cortcontracts.co.uk

3 / 5

cortcontracts.co.uk

3 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

4.8

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

36

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

About cortcontracts.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Jan 28, 2021 9:48 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review cortcontracts.co.uk

cortcontracts.co.uk Reviews (36)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 4.8 /5

price 4.9 /5

quality 4.9 /5

customer service 4.7 /5

on-time 4.9 /5

Started to purchase a new car from Cort with a wee bit of trepidation. Salesman, Neil, put me at ease from the very start of the process and from initial contact to after delivery of vehicle could not have been more professional and very helpful. I would recommend this company with no hesitation. Thank you CVC.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by John Bartels

#delivery(5/5)

i was quite worried about spending a lot of money on a car over the internet but should not have been i found them very professional easy to talk to helpful every they said they were going to do happened quickly efficiently and on time
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by kelvin link

I just want to say thank you very much for making the purchase of the Skoda Fabia so easy and hassle free, as well as answering all my questions in full and very quickly. I've taken it for a small drive and it's ideal for what I need and want. I'll be telling friends and family about the ease of purchase and the accompanying high quality customer service.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by X. I.

#quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

First time buying a car online and must confess I was very anxious as there was a large sum of money involved. The tipping point came with the local dealer trying to rip us off by not initially offering the manufactures discount on the outgoing model and then after leaving the showroom offering an additional £500 off through car-wow. This treatment annoyed me enough to take the plunge and go to Dicounted-New-Cars.com (Cort Vehicle Contracts). The reviews came out good and in truth you don’t get to see your new car from a dealer until collecting it so I thought there is no difference to purchasing one online, other than with ours it was delivered to our drive. I dealt with Steve Watson, very professional and helpful chap who made the whole process seamless. What I liked most of all was the no fuss no haggle approach, this is the price (very good one) with a clear breakdown and an estimate of delivery. In our case we decided to part exchange and again no fuss no haggle with the car being collected. The delivery chap, name of Sam arrived promptly and took the time to go through a detailed handover of the car, it was in perfect condition with just the factory/PDI mileage of 8 on the clock. So, although a rather anxious customer at first, I will have no hesitation in using this company again or recommending them to others, first class service and exceptional good discounts.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Anthony Atkinson

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Good price for my new car and I was kept up to date with the progress from the factory order to when it was expected to be delivered. The balance payment was made a couple of days before delivery and having already having paid the deposit by credit card I was not concerned. The car was delivered to my house on time and in first-class condition. Communication by phone and email was dealt with promptly and I would have no hesitation in using Steve and his team in the future. A thanks to Paula too who responded to emails quickly when I made a small interim payment to make sure I had the correct bank details.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ian Hatten

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

I took delivery of a new "70" plate Skoda Octavia Estate on Friday 11th October 2020. The whole process was very smooth and professional. The sales team at Cort are 100% trustworthy and there are no high pressure sales tactics. The car was delivered to my address in Dundee as requested. And the icing on the cake.......I saved more than 20% of the cost of a new vehicle compared to prices I was quoted locally.
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Andy.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Cort Vehicle Contracts (also know as Car and Van Discount) did not explain or discuss with me during the sales process that the car I was buying was "pre-registered". I had not actually heard of pre-registered vehicles before and so only after the car was delivered faulty did I find out that I am not the registered keeper for the first 11 months. They hid this information in the additional information section (small print) of the quote and contract. My car is registered to a company called Interguide Group. One which I had not been told about or heard of previously. This meant that my insurance was not valid and I had to pay to get it changed. In addition to this, the car arrived 4 weeks later than estimated. To make matters worse, it also did not arrive on the day it was scheduled to be delivered, having taken the day off work. As a result I had to hire a car from an external company to cover the time I was car-less. Car and Van Discount told me that it had been delayed because the pre-delivery checks had not been completed in time. But when I received the car, the pre-delivery check form had been signed off a week previously, in good time for the delivery date. When the car was eventually delivered, it arrived faulty and I am now having to take it to a local dealer to be fixed. I have complained to Car and Van Discount but they fail to accept any responsibility whatsoever for their appalling customer service and dishonesty. My advice would be to avoid this company unless you're looking to buy a faulty car that will be delivered late and isn't registered to you. The fact that they have so many "5 star" reviews should have been a red flag for me at the start. PLEASE AVOID.
1

4 months ago

  •  

review by I. D.

#delivery(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

It was my First time that I bought a new car online . I was obviously nervous. But no need as Cort Vehicle Contracts (Discounted New Cars). Steve Watson and Paula made it a smooth & trouble free process with my new Nissan Qashqai connecta. It was delivered to my home and my old car collected from home as part exchange on the same day. A fantastic discount on my new car saved me a lot of money. I can most certainly recommend this company when buying your next New Car *****
5

4 months ago

  •  

review by Marilyn Butler

Was a bit apprensive at first but after doing my internet investigations and talking to Mick I was put at ease. Took delivery of my new Nissan navara and had my trade in collected after so I wasn’t without a car, good price payed for trade in and unbelievable discount on my navara well over £7000 already looking for my next car for my wife now!! Thanks Mick.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by andrew heselden

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Received the new vehicle at a good price, but still waiting for my V5 9 months after delivery. Latest email said car registered to wrong person which was obvious from the start. An earlier review complained about the same problem and sorted it themselves. The response was that Cort would have helped with it if they had been informed, so I did inform them and reminded them at regular intervals. 9 weeks until car needs to be taxed - what then?
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Mavis Roper

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

A big thank you to Steve Watson, who guided me, a nervous first time online car buyer through the process. It went extremely smoothly, with any of my newbie questions/worries answered clearly by Steve. I was kept informed what was happening throughout the process, i.e. build dates, shipping dates etc. of my Skoda Fabia Estate. They even allowed me to delay delivery by several weeks to benefit from the new registration plate. Very happy to recommend this company from my experience, Nick E.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Nick E.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Very pleased with the service we had from Cort Vehicle Contracts and the ultimate cost of the car (new Peugeot 3008) was significantly reduced from local dealer prices.
From the first call I made, everything ran smoothly and Steve Watson responded very quickly to any questions I had.
Steve and his colleagues were clearly knowledgeable about this business. The process (from order to delivery) was carried out with the minimum of fuss.
Very pleased we took this route to buy!
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Louisa Hulls

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Thank you for your speedy delivery of my new Audi and the person Aniello Gioia was so helpful I am very impressed I will definitely recommend him and cort contracts.co.uk to my family and friends.
Thank you for a stress free car buying





Yay
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Elangovan Sundararaju

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

The deal seemed to good to be true and I was worried on the day of arrival as a morning delivery had been specified and at 12:00 hrs I had heard nothing but was relieved by a phone call from the driver at 12:15 and the car arrived at 13:00 hrs. All was well and the car was all I had hoped for , excellent.
Thanks Mick.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by David Harbord

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

A new car at an unbelievably price, three miles on the clock, two gallons in the tank, PDI, cleaned, polished, and delivered to my home on a transporter, first class service, no hugs and kisses in the customer area, no over enthusiastic hand shaking, just plain business in fact next time I’ll do everything online, great straight advice, pay the deposit by credit card, Steve's suggestion not mine, then everything by text and email,
The next time I spoke to Cort Vehicle Contracts was when I was confirming an agreeable delivery slot. I wish I’d have known about buying cars this way years ago, I would have saved a fortune. There is too much to tell you everything here but I have posted my experience on the Cort website. Am I related or friends with anyone associated with this firm no, I have never meet them before, but I’ll certainly be doing business with them in the future.
Thanks to everyone at Cort.
Geoff Melia
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by G & Z Me

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

If you read this you have discovered the secret I discovered 14 years too late….
This company has been going since 2005. My guess is that the roots go back way further, due to the professionalism and confidence they show to clients.
When faced with fronting the full cost of a car 2 days before I can see or touch it, I researched them on Companies House, linked-in and other methods.
They exist. They are genuine. They are good; unbelievably good.
The only person I spoke with prior to delivery was Neil. He is very natural, personable and funny. I was kept informed by him but unusually was also entertained and warmed by each phone conversation. It was great for me to welcome a call from Neil. It must be heaven for a salesperson to be confident while being honest, helpful and amusing. I suspect many salespeople are deeply uncomfortable when their situation forces them to drop one or more of these attributes. Not the case with Cort Finance from this experience.
There were two cars on the transporter so I “naturally” assumed Cort Finance were giving me a BOGOF. David, the driver politely assured me only one was for me but I didn’t feel hard done by as he was a really lovely chap. He spent time checking the car with me and gave me the best 101 course on the car controls I have ever received when being handed a new car. I thought David would be a delivery driver, he is so much more.
I feel sad to say that the dealers I have dealt with in the past don’t deserve my business when the sales and delivery experience are as top notch as I have just received from Cort Finance and this dealer. I hesitate to mention who the dealer is as the price was so exceptional. I would however like the dealer to recognise the value of David the delivery Driver. He is a credit to your company.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Chris Williams

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

My new Octavia was delivered two days ago, after a 14 week wait which was exactly as predicted. The car is beautiful and specced exactly as requested. It arrived on a transporter, as promised, and the delivery driver's handover was friendly and informative.
Steve and Paula, at Cort, responded promptly to all my queries throughout the buying process.
Oh - nearly forgot the minor issue of saving about £6k on the list price and what my local Skoda dealer (Ebenezer Scrooge) was prepared to offer.
5 stars for Cort and a very big Thank You.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Roger

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Just purchased a new Mini Countryman from CVC, and the service we received from Steve was first class. We needed to collect the mini ourselves as there was no option for it to be delivered to Northern Ireland. Steve had organised to pick us up from Manchester and drive us to the office to collect the mini, which made the whole purchase process a breeze.
5

9 months ago

  •  

review by Paul R

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought a new Nissan Leaf from them in July. 3 months later and I am still chasing them for my V5. DVLA has the ar registered in another companies name. Steven and Howard say they will not change the V5 as they have 46 other Leafs on order and don't want to upset the supplier. Avoid at all costs. Completely illegal and unacceptable practice.
3

9 months ago

  •  

review by Stephen

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I've had my new seat for almost a week now and I couldn't be happier with it.
To anyone who is nervous about buying a car online, don't be. I was kept informed of what was going on at every stage by Steven and any delays were down to the manufacturer rather than the broker. I would definitely use this service again. 10/10
5

10 months ago

  •  

review by Dave Charlton

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

About cortcontracts.co.uk

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with