ecspc.biz

2.5 / 5

ecspc.biz

Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Main Score

5

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

30

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:01 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review ecspc.biz

Reviews (30)

I ordered from Todd last year in August. Great price, and he had everything I wanted. After a year now it's still running great, smooth, and very fast. Hasn't changed a bit since the day I got it.

3 months ago

  •  

review by AndyJVin

0

My company has ordered many, many computers from ECS over the past decade and we have been very pleased with the quality, price and service we have received from them. I regularly recommend them to my friends and co-workers when they ask me where they should go to buy a computer.

If you are in the market for a single computer for yourself, or a quantity of them for your school or office, Envision is the place to go!

3 months ago

  •  

review by KSQuacky

0

We have bought two computers from Envision, and have been more than satisfied with their product and their service. It is great that someone like myself can get a preconfigured computer with all of the new bells and whistles at a bargain-basement price without having to pick my way through all of the choices that a computer literate person would enjoy choosing for themselves. I am equally pleased that all of it is in the computer, and that I did not have to slog through which bell does what to which whistle. I am truly impressed with Tristan, who apparently does not leave his post, but answers any question at any time with humor and patience for someone as cyber-impaired as I am. A true pleasure to do business with. I would recommend them to anyone. E. Owen

3 months ago

  •  

review by wavymouse

0

This makes the 6th & 7th computer I purchased from Envision. Last month I ordered a computer for my sister from Todd. It's hard to put in words what I feel about this guy and his company. You'll think he's paying me off to say these things, but I here to tell you, you'll never feel so happy about how someone treats you, as Tood does. How many times in your life can you call a company and have the owner answer. Everything about dealing with Envision is above excellent.
Enough said. You won't go wrong dealing with him. Paul Berkow

3 months ago

  •  

review by Paul Berkow

0

After my last purchase with Dell which took me 6 months, contacting the Texas BBB and contacting PC Mag., to resolve my problems I vowed never to use Dell again. I have also had a Gateway which was not a bad experience but I did spend a lot of time on the phone when it first arrived. After a friend suggested I build my own I ended up trying Envision. I did my research of what I wanted then called and was given some good suggestions (and was not put on hold!) After a couple of emails which were answered very quickly I ordered it online and was given a shipping date imediatley. It arrived when I was told and exactly what I ordered.
I have had it two months now and it has worked perfectly from the get go. It is the first time I have not had to spend countless hours on the phone getting a new computer to run properly. I do not know about the customer service since I have not needed any (is'nt that what counts anyway) but I am confindent that if I do, it will be no hassle based on my experience buying the system! Envision is a perfect 10 in my book which is hard to come by in a company these days.

3 months ago

  •  

review by bobbiemal

0

I just bought my second PC from ECS. The first was 5 years ago. Excellent component selection, good pricing, fast delivery and excellent support both times. I'll check in with them for my next one.

3 months ago

  •  

review by old gringo

0

Six months ago I was lucky enough to stumble upon Envision right here at this site. I had never heard of them before. My advice: do yourself a favor and stop shopping around, you've found the very best.

I had been shopping around for a new pc for at least a year and I was very close to getting another Compaq or Dell but I couldn't find everything I wanted in them, even with the customizing option. Envision had **everything** I wanted. I can't say enough good things about what a blazing fast, completely stable and beautiful computer they built me. Of equal importance is their after-sale service and advice which has been absolutely flawless.

I did have a minor problem when I first got the pc and Nate very patiently stayed on the phone with me for an hour or more until the problem was completely solved. Since then I've had 2 other small problems occur and both times my emails were returned the following day, and when a replacement part was needed it was sent out *immediately*.

I could go on and on but hopefully you get the idea. Todd and company will have my business from now on. In fact I can't even imagine buying a computer anywhere else. And neither should you!

If this review sounds like it was written by a member of Todd's family, that's only because Envision makes you feel that way. How often does THAT happen??

4 months ago

  •  

review by RJL

0

The Tale Of Two Cities
(Chronologically - Tucker, GA and Salina, KS)

I admit that I am a tough customer. I’m very explicit about the components specified in my PC purchases and demanding about the perfection of the build.

Tucker, GA:
I set out to find a company to build a new PC for me. I searched for a company with good ratings. My initial choice (which turned out to be a bad choice) was Monarch Computer in Tucker, GA. I was impressed with their web site and their variety of component selection. I created a sizable spreadsheet of every single component of a fairly complex power-user’s computer. In the spreadsheet I included the mfr’s names, mfr’s part #’s and Monarchs part #’s and prices. I also included a drawing to specify exactly where each component was to be installed. The demanding spec was further extended by the requirement that the specified case have its feet removed and replaced by casters and a steel plate added to the bottom of the aluminum case to give the case added rigidity.

I called Monarch, talked with their salesman (Greg), and emailed him my spreadsheet. He was very, very impressed with my thoroughness, told me I had practically done all his work for him, and promised me a prompt quote in return. (He also requested that I post a favorable rating on RESELLERRATINGS.COM, which would have been fraudulent on my part since I hadn’t purchased anything yet or been able to attest to what I would have been posting.) Many phone calls, many excuses, and many weeks went by without my ever getting a quote. Out of my frustration, I talked with their receptionist and asked her if she knew why I wasn’t getting a quote. I offered to take my business elsewhere when she suggested I transfer my effort to a different salesman (Chris) - I did. Chris sounded eager to make the sale, while also sounding inexperienced. For starters, he had to ask, “What are casters?”

Within a reasonable time, Chris got me a preliminary quote pending final pricing of the caster modification. Again, time began to accumulate. I placed a follow-up call again but discovered the sales staff was in a meeting, but their boss (I assume their owner) answered the phone. He explained that he had just left his office and was on his way to the meeting. He took all the information from me and said the caster matter needed to be reviewed by their technicians who would be doing the build. After that, they would get back with me. After a couple more WEEKS of waiting for a reply, I gave up.

Salina, KS
I looked for a new company and found Envision Computer Solutions. I talked with the salesman (Todd) about my specification, my spreadsheet, and my being a tough customer. He asked that I email the spreadsheet. After seeing the spreadsheet he advised that, while he stocked many of the components specified, he did not stock all the brands and part numbers in my spec. But, that would not deter the sale. He would simply special order what I specified.

After some discussion about casters and the steel plate, he sent me a final quote. The quoting process took only a day and a half. In his quote he specified a cost for the steel plate and caster modification, which I thought was too low. I called him and asked him to double the price to be completely fair. When the order was completed and shipped, I called and asked questions about the case modifications. I discovered that Todd personally went to a hardware store during his weekend, and, with his own money, purchased the steel plate and casters. Then, upon returning to work the following week, this farm boy made the case modifications himself. Now that’s personal service – far, far above and beyond the call of duty. I nearly cried when I found out all that he had done on my behalf!

I couldn’t be more please or make a higher recommendation than a purchase with Envision.

Regards,
R. Reynolds

4 months ago

  •  

review by rreynold

0

6 Jun 08 Ordered 3 more laptops - delivered on time , correctly configured, and ready to go on the road with our science staff! - Thanks Again!
12 Feb 07 Our 1st Laptop from Envision after numerous desktops. Excellent support and service with quick follow thru on questions. As always there is no reason to look elsewhere!

4 months ago

  •  

review by serenich

0

I greatly enjoyed working with Todd, a straight-forward thoughtful Kansas businessman. I'm a slightly informed computer user who was referred by a computer junkie friend who has purchased a number of systems for his business with ECS. Todd kindly answered all my questions about all the scenarios that I could think of, figured out to upgrade me to an AMD Athlon 64 3200+ system for an extra $50, and automatically upgraded my shipping when a needed component was delivered a day late by UPS without a second thought. I might (or might not) have been able to save a couple bucks shopping around for the parts to build the system myself. But Todd assembled the system and the software for me (insuring its functioning), offered a year warranty (with extended warrantees available), provides all the needed technical support with an 800 number, not to mention advised to better purchase for my wants and money. There is value here for novice and computer junkie alike. The greatest travesty here is that the low volume that his style of business entails does not allow him to crack this site's Top Ten list.

4 months ago

  •  

review by paulrfrank

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with