Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1895

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11184

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (21391)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10284)
  • Beauty & Fitness (29117)
  • Books & Literature (2006)
  • Business & Industrial (30270)
  • Computers & Electronics (13916)
  • Finance (5236)
  • Food & Drink (15871)
  • Games (3087)
  • Health (15365)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (29908)
  • Home & Garden (26482)
  • Internet & Telecom (8307)
  • Jobs & Education (4621)
  • Law & Government (3072)
  • News (2158)
  • Online Communities (1412)
  • People & Society (13876)
  • Pets & Animals (5257)
  • Real Estate (2130)
  • Reference (2341)
  • Science (1737)
  • Shopping (79007)
  • Sports (10007)
  • Travel (6513)
  • Other (699727)

Filters

Back  

Transportation & Logistics

Transportation & Logistics Top rated businesses in the Transportation & Logistics category

1895

Companies

Сompanies in this category

11184

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

BLACK STALLION REMOVALIST

Sydney based removals company We focus on stress-free affordable removalist services - packing moving assembling dismantling packing material storage

Recent Reviews

We first heard of Black Stallion through the Poliform company in Sydney. We had a Poliform wardrobe and needed someone clever enough to take it apart, so that the bedroom floor could be laid with timber, and, after the floor was finished, to put the wardrobe back together again. I found their phone number on the internet and was very quickly in touch with Eileen who seems to be the organising whizz kid behind the logistics. We live in Canberra, but she managed on both occasions for us to share the costs of travel time with another customer somewhere between us and Sydney. The two guys who arrived to do the work each time were really great. They were skilled and seemed to know what they were doing. There was a little bit of difficulty in getting the wardrobe square and level on reassembly, but Lukas persevered until it was virtually perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company for such work or for removals. Both the office staff and the workmen are exemplary.

Excellent

2 years ago

Bill From

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Keffords

Keffords Removals is one of Australias most respected removalist companies based in tropical Cairns with depots in Townsville and Brisbane and Mt Isa

Recent Reviews

The guys who came to do our removal at Shailer Park Queensland (Jim, Jimmy and Matt) were excellent. Large move, nearly two container loads of all types of household goods. Very careful, had all the gear they needed and were great guys. Thoroughly recommend. They were subcontracted by Bells Removals for our relocation to Tasmania.

Excellent

2 years ago

Owen K.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Vmove

Experience Professionalism Efficiency Local Moves Business Relocation Packing Storage Hire Plastic Boxes Other Materials V-move Removals

Recent Reviews

Well, I'll let the reader decide. Should it take 10 hours and cost over $1500 to move furniture from a 1 bedroom unit to our new home only 1.5km around the corner? Firstly, we were quoted over the phone for the 25cbm truck as per the options on the Vmove website. On the day the truck that turned up was actually a 19cbm and it wasn’t even Vmove, it was the company 'Two men and a truck'. This was not communicated to us beforehand and we would not have went through with the booking as I’ve seen the reviews for this company and they are not that good, also the smaller truck that arrived forced the movers to make two trips. Secondly, The movers were very, very slow. We had purchased 20 large additional moving boxes from Kennards in addition to the 30 plastic tubs provided, so our belongings were suitably packed. Considering they had elevators at both places and we arranged the move for an early start on a Saturday there was minimal lift usage at these times. They would disappear consistently from the apartment, sometimes we would not see them move things out (or in at our new place) for up to 30min at a time. I am still not too sure why it takes two “professional” movers to position and strap items into the truck. I witnessed them moving even the lightest of items on trolleys those of which could have easily been carried to make better use of time. Thirdly, they damaged our bedside chest of draws by putting very heavy objects onto of them whilst loading, something i believe would not have happened with an experienced mover. Lastly, and the real reason for this review. When trying to communicate via email a resolution with Vmove regarding the damage, change in moving company, exorbitant cost, and excessive time taken we were met with excuses and lies. Things like we were offered a ute to help move, the lift was busy and that we refused payment on the day and other fabricated falsehoods. Either the movers were not being honest with their boss or Vmove were not being honest with us, either way we were very disappointed. They did offer a $100 refund for the damage however we believe this was more of an insult than a truthful customer resolution. Suffice to say we will never use this company again and I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone.

Bad

8 months ago

GregRobb

V-Move helped me to move interstate from Sydney. We had a two-bedroom household with a bit of furniture and mostly personal items in around ~60-70 boxes. All went pretty smoothly. They were extremely punctual at the origin and destination of the move. V-Move did everything quick and professionally. The two movers were nice and friendly people.

Excellent

2 years ago

Torsten E.

4.6

1 Review

4.6 SmartReviews Score

SIRVA

SIRVA is a leading global moving and relocation services provider offering solutions for relocation programs of any size frequency and complexity

Recent Reviews

Moved from a Victorian 3 bedroom townhouse to a Queensland 3 bedroom apartment. All dates and times were met. Removal staff in Vic and Qld very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. No damage and all boxes and packing removed. Would throughly recommend Allied Pickfords.

Excellent

2 years ago

Disgruntled L.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Removalists Brisbane ROADRUNNER REMOVALS Expert Furniture Removals

We offer a range of professional furniture movers throughout Northside and Southside Brisbane Interstate Get your FREE quote today

Recent Reviews

I recently moved from Kenmore to Southbank in Brisbane and Roadrunner removals [url removed] made the entire process fast and hassle free. I could not have asked for a better service or better price. The two movers showed up on time and were polite, friend and I was really pleased with their work. Thanks again Roadrunner, I suggest you to anyone I know that is planning to move. Great Value

Excellent

2 years ago

Localau O.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Cameron Removals

Armidales Removalist for 3 Generations Moving house hold goods to and from North Queensland Brisbane Armidale - Tamworth Sydney Canberra and Melbourne

Recent Reviews

I can not speak highly enough of this removalist, they are amazing, helpful and not expensive, they moved me from Forbes in NSW to Armidale then from Armidale to Murwillumbah. They broke nothing, all my belongings arrived in perfect condition, they didn't damage any walls, they protected the carpets and then they came back the next day at no charge and moved around some wardrobes for me as I couldn't do it myself. Their service, price, professionalism and the care they take with your belongings in my experience is unmatched and I have used quite a number of removalist in my time, these men are the best in the business, even if you are not moving to or from Armidale, which is where they are based, still ask them if they can move you as they are always going up and down the East coast, I will even be trying to get them to move me again locally here in Murwillumbah as my last experience here with one of the local removalist was a disaster Incredible removalists, professional, careful, can't get better

Excellent

2 years ago

Yazzie Z.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Jws Removals

Removalist Canberra JWS Removals Canberra Moving Canberra

Recent Reviews

I chose to use JWS Removals to move house within Canberra based on the excellent experience of a family member moving from Canberra to Wagga. I appreciated how Jack from JWS worked with me to fit in my move despite the short time frame. Communication was always easy and responses were prompt. The team arrived right on time and were amazingly quick loading everything. Nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with a smile. At no time did I feel any concern about their handling of items and everything arrived in perfect condition. I've moved quite a few times over the years and this was without a doubt my best experience, stress-free and great value for money. Whilst I'm hoping this will be my last move, I will be recommending Jack and JWS Removals to any family or friends who are moving.

Excellent

2 years ago

Melissa P.

2.8

2 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

JET MOVE

JET MOVEs are done by professional removalists able to handle all types of loads JET Removalists JET MOVEs Jet Move Movers Jet Move Backloading Jet Move Backloads Jet Move Interstate Furniture Moves Jet Move Moving Companies Jet Move Backloading

Recent Reviews

I have not moved house for more than 10 years now, it seems always very stressful and scary, but this time Jetmove made all the difference: Coming on time, quick and efficient, two guys were very polite, also took extremely good care of all our furniture. Especially when I told them the new place I move into had steam cleaned carpet the day before and still wet, so both of them took their shoes off when they moved our beds in, I was most impressed: couldn't get my son to do that! and returned the jewelry was accidentally drooped off. The quick follow up after move is another surprise, they are truly a professional term, I have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends or anyone!

Excellent

2 years ago

Shirley Han

We used Jetmove to move our 2 bed house to a 2 bed townhouse approx 45 min drive away on Wednesday 27th April & we couldn't be happier. The men arrived right on time & right from the begining they put me at ease - they were very polite & took extremely good care of all of our furniture & belongings. The move was completed in the estimated time frame even though there were difficulities at the new house - there was no where to park & they had to move the truck; there was a long walk into the complex of townhouses & ours is near the back; they had to manoeuvre heavy furniture up to the bedrooms via a tricky staircase. This was by far the most stress free move we have done (and we have moved 9 times in the last 20 years !) I have no hesitation in recommending Jetmove to anyone looking to move.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sharlene H.

3.7

2 Reviews

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

Scottys The Movers offer local and interstate removalist services including furniture removals at affordable prices For a free quote call today on 1300 669 409

Recent Reviews

I used Scotty's yesterday for a short distance from camp Hill to Hawthorne. Bill and John worked very hard in the heat and took every care with my belongings. They wasted no time and got on with it and remembered all the instructions I gave them. Well done guys and you did well.

Excellent

2 years ago

Roger.arnaud.12 W.

I initially had some issues with the speed of these guys but the Managing Director called me and we reached a resolution. Their main focus is care for your possessions so if you don't want anything broken/dented/chipped these are probably your guys.

Great

2 years ago

Tommy B.

3.3

4 Reviews

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We had 2 trucks full of stuff moving down 21 stairs and the team at Access Removals were absolutely amazing. It started from dropping us 60 boxes and the team that arrived on the day were positive, and worked really hard throughout the day. We were so impressed we gave them a tip because we felt they went above and beyond helping us get to our new place.

Excellent

2 years ago

Annem N.

I recently used Access removals on recommendation from a friend who also used them and was extremely pleased with the service. Chris (head muscle) was extremely responsive to all my questions pre move and made the whole experience a painless one. Chris and his team packed all our belongings the day prior the move (an unbelievable 90 boxes) and was unbelievable in how precise the packing was. The day of the move was so painless with the team arriving on time and getting through all the moving with no issues. The team pulled apart our beds and tables and put them all back together at the end of the day. Chris also picked up the empty boxes several days after our move and deposited the money for these boxes into our account immediately. Hopefully we won't be moving any more but if we did we would certainly use Chris and the team at Access Removals again. Thanks boys

Excellent

2 years ago

Sonya I.

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Home

Brilliance Removalists offer professional furniture removals at cheap rates across all of Melbourne Victoria

Recent Reviews

Jackson and Du moved our 2 bedroom apartment from the third floor which was a very difficult space for moving. They made our move flawless and were professional and polite, with a smile on their face for entire 11 hours. Thanks for the laughs guys, you really did make our move a fun and stress free day. This is the second time time I’ve used this company and I highly recommend them.

Excellent

2 years ago

Narelle M.

2.7

3 Reviews

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Removalists in Melbourne Removalist Company Melbourne Victoria

Asky Moves is a Leading Removalist Company in Melbourne The Best Movers in Victoria offering 247 Removalist services Contact us Today for Free Quote

Recent Reviews

They charge by the hour so the two guys did everything they could to stretch out the time. My friend and I did most of the work while the two guys smoked-a lot. They broke furniture. When I called the office the next day they took my phone number and never answered the phone to me again. Expensive and very shoddy. Never use them

Poor

2 years ago

Angela S.

I used John and Yang these two guys, they are really fast and adept. I thought moving all my belongings would take much longer as I had too much staff and moving them to the truck from my apartment room would be many trips. But surprisingly they were so quick, they were experienced and knew what to do better than me, finished moving all the staff using a big trolley only for two rounds, no wasting of time at all, and they knew to be cautious when moving some certain fragile staff, very professional. Along the way to my new address sitting in the truck as I don't have a car, I quite enjoyed talking with these two easy going guys. The whole experience made the house moving seemed much easier and saved me lots of efforts, would 100% recommend them.

Excellent

2 years ago

Chris W.

2.4

4 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

Moving With Sam

Moving With Sam the home and office furniture movers and removals experts in MelbourneTop quality moving service Reliable and Stable Crew

Recent Reviews

I moved 3 bedrooms house Laverton to Trugnina movers arrived on time a did a great job Jag was very helpful on the day very strong guys as they finish job only in 4 hours Thanks to moving with sam

Excellent

2 years ago

Stieve T.

I moved from Caroline Springs to bendigo movers arrived on time packed everything well in the truck and was really happy with their work. Awesome job thanks to moving with sam

Excellent

2 years ago

Lol U.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Dons Removals

Dons Removals Storage Gold Coast Fast efficient trustworthy Gold Coast removalists Cheap removals storage rates - no hidden costs insurance included

Recent Reviews

We were not happy with our experience with one of the two crews in our move; there was substantial minor damage to some of our furniture and we weren't happy with the initial response regarding that. The owner later communicated with me several times by email and phone, apologised for the tone of his initial response and sought to make amends as well as detailing how he intended to change the way in which he handled any future problems. So some credit is deserved for making an effort later on and taking accountability.

Bad

2 years ago

Mr A.

3.6

4 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

We recently relocated from Canberra to Sydney with Leader Removals & would highly recommend them! We have moved many times over the years with Defence postings and this was the most seamless, professional & easy move we have had thanks to the professionalism of the hard working team at Leader. Many thanks Jimmy, Michael & Andrew for all the care, friendliness & professionalism you displayed throughout our move. Kind Regards, Mia & Shane.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mia D.

We have moved several times in the past few years but Leader Removals stand out for their professionalism, the helpful, friendly staff and the quality of the service we received. I would recommend them to anyone who would like a hassle free, careful and competent removal service. Thanks to the Fantastic Team at Leader who made my move the easiest and most stress free I've ever had. Good Value for money. The weren't the cheapest or most expensive but definately the best! I can't fault them, the service I received was first rate.

Excellent

2 years ago

Audrey34 Z.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3 bedroom house, short distance, punctual and ever so careful with my smart tv & French polished table ! I am an extremely organised person so I moved all the small stuff myself and sold many pots and plants on gumtree to reduce the chance of spillage in the truck. This crew was amazing. Absolute professionals. They were so careful and it is always a blessing when someone will connect up the washing machine. There was no damage to any of my items which included a big Mitsubishi fridge. Don't use anyone else, I paid by the hour and they were completely honest, reliable and flexible when I changed the move date.

Excellent

2 years ago

Lisa X.

3.4

3 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Richard Mitchell Removals is a well know Adelaide Removaist specialising in Household and Furniture Removals Office Relocations and Self Container Storage

Recent Reviews

We have moved with Richard Mitchell Removal locally now twice and interstate once. The service we have been provided is excellent, The staff both office and the removalist could not help us enough. They were very professional and treated our goods with respect. We have since recommended Richard Mitchells to serveral of our friends who have had the same experience with them. Very experience and professional service

Excellent

2 years ago

Gordana Adams

Colin organised our move over two days, involving three trucks and two separate destinations. The two teams were simply the best! Fast, efficient,helpful and cheerful and well priced for such an excellent job. We have moved several times over the years and can say unequivocally that if, heaven forbid, we ever move again, it will be with this very professional company.

Excellent

2 years ago

Sandy. C.

3.1

1 Review

3.1 SmartReviews Score

1 Mover in Pymble - Pymble Home Office Interstate Removalists

Do you need a local mover in Pymble We provide removalist services in Pymble We also have offices in Gordon West Pymble Turramurra Saint Ives Warrawee North Turramurra Lindfield Roseville Waitara Wahroonga Call now at 02 8294 8477

Recent Reviews

Used BPE Removals twice over the last 12 months. Like the last time, excellent service and very reasonable priced. Very happy customers.

Excellent

2 years ago

Jy01 M.

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

National Moving

National Moving backloading interstate furniture removalist services across Australia We service all cities towns regions Get a quote today

Recent Reviews

We recently moved from Nsw to WA the ladies from the office were really nice and price was very reasonable. Pick up went pretty well except for 2 frames the one of the guys broke. Delivery was another story, l had an eta which wasn't met and had to ring for updates no-one bothered to update me. Finally we got a call that our furniture would arrive at this particular day and time we sat at home all day the started time came and went noone came tired to ring one the guys that was going to deliver he didn't answer his phone. Rang the head office was told the guy will ring us in 30min that was at 3pm we waited for that phone call till we went to bed. The good were finally delivered the next day everything was in place expect for a few items with dents.

Bad

2 years ago

Chips O.

I was relocating from Sydney to Brisbane. All staff, from customer service to drivers, were very friendly and helpful. I'm not a native English speaker, but we communicated very well! The drivers were punctual and called me ahead to confirm the pick-up/drop-off time. Also, they provided temporary storage in Brisbane at a reasonable price.

Excellent

2 years ago

Wei G.

4

4 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Adelaide Furniture Removalists

Moving Soon Get your BEST Quote by Adelaide039s Friendliest Most Trusted and Reliable Removalists - No Damage No Sub-Contractors Stress-Free Guaranteed

Recent Reviews

Hired Complete for a move recently, they recommended that it be done very early in the morning, based on parking restrictions at the destination, as long as I was happy. It was a hot day and my new house is 4 floors, with narrow stairs, but the guys were professional, friendly and careful, both with my furniture and the walls and doorways. My move was completed and I was in my new home by 9am! I can't speak highly enough of Complete and have been recommending them to everyone. I had read some of the older reviews, but having had some staffing changes since the bad reviews were posted, I thought I'd try them. I'm glad I did!

Excellent

2 years ago

Ella X.

Under adverse conditions of 37 degrees and a hot northerly two guys managed to pack our belongings (a large 4 bed plus large shed), many of which were extremely heavy with many plants, in a very professional manner. I was stressed - they were not. So helpful. When we arrived the next day at the new property off it all came with no problems whatsoever. I would have no hesitation in using this company again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Fair Lady

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Home

Best Removalists Melbourne Looking for removalists in Melbourne Mister Movers is a local removalist company in Melbourne with 10 years of experience in office moving furniture or interstate moving at chip prices Call on 1300 559 171toll-free Or Visit Website Now

Recent Reviews

Hi all, very well execution of skill and service, will recommend Was 3 bdr moved 3ed time with them, They are fairly priced and well on time and very efficient, Thanks

Excellent

2 years ago

Mohit J.

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Home Page

Andersons Removals is a furniture removal specialist in the Gippsland region servicing greater Victoria and interstate We offer professional and efficient removalists services

Recent Reviews

Delivered furniture i bought off ebay...picked up in melbourne and bought to grafton nsw...very quick and hassle free from first phone call...cant believe how easy it was ...just 1 phone call to the office and it all happened next thing boys were ringing from the truck to meet up ...highly recommend there service ...Thanks A+++ Michael...

Excellent

2 years ago

Guzziv10 A.

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

The owner and his offsider were punctual, active and obliging, but some bulky furniture and our beloved antique buffet were not handled with proper care and treatment. A few damages to property caused by the pair which is frustrating as steps could have been taken beforehand to make sure this would not happen. The owner is aware of our fact opinion and has requested a list of all the items we claim were damaged during their control. I responded right away, but it's been awhile and there is no feedback yet. Unfortunately, this will be the last time as we expected great quality with outstanding and trustworthy service, but at the end the assistance was disappointing. Update: Five weeks have passed and the business is not taking responsibility for our damaged things. The last online response was difficult to understand and behind our back seizing the opportunity trying to put a positive on a negative comment by a way to showcase the human side of his brand. I think accepting blame when you deserve it and to Own it, and do something to make it right, is a better and honorable human factor. I m sharing a photo of damage to our Empire Furniture daybed with you. I found the missing chunk of wood on my old driveway. It is not the only piece of furniture to be impaired on that day. Newest update: The latest response of me being non contactable is confusing. On my records I received a missed call once and I don't have voicemail setup. I did receive a text message and I communicated back straight away. I m sharing a photo of my SMS conversation with everyone, so what interchanged at that time is in view. Whats more, an email address for digital communication was added with the list of damages. I did contact the business on October 29, but still an uneasy situation and feel it's time to get consumer advice.

Poor

2 years ago

Edenn T.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Able Removals and Storage - Removalists in Ryde NSW

Able Removals and Storage in Sydney Offering professional removal services locally throughout country New South Wales and interstate

Recent Reviews

3 bedroom townhouse to one suburb away. Quote was below others but there is a reason...they left 10 car loads of items in the original house and broke a number of things. The owner was very upbeat about everything and apparently a nice man until you question anything...Never again!

Bad

2 years ago

Luciana G.

2

1 Review

2 SmartReviews Score

Cheap Furniture Removalist Melbourne Western Eastern Southeastern Suburbs

Lancashire Transport Pty Ltd is an interstate furniture removalist and storage specialist company operating in Melbourne Adelaide and Sydney as well as regional areas

Recent Reviews

[Name Removed], You told me on 26th Aug 2015 that I have been the toughest customer whom you have worked with in your career of 30 Years. For your information; 1. Even before invoice was shared with me, I have paid my monthly rentals for Storage on time for 5 months. 2. Have never delayed or default in my payment for Storage and for shifting purposes as well (440$ * 2 Times = 880$). 3. I have not kept my things for "FREE" 2 times when I had to access to keep them @ your place. I was charged $30 *2 = 60$ for accessing my storage twice. 4. Before you utter any words to the customer, mind your words and talk. 5. I care a damn of your attitude and words, Don't forget Customers are not stupid and would listen to whatever you say. 6. if you running customer centric business, remember you have to be flexible for customers otherwise you cannot survive in the market. Sincere Advise don't fool and play with customer emotions, feelings.. Don't utter words like this here afterwards.. Keep you nonsense attitude and words with you and your organization.. Mind your words when you do business which is related to customer service.. We are not keeping our things or moving things for FREE with you.. Mind it.. Don't give invoice of whatever you like.. If you have quoted 440$ at the 1st time, stick on to the same thing.. Don't say 560$ and then 500$ after a call from your employee.. That itself shows you are not fit to be a professional and doesn't stick what you committ. Initial Mail you have clearly communicated and committed that if we are moving back within the same area or within 20 Kms radius charges for Drop Off would be the same 440$, when I got the bill it was 500$. After asking your employee [Name Removed], you came back said that its 440$, why do you play with invoice and financial transactions. Don't ever say that you are a General Manager of your organization. With this kind of attitude and non sense, shameless, non-committed, not trust-worthy for customers, your company will soon decease. Never would like to say Thank You since you don't fit and doesn't earn that respect for what you have spoken to me being a loyal, trust worthy customer. I have been in the customer service industry for more than 20 years and all my customers have been "100% reference able customers".. You cant even think or talk about customer service since you don't have the eligibility to do so.. For Readers, the guys [Name Removed], [Name Removed], [Name Removed] and One more guy (I forgot his name), they do professional work in packing, shifting and accessing storage. Only issue is the General Manager who is senseless, shameless and stupid guy.. Never mind his words, ask him to drop them into the dustbin since he is not worth even a piece of crap. Kris

Poor

2 years ago

Kris R.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Cairns Removalists Interstate Removals

East Coast Van Lines have long been considered a highly professional reputable Removalist company Servicing the whole East Coast of Australia Let us help you with your move

Recent Reviews

We booked East Coast Van Lines in December 2015, to pick-up 16 chairs for a client of ours, from Melbourne and bring them to Brisbane. We booked well in advance. These guys turned up at the pick-up point and their truck couldn't get close enough to the building, so without informing us, who were waiting in Brisbane, they left without picking up the chairs. Rather than simply carry the chairs out to the street. Meanwhile, we thought the chairs were on their way - when they failed to turn up we rang to ask why - we got the explanation then! By then, being the Christmas period, it was too late to get anyone else to pick the chairs up for us. We didn't get the chairs until the new year. This let our clients down , who were waiting for the chairs. If they had simply called us, on the day it happened, we would have had time to get someone else. Very disappointed - it caused us such an unnecessary headache.

Poor

2 years ago

Aci S.

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I recently hired this company for my move into their storage. I was pleasantly surprised with the professional service I received during the first call and follow ups toward the move date. The two removalists showed up on time and only took 2 1/2 hours to load up 3/4 of a container. They started off making a list of every piece that was loaded and labeling it, giving me a copy of their inventory before locking it. I watched them carefully handling each item they moved. They were very pleasant and professional. It was a very stark contrast to my previous moves, most of them taking much longer and not ending well. I really appreciated them making my move stress free and affordable, at less than $400. I highly recommend this AFRA registered business to anyone and will only use them from now on in my future moves.

Excellent

2 years ago

Disgruntled I.

1.6

3 Reviews

1.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Express Removals have moved me several time over the past 3 years and once again I was very impressed with their service. They were on time and very helpful placing and re arranging furniture in the new house. They still charged the same rates as 3 years ago ?? Dont know how they do it :) Inexpensive, reliable, proffesional

Great

2 years ago

Marcrrr K.

So I hired this company to move my 3 bedroom house and takes 8 minutes from my old house to the new one. As soon as they arrived it was like slow motion. They were rude and tried to charge me extra. I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone.

Bad

2 years ago

Sunshine U.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Smooth Move Removals

Your friendly Gold Coast furniture removals company 200 5 star reviews affordable prices and reliable professionals Call us today

Recent Reviews

One elderly guy was complaining about a sore back and didn't want to do a job ,he just kept complaining and ringing his boss.Time was ticking and I paid even more for the undone job.There so many strong guys looking for a job and they have those namby pamby. Very upset with the service.

Poor

2 years ago

Chris N.

2.3

3 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Millers Moves

Local country and interstate removal and fragile freight specialists We offer extended services including packaging supplies and storage solutions

Recent Reviews

I recently used Millers Moves in Victoria to move my toolboxes to WA. It took 3 weeks to get the boxes to my place of work. I dropped them off on a Tues, was told they would leave for Perth by weeks end and then be at the address of delivery in Perth between Tues and Thurs. The next week i was in Perth on the Wed morning and before i left for site i rang Millers for an update. Damien hadnt put the toolboxes in the previous weeks container. They had put more significant clients ahead of me and now i was going to have to wait at least another week. I went to site, spent a week with no tools..then chased up my tools again. Apparently they were in Perth and were due to be delivered to the delivery address in Perth on the Tues ...thats now 2 weeks since i dropped them off. They were not delivered. I chased up again on the Thursday and found out the Perth end of the operation had also reneged on delivery and placed another large client ahead of me. Come the Monday...17/3/14....we had to actually pick the toolboxes up ourselves. I got the tools today. Thats 3 weeks. Finally...to rub salt into the wound, on the Monday the owner of Millers Moves stated she would give me a full refund, but come Tues when i chased it up...she reneged and offered only a 50% refund. This company is unprofessional, incompetent and an abomination. Dont not use this service.

Poor

2 years ago

Dissappointed M.

I used Millers Moves recently from Melbourne to Perth and can compare them to Allied Pickfords whom my parents used years ago to move from the UK to Australia and Grace Removalists who I used from Perth to Melbourne 2 months ago. Both great, nearly perfect compared to Millers Moves! I called the Melbourne branch to ask for a quote only to be told that I had to use the massively under developed (but not confusing) website interface to enter my items. Some items I had were not even listed and it was very brief with other item selections. I received a short email informing me of the quote price, no inventory of my items, no breakdown of any kind of their services. I then had to wait for a call from the logistics guy to arrange a pickup date/time which I got the day before pickup. 3 hours later than arranged they arrived for pickup (lucky I had nothing organised)! The guys who came to collect my furniture were very heavy handed and quickly moving through the boxes, no care taken. My TV, in it's box was literately pushed out the door!! =2 weeks pass= (expected delivery date was met but time was 2 hours over) My boxes were all damaged, these were the same boxes I used 2 months earlier with Grace and they were all fine. My TV box has clearly had the edge of something solid and heavy land on top of it. I now have bent steel legged dining chairs and 2 tables which were wrapped in thick woollen blankets arrived with no blankets around them and have been dropped in the corners or scratched! Very very very unhappy with the way my belongings were handled! This company is let down by it's men on the ground and the unknown mystery of what might happen in transit. Pay the extra people, Grace was $500 more expensive to move from MEL>PER than PER>MEL. I should have just paid it! not exactly cheap, poor admin in general, quick and inconsiderate, took wool blankets

Bad

2 years ago

Zabberdoo A.

3.1

2 Reviews

3.1 SmartReviews Score

Affordable Sydney Removalist Service - We Move Sydney

We offer a premium and affordable Sydney Removalist Service that will suit all of your relocation needs and expectations no matter what size of the job

Recent Reviews

It has been more than two months since I submitted an insurance claim for damages caused by this disgraceful company and they have failed to even contact me. Very disappointed and would never recommend them. I will be escalating my claim and taking legal action now.

Bad

2 years ago

Feedback V.

I had booked their removalist to move my apartment within eastern Sydney suburbs. I had a very pleasant experience. I will start off to say the website is professional and easy to use, the phone manner with the consultants in the office are friendly and helpful, and the team that came on the day to do the move were amazing. Guys were on time and worked very hard. They wrapped all my furniture items and took proper care and I had NO furniture damages!!!! They actually rang me after the job was done to get my feedback on their service and I really liked they they follow up with customers. I have already recommended to family and friends. Would definitely use them again.

Excellent

2 years ago

Stephan L.

2.9

1 Review

2.9 SmartReviews Score

Pittwater Removals

Sydney Northern Beaches 1 Removalist Company Furniture Home Office Commercial Removals - 25 Years Experience Get a Quote Online or Call 9971 2424

Recent Reviews

Having been given a referral from a friend for this company I thought that, although the $13K price to move from Sydney to Noosa was very high, they would be worth the cost. Wrong wrong wrong! The very first item unpacked at destination was our much loved and very expensive standard lamp - bent almost in half !! No problem for their owner who had come for the ride, he just reefed it back upright with a look of "she'll be right". What followed was a trail of damage that has left us saying that we will in future sell everything before we move. Antique hall stand with the top fretwork knocked completely off, a brand new Rinnai gas heater with a decent dent to the front panel, 50's cane bar smashed apart in the bottom corner, damage to every unit of the main bedroom suite and the list went on and on. These guys may be OK for a short haul local move but definitely not when travelling 1500ks.

Poor

2 years ago

Ngurney G.

2.8

3 Reviews

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Affordable Interstate Backloading Services

Both dedicated removals and backloading services Contact us now for a no obligation free backloading quote We offer cheap moving alternatives at Excellent furniture moving prices long-distance backloading removals affordable and reliable Interstate Removalist Cheap Interstate backloads Backload Cheap Quote

Recent Reviews

I use the backloading company just this month it was the worst decision that i have made they took $1200 out of my account and said 7 working days that i would receive my goods, 2 weeks went by so i called them to see what was going on as they they did not bother to call me to let me know what was going on!! When i called they had told me that my stuff was still in melbourne and that it should be here in another week as i did not have a fridge or washing machine because it was meant to be on there backload i was stuck eating take out and spending a lot of money on going to the laundry matt all the time. So another week passed and i still had not received my stuff so i called again and they said another 5 working days!! So i asking if i could at least get my labelling cost for free as they insist you buy labels that they put on so they don't loose your things which was only $104 but they wouldn't even give me $50 back they were rude and did not care about the fact that i had to live off take out! So i paid for my labelling and when i have unpacked everything i am now missing my laundry basket all my pots and pans!!! Plates, bowls and cutlery!! I would never recomend this company to anyone!!

Poor

2 years ago

Ammi T.

I organised my minimum space load to be picked up from Melbourne and delivered to Brisbane (pretty common route I think). Anyway, they were correct about the phone call the night before, however it came at almost 10pm at night after I had already gone to sleep, so they decided it to be an excellent time to call my back up person (who has babies in the house). He informed my mother that the truck would be there at 11am but the truck came at 9.20am and I had to rush and get things packed because they had to keep moving. Nobody even told the pickup driver that it was an 11am pickup. (Where is the communication???!!!!!) They had no respect for timing or people's personal schedules and still don't. It's now been 2 weeks in which I received no communication from them. I had to phone them (on Friday) and ask for an update, to which I never received the call back. I had to take more time out of my day on the following Monday to follow up on my request so I could work out when they would be here so that someone was home to receive the goods, I had to make ANOTHER call to the delivery driver at 12.50pm. I asked him what time he would be at my address so that I could ensure someone was home (because it was getting pretty late) and because I had already stressed to the receptionist for the company, and then only now have I been informed that they only provide 1 hour notice on the day. And when I reminded them there is a baby that is sleeping and they aren't to come then because the baby needs to sleep. They didn't care, they stood by their 1 hour notice time and would not compromise at all! I've already waited the full 14 days they said it "may" take. And then I have to follow up on my stuff myself. I understand it's a "backloading" company. But I think the following is vital information to be told before you decide to trust this company with your personal possessions: - The truck waits until it is completely full before it leaves the depot and comes to you. And once it has left the depo, it can pick up and deliver at any point along the way to your place. Delaying the whole process without compensation or communication. - The company allows drivers to call customers after 9.30pm at night. - The company will not communicate with you during the transition. The only communication you get from this company is if they want to charge you more because they under quoted. Or just the phone call the day before delivery of goods and then one hour before your good are delivered. This company shows no regard for customers schedules, they have a lack of customer service and the drivers speak to you unprofessionally and literally have no clear information to give you. I can not stress enough, find another company!! You will only feel stressed out and frustrated using this company.

Bad

2 years ago

Tim B.

2.1

2 Reviews

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

3bedroom house, short distance, went 2 hours over, not an honest person, made promises but didn't keep them, charged for himself who sat on the phone for the most part, wanted to charge for there 1/2 lunch break, wouldn't recommend him.

Poor

2 years ago

Olska J.

I was moved last weekend by [name removed] from APR. [name removed] was very nice on the phone and said he had insurance. After checking two other companies they seemed the best. When they arrived both the guys shook hands with me and my partner which was nice. I directed them upstairs to my apartment and warned them there are lots of steps (approx 30 in total). [name removed] had asked me to pack the boxes so small boxes were heavy. The only boxes I had were larger so I half packed them with books and other half with bedding or dvd's (my partner and I had lifted them the previous night together ok). When I directed the guys to the boxes (10 in total), which were all packed and stacked in the living room they started to take them down when [name removed] forced me to pick up a box and carry it down the stairs. This kind of puzzled me as I was the one paying them $120/hr to move my stuff. At the bottom of the stairs he aggressively said '' I told you not to pack the boxes heavy, how do you like it'. I was shocked and then went back upstairs. Another 10 mins went by and [name removed] asked me 'are you recovering from illness or something?' This appeared to be his attempt at guilting me to do his job. Another 20 mins went by and [name removed] asked my partner to help carry the empty 4 foot fish-tank. My partner refused and said to ask his workmate to help. So overall this was not the best moving experience of my life. City Move were much better the last time i moved. They didn't complain and didn't try to force me to carry stuff. Seriously if you don't like lifting stuff, don't be a removalist! The only reason I'm giving it 2 stars and not 1 is cause his colleague was polite and actually did his job! One of the guys did their job and was polite. Overall bad service.

Bad

2 years ago

Shadebuster F.

3.9

2 Reviews

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Optimove

Hire the best removalist company in Brisbane We offer premium moving services in QLD Get a quote for worry-free removals Call us on 1300 400 874

Recent Reviews

One room move to storage facility 15 km away. Cost charged was more than twice what they quoted. Will never use them again. Very poor form. Please do not engage with this company.

Poor

2 years ago

Dan K.

I booked Optimove based on the reviews which were all five star. Seeking a professional service l booked Opti move based on the reviews. At $150 an hour the two men were rushing as they wrapped everything in layers and layers of plastic wrap . This was extremely time consuming as the hours ticked by my relatively small furniture move was becoming expensive three and half hours in and everything was still not in the truck . Then before l knew it they were off and l could see they had left the washing machine . l Rang the company and said l was not going to pay for the double up of time for them to return and pick up washing machine. This they said was my issue not the Removalist’s but agreed it was a lesson to be taken into account . Had l have known about everything being wrapped in plastic l would never have hired this Removalist company . In a time when the environment is in crisis and plastic over use is so clearly wrong . By the time the truck got to the destination we were 7 hours in and l advised the drivers my budget was spent of which they ran to place everything in the garage. Which for three women one 95 was just an added stress to an already stressful situation . Once the clock stopped l paid 1138 dollars just to get this done and ticked the boxes excusing the company of liability , it was when l went inside l saw the dent in the new Electrolux fridge . I rang and emailed the company who took no responsibility and completely deflected everything l said To sum up, an expensive super stressful experience of which we should have been compensated for the damaged fridge which was not wrapped in plastic ??? (And this was with us taking five full car loads and leaving the store ruin which had many boxes and items )Whereas something cheap and worth nothing was wrapped in three layers. The workers were trying to do the right thing literally running whilst they wrap everything in plastic . This is the companies fault and issue When the furniture should be just wrapped in blankets and taped. All this plastic wrapping doubles the time and hourly rate for the company .

Poor

2 years ago

Nellie J.

2.1

1 Review

2.1 SmartReviews Score

Furniture Removalists Sydney - Cheap Office Removals North Shore

Morgan Removals is a reputable professional mover furniture removalist Australia offering the best home office removals at the most competitive prices

Recent Reviews

I have booked 3 removals with Morgans. The first one back in 2013 was perfect, the two young guys worked quick and were very professional. The second removal they were 4 hours late - stating that the first move of the day had severely under quoted their amount of stuff, which is understandable and something i could look passed. Hence booking for a third time. The third removal, i got a call 30 minutes prior to the booked time stating that they had a car accident. Which again is understandable, except for the fact that the caller/driver was clearly not at the side of the road and sounded more hung over than in shock (morning after a big sporting match too). The driver gave me a number of another removalist that he "found on gumtree" for me to book instead. Safe to say i book a different company. I attempted to call Morgan's an hour later and the phones are turned off - not even an answer on the office phone. I won't be booking for a 4th time and i certainly will be telling people to avoid them!

Poor

2 years ago

Ellen S.

1.7

3 Reviews

1.7 SmartReviews Score

National Moving Company

Worry-Free Interstate Removals Australia National Moving Company offers fast and reliable removal services at any point in QLD Get free quote now no hidden cost

Recent Reviews

Moving a one bedroom apartment during my holidays I was strongly advised by this company that they could meet my time constraints for Wednesday pick up and Friday delivery Albury to Port Macquarie. I drove to Albury on the Tuesday to arrange the furniture and await pick up time advice for the Wednesday. Waited, waited, finally I called to check. Advised not picking up Wednesday. Should be Thursday. Thursday the truck arrives and I ask the driver what time they will be in Port Friday, he advises probably Tuesday for delivery, Not being one to shoot the messenger I email the office to tell them I am very upset by the delay as I have to now drive my car load to Port Macquarie, unload, drive back to Sydney for weekend commitments and also hope my employer would extend my leave. The Office calls on my return trip to Sydney and tells me that delivery is now due on the Sunday (but only if I pay the full amount due by end of business, which I do immediately) On Saturday I email twice and try calling to confirm the Sunday delivery but get no reply, I have no choice but to leave very early Sunday morning and hope the truck arrives, another day wasted sitting in an empty unit, finally at 6pm the driver texts to say they will be there Monday, I tell him I was told Sunday by the office and he confirms that they didn’t even contact him. Monday the furniture arrives with several items damaged. What can I say? Never again Mark

Bad

2 years ago

Mark E.

I recently used the National Moving Company for an interstate move, using the backloading service. This is not the first time I have used a backloading service and so understand that my furniture was very likely to change hands along the way and that I would need to be flexible on the pick up and delivery date. The National Moving Company quoted to me an approximate pick up window and an approximate delivery 1-2 weeks following pick up and as a result I made arrangements for my work and other commitments to be home for the movers for pick up and delivery. The pick up was early by about 24 hours and I made sure I was there and things were as ready as possible for pick up. At the other end I had made sure to take time away from work as well, however when the end of the quoted window approached I contacted the company for an update and was advised that the delivery time was pushed out by a further week. Given the quoted time I considered this a significant delay- I had made time for 4 days outside of the estimated delivery time to be available, but this was not sufficient given the new estimated delivery. I was not satisfied that the communication about the delays only came after I contacted the company and that the responding attitude from the customer service representative [name removed] seemed to be defensive and that they had almost no information about the delay allegedly caused by a recent train derailment, which in my mind did not account for a 1-2 week delay that was currently being experienced. My items had been picked up from Rockhampton 2 weeks ago and were still in Brisbane after all this time while I was in Melbourne. Furthermore, upon delivery of my items in Melbourne the delivery team didn’t have my address despite this being provided to the company weeks in advance, leaving me to wonder what immunisation (if any) they have with the guys on the ground actually providing the delivery and pick up services. I raised a formal complaint with the company in writing and received an email providing no further information or resolve. I requested a partial refund and outlined a window for contacting me to resolve the complaint. It has been more than a week (9 days) since my last contact with the company in regards to this complaint and I have followed up with them for a response, which still has not been received. There appears to be no responsibility from the company to actually ensure they deliver the service that had already been paid for to the customer. I would advise against using this company for your move as the shift in attitude and zero responsibility from the customer service team was really hard to deal with amidst all the other stress of moving and the delays, it was an additional layer that was not necessary. Additionally, any company who does not seek to respond to or resolve customer complaints is not a company worth utilising for your business.

Poor

2 years ago

Scarlett E.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Davis Removals

Davis Removals and Storage are a family operated business serving the Central West of NSW and Beyond for the past 30 years

Recent Reviews

Was never told about the four hour minimum service other wise wouldnt have moved most of the small stuff ourselves we were only quoted $120/hr. When we questioned it we were threatened. They said they know where we lived and would stuff us up. My partner got a threatening abusive txt message to his phone which we have kept in case we need to call the police. Please whatever you do, do not use these guys! The public need to be warned! If your relative is thinking of using them please tell them to think again. Got the furniture in Did not tell us about the 4 hour minimum and got abusive and threatening.

Poor

2 years ago

Shortysmum Y.

2.4

3 Reviews

2.4 SmartReviews Score

OZZIEE Movers

Find Australias best Removalists - Your one and only destination for all sorts of removals and related services Ozziee movers is one of the Finest and Choicest Removalists all over Australia

Recent Reviews

Like the previous review by [name removed], I booked a 10 tonne truck a month before the uplift date and I got 5 Tonne truck on the day. Talking to a customer person on the phone, was rude and non professional. Even the truck driver admitted that this happened a few times to him in the past as to be sent for a 5 tonne job to find out that it's a 10 tonne job. I cancelled the job with them because they where rude and broke their agreement and found another company costed me twice as much as I would have paid as the job was completed in 2 cycles because there was no 10 tonne truck available that day

Bad

2 years ago

Amgad F.

I moved to standard two bedroom house and I was told the cost included insurance. Several items were broken including a TV screen. When the movers left they made me sign a sheet and pay the money. When I asked to make a claim, they said that I could not claim because the sheet I had signed when the men left stated all goods were in perfect condition. So there is no possibility of claim as this was the terms of the insurance. Apparently I was supposed to make the men wait until I unpacked 30 boxes to check it that every item wasn’t broken. This is ridiculous as I would’ve had to pay them and it would’ve taken hours.

Bad

2 years ago

De W.

1.9

1 Review

1.9 SmartReviews Score

Removalists from Sydney to Brisbane

SBR Are Low-cost Interstate Removalists From Sydney to Brisbane Let Us Lend a Hand With Simple Reliable Backloads That Wont Cost You an Arm and a Leg

Recent Reviews

We paid the service fee in advanced as they required, and I called manager a day before to book the time, and manager says "NO PROBLEM, WILL BE THERE ON TIME". And then, it never happens, the time was passed, so called them, and another staff just simply says "sorry", and that is all, explains with a lot of pointless reasons, like truck is still in another job and my booking is "just a small load" (excuse me?). Afterwards I got a call from REAL removalist who says they are just an agent who passes job to removalists, and the time REAL removalist got job was half days late from my booking time. How ridiculous this could be? Question to the company SydneytoBrisbaneRemovalist.com.au: You treat your client like nothing, do you think your client will treat you with respect?

Bad

2 years ago

James I.

2.7

1 Review

2.7 SmartReviews Score

Interstate Removalists Company Removalists Launceston Interstate Moving Services

Interstate Removalists Movers - We are a leading interstate removalists and movers company in Hobart and Launceston Moving to tasmania removalists hobart removalists launceston interstate removals Call for moving to melbourne sydney queensland brisbane

Recent Reviews

I moved from Sydney to Hobart and moved my households and furniture with Chess. I have worst experience ever in my life with delivery of my goods. First of all, it took such a long time to delivery of my goods while I was told that it will take around 2 weeks only before the deal. They didn't told me it can take any amount of time. I have to live in empty house nearly 2 month and spend money on unnecessary items to survive because I have sent everything, my clothes, shoes, bed, kitchenette,.. everything. Second, customer service was extremely bad and was very rude every time when I called to check on delivery status. Each time I m been told that you have agreed to our Terms and Conditions and we will let you know once the container is full. But she doesn't know when. She didn't have any clue where is my stuff even after my goods have been already delivered to my door. Finally, when my goods arrived, every single item has scratch or damage on it. Worse, my Blue ray speaker came into pieces and they don't even take responsibility for that. I was told that, they will provide the cartoon for TV and will do wrapping or packaging for my furniture so that it don't get any damage on them and they will deliver my items safely and securely. But I can clearly see there was not a single wrapping or packaging on any of my furniture, no TV cartoon provided which I was charged for, blue ray speakers weren't even dismantled this is why it came into broken pieces. When I ring office to talk about these, I m been told that they can't do anything because I didn't took the insurance. Seriously? In my understanding insurance is for unforeseen circumstances like fire, theft, accidents or something like that. Even if I had taken the insurance, they would have refused to pay me because it is clearly a matter of negligence. This was supposed to be their responsibility to handle our goods safely and carefully while in their care. And this is what I paid for, not to get my stuff in broken pieces. The delivery guys just left without even getting our signature and before we even properly check our items. They just dumped my stuff and ran away while I was on phone with the company. They are so smart that they took all money before dropping my stuff. So they got their money, finish. To hell with customer or their concern or their disappointment. This company should shut down otherwise these people will rip off innocent customers who don't have any idea what they dealing with.

Bad

2 years ago

Ramesh I.

2.3

1 Review

2.3 SmartReviews Score

Home2

Call 02 9958 7177 for stress-free Better Home Removals Today Our team boast over 20 years039 experience and is one of Sydney039s most trusted removalists

Recent Reviews

Quoted $1,540- $1,738 and invoiced for $2,879.25. One of the worst experiences I've ever had. Use them at your own risk. The good news: The employees are excellent and did a great job moving our 3 bedroom villa with minimal damage. The bad news. Everything else. We were recommended Better Home Removal by Ray White Concierge Service (avoid them too). We had a guy come out and spend a lot of time talking and telling us that he didn't like the large Boomerang boxes we had organised. He had a look through our villa and gave us a written quote for $1,550 - $1,750. I thought that this would mean that I would pay a minimum price of $1,550 and a maximum of $1,750. (Ended up paying $2880) I spoke to someone at their head office who told us that nothing would be a problem for the removalist staff on the day and that they had many blankets so if there were unwrapped paintings etc they would gladly wrap them for us (actually that's in their quote) because they provide excellent service . So it was a good price and sounded pretty stress free. Right? WRONG!! What took place was one of the most stressful experiences of our lives. The truck arrived on time and from the very first minute the boss (I don't remember his name. He talked *non-stop* all day) told us that we should start loading up our cars and helping in the move to save money. I was so confused because we had a quote, right? And the quote was based on him visiting weeks before, right? And it wasn't an hourly quote, right? More about that later. So anyway, we had sent back the $200 Boomerang boxes on his advice and purchased a couple of hundred removalist boxes from Queensland (another $300 bites the dust) and we had them packed, taped and lined up ready to be loaded. We asked about a queen size bed and whether the removalists could take it in one piece. The boss said that we had to dismantle it because his team could not navigate from the bedroom to the truck. I knew it would take me forever to re-assemble the Ikea bed so I asked if was able to move it to the truck would that be OK. The boss said that would be OK. However, after I left, they dismantled the bed and got one of their crew to re-assemble it for an hour at the other end. Of course, I had a fixed price quote, didn't I? I shouldn't be paying an hour's labour, should I? (upon reflection, their quote says that THEY would dismantle and re-assemble - so it should be cost free) At one stage, the boss asked one of us to start loading their own car up with belongings. We wondered why we would hire a removalist and then use our cars, but you'll soon understand. Mid afternoon, the boss started to mention that it might not fit in one truck. He then mentioned another way he was going to save us money. Rather than do two deliveries in one truck, he suggested that he get another truck to pick up the extra couple of items. At this stage, I could see the maximum on the quote was fast approaching. But it was much worse than that. Unloading was like clockwork. As I said his staff were excellent. After a long 11 hour day I received a phone call from the boss from outside the house to come into his truck to discuss the bill. Frankly, I didn't think there was much to discuss. But I was wrong. There was an hourly breakdown of $2,370, including $20 packing tape and, believe this, a "call out fee" of $90 as well as the full price for the second truck plus another call out fee of $75 totalling $2,879!!! So the quote nearly doubled! I explained my objection to the boss. From my perspective, I had a fixed price quote based on a physical visit to my house by someone I assumed to be experienced - and any excess was squarely on the boss underestimating the scope of the job and outside of my control. He replied that I may not agree with the quote but asked for an honest review about Better Home Removals...and here it is: Don't use these horrible, horrible people.

Bad

2 years ago

Darrrylr D.

2.5

1 Review

2.5 SmartReviews Score

Payless Removals

Sydney Removalists - Home Furniture Removalist Cheaper Rates Professional Quality Affordable Reliable Moving Services Across Sydney - Payless Removals

Recent Reviews

Moving from Canberra to Sydney. Talked to him few weeks ago, and fixed the pricing, the time and the date for the move. And today, when we called him for a reminder, he suddenly doubled the charges, and told us to agree or book someone else! We were stunned! I tried to call, but he wouldn't pick up. So, we told him we will write him bad review. This is where it got worse. He's threatened us that he knows our address in Sydney and he'll come to our house for a "face to face." I ignored it the first time, but during the text conversation it became more and more like a physical threat. We finally had to call police and let them know about this conversation. In the end, we'll have to find another mover at the very last moment. Thankfully we have a couple of extra days to move out of the current apartment, but man! I've never had such a bad experience, or been threatened like this!

Bad

2 years ago

Tuxman G.

3.4

5 Reviews

3.4 SmartReviews Score

Hire A Box

Boxes from only 218 Free Delivery Top-Up and Pick-Up Convenient Moving Packages Same Day Delivery Available Packing and Removals Service Too

Recent Reviews

Still waiting for steeL hangers for 4 port-a-robes that cost me $85 2 days and 2 follow up phone calls after. Very disappointing. Delaying the packing process. Increasing the pressure.

Poor

2 years ago

Leanne F.

Product .... Fantastic Customer service .... Fantastic Had a very nice 45 minute convo with Rob fantastic & interesting human!! Will defenetly recommend

Excellent

2 years ago

James D.

2.3

3 Reviews

2.3 SmartReviews Score

udget Trucks

Great truck hire and rental rates at over 190 locations throughout Australia Moving vans utes 4WD refrigerated trucks for business or personal use

Recent Reviews

I hired a truck from Budget in Hoppers Crossing not once, but twice in the past few days. I was originally meant to move house on Friday, but a screw up with the bank delayed that til Monday. As a result, I had to return the truck early and they gave me a discount for returning it early and I explained my situation and they gave me a discount on the second booking, meaning they did everything in their power to make my inconvenient situation as good as they could, even though it wasn't their fault and they had no obligation to help me out. Thank you to Ashley/Ashleigh from Budget from really helping me out and going above and beyond.

Excellent

2 years ago

Zubat D.

We had been using Budget in Artarmon every week for the past 4 years! All these years we had only once scratched a van and of course we accepted to pay around $300 for repair. Now they took $1,597 without any authorisation and discussion for a scratch we never did and they say it happened during our booking 4 weeks ago. We cannot accept this behaviour and definetely cannot accept a scratch we never did. And they took all these money without letting us know. We are sorting the matter now with Fair Trading!

Bad

2 years ago

Chris S.

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

stamptastic.co.uk

Choose Stamptastic uk to make your custom stamps online. Our online stamp maker is easy to use and our custom stamps make naming your kids' clothes quick & easy. Say goodbye to iron-on and sew-in labels with Stamptastic name stamps.

Recent Reviews

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

De Meubeltaxi

De Meubeltaxi - Wat mogen wij doen om een Beoordeling van 93 te krijgen Voordelig Verhuizen met het leukste Verhuisbedrijf van Nederland - met Sjouwfeurs

Recent Reviews

4.4

3 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

eLogX

Shop Anywhere in the USA and we will ship your parcel to your doorstep anywhere in the world

Recent Reviews

A couple of years ago, I ordered products directly from the US, including an imitation-leather tablet cover. By the time it got to me, I had to pay extra for what customs thought was a leather item - and there was little I could do about it. I then found eLogX.us. Their customer service is extremely personable and helpful; their online systems are state-of-the-art, keeping me on top of all of my items shipped from the US; but above all, their knowledge and expertise in logistics around the world gives me peace of mind.

Excellent

2 years ago

Mike

Great way to ship goods from the USA to South Africa. Also very easy to use.

Excellent

2 years ago

Greg Payne

3.6

2 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Emballage - Stort udvalg af billig emballage - 14 dages fuld returret

Alt i emballage hos Emballage-Shoppen Stort udvalg af papkasser kuverter poser tape indpakning mm Kb billig emballage med Danmarks bedste service

Recent Reviews

We are very pleased to give 5 star to Henrik Lenz Nissen for his professional service. He took his job very seriously and he is a good listener and honest adviser.

Excellent

2 years ago

Ghezai

My review is not based on something I bought, but something that I tried to buy until I realised the shipping costs of 85 DDK for about 1000 pieces of silk paper. I thought it was a mistake and contacted the company. The communication with the sales person said that that was their price. I suggested that they should find some better shipping deals. They wrote that the regularly looked at that. Perhaps they should find someone who can make deals for the company :-D When looking at shipping cost for the same product at other pages, the shipping for the same type/amount of product up is like this: Grafical: 69 DKK Jakodan: 49 DKK Ensig: 47 DKK The end of the story is that I did my purchase elsewhere.

Poor

2 years ago

BAKAOS/ Barbara Kaad Ostenfeld - unique doodling

3.2

1 Review

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I have been using Emerge for a few months now and I have had no complaints, even the representative I deal with is phenomenal on his follow up and follow through.

Excellent

2 years ago

Angie

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with