ford-insure.co.uk

2.8 / 5

ford-insure.co.uk

2.8 Poor
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

2.8 / 5

Trust Score

2.6

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

3

Technical

Is ford-insure.co.uk legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • SSL Certificate Not Detected
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

11

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 11 reviews

Smart.Reviews

2.8

11 reviews

Ford-insure.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Ford-insure.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:35 AM

Write a review

Point: Poor

Review ford-insure.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Ford-insure.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (11)

Filter reviews by tags

price 5 /5

customer service 5 /5

All great until you have to claim. Hit from behind, not my fault. But offer on my written off car much lower than I paid 30 days previously, refused to consider national adverts for same model despite insurance ombudsman stating they should. I’m now stressed and very out of pocket following no fault accident.
1

1 year ago

review by M Oakley

Recently had a policy cancelled by this provider without notice and was charged £60 (i received the letters requesting additional paperwork 2 days after it was cancelled). The customer support team were un helpfull and unwilling to accept that the post had not arrived yet (mid-covid). In the words of their manager "this was my problem not theirs". I would strongly advise against using them.
1

1 year ago

review by Ross Garbett

I have just spoken to Roger Smith from Ford Insure who was able to resolve the issue I had in an extremely professional, courteous and efficient manner. I would high recommend Ford Insure as some of the other Insurance companies in this space have a lot to learn from Roger when it comes to customer service! Brendon McHugh, Exeter
5

1 year ago

review by Brendon McHugh

#customer service(5/5)

Our Fiesta was sadly stolen in January and Ford Insure were incredibly helpful with our claim from start to finish. Our claim was promptly settled and enabled us to buy an equivalent replacement car. When we contacted the team to insure our replacement they offered us a really great price. Thanks again Ford Insure!
5

1 year ago

review by Emma

#price(5/5)

My car was involved in car accident, in end of October 2019 and still I didn’t get my car repaired(31.01.2020 because this firm cannot obtain any details(that’s what they say) but every time I’m calling to them it seems they don’t call any authority to get the third party details from. And I’m sick to call them every two weeks and get different person that they cannot do anything but now they will send a form to receive that information, and when I’m asking why colleague before doesn’t done what he assured me to do in seconds. And the worst is to get calls if i want to claim repairs from my policy and I need to pay for it ... why then I got this Insurance for my car ? to pay for ma own repairs ? no thank you ! They claim I will get my money back if they will get those details of person who made damage but from my observation how this firm works I will never receive my money back because they don’t put interest in their Customers ! Definitely avoid this company . Never Again Ford Insurance !
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I call up with get some information and to renew my policy on two different accounts both time a guy call Jason toke my call and he help me out a lot and tried his best to give me a better deal and he made it really easy to renew and
5

1 year ago

review by Luke F.

I called, automated system said that I would be seen within 1 minute, 12 mins later it stated 'sorry we are unable to take your call, please call later'! Disgusting!
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

Premium increased by £110 this year; £100 last. Despite being a customer since 2005, they would not budge on premium of £567. Won’t be using them again.
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

It was great when they used Aviva , they now use Admiral and its awful and expensive .
3

1 year ago

review by William Mclean

Recently it changed to using Admiral who unlike the previous company (I think it was Aviva) charge a massive premium for being disabled . The customer care at Admiral is utterly useless and the online facilities don't work . Avoid Admiral and Ford Insure !
3

1 year ago

review by William F.

We have found that this business does not have SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that you should think twice before trusting this business with your data, such as personal information or credit card details, because your information will not be digitally connected to a cryptographic key and secure connection cannot be established. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
2

by Smart.Reviews

Ford-insure.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Ford-insure.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with