computervalley.ca

3 / 5

computervalley.ca

3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is computervalley.ca legit?

  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account found with large audience
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 29 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3

29 reviews

Computervalley.ca Review

No description for this company.

Computervalley.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 1:50 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review computervalley.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Computervalley.ca Reviews & Complaints (29)

So far so good, however it is Nov. 30th and I have not rec'd my delivery yet.
Guess a week in my remote area is to be expected.
Looking forward to receiving the items thou.
Thanks and great phone help.
Nancy
1

2 years ago

review by Anlakenews J.

I was pleasantly surprised when I received the plug-in sound card early the next day. It is high quality & I would highly recommend Computer Valley to any of my friends
5

2 years ago

review by Shadixiong G.

Shipment arrived after just 1 business day, a lot faster than expected. Everything was as promised.
5

2 years ago

review by Dia168 E.

My first purchase with ComputerValley.ca was great. My order was processed and shipped on the same day I ordered and I received the order the next day. I will be back for future orders. :)
5

2 years ago

review by Jeremykindred H.

Find, order, ship and received - all within 2 days! The product I bought was exactly what I wanted and thus far works exactly as I expected.

I must admit having never done business with Computer Valley and reading some of the reviews here, I was a bit skeptical. However the entire shopping experience was painless.

Kudos.
5

2 years ago

review by Bsank Q.

I unwittingly ordered an Eton Rukus battery-operated speaker 96 batteries no-less) rather my intended order of a solar powered one. was told that I could send it back but that there is a 25% stocking fee. This unit (The Rukus Bluetooth Speaker) is intentionally disguised as their much more desirable solar powered one by the manufacturer Eton, but Computer Valley does not review its product descriptions so they were never able to detect this subterfuge either.
So I will take the hit and only use this speaker on ac power as the battery cost would eat us out of house and home.
Unfortunately I am not the first, nor will I be the last to be duped by this product.
1

2 years ago

review by Olgalevasseur O.

We placed the order at 3:30 on the 21st of June. The equipment was shipped the same day and we received it on the 25th which is the next working day.
This was very prompt & efficient service.
Thank you!
5

2 years ago

review by Joe11062 C.

Placed my order on a thursday received on monday. Very happy Customer will shop again.
5

2 years ago

review by Carlswan17 A.

I ordered a Sapphire Tri-X Radeon R9 290 from ComputerValley.ca on Thursday, May 22nd.

The site was easy to use, they offered a variety of payment options and the cheapest price for the product I was buying. Though I did not interact with their customer service I was happy to see both an online and phone option to contact them.

The card shipped the following day and I received it today; Monday, May 26th. The whole experience was very pleasant and I would strongly recommend using this company in the future.
5

2 years ago

review by Adamsays K.

I have placed two orders with Computer Valley - a drum replacement for my Brother laser printer and a power supply for my computer workstation. I am so very impressed with their logistics and communications as the order proceeds and is shipped. I live in a fairly rural part of Cape Breton (lucky me!) and Computer Valley processes and ships here faster than any other on-line retailer I deal with (against competition like Amazon, Sears, Epson, the Shopping Channels and others). I did not know anything about Computer Valley before I ordered my replacement drum - but there was no doubt in my mind as to who I was going to turn to when my computer PSU failed. In the words of the tiger -- they are grrrr..reat
5

2 years ago

review by George556 A.

The fastest shipment i received in all my years as an IT consultant. Lowest price, too.

Found my source.

Perfect.
5

2 years ago

review by Stak74 R.

It was just a lot slower then I expected to get the item, which was 3 weeks to the day from when it was ordered.
Other then that, no complaints.
2

2 years ago

review by Drastleford A.

Arrived on time, as promised, and the correct version, not an out of date version like I found at a local retailer yesterday, I am very happy!
5

2 years ago

review by Andyje N.

1- The time for shipment is too long, I dint receive it till now and probably not till next week.
2- Edmonton is small city, hence I suggest to have a pickup store in case someone don't want use the carrier companies.
3- I really like the variety of product that you have, the website is always updated and provide good price.
1

2 years ago

review by Sembagdod Q.

Even though there was a problem initially when I placed my order, customer service acted quickly to rectify the situation & once my order was successfully completed it arrived at my door the next day.
4

2 years ago

review by Pepr50 I.

The Employee of Computer Valley Did Exceptionally well, Printer is the one that i needed, working excellent with the Dos System that i have. just one thing can you e-mail a copy of the Invoice as i need it for the company.
Thanks
5

2 years ago

review by Marilynfancey N.

I ordered a standup computer workstation (large package, 3 foot tall) from Computer Valley in December 2012. I'm in Montreal. The package arrived very fast, much faster than I expected, two days later, via Purolator. No issue at all.
5

2 years ago

review by Francois82 R.

I´m a spaniard temporally working in canada. I have had huge problems buying at your store although i had a valid debit VISA card and passed the VISA verifying control.
For you, looks not to be enough...
1

2 years ago

review by Danialonso1 O.

They confirmed that shipment would arrive the next day; it arrived 5 business days later. The shipment was coming from Toronto and the destination was in Montreal. The customer rep was unreliable and rather than actually addressing an inquiry, they were rather rude and tried to "handle" my inquiries.

Good until there is an issue.

Update: December 13, 2012
- The same customer representative has called and offered a refund for the shipping costs. they were apologetic.
1

2 years ago

review by Rdl123 H.

My order quickly expedited and shipped from nearest warehouse which cut down delivery time by a day or two at least.

Invoicing quick. Although I didn't use it, I really like the debit card option.
5

2 years ago

review by Cilliers X.

Computervalley.ca Review

No description for this company.

Computervalley.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with