co-operativefood.co.uk

1.9 / 5

co-operativefood.co.uk

1.9 Low
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

1.9 / 5

Trust Score

2.2

Reviews

1

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is co-operativefood.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account found but audience is small
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

13

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 13 reviews

Smart.Reviews

1.9

13 reviews

Co-operativefood.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Co-operativefood.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:59 AM

Write a review

Point: Low

Review co-operativefood.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Co-operativefood.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (13)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4 /5

customer service 1 /5

Went to the Halesowen store this evening and was not at all pleased with the customer service. The security guard was breaking the social distancing while stood at the door where people have to walk in and out. Customers are then told not to worry about the social distancing. Which I was under the impressionwe was supposed to be doing with all key workers as they expect us to do with them. He then refused for a long period of time to give his security badge number causing a scene and belittling a customer smiling. I will definatly be taking my custom else where in future.
1

1 year ago

review by Melissa

#customer service(1/5)

Coop Kilgetty, no loaf of any sort available early mornings for a week now, no sultanas or dried milk available for weeks. Every day, early mornings at least, its hit or miss wether you will get what you wish to buy. Not a nice experience over the pandemic.
1

1 year ago

review by A. F.

Have raised numerous issues from poor staff attitude to staff not knowing how to put through card payments properly in the Birmingham Newhall Square branch. They have a security guard currently who seems to be very homophobic and has verbally assaulted myself and my partner on two seperate occasions! I have logged a formal complaint and subject access request as after spending years during my adolescence, being fearful over my sexuality I refuse to allow me or my partner to be bullied by people! No one should have to tolerate this and any company that allows it should called out for it! If anyone wants to see vids or pics I am considering uploading them.
1

1 year ago

review by Peter

I hate leaving negative reviews and generally just never again buy a product that has been disappointing as in your tomato ketchup - far too sweet. However, I have just tried you sweet & salty popcorn. Now I love salt, eat far too much of it and even sprinkle it on marmalade on toast. This popcorn is disgusting and the amount of salt in it has set my teeth on edge. Do you have people who actually taste your products? There is nothing on the pack to say where to return it if unhappy and boy, am I unhappy. Also you pasta, spinach & pine nut salad is cloying. I am reluctant to buy any of your own brand products again.
1

1 year ago

review by Dot Okane

First I would like to say after buying a food product and not enjoying it, there is no link on the product for a review once on your site for the product! The one in question is the Irisitable Lasagne. Just bland, full of pasta and on serving there was a lasagne sheet on the bottom of the tin! just all pasta and no taste! We have enjoyed the fresh range of lasagne, which at the time was not available. Have now been put off buying any lasagne now, its a shame as we did rate Co-op over a few others.
1

1 year ago

review by I. I.

First time user of coop home delivery service. Must say I’m impressed. Website was easy to navigate, a varied selection of products & best of all a next day delivery slot. Food delivered during allocated slot and following social distancing rules. Only two items not available and rest of products were as expected. Ordered a few ready meals as can’t cook lol so will be interested to see what they are like. Will definitely use again. Well done coop.
4

1 year ago

review by Jo

#delivery(4/5)

Absolute disgrace of a store they put these stores in the middle of council estates where people struggle financially and charge double on most products and the staff are the most rude staff I have ever come across avoid if possible
1

1 year ago

review by A. E.

I love, love the sundried tomato sourdough bread which has been available for the past few weeks at my local Co op in Marshside, Southport. It is the best bread I have ever tasted. To my great disappointment it seems a decision has been made to withdraw the product. Why? Can I order it from another branch.
5

1 year ago

review by Cheryl D.

My husband and I have been in lockdown for six weeks, we have not been shopping at all, just Tesco Online. He wanted to buy some salad today and as the Co Op in Tolworth was the only store without a queue he decided to risk Covid and go in. The salad display was cordoned off with an assistant stocking shelves. He asked her if he could please buy some salad and she snapped at him very abruptly “ you will have to wait an hour”. It would have been no problem in allowing him to pick out some salad. There is no need for rudeness from their staff, especially when the store was empty, with long queues at M&S, Sainsbury’s and Iceland. Now I know why. This girl’s attitude was disgusting, she is lucky to have a job at this time, and she should be reprimanded. Needless to say my husband walked out, never to return. My son had exactly the same experience the day before, he spoke to the manager who picked out the items he needed and gave them to my son. Why close aisles when re stocking and refusing customers ? Madness, awful shop.
3

1 year ago

review by Anon O.

I purchased two fresh Cream apple turnovers. What a complete waste of money and calories. Thick chewy pastry, sour apples but worse of all the fresh cream was a smear and this is being generous. No content around the edges awful Do you waste your money buying these products. Disgusting
3

1 year ago

review by Kaye B.

I would like to praise your staff i see on a daily basis at your Mile End branch, Milna, Tham and Martha. Love seeing there smiling, welcoming face. Always helpful. The is another person I think Lithuanian. Such lovely people it is always a pleasure to see them. The rest of the staff are as welcoming too. Hope they get a recognition ward.
5

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I purchased a Hereford Sirloin Steak (£6) on 23 December 2019 and it was dreadful. There was gristle in every mouthful. Co-op really needs to review their provider
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We searched online and found that this business has an active Facebook page with 27 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is either not actively engaged with online communication or is new and growing. We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Co-operativefood.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Co-operativefood.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with