blackmorebonds.co.uk

2.9 / 5

blackmorebonds.co.uk

2.9 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.9 / 5

Main Score

3.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

26

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Dec 1, 2020 1:43 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review blackmorebonds.co.uk

blackmorebonds.co.uk Reviews (26)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery

price

quality

customer service 3 /5

on-time

Have to say it's nice they can take a 9 day holiday knowing we all aren't going to be paid, just left to stew.
I am old. This was my inheritance. They should all go to hell for their lies.
What does it achieve in the long run? They know we're scuppered.
There's nothing we can do about it.
The "insurance" is a lie, it's all a lie. In effect they've just used our money , the project has failed and they don't give a ****
In addition, their "platform" promised for December also hasn't materialised. We can't even look at our sad investmenthave tried to join fb group but no response. Can anyone help me?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Unknown

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Unknown
Still no interest which was promised on 31st December. All the e mails are just lies. Its disgusting!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kerry Leskiewicz

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Kerry Leskiewicz
Told on 23rd Jan 2020 that October 2019 interest would be paid by the end of January. Last night six days later (29th Jan 2020) receive email saying that they can't pay the interest. Worried.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by William Taylor

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from William Taylor
Disappointing to hear at 5:52 PM on the eve of the already late payment of the quarterly interest that this will not be paid until after Christmas. I have asked Patrick M how I go about extracting my money from Blackmore. I have no confidence that any of us will see another pound from Blackmore in terms of future interest payments and would welcome any suggestions / thoughts on how to ensure any % of investment is potentially recovered, if at all.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Marc

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Marc
I have received a call from CEO Patrick McCreesh over a week ago and have waited to see if my withdrawal of interest request went through and I am pleased to say it has. Speaking to Mr McCreesh was interesting and every explanation he gave me was in theory plausible and made sense. He was very apologetic about the lack of communication from Blackmore and says they have learned their lesson and will communicate better in the future. I have made it clear that my trust in Blackmore has gone and it will take a lot to get any kind of trust back from me and they will have to do a lot for me and others before we believe in them even a small amount. In his position he has to be plausible and apologetic and I only hope he means it and can be trusted after all we have no choice. I told him I would write a review thanking him for getting in touch with me and as I explained to him I would pat Blackmore on the back when they deserved it but also I would give them a kick up the backside when they didn’t but I still feel in limbo let’s see if our next interest payment is on time and how much communication we receive if there are more problems.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Sharon

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Sharon
Just after I took out a bond with this company in April 2017 ( using my retirement pension savings) I had a strong feeling at the time that even with the reviews at the time telling us we are onto a good thing with their high quarterly interest payments, that this was too good to be true and now that they have gone into administration taking all their investors with little chance of getting any of their money back.
To me this was another sham with investments that proved to be fruitless even with the property market buoyant at the time and we are now unsure if we will get any of our hard earned cash back and should now be investigated fully.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by David Morey

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from David Morey
It is early days as only just invested recently but am impressed with the communication / phone calls to inform me of interest credited to my account.
A personal link is good. Thank you.
5

5 months ago

  •  

review by Mr Flood

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Read previous reviews from Mr Flood
I posted this review in May 2017 which, unfortunately, seems now to have been well justified. I recommend all those who have given money to this company to find ways to bond together as I suspect some urgent collective action may be necessary maybe culminating in a class action.

Be very careful
I recommend that for some more impartial advice that potential investors visit: the "money saving expert" forums and search for this company there. I would post the actual link, but they don't permit it here.

It worries me when I read of people investing their life savings in places like this. Please be very careful.

I was about to invest in this Company and had read the reviews posted here. Almost all are very positive and indeed their staff are prompt, informative and polite. The website is great too. Something though was nagging me because the interest rates are good, perhaps too good to be true. Things that look too good to be true, almost invariably aren't true. So I investigated. I found that they intended to offer a series of £20 million "bonds", opening the next as the previous one filled. I was told that a continual flow of "projects" would mop up those funds, but this seems illogical. The company has only been trading a few months. What if the projects dried up, or just got out of balance? The interest due to early investors can easily be paid from the incoming funds of later investors, but for how long? What would happen if they they ran out of money? The investors could lose everything. It has happened before. We are re-assured though that, in the event of the company failing, a legal charge is held by the lenders over the assets and that, should the sale of those assets not be sufficient to repay everyone, a "guarantee" scheme is in place, which is supervised independently, and will pay up to £75,000. Sounds great! Keep the investment below £75,000 and you cannot lose. Too good to be true? Maybe. Do the assets actually exist? A red flag appeared for me when I discovered that the "insurance policy" is underwritten in Costa Rica. They started waving in earnest when I did some research on the history of the Company's senior management. There is enough there, about them and people they are alleged to have associations with, to cause me to lose all interest. I stress I have no direct evidence, and make no accusations. The internet, where I read what I have, is full of false news these days. What I read about had connections to Gibraltar, and has not yet hit the headlines. It was enough for me to get very cold feet. I pass this on in good faith. It is obviously up to individuals to make their own decisions, as I have mine. If you are now feeling concern then I encourage you to do your own research. Who the Company's directors are is in the public domain. Google their names and follow the trail. Maybe I am just being paranoid and this is a genuine opportunity. Maybe!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Concerned investor

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Concerned investor
Invested last year(2019) i received 2 interest payments (april and july) and nothing for october 19 and jan20. I am new to this investing world and now i regret putting money in. I am disappointed and very anxious about my investment! The communication is poor and they are all liars! I dont know what to do now! Have we lost our investments?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Kiran

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Kiran
Despite my interest being paid on Wednesday 05th Aug, I am still extremely concerned that others are still waiting. Why Blackmore are not even explaining to investors why these problems are arising clearly shows things are not good. What does anyone suggest how we can get reassurance from Blackmore and investigate for ourselves what really is happening.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Nigel Taylor

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Nigel Taylor
As with other concerned investors I am still waiting for my quarterly interest payment I received an email from Blackmore saying due to technical difficulties 20% of Series 4 ISA customers were still waiting for payment but this would be cleared by 10 August. It is now the 14 August. This is very concerning and I have had no response to my emails and cannot get through on the telephone. .
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Rachel

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Rachel
I purchased a property from blackmoors in December 2018. I was advised to sell my house quickly as these will be ready in February. I did what they said and sold the house. Then they contacted me and told me there would be a slight delay so I was homeless for a while. I work a month on and a month off and each time i was due to return I could never get hold of anyone and never knew where I would be staying for my month off. This went on for 7 months. I received several updates of the progress of the build. However when I visited not one thing had changed and nobody was working on the site. Despite being told by Craig that there were 20 men working on the site a day. It was excuse after excuse even down to they had no electricity one day which i find very hard to believe. It was incredibly difficult to get hold of anyone at Blackmoor. On the off occasion I would speak to Craig who would continually promise me he would call me back and never did. His attitude and customer service is absolutely disgusting he is extremely rude. At blackmoor head office they are so rude if and when you do get hold of somebody. I paid a deposit of £500 which was refundable. However I am still waiting for that 3 months after pulling out of the sale. I also had to pay my early mortgage repayment which was nearly £2000 plus my storage fees and the accommodation was extremely expensive as it was temporary. That has cost me a further £3000. I have been trying to get hold of blackmoor without any success. I have been forced to go to a small claims court to try and get my money back. They were given the standard four weeks to respond and now they have asked to extend it by two weeks which is very worrying. Purple bricks who were marketing the properties have removed them from sale and advising people to speak to their solicitor. I have found blackmoor to be extremely unprofessional, very rude to deal with and this whole situation has been so stressful. I am still homeless and paying for temporary accommodation until I can find somewhere to move into long term. Stay well away from this company!!!!!!!!!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Andrew

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Andrew
After reading the Evening Standard article about Blackmore's failure, I am now very worried about my investment - the only thing I can say is that we just have to ride it out as we can't withdraw the capital early and just hope that after Brexit things will settle down......:(
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Karen Kershaw

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Karen Kershaw
Following a worrying few months on the next interest payment I am even more worried now after reading today's article in the Evening Standard. I cant share the link on here, however you can access through the Evening Standard website under the Business section.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Rajinder Grewal

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Rajinder Grewal
I also invested GBP 90,000 into Blackmore’s 3 year 6.5% bond. As you can tell my bond is due to mature in October this year but i fear the company will not be in a position to return my money. The company has defaulted and not been able to pay my last two quarterly interest payments. Under the terms and conditions (attached) this should mean I can redeem my investment under section 4.2. The company have not responded to me till date. I found a way to get my investment back about last week and got my money back. It would be a pleasure to share with everyone. Kindly reach out to me by clicking on my profile.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Karen

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Karen
Not had an interest payment since January 2019 Yes 2019!
Seeking legal advice as no communication from the company and they have not submitted accounts.
If your lucky enough to have not invested with them .. good!!
Anything with Phillip Nunn's name and Patrick Mcreesh on avoid avoid avoid!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Caroline Johnston

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Caroline Johnston
As others, interest has come through today 7th.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Customer Malc.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Customer Malc.
I called on Friday 1st November, after receiving the email to advise October interest was going to be late, and spoke to someone in their UK office. They didn't come across very confident but said the issue was due to Brexit delaying sales and that they have a contract guaranteed to meet the interest payments later in November, through up and coming sale. However, on trying to log in this evening there URL is not longer available. I am going to call Blackmore and ION tomorrow to understand the position and what the risk is. I can live without the interest, but not loosing my whole investment! Anyone else understand the risk with the Bond Value?
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by linda lloyd

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from linda lloyd
as of 0958hrs Blackmore have left a recorded message apologising for any inconvenience caused saying due to a clerical error the payments were finally processed on 02nd AUGUST asking us to allow 5 working days but hopefully might arrive in bank accounts on Monday 05th August but could be as late as Wednesday. Heres hoping fellow investors! Although it is very nice to get the interest payments more worried about investments being safe. Such a shame because for 2 years they have been 1st class and now they have to repair a tarnished reputation. Their insurers are IAG GROUP LTD
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by S jeffery

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from S jeffery
As per other posted reviews, no payment on July 31st, no information why. They say they were insured investors will find out shortly. Anyone got any information on how to claim if worst comes to worst, it would be appreciated.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Derek Kyle

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Derek Kyle
BEWARE: As at 3.8.2019 Blackmore has not paid me my quarterly interest even though I have spoken to them on three occasions when they have assured me that payment is in the system. No longer trust them and wish I had not taken on this very risky investment.
7.9.19: TO BE FAIR, I need to report that although one week late, I have now received the interest payment.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Viv Nancarrow

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Viv Nancarrow
This has the feel of a Ponzi type fraud to me. I.e. money received from investors has been used to pay the high interest rates offered. This money soon runs out and leaves the company unable to make future payments. I could be wrong, I hope I am!
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Phil Calverley

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Phil Calverley
Naughty of Blackmore to delay making the 31st July payment until 7th August.
But at least they have paid it.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Jedward.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Jedward.
There was an article in the Times newspaper on the 1st January. Mr McCreesh has quoted that he will be paying the delayed and the January coupon interest this month. This remains to be seen but as per the terms and conditions of the bond there is a 90 day period before Blackmore are in breach of their own terms so it would be in their interest to pay on time.
Although everyone is concerned I think we need to see if Mr McCreesh is true to his word and the interest is paid before the 90 day breach.There is no doubt that there has been a down turn in the property market over the last 18 months so some comments Patrick McCreesh has made are plausible.
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Linda Chambers

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Linda Chambers
Blackmore Bond delaying its quarterly payment for the second time. Company is not providing investors with any information. Not answering phone calls. Not replying to emails. Blackmore Bond told investors about their Capital Guarantee Scheme which insured investors up to 75,000 through Ion Insurance Group. Who are Ion? Where are they located? Where is the proof that such an insurance policy exists? Blackmore has been asked for this information but will not provide it. Does anyone know who the Ion Insurance Group is??
3

5 months ago

  •  

review by Robert Parera

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Read previous reviews from Robert Parera

Satisfied

Unsatisfied

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with