cheaptapstore.co.uk

1.8 / 5

cheaptapstore.co.uk

1.8 Low
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

1.8 / 5

Trust Score

2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

Is cheaptapstore.co.uk legit?

  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

16

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 16 reviews

Smart.Reviews

1.8

16 reviews

Cheaptapstore.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Cheaptapstore.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:24 AM

Write a review

Point: Low

Review cheaptapstore.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Cheaptapstore.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (16)

7 days on and still nothing. Today I waited for 50 mins at number one in the queue on the telephone before leaving another message. Clearly not interested in their customers and I am now questioning their legitimacy so will be getting in touch with Trading Standards and a couple of consumer rights TV shows. Use this company at your peril.
3

1 year ago

review by Farqhuar V.

Myk I'm not sure you can believe what Peter says as I contacted Hudson Reed before Christmas and they said my goods were in stock and there should be no delay in receiving them, he didn't mention any stock take, my items were ordered on the 14th and I haven't had any communication from them even after sending a message stating I will be contacting Trading Standards, Hudson Reed and Mastercard which I have done and will update when I have more info.
3

1 year ago

review by Ian U.

I ordered some taps 16 days ago and no communication or products have come my way. I have tried emailing, and phoning several times but nothing. You just get left on hold in aqueue indefinately. I'm now going to have to try and claim the money back from my credit card. DO NOT SHOP WITH THESE THEIVES!
3

1 year ago

review by Ross U.

It seems they may be trying this scam under the bath panel shop now as both trading from same address, tried to phone them this morning but no answer.
3

1 year ago

review by Jane G.

Ordered and paid for a HR LQ042 mirror on the 16th December, I got the confirmation email from sagepay, but no reply to any email since. I might have to pay them a little visit on Monday and jump on a couple of desks....
3

1 year ago

review by Myk Y.

Sent a broken shower pump well wrapped … Sent a broken shower pump, well wrapped so possibly not their fault - But new one arrived 1 day later so good service. Only 4 * though as not too sure about the small print "report any fault within 48hrs" not really practical to check everything I order within 48hr ! some jobs may take a week to get back to.
4

1 year ago

review by F. Philips

I feel this site could be a bogus site as ordered goods over a week ago, had the standard email straight away to say order received and nothing since, I have tried phoning leaving messages and emailing but no one gets back to you, I have just phoned Hudson Reed and the products we ordered are in stock so no need for a delay plus they hadn't heard of the site. Wish I had read the reviews before buying, only consolation is I paid with a credit card.
3

1 year ago

review by Ian Beech

Placed a large order 10 days ago (around £700) and not received anything yet. I know it's the run up to Christmas but I can't get through on the phone to confirm if the order has been dispatched and they've not responded to my email or telephone message. Not impressed.
3

1 year ago

review by Farqhuar O.

We ordered two hudson towel radiators over 10 days ago money taken from our account and they said these would be delivered in 3-5 working days. The contact telephone numbers just keep you on a loop and never get answered. Email this company and they do not respond so now cancelled the order and it says they have 30 days to give any refund. Appalling service and we now believe this to be a bogus company so please do not order anything from this company as it appears to be a fraudulent set up.
3

1 year ago

review by Darren W.

I ordered two taps a week ago and have been waiting for a delivery date. I have emailed submitted an enquiry on line and hung on the phone for hours. I am currently waiting on the phone and have been number 1 in the queue for the past 16 minutes ... I have had no reply from any enquiry
3

1 year ago

review by Pip Coker

We ordered a shower over 3 weeks ago, they have taken our money but no shower has been received!! I have emailed several times and left an answer phone message and had no response. No one ever answers the phone even though it says 'you are number 1 in the que' we went to the address on the website and the unit does not exist and no one around has heard of cheaptapstore!! This is a scam, do not use this company. Going to Trading Standards.
3

1 year ago

review by M. Bryant

Still waiting for an invoice 2 months after order. No one answers the phone at all and no one responds to email even though read receipts confirm that have picked up. Not a company I would recommend
3

1 year ago

review by Jayne Colgrave

Took two long to deliver, almost 7 days
3

1 year ago

review by Asma Dahelvy

Ordered taps over three weeks ago, received dispatch email but then nothing. Contacted company by email, then phone last week. Was assured the taps would be sent special delivery the very next day. Have neither seen nor heard a thing since then. Have spent over an hour trying to get through on phone, but no answer and no reply to my left message.... MOST disappointing. Will update this review depending on outcome....
3

1 year ago

review by Michael I.

My order for a Hudson Reed shower was confirmed within 2 days and the money left my account a day later. However 4 weeks later, still no shower valve. Like other reviewers I have had no response to my emails and phone messages. My first attempt to phone was answered and the lady I spoke to me assured me that the order had been dispatched, and that she would investigate with the courier company and get back to me. She didn't. All attempts to get through by phone since have met with a never-ending recorded message assuring me that I am 'in queue position one'. Do not use this company!
3

1 year ago

review by Ella Bourne

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
1

by Smart.Reviews

Cheaptapstore.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Cheaptapstore.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with