would not recommend you to friends.

Bad

1 year ago

Riko I.

We moved a small 3 bedroom house, which should have taken 4-5 hours. We know this cause we moved exactly a year prior and only gained a handful of extra items. This company took 8 hours, and as they charged by the half hour, it cost us nearly $900. They were extremely slow, insisted it would take 2 trips and took more than 3.5 hours to pack a 6ton truck. They made fun of some of our precious items (a large painting that could not be dismantled) and they complained about it being too troublesome. They told us to take some of the load in our own car and half way through, they changed their mind and decided our stuff would all fit in one trip, made us disassemble small items (a small cot and children's table) but then realised they couldn't make it fit after all. A complete waste of our time and money. We are in the midst of trying to get a partial refund which they are currently refusing - saying that they feel the 8 hours they required was reasonable. Unbelievable. We are currently seeking legal advice and in contact with the department of fair trading - This company will do all they can to make your move as long as possible, it means more money for them - be careful.

Poor

1 year ago

Jada J.

3

31 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

CBD movers are thieves! Avoid at all costs. All the positive reviews down here are totally fake and bought, there is no way anyone would give even 1 star to their service. They are thieves! Stole 2 big boxes from my stuff while moving houses. This company is fake and they cancel appointments without any prior communication, after tons of calls they sent 2 Indian kids to move my stuff at 8pm while my appointment was at 12pm. They stole 2 boxes from my stuff, i lost all my high end perfumes and cosmetics and designer n costly clothes.. i reported the issue with all the video surveillance proof but those kids apparently left the job before this fake company could get a hold of them (so not true!). I never got my stuff back or any resolution at all. Horrible experience!! Never ever go to this vendor even if it was your last option. CBD Movers are thieves.

Bad

1 year ago

SamiaSayeed

CBD movers are thieves! Avoid at all costs. All the positive reviews down here are totally fake and bought, there is no way anyone would give even 1 star to their service. They are thieves! Stole 2 big boxes from my stuff while moving houses. This company is fake and they cancel appointments without any prior communication, after tons of calls they sent 2 Indian kids to move my stuff at 8pm while my appointment was at 12pm. They stole 2 boxes from my stuff, i lost all my high end perfumes and cosmetics and designer n costly clothes.. i reported the issue with all the video surveillance proof but those kids apparently left the job before this fake company could get a hold of them (so not true!). I never got my stuff back or any resolution at all. Horrible experience!! Never ever go to this vendor even if it was your last option. CBD Movers are thieves.

Bad

1 year ago

SamiaSayeed

3.4

11 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Nuss

Let our Sydney removalists take the stress out of your move For local interstate and international removals Get a quick quote now

Recent Reviews

First appeared very sincere in their motives On the day of packing us up they were all smoking, the leading hand did nothing but walk around to and from his ute. Once our move was finnished we noticed items missing. All our irreplacable small cyristal ware was gone, along with grand fathers war medals. No prize guessing who it was. Keep well clear of this thieving bunch

Poor

1 year ago

Near Miss

2 bed relocation from Australia to Dublin. Excellent door to door service. Arrived on time and safely. No damages. Excellent customer service in Australia and on arrival in Dublin. Would highly recommend.

Excellent

2 years ago

Susan E.

3.4

4 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

PERTH CHEAP MOVERS

Movers in Perth Wangara Osborne Park Warwick Joondalup and Belmont WA - Hire cheap removalists to move your furniture to your new house in the most hassle free manner

Recent Reviews

I moved my 3 bedroom house again with this Perth cheap movers, it was smooth move and brilliant staff, this is my second move with them and I would use them again in the future. They make job look so easy. I just want to let everyone one know if you looking for a decent removalists at a fair price try them out.

Excellent

2 years ago

Navi M.

The people who operate this business should be in jailedfor false advertising as they have no idea how to move furniture or pianos (which they convinced me that they were experts in and charged me an additional $100) and they managed to drop it off the dolly and snap 2 of the cast iron pedals and fracture the internal wood frame - this on a 100 year old piano - no apologies were offered they instead fought in front of us about who was at fault and then walked off the job!!!!! They finally returned after 6 hours and half heartedly sort of finished the job but not before they had put some serious gouges in my handmade table and a couple of significant chips and scratches in the walls

Poor

2 years ago

Jodie B.

3.5

20 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

MLB Removals

MLB Removals is a professional reliable and low cost furniture removalist company in Melbourne that can service all of your moving needs at competitive rates

Recent Reviews

I booked a 1 bedroom move 2 weeks in advance for early morning Friday, they rescheduled on the day to 1pm and then canceled on me at 2pm. Then rescheduled for Monday afternoon which they also canceled at the time they were meant to arrive - they did not call to tell me they couldn't make it, I had to call them to see where they were. Finally they 'guaranteed to be at mine at 6.30am the following day which they arrived 30mins late. The move damaged much of my wooden furniture and was very slow resulting in an expensive move.

Bad

1 year ago

CaitlinMaiorana

We moved our 1 bed apartment from balaclava to Docklands with these guys and I highly recommend them. Booking was quick and easy and their quote was well under what I expected. On the day the lads called me 30 mins before arrival which gave me time to get ready for the move. We wanted to keep the cost down so tried to help with the move but Phil and Niall insisted that they would have it done within budget so we got to relax and take it easy which made a stressful day a lot easier on me and my girlfriend. True to their word it was under budget and all of our belongings got to the new place in perfect condition.

Excellent

1 year ago

Maurice T.

2.9

8 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

A2z moving storage

A2z moving and storage contact 02 9757 1731 - 0406 267 699 Interstate movers Melbourne moving house interstate interstate removalists brisbane to melbourne

Recent Reviews

Moved a 2 bedroom apartment from Sydney to Melbourne. We had heaps of furniture and 'stuff' so it turned out to be about 40 cubic metres. The movers were professional and fast. I wholly recommend A2Z if you are willing to do ALL the packing and cushioning yourself. Their prices are cheap because all they do is load & unload the truck - perfect for us. For example, the wheels on our child's cot broke but I don't blame the movers because it's part of their T&Cs that we pack everything safely. The cot wheels were removable and we just forgot. They were gentle with all our items and packed them into the truck very well.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dba R.

I moved approximately 1 bedroom amount of furniture plus some additional boxes from Sydney > Melbourne with A2Z and honestly I won’t use another company ever again! They were amazing! I’ve moved interstate twice now, and the first company I used was just awful. They ended up delivering all my items a week late and when they collected, they were hours late which delayed my time getting on the road to travel to my new home!! Using A2Z was extremely refreshing as not only did they arrive EXACTLY on the time they said they would (they even were accommodating to me and came at the time I requested) they also delivered EXACTLY when they said they would. The delivery guys were absolutely lovely as well. Couldn’t recommend more if I tried!

Excellent

1 year ago

Samantha O.

4.5

2 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

All Purpose Removals

With over 45 years039 experience All Purpose Removals provide storage services reliable removalists in Brisbane and the Gold Coast Discover more online today

Recent Reviews

I was moving out of a fully furnished 3 bedroom home and putting my belongings into storage. From the minute Luke the manager came and gave me a quote to the final delivery of a few items to an alternate address, I couldn't fault All Purpose Removals. Luke kept in touch via email all the way through, following up and answering any queries I had without any hesitation. The packing boxes/paper were delivered on Monday, Brian and Brandon came in on Wednesday and packed everything up ready for the upload on Thursday for Marty and Anthony to load the truck and take my stuff to the storage facility. Everything went smoothly and all the guys were friendly and professional, introducing themselves when they arrived, I couldn't fault a thing! I will definitely be recommending All Purpose Removals to my friends, and will most certainly be using them again if (heaven forbid!) I need to move again! Thanks guys, you took a lot of stress out of my move!! Addendum: Until I returned to my storage unit & found that everything in boxes were inaccessible and under the heavy furniture, including my fragile articles (which were marked fragile). There is no way I can move any of this myself to rearrange so will have to find some ‘muscles’ to help me do this. This was a major disappointment after seeing how well they packed the truck initially.

Excellent

2 years ago

Cam C.

I just wanted to pass on a big, big thank you to Titch and Johnny (2965). They are an absolute credit to the All Purpose Removals team. Nothing was too hard and they were more than helpful with anything we asked of them. (Even when my partner asked them to move the same chest of drawers 4 times haha) They conducted themselves very professionally and showed their experience. Great customer service. I will not hesitate in recommending them or APT removals to anyone I know that is moving house. Your office team – Greg, Harry and Sharon were all very accommodating and again, an absolute credit to your business. My Partner was very impressed and said they were the best removalists she has ever had. (She has moved a lot). Thank you very much to all involved in my move. It certainly made things very easy indeed. Thanks

Excellent

2 years ago

Arumar X.

3.3

12 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Miscommunications/blaming onsite from the owner/office to boys; argued to get original quote price; Moved 2bed to 3bed- Excellent laborers, moved everything efficiently and with great care. Excellent face-to-face customer service

Poor

1 year ago

Adelehv T.

Booked for 10:00-1:00pm window for 1 tonne truck to pick up and deliver a king single bed. Workmen turned up at around 1:30pm with an oversized truck that can move a whole house. At delivery, driver asked for extra $20 for tolls when the shortest route had no toll and he did not check with me if I wanted him to take toll road. I also have no way of knowing which route he did take. Driver then pretended not to have $10 change (only needed because of unexpected toll charge), which magically appeared when I insisted on full change. Overall attitude was that the job is a huge inconvenience as they needed to rush to another job, despite working for only 1.5hrs of the minimum 2hrs that I paid for. Terrible service! Would not ever use again.

Bad

2 years ago

Luke Phan

2.9

22 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

DLM Removals

Specialising in interstate and local Removals reliable removal service Interstate Furniture Removals help with every aspect of moving home or office furniture

Recent Reviews

Worst moving experience from Sydney to Darwin. They will not give you update on the shipment status unless you call and chase them. They will only call you when they are asking for money. My items arrived late, and basically you cannot request to get them earlier. So I ended up paying more by renting white goods from radio rentals while waiting for my stuff to arrive. When my stuff arrived, my wooden dining table was damaged due to the Water leak as well as my clothes in the box we're all wet, and they claimed their truck is fully covered and dry. Very irresponsible, no compensation, and not to mention cracks on my tallboy and scratches on my dining table. Unless you enjoy stress I won't recommend this removalist.

Poor

1 year ago

Leia A.

I was due for a pick up in Canberra between Thursday and Saturday. I was told I would get a call the evening before pick up to let me know a 4 hour window. I called on Thursday evening at 5:30 for an update on when I could expect them. I was told by [name removed] I was due for pick up on Friday and the driver would call when he was a couple of hours away...no call/no show. I called again Friday night to which I got an answer along the lines of 'we will get there when we get there, it might be Saturday, maybe Sunday' I enquired as to when that would mean I expect drop off in Melbourne and he said he had no idea. I explained that if it was a week day I would need to arrange time off work and being 5:30pm on Friday wasnt leaving me much time'. [name removed] response was that I was being difficult, he couldn't be [censored word removed] with my booking and he was canceling before hanging up on me. Long story short they told me on 3 different occasions when they were coming that saw me cancel plans and take time off work. On the first two occasions they never showed and never bothered to call. I tried to reach some resolution via the Backloading Company but was told that my stuff had made it from A to B so she didn't know why I was complaining. Please save yourself the stress of dealing with these shonksters, they are rude, completely unprofessional and believe the world revolves around them and their schedule. Everything!! Bunch of hillbillies that have zero care factor or customer service

Poor

1 year ago

Katherine123 D.

2.9

30 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Six Brothers Removalist

Rates From 18 Per Half Hour - Call Six Brothers Removalists Sydney Today Relax With Our Professional Team Of Dedicated Removalists Offering a 24 Hour Service Phone 1300 764 372

Recent Reviews

Unprofessional, late, rude, broke items, the driver spends more time on his phone talking then working. Do not do it...

Bad

1 year ago

Dont Do

Booked 2 movers and a truck with this company over the weekend and on the day I got 2 young boys who were not even over the age of 18 (kid you not there was a third,older man who was the "driver" because they were not legal!). The boys were painfully slow, moving items one by one (they were never in the apartment together at the one time - one stood in the truck while the other came inside) it was painfully slow and an absolute rort for more money. Then the drive (which was about 8km down one straight, main road) took them 2hrs - I kid you not. I was driving ahead of the truck and took me 20 mines. I have absolutely no idea where they went - I am assuming they stopped for lunch on my watch but when I told them I wasn't going to pay for a 2hr drive they got extremely aggressive. Also about 4 items of my furniture was broken/snapped. Do not use when there are so many good companies out there. Absolute joke.

Poor

1 year ago

Amc D.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

AAA Bargain Removals

Moving House with AAA Bargain Removals Home or Office Relocation on a budget No Fuss We pick up your boxed stuff and drop if off at the desired location

Recent Reviews

We moved our 4 x 2 into a 3 x 1 that was 250kms away. Mike and Michelle ensured this was absolutely seamless and stress free. We can’t recommend them enough for their professionalism, friendliness and ensuring all our items fitted in and made the trip completely undamaged.

Excellent

2 years ago

Kate B.

I have used this company twice now to move house and both times I have been extremely happy with the service. Both times the removalists were very friendly and followed instructions carefully. Today I was moving back in with my parents and the guys were extremely careful to make sure everything was packed away neatly to minimise inconvenience. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again!

Excellent

2 years ago

Bel Z.

2.9

25 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Furniture Removalists Sydney Urgent Sydney Removals Movers

Furniture Removalist Services specialises in fast reliable removals of homes offices warehouses in Sydney across NSW QLD VIC Call

Recent Reviews

I hired FRS Removals for a short move within Sydney after their efficient competitive quote. However, on the day they failed to send the appropriate moving equipment (boxes, tape, etc). The operations manager then blamed me for the mix-up and threatened to charge me for the call out fee regardless. In a day-long fiasco, I was stuck Ubering back and forth to a storage store to purchase boxes, tape, and other materials. The time and cost easily added $250 to my bill. Would never hire this company again.

Poor

1 year ago

Christina F.

9 to 10am pick-up arranged for 2 bdrm furniture at Kennards Macquarie Park. 10:15am I called to find out where driver was, driver returned my call saying he's running late (they double booked) ETA 11:15am (not happy). 11:30am, called the FRS manager to complain, suggested he dispatch a truck and two men, immediately. 11:40am, drove home. 11:50am, receive a call from FRS driver saying they're on their way to Kennards, be there in half hour. 12:10PM, received call from some unknown removalist company claiming he's from Zoom removalists (I find out later he wasn't) telling me he is now managing my job. FRS, palmed me off to an unprofessional (which must be common practice for two unprofessional organisations! 1:30PM, still sitting in Kennards car park when I receive a phone call from new driver that he's in a van next to my car - I'm the only one in the car park. It then dawns on me NO ONE is turning up and I was stitched up by FRS Removalists right from the start. Left Kennards 2:30PM unable to comprehend exactly what was going on? Do yourselves a favor - do not book these unprofessional amateurs, they are cowboys. Footnote, took me 3 days to finally get a receipt for the return of my $100 deposit.

Bad

1 year ago

Moana T.

3.2

17 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Backloading Interstate removalists

Backloading interstate removalists company we provide cheap interstate removals Looking to move interstate on a budget then we can help small loads welcome

Recent Reviews

I would give this company a 0 star rating if I could. I confirmed a date for my move weeks in advance and then the day before my move I get a call from the removalist truck driver to tell me he is coming to pick up my things today - a whole day before it was meant to be picked up. I hadn’t had much chance to pack as I had been working full time and had put the day before my move to pack everything, so when I got the call I was absolutely panicked and called Discount Backloading to no avail, the truck driver told me there was nothing he could do as he had told Discount Backloading that he had a grace period of two days for a move so he informed them the move would be either on the 28th OR the 29th of March but I was just told the 29th and that the driver would call me the afternoon before to organise a time for pick up on the 29th. I emailed and called the company and there was absolutely nothing they said they could do. Absolutely disgraceful to put someone through that. I am a 22 year old young female living by herself with no family and no back up to help me pack or move and I was put in one of the most stressful situation of my life as I had a flight booked for the Friday to leave the country, and they told me no trucks were leaving on the day I had actually confirmed with the company. Just absolutely disgusting that they could put that stress on someone with no compensation or apology. I am mortified and I actually injured my back and ribs from lifting and putting down heavy furniture by myself and being profusely bent over boxes crazily packing as the driver called me the day before my removal to tell me he was coming to pick up my stuff in an hour. I was still packing and unscrewing my furniture as the removalist was taking my boxes I had managed to pack down to his truck. I emailed the company and no reply. I will never ever recommend this company to anybody. And we’ll see what state my furniture is in when it arrives at its destination.

Bad

1 year ago

Ruby R.

I booked this company to move my 91 year old grandmother from a tiny country town called Tottenham NSW to Brisbane to live with me as she was being forced out of her home by my mother. This company emailed me the day before stating that the truck would arrive as promised on Wednesday 19th September and someone would call to advise the time. They had originally given three days but in the end helped me by agreeing to specifically 19th. My grandmother caught the community car to Dubbo to pay the full bill in advance and I left Brisbane on 20th driving all night til I reached Tottenham. I repeatedly called this company and they did not answer and the calls went to voicemail all day. We had people arranged to help the movers load their truck even! I kept calling and no one got back to me. They then finally told me “if the truck hasn’t come by now it probably isn’t coming and it probably won’t come tomorrow either”. My grandmother is in tears, I’ve literally begged on the phone for someone to please tell me when the truck is coming and I have had absolutely no help. My grandmother is so unwell now and her life’s belongings may end up at the tip because we have to leave if the truck does not arrive tomorrow. This could kill her through a heart attack as she is so upset and humiliated that people have come to help and this company has let us down. I’ve left my babies and business in Brisbane to drive down here to help and we’ve paid the bill in full. It’s heartbreaking that a company like this could harm an elderly woman in this way. Rest assured I am going to make sure they pay!

Bad

2 years ago

Appalled And

3

10 Reviews

3 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists - Furniture Removals Australia Roadways

Roadways Removals professional interstate removalists based in Melbourne We have removal trucks transporting Australia wide Contact us now on 1300 799 902

Recent Reviews

I relocated from Brisbane to Melbourne. Roadways Removals were one of the only companies who took the time to answer all of my questions and provide assurance my goods would be collected and delivered as scheduled, without damage or loss. They didn't hound me for business, and absolutely nothing was a fuss- very positive and friendly experience needed in this stressful time. They also considered the best price- matching based on what I was actually moving. A2B Movers completed the relocation. The guys were on time, extremely friendly, helpful in assisting to place all of my belongings as directed, and even helped re-build my furniture. Very easy to communicate with throughout the whole transit process. Nothing was damaged- in fact they wrapped everything in their own blankets for transportation and delivery. They were aware of all of my belongings. I would have no hesitations in recommending Roadways Removals or A2B Movers.

Excellent

1 year ago

Tamara A.

We moved our three bedroom home from Sydney to the central west of NSW. The price was great and the movers were friendly, helpful and very good at what they do. I highly recommend this company!

Excellent

2 years ago

Lucius79 O.

2.8

10 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Backloading Removals

Backloading removals can help with any size move in Australia Cheap prices excellent service easy to follow website interstate removals made simple

Recent Reviews

I organised a move with company (2 months notice) Cancelled 2 days later and they hit me with a $160 admin fee. When I spoke to them all Helen HILL said was that the decision has been made. I have reported them to Fair Trading and ACCC. Huge rip off, rude arrogant people who told off friends of ours as well. If your happy to be ripped off with a company who couldn't care and they think they can do what they want then use them I don't mind paying a reasonable admin fee but 50% of the deposit is unreasonable. This amount is not stated in their small print. Arogance, rudeness, called friends snobs,

Poor

1 year ago

Garye Z.

I thought I may be reviewing the wrong company at 1st, but I have used backloadingremovals.com.au several times over the last couple of years. The latest was for my move to Perth from Sydney. The quote was competitive, included everything i needed and more. The guys turned up on time, my stuff was stored in Perth for 6 weeks, and then delivered, again on time, no damages Cant recommend them more Cheers again guys Mark price, efficiency, nice guys

Great

1 year ago

Markjacobs1975 H.

3.2

7 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We chose Overseas Packers & Shippers as a local company to move our 4 bedroom house contents in a 40' tall container from Brisbane to Wellington New Zealand. Over 200 boxes/items. The owner and his wife were friendly and professional. There were insufficient staff supplied (often only 1 on site) and the packing was unfinished when we flew out of Brisbane. Some goods arrived broken in transit and we were unable to lodge a claim in the short time frame afforded. We have now unpacked all boxes and find that virtually all my wife's jewelry of value has 'vanished' or been taken. This includes gold necklaces earrings and rings including heirlooms, her engagement and custom made eternity ring plus some of her mother's jewelry. Untrustworthy.

Poor

1 year ago

Glenn R.

We moved our family out of a 3 bedroom house in the UK to Brisbane, and Overseas Packers and Shippers handled the Brisbane side of things. They were incredibly friendly and professional,and the team that came to deliver our goods were so incredibly professional and polite. Such a contrast to the people we had to pack our stuff in the UK! We'd thoroughly recommend Overseas Packers and Shippers any given day of the week!

Excellent

1 year ago

Kevin Q.

3.3

7 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

This company wasted our time on purpose and cancelled a scheduled and confirmed appointment without sufficient reason (To be fair I organised the move from Sydney and was not on site, on the phone and after they confirmed the appointment by 5 hours they suddenly cancelled it and said that the movers were mistreated the day before. I am investigating the matter and if there was some kind of misconduct then why didn't they report it to me earlier and why did they take on the second job in the first place?). Very unprofessional of them to accept the job then cancel 5 hours later when we had no other options. They shouldn't have taken on the job if they didn't want to do it, they shouldn't have wasted our time and put us in such a position that we had to call every Brisbane based removalist to come do the job they promised they would do. They then sent a cancellation email saying that we requested the cancellation! I do not recommend you deal with these people, their service is mediocre at best and their work ethic is questionable. Even if there was a mistreatment incident this should have been reported and an investigation should have been made and brought to my attention, but nothing can excuse confirming an appointment and then cancelling it without presenting alternatives. As such we were put in a bad position with the landlord who expected us out by a certain date and due to Cheap House Movers we couldn't remove our stuff in time.

Bad

1 year ago

Taji M.

My move was all booked in for Thursday afternoon between 5 to 7pm. The conversation i had with the Customer Service rep was that they would need to be at my new address with the truck loaded before 7pm as the lifts were only booked between 5.30 to 7pm and access was closed after 7pm. I was assured this would be fine. They called me at 3pm asking if the removalists could come early as they had finished all their jobs for the day. I explained again about only being able to use the lifts between 5.30pm to 7pm. Again i was assured that would be fine and to expect them around 5pm. By 5.30pm i still had not received a call so i rang and spoke to someone asking where the truck was. He said he didn't know and would call me back. 10minutes later no call. So i called again. A different man told me the truck was on its way and would be there within the hour. 6.30pm still no call, no truck. Called again. Was told the truck was at zillmere and it would be half an hour. 7.15pm. No call. No truck. Called again. Got put through to the supervisor who ended up being honest and telling me there never was a truck in the 1st place and they made a mistake. I asked for my deposit back and the supervisor hung up on me. They still took my money and have not returned it. I now cant move in until Monday because the lifts are not accessable over the weekend. I am totally reporting this company to the department of fair trade. DO NOT believe ANY of the 5 star reviews. Everyone knows that anyone can put a review up. The company has done it to save their reputation. They are literally the worst company in any sector that i have EVER dealt with in my life. The fact that they are even allowed to operate a business is disgusting. I have no idea how they have gotten away with it for so long. Probably from ripping people off and stealing their deposits. Dont use this company!!!!!

Poor

2 years ago

Erin T.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I must say Gold Removals did a good job for me, moved my 2 bedroom carefully. The removalists were pretty cautious and no furniture damaged. They were well behaved and cooperative too.

Excellent

2 years ago

Freya Willow

Booked Gold Removals Melbourne for 11am-1pm but they were running behind and rescheduled for 2-3pm. At 2.40pm I called to see how far away they were and they said the driver was on his way and will call in 5-10 minutes. 3pm still no one called I called them again they said they'll be there at 5.30pm! Are you kidding me? 6 hr removal to start work at 5.30pm! I ended up canceling them and called other company instead. Gold removals caused me so much stress. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

Bad

2 years ago

Geoff M.

2.2

30 Reviews

2.2 SmartReviews Score

Shine Removals

Shine Removals offer professional house and office removalists We take the stress out of moving day Contact us for a free quote

Recent Reviews

2 men took 4 hours to empty out a tiny 2 bedroom apartment. We had already taken all the boxes and small items so there was only furniture to be removed. When they arrived to drop off the furniture they were rough and dropped a couple of items on the hard wood floors with a thud. They really wanted cash but I could only pay by credit card and they made such a fuss about it. I provided my credit card details and then they had to drive to a 2nd destination to drop off more furniture. When they arrived they kept asking for money from my parents-in-law even though I had already provided my credit card details. When they called to finalise the payment and advise how much the move would be, they then added GST onto the cost (was never advised that the cost was + GST when I made the booking) and then tried to charge us another $60 for a 'heavy lifting fee'. 'Heavy lifting fee'?????????? Since when do you hire a removalist if the furniture was light! Absolutely shocking and I feel so cheated. This company is also known as Blue Rhino Removalists (this was on their credit card sheet). One of the men was polite Unethical, expensive, added extras, lazy and rough

Poor

1 year ago

Grant W.

We booked a move with Shine for 17 October. When I booked I was asked what type of property we were moving from so as to allocate the required sized truck. On the day, the arrived at the designated time but the truck was too small so they had to do two trips, therefore charging extra. The unloading was not so bad, they guys were happy to move things where we wanted them but in the process: Our dining table has had varnish removed on one side and a chip out of the wood Our tallboy has a massive deep scratch on one side, Our entertainment unit has splintered section of wood on it where the wood has come off Our leather couch has two scuff marks on the back which can't be repaired as the leather is in one piece. I tried to contact them through their 'insurance' email address and got a reply from a guy requesting photos and that has been it. I lodged a complaint with Consumer Affairs but because Shine refuse to communicate, it can't be taken any further. Now my only option is to take them to VCAT to try and recoup some compensation for the damage.... What a nightmare!! I wish. Had of seen the reviews before booking with them, I was lured by their pricing but now don't think they have any insurance that covers the damage they cause. Th rest of our stuff got moved from Point A to Point B All of the above, only return a call if they think you want a quote, little care after the fact, bad business practice, unable to be contacted

Bad

1 year ago

Mkh N.

2.3

7 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

BrisVegas Removals

Eliminate The Stress Of Moving With An Experienced Reliable Brisbane Removalist Free Quote Online Or Call Us Available 7 Days Australia Wide

Recent Reviews

Do not use - turned up several hours late, took several hours longer to move us despite me ending up doing a fair share of the work. When I questioned the additional cost I was verbally abused and threatened. In addition they "mistakenly" kept my own trolley which I helped with and it took 4 months and police involvement before they returned it. Some of the removal guys seemed ok, but as a company..... These guys also have the same phone number as Black & White Removalists.

Poor

1 year ago

Pb13 N.

The problems with these guys, and Crusader National (their WA rep/agent) are almost too many and too terrible to fit here, a few: 1) Horrible attitudes, particularly the 'boss' on the phone (perhaps [name removed]?), what a horrible person with no dignity and really just a rotten, rotten attitude. I'm guessing his life is horrible so all of his customers have to deal with it, or leave. 2) My delivery was 12 DAYS LATE!!!! That's 12 days of motels, eating out, and constant stress. Every call went unanswered during this time. [name removed], or whoever, showed no care for my belongings or their arrival time. 3) Then, after 12 days of waiting, a rather rushed drop-off where things were more or less thrown into my house without even once asking, 'where would you like this?' Apparently they had another job and thus my belongings were the casualty of overscheduling their day. 4) One item went missing, and, surprise, surprise, they didn't care! They ignored my phone calls and emails about the matter. I tried to contact BrisVegas and Crusader National, both of these lots just ignored me. I am currently complaining to the ACCC about these guys. Please do not use them, even if they are cheaper by 50%, trust me, you will regret it for a long time. Money comes and goes, but your sanity....

Bad

2 years ago

Matt In

2.9

4 Reviews

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Capital Removal

Capital Removalist Canberra provide professional removal services in the Canberra region Call 1300 724 005 for a free no obligation quote

Recent Reviews

I have used this company in the past, we found them professional. On that occasion we moved next door, no truck required, they only had to move the heavy furniture, dismantled and reassemble a couple of items of furniture. We had 4 people on this occasion and it took about 2 hours. Although they were a little late, it did not make a huge impact. On the day they put a dent into my fridge and after a couple of days we realised they had knicked a piece of our mahogany desk. Too late to do anything. Despite this we decided to pick this removalist for our resent move. What a mistake that was. We asked for a quote for packing and moving. We were given a quote that was not cheap, and accepted it as we were happy with our previous move. Firstly, the days of packing I was called and informed that they would not becoming at 1pm as expected, but 4pm. I was also informed that the packing equipment they actually had was totally inadequate and I had to go and purchase most of the boxes and packing material. The estimate of material was also inadequate and I had to go a second time to purchase further material during the packing. Once the packing commenced it took over 4 hours to almost completely, as it was late in the evening, I called it a day as the 2 young men who were packing informed me they would be back at 9.30am. As they had also dismantled my beds, I had to go elsewhere for the night. As I was driving away, I was called to be advised that my move was not until 1pm. No problem, as that was my original time. Saturday arrived, getting ready for the big move. I was called at 12.30pm and advised that the 2 young men were on another move and would not be able to start mine until at least 4pm. 4pm came and went. 5,30pm arrived as did the truck. The 2 young men commenced packing the truck. 9pm rolled around, becoming concerned as I was moving into a complex and I was not sure how the neighbours would appreciate someone moving in at that hour. 10.30pm arrived and the 2 young men were ready to leave, we also found that one of the cupboards had not been packed. This was despite me also making a number of trips during the day to assist with the move. On the way to my new residents, the 2 young men picked up the sisters of one of them to assist with the unloading of the truck. Once they arrived at my new residence, at 11.30pm, it was lucky that they were able to put the truck behind the residence, which did not disturb the other residents. The move went well, although they did damage an expensive sub woofer, with no apology. At 1.30am, the 2 young men, who had been working since 8.30am the day before, went to their truck to finalise the invoice. When they returned, the amount was $500 over the quote. Their boss was on the phone to accept a card payment at 2am in the morning. The move was a 2 bedroom townhouse with an office. The main bedroom suite only needed to be dismantled, and I had moved all the clothes myself. I had also made quite a few trips with my car full prior to the truck arriving. I would never use this unprofessional company again. The employer has no idea how to treat his staff. He expects them to work extremely long hours without backup. We were very concerned about the 2 young men, having worked over 17 hours, where was the fatigue management. They were not only putting their safety at risk, but also due to them being tired, my property was also at risk. The damage to the sub woofer was palmed off, all we were offered was a pen to cover the scratches. I would also not recommend them to anyone, if anything I would be referring the employers to the fair work ombudsman because I know their employees wouldn’t. PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS IF YOU DO DECIDE TO USE THIS UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY. I wish I had taken note of these reviews.

Bad

2 years ago

Cher B.

I rang and got a quote for moving out of a share house (not even 2 full rooms of furniture and belongings) and was booked in. At 10pm the night before the move was scheduled I received a text to say that they had been tied up in a large job and would come @ 4pm the next day. 3:55pm the next day I received another text to reschedule AGAIN as they had again misjudged how long other jobs would take. In the end I was forced to find other means to move as I could not wait. This service, or lack thereof, made my move ten times more stressful than it needed to be.

Bad

2 years ago

Caitland C.

3.7

8 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Movers Furniture Removalists Melbourne Canberra Dawson

Dawson is a local furniture removalist company in Melbourne Canberra with 90 years of experience in interstate moving furniture moving house removal

Recent Reviews

3 bedroom house moved Brisbane to their storage and then moved moved to Melbourne a few months later. PBR boxes were damaged on arrival, antique furniture damaged, mirror broken and also paintings damaged. Both moves were covered by their insurance. But they paid nothing, as I could not prove which leg the items were damaged. I would never use them again, even if someone else paid. Also, would not return calls or respond to emails to discuss the issue.

Poor

1 year ago

Peter R.

I'd rather not spend any more time thinking about/writing about this company as I have already spent an inordinate amount of time: *looking for a replacement oven knob after one of the movers broke it forcing a box through an area where it obviously would not fit *waiting for (and never receiving) a reply to an email regarding the unprofessional behavior and language of said mover *reorganizing and logically placing the boxes in our new house which were haphazardly placed all over *trying to decipher the illegible handwriting written on the clear packing tape which was obviously going to fade after a year in storage *researching glass and mosaic tile repairers for our one of a kind tables that were damaged in transit *looking (for weeks) for the hardware/legs of our bed, dining table and sofa *going back and forth over email multiple times to specify the number and size of bolts/screws needed to repair said bed and sofa, only to receive the wrong ones *waiting (do you sense a theme?) for someone to return with the right hardware, only to find that it had been placed in a bottom dresser drawer, "which is what the guys typically do" *shaking my head at the illogicality of that *throwing away the energy drink can left behind by one of the movers, which I knew with near certainty he would leave behind the moment he stepped in the door *waiting for (again, constant theme) and never receiving (again, a theme!) the additional hardware and boxes requested over multiple email followups But at least by wasting so much of my time, hopefully I can save you some of yours.

Bad

1 year ago

Jon I.

3.5

3 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Find Compare Book Quality Removalists and Moving Companies

Muval helps you find quality removalists in Australia for moving locally or moving interstate Compare prices instantly and book online

Recent Reviews

3 bedroom house move from Brisbane to Perth. Staff were so easy to communicate with, easy to contact and followed through with their promise. Moved everything ontime as promised without a fault. Definitely recommend to others!

Excellent

2 years ago

Sira Z.

currently quoting a job with Muval - absolute 100% level of professionalism rather than talking to people driving and not paying attention. really happy with what is a bit of a headache trying to move interstate backloading making life much easier !

Excellent

2 years ago

Kate S.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists Cheap Interstate Removals Australia

With over 21 depots in all major Australian cities 15K positive reviews we are the interstate removalist moving experts Call us today or get a quote online

Recent Reviews

I moved from a farm in rural NSW to a house in Tasmania, You Pack Removals took all the stress out of moving everything went perfect could not be happier with the service. All times and dates were spot on.

Excellent

1 year ago

Dave P.

3 Bedroom house, we moved from Sydney to Tasmania and then back to South Australia. You Pack Removals was very helpful. We especially want to thank Luzanne De Kock for helping us so quickly. You Pack Removals is an affordable, friendly and trust worthy company. If I ever have to move again, they will be my first choice.

Excellent

2 years ago

Johannes L.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Campbelltown Removals

Are you looking for safe professional furniture removalist Campbelltown Furniture Removals Interstate Removals Storage Packing Free Quote

Recent Reviews

We moved our 1 person-office from Canberra to the Sunshine Coast and everything - from the admin and communication prior to the move to the actual collection of the contents of our office as well as the delivery - went without a hitch for a very competitive price. Emails were always answered within minutes and my countless questions answered with the utmost patience. I would not hesitate to use this company again and I highly recommend Caloundra/Campbelltown Removals.

Excellent

1 year ago

Marielouise C.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Acrobat did the removal on our 3bedroom house, from Newcastle to Victoria. They were very professional , friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem to them . They arrived on time and very organised. Thank you for making our experience reasonably painless.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lyn And

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

When I rang up and spoke with [name removed] initially I had concerns because our last move in 2007 from a another reputable company was a complete disaster. He told me "Jade don't worry were full time professional movers and don't sell popcorn on the weekend" which I found hilarious. I absolutely admired [name removed] attitude and his passion was what made me choose Red Carpet Removals. On move day [name removed] service was exceptional. Pretty much provided us with a valet service. They put our beds together, reconnected our washing machine even helped with all the wiring connections for the tv setup. Stress free day with great guys what more could you ask for.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jade Terry

3.5

2 Reviews

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Across Aus

Across Australia Removals offers interstate removal services Australia wide and can help you move safely no matter the size of your home

Recent Reviews

I moved my 3BR household items from Adelaide storage to Port Macquarie storage in February 2018. I was impressed by Gino's helpfulness and courtesy. True to their word, they uplifted on the due date and kept me updated with progress of the move right through to arrival in Port Macquarie. They outsourced to their counterpart, I think Five Star Removals from memory, who also treated me respectfully and with courtesy. The price was very competitive and I recommend their professional service to others without hesitation.

Excellent

2 years ago

Fran S.

I fell in love with a retro 60s kitchen on gumtree. The problem - I’m in Brisbane and it was in Adelaide. Trusting the seller was one concern, finding a trustworthy backloading courier at the right price another. I work in banking, with risk a large part of my role so this purchase both terrified and excited me. I found Across Australia Removals online, sent the dimensions of the kitchen and received a speedy professional reply from Gino. Not knowing anything about removalists I was anxious but he was super patient with all my questions. The seller was keen to get the kitchen out of their way so they could get on with their Reno so being able to confirm the pick up date upfront with them to ensure availability on the day and having the drivers contact details handy made this morning easier. So how did it end? Well the kitchen arrived on the day promised, the Gumtree pictures don’t do it justice - it’s even nicer than I thought and I couldn’t be happier with the service from Gino, Jason (the driver) and the Across Australia Removals crew. These guys could teach big businesses a thing about trust and personalised customer service. Thank you Gino and Jason for exceeding all our expectations and keep safe on the road. I won’t need another kitchen for the next 20 years :) but retro cupboards and furniture look out, I won’t hesitate to use your service again. All the best, Kathy

Excellent

2 years ago

Kathy B.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Home

Garden State Removals in Melbourne Australia offers affordable relocation solutions such as home and office removals module storage and packing services

Recent Reviews

I moved a 1 bedroom unit from Melbourne to Sydney (with a period of storage in between). They were incredibly punctual, got the job done quickly, and everything arrived in Sydney undamaged, and with a friendly smile (after carrying furniture up three flights of stairs). I could not recommend this team enough. They made what was a very short notice interstate transfer a little less stressful and were incredible accommodating and very well priced.

Excellent

2 years ago

Kirsten E.

A big shout out and thanks to Kevin and his team for moving us from Reservoir to Mickleham. The sensitivity and care with which the team performed the move, at a difficult time in our lives was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend Garden State Removals.

Excellent

2 years ago

Stephen08 V.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Man and His Van

Reliable furniture removalists you can trust Get one month free storage Man His Van Removals based on the Northern Beaches and serving all Sydney areas

Recent Reviews

We were moved by Man and His Van last year nd we had a really good experience. The guys were professional and worked so hard all day without any complaints, they were well mannered nd had upmost respect for our belongings and furniture. HIghly Recommended! Reliable, respectful, efficient

Excellent

2 years ago

Holly123 I.

Had a good experience with the Man and His Van guys moving my house recently. They arrived on time and got it done quick and were patient while I packed up a few things at the last minute. They were also friendly to my kids. Also very professional in uniforms and clean trucks. Fast, on time, friendly guys.

Excellent

2 years ago

Will U.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Intimeremovalist

Intimeremovalist is the best Removalist Sydney Sutherland shire Australia Our service include home moving interstate moving long distance moving

Recent Reviews

A week ago I moved from Sydney to Brisbane, and I chose the company Intime Removalist. I was right! Everything was organized at the highest level! Thanks Roman and Kiril for great job

Excellent

2 years ago

Sam D.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Brisbane Removalists Professional Removalists for Home and Office

Removals and moving services to Brisbane Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast and nearby areas Call Brisbane Removalists today for a quote 0407 164 733

Recent Reviews

We recently moved using Josh and Clarke from Brisbane City Removalists and have nothing but praise for these guys. Our move was over a long distance (approx 40 mins from one to the other) and was for a 4 bdrm, 2 bthroom, plus 50 cubic metres of storage. These guys arrived early and worked for the whole day without stopping to move us. Will definitely be using them again. The follow up call and premove organization by Matt was also very good customer service

Excellent

2 years ago

Briony M.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Office Removals Sydney Offices of Every Size Free Quote

Successful office removals are dependant on methodical planning and that is something we are experts at Call and ask for a FREE quote

Recent Reviews

We moved from Sydney CBD to North Sydney and I called Office Removals Sydney. I talked to [name removed] and he told me that one of his colleagues will call me shortly to discuss the details. They did call me a few minutes later and asked about the date, the locations and a few other details about the old and the new office. Before giving me an exact quote, a removalist came to our office, checked the entrance, loading dock, office size, etc and the same day they sent me the quote in email. The offer was good and I liked the professional attitude, so I book the moving for the weekend. They came Saturday morning and finished the move the same afternoon. A big 10-ton truck, 4 removalists, and they worked quite quickly. Nothing was scratched or damaged, all the desks were covered with thick removalist blankets, and the computer screens arrived without any damage. They did deliver what they promised about minimising business downtime, because we unpacked everything on Sunday and the work started Monday morning, as planned. delivered what promised, professional team, good packing materials

Excellent

2 years ago

Jbon D.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with