Go Cellular

3 / 5

Go Cellular

3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

3.4

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is gocellular.ca legit?

  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • This website has existed for less than 3 years
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

8

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 8 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3

8 reviews

Gocellular.ca Review

No description for this company.

Gocellular.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:39 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review gocellular.ca

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Gocellular.ca Reviews & Complaints (8)

I was having a hard time finding a battery for my smartphone, but I found it here. What's more is that I purchased 5 items for my phone for what the one battery would have cost me at Best Buy! Some items I ordered did say it would be shipped in 3 - 6 days, however, my items were not shipped for 2 weeks (or 10 business days). I did receive an email the day of shipping and Canada Post managed to get it to me in 1 day (I live in same city as seller). The email from the seller did not mention why the delay - however, they did apologize for the 'problems' with the order and offered a discount on my next purchase.

One of my 5 items does need to be returned (by no fault of the seller), and I haven't yet dealt with that. Assuming that that goes smoothly, I will definitely be purchasing from Go Cellular again.
4

1 year ago

review by Stargazerbc R.

As of right now, I would have to give them 2 thumbs down. The only way to reach them, as they NEVER answer their phone, appears to be via email which promises answers within a few hours.....NOT! I am still trying to reach them via phone and just rings and rings and rings and eventually times out to some access code message and no ability to talk to anyone or leave a voicemail. If I had known this in the beginning, I would have certainly taken my business to a company that prides itself in customer service.
3

1 year ago

review by Kimboh B.

Order placed with GoCellular.ca on August 30th. Shipping notification received on September 13th, with no explanations for the delay, but a ludicrous offer of a 15% discount on my next order, for which I have to call them. Well, today, is September 20th and I still haven't received the shipment. TWENTY ONE DAYS to get from Vancouver to Toronto!!! I do believe the Wells Fargo Pony Express would have been quicker. Would I deal with GoCellular again? Certainly not. It appears to be a typically Canadian company that takes its customers for granted.
3

1 year ago

review by Pipsneak Q.

I ordered a Wall Charger for Samsung S20 pin phones that wasn't in stock; I contacted gocellular.ca to know when it would ship, etc. I received excellent service from Matt.
5

1 year ago

review by Ghislaing I.

upon reading the feedback from these two forum threads:

http://www.redflagdeals.com/deals/main.php/ratings/vendor_info/GoCellular.ca

http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/anyone-heard-gocellular-ca-397398/

i decided to buy some accessories for a phone i recently bought for my girlfriend for christmas.

i bought 2 leather cases, 2 cigarette lighter chargers, 2 usb cables, and a 1gb microSD card from them. I was buying these accessories for a motorola razr2 v9x and genuine oem parts for a 2 year old phone are hard to find at discounted prices in canada - but they had them. Their prices were the best i could find, and in researching for prices i found lots of online retailers in the states to be questionable in terms of whether or not they advertise oem parts, but ship you 3rd party parts. Needless to say I received nothing but genuine motorola parts.

I also ordered an armband case with this order for my girlfriend to wear her phone while jogging, but it turned out that the case was discontinued. However, I received a personal email updating me on the situation and they even tried looking around at other distributors for me! I received an order adjustment/refund for the discontinued case and they shipped out the remaining order quickly and without hassle.

I liked their website layout and design - nice big pictures of the merchandise showing you manufacturer's logos and part numbers...i like to know what they're actually selling and what i'm getting.

Their office is close to me (i live in BC), so shipping was quick, and their shipping options and prices were good as well - no price gouging.

I've been buying and selling goods online for over 10 years and it's hard to find benchmark places like newegg in canada which seem to offer the best of all worlds - selection, price, reliability, and service....but my experience with gocellular seems to have had all of those traits.

My only complaint was that i didn't receive an automated email with a copy of my order/invoice upon order completion; but they were also in transition of updating their account/order system so...

I know where i'll be shopping for any cell accessories in the future.
5

1 year ago

review by Coho66 O.

A little warning: I placed an order with them in December for items which never shipped - they're still listed as shipping in 2-3 or 4-8 days on the website. I eventually cancelled my order and asked for a refund. It's been 2 weeks and ...nothing. E-mails often go unanswered, twice it took me 3 e-mails before they would answer me. Their contact number goes to a cell phone which is switched off (and has been for at least 3 weeks)

They charge immediately for items which are not in stock. They are slow to respond to e-mails and a request for a refund is two weeks old with 2 apologies from Matt but still no money.

Proceed with caution.
3

1 year ago

review by Rbdwarf H.

Placed order for one phone case Jan 31, 2016. Website said in stock and would ship in 2-5 days.

Did not get a shipping notification, checked website Feb 8, 2016 and the shipping date had changed to between Feb 12 - 17.

Emailed them on Feb 19, 2016 asking for an update, no response.

Emailed them again on Feb 28, 2016 and also copied the same email using the contact form on the website.

No response as of March 6, 2016.
3

1 year ago

review by Travisdietrich A.

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We discovered that the domain for this business is relitevely new, which means that it could be a start-up business that does not yet have a huge amount of customers.
3

by Smart.Reviews

Gocellular.ca Review

No description for this company.

Gocellular.ca Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with