Gladiator

3.1 / 5

Gladiator

3.1 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

3.3

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

Is gladiator.co.uk legit?

  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

23

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 23 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.1

23 reviews

Gladiator.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Gladiator.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 3:23 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review gladiator.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Gladiator.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (23)

I’ve had to change insurance company as GLADIATOR have decided to nearly double renewal policy (13yrs no claims) Customer service might aswell be talking to a robot!!! Had to go elsewhere as there quote was a joke. Now been sent my no claims bonus through the post and and there saying I’ve made a claim which is untrue Avoid Avoid Avoid
3

1 year ago

review by David Smith

I was charge £20 to change my address a customer for 3 years but I won’t renew disgraceful ripoff !!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Peter R.

I really don`t normally give feedbacks, but on this occasion I feel I must, in the past few weeks I have had the need to ring about our van insurance and am extremely pleased at the level of service and help I have received, Nick in customer service is a great example of all that is good in my experience.
5

1 year ago

review by Joan Irene

The worst insurance company I have ever been with in my life (35 years of driving) especially for communication
3

1 year ago

review by Alan G.

I phoned up for insurance today and was told by My multi car insurance that had a very good sister company that insurance vans This was not the case the young girl on the phone didn't have a clue when I give her the reg details of the van She said the van reg was wrong and did not come up with any details She was just hard work , I told her not to bother She said okay ,I would not be employing a person like this she has just lost the company a sale , Needs sacking or proper training it made me so mad and angry when I come off the phone You wouldn't think it was so hard to spend money Or just have a bit of customer focus Definitely would not recommend this insurance company
3

1 year ago

review by Mr T.

Took a long time to get vehicle assessed, over two weeks. Not good liaison between Aegeas the underwriter and the salvage company. Vehicle was taken from storage without my consent. Am still waiting for it to be returned to me as I have bought it back. However it seems to be a fault of the salvager. Staff polite and helpful on the phone. No problem in getting recovery costs back.
4

1 year ago

review by Barnaby Z.

My van was stolen 2 and a half months ago and they don't want to give me any informations about my claim, I spoked with them many times in the phone and every time they told me I have to wait. Does anyone knows if a legal term for claims to be payed exists?
3

1 year ago

review by Qwertyuiop W.

Take way to long to answer phone (disgusting) But when buying a new policy they answer promptly "funny that" If you need to get hold of them for any other reason ie change of address or vehicle you spend about 10 mins listening to there chinsey music VERY POOR SERVICE. Rant OVER .......
3

1 year ago

review by Deleted User

I'm very happy with the service provided to me I needed van insurance I got van insurance through gladiator the money comes out as and when due monthly (direct debit). I haven't needed to contact them I'm also hoping I don't need too but if I did I'm sure I would get the same good service I got when when taking out my policy. I will also be renewing my policy in about 3months time....... Lee from Kent.
4

1 year ago

review by Leigh L.

A vehicle that I own was involved in an accident, Gladiator had their 'approved repairer' collect the vehicle on the 5th of September and I have not seen the vehicle since, and no one seems to be able to say when I will (Damage value advised to me £3000). If you can afford to lose your van for over a month without it damaging your income then Gladiator are the ones to use. It's as though it has been stolen by Gladiator because I could have had the repair done in three days! AVOID THIS COMPANY AND THEIR ASSOCIATE Companies.
3

1 year ago

review by Frederick Smith

I am very happy with gladiator, I would use them again.
4

1 year ago

review by Zak Q.

Hassel from day one with constant calls to upgrade cover, to the point of almost cancelling policy with them. On price for renewal, the increase was huge, despite not claiming and they expected continuing direct debits, which I had to cancel to stop them taking more money without my consent. Not at all happy with broker.
3

1 year ago

review by Jonathan Y.

terrible company very hard to contact by phone cost me £95.00 to cancel a 190 policy, go elsewhere fair price dont work here
3

1 year ago

review by Andrew W.

My car was stolen on August 19th. 21 days on from the incident and I have had barely any correspondence from gladiator. On Monday 10th September I was made aware that the hire car I had paid for needed to be picked up on the 11th September. This gave me less than 24 hours notice to sort my circumstances out. I called gladiator twice on Monday 10th requesting a call back as to why I was going to be left without a vehicle when they had not processed my claim fully. No call back was received which led to me chasing gladiator off my own back on the Tuesday. The only coresspondance I had received was an email on Monday 10th to say that they would be sending an investigator out to take a written statement from me, the email also stated that the investigator would be in touch “soon”, giving me no more of an idea of how long this process would take to conclude. Having had my car stolen 21 days ago and the company having a policy of only hiring cars for 21 days it seems diabolical to me that they would not proceed through the process more urgently. Having paid a full years insurance I feel totally let down that I am left without transport which means I can not work. After speaking to gladiator throughout the day on 11th September nothing was concluded, no time frame given and most of all no empathy towards my situation. Had I been kept more in formed with the goings on instead of not hearing a single thing from gladiator over a two and a half week period I could of planned things better. On top of this they didn’t even have the dates correct for when the hire car should be returned and it is still sitting on my drive way! The way that the policies are played out when you need to use your insurance in horrific circumstances is disgusting and quite frankly causes their customers to feel very let down. This is the first time I have ever seen an insurance company deal with a situation so badly when the insurance company should be there to help their customers through out! I would never use them again for insurance and would advise others not to.
3

1 year ago

review by Bria Cummins

Terrible company do not insure with them just want as much money out of you tell you one price the following week adds £200.00 pounds on if you want to cancel they take administration fee and a percentage a pure scam I tell you you've got insurance and tell you later there is an incident on you policy and add a further fee on do not insure with this company you will regret it I promise you
3

1 year ago

review by Edward Snelling

I was very pleased with the gladiator experience thank you.
4

1 year ago

review by Larry J.

Having written my van off (no third party) I had to buy a new one fast it took gladiator four weeks to pay me and they paid half the true value of the vehicle insisting there payout was correct and dealers inflate their prices so they can discount .Not by 50%.Not a company to trust ,go elsewhere!
3

1 year ago

review by Dave Dean

Been with gladiator for 4 years,4’000 miles or less each year.Over 20 years no claims with protected. My fault didn’t check the renewal cost as the email went to my junk. 25% increase on my policy. Phoned customer service this evening and in not so many words told tuff should have checked my renewal, I hold my hands up I missed it and it has cost me £45 to cancel my policy tonight , renewed elsewhere for £198 not the £489 those robbing twats would have charged me. And thank you James at Gladiator for pointing out that I should check my emails. I have only given one star as that is the only way I could review. - should allow reviews also.
3

1 year ago

review by Disgruntled W.

Do not use this company they will just take money out of your account and say they have sent you a letter for a auto renewal which they will have no proof of sending it you.Its just a excuse so they can take another years worth of money out of your bank without asking.They automatically assume that because you have had a policy previously that you definitely want to take the next years cover out with them and this can cost you hundreds more than running a quote on a comparison website stay away from this company please read all the other reviews it’s shocking they are still trading
3

1 year ago

review by Luke U.

I would recomend everyone to avoid Gladiator, they are happy to cancel your insurance and not let you know about, putting you in danger of being stop be police for no insurance. After calling them they have no problem to say they know you have no clue you not insured, but they followed the law.... very poor customer service when it comes to problem solving, soo different to the sales team. AVOID!!!
3

1 year ago

review by Lukas D.

Gladiator.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Gladiator.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with