eversmartenergy.co.uk

2.2 / 5

eversmartenergy.co.uk

2.2 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.2 / 5

Trust Score

2.1

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

3

Technical

Is eversmartenergy.co.uk legit?

  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

19

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 19 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.2

19 reviews

Eversmartenergy.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Eversmartenergy.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:34 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review eversmartenergy.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Eversmartenergy.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (19)

Filter reviews by tags

refund 3 /5

customer service 1.8 /5

Wish I knew then what a nightmare it would be now.. Switched both my gas and electricity with them a few weeks ago, they have made a right mess of the switch and haven't even switched or requested a switch on my gas even though they have taken the direct debit for it, my old supplier still has to provide my gas for the next few weeks before they can take over (if they even bother) so effectively I'm paying twice, the app is rubbish, doesn't register meter reads and now I have been on hold for 40 minutes, this is my third phone call today and I keep on being transferred to the 'right' person and then holding again, so frustrated, avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!
1

1 year ago

review by Emma

Very very very poor service. Despite the fact that I have paid my final bill they refuse to allow my new energy supplier to start supply. i moved house so informed them of this and requested and paid the final bill. After numerous phone calls ( 2 weeks and counting) and emails still not resolved and person on phone (if you can get hold of them) can't explain why they are not allowing EDF to start my supply.
1

1 year ago

review by M. D.

I have been trying to switch to a new provider as eversmart energy is referred to as everstupid by me. Have been with them 1 year and my online account is still not active. Have tried to phone but get recorded message saying wait will be 2 and a half hours .... Eventually managed to give a reading and they opposed the switch to the new provider - said they didn't have the reading and wanted another reading. When I did get through the first time after holding for 58 minutes it was clear I had got through to darkest Africa. Although calling from a good landline the line was bad and crackling and couldn't hear what the customer service man was saying. After reading other similar reviews am wondering how I am going to free myself from the provider. I like the suggestion of cancelling my direct debit and think this is my next move
1

1 year ago

review by Disgruntled customer, Surrey

#customer service(1/5)

Lack of correspondence. Inability for them to actually remotely read the smart meter (gas in particular). Inability to input meter readings via website - doesn’t work. Inability for them to respond to emails
1

1 year ago

review by Q. C.

Eversmart the company that's not so smart The staff in this company can not resolve any issues. Every time I had a problem I was on the phone for at least 1hr before I'm told that the customer service advisor couldn't deal with the issue & was either told I'd get a call back or email as soon as possible, which you never get, or youre sent to a different department & told that they'll review the issue. However nothing gets solve after numerous calls on many occasionans. They never respond with any form of communication. Nothing is dealt with until you actually talk to a complainant's managers, who is miraculously able to sort the issue in under 10 minutes. My teenage daughter who at the age is oblivious anything that doesn't concern them actually said 'mum why don't you swap suppliers, they're giving you too much stress". Even trying to switch to another supplier is an issue with this company. DO NOT JOIN, they're not worth all the aggravation.
1

1 year ago

review by X. F.

#customer service(1/5)

Totally shambolic. I eventually got to “speak” to someone on Facebook messenger (phone took 45 minutes to be answered by someone with a strong accent on a very intermittent crackling line. Once I’d cleared security, I explained one of their colleagues had phoned me the evening before to say I had a £400+ credit on my account and that I needed to ring them to arrange for reimbursement. The advisor then said “Oh, is that all you want help with?” before I got cut off! Online chat “typically replies in 2 days”.) After a few exchanges on Facebook messenger - sometimes waiting 2 hours for a reply - they have tried to produce my final bill. I left them 3 months ago! The reason for the delay? They need me to provide meter readings (they’ve not asked before and my new supplier said they would take care of things) ...I have a smart meter, installed by Eversmart, but apparently an instant reading from it is not acceptable. They need a human one. No idea now why I even have a smart meter then?! Oh and they continued to take DD payments from my account once I’d left them...yet weren’t able to put it directly back into my bank account. I had to faff about contacting my bank to make a special claim. And now I continue to be several hundred pounds out of pocket because they are basically uncontactable. P.S. the automated message on their phone line about some customers having issues accessing their accounts online and how they are “working really hard to solve the problem” is now at least 2 months old. Beware!
1

1 year ago

review by Y. P.

If I could give them 0 stars I would. Switched over a year ago, meters don’t have readings - smart meter went dumb and after contacting them for 14 months cannot get anyone out to change the smart meter so how on earth they plan to bill me for my usage is beyond me. Account in over £1,100 credit and I have spent days upon days trying to get through. Customer services is none exists at. Berate call waiting times 2 hours, but I’ve spent 6 hours today alone on hold to them and they’ve closed for the day. Avoid this company at ALL costs! As soon as I have this issue resolved I am switching to another supplier as quickly as I possibly can.
1

1 year ago

review by I. T.

#customer service(1/5)

They told me I would recieve a smart meter within a set time period, after the two week "leave contract" period I find out that I wont be getting a smart meter anytime in the next few months, which was part of the deal, they have taken 2 months of debits yet still have not switched over my gas or electric and the old company is asking for money at the same time. When I call them, they always hang up within a minute as none of their service personel want to help. Terrible service, dishonest company, bordering on a scam.
3

1 year ago

review by Lee Turnbull

A engineer (A Roges)come to install a boiler and he's  Left property in very dangerous condition.  1  Very high level Gas leak.  2  very low in let woking pressure  3 Gas hob burner not burning properly  Am get my own engineer and he's find out all fault and caped off from Gas meter and  1 week's no hot water and Gas for cooking.   1 week I can't live my home and  I rent a Flat  and eating from takeaway  First reason no Gas  Second I don't live in dangerous condition they scared me and leave me in dangerous condition.  Second engineer come to repair Gas line and he's No connect earth bonding  From  Mazhar ali 58 st John's road rotherham  S651LT 
3

1 year ago

review by Maz Q.

I've been with Eversmart for a year. 1) I've still never received a bill, even online - they cant arrange one and they cant explain why not. I've asked repeatedly for a bill over the past year but still not received any, not even a summary(sounds crazy but true). 2) I asked for a smart meter, they failed to turn up when agreed then cancelled appointments later on, I phoned them repeatedly over several months to try and arrange and they always said they'd phone back to give the date of installation but never called - at least 5 occassions. 3) They promised me a credit for not turning up but didn't give it to me. 4) Final straw: Upon leaving they "objected" to me switching to my new supplier as I had a small amount outstanding on my bill - even though they can increase the Direct Debit to cover this or bill me a final payment (which they'll have to do later on anyway). And I've still never received a bill from them, either by paper, email or on my online account !!!
3

1 year ago

review by Stephen U.

I switched from Eversmart three months ago to a new supplier via Energy Helpline. I supplied closing readings to my new supplier to set up my new account and to Eversmart to close my old account. Eversmart do not seem capable of closing the old account and refunding my credit balance. They continue to generate invoices based on estimated readings. I can see these as their online account is still in active mode. I have cancelled my direct debit to prevent them collecting more money which I do not owe. I am still waiting for a refund. They have not replied to my emails and any attempt to phone them ends in a recorded message directing me back to their website.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5)

Don't be fooled by my one star rating - if I could give zero I would. The customer care is appalling, they don't care about their customers one bit. The waiting time for their phone help is in excess of 45 minutes, they don't follow through with what they tell you and they certainly are not 'Family Friendly Energy'. Avoid this supplier!
3

1 year ago

review by John D.

I left eversmart energy at the beginning of April, I have still not managed to get my account with them closed of a refund of the credit balance I have with them. It is really hard to talk to anyone, wait times are massive on the phone and nothing that you are told will happen actually does. Rubbish.
3

1 year ago

review by Tom O.

#refund(3/5)

That low monthly cost fixed direct debit that entices you to join will be allowed to grow into a debt that many will not be able to escape. Their software is regularly broken especially the mobile website, and should you wish to talk to someone they are always busy and have only recently offered to "hold your place in the queue and call you back", which usually happens after an hour.. Then we have the kicker, the Eversmart customer retentions strategy, If when you apply to switch suppliers, even if you are in any debt (such as our £26.04) they will object to your switch and block you. Once you have paid the outstanding amount (which will be invoiced anyway under supply contract) you should then wait and wait and wait for the message from their customer services department to be actioned by those who handle objections to do their thing, so far I have been "blocked" twice.. although there are no issues at all except for their inefficiencies.. The "call centre" has no more than 6 people in it btw.... go elsewhere people... go elsewhere... 4 months so far since I moved, still these morons have not closed my account - for the love of god people do not sign up to eversmart energy!!
3

1 year ago

review by Brad Mcallister

#customer service(3/5)

I have spent over 80 minutes on the phone trying to contact Eversmart, with NO reply, then tried the on line chat (A two hour wait) then Emailed Eversmart who will reply to me in 5 days time. So I have done the only possible thing next AND CANCELLED MY CONTRACT ON THE DAY IT WILL END. I have also cancelled my direct debit, now lets see how quickly they now contact me.
3

1 year ago

review by Gerard Ambrose

Dreadful, dreadful company, have spent over three hours trying to contact them, and have now cancelled my contract and mothly direct debit
3

1 year ago

review by Gerard Ambrose

Having accidentally over run the 12 month contract I discovered that my account had built up overcollections of +£550 ( my error although they have never emailed/texted me about bills, meter reads etc let alone the end of the deal ). Promised to refund it within 2 days. A week later no money and not even a record of the phone call so had to start all over again ( phone wait is 25 mins or more so have plenty of things to do whilst they deal with other problems ). This time the refund was going to take 5 days?? Did receive 5 small random refunds for less than they owed me!! They then collected the ddm again despite knowing it was way too high...nevertheless that didn't stop the little devils cancelling my switch to a new provider because they are apparently bouncing lots of switches "by mistake" If you like to waste hours on the phone ( last phone call just now took 60 mins to answer ) and this level of customer service I cannot think of a better/worse energy supplier to deal with - in which case good luck!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

#refund(3/5) #customer service(3/5)

Eversmart said that they sent me an email at the end of last October to tell me that my current contract with them was ending-I didn't receive that email-Eversmart then put us on their most expensive tariff which coincided with the most expensive winter quarter.With service like this who wouldn't transfer?
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Eversmartenergy.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Eversmartenergy.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with