edc-group.biz

2.5 / 5

edc-group.biz

Poor
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

2.5 / 5

Main Score

4.9

Review

3

Social

1

Featured

1

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

10

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:02 PM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review edc-group.biz

Reviews (10)

Ordered a Nikon Coolpix 5700 to EDC-Group. Price was very competitive, communication was fast, courteous and efficient. Shipping was fast and camera arrived in perfect condition with all accessories as described. I would recommend this seller to anyone.

3 months ago

  •  

review by swiss-guy

0

Purchased Minolta's 7i and I am very happy with the support that I received from EDC-Group. Would love to see this kind of support after the sale in US companies. On a scale of 1-10 they are a solid 10!!

3 months ago

  •  

review by xavier14

0

I purchased a digital camera (Sigma SD9) not available in the USA. It took 4 days to ship it. The email to the company stopped working during that time for a day, so I started to worry, but everything turned out OK. Camera was shipped with non-US electrical plug; otherwise everything was fine.

3 months ago

  •  

review by cgreek

0

I ordered a NIKON COOLPIX 5700 Digicam through the E-Bay BuyNow channel.
I got everithing in perfect condition within less than a week after wire transfer. Absolutely no problem. Very easy communications. I got fast answers and good advice by e-mail.
Good deal and good price also. I would recommend this company to anyone.

3 months ago

  •  

review by rbielinski

0

I've bought Minolta Dimage 7i digital camera from EDC Group via E-bay. I am abslolutely impressed of quality of service. Just a few hours after receiving payment I've received package tracking number. Package was sent on friday from Hong Kong and I've got it on monday. They are worth of highest recommendation. They responded immediately for any questions I had. I give them note 10 in 1-10 scale. I wish all US sellers to provide this quality service.

4 months ago

  •  

review by jadom49

0

I bought a Nikon 5700 Digital Camera. Fast email contacts, fast and very good phone contact, high quality of hardware. I'ts a pleasure to Deal with EDC Photo!
I recommend them as a very good seller. Thank you once more EDC!!

4 months ago

  •  

review by theroyal

0

We purchased a Canon EOS 1D digital camera kit with EF 16-35 f2.8L lens from the EDC Group. Overall, the EDC Group was very good seller. The EDC Group provided excellent communications and prompt replies to all questions. And overall, we saved several hundred dollars on this purchase and received an item that many United States professionals are on waiting lists for from US retailers. The price was excellent and the service was excellent, and shipping from their end was quickly made.


However, I must list a few problems encountered in the buying process. Our package was valued at over $6000 in US currency, and was therefore subject to US Customs import restrictions. Apparently, any package valued at over $2000 is subject to these restrictions (according to the documentation sent to us by the US Customs Service). Thus, US Customs intercepted the package and would not allow delivery until we had arranged with a Customhouse Broker to make formal entry for the package on our behalf into the United States. Since the package was valued at over $2000, we were viewed as “importers” in the eyes of the US Customs Service. Because we were unfamiliar with formal entry process, there was a delay of approximately two weeks before delivery of the items could be completed. The package was in California and we had to deal with it via a Houston, Texas, Customs Broker who could handle details on our behalf. Total additional costs of approximately $250 were added to our package by virtue of paying the Customhouse Broker's fees and US Customs duties. However, even after paying these fees, our overall package price for the items purchased was still several hundred dollars less than we would have paid if using a US retailer. Again, this overall formal entry process added about two extra weeks to the overall delivery time required. It could have been completed more quickly, but we were not at all familiar with the process to expedite the formal entry (as most standard buyers would probably also not be familiar).


One shortcoming of this item once delivered (the EOS 1D camera) was that all hardcopy literature was in Japanese (the user's manual and all additional paperwork). The EDC group courteously provided us with a compact disk (CD) containing the English versions of the manuals, but as many users know, it can be very difficult to learn how to use such a complex camera without hardcopy manuals on hand to use for reference. We were, of course, able to print out the User’s Manual and Software Manual (each book more than 150 pages), but pages printed from a printer are not anywhere near as convenient as the original manuals.


I wish to reiterate that the experience dealing with the EDC Group was overall very good, but the glitches introduced in having to deal with the US Customs Service (brought on by the overall value of the package) were a real pain. All this being said, I would (and most likely will) use the EDC group again in the future.

4 months ago

  •  

review by varuscelli

0

Purchased Canon 1Ds and three zoom lenses plus flash. I am totally satisfied with the quality of their service. They have been very professional throughout, with good communication and attention to detail. They have been very reliable and would do business with them any time. Thanks.

4 months ago

  •  

review by asalcedo

0

I did ordered a camera from EDC Group that I could not find yet in the USA. I got good response to my emails and the camera shipped quickly to be there in a week time despite the 4th of July. Well done EDC!

4 months ago

  •  

review by Nikonfreak

0

I bougt a Canon package, including an 2,8/70-200 IS USM L lens, 2,8/16-35 USM L lens and the speedlite EX 550. The price was perfectly cheap, the service was great. I received the package within two weeks after our first contact an one week after the payment. The correspondence with EDC by E-Mail was great, they answered every question very soon. I recommended them in the German powershot forum of Canon users.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Buxheimer

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with