edfirst.co.uk

2.5 / 5

edfirst.co.uk

2.5 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.5 / 5

Trust Score

2.6

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is edfirst.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

15

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 15 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.5

15 reviews

Edfirst.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Edfirst.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:51 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review edfirst.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Edfirst.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (15)

Filter reviews by tags

customer service 5 /5

Great service Great service.. I have been with edfirst (school supplies service) for two years and have just renewed for my third year. I hold a construction firm and won a contract year one and had 3 bookings year two for maintenance.I am writing this review as I have no problem recommending others as i have done. Thanks guys
5

1 year ago

review by M S

good little system and a great way of getting into schools. since joining I have undertaken 8 jobs at 5 different schools and also setup ongoing agreements with a couple of these schools for ongoing website work and hosting services. not going to make you rich quick but well worth the low investment for the return that is had. Customer service second to none. www.ktwebsites.co.uk
5

1 year ago

review by Clive Rice

#customer service(5/5)

Registered for a supplier position as the school I work in knew this company, these guys have just helped me fill out and submit a large tender contract. The patience and guidance is spot on for a business point of view. I have no problem recommending this company and services to others.
5

1 year ago

review by Tristan Fitzgerald

Really Good, I am impressed, they did what they said and what they said has happened. Can confirm a site visit for new Bathroom / Toilet fit out. Quote has been agreed, this job has paid the initial fee plus more.
5

1 year ago

review by Mrs Lisa Edge

Super value and many tenders was produce to me over the years I was with this company, I am giving up my business due to moving, i don't understand some people negative feedback, to this company It hard for companies these day you should all work together from what happening in the world at moment.
5

1 year ago

review by B. X.

DO NOT PAY THIS COMPANY, avoid at all costs. Clever sales people cold calling new tradesmen who are on checker trade, therefore new business hungry people who are more likely to fall for their lies. They pull you in by saying they are registered with 409 schools in the area that your trading in, they then sneakily make a comment that their current trades person for that area and make it applicable to you for example, painter, decorator, fencer "cant handle the workload" and therefore you would then be the "emergency contact" for the 409 schools they are registered with. They also say they will personally notify the schools and that you will now be the contact for the work and ask cleverly if they can "handle" that workload. Making it sound as if your going to be incredibly busy. Then you get 0 work given as they are not even registered with any schools! Complete con men, do not understand how trading standards after clearly all the complaints by these reviews have not shut them down. Its disgusting. I am not going to stop until this company have seriously been shut down and at minimum get the money back. Mis-selling act / cold calling laws? Tradesman protection? Absolute JOKE
1

1 year ago

review by Paige Britton

As with many other people online they also scammed us. Tom King the business manager knows this is going on and allows his cold calling staff to continue ripping people off. This should be illegal. Tom King you are to blame
1

1 year ago

review by John Kilbey

Reading that negative review and it aint right. I signed up abut 4 months ago with my construction firm and from day one I have access to tenders and referrals. I brought what was sold to me and it was worth the punt. you get what you put into it, I personally have recommended 2 other contractors to do the same. Great service
5

1 year ago

review by Ricky Wiltshaw

Don't believe the positive reviews, they are all fake. This company is a scam selling snake oil. If you are even considering using this company, I suggest you call a few of your local schools and ask them to confirm what EdFirst have told you. Most likley you will get the same answer as the rest of us, they have never even heard of EdFirst and do not use them.
1

1 year ago

review by I. V.

Called me claiming they are the main supplier to schools and there was a gap in my area and that I could be the main provider for the local schools and would make loads of money. Told me that they do not charge for this service. Then contradicted himself and told me it would cost £500, and told me he would move on the next company if I did not sign up now. This is not how a tendering service works. I said I would get back to him, and did some checking. Found numerous negative reviews online about these telesales tactics and also from those who did pay and never got any work at all. I also called a couple of my local schools, they have never heard of EdFirst and this is not how they would hire providers anyway, they have to go through official school process.
1

1 year ago

review by W. A.

Great Service, Great people. Always never a problem to speak to, good advise and guidance. I am please with my membership, both sites are great. That tenders4u platform is probably the best one I have been on to date. Edfirst is what it is, I spoke the a school I already work with prior to registration and they confirmed they have used them, that in its self is worth it.
5

1 year ago

review by Philip Stone

Had a call from this company called edfirst claiming I could have “exclusivity” over a certain area if I took action and went on their database. I was then played off against another (supposed) interested party and told I would lose the place if they got back first. The fee lit up another red flag and exaggerated claims of my potential earnings from hundreds of potential clients from the area. I doubt this is a legitimate company and even if it is, their sales techniques are on the verge of illegal and are definitely immoral.
1

1 year ago

review by S. N.

Had a call from Jack a few times who spoke to a member of my staff claiming they were looking for a drainage contractor as the "franchise they were using has let them down" I rang him back where the scam started and the script as used on previous hard working people went : Called me claiming they are the main supplier to schools and there was a gap in my area and that I could be the main provider for the local schools and would make loads of money. Told me that they do not charge for this service. Then contradicted himself and told me it would cost £500 for a postcode area, and told me he would move on the next company if I did not sign up now. Big scam stay away from these.
3

1 year ago

review by Michael Burrows

Scam, they take your money and don't deliver on promises, stay sway like the plague
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Edfirst.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Edfirst.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with