gmpartsdepot.ca

3.9 / 5

gmpartsdepot.ca

3.9 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.9 / 5

Trust Score

4.6

Reviews

1

Social

5

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is gmpartsdepot.ca legit?

  • Many trusted websites are linking to this site
  • The site has mostly good reviews
  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

24

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

You have to be an authorized business owner in order to use this feature.

Based on 24 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.9

24 reviews

Gmpartsdepot.ca Review

No description for this company.

Gmpartsdepot.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Wed, Mar 9, 2022 2:02 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review gmpartsdepot.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Gmpartsdepot.ca Reviews & Complaints (24)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 5 /5

price 4.6 /5

quality

customer service 5 /5

on-time

I ordered a throttle body at 1 PM on a Friday and the part arrived at my door as promised at 11 AM Tuesday. The one thing that could be improved is to ship parts over the weekend although that might increase the delivery cost.
5

2 years ago

review by Pierreditomasso D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Its my first purchase here and I was really impressed with same day response to each question. its really nice when your shipment arrives before you even get a chance to track it. Bonus: Unlike some of the other vendors, shipping was actual cost and all fastenings were included without asking.
5

2 years ago

review by Drca38464 P.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Purchased parts for my 2011 Suburban, and not only where the prices way better than local dealerships (even after including shipping), but the parts arrived the next day (to Winnipeg). Highly recommended. And on top of that, they accept PayPal. Doesn't get much better than that.
5

2 years ago

review by Pitcrew44d W.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered a part from gmpartsdepot.ca Received a confirmation email, then nothing... After 8 days I sent an email asking for the status of my order, no response... After 2 weeks I checked and the order had been cancelled. Again I sent an email asking why the order had been cancelled, no response. I would not recommend doing business with this web. site.
I have since been contacted by Chris Ellard and am satisfied they made a good effort to contact me, but for some reason the emails were not received. Therefore I have amended my rating.
4

2 years ago

review by Redacted M.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

I sourced a rear bumper from you but when I submitted my order Chris noted a problem and was able to correct a wrong order . I was very pleased with their attention to detail.
5

2 years ago

review by Cpkcase G.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Second time using Gmpartsdepot.ca and even happier than the first time. An excellent site. Quick, easy and accurate. Diagrams to show the parts. Especially when asked to give the VIN for your vehicle ensures of the correct part. I would have to say the best site on the internet. Thank you and I will be sure to use this site again.
5

2 years ago

review by Stevefogilvie F.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I bought two VVT solenoid's and they were shipped within a day and arrived the next day. Was not expecting that at all. Items were well packaged. Will definitely give them any future business
5

2 years ago

review by Munsellcrawdad53259 J.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered a part for my vehicle and didn't hear back for about a week. What happened was that, they inspected the part and found that it was previously used and damaged. The refused to ship it to me in that condition and had to source out another one. They don't stock every single item in one location...customers have to understand that reality. A few days later, the part arrived in perfect condition. Thanks. Will definitely buy from Gmpartsdepot again when the need arises.
5

2 years ago

review by Syjang4029626 Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Parts were 40% cheaper than the local dealer even with shipping included. Order shipped out next day. Will buy parts here again.
5

2 years ago

review by Bampg N.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered on Wednesday after 6:00 p.m. Received Friday, Midday, May 11 ," Great Service!"
5

2 years ago

review by Elvisoake B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered the part expecting it to take at least a couple weeks to arrive. It came in 4 days, to the Maritimes and was exactly what I was looking for!

Hassle free purchase.
5

2 years ago

review by Eww C.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Great option for cheap GM parts in canada no need to go to a dealer who will sell for a lot more.
5

2 years ago

review by Arolund K.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Lately i ordered four spark plugs along with 2 tiny light bulbs for my car. The total was $33 without the taxes. It cost me $17.95 for shipping which was half the price of both items !! So no big saving there !! Usually shipping cost is based on the item's weight and size and should not be that high for a package the size of a cigarette pack !
You guys are probably selling cheaper but exaggerating on shipping.
2

2 years ago

review by Larosej7 D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I ordered a spare tire hoist for my ''07 Avalanche, and after confirming my part # with GM using my VIN, and all, i ordered the part & received it only to find that the part isn't the same as the one that originally was on my vehicle (despite being the correct part # given by GM dealer), however, I'm very please it wasn't as the part I had originally is well know to have issues with the spare tire hoist sometimes not lowering and getting stuck (due to the design). The one I installed (which matched the mounting bracket & all) i feel is superior in design compared to the one I replaced, and so far after a couple of weeks installed, has performed VERY well, and I am extremely pleased. I took one star off for GM Parts Depot for their poorly designed website. I found it somewhat confusing ordering this part through the site, however I will probably order from them again, and to be fair, the shipping was very quick & inexpensive and in the end I'm happy the part I got was NOT of similar design as the original. Overall I am a happy customer.
4

2 years ago

review by Mrformat28626 Q.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Chris was excellent in helping me find the part i needed to fix my 1990 Pontiac 6000 LE. I always get great service from GM parts depots.
5

2 years ago

review by Rastus73919 D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I ordered a part online Sept 2017...which went smoothly. I realized I ordered wrong part and got in contact both by email and telephone to cancel order...which I got email confirmation it was cancelled. Two months later I realized the company charged my credit card 1 month after this purchase...but they cancelled it a month before. Left multiple phone messages. No one ever returned my call...oh and no one ever answers the phone. Emailed the guy that originally took my order...still no one responding. emailed company...still no one responding. This company is willingly ripping me off. I had to call my credit card company to get money back..still waiting on answer
1

2 years ago

review by Brunoblondin D.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered an obscure Volt part on a Tuesday, received FedEx Friday, part in Saturday. Genuine GM Parts. Better price than a dealer. Ordered more than what I needed to cover $30. shipping. Making a list for the next order. Volt is so good, might be a while...
5

2 years ago

review by Cweb84638 B.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Delivered two days earlier, and fit perfect. Will order again.
5

2 years ago

review by Wlecoure Q.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I have been a mechanic for 20 years and I have gotten used to being fleeced for the price of "OEM" Parts. Gmpartsdepot was not only very easy to order from, but the parts were actually reasonably priced. The parts got to Alberta in 2 days. The parts were the genuine article and well protected for transport. I was very pleased. I will definitely be ordering parts from here in the future, should the need arise. A+++ experience.
5

2 years ago

review by Deanlarsen D.

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

I would have given a 5 stars rating if only the detailed diagrams would show on Mac screen. Otherwise it is a very good supplier.
4

2 years ago

review by Gilles97686 T.

#delivery(4/5) #price(4/5) #quality(4/5) #customer service(4/5) #on-time(4/5)

Gmpartsdepot.ca Review

No description for this company.

Gmpartsdepot.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with