h-tune.co.uk

3.1 / 5

h-tune.co.uk

3.1 Average
The main metric, showing how trustworthy is the business. Calculated using proprietary rating algorithm based on the AI, analyzing 25 different parameters.

3.1 / 5

Trust Score

3.2

Reviews

3

Social

1

Featured

5

Technical

Is h-tune.co.uk legit?

  • The EV SSL certificate is valid
  • This website has existed for more than 3 years
  • Mostly not trusted websites are linking to this site
  • We found several negative reviews about this site
  • Facebook account not found
  • Instagram account not found
  • Business not mentioned on Wikipedia
  • Pinterest account not found
  • Linkedin account not found
  • Twitter account not found
  • Youtube account not found
We check all genuine customer reviews and show the number of approved and rejected reviews. All fake or false reviews are excluded from the Reviews Score.

Reviews Analysis

12

reviews

vs

0

AI declined reviews

0%

NON VALIDATED REVIEWS

Based on 12 reviews

Smart.Reviews

3.1

12 reviews

H-tune.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

H-tune.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Last update: Tue, Sep 7, 2021 2:54 AM

Write a review

Point: Average

Review h-tune.co.uk

Photos of you review

*Supported files .jpg, .gif, .png, .webp

H-tune.co.uk Reviews & Complaints (12)

Filter reviews by tags

delivery 3.6 /5

price 3.4 /5

quality 3 /5

customer service 3 /5

on-time 3 /5

They sell great products at prices which are hard to beat but their customer service and dispatch times are unacceptable, and to be honest I would rather pay more for products from a company with better customer service which you can rely on. Still waiting over a month for an order I placed on Black Friday. I understand they may have alot of orders placed that day, but they should not offer a service like that if it cannot be fulfilled in a timely manor. They give silly excuses after I sent an email asking for a quote on a few genuine Honda parts. Over a week later they respond saying their staff is sick and no one is around to answer queries. I was so shocked, all I wanted was some prices. I even gave the Honda part numbers so I did half their job for them. Within that time I enquired for the same parts at CoxMotorparts, I decided to order the stuff from them and they arrived before H-Tune even replied back. Amazing! Go to Coxmotorparts, their customer service is outstanding. For any upgraded parts, Tegiwa is also so much better. Sorry H-tune, you really need to get your customer service sorted.
1

1 year ago

review by Y. Z.

#price(1/5) #customer service(1/5)

Awful company, very awkward to deal with. Refuse to answer emails and despite advertising their phone number they leave it disconnected all the time. Hard to get your head around how companies like this still operate in modern society. Never again Htune, get the customer service sorted!
1

1 year ago

review by C. C.

#customer service(1/5)

H-Tune have always been superb. Their range of products is excellent and the prices are amongst the best - plus the products are always delivered super quick even on 'standard' delivery. Top recommend!
5

1 year ago

review by Chris

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Ordered about 6 times so far from H-Tune, cant fault any of the advice they've given whilst trying to work out what parts fit my little Frankenstein project EK. Prices seem to be about the best I can find consistently. Lead times can be a bit sketchy however this is par for the course and the negative reviews are a bit on the harsh side in my opinion. I ordered a hybrid racing shifter mounting plate and it clearly stated that it wasn't in stock at the time, and yes the lead time did slip a bit. You have to consider the costs involved in importing from the USA, bringing a single item over from one supplier is a waste of the delivery charge, so they wait and gather a few bits first I assume to make it worthwhile for all involved. You need to look at it as more of an online catalogue where you can order whatever you need rather than an Amazon style fulfilment centre. Plus it shows if it's in stock or not....need it faster either choose another supplier or plan in advance?? Not had any waiting issues on other parts and they always arrive fast, well packed and come with a pack of sweets! What's not to like about that LOL. Kind regards @thecaptains_honda
5

1 year ago

review by Justin

#delivery(5/5) #price(5/5)

Don't think I've had better customer service from any company anywhere in the world. Fast, friendly, patient, knowledgeable and they stock hard-to-find bits for my CRX - which would make me happy even without the friendly-and-knowledgeable bit! Staffed by Honda nuts who helped me navigate my mysterious motor (I'm a girl) and discover what it was I was actually trying to buy! Thanks Matt and Pete!
5

1 year ago

review by Belinda

#customer service(5/5)

Faultless customer service. They really go the extra mile with queries. like minded car people that are extremely knowledgeable, fast to respond and reasonably priced. Couldn't speak highly enough of them!
5

1 year ago

review by Terri Holland

#price(5/5) #customer service(5/5)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Spent over 1k on an exhaust that eventually arrived after more than 3 months.
When the Exhaust arrived it was the wrong one that i had ordered and it was damaged
Wish I had looked at their genuine reviews as clearly they have a very bad reputation which in my experience with them is deserved.
They never answer calls and amend there delivery date weekly.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
3

1 year ago

review by Gary Holmes

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Ordered part in may, kept getting put back over and over due go supplier,its now july so cancelled my order, refund was given instantly! which was great, funny thing is I decided to go directly to there supplier and ordered through them, it will be here tomorrow had 12 in stock very odd if you ask me....
3

1 year ago

review by Mrs Barr

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

So I ordered a set of k24 supertech piston set, first of all on the website it only showed them in 88mm with no drop down box to slect size. Also it clear shown x4 piston,x4 piston ring set and x4 locks +pins. So before I ordered them I put in comment box I wanted 87.5mm and ordered them, I then got a delivery date of 7-9 days. I then tried to call them on the number provided to confirm I was getting 87.5 mm pistons and found them impossible to contact via phone after several days and numerous times thoughout the day. I then emailed them and finally made contact only to find out my goods wouldn't come till mid September and the pistons didn't come with rings and had to order separate for a extra £88 and after spending £549 already I wasnt happy. Once ordering them I ask for confirmation that pistons were 87.5mm I got told I would recieve an email as he would need to check, the next day I received the email saying no they are 88mm so I said I wanted 87.5mm I then got told that this couldnt happen as they had been ordered special from the u.s. and that 88mm were a special size even though these are the only size supetech pistons the display on the site. I then get told that NO REFUNDS OR RETURNS ON SPECIAL ITEMS OR IMPORTED ITEMS. Now correct me if im wrong but htunes logo says speicalists in Japanese and import parts for the European market , so wouldn't probably 90% of there parts sold be import from either japan or u.s. This is legal robbery I say again avoid like the plague or end up £600 out of pocket like me.
3

1 year ago

review by donovan chisholm

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

Terrible company, hide behind there suppliers all the time and don't deal with the issues themselves, I am 6 weeks down the line from ordering from them and still don't have the correct parts or a refund for the incorrect parts they supplied me and I have paid for. Cant get hold of them on the phone (seems consistent with what everyone says about them). Awful operation an absolute shambles, how these guys are allowed to still trade is beyond me. STEER WELL CLEAR
3

1 year ago

review by Craig Green

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

I am seriously disappointed with service from H tune, I was given a delivery date of UP TO 4 weeks. When the date was coming close I was advised a further 2 week delay, when I queried as this affected plans I was told the original date stood...computer error sent the update. This happened again and H Tune confirmed my pistons would still be with me on time...now advised 3 week delay after all and too late to cancel. Go elsewhere !
3

1 year ago

review by Darren X.

#delivery(3/5) #price(3/5) #quality(3/5) #customer service(3/5) #on-time(3/5)

We have discovered that this business has SSL (secure sockets layer), which means that this business handles your data, such as personal information or credit card details, with secure connection. We found that the domain for this business is older than two years which could be an indication that this is a trustworthy business with an established customer base and experience in their field.
3

by Smart.Reviews

H-tune.co.uk Review

No description for this company.

H-tune.co.uk Customer Service Contacts

No contact details for this company.

Sign in to write your review

You’re moments away from writing your review.

Sign in

or sign in with