futureshop.ca

3.4 / 5

futureshop.ca

3.4 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.4 / 5

Trust Score

3.1

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

Is futureshop.ca legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Business is mentioned on Wikipedia
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.
jungmaven.com jungmaven.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Sustainably designed t-shirts, sweatshirts, tank tops, pants, outerwear and bedding. Choosing hemp is a simple act that can help heal the planet.

Yes We Coupon ywcdeals.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Hot coupon deals freebies promo codes and more Find current discounts for different products Save your money and enjoy your shopping with Yes We Coupon

Wakeboard Ballast Wakeboards Wakeboard Products and Wakesurf Boards wakemakers.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Free shipping no tax and Our Best Price Guarantee on all wakeboard products WakeMAKERS helps you have fun behind your boat with the best wakeboard products

HOUSE OF HEAT houseofheat.co
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Get the latest Sneaker News from Jordan Nike adidas YEEZY New Balance and more Jordan Release Dates YEEZY Release Dates Nike Release Dates adidas Release Dates

Odditymall odditymall.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Unique gifts geeky gadgets outdoor gear uncommon home products and novelty gifts Unusual gift ideas for men woman children and even pets

The Sport Review thesportreview.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

The Sport Review delivers a unique mix of breaking news shareable content and original reporting on the worlds most popular sports

Blooms By The Box bloomsbythebox.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Shop Blooms By The Box for Wholesale Flowers for DIY Wedding bridal bouquets Fresh bulk flowers including Garden Roses Dahlias Ranunculus and Eucalyptus Greenery and Babys Breath plus floral supplies and tutorials for DIY weddings

Coupon Karma couponkarma.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Learn to save hundreds of dollars at the grocery store each month by using coupons and the money saving tips found on Coupon Karma

boutiquerollin.com boutiquerollin.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

La Boutique Rollin est la destination skate dans l'est de Montral. Confortablement install sur Hochelaga entre Prfontaine et Moreau, le skateshop se trouve a deux pas du Mtro Prfontaine et un jet de bearings du skatepark Prfontaine et de son fameux banks. Ici, l'ambiance est celle d'un vrai core-shop. Pas de fla-fla ni de tap l'il. On a su garder a vrai! Alors que vous soyez un dbutant acharn ou un skater mrite, ou mme une "fashion victim", Rollin est l'endroit parfait pour vos achats.

Gemone Diamond
gemonediamond.com
5 5

Trust score (5/5)

Find the most precious Diamond Jewelry at Gemone diamonds. If you want an outstanding and eye-catching piece of jewelry, Gemone Diamonds is the name you should vouch for. Gemone diamonds has a variety of natural Diamond luxuries like engagement rings, wedding rings, promise rings, earrings, bracelets and hip-hop jewelry at rock bottom prices. The best thing is that from any location in the world, you can spice up your style with the excellent products from Gemone Diamonds.

Based on 29 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.4

29 reviews

Futureshop.ca Review

No description for this company.

Futureshop.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 12:26 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review futureshop.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Futureshop.ca Reviews & Complaints (29)

I have been a pretty consistent Future Shop customer for a number of years now and have bought several high priced and low priced items. It has always been clear to me that the customer service at Future Shop is almost non-existent so when I shop there I try to avoid interaction with an sales associate. I recently was forced to deal with the operations manager and customer service manager at a Future Shop location and after which I am confident to say that it was the WORST experience I have ever had in a retail environment. There is no doubt that I will never purchase from Future Shop again, and if you value customer service and not being treated like your only as good as the money you have then I'd advise you refrain from shopping there too.
3

1 year ago

review by CANADA71

I give Future Shop a terrible rating for service. I had a laptop that was still on its two year warranty. It crashed 7 to 8 times per day. I could not get my work done. Eight months later the issue is still not resolved and they refuse to provide me with a replacement. The company's service plan is cumbersome and slow.
3

1 year ago

review by RickJanzen

Purchased a Boston acoustics sub and 5 speaker package with a 9 year warrantee which they pushed at sale point. A year and a half in the sub stopped powering up. Took it in and after my continued call they said the unit was damaged and void warrantee. I told them there was no physical damage when it was dropped off,it would not power up. One week later they called and yes they would cover it. I called one week later and they said it's too expensive to repair,bring in the whole package for replacement. Had to have it out with a manager because speaker are all mounted with two extra I had bought 200 miles away and I would not tear it down. I wanted a comparable replacement. Finally agreed.Here's the best when I picked it up they wanted to sell me a new warrantee because my 9 year one is now void??? Scammers all of them.
3

1 year ago

review by DominicJV

Ok, so over the years I have had huge problems with futureshop ranging from not having what there site says they do to shipments taking a lot longer then they should, like sitting in a postal facility for 2-3 days that is an hour from my house.

recently I purchased a game for my ps3 and they said that I would receive a $5 discount when added to cart. It wasn't deducted, so I emailed them and asked for the $5 to be credited to my CC. Well it's been 4 days and 3 emails to their support and they won't even respond to me.

I have had more then enough with this store. Ordering a game should not require 3 emails, and they should at least have the respect to email me back.

Now I have stated to them before I would never shop their again after my last set of problems regarding store stock and lying. If it wasn't for the gift-card I got for Christmas I wouldn't have dealt with them again.

On another occasion long before this incident and the main reason I will never shop there again, I went to buy a CD player for my moms car, they tell me that if I install it myself it voids the warranty. All while their install is going to cost me 2 times the amount of the CD player. So I go on to tell him my horror stories of allowing futureshop to install car stereos, after telling the gentleman I have waited in excess of 5 hours for them to install a simple amp and sub setup he calls me a liar right to my face. In front of my mother and niece, now that is great service.

So I came home, I emailed Pioneer directly I asked if what this gentleman told me was true. They said it wasn't and that as long as the job was done correctly ( like with any technical equipment) the warranty is still valid. I have been building computers and installing car stereos since I was 15 years old. NEVER have I ever caused failure of a device from improper installation.

The lies on top of the terrible service makes this store, which I did used to swear by when they honored their policies I recommended them to literally everyone I knew, have made this electronics retailer the worst in Canada.

All I ask is for my $5 to be credited, and for this situation to be over with. Some might think it's only $5 man get over it, well when you have been called a liar to your face by their staff and screwed around for probably close to 20 hours in store waiting for their technicians I will fight till my last damn breathe for my $5. This is step two (step one was my more then courteous emails especially keeping in mind my prior experiences). Step 3 is the BBB. Something needs to be done about this store and their lies and lack of services they themselves guarantee when purchasing products from them.
3

1 year ago

review by Cheddar

I purchased a laptop from Future Shop September 13 2009 and I have been having some issues with it that Future Shop is in disagreement with as to warranty repairs. I also purchased a 3 year extended warranty which I have discovered through speaking with staff at Future Shop is a useless piece of toilet paper because basically about the only thing that is covered is the hard drive and even then they could say it was from overheating and not honor the warranty. First is a battery or charging problem as the battery shows to be charging at times and not charging at other times. Future Shop tells me the battery is not part of the laptop so it is not included in the warranty and since it is a problem with the battery they will not even look at it unless I pay them $99 to check it over. Excuse me but I just paid them $279 for a 3 year extended warranty so should this not be considered a warranty issue????.Also I would think the battery is a part of the laptop as it is original equipment and therefore as part of original equipment it should be covered under warranty. Another issue is the Windows & free upgrade offer which was advertised and included in the agreemnent to purchase this unit with no mention of any expiry date for this installation. Future Shop tells me it was advertised on their website and in their flyers so I am S.O.L. since the offer expired May 31 2010. Excuse me agin but I wonder if the entire staff at Future Shop and anyone else who shops at this franchise checks the websites of every company, every day, that they have ever purchased items from in the past. Not likely and I have a life and do not have time to surf company websites to see if I am about to be screwed or not. I have spoken with store managers and staff who should be shovelling manure because of their poor attitude and poor customer service and I would be unemployed if I had an attitude like that with the 80,000 plus customers we service. I have made several calls to the store and several trips in person and as I said I have a life and do not have time for this poor customer service and being put on hold for half an hour at a time in hopes that I will give up and say to hell with it. I also have a family living in Cuba who I have been trying to bring here for almost 2 years now and my patience with ignorant and inconsiderate people is wearing very, very thin. I hope someone at head office is able to help with this matter so I do not have to make another trip to the store in person becaue it will be my last. That is IF I can ever find and email address to send my issue about all of this to. Please at least listen to this part of all of this and please take this advise if you want to save some of your hard earned dollars. Do not purchase the useless extended warranty they offer because I do not care what the item is or how much it will cost you because they DO NOT honor their warranty and will do anything and make up any excuse to get out of repairing or exchanging anything you have problems with. I honestly think these people go to "Future Shop" school to learn how to lie to people with a straight face and how to frustrate the customers so much that they give up trying to get their well deserved warranty coverage. Oh yes one more thing. You may notice at the top of any Future Shop recipt is the first lie which states "CONTRACT ID: and then a number. Obviously Future Shop does not know the meaning of a "CONTRACT" because they definately are not honoring what they are selling.
3

1 year ago

review by Screwdbyfutreshp

I wish I would have read reviews here before buying anything at Future Shop. Two weeks ago, we bought a 42" LG LED LCD tv. I also got conned into buying the extended warranty. After a few days, we noticed a black type of burn in on the screen in the top left hand corner. We decided to wait for a while to see if it went away and anyway I had 30 days to return the tv. So now 2 weeks later, I go to Future Shop to return it and they won't take it back accusing me of dropping it as apparently there is a crack in the frame in that corner which up until today at the store I had never noticed. They checked their video tapes to see if the tv was inspected before it left the store and it was. I told them if I didn't even see it that night or up until today, the salesman probably wouldn't have seen it either. Nope, I must have dropped it. Their suggestion was to contact my credit card company and see if their insurance would cover it(and how convenient for them that they still get to keep their money from the sale). I told them to send it to be repaired as I had the extended warranty and they said it doesn't cover cracks. I was almost in histerics that they would call me a liar. Tomorrow I am lodging a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also going back to demand to see their video tapes. I am also posting on my facebook page for people not to buy ANYTHING from them.
3

1 year ago

review by traceymk37

I am livid by the service I received on Tuesday and today. I went into the store with a product in mind, purchased it with the intention to pick it up the following day. My receipt was put on the factory fresh box which I did examine personally. After going through a horrendous family tragedy, I was unable to return to the store for two days. When I arrived at the Future Shop South Keys, I was promptly serviced by the customer service representative. She took my receipt and went to the back. After waiting nearly 15 minutes, I walked to the back and was told the one reserved for me was open boxed. I was shocked. I told them the one reserved for me was factory fresh and unfortunately, there were no more stocks for the television I had purchased. Two things must have happened, the person I purchased the TV must have put my receipt of the wrong box or another sales representative removed my receipt and put it on an open box. Regardless of what may have conspired, the staff went to the manager and told me they would give me a $40 discount...Off a 60" Samsung television. I am not opposed to purchasing open box as long as the condition was mint. The home theatre specialist quickly reassured me that the TV was mint. I told the gentleman that I would like it tested and verified that all accessories were included. He opened the box and no power cables or remote were present. Furthermore, the TV frame had evident marks of wear and tear. It was evident that this open box was a display model. Hardly ignorant, I asked them why they would tell me this is not a demo when it is clear that the lack of accessories and condition of the product is evident of the contrary. I left the store with my refund and a sour taste in my mouth. I was more than willing to purchase your PSP, however lying and misleading a customer is unacceptable. Selling my original product is a shady decision just to get commission. I am astounded by the service received by this store and will never be recommending anyone to go to this particular Future Shop.
3

1 year ago

review by kathyle

Wow killer customer service I bought a ipod and it had an issue i took it back without paper work but the rep remmebered me and made the switch no issues in 5 min
5

1 year ago

review by rawone1981

I bought 2 - 65" Samsung 4k curved TV on Dec 01, 2014. FutureShop Shawnessy, Calgary. Promised to deliver Dec 10 . Still not delivered. I would have spoken to their three Managers, but they cannot proivide response. My money is get locked. This is gift for my family. I am worried whether I will get this. Poor service. THey are making customers in tension. I do not recommend Futureshop.
3

1 year ago

review by selvarajan_ravi

Bought a laptop from Best Buy inn December, 2013. It has been back to Best Buy more than a dozen times due to numerous problems and is presently back at the factory for the second time, five weeks now and
Best Buy says "don't call us, We'll call you when it's ready". And "We don't refund and we don't replace". It has never run in the six months since I purchased it. Best Buy has my money ($1000). I have nothing.
3

1 year ago

review by Ematt

My wife and I purchased appliances, $3000 worth of washing machine and dryer some 4 and 1/2 years ago. This was at the Northlands store in Northwest Calgary. We have had nothing but major problems with these machines since the day we bought them. Motherboards, faulty parts etc. The time we purchased them they were offering an in store promotion of a free TV. Some 4 and a half years later, we still have never received our free TV, the machines have been replaced at a loss to us. Luckily we took out the extra warranty. We had such a traumatic experience with the machines we put the TV matter aside. We have asked Future Shop to honor the promotion but as history has shown, it's another nightmare we have to go through in order to prove to them such a promotion was being given away. Futureshop should know themselves simply by looking through the records of promotions but no we are being treated like crap, for want of better words! It's a bad case of dishonor, bad business practise and false promoting. It's not up to us to prove that such a promotion was in fact happening. Future shop should know dam well that it was in deed happening. I would never recommend anyone go to Future Shop, the treatment we got was a complete nightmare.

The Better Buisnees Bureau has been dealing with our case but to no customer satisfaction being accomplished with Future Shop.

If this is the way Future Shop treat customers then it's time the public should know. It's not the TV that we are upset about it's the dishonorable and bad businees practise in fact it's darn right dishoest and bad faith business all round.
3

1 year ago

review by Tuscanybob

I have bought a laptop Asus in September 2012 and in 2 months the batery died. After taking it to Future shop in Vaughan they have sent it to BC to repair.
In 10 days i got a call from BC that the battery will cost me $250 plus tax(whenever i have paid for entire laptop $400)
Isnt it pathetic???
Of course i refuse to replace the pattery and came to store to argue there/.
THe IT guy said that the battery has to be under warranty for at least 90 days from manufacture. And he kept the laptop for further problem solving.
In the end of December 2012 i came to know if anything was done regarding my problem, They couldn't find my laptop and said that it was probably sent back to BC for repair.
Jan 2012 i called them to that store and the IT department said that laptop is in the store but there is no any notes on it that it was repaired and that the person i was talking before is not in the store today so they have to call me back next day....
These promises are lasting already second month.
ASNd they refuse to return money or even to exchange this item for another one ( iagreed to buy even more expensive one)
3

1 year ago

review by ms1980

Future Shop Etobicoke scammed a customer recently claiming that the new Samsung 15.6" i5 laptop, required that they install Windows 8 and all other software/drivers required for the laptop to work correctly.
Their own website shows that it comes with Windows 8 but for the benefit of having Future Shop install and setup Windows 8 they required 8 hours, which they charged the customer only $200. (Sarcasm intended)
3

1 year ago

review by Jason_D

Future Shop.ca sucks. It's absolutely terrible, and I can't even begin to describe how badly they're screwing me over. DO NOT buy from them. Ever. Throw your money in the gutter instead.
3

1 year ago

review by vmcphee

I bought some hearphones in May 2011 ($29.99) and paid $$9.99 for warranty. One of the hearphones stopped working so I went to Future Shop to ex-change them for the same brand...... well, for my surprise they said they can't ex'change them, I need to call some 800 number, send the damaged hearphones to them and they will send me a gift card!!!! who's paying for mailing the damage goods??? I'll never shop at Future Shop again!!!!
3

1 year ago

review by kiki1000

I went out of my way to travel to Future Shop. I grabbed the product I wanted. I took my item to the cash register and the employee refused to do a price match -- despite all the advertisements indicating they would do so.

Their reasoning was the product I wanted to price match was not available at the OTHER STORE. That makes no sense. If it was there, then I would go there. They wasted not only my time, but my petrol as well.

The store policies are ridiculous. I will not be shopping there again. Actually, this comptuer I'm typing on, I bought from Future Shop. However, I had to return the model several times because of malfunctions. They were nice enough about that, the employee was very polite, but the store is run in such a ridiculous manner. I've seen much better service elsewhere.

Sorry. I don't mean to be harsh. The employees are good. I genuinely think that. I just believe the policies set in place make for an unpleasant shopping experience. I'm pretty sure, given the competition, Future Shop is going to shut down one day.
3

1 year ago

review by harryjc

I ordered some DVD boxed sets from Future Shop on 24th August. They did not ship immediately as one of the sets was out of stock. Two and a half weeks later they STILL had not shipped - not even the two that were in stock. There was no facility online to cancel the out-of-stock items, which is very poor in itself. However, I wrote to the 'contact us' address asking for the in-stock items to be shipped. It took three days to get a reply - and the reply said that my order had been shipped and delivered. Oh REALLY? The website still said one item was out of stock and the order had not been processed. Nothing had arrived in my mailbox. I wrote back stating this and again asking for the in-stock portion of my order to be shipped and for an estimate on arrival of the final item. No reply.

Today, I went out and bought the boxed sets in a shop, for the same price. Cancelled my Future Shop order and sent them another email commenting on their complete lack of customer service.

Would NOT recommend.
3

1 year ago

review by wmr

I recently tried to buy a camera lens from Futureshop.

It was listed as 4 In-Stock on their website, so I tried to order it. Upon getting to the third step of the order process I see that the item is only available at the Chilliwack store, which is a 5 hour drive from my location in Kelowna.

Since there were no options provided to ship it, I decided to phone their customer support line. After 5 minutes going through the usual Press 1 for... and the mandatory waiting time, I spoke with a gentlemen who, when I asked if it was possible for Futureshop to ship one of their in-stock lenses from Chiliwack to me or to the Kelowna Futureshop, I was told "No we don't do that."

I asked him directly, "So it's not possible for me to buy this lens from Futureshop?" and he told me "Yes, sir." and told me to add it to my "wish list" for my location, and that I would be notified when it came in stock via email. I asked how long it would take and he said upwards of 3+ weeks.

Futureshop would flat out not take my money for a product they have available.
3

1 year ago

review by sbrady77

I will never spend another cent at Future shop!!! Either online or in person! I was given a gift card, and I used it to make purchases online- WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!!! My card was for 100$, and my purchases were around this price but I ended up charging about 12$ to my credit card for shipping. About a month and a half after my order was placed, I began wondering where my oder was, and I contacted future shop via email; I was told to be patient. After about another month with nothing in the mail, I emailed again, and was told that my order was lost in the mail, and the transaction was considered complete. I called to inquire as to what that had meant, and was told that my order was lost in the mail and that I just had to deal with it. I was not offered for my original order to be re-ordered, I had to argue for my credit card to be refunded the money I had spent on shipping, and I was told that my gift card would be refunded within 12 weeks. I was treated extremely rudely, handled by numerous employees at the call center and via email (there is no continuity at all, so I had to explain myself over and over and over...), and after several weeks of being passed along from employee to employee, I requested that I speak with a manger- I was told I would be contacted, and again, several weeks passed, and I heard nothing. I called again and esentially was given a run-around, and was treated like it was unreasonalble for me to want my gift card ab credit card refunded for items I never recieved, and possibly were never shipped in the first place.
I still have not been contacted by anyone regarding this issue. I am extremely dissatisfied with future shop, their sordid lack of customer service, their horrible company disconnect, and I will never spend another cent their again.
3

1 year ago

review by Canuckgirl

I placed an order with Future Shop to take advantage of their Price Beat Promise. They honoured it, but it took 47 minutes on the phone. The time I spent was not worth the 10% of the difference. Next time I will just shop at the store with the cheaper price.
3

1 year ago

review by Mango45

Futureshop.ca Review

No description for this company.

Futureshop.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with