futureshop.ca

3.5 / 5

futureshop.ca

Average
For scoring calculation, we evaluate more than 25 parameters.

3.5 / 5

Main Score

3.1

Review

1

Social

5

Featured

5

Technical

We are evaluating more than 25 parameters for scoring calculation.

Reviews Analysis

29

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Thu, Sep 10, 2020 7:37 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review futureshop.ca

Reviews (29)

I have been a pretty consistent Future Shop customer for a number of years now and have bought several high priced and low priced items. It has always been clear to me that the customer service at Future Shop is almost non-existent so when I shop there I try to avoid interaction with an sales associate. I recently was forced to deal with the operations manager and customer service manager at a Future Shop location and after which I am confident to say that it was the WORST experience I have ever had in a retail environment. There is no doubt that I will never purchase from Future Shop again, and if you value customer service and not being treated like your only as good as the money you have then I'd advise you refrain from shopping there too.

3 months ago

  •  

review by CANADA71

0

I give Future Shop a terrible rating for service. I had a laptop that was still on its two year warranty. It crashed 7 to 8 times per day. I could not get my work done. Eight months later the issue is still not resolved and they refuse to provide me with a replacement. The company's service plan is cumbersome and slow.

3 months ago

  •  

review by RickJanzen

0

Purchased a Boston acoustics sub and 5 speaker package with a 9 year warrantee which they pushed at sale point. A year and a half in the sub stopped powering up. Took it in and after my continued call they said the unit was damaged and void warrantee. I told them there was no physical damage when it was dropped off,it would not power up. One week later they called and yes they would cover it. I called one week later and they said it's too expensive to repair,bring in the whole package for replacement. Had to have it out with a manager because speaker are all mounted with two extra I had bought 200 miles away and I would not tear it down. I wanted a comparable replacement. Finally agreed.Here's the best when I picked it up they wanted to sell me a new warrantee because my 9 year one is now void??? Scammers all of them.

3 months ago

  •  

review by DominicJV

0

Ok, so over the years I have had huge problems with futureshop ranging from not having what there site says they do to shipments taking a lot longer then they should, like sitting in a postal facility for 2-3 days that is an hour from my house.

recently I purchased a game for my ps3 and they said that I would receive a $5 discount when added to cart. It wasn't deducted, so I emailed them and asked for the $5 to be credited to my CC. Well it's been 4 days and 3 emails to their support and they won't even respond to me.

I have had more then enough with this store. Ordering a game should not require 3 emails, and they should at least have the respect to email me back.

Now I have stated to them before I would never shop their again after my last set of problems regarding store stock and lying. If it wasn't for the gift-card I got for Christmas I wouldn't have dealt with them again.

On another occasion long before this incident and the main reason I will never shop there again, I went to buy a CD player for my moms car, they tell me that if I install it myself it voids the warranty. All while their install is going to cost me 2 times the amount of the CD player. So I go on to tell him my horror stories of allowing futureshop to install car stereos, after telling the gentleman I have waited in excess of 5 hours for them to install a simple amp and sub setup he calls me a liar right to my face. In front of my mother and niece, now that is great service.

So I came home, I emailed Pioneer directly I asked if what this gentleman told me was true. They said it wasn't and that as long as the job was done correctly ( like with any technical equipment) the warranty is still valid. I have been building computers and installing car stereos since I was 15 years old. NEVER have I ever caused failure of a device from improper installation.

The lies on top of the terrible service makes this store, which I did used to swear by when they honored their policies I recommended them to literally everyone I knew, have made this electronics retailer the worst in Canada.

All I ask is for my $5 to be credited, and for this situation to be over with. Some might think it's only $5 man get over it, well when you have been called a liar to your face by their staff and screwed around for probably close to 20 hours in store waiting for their technicians I will fight till my last damn breathe for my $5. This is step two (step one was my more then courteous emails especially keeping in mind my prior experiences). Step 3 is the BBB. Something needs to be done about this store and their lies and lack of services they themselves guarantee when purchasing products from them.

3 months ago

  •  

review by Cheddar

0

I wish I would have read reviews here before buying anything at Future Shop. Two weeks ago, we bought a 42" LG LED LCD tv. I also got conned into buying the extended warranty. After a few days, we noticed a black type of burn in on the screen in the top left hand corner. We decided to wait for a while to see if it went away and anyway I had 30 days to return the tv. So now 2 weeks later, I go to Future Shop to return it and they won't take it back accusing me of dropping it as apparently there is a crack in the frame in that corner which up until today at the store I had never noticed. They checked their video tapes to see if the tv was inspected before it left the store and it was. I told them if I didn't even see it that night or up until today, the salesman probably wouldn't have seen it either. Nope, I must have dropped it. Their suggestion was to contact my credit card company and see if their insurance would cover it(and how convenient for them that they still get to keep their money from the sale). I told them to send it to be repaired as I had the extended warranty and they said it doesn't cover cracks. I was almost in histerics that they would call me a liar. Tomorrow I am lodging a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also going back to demand to see their video tapes. I am also posting on my facebook page for people not to buy ANYTHING from them.

4 months ago

  •  

review by traceymk37

0

I purchased a laptop from Future Shop September 13 2009 and I have been having some issues with it that Future Shop is in disagreement with as to warranty repairs. I also purchased a 3 year extended warranty which I have discovered through speaking with staff at Future Shop is a useless piece of toilet paper because basically about the only thing that is covered is the hard drive and even then they could say it was from overheating and not honor the warranty. First is a battery or charging problem as the battery shows to be charging at times and not charging at other times. Future Shop tells me the battery is not part of the laptop so it is not included in the warranty and since it is a problem with the battery they will not even look at it unless I pay them $99 to check it over. Excuse me but I just paid them $279 for a 3 year extended warranty so should this not be considered a warranty issue????.Also I would think the battery is a part of the laptop as it is original equipment and therefore as part of original equipment it should be covered under warranty. Another issue is the Windows & free upgrade offer which was advertised and included in the agreemnent to purchase this unit with no mention of any expiry date for this installation. Future Shop tells me it was advertised on their website and in their flyers so I am S.O.L. since the offer expired May 31 2010. Excuse me agin but I wonder if the entire staff at Future Shop and anyone else who shops at this franchise checks the websites of every company, every day, that they have ever purchased items from in the past. Not likely and I have a life and do not have time to surf company websites to see if I am about to be screwed or not. I have spoken with store managers and staff who should be shovelling manure because of their poor attitude and poor customer service and I would be unemployed if I had an attitude like that with the 80,000 plus customers we service. I have made several calls to the store and several trips in person and as I said I have a life and do not have time for this poor customer service and being put on hold for half an hour at a time in hopes that I will give up and say to hell with it. I also have a family living in Cuba who I have been trying to bring here for almost 2 years now and my patience with ignorant and inconsiderate people is wearing very, very thin. I hope someone at head office is able to help with this matter so I do not have to make another trip to the store in person becaue it will be my last. That is IF I can ever find and email address to send my issue about all of this to. Please at least listen to this part of all of this and please take this advise if you want to save some of your hard earned dollars. Do not purchase the useless extended warranty they offer because I do not care what the item is or how much it will cost you because they DO NOT honor their warranty and will do anything and make up any excuse to get out of repairing or exchanging anything you have problems with. I honestly think these people go to "Future Shop" school to learn how to lie to people with a straight face and how to frustrate the customers so much that they give up trying to get their well deserved warranty coverage. Oh yes one more thing. You may notice at the top of any Future Shop recipt is the first lie which states "CONTRACT ID: and then a number. Obviously Future Shop does not know the meaning of a "CONTRACT" because they definately are not honoring what they are selling.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Screwdbyfutreshp

0

I am livid by the service I received on Tuesday and today. I went into the store with a product in mind, purchased it with the intention to pick it up the following day. My receipt was put on the factory fresh box which I did examine personally. After going through a horrendous family tragedy, I was unable to return to the store for two days. When I arrived at the Future Shop South Keys, I was promptly serviced by the customer service representative. She took my receipt and went to the back. After waiting nearly 15 minutes, I walked to the back and was told the one reserved for me was open boxed. I was shocked. I told them the one reserved for me was factory fresh and unfortunately, there were no more stocks for the television I had purchased. Two things must have happened, the person I purchased the TV must have put my receipt of the wrong box or another sales representative removed my receipt and put it on an open box. Regardless of what may have conspired, the staff went to the manager and told me they would give me a $40 discount...Off a 60" Samsung television. I am not opposed to purchasing open box as long as the condition was mint. The home theatre specialist quickly reassured me that the TV was mint. I told the gentleman that I would like it tested and verified that all accessories were included. He opened the box and no power cables or remote were present. Furthermore, the TV frame had evident marks of wear and tear. It was evident that this open box was a display model. Hardly ignorant, I asked them why they would tell me this is not a demo when it is clear that the lack of accessories and condition of the product is evident of the contrary. I left the store with my refund and a sour taste in my mouth. I was more than willing to purchase your PSP, however lying and misleading a customer is unacceptable. Selling my original product is a shady decision just to get commission. I am astounded by the service received by this store and will never be recommending anyone to go to this particular Future Shop.

4 months ago

  •  

review by kathyle

0

Wow killer customer service I bought a ipod and it had an issue i took it back without paper work but the rep remmebered me and made the switch no issues in 5 min

4 months ago

  •  

review by rawone1981

0

I bought 2 - 65" Samsung 4k curved TV on Dec 01, 2014. FutureShop Shawnessy, Calgary. Promised to deliver Dec 10 . Still not delivered. I would have spoken to their three Managers, but they cannot proivide response. My money is get locked. This is gift for my family. I am worried whether I will get this. Poor service. THey are making customers in tension. I do not recommend Futureshop.

4 months ago

  •  

review by selvarajan_ravi

0

Bought a laptop from Best Buy inn December, 2013. It has been back to Best Buy more than a dozen times due to numerous problems and is presently back at the factory for the second time, five weeks now and
Best Buy says "don't call us, We'll call you when it's ready". And "We don't refund and we don't replace". It has never run in the six months since I purchased it. Best Buy has my money ($1000). I have nothing.

4 months ago

  •  

review by Ematt

0

No description for this company.

Contact

No contact details for this company.

SOLUTIONS LABORATORY LTD

2nd Floor College House

17 King Edwards Road

RUISLIP

London

HA4 7AE

UNITED KINGDOM

email: support@smart.reviews

Contact to support@smart.reviews, if you have questions.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with