battery-canada.ca

2.5 / 5

battery-canada.ca

2.5 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

2.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is battery-canada.ca legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 8 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.5

8 reviews

Battery-canada.ca Review

No description for this company.

Battery-canada.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:33 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review battery-canada.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Battery-canada.ca Reviews & Complaints (8)

I ordered a charger and paid extra for a guaranteed 3-day delivery. Didn't happen. I waited more than a month and then finally had to purchase my own charger. Of course the next day the charger arrived but I sent it back. I write them every week to get a refund and all they do is say they will refer my email to "higher management." Right. My next plan is to start calling them every day as many times as I can manage.
3

1 year ago

review by Lynnkrauss T.

After several day of non confirmation of my order and request for tracking information I had to re order my batteries from a real Canadain online battery supplier and sent a notification to cancel my order. I recieved my batteries from the second supplier the day I finnaly recieved a confirmation and tracking number from this hong kong supplier. It took another week until I had the opportunity to refuse the order and I still have not recieved a refund and its been a week after I refused the order delivery. I was instructed to refuse the order by battery-canada.ca and they would fully refund me. I see they have already recieved the batteries back but yet I have not recieved any refund. I have a claim with paypal on this matter but that could take another 30 days to resolve.
This is not a canadian distributer and thier paypal account is oriental supplies. It took 5 days to get my batteries from the supplier based in canada so there you have it.
I am a victim of fraud and I am upset with paypal for alowing this to happen.
Buyer beware.
3

1 year ago

review by Paul444 H.

FRAUD... I bought a two chargers I received them 3 weeks later.. one sparks when you plug it in the other doesn't work at all.. they refused to send me another one until i send the defected item... (I paid $20 for a $34 item to send back to the USA when i purchased it in Canada).. after contacting them 3 or 4 times I got nothing... They won't send another one or refund my money..
FRUAD, FRAUD, FRAUD....
3

1 year ago

review by Nadakaddouh N.

I ordered a battery for my Dell M1330 for 71$ since the same battery direct from dell was 180$. I received notice of the payment directly from pay-pal. After 2 days, I got an email indicating that my battery had been sent out. I was provided with a tracking number and was able to trace is all the way to it's delivery at my house. From initial payment to delivery, it took 7 days (or 5 business days). Also, I was afraid that I would get charged extra when it went through customs, but to my surprise, no charge. Altogether, I was very satisfied with the price, information and product. I highly recommended this site.
5

1 year ago

review by Dhand O.

I ordered an AC adapter for my Dell laptop Sept 22/11 & still have not received a shipping notice. I have e-mailed three times & got no reply. Does anyone know of a phone number for this place that I can call?
3

1 year ago

review by Pensyl I.

Ordered a replacement battery for my Alineware 18, since Dell no longer made them. Unlike the other people here who have lodged complaints, my battery arrived quickly and without issue. However, that is where the good news ends. They charged me $150.00 for the battery and after installing it and charging it to full, the battery seems incapable of keeping my pc working without the power cord. As soon as the power cord is removed, the pc will shut down within 1 minute. I also can't start my pc without the power cord attached, or again, the pc will shut down before the boot is completed. The battery indicator on my pc is constantly flashing or completely dark. When I reached out to battery Canada with my concerns, they indicated that I needed to drain and recharge the battery several times to condition it. After dimming my display, using no programs and changing power settings, I managed to get the pc to continue in battery mode till 71%, before it, again, shut down, without notice. I was sold a lemon by a sktetchy company with poor business practices. Spread the word! These sleazebags are using Canada's good name to lure people to their substandard products.
3

1 year ago

review by Stupidlogin V.

I just bought two more batteries for my new Nikon camera and as expected they are great. I got them in 3 days and as with the many batteries I've bought over the years they have been great. I have passed on this link to several companies where critical systems have oddball batteries and they have always come through. Consistently good products and great service.
5

1 year ago

review by Craiggardner T.

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Battery-canada.ca Review

No description for this company.

Battery-canada.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with