dungarees.net

3.8 / 5

dungarees.net

3.8 Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.8 / 5

Main Score

4.2

Reviews

5

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Mon, Nov 30, 2020 1:47 PM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review dungarees.net

dungarees.net Reviews (10)

I ordered a pair of overalls size 40×30. The pair they sent was labeled 40×32, but scratched out. The inseam measured 31" one leg and 31.5" on the other. No way they should have been sold as 30" inseam. I emailed and called several people there to find out how I could get a pair that was actually 40×30, and they all played dumb and said it was impossible to know. Now I can't decide whether to try exchanging them and take the risk of being dishonestly charged shipping and restocking fees for this clearly defective and unworn item, or just cut my losses and cuff the damn overalls (challenging because of zipper legs). Either way, I am definitely never buying from this company again.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by samarascreams

Read previous reviews from samarascreams
Talked to Ellie -- DUNGAREE.COM -- manager -- ABOUT A PROBLEM --- she is a classA Liar/con person ---- SHE LIES ABOUT PRODUCTS --- AND DOESN'T CARE WHAT ANYBODY THINKS ------NOW I'M STUCK WITH AN ORDER I CANT USE --------STAY AWAY FROM THIS BUSINESS -------
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by ME-41229

Read previous reviews from ME-41229
I recently ordered a Carhartt shirt from Dungarees. when it arrived ti looked nothing like the picture online of the shirt. I returned the shirt expecting to be refunded my full purchase price. Not only did they not refund my full purchase price they kept additional money out of the refund amount for return shipping. Whatever you do don't buy anything from this company.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by LightSlateGrayLion

Read previous reviews from LightSlateGrayLion
I ordered one regular and one second quality Carhartt jeans in order number 2051453. The regular quality was good; however, with only one washing the 2nds had a large seam opening on the zipper panel. No way to repair as no extra material was there. DON'T buy seconds as advertised which lists color variations and seam stitching as the only defects. Cannot return because it was washed and now is worthless. I am going to buy Carhartt from Amazon in the future.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by drwjgray

Read previous reviews from drwjgray
I ordered a Carhartt 102973 - Heavyweight Hooded Sweatshirt and a Carhartt Force® Heavyweight Cotton Thermal Bottom. I receive an email from Dungarees on 1/7/18 promoting a winter clearance sale. Their website listed a clearance sale which indicates to most people that the items are in stock. It certainly appeared that way to me when I added these items to my cart and there was no indication that the items were not in stock or had to ordered from the factory. I placed the order and within minutes I received an email saying my order would ship within 2 - 6 days. Then I received an email a day later saying that they are waiting for stock from Carhartt but that my order should still ship within 2 - 6 days. In between there was no communication within this time period from Dungarees that there might be additional delays. When I did not receive any communication and 7 days went by, I called their customer service for a status. The representative told me that they are still waiting for the shipment from Carhartt. Since I waited so long I asked for a supervisor to inquire about the delay. When the supervisor got on the line I was hoping like any other professional supervisor that she would be helpful. However it went downhill from there. I told her how disappointed I was that I was never informed at the of placing the order that they did not have the items I purchased in stock and why I wasn't informed of this when I placed the order. She said that I was told this when said I placed the order that it would be shipped in 2 - 10 days. This is a bold face lie as I have 2 emails from them saying that the order would ship in 2 - 6 days. Her attitude was I got your order and I could care less about customer service and satisfaction. I asked for her supervisor and she said it was the owner of the company who never speaks to customers. REALLY! What type of business are they running when the owner of this small company does not have the courtesy to speak to their customers. So much for better customer service from small companies. In fact I have received better service from larger retailers than what they offered. Not once during conversation did the supervisor apologize or offer any further assistance. She only arrogantly defended their poor and misleading customer service. The only thing she offered to do was to cancel the order, which I told her to do. She then rudely and abruptly hung up. I AM WARNING EVERYBODY TO THINK TWICE BEFORE PLACING ANY ORDERS WITH THEM, ESPECIALLY ON SUPPOSED CLEARANCE SALES.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by schmeagle

Read previous reviews from schmeagle
It was time to seek out a replacement for my Carhartt C26 jacket, as I'd had it now for, oh... 25 years, give or take. The sleeves were starting to get frayed; seen better days.
I looked online, and Dungarees.com came up with a price of $79.99 for factory 2nds (new, $129.99 with them and just about everywhere else). I was obviously skeptical and concerned I'd get a coat with crooked stitching, blotchy coloring, etc. But I pulled the trigger and ordered two -- one black, and one dark brown, thinking I'd return them if I got lemons.
Well, shipping was quick, and I was stunned to find both coats to be *flawless*. I have yet to find the reason they're considered defective. I scored! Spent $160 for two Carhartts that would've been $260 new! $100 off! Can't beat that. Dungarees.com has a new customer as I'll definitely be back to grab some bargain priced goodies -- guaranteed.
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by MarkTheSpark

Read previous reviews from MarkTheSpark
Bought two Large Carhartt long sleeve tee shirts -$ 50.00 out the window. Own many similar, all made in Haiti. New ones made in Mexico. Probably at Extra Large despite Large order and Large labeling. Suggest against Dungaree online purchases. They are selling other than represented.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by Invalcon1

Read previous reviews from Invalcon1
I ordered and received two large long sleeved t shirts that were on sale and they arrived in a timely manor. One large fit like it should, the other large was sized completely different and didn't fit properly. Jody from customer service said I could print and use their ship label at a cost of $5.95, they would then send it to their sizing dept. If is was the correct size they would allow me a exchange but I would have to pay the $5.95. This is completely up to them. I know it doesn't fit like the other shirt and like it should this apparently doesnt matter to them.
BUYER BEWARE the customer service is terrible and the quality of Carhartt Clothes is not what it used to be.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by dhein-46351

Read previous reviews from dhein-46351
I got online and did some xmas ordering as I always do, Came across dungarees who had Carhartt Dog Coats for $39.99 each. I ordered 2 ex large size coats for my Golden Retrievers. Upon getting them I opened them, took only one of them and tried it on One of my dogs. Well the coat just spun around my dog as it was way to big, but I really did like the Coats, I myself have several Carhartt Jackets i wear. So I called the Company Dungarees and explained to her that the coats were to big and how can I EXCHANGE THEM for a size large but not only that, but I wanted to order 2 more for an additional 4 Coats. She (THE Dungaree employee told me to reorder the Dog Coats, PAY FOR THE ORDER AGAIN, and when they receive the first two coats back they would refund my money, OK no problem. I got online went to there site ordered 4 more dog coats, paid again even more money, and printed out a return form like she told me to, filled it out, took the exact bag i got the Dog Coats in and taped it back up with the form i filled out, the pamphlets it came with, with a return slip that i had to pay for myself, took it and sent it right back. On my Bank statement it showed I was only only refunded 58 dollars of the 80 I paid for the 2 coats sent back, I called them an very nicely explained what i saw thinking they made a mistake, when the girl who answered by the name of brandy got a little testy with me an put my through to the return department, the girl came on an made a statement that the 2 dog Coats were full of hair , no paperwork was in the bag and that they were not refunding my money, I was beside myself, I groom my dogs all the time, only 1 jacket was tried on and would not fit, Carhartt has nylon inside and canvas outside so nothing sticks to it. Then i told her to just send me back the 2 jackets then and they can have there partial refund they gave me, she then said no they were back on the shelf, after telling me that's why she couldn't refund me because they couldn't sell it as they the dog coats were full of hair. BS I told her she was a lier i could send her a video right now with me putting on 1 of the 4 jackets of the second time ordered them and prove to her no hair on them. She hung up on me, i called back , trying to get names, ID's, or even a manager iD or manager on the phone, she said she was the manager her name was jody and that she was not refunding my money, I got ahold of paypal who I paid through, I got ahold of better business bureau and wrote them. I have never in my life had a problem like this, they lie to you because i no dam well those coats had no hair on them, I'm not like that and besides my dogs are groomed and carhartt hair doesn't stick too, proof alone. Don't ever pay them 2 times like they ask you to do, because you still buy the product, and they can still screw you. That's how they make their money, they embezzle it through stealing your money. I found other cases where they did the same thing. Horrible company to do business with, your one of the lucky ones if you got a good experience. Never again will they screw me.
3

6 months ago

  •  

review by KimHoholik

Read previous reviews from KimHoholik
I ordered Carhartts dungarees, and they arrived in 6 days. Dungaree's had the best price, good selections of size(I wear w29, and most stores don't carry them), and a free shipping for orders above $55. Good deal!
5

6 months ago

  •  

review by OhReally

Read previous reviews from OhReally
We found that this business has an active Facebook page with 59595 followers. From our experience this can indicate that the business is trustworthy and popular among people. We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
5

by Smart.Reviews

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with