graingergames.co.uk

3 / 5

graingergames.co.uk

3 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3 / 5

Trust Score

3.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

4.5

Technical

Is graingergames.co.uk legit?

  • The SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

38

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 38 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3

38 reviews

Graingergames.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Graingergames.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:50 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review graingergames.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

Graingergames.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (38)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.1 /5

price 3.7 /5

quality

customer service 3.4 /5

on-time

GG18020305570-BD-L

Preordered Far Cry 5 back in February and waited in for it to be delivered and never came, they soon took the money, chargeback from bank in process
3

1 year ago

review by Fleaplatoon

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I recently purchased Fallout 4 GOTY edition which cost £30. It came unsealed, even though I bought it new. I thought nothing of it at first, I went home and installed the game. When I tried to use the redeem code (for all DLC's) it said there had been an error so I tried again. It wouldn't work.
I waited a little bit then tried again, it said it had already been used but it wasn't on my PS4. So, I returned it within the 3 days return policy but they refused to switch the code or give me my money back. Basically meaning I wasted £30 on a game I already owned. They're still refusing to switch the code. I don't want to assume anything but, I feel like with the "new" game being unsealed, someone has tampered with the code, either putting an old code in the box or, switching the new code with an old code. Please, please stay away from Granger Games Longbenton. In fact, stay away from all of them.
3

1 year ago

review by Darren

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Cramlington
I purchased a Xbox game for £35 during the last 7 days but found out it should have been PS4 game. I had a XMAS gift receipt. I went back to exchange the unopened Xmas gift and was told as I bought the game in error I only had 3 days to exchange. After an argument the advisor agreed I could exchange. The new game cost £5 less and I am now stuck with a credit note that expires in 6 months and must be spent in the Cramlington store.
Very poor attitude and silly company rules. I will not use the shop again and will give the credit note away.
3

1 year ago

review by David Brown

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

preorder games from here all the time, i recently just preordered xbox one x project scorpio edition, and the great thing about it is you can pay as much or as little as you want, i usually pay so much of it off then when its released pay the last £20 or so. works really well this way as i dont have to put the money aside. staff are always very helpful and chatty and thats what makes the service stand out
5

1 year ago

review by Tom S

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Made a pre order for Far Cry 5 on the the 5th of March. Haven't received the game nor any notification of my order being dispatched despite it now being past the release date. I've tried contacting them to resolve the issue(through social media, phone and in person) and nothing. Now I see the company is going into administration so now have to get a charge back claim filed through my bank and hope I get my money back. This will take sometime apparently and in the meantime I'm without my game or cash. GG shouldn't have been taking pre order for items they known they will not have. I feel bad for folk who are losing their jobs but can't say I'm sorry for seeing this company going bust.
3

1 year ago

review by James Winter

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I went into Grainger Games in Cheshire today, I picked up a Game of Thrones Monopoly board game which was advertised at £22 ‘Deal of the day’. I purchased this and then a few minutes later realised I had been over charged on the board game by £8 I went back into the store to get the £8 back. The lady on the till was really helpful and very sorry she could not give me a refund as apparently the staff aren’t allowed to give refunds due to the problems with the company. So I was given a choice of returning the game and getting £30 back in store credit! Or keeping the game for £30. Absolutely disgusted with this company Advertising at £22 charging £8 more and then refusing to refund. Won’t be going in here ever again. No wonder the company is closing down! I feel for the poor staff that have to deal with unhappy customers!
3

1 year ago

review by Saf

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I placed an order 2 weeks ago for a PS4 videogame, the order is still showing "processing" as status.
I've sent more than 3 emails to them using their horrible contact form. No reply at all!
I'm disgusted by this company, no customer service. Avoid them.
I've raised a claim on Paypal, trying to get my money back.
3

1 year ago

review by Roberto

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I feel a really strong urge to try and do the right thing and so, in hindsight, I'm changing my review score from 2 stars to 5 stars now it is clear why the below experience I had was so unusual for Grainger Games - a store I had used exclusively for the last ten years. I had no idea that they were about to close down and when I read the news that they were shutting I felt really awful. Hindsight is always 20/20 and I want to apologise now for a lack of patience and understanding. It is no consolation to Grainger Games or the many devoted staff who worked for them, but I'd like them to know how much I valued them above the likes of retail monoliths such as Amazon. In particular, I never had a bad customer service on a face to face level with them - in fact quite the opposite, they were a dedicated bunch and it was clear they loved their jobs and the company they worked with. Anyhoo, I can only send my best wishes and hope the former staff of Grainger Games can go on to share their friendliness and expertise in different places and to a new generation of video game players. Good luck and, again, my apologies. :)



Last week, I read the Grainger Games chain of stores were struggling financially, and, sadly, It's hardly surprising if my experience at trying to contact them today is anything to go by.

For over two hours I tried to call the Benton, Byker and Central Newcastle stores. The Benton store went straight to a full phone mail box. The Byker and Central Newcastle stores simply rang and rang, with no one bothering to pick up the phone in-store.

I really want to be able to support smaller retail chains and independents. I don't like the ubiquity of Amazon, even though I admit I do use it. If Grainger Games want even a small chance of surviving in this new post-high street landscape they really need to up their ante. There is no reasonable justification as to why three separate stores over a period of two hours, and dozens of call attempts on my part, could not answer their phone, mid-morning on a regular Tuesday. It's almost as if they do not want people's business or money.

Sadly, because of this I doubt I'll use Grainger Games again, which is a real shame. I ended up spending over £120 on Amazon, which could've gone into Grainger Games' tills. I hope someone from there reads this and does something about their really, really inadequate customer service.
5

1 year ago

review by Matthew Ashby

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5) #quality(5/5) #customer service(5/5) #on-time(5/5)

Ordered Ni No Kuni 2 collectors edition in February. Money taken straight away. Game did not arrive on release, No dispatch email, no responses to messages, couldn’t reach by email or phone. Gave up and raised a PayPal claim, refund was made that morning. Seems they never intended to fulfil orders, just taking people’s money too try and keep themselves afloat, avoid at all costs, you have been warned!
3

1 year ago

review by Tony

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Order reference GG18031142160-B9-L Switch Bundle £319.99

Oh how I wish I had read the reviews before ordering

Ordered before 3 pm for the next day delivery as it says on the website. Didn't arrive next day. When I did receive a parcel all it had in it was the wrong carry case, a jiffy bag and an order saying some orders arrive in separate packages. I have still not received anything else. I have paid £319 for a switch bundle and all I have to show for it is a case that I never ordered!

Have tried the online contact form no answer, have tried emailing direct to webatgraingergames.co.uk no answer. Seems the only way you get a response is through here.

Thing is going to store I have never had any problems its just the online service is shocking and I am seeking advice from the citizens advice line as how to recover my money and buy a switch from a more reliable company.
3

1 year ago

review by Jacob Hignett

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Usually when I order a game from Grainger Games I receive the item within a few days but on this occasion I am still waiting for my order after 3 - 5 days I contacted them and they told me that there may have been a problem from getting it from the store to the warehouse this is strange as other gaming companies ship it direct from the warehouse they said I would receive it on either saturday or at the very latest Monday still waiting for the item to arrive very poor delivery service and would not use again. Would sooner pay £3 or £4 more and get it from the local shop.
3

1 year ago

review by Racheal Hulme

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I found grainger games (Durham to be absolutely disgusting I had gone to grainger games to purchase a phone, the first phone I had picked up had a fracture in the casing which had just been noticed as it was about to be sold
Abit discouraged I picked another (unlocked) later to find none of my sims worked I took it back for a trade in and was denied until taken to repair I tried explaining the problems to the management as a upset customer only to be told what I was saying is hypothetical (made up) my phone has come back and I've been told I'm at fault so I can pay the repairs
On a phone I already paid for as working or they take it away it's criminal and I feel completely scammed surely you must check your goods before selling them?
3

1 year ago

review by Steven Softley

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Used Grainger Games a couple of times and never had an issue (wont say which branch i chose but it concerned a trade in for a Samsung S8) the staff refused to accept it because the tests said the GPS was faulty, so they wouldn't accept), I went to 2 independent game retailers to get a second opinion and - like i knew - they confirmed there were no issues with the phone - so Grainger Games?, what application did you use and delete when i picked up the phone for you to tell me the GPS was faulty when it was fine.....question is, how many people are you doing the same thing to?????
3

1 year ago

review by Rash Riat

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I’m happy with the item I received however I’ve got a problem that I’ve emailed them over 2 weeks ago and still haven’t had any response ??
3

1 year ago

review by Jordan

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

DURHAM -Grainger Games - your staff (2 men - one with a grey beard and other with dark curly hair tied back) has diabolical manners. Just been in to purchase 3DS and two Mario games:
I placed my gloves on top of my purse on the customer counter, and grey beard was repeatedly shoving them and saying "can you move these" as he was piling a load of mugs across the counter and then repeatedly coming round the other side of the counter, shoving in front of me to retrieve them again. This happened throughout the entirety of the transaction, until I'd had enough of being shoved and my gloves and purse being handled. I asked him to either wait or go through the side counter door. At which point, the younger man just said "yea, well we have to keep this counter clear!". I then get a load of sarcasm from the other as to how he can't carry the mugs through the counter hatch. Just a bad-mannered, smelly, unfriendly experience throughout.

Eager to get out of the store with my bought products (if I hadn't pre-ordered the merchandise, I'd have simply walked out at the earliest opportunity!), i glanced at my receipt, and found he had over-charged me by £5 on a consoled that was clearly marked with the actual price. He scanned it again and mumbled something and without a word of apology, said he'd refund it back on to my card, (in a manner as though he was doing me a big favour!).

Suffer another 7 minutes of body odour. However, above all, it was both of their attitudes and approach to customer service that's intolerable.

Never again. Never.
3

1 year ago

review by Jen H

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I made an order with next day delivery on the 8th of January, it was dispatched on the 9th but it is now the 18th and i havnt received anything. I have tried to use their customer service e-mail system mutiple times over the past 8 days asking about my order and have not received any e-mails or anything, even tbough it promises "48 hour replies". £35.99 down the drain... im fuming, i want a refund as its clearly not coming but i cant get one as they ignore my emails. My only other option is to write a letter to them but i doubt theyll reply to me then.
3

1 year ago

review by Jake Rowe

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I took a photo of a new one in shop and my grandsons box looks the same, obviously he opened the top - the problem is that he was not warned to not open it and bring it back within 3 days if he wanted an exchange when he bought it, so I think the criteria for returning this item doesn't stand up as the customer did not have the full information.
Grainger games please give contact details so I can respond to you answer regarding good will gesture
3

1 year ago

review by Jen Cole

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered iPhone on the 8th March with standard 3-5 day delivery.

They took the money straight away.

Yet here I am 10 days later no phone and unable to get a response from the website or Twitter.

Unbelievably bad customer service.

When you read the negative reviews you assume that no company can be that bad and it is just a vocal few airing their grievances but I believe in this case it really is a poor company and would suggest you look elsewhere if possible.
3

1 year ago

review by Lee Phillips

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered a game on Wednesday 7th March and still not arrived as of 16th March. No response to my email as yet. Very disappointed
3

1 year ago

review by John Clare

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I sent some games over on Monday 12th March using their 48 hour delivery service and also messaged them about a related issue on the same day using their online form and facebook messenger in which they claim to reply within 48 hours and received no reply.

I have no idea if they have my games and no idea about the answer to my question, will definitely not be using Grainger Games ever again.

If they even bother to check Trust Pilot my reference number is GGT12032018120120

Edit: Called them 58 times on Friday and finally managed to get through, they processed the games and answered my question, I have now used the credit to order a game from them...I'm not holding my breath for the 3-5 working day delivery time.
3

1 year ago

review by James Starr

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Graingergames.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

Graingergames.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with