celcom.com.my

3.6 / 5

celcom.com.my

3.6 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.6 / 5

Trust Score

2.9

Reviews

3

Social

5

Featured

4

Technical

Is celcom.com.my legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • The company has an ANDROID app
  • The company has an IOS app
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • This website has existed for less than 3 years
  • Instagram account found but audience is small
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

14

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 82 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.6

14 reviews

Mamma

2

10 reviews

Reviews io

1.19

58 reviews

Celcom.com.my Review

No description for this company.

Celcom.com.my Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:11 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review celcom.com.my

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Celcom.com.my Reviews & Complaints (14)

Filter reviews by tags

price 2 /5

customer service 1.6 /5

It all started when you accidentally charged me the termination fee for EasyPhone plan for thousands of ringgit (which I didnt terminate at all and still abiding by paying the monthly without haste) until my cred card reached its limit. So I can’t use the card for other usage. After that, my phoneline been barred twice whereas its not my fault. Can’t use my google maps in car navigation, call people when in need or make online payments when its urgent. I called online customer service TWICE, they said wanted to resolve in 2-3hours, but, sadly a day went by nothing happened, so I had to go down BlueCube multiple times just to settle their own fuckups. Now, they said it took 14 days in process to settle this issue but now it has been almost 3 weeks, baru nak action on the issue. Currently, my card still declined, phoneline still barred and I can’t use my phone and credit card for everyday purpose. This is all happened when it is not my fault but your own fuck-up. I expected better. Very disappointing. Take note @celcom
2

1 year ago

review by X. M.

#customer service(2/5)

Seriously celcom ? Mau brpa lama bgni terus ? Teruknya line 4g+ fullbar masih lag2 main game ? Biar betul. Smua jnis plan pn sama. Mmg teruk la??‍♂️ utk yg cari pelan internet, jgn la celcom. Give up btul sma nama celcom ni. Cari la pelan lain??‍♂️
1

1 year ago

review by Brayen

CELCOM VERY BAD MANAGEMENT SYSTEM,THEY NOT SENDING PDF FILE FOR VIEWING BILLS IN MY EMAIL AS OTHER OPERATOR DO, ALSO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE NO KNOWLEDGE AT ALL ,ASKING BLOCK TO CALL TO OVERSEA (CAUSE THAT PHONE FOR MY SERVANT USE )THEY SAID CAN NOT DO IN SYSTEM ,UNTIL I CALL MORE THAN TWENTY TIMES CALLED FEW DAYS ,THEY ONLY ASK ME TO CALL ANOTHER NUMBER, ,ONLY THE PERSON IN CHARGE SAID CAN DO,THEY ALSO CHARGE ME SMS WHERE THE SMS UNABLE TO SEND OUT AND OTHER PHONE NOT RECEIVED ANY SMS (BECAUSE I HAVE CHANGE THE SMS CENTER TO AN INVALID NUMBER TO NOT ALLOWED SERVANT TO SEND OUT ANY SMS) ,,I DID THE SAME ON OTHER OPERATOR THEY DIDNT CHARGE FOR UNSUCCESSFUL SENT,.CELCOM IS VERY STUPID ! NO KNOWLEDGE AT ALL THAT ALMOST GIVE WRONG INFO WHEN ASKING SOMETHING ON CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER ,AND ON LINE CUSTOMER SERVICE I CANT SEND MY FEED BACK AFTER I TYPE IN THE SURVEY BOX,THE ON LINE CUSTOMER SERVICE SOMETIME DOWN WHERE I WANT TO DOWNLOAD MY BILL (WHY DONT DIRECT SEND PDF FILE INSIDE TO MY EMAIL? WHILE OTHER OPERATOR DO ??)
1

1 year ago

review by K. T.

#customer service(1/5)

Just changed to celcom about 1 month, hoping for better 4G line. But too bad, its worst then previous telco which i use for the last 8 years. First hand experience, celcom much more unreliable and not stable. Very dissappointing!!
1

1 year ago

review by X. Z.

Yr internet line is very slow. Its hust wasted my money to subscribe your internet but the internet doesnt give justice to me. I am relly disappointed you just wasted my money for nothing. Its just you who get the benefit from all this. Its not fair. It should be i subscribe and you give what i deserved! Not the slowest internet i have been experiencing. You took our money but never give any return.
1

1 year ago

review by Husna

Im using the 95 premium plan which offer an 30gb of high speed interne for weekdays and 10gb for weekend with the price of RM95. But i already subcribe to combine the weekend and weekdays which makes me pay monthly of RM100+. I can say it is fast and can get until 100mbps. But, it is not constantly fast. Meaning you will still get a buffered while watching an online movie through any website. Plus, if you are a gamer, Celcom is absolutely not for you. You will get the delayed connection throughout the game. And this is my biggest problem with Celcom. I hope they will fix it.
2

1 year ago

review by Arif Sahal

#price(2/5)

Celcom control centre simply allocate my data plan to the lowest plan (but they unable to switch back to my original postpaid plan), which means I need to pay extra but I can not enjoy my data internet as I like for 2 weeks (can not Google, FB nor receive email). Complained to customer service via 1111 with several times, all end up getting yelled over the phone by Celcom customer service staff, warning me not to call them to solve this issue, if can't use internet, then just let it be (can't use mean can't use lo), asking me to keep on wait for 3-5 working days and they hang up my call half way dealing with my issue several times. Very cheaky telco, they say they send you a SMS for you to rate their service, but for my case, even I ask to rate their service, they don't even send for me to rate at all!!
1

1 year ago

review by Chen Chee Ling Chen

#customer service(1/5)

The worst network. Very poor network coverage for call and data. I hv nvr experience this much of disapointment from a telco all this while in my life. The most worst telco network. Home wifi also same. First few weeks good. Now terrible. Phone data n line for call very teruk. Hv to wait for few minute refresh again n again to get data. Most lousy telco in malaysia.
1

1 year ago

review by V. Q.

Celcom prepaid is the best among all others. I would encourage all to use Celcom as it offers the best customization and I am sure for the others too. I am writing this to give as an encouragement to Celcom to keep all its existing freebies for all prepaid users.
5

1 year ago

review by david

Their internet coverage is bad. Sometimes I bring my laptop home to settle some work. I don't have any WiFi connection at home, so I will use my data as hotspot. It's horrendous. Sometimes, the reading will go below 1mbps. I have informed them numerous times, but their standard answer will be they're upgrading. They have been 'upgrading' for years, yet their services are getting worse.
2

1 year ago

review by A. L.

Celcom has a very bad internet coverage. Its getting worse day by day. I feels like i’m currently using a free internet with this freaking slow coverage! I’ve called customer service, but they said they can’t promise anything since they haven’t do anything with this issue. Then how? We are paying, for a better experience. And not paying the bills for free! Omg please do something about this. I really upset.
1

1 year ago

review by Nana

#customer service(1/5)

Kerajaan dah bagi line internet free 1gb sehari dari 8am - 6am..pagi ni saya online 8.30am..kredit kena tolak habis. Bila.buat report pihak celcom nyatakan memang ramai yg complain so pihak celcom akan kumpul semua complain baru akan check dalam 3hari hingga 7hari..dan tak pasti untuk kembalikan kredit pada cust. Sesiapa yg hadapi masalah yg sama sila buat report kpd KKMM.
3

1 year ago

review by Xie I.

Internet very slow, day by day more worst, area gelang patah, when meet celcome staff at bukit indah JOHOR, she said celcome under upgrade for 5g service,call customer service to reset ur phone, when call customer service they said they didn't get any information about upgrade 5g, all staff celcome how can different information give to customer, totally disappointed
3

1 year ago

review by Shila E.

#customer service(3/5)

We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 771031 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers. We found that this business has an Instagram page, where they communicate with their customers using images and videos. This is usually an indication that the business has some visual aspects that it wants to showcase. We discovered that this business has a Wikipedia page. To us this shows that the business is credible and well known for its products, services or innovation.
4

by Smart.Reviews

Celcom.com.my Review

No description for this company.

Celcom.com.my Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with