Back  

Winter Sports

Top rated businesses in the Winter Sports category

468

Companies

Сompanies in this category

676

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
Back  

Categories

  • Arts & Entertainment (22061)
  • Autos & Vehicles (10533)
  • Beauty & Fitness (30162)
  • Books & Literature (2035)
  • Business & Industrial (30897)
  • Computers & Electronics (14246)
  • Finance (5234)
  • Food & Drink (16515)
  • Games (3144)
  • Health (15823)
  • Hobbies & Leisure (30992)
  • Home & Garden (27371)
  • Internet & Telecom (8438)
  • Jobs & Education (4726)
  • Law & Government (3137)
  • News (2165)
  • Online Communities (1418)
  • People & Society (14269)
  • Pets & Animals (5432)
  • Real Estate (2142)
  • Reference (2395)
  • Science (1761)
  • Shopping (82437)
  • Sports (10404)
  • Travel (6643)
  • Other (706982)

Filters

Back  

Winter Sports

Winter Sports Top rated businesses in the Winter Sports category

468

Companies

Сompanies in this category

676

Reviews

Number of reviews in category
4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

C3-Shop

C3 Shop is a premiere snowboard shop located in Seattle, WA with the world`s largest online selection of Capita Snowboards, Union Bindings, and Coal Headwear.

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

I was having issues finding a place for the period I wanted to stay for, Charlène spoke to me on the phone and communicated very well the answers for my questions even though I was talking in English and this was not her first language. She did great.

Great

1 year ago

Deepen Ravalia

3.6

6 Reviews

3.6 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

the french team was good but the Canadian team was light and the guide HORRIBLE one hotel with only cold water not anymore with this company

Poor

1 year ago

Mouraret, Henri

We had a very good and professionnall guide name Jules . We had very good time with a very good organization and very nice team of french and belgian tourists Chalets, pourvoiries, food , landscape, riding in the forest and sometimes on lake likeTaureau . I l' recommand it . Excellent experience

Great

1 year ago

Bloch

4.4

8 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Alpine Answers

Ski chalets and ski holidays from Alpine Answers Knowledgeable and professional booking service for ski holidays to hundreds of ski chalets and ski hotels

Recent Reviews

From the very first phone call to our consultant Alpine Answers were efficient, informative, helpful and fun to deal with. We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Corvara, which had been beautifully organised and was exactly what we had hoped it would be. I cannot recommend Alpine Answers more highly.

Excellent

1 year ago

joanna cadzow

Called AA with one week to go before half term: late availability options offered within 30 mins. Cancellation taken up at The Farmhouse in Morzine was a winner on so many fronts. Thank you David! Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, professional.

Excellent

1 year ago

Catherine

4.4

16 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

AlpinStore

Boutique de Vente en ligne de matriel de montagne outdoor ski sport de glisse running Nous vous proposons plusieurs gammes de produits pour tous publics et tous les budgets

Recent Reviews

Horrible shop and service!! Completely scam ! we had the worse experience ever! did not ship the item - did not return to any messages! then all of a sudden after days and AFTER WE CANCELLED the order, they decided to send the order - AFTER WE CANCELLED THE ORDER! these guys should not be around the internet!

Bad

3 months ago

m_economides

I bought a jacket from Alpinstore.com and the item was stuck in customs, I decided not to pay the ridiculous fee so Parcelforce/DHL returned the item back to Alpinstore. During the entire return I was updating the company on the package's whereabouts and they didn't care to track the order themselves. Once the package was confirmed as being delivered I awaited the allotted 14 days for a refund as per their policy. When checking 2 weeks later and had no refund, I decided to contact Alpinstore to see what their progress was.. turns out they haven't received the package, haven't even checked to see if it has been returned and therefore didn't raise a complaint with the courier within the time to raise a complaint. Why am I responsible for them not checking to see if an item has been returned, not been chased up by their personal, why a complaint/missing package has not been filed against the courier? Why is it their negligence costs me £230 and all I get is a short, rude, uncaring message. -- Reply from Alpinstore 2 Nov 2021 Dear Ben I full understand your concern & respect your disapointement. However, it is correct that DHL refuses any queries after 3 months and quite tough to get feedback from them 6 months later. However, i have personnaly escaladed to DHL decision maker to double check where is your return as we never received it. Thanks for your understanding but I am sure that we can refund without getting back the goods or refund from the carreir. FYI -THE REFUND NO REFUND GIVEN. REASON = NONE. LIARS & THIEVES. I will write a bad review on every site you are on and will repeat this until you accept you were in the wrong for not tracking the package yourselves and therefore "not receiving the goods"

Bad

4 months ago

astralis-

3.9

1 Review

3.9 SmartReviews Score

Escape Route

The best backcountry gear in Whistler and Squamish. Touring skis and rentals, ski boots, avalanche safety gear, bindings, clothing, paddleboards and much more!

Recent Reviews

4.3

12 Reviews

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Catered Ski Chalets

We have the widest range of beautiful catered ski chalets and ski accommodation across Europe and America call our ski experts about your ski holiday for this season

Recent Reviews

Georgia has been a great help in organising our skiing holiday 2020. She sent us a variety of great deals and gentle timing reminders. Through the company we have managed to get a 12 person private chalet all inclusive at a price not available anywhere else. She has been approachable and easy to contact when we have had queries and changes needed. I would 100% recommend this company and use them again.

Excellent

1 year ago

Rosie Campbell

Sue was fantastic, within 2 hours of my enquiry she had found the perfect chalet for me and my wife in Val Thoren catered including lift pass and ski hire for an incredibly low price. Highly recommend this service as I had wasted hours and hours trawling the internet and been unable to find anything that we liked.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mr. T Redfearn

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Summerboard

Shred your city every day just like a snowboard with the Summerboard. See our customer reviews, technology and more.

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

SURFACE SKIS

Official website of Surface Skis - All Mountain, Freeride, Powder, & Park Skis [2021 Skis Now Live]

Recent Reviews

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

Switch Designs

Switch's ski boot bag backpack and tote is an award-winning transformational design. Remove the hassle of bulky luggage from your travels. Learn more now! 

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

swizzello

Show your passion and your style with our bold, fun and unique designs! For Figure Skaters, Hockey Players and Speed Skaters! Feel good and look great - on and off the ice! Express yourself and get FREE DELIVERY on all orders over 50 Check out our great gift ideas! Look Good!

Recent Reviews

4.8

7 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Oxford Ski

Luxury Ski Chalets - The most exclusive collection of luxury ski resorts chalets and luxury ski hotels in the world offered with ski holiday specialists Oxford Ski

Recent Reviews

Moses helped us with a last minute change despite the fact that it was his day off!

Excellent

1 year ago

Dana O.

This is the second time Henry has sorted out our skiing holiday and he has been great

Excellent

1 year ago

Charlotte Beevor

4.5

29 Reviews

4.5 SmartReviews Score

Powder White

The most convenient way to book your ski holidays for 20202021 Book a chalet hotel apartment or hotel in popular skiing resorts then add ski passes ski hire more Do it your way

Recent Reviews

Our first time in a catered chalet in St Anton Austria, and we were looked after by Emma she was lovely and polite and her food & cooking was delicious and yummy. We would recommend Powder White to anyone. big thank you to all the team

Excellent

1 year ago

Jason Norman

Phone lines very busy,so went on line to par-roused property which appealed to me then just book it with a small deposit,ten minutes last confirmation from the Power white.Happy now holidays in the net !!

Excellent

1 year ago

Neil P.

4

30 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

SailandSki

Sail Ski are a specialist ski snowboard and triathlon shop based in Chester Buy cheap 2018 skis boards and clothing with FREE UK delivery

Recent Reviews

I phoned up to ask for advice very friendly man on the phone sent me the link which he explained how to use all sorted easily

Excellent

1 year ago

E. N.

Ordered my skis with a double discount and they arrived 2 days later. What’s not to like. Quick service, great communication about delivery and parcel tracking etc

Excellent

1 year ago

Ashley Roberts

4

12 Reviews

4 SmartReviews Score

Ski Armadillo

Ski Armadillo Discover some of the most stunning catered ski chalets in the Swiss Alps Book Your Perfect Swiss Ski HolidayToday

Recent Reviews

Chalet was very clean, fire lit every night and our host was loved by our children, making pizzas with them and really finding out their food likes and dislikes.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sarah Richardson

Great location but one young girl out of her depth catering for 6 people at breakfast and dinner. Not the usual standard I'd expect from a catered chalet.

Bad

1 year ago

T. D.

4.6

24 Reviews

4.6 SmartReviews Score

The Tailor-made Ski Specialists Ski Independence

Offering 25 years of exceptional tailor-made ski holidays to Canada the USA France Switzerland Austria Italy Japan Expert advice ABTA ATOL protection

Recent Reviews

The booking of our ski holiday for 2019 was handled very efficiently by the Ski Independence staff and we look forward to our winter break. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and obviously knew their ski centres!

Excellent

1 year ago

Steven L.

This is our 4 th consecutive trip with Ski I. I always speak to the same member of staff, and if he isn’t available then someone else helps immediately. An example of how things should be done! Thanks Craig and all at Ski I!

Excellent

1 year ago

Megan I.

4.7

30 Reviews

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Ski Solutions

Enjoy unforgettable ski holidays in 202021 with Ski Solutions the luxury ski specialists With over 30 years39 experience and ABTA and ATOL protection - benefit from our expert knowledge

Recent Reviews

I spoke with James and the service he provided was both swift and knowledgable. We have used Ski Solutions a number of times to book ski trips and on every occasion they have provided an excellent service.

Excellent

1 year ago

Nicola R.

Nicola was so helpful that I had my ski booking sorted in a day including the option not to fly and a private transfer from the station to resort. Very helpful and efficient and I will certainly recommend Ski Solutions

Excellent

1 year ago

Tim P.

4.8

30 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Weekends

Looking for a short ski break mid-week skiing cheap 7-day ski holidays to 63 top ski resorts in 8 countries Get in touch with us and find out more today

Recent Reviews

Jennifer at ski weekends was superb and able to get us a great multi generational family ski trip, despite our many tricky requirements. After not skiing with my Dad for 26 years and my sister for 17 years - we will be skiing in the three valleys along with two of my three kids and my niece too. Jennifer was knowledgeable, patient with us and took the stress out of what would have been a lot of logistics.

Excellent

1 year ago

H. V.

Very helpful and knowledgeable, my second year booking with ski weekends.

Excellent

1 year ago

Mrs Lisa

3.8

10 Reviews

3.8 SmartReviews Score

Ski Total

Ski Total offer an extensive range of catered ski chalets in France Italy Austria Great value skiing holidays for everyone

Recent Reviews

Booked a ski total holiday in January. Missed our return flights because there transfer bus couldn't pick us up on time. Ski total were well aware of weather conditions and weather warning with road closures forecast more than 24hours in advance and did no planning or organisation to prevent this. Then spent the next few days trying to sort out the mess. Despite being delayed more than 24hours ski total refused to compensate for excess costs of car parking and premium seats on return flight just £50 due to the delay being an act of God (bad weather) not their poor preparation for the widely publicised snow storm the evening before. They also tried to get me to pay my own ski carriage on the rearranged double flight which I knew I would never get back. I would not recommend ski total due to this recent experience.

Bad

1 year ago

Pixie

Very helpful sales assistant called Marie, who had experienced the resort and the hotel. Well Done and thank you

Excellent

1 year ago

Christopher P.

4.4

30 Reviews

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Sweet Snowsports

Our handpicked team of BASI qualified native English speaking ski instructors offer group private and kids ski lessons in Meribel Courchevel La Tania

Recent Reviews

Made me feel very confident on skis again after 2 years of no practice, kept a reasonably good pace, and very good company!

Excellent

1 year ago

Chris Josh

Lessons with Jason were brilliant - he is so calm and knowledgeable, and made the lessons really fun. I learnt a lot over just a few hours and it really improved my skiing and confidence for the week. Thanks Jason!

Excellent

1 year ago

I. B.

3.7

1 Review

3.7 SmartReviews Score

DC SHOES

Enter the world of DC Shoes and discover the latest in Skate Snowboard Fashion and Accessories Follow our Pro Riders on the DC Shoes online community Free Shipping

Recent Reviews

I had several DC shoes over the years, I loved my DC shoes the only shoes that actually last me longer than 3 months, I have had DC jeans that lasted me two years, sadly recently I have had a bad experience with DC the advertising on the Australian website was not in English it was in Indonesian I used google to translate into English the shoes I purchased claimed to be suede, this is the fourth pair of the exact same shoe I have had in three years when the pair of shoes arrived the shoes are not suede the shoes are textile so this was false advertising I contacted DC via the Contact us on the DC website I have had no response to this matter this is poor form on DC, my second issue is I wanted nice jeans for winter this year the website only has black or light blue with the fake rips, if I wanted rips in my jeans I would fall off my bike bam a free rip!!! Instead I wanted indigo coloured jeans with no rips I contacted DC to find out if the indigo jeans would be coming back into stock any time soon, again DC has not responded to me this very poor customer service from DC. Overall DC has become a joke recently I spent over $600 on the DC website I have not received one response to my questions.

Bad

1 year ago

Hillbilly Z.

3.2

7 Reviews

3.2 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

Nice Brand. It is really trust worthy and beneficial brand. I come to know I have bought both products. I know these products inside-out and backwards and swear by them. They work incredibly and last forever. The truth is, these products are wonderful and will change the way you clean but e-cloths perform as well as a fraction of the cost. BUT I'M REALLY WRITING THIS REVIEW BECAUSE... I really liked the variety of winter cloths for their specific uses, and these are durable and well made. It is amazing .! When I like something I typically give it five stars, it's pretty rare for me to give a best remarks of the road review. 5 is approperiate number for this particular brand.

Excellent

1 year ago

Sajid H.

My son's first ski jacket, and he loves it! It fits so well, it's warm and comfortable. It stands out so much. Delivery is less than a week, much faster than expected. When received, we also got a pair of matching colour gloves as a present, so sweet! Good quality with good value, highly recommended! We will definitely order more for the family in the coming winter.

Excellent

1 year ago

Ning G.

4

1 Review

4 SmartReviews Score

First Tracks

Voted 1 Snowboard shop in 2015 we have all the best brands and over 30 years experience Snowboard and Ski rental and tuning workshop located in Jindabyne Snowy Mountains NSW We are your local experts with a full range of mens womens and kids snowboards gear outerwear and accessories to buy instore or online

Recent Reviews

4.8

7 Reviews

4.8 SmartReviews Score

88 Gear

Find all your water sports gear from the top selling brands We can help outfit you with the right Water Ski Wakeboard Life Vest or Wakesurf Board Find everything you need for water sports including accessories like ropes helmets wetsuits and rash guards All Snowboards Surfers and Wakeboards Ship for Free

Recent Reviews

Just what I needed at the right price and easy to buy I would I would recommend this product to anyone I've always had good luck purchasing from 88 gear comes quick PriceRite and a quality product

Excellent

1 year ago

Stan G.

I ordered Hiking shoes as for me it's super important to have a comfortable shoes, prices are reasonable and I am always trying to wait for discounts too,it was not a bad quality but not the best, in total it was average.

Bad

1 year ago

Aaron J.

2.8

1 Review

2.8 SmartReviews Score

Funky Yeti

Funky Yeti is a new UK based online Ski and Snowboard shop Stocking brands such as Dakine Dragon Dynastar Gogglesoc K2 Look Marker Nitro Point 6 Pow Gloves Smith Thermic Toko and more coming soon

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Whitelines

Whitelines is the Snowboarders Bible home of the worlds best gear reviews travel stories and advice for every level of rider

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

thirtytwo

Official online shop for Thirtytwo Since 1995 Thirtytwo has manufactured the worlds best snowboard boots Now offering performance outerwear like Jackets Pants We apply our same attention to detail and quality from our boots to our outerwear thirtytwocom

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

World Ski Awards

The most prestigious awards programme in the ski tourism industry World Ski Awards serves to celebrate and reward excellence in ski tourism

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

PlanetSKI

PlanetSKI the must-read news information site for skiing snowboarding competitive snowsports and mountain activities from around the world

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Snow Forecasts Ski Resort Guides for Austria Switzerland France Italy and worldwide - all you need to ski

Snow Reports Snow Forecasts and Ski Resort facts for the Independent Skier Ski Hotels Holidays and Ski Hire in Austria Switzerland France Italy and all major ski areas worldwide News and Chat

Recent Reviews

3.6

1 Review

3.6 SmartReviews Score

World Snowboard Guide

Welcome to the World Snowboard Guide the longest running website dedicated to helping snowboarders find the best places to ride stay and party We cover over 1000 resorts across the world so dive in and start exploring to find your next snow fix

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Skisport

Alt om skirejser og skiferie paring Danmarks stoslashrste skiportal Bla snemeldinger destinationer pistekort skiskole og skivejr

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

Welove2ski

Expert advice to get the best from your skiing holiday From the latest snow report to information on where to ski and how to ski - it039s all here

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

GS Ski Shop

GS Ski Shop Mont Sutton premier stop for ski tuning, bootfitting, retail ski and snowboard sales. 35+ years in business with a staff of service driven riders 450-538-0177

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

home

The last great unspoiled resort located in Rossland British Columbia along the famous Powder Highway RED delivers 4200 acres of pristine skiing unfettered by overdevelopment Ditch the crowds

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Become a Ski or Snowboard Instructor Basecamp

Looking to become a ski or snowboard instructor Basecamp is the leading provider of Ski and Snowboard Courses in Val dIsere Les Deux Alpes Banff and New Zealand

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Snowleader

Snowleader bietet Ihnen online Ski- und Snowboardausrstung Streetwear sowie Bergequipment und -bekleidung

Recent Reviews

4.2

1 Review

4.2 SmartReviews Score

Mountain Heaven

Find catered ski holidays self-catered ski chalets in our handpicked collection Book today with independent and family run Mountain Heaven

Recent Reviews

4.8

1 Review

4.8 SmartReviews Score

skicanada

The Canadian Ski Council coordinates grassroots programs that make discovering our winter sports more accessible for Canadians young and old

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Recent Reviews

4.4

1 Review

4.4 SmartReviews Score

Home

Pugskicom is the leader in ski reviews news and discussion Our reviews are interactive allowing consumers retailers and manufacturers to discuss gear

Recent Reviews

4.7

1 Review

4.7 SmartReviews Score

Val Thorens

French ski resort With the access of the Three Valleys Val Thorens have one of the largest skiing area in the world You will spend unforgettable holiday thanks to

Recent Reviews

5

1 Review

5 SmartReviews Score

Sell Outdoor GearGear SwapBuy New Used Bikes Skis Boards Clothing

Get big deals on used Burton North Face Oakley Salomon gear clothes Buy sell new used bikes skis snowboards camping hiking equipment at GearTradecom

Recent Reviews

3.5

1 Review

3.5 SmartReviews Score

Ski Vermont

Vermont is number one for skiing and snowboarding in New England and the East Ski Vermont is the Vermont Ski Areas Association a private non-profit trade association helping its ski snowboard and nordic member resorts to position Vermont as the top destination for winter tourism

Recent Reviews

4.9

1 Review

4.9 SmartReviews Score

CAPiTA Snowboards Hand Built with 100 Clean Energy

Official website of CAPiTA Snowboards hand built the worlds first clean energy snowboard manufacturing facility - The CAPiTA Mothership Shop CAPiTA mens womens and kids snowboards apparel get the latest news and updates from our international snowboard team

Recent Reviews

4.3

1 Review

4.3 SmartReviews Score

Ski Canada Mag

Canada039s ski magazine since 1972 Alpine ski tests Buyer039s Guide ski travel stories alpine photography news and commentary from Canada039s biggest ski magazine

Recent Reviews

4.1

1 Review

4.1 SmartReviews Score

Ski In Luxury

Ski In Luxury offer a professional and personal service to book luxury ski chalet holidays An exclusive collection of luxury ski chalets and catered chalets to rent across the Alps

Recent Reviews

3.3

1 Review

3.3 SmartReviews Score

Goldsmiths Board and Ski

Big Bear Snowboard Rentals Big Bear Ski Rentals Snow Summit Ski Rentals Snow Summit Snowboard Rentals Bear Mountain Snowboard Rentals Bear Mountain Ski Rentals

Recent Reviews

2.6

1 Review

2.6 SmartReviews Score

MountainYahoos

Ski and snowboard resort guides and information Snow reports Mountain reviews top ten resort rankings and equipment information Top ten best ski and snowboarding resort rankings listed for best moguls chutes terrain parks nightlife etc Immersive resort virtual tours and panoramic photography

Recent Reviews

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with