budgetgolf.net

2.8 / 5

budgetgolf.net

2.8 Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.8 / 5

Main Score

4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 1:26 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review budgetgolf.net

budgetgolf.net Reviews (30)

I ordered a ladies Wilson 15 piece set for my girlfriend for Xmas from “ budgetgolfer” on EBay . Description included a 5 iron. Set didn’t include a 5 iron when received . When I questioned them they said set doesn’t t include a 5 iron DESPITE the description clearly stating a 5 iron is in the set. They would only offer a return would not produce a 5 iron to complete the set. Also, the set is advertised as 14 piece set. They count headcovers and rainhood for bag as “pieces”. I would advise shopping elsewhere.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by G1966

Read previous reviews from G1966
Purchased a Callaway Razor driver for $200.00 they shipped me a Taylormade Superfast which you can purchase for about $120.00. They refuse to ship me the item the sold and I purchased. They want me to pay for shipping to return the incorrect item. "BAIT and SWITCH" these guys need to be investigated by someone!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by BigPod

Read previous reviews from BigPod
Ordered a bag and two clubs from Budget Golf on a Saturday night before a holiday weekend. Package arrived on the following Wednesday. Couldn't believe the speed. One of the clubs I ordered had been mismarked in the warehouse and Budget Golf caught the mistake before shipping. The immediately issued my card a refund and shipped my existing order for free still. Also gave me a coupon code for 10% off of my next order as well as free shipping on it. Their prices are way below Golfsmith and I will be recommending and using them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by BuddyL33

Read previous reviews from BuddyL33
I check Budgetgolf.net weekly and love their prices and selection. I recently purchased a pair of new Adidas golf shoes. They were shipped to me extremely fast and were exactly as described. I can't wait to do business with them again as I believe they have the best prices on the internet.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by realdane

Read previous reviews from realdane
I ordered 2 Cleveland CG15 wedges from Budget Golf. Budget had the best price I could find on the internet and the order was filled quickly and properly. The clubs arrived in just a few days in perfect condition. This was the fourth order I have made with Budget Golf (set of Callawy Irons, Callaway Hybrid, Sun Mountain Golf Bag) and in all instances Budget either had the best price or matched the best pricing and every time the order arrived quickly and correctly. They have my highest recommendation
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by dz2zito

Read previous reviews from dz2zito
I paid $33.67 for 2nd day air and received my package 5 days later (3 business days) later. They refused to reimburse me and even admitted that if I hadn't paid the extra money I would have received my package in the same time frame. They also said told me that it cost them more than that to ship the item and that they were willing to eat that cost, and that there was nothing they could do for me.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by woody_michael_jefferson

Read previous reviews from woody_michael_jefferson
They offered 2 day shipping on their check out. Got a call 2 days later that they could not do 2 day shipping and that it would take 3 to 5 days to ship from the factory to them and then another couple of days from them to me. They have now notified me that is will take 8 days from factory to them...and who knows how long it will take to get to me. Horrible...wanted it in 2 days and getting it in 2 weeks. Worst Internet experience so far with golf products. They might be cheep but it will take forever to get...my advice...move on to another store.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Nikesoc5

Read previous reviews from Nikesoc5
In the past month I have placed two orders with Budget Golf. One for a Titleist Golf Bag and one for a Tour Edge Exotics 3-wood. I shopped diligently online and these were the best prices anywhere. My experience was excellent. The email communication about order processing and shipment were accurate, and I received both shipments within a few days. In the case of the 3-wood, I even emailed some questions regarding the specs to Budget Golf ( I was concerned as to whether it was even new, since the price seemed so low) and I got a response within 12 hours, which I appreciated. All the equipment was perfect upon arrival, and just what I ordered.

I rarely write these reviews, but use others' a lot to make my decisions, so thought I'd contribute this time. deci
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by garyh12

Read previous reviews from garyh12
I just made my first purchase from Budget Golf. I ordered a driver that had been put on sale (a great price). The order was handled promptly, accurately and shipping was fast. From my experience they seem to be a great company and I will order from them again.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Tarheel golfer

Read previous reviews from Tarheel golfer
My order said 3-5 days for it to ship but it took a month and a half? No discount, no refund of shipping cost, not even a voucher for free shipping or a discount for a future order. Better communication, a sleeve of pro-v1, or even an apology and I would not have cancelled my order. Im not one to normally complain (once or twice a year maybe) but this was handled very pooly.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by bryn6543

Read previous reviews from bryn6543
I ordered 3 Hybrid golf clubs,I received 3 But 1 of them was not what I ordered,I was told if I Paid another $50.00 they could
post the right club to me.I believe this is because I purchased them on e-bay,if I am wrong Nick would have already responded to the dispute on e-bay
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Garry_22

Read previous reviews from Garry_22
One month later and no products or shipping information. I have to use my order number to check my status b/c they claim to not recognize my email even tho I get a dozen solicitations a day from this crap company. I feel duped and will try to call and cancel my order tomorrow. They claim 9 day economy shipping and I'm going on a month with no updates or information other than "order processed" - low prices are only good if you actually get something for your money. I will never visit this chop shop again. Worthless.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Underwhelmed customer

Read previous reviews from Underwhelmed customer
I purchased my putter at more than 1/2 of the suggested retail price!!! Great prices and great service!!! I recommend them highly
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by robertkrause

Read previous reviews from robertkrause
I ordered golf clubs and I didn’t see the reviews until after I placed my order and I accidentally used the wrong email so we called budget golf and got the email sent to the right person and I was a little nervous about it I thought I got scammed but a week later they came and I was very excited they r in great shape and r overall great clubs would use budget golf again
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by hzeilstra

Read previous reviews from hzeilstra
I was skeptical after reading the reviews on here, but they had the bag I wanted for over 50 dollars cheaper than anywhere else so I gave it a try and I am so glad I did! I recieved my order in perfect condition in 3 days (they estimated 4) and could not be more pleased! I will definitely be using budget golf again!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by TaylorBosch

Read previous reviews from TaylorBosch
Based on high level of Google reviews (91% positive experience) I decided to place an order. They charged my card immediately and sent an email confirming that the order had been processed. Then crickets...when you check order status the tracking number exists, but there is no tracking because UPS hasn't received the order. Very deceitful marketing and communication and zero response from help and support. I have cancelled the ordered and disputed/cancelled the charge. I have also filed a consumer complaint to the Illinois Office of Consumer Affairs.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by kedpps

Read previous reviews from kedpps
I love their Deals of the Week. The prices are some of the best you'll find on the web. Shipping is fast.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by rph55

Read previous reviews from rph55
I recently ordered three golf shirts ~ one was okay; the other two were not. Terrible colors/bad fabric. Had previously 'ordered a red shirt and the color was nowhere near as
depicted in the pix. Was going to return the two bad shirts today but the cost of returning them was so high I opted to put them in my closet as 'garden shirts' ~ wouldn't be seen
wearing them to the golf course.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by bsmith109

Read previous reviews from bsmith109
I have never posted a review, but was extremely compelled to write one after reading the prior posts. After diligent searching, I found a set of women's Callaway Solaire at an amazing price that I did not see posted anywhere else. After placing the order, a "too good to be true" feeling came over me. After reading reviews on this site, I became extremely skeptical of what the outcome would be. That said, less than 4 days after placing the order the beautiful set of clubs at an amazing price are here as advertised. I will ABSOKUTELY buy from Budget Golf MANY times in the future.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by tjweez

Read previous reviews from tjweez
I've ordered two products from this company within the last month or so. The first was a pair of golf shoes ordered via their Amazon store. Price was great, shoes were delivered quickly, and they were exactly as advertised. The second purchase was a TaylorMade golf bag. I initially was going to go through the Amazon store again, but on a hunch, decided to try the budgetgolf.com website directly. They had the exact same bag there advertised as a 'major deal' for $30 less than the price on Amazon (and $140 less than the original retail price because it was last year's model - like who cares, it's a freakin' bag). Obviously I decided to purchase from them directly, and bag shipped the same day and arrived three days later. It's exactly as described. Based on my experiences with this company, I will definitely use them again when they have a product I want and it's at or lower than the price elsewhere.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by wjordan839

Read previous reviews from wjordan839
I ordered a specific pair of Nike Flex shorts for my daughter who needed them for a college athletic training program. They claimed they would send within 3-5 business days. 3 weeks later we called and they said they would be sending them shortly. I called a week later (now a full month after purchasing) and they said that they were sold out. No phone call. No email notification. No automatic refund. Nothing. Now we are scrambling to find another pair as she needs them in a week. They did eventually refund but horribly poor customer service. Saving a few bucks is not worth the lack of professionalism. Look elsewhere.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by DawnHamilton

Read previous reviews from DawnHamilton
I ordered a pair of Adidas adiPure golf shoes at a great price on 4/08/2010 and they were delivered to my home 4/14/2010. I then e-mailed Budget Golf webb site to all my golf friends.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by Hayfever

Read previous reviews from Hayfever
I recently placed an order from the Budget Golf website. Everything went smooth with the order and received an email stating that my order had been processed. I paid for the 5 day or less delivery option. After 7 days (Holiday included) I had not received my order so I called. The customer service rep took my order number from me then stated she didn't see anything relating to shipping on my order. She then asked for my name and contact number which I would have assumed was attached to my order but 'ok' so I gave it to her and she stated she would look into it and get back with me. After not hearing from her that day I submitted an email to which I got a reply stating I had been issued a case number and someone would get in contact with me. Late afternoon next day still not having heard from anyone I called back. I got a different rep (expected that) and explained my situation and gave him my order number. He put me on hold and someone else came on the phone to which I had to AGAIN explain the situation. He verified my contact information and said he would get back with me. Again, late on the third day still no word so I called AGAIN. Same routine - Order number and issue. The rep put me on hold and when she returned she stated that the gentleman from the previous day hadn't heard back from his contacts. At this point I asked her to cancel my order and refund my money. She said 'no problem' and that was it....No 'I'm sorry for the trouble, how can we fix this' or anything!! Not one of the five people I talked to ever said they were sorry for the issue. That is not quality customer service and I will definitely steer clear of this company in the future. This was not a big order, it was a golf bag and two golf gloves and nobody could find out anything. Oh, I am still waiting for a reply to the email from the help desk about my case.....Not holding my breath!!
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by tetrunnels

Read previous reviews from tetrunnels
I ordered two pairs of shoes and two golf shirts. Then I read the reviews which were either very good or very bad. My first experience was very good and I will order again. I hd actually closed one order then decided to order addition items. When I asked them to combine the orders so i could save on shipping they handled that request promptly.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by mjoyknoch

Read previous reviews from mjoyknoch
Budget confirmed our order via e-mail and estimated 5 day arrival. Our credit card charge was processed immediately. The tracking number never gave more information other than the shipping label had been created. After 5 days we called re: the order...nothing had shipped and two of the items were sold out even though they confirmed our order. They had the nerve to ask if they could help me with similar products - BAIT AND SWITCH! I cancelled the entire order , will wait a few days to see if our paypal acct is credited, if not then we'll file a complaint with AmEx...
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by wendyjane

Read previous reviews from wendyjane

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with